Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For North Star Rising
Reviewer: lyinglamb (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2009 10:22 AM · On: 14: Partial Truths

Another twist!  Well looky looky what I was missing.  I think I may like Irina a lot better in this story than in Breaking Dawn!

The part where Charlie asked Edward if he was a werewolf was precious.  That's a detail I'll remember.  I can see his face now! Ha ha ha!



Author's Response:

Yes, ma'am, you were missing a little bit.  Thank you so much for coming back to catch it all though!

I hated the whiny weak Irina that I pictured in BD, and so this one...well, I didn't want her so whiny.  Glad you like her!

And the scene between Charlie and Edward is possibly one of my favorite ones in the whole fic as of yet, so I'm happy you agree!

Reviewer: lyinglamb (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2009 10:19 AM · On: 13: Home

Oh crap.  Kick ass twist, and the poodle line was fricking hilarious.  Now I wanna know what happened.



Author's Response:

Hee Hee Hee...something tells me that you already know, but I'm glad you liked the poodle line.  It seems to be a crowd pleaser!

Reviewer: lyinglamb (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2009 10:18 AM · On: 12: Deadline

OK, it's been forever, but I'm back because I really couldn't read these all without reviewing.  I couldn't remember my password to leave reviews and they wouldn't send it to me!

The date is a cool date, but if I were Bella, I wouldn't have agreed so easily to four months without sex with my HUSBAND!  You're not supposed to want to leave the house when you're newlyweds.  Especially when you're husband is a supernatural supermodel.



Author's Response:

Jesse!  I'm so glad you're back!  I was hoping my two month pause hadn't scared you off!

Yes, I know...the date is really far off....and with Edward!  But don't you worry dear.  I won't really make you wait that long!

Thanks for coming back to me!

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2009 07:06 PM · On: 17: The Denali Sisters

I think I like this Irina.  At least, I do so far :)  She doesn't seem to get that much attention in fics, so it's fun for her to be more the focus than Tanya for once (at least for now).

Emmett's attempt at Indian food is entertaining :)  This was yet another great chapter!  My favorite line (well, part of a line) for the chapter, though, would be this: "the pile of seemingly harmless packages lurking dangerously in their bloodthirsty sheaths of paper."  It's such a beautiful way to get the idea across.



Author's Response:

Juliet, thank you soooo much!  I was quite disheartened by a serious lack of reviews on this chapter!  I should have know I could count on you to brighten my day!  Sorry it took so long to respond.  I decided, or it was decided for me, on a minor week or two break from the Twilight world!

I couldn't help Emmett and the Indian food.  He just seems like he'd have the sort of curiousity and cruelness to pull it off...make the human experiment!

Again, madam...thank you thank you thank you.  I REALLY needed this review!

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2009 06:37 PM · On: 17: The Denali Sisters

I can't believe I haven't reviewed this chapter yet!  Unforgivable.

I know you were reticent about it, but the chess game in this chapter was fabulous.  I'm not even a chess player and the underlying tones of posturing and jousting on Irina's behalf and Bella's calm counter attacks was very well scored.

You referred to this as a "transitional chapter".  I see it as a very important segue into the meat of the story. Your Tanya and Irina are beautifully written.  I also love the scene with Rose and Emmett on the porch.

More please!!!



Author's Response:

Completely forgiveable, considering that it took me until this long to respond, AND to review the latest plot twist in Broken Doll, which was out hours before this chapter!

I'm really glad you liked the chess game...I liked it too, but I could probably write for years on this and nothing would ever happen!  Thanks to my lovely betas. I'm hoping that won't be too common!

It must have been more transitional than I though though!  Only two reviews (tear.)

Oh well, on the Wolfhunters.  (Might take a little longer.  I've got it at about 6,000 words already.  I only wanted maybe 3,000!)

Same goes for you, chiquilla...more please!

Reviewer: Lori01 (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2009 11:16 AM · On: 16: Manipulation

I can't wait to see how this story turns out! From the preface, I'm a little worried that you might have Edward screw up and kill Bella by accident...  I don't know if I like that idea much, but so far, I'm enjoying this story!

Keep it coming!



Author's Response:

I actually struggled with this response a little.  I have a horrible tendency to give away bits and pieces of plot that i don't want anyone to know yet, and so I will not say anything to repomd to your worries except:  mua ha ha ha!  (and maybe an evil grin)

Thank you for reading up to this point.  I hope you won't be disappointed, whatever happens to our favorite star crossed lovers! 

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 01:32 PM · On: 16: Manipulation

You know, I kind of like this "evil, duplicitous" Edward.  Although less so since he's so guarded as to what exactly's going to happen in the next week or so.

