Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For North Star Rising
Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 06:53 PM · On: 11: Revelation

Edward hearing Bella's thoughts like that is a really cool twist! 

I really loved this chapter - it was quite romantic :)



Author's Response:

Romance I can do...sex, not so much!  Sorry!  But thank you so much for tolerating a lack of lemons!

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 06:40 PM · On: 10: El Huerto de la Niebla

I really like that you included Bella thinking about how she was actually going to die in a few days - in BD, she seems to just glaze over that fact, and it's a kind of huge thing that you would think someone would need to deal with, even if she is, you know, becoming a vampire and all.

Yay for Carmen and Eleazar being part of the honeymoon gift.  That makes me happy for some reason.



Author's Response:

It IS a huge thing...but I think maybe my own lingering death would be something that I would avoid like wildfire too.  Especially if you know that it's going to be accompanied by the worst pain in the world!

Yup, I had to include the Spaniards!  They are my people!

Thank you for this!  I am honestly working on the next one, though I might try to get a few chapter ahead before I start posting again!

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 06:29 PM · On: 9: Goodbyes

I love Alice's reaction to Bella's messy state before she fixes her dress and hair again lol.

Edward was really great in this chapter - spot-on character wise I think :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I love how Alice frets.  Have you ever noticed that she seems like a mother and a child, and yet she's the only one they never talk about wanting a child?

Again...thank you for all of these reviews, and I'm sorry, but I had to erase one of them because I responded and GAVE AWAY THE PLOT!!!  I'm so horrible!

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 06:01 PM · On: 7: In-laws

I thought Jacob was thinking bad thoughts at Edward last chapter!!

There were so many parts of this chapter that made me smile or laugh.  I love Charlie's dance with Bella, Emmett's comment about the "real" reunion announcements, and Jasper there at the end, too.

And uh oh about Tanya!



Author's Response:

Jacob just loves to use those memories as weapons, doesn't he?  But my favorite part about Edward is that he would never let it ruin Bella's night.  It's all about the bride!

Thank you!

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 05:54 PM · On: 6: Blessing

If you haven't noticed, you're getting a lot of reviews at once from me tonight while I avoid studying ;)

This was another great chapter - you did really well with Jacob and Bella's conversation.



Author's Response:

I'm am really enjoying those reviews too!  I love the ones that come in rapid fire succession!  That means I REALLY screwed up your studying...sorry! (but thanks for reading!)

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 05:44 PM · On: 5: Eternity

Hey, I'm all for the little fluffy indulgences :)  I LOVE that Seth is one of the groomsmen - he's just too adorable.  Emmett officiating the wedding cracked me up, and I loved Edward's vows, even if he did cheat in writing them.  Hee.



Author's Response:

Thank you...I'm glad you like them because this was my version of BD, and it's a little fluffy, although I've got an evil tendency for violence too!  I couldn't help myself with the Bon Jovi here!

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 05:36 PM · On: 4: Sisters

My favorite part of the chapter:

That got Charlie laughing.  He stared at Alice’s pixie like frame.  “I’d actually pay for pictures of you trying to do that!” he chortled.   

I’d pay for pictures of Charlie’s face if he ever found out she actually could do it.

I love that!  :)  And the bonding moment between Rosalie and Bella - they have a pretty complex relationship between everything, and their moment was great.



Author's Response:

Hee Hee...that's my favorite too!  Thank you sooooo much for this overwhelming string of support!  I'm sorry it took so long to respond!  I never actually expect reviews for North Star, but I LOVE them so much!

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2009 05:31 PM · On: 3: Bridesmaids

I always kind of wished that Angela had been one of Bella's bridesmaids along with Alice :)



Author's Response:

I thought that she'd be the most level headed one...and she SOOO earned a spot there by sticking with Bella through her grey Edwardless period! 

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2009 06:46 PM · On: 2: Final Decision

I absolutely love this so far.  Edward sitting down with Bella and discussing EXACTLY what becoming a vampire entails is just so...Edward-like (for lack of better words).  You've done a fantastic job capturing Edward through Bella's eyes, and the way you write Bella in this story is really well-done.  There's this underlying tone to it that really reminds me of the books themselves.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I really loved the books, and I was trying to keep as close as possible to SM's writing style, so that is a great compliment.  Juliet233, you are amazing, braving another one of my stories!  Thanks, and thanks...and thank you!

Reviewer: mandee81 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2009 07:29 AM · On: 13: Home

where did you go!!! this is a fantastic story! i love your version so far! please come back!!



Author's Response:

I'm still working on it, I promise.  I've just been trying to finish the last two chapters of Purgatory before I focus completely on North Star.  I've got another chapter in the wings though.  Thank you for reading though...and reminding!  :)

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2009 10:40 AM · On: 13: Home

Sorry the honeymoon's over!  This chapter was very interesting, and I'm looking forward to seeing where you go with this.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I really did want to make the honeymoon a little longer and more descriptive, but I really wanted to get to the action too!  Oh, the eternal conflict between sex and action!  Maybe I'll go back later and elaborate!