I don't know if I've mentioned this, but I really love Charlie in this story.  He really does seem to take after his daughter in the whole learning about the supernatural thing.

And in response to your previous reply, I would expect nothing less than some sort of tragedy from you ;)



Author's Response:

I'm sorry this is coming SO late!  I prohibited myself entry onto the internet while I finished the next chapter!

I love evil, duplicitous Edward!  And could we really expect less than guarded and secretive from him?  He's been like that through four large books! (Well, let's say three, since this is my redo of the fourth.

Thank you so much for your comments on Charlie.  I'm kind of growing attached to him too!  MAybe I will allow him to avoid the impending tragedy...maybe!  :)

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: June 30, 2009 07:52 AM · On: 16: Manipulation

I love your Charlie.  I wish I hadn't of killed mine off now. :/  You must really enjoy writing him because he is perfect! Every action, word and thought process.

Edward is conniving, yet so glass smooth with it, I just can't help but grin and smirk smugly right along with him.   I do enjoy how Bella treats this deadly creature like a typical man, with frustration but so much love and lustful longing it hurts.   Slim white fingers and cold kisses...what girl could argue with that?!  

The undercurrent of sexuality that Edward and Bella have is thick and charged with gorgeous yearning.  I can't imagine them having to abstain after having tasted the forbidden fruit...it makes it soooo much hotter this way though Mary! ~fans self~

 

"I don't think I ever had the opportunity to tell you how beautiful you are in that particular color," he whispered into my ear.  His breath on my neck caused my legs to tremble.  I wrapped my arms tighter around his muscular shoulders as every last drop of irritability disappeared from my mind.

"Actually, I think your lips were otherwise occupied."

His breath caught and a smirk fluttered across his face as he ushered me slowly toward the door, shaking his head in disbelief.

"Bella, you are the singularly most dangerous creature that I have ever encountered."

I laughed.  "You just wait until I've got venom."

 

I can't wait for the next chapter!  Gimmee gimmee gimmee!!

 

 



Author's Response:

Given!

Kari, thank you so much for your constant support!  Even if it takes me an insanely long time to respond, you should know that your reviews always make me smile.  I love the way you are seeing the sexual tension of having tasted the forbidden fruit.  I was kind of worried that it would be too long for the two of them to wait (and definately too long for the readers!)

Oh, you can never regret killing off your Charlie.  My Bella is trying to be SM's Bella to a tee, while YOUR Bella needed her father's death to go just absolutely, unbelievably...well, let's not make this a spoiler, but wow!

Thank you for braving this out!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 06:58 PM · On: 16: Manipulation

Can't wait for more. How evil will Tanya be? I can't stand Tanya.



Author's Response:

Ha!  Will you settle for less evil, and more sneaky and underhanded?  And honestly...if you hate Tanya, you should definately keep reading!

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Venus_Star2_com (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 06:06 PM · On: 16: Manipulation

is anyone worried that the werewolves will inform charlie about vampires? I know jacob would just to see charlie go insane and hate edward....

 

I am unsure as to why tanya and irnia are here...I'm slightly concerned and I hope bella will be okay

 

 

rachie



Author's Response:

You know...I've been so deeply thinking about the nobility in all of the characters that it never occurred to me that Jacob just might think to do that.  What's he got to hide now anyway?  Good idea.

But sadly, it doesn't fit well into the plot.  Tanya and Irina definately do though...keep reading!

Thank you!

Reviewer: Vec (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 02:23 PM · On: 16: Manipulation

I'm a little furious with Bella, what the hell is wrong with her! Why does she always, always bow down to Edward.  Her marriage seems pretty one sided.



Author's Response:

See, now I like to see it more as choosing her battles wisely.  She may have momentarily lost this one, but she's going for the bigger wins anyway.  ;)

thank you so much for reading this far...stick around and maybe she won't seem so spineless!

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 12:16 PM · On: 16: Manipulation

i know how much authors look forward to reviews, and i haven't reviewed hardly at all. unfortunately, it's very difficult to review when you just want to get to the next chapter as soon as possible. i am truly enjoying your story and look forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

We do!  We do!!!

And the only thing we like more than reviews, is to be told that you couldn't wait to get to the next chapter!  Izziey, you are great!  Thank you so much for reading it all!  I'm working tirelessly on the next one!

Reviewer: izziey (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 10:31 AM · On: 5: Eternity

i really don't mind missing out on reneesme, seriously, she creeps me out.



Author's Response:

Yes!  She doesn't so much creep me out, as just ruin everything between Edward and Bella...so not allowed in North Star! 