Reviewer: mrsalreyami (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2009 11:42 PM · On: 3: Bridesmaids

Angela has such a good heart. I love that you had this convo be from her.



Author's Response:

I know!  She was such an underestimated character!  I really liked her!  Thank you so much.

Reviewer: booksgalore (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2009 01:54 PM · On: 13: Home

I loved the humor and tension you wrote into the chapter. The wolf and poodle line almost made me spit on my computer I laughed so hard. :) Books



Author's Response:

Hee Hee...thank you!  Don't spit on the computer!  There's no fixing it then, and there are soo many good stories here that you'd miss out on!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2009 01:30 PM · On: 13: Home

Oh, boy. Does Sam really want to go there?

Actually, as I remember, Sam was the one who didn't want to fight the Cullens over Bella's CHOICE.



Author's Response:

Oops!  It suddenly occured to me that I hadn't left enough information for Sam's little indiscretion.  I fixed it though.  Thanks for reading, and for setting me straight!

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2009 04:29 AM · On: 1: Communication

The use of this line;

"..You think I keep you near me to create my own personal PURGATORY!?"

The placement of purgatory brings immediately to mind your OTHER fantastic story...was it's usage on purpose?  I smiled to myself when I saw it, wondering if it was a subversive reference...

 

 



Author's Response:

Wah ha ha!  Caught red handed!  But don't tell anyone that I'm pathetic enough to do my own subliminal self promotion!  Thank you so much RowanMoon.  I always love your reviews.  They are so motivating!

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2009 02:50 AM · On: 6: Blessing

Awesome scene between Jacob and Bella.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you...I'm team Edward all the way, but I'm really trying to understand Jacob's side of it all!

Reviewer: k89g (Anonymous) · Date: March 04, 2009 06:48 AM · On: 12: Deadline

More More More!

That's all :P

No, in all seriousness I love this story and love the idea you've come up with of him wanting to change her on that date. Looking forward to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm hoping that more, more more comes out sometime this week.  I hate having writer's block!

Reviewer: hapillyeverafter (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2009 01:58 PM · On: 12: Deadline

pretty good...i think i like it..... i need to see where its going first but i like it so far



Author's Response:

Thank you...This is my alternate Breaking Dawn story, and in the end it seems to be turning out to be about the length of Breaking Dawn!  Sorry if it's taking too long to develope the plot, but I figure that is how Stephanie Meyer works, so... in her honor!  Thanks for your patience!

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 05:38 PM · On: 11: Revelation

Ooh, I can't wait to hear what he heard and what he thinks of it all!  Great chapter--what a revelation, indeed!  No lemons, though??



Author's Response:

I tried and tried (and I admit that I enjoyed the attempts) but I finally was forced to come to the conclusion that I will never be good at lemons.  I think I'll leave that to all the the ladies here who write all human stuff...they seem to have become experts!  Thank you for reading though...

Reviewer: BrandyP (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2009 12:38 PM · On: 11: Revelation

Well that was unexpected!  I can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad that it wasn't too predictable.  More coming soon...

Reviewer: lilroses_89 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 10:08 PM · On: 11: Revelation

I left a review over at FF.net but I forgot to say something. Is the reason Edward is being distant because he feels guilty? Now, that he knows Bella loves him as much as she claims to, does he feel guilty for not believing her and leaving her like he did? That's what I'm getting from his behavior and the "I know" to her I love you.

Either way, Edward being able to read Bella's thoughts during sex is a very imaginative idea. Great chapter again!



Author's Response:

Ah, distance...Isn't Edward the king of suddenly and mysteriously becoming distant?  I promise that you'll find out the answer in the next chapter.  Thank you for reading...in both sites!

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2009 04:20 AM · On: 1: Communication

Edward seems to be forgetting something. If he doesn't change Bella, the Volturi will come after her.



Author's Response:

I'm playing off of his confidence that Bella will be invisibale to their tracker...and since when has Edward done something that Bella doesn't want just because of a few thousands-of-years-old assasins?  ;)

Thank you for reading!

And sorry this took so long to respond to...I lost it for a while!

Reviewer: claw (Signed) · Date: January 12, 2009 07:10 PM · On: 10: El Huerto de la Niebla

Very impressive. Skillfully written angst, just the right amount of torture and emotional turmoil. Please continue.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I love angst and emotional turmoil!  I hope this next chapter doesn't disappoint!

Reviewer: emchelle (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 10:12 PM · On: 10: El Huerto de la Niebla

This is captivating so far. Very interesting, and very true to the characters. It just flows so wonderfully. One teeny-tiny, itty-bitty nitpick? Rosalie said that Edward was the oldest of the siblings, but that would be Jasper, by almost sixty years. But really, the story is almost flawless. I'll be eagerly awaiting more...

Author's Response: Thank you!  You're right, of course.  Thanks for bringing that to my attention.  I think I cleared it up and fixed it!  I'm hoping I'll have the next chapter out soon!

Reviewer: mochasaurus (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2008 10:45 PM · On: 10: El Huerto de la Niebla

Count Dracula.=)

This story is the best!



Author's Response: Thank you.  The next chapter should be out soon!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.