Thank you so much for seeing it that way...and having the patience to read this whole thing so far! 

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2009 09:37 AM · On: 16: Manipulation

Right now, I'm furious with Edward.  I mean, like, I want to rip his arm off furious. What the HELL is he thinking? lol

What are YOU thinking? *laughing*  This is killing me. 

 

Well done. :)



Author's Response:

hee hee!

Now I'd give something away if I told you what Edward was thinking (or everyone else whose heads he can get into)...I'm thinking that Bella is much craftier than we give her credit for, and she simply knows how to pick her battles. 

Thank you, LJ...my first review always makes my day!

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2009 06:21 PM · On: 15: Untraceable

This made me literally laugh out loud when I read it: Fifteen minutes later, we found ourselves in a narrow clearing on the border of the territories--five phased wolves, one unphased alpha, one vampire, one human, and a partridge in a pear tree.  *giggles*  It still does.

This was a really great chapter!  I can't wait to see what happens next :)



Author's Response:

*laughs*

I have to admit, I liked that line myself!  Juliet, you are awesome!  Thanks for sticking around through all of the plot building chapters!  I promise that it does get much more...um...violent, eventually!  You know me.  I can't have a story without some sort of tragedy, right?

Reviewer: Kyrene (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 11:33 AM · On: 15: Untraceable

....Greeaaaat. This is getting all sorts of complicated. And yea, more crazy women. I can't wait to see where this is going. Keep Going!!



Author's Response:

Aw Kyrene, we all know that the key ingredient to any healthy fic is a dose of crazy women, right?  Even better when they're crazy, unbreakable, unkillable women who drink blood and hate wolves!  Thank you for your encouragement.  Can't stop now!!!

Reviewer: BeCullen1 (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2009 05:33 AM · On: 15: Untraceable

Nice story. I really like it. Please update again soon. Great job!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  The next chapter is with my all seeing betas.  I'll get it out soon!

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2009 04:08 PM · On: 15: Untraceable

You are sweet my dear!  Thank for the props in your A/N.  You make my job waaaaaay too easy.

These are my personal faves..

He took my left hand and caressed my fingers lightly, stopping at the shimmering oval that I was still getting used to. A chill ran through my entire body as he kissed the ring and let his cold lips roam tantalizingly up my wrist.

It's a simple, yet suggestive gesture and so very very sexy.  ~fans self~

The whole scene with Edward fighting his restraint to take Bella was very scintillating.  Her recollection of their first time, then you show us Edward so full of desire, his steel grip on his control loosens and keens with release;

It was a longing that perhaps even rivaled mine....a desire bordering on pain. His hands were too tight on my shoulders. His breath came heavy as he looked at me with eyes full of indecision seeming to beg me to continue down this path. I wanted to continue. The heat that coursed through my body was burning up my common sense, and I wanted more than anything to push him past his point of resistance. My breath synced with his. My instincts were telling me that any gesture now on my part would break his self control. I wanted him too badly to fully appreciate that power. 

The tension between Sam and Edward as they negotiate is full of snap and tension.  I'm so proud of you for going ahead and posting and hitting your promised deadline.

~waggles fingers~ Manipulation!!!  Hand it over sistah!!

 

 

 


 

 



Author's Response:

Miss RowanMoon!

Thank you so much!  I'm not the most confident with even the implied sex scenes, so I'm glad you thought they were believable.

Something tells me that you were behind my stories coming up nominated in the Indies...thank you so much from the bottom of my heart, chiquilla!  Your would have been up there if I'd been able to submit my nominations.  I've tried 3 times so far and no go!  When they fix it, BD is up there!

Manipulation...yes ma'am...just give me one more quick read over!

Reviewer: Venus_Star2_com (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2009 02:49 PM · On: 15: Untraceable

congrats on making your deadline

So Irina has heard everything ....and Tanya was with her?? ( why is her hair red??? I thought it was a blonde colour)

 

thanks for updating and I look forward to reading more

 

rachie



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm pretty proud to not make you all wait the two months that I made everyone wait for my last story!!

Tanya wasn't there with Irina.  If she had been, the wolves would have been able to detect her because she, unfortunately is not untraceable!

Anf you'll have to forgive me my little indulgences.  Tanya is supposed to be strawberry blond, which in my head has always been pretty much a red head.  I made Sam draw the same conclusion.  :)

Reviewer: bgwillis (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2009 08:49 AM · On: 15: Untraceable

I really like your story and I'm really intrigued by how its going. But I would love to read updates more often. Thanks.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm so glad you're taking the time to get into all this plot developement.  I'll try to get the chapters out more often, but I promise:  never later than 2 weeks.

Reviewer: goldenmeadow (Signed) · Date: June 17, 2009 09:25 AM · On: 3: Bridesmaids

Angela suppressed a smile.  ‘To tell you the truth, what I’ve heard is that they think Edward’s lucky that he found a good Forks girl to settle down with.  It makes him more…normal.”

 

“Normal!”  I nearly bellowed.  I didn’t know whether to take that statement as a complement.  The last thing I wanted to do was to turn my beautiful guardian angel into something normal.  But I hadn’t missed the fact that I was actually considered a “Forks girl.”  It made me smile.

 

“Face it Bella,” Angela continued.  “Before you came, Edward was pretty much a recluse—a good looking recluse, but still someone that could better be described as a little frightening.  You made him more…human.”

 

Mary, that was ingenious!  Very clever and snicker-worthy, while sweet and poignant at the same time.  In fact, I think that sums up this entire Bridesmaids chapter for me...somewhat light, but never fluffy, a range of the more exhilarating side of emotions.

 

Could not withhold a chuckle at the Kleenex comments, but you will see why when you get to DC's chapter three (that I read yours this morning with my own vampire household commentary fresh in my mind) tickled me. 

 

Beautiful precision and a very smart sensitive intro to Angela.

 

Cheers,

Rie

 

I giggled.  She had no idea how right she was…and how wrong at the same time...



Author's Response:

Rie, I had heard through the grapevine that you had another chapter of Dead Confederates out this week and so I'm absolutely thrilled that you took some time out of that to read another chapter!

I really do love to dance on that fine line between disclosure and nondisclosure!  It is ripe with the possibility of sarcasm in that happy little grey area, and I'm so glad you enjoyed it. 

And dammit!  Each time I hear from you, you give me another reason why I know I'll enjoy DC.  Soon, Mary, soon!

Reviewer: sabr101 (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2009 07:17 PM · On: 14: Partial Truths

soon soon soon soon soon like once every 2 days!! or 1 day please please!

Author's Response:

Ha!  Thank you for making me laugh this morning!  I wish I could fire off chapters as easily as most writer's here can, but it takes me at least a week.  Hows that?  The next one is being graciaously beta'd and then it will be there in an instant!  Thank you so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Kyrene (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2009 12:41 PM · On: 14: Partial Truths

I'm over here now. I need to pay attention more, I didn't even know you had another story beyond Purgatory. I'm happy I found this one though. I loved the wedding, the Alaska vampires actually causing trouble and defending their kin (Irina since I'm assuming that was the reason for the big freak out), and now this. Oh, and the sex part! You stuck with the unable to do it again but you gave different reasonings...I like these reasonings. I wonder if Charlie will find out about the vampires. Keep Going!!



Author's Response:

Kyrene!  I have a special place in my heart for the people who are kind enough to tolerate both of my stories!  Thank you so much for your continued support.  I'm SOOO happy to see you here too!

Yes, I'm afraid I stuck faithfully to the not-able-to-do-it-again scene.  I tried and tried, but I just can't see how sex could really happen so casually with someone who can't even lose control when he's even holding her hand!  Sorry....

Reviewer: juliet233 (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2009 09:30 PM · On: 14: Partial Truths

Oooh, I like the power you gave Irina.  Charlie relating how he discovered the existence of werewolves was great, too.  And him asking Edward if he was a werewolf too made me laugh :)  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

juliet, I missed you!  Thank you so much for yet another detailed review!

I kind of like Irina's power too, though it came more out of necessity than creativity.  It is so hard to invent suspense or surprise in a place where everyone can smelll, hear, or sense everyone else more than a mile away!

Reviewer: goldenmeadow (Signed) · Date: June 13, 2009 10:10 AM · On: 2: Final Decision

Lovely and despairing.

As I am a lover of words and the way they foil, roll, tumble and form the lives of people, I've chosen a few gems from this piece that spoke to the cinder-like somber darkness of what I see in Edward: pain, melancholy, severe, repentence, regret, stoic.  All of your majestic words framed an eloquent still shot of a life in shadows, of need for one thing -- unending love -- as well as misery at its price; the killing, the demise of your lover's soul at your own hands.

Rie~



Author's Response:

Rie! Your review didn't show up yesterday when I was going to respond!  I thought you'd erased it!  Strange.

Wow...I'm actually speechless over a review.  It was so beautiful that it could fit into a one shot!  I hope you don't mind, but I'm extracting a few gems from you as well.  They find a very welcome place in my steadily growing list of vocab!

Thatnk you so much for continuing!  With every review, I'm more tempted to start your story now...It's only my strange obsessive compulsive inability to read more than one story at a time that's stopping me!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.