Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: BloodRedNight (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 16: Auld Lang Syne

Great chapter  but evil Cliffy.   I love your version of Edward and Bella  they are perfect  and they have shed that sickly teen angst        Update soon I cant wait to see where this is going



Author's Response:

Evil cliffy huh? Exactly what I was going for! Thank you for the review, the next update will be up within the next few days.

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 12:06 PM · On: Chapter 16: Auld Lang Syne

=O EVIL EVIL CLIFFHANGER!!! 

Poor Edward, he's already freaked out by what's going on with Bella...but he's really going to freak out when he finds out Bella was lying about what she was feeling. I also think it was really stupid of her to lie about it in the first place. I hope that she's ok. I hope she didn't have a stroke or something. 

What is the DEAL with Gabriel? I have a feeling that he's evil. VERY evil. Something just doesn't seem right with this...the way he infiltrated her shield. Something's off. 

I seriously can't wait for the next chapter. 



Author's Response:

I know, I'm an evil person, mwahahaha!

Yes, this situation is not going to sit well with our protective vampire...and as for Gabriel? Answers will be coming, don't you worry. :)

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: JocelynCullen (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 11:47 AM · On: Chapter 16: Auld Lang Syne

Gah! So amazing and so evil! That cliffhanger! I am certainly intrigued and can't wait to see what happens next!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, and I promise not to make you all wait too long!

Reviewer: earelen (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 11:03 AM · On: Chapter 16: Auld Lang Syne

I love that Edward took Bella to NYC--it's one of my favorite cities! Gaaah! I can't believe that you ended the chapter there!! And I can't wait to see what's in store for the future! Keep up the great writing

Author's Response:

NYC is on my list of cities I want to visit someday, so I figured I could at least experience it vicariously through fictional characters, lol.

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 09:51 AM · On: Chapter 16: Auld Lang Syne

SQUEAL!  Are we starting this book over in hie perspective?  Or are we continuing on withthe story now through his eyes?  I loved how you did this chapter I was getting anxious through the count down!  AWESOME WORK!



Author's Response:

Thank you! We'll be continuing on with the story through Edward's eyes, which should be fun. :)

Reviewer: starchaser (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 09:49 AM · On: Chapter 16: Auld Lang Syne

oh. my. goodness.

That was seriously BRILLIANT! While reading the end of this last chapter, I could feel the intensity of what was happening to Bella and I just couldn't tear my eyes away from this.

I can't wait for the next chapter and to see what happens next! ahhh! and yay for Edward POV!! :)

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you. I'm happy you felt I conveyed Bella's situation with intensity. :)

Reviewer: angelicwish (Anonymous) · Date: January 30, 2009 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 16: Auld Lang Syne

Whoa what in the hell just happened? Wow!



Author's Response:

Hehe, exactly the reaction I was hoping for!

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 16: Auld Lang Syne

You couldn’t have written that any better. And now, bring on the EPOV!!! FINALLY! WOO-HOO!!



Author's Response:

Lol, thank you!

Reviewer: L-Anne Cullen (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 16: Auld Lang Syne

Ohhhhhh!!!  I don't like you!!! *ducking from a smack*  You really know how to leave someone hangin', don't ya?!?!?  Please update soooon!  :o}  Love love love the story!! 



Author's Response:

Haha, I think I'm the one who should be ducking a smack from all of you for leaving the chapter there!

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: marsviolet (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 06:43 AM · On: Chapter 16: Auld Lang Syne

this is without a doubt my most favourite fan fic, please please pleeease dont keep us waiting long for the next chapter!!!  i get so excited when i see you have updated, its really quite pathetic.



Author's Response:

Aw, don't feel pathetic, I get just as excited when I post :)

Thank you, and I promise not to make you wait for too long!

Reviewer: dawntwilight000 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2009 06:28 AM · On: Chapter 16: Auld Lang Syne

WOW! Great chapter. Gotta love Renee. Can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Yes you do, Renee is such a character, lol.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: nodoubt95123 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2009 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 15: Mistletoe

I am new to this site but found this story and CAN'T WAIT for the next chapter!!!  I have intentionally read this one slowly because it was very enjoyable but still managed to read it all in 2 evenings:)   You are amazing!  Keep it up.

~Samantha



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! And I just posted the next chapter, so you won't have long to wait at all ;)

Reviewer: radioActive (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2009 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 14: Answer

Great...please continue with this!

Reviewer: totallyeclipsed (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2009 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 15: Mistletoe

I’ve just finished reading all 15 chapters of your narrative (after running across “What Dreams May Come” on this site today), and just had to take the time to comment on/review it.


I truly enjoyed reading your story. It was captivating, well written, and the characters held true to SM’s original portrayal in her series. Yet, your plot had enough twists, turns and differences from SM’s series as to make it refreshing and spellbinding. I’m extremely interested to see what you’ll do with the Gabriel character.


My only disappointment was in realizing that chapter 15 was your latest entry and that your storyline appeared to be far from finished. I now find myself eagerly anticipating your next installment. I hope that I don’t have to wait very long.


That was exceptional storytelling, AussieEllie.



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to review, I'm glad to hear you've enjoyed the story so far! You'll be getting some answers on Gabriel soon but we have a slightly bumpy ride to get there... *evil laugh*

Reviewer: hus8 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 15: Mistletoe

I enjoy Bella getting to experience college.  I loved Edward's Christmas gift from Bella.  Looking foward to more updates



Author's Response:

I started off this story because of wondering what would've happened if Bella had gone to college, so I'm happy you're enjoying that. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: pixieyow (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2009 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 14: Answer

"I should've listened to Alice, the ornate teak desk might've lasted through two centuries of wear but had been no match for the passion-fuelled grip of one Edward Cullen."~hahahaha

I really like how you have used Bella's dreams not only to create mystery-but also to introduce this mystery character--he already feels like a real character and not just a dream

Reviewer: Eoin Cullen (Anonymous) · Date: January 20, 2009 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 15: Mistletoe

First editions!  I love it.  Could Edward get any more perfect haha :)

This is a great story and I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Hehe, I had that present in mind from the first moment I knew I'd be writing their Christmas together...pretty much because I wish I knew someone who could afford to buy me first editions, lol.

Reviewer: Nissa (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2009 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 15: Mistletoe

i just read this story and it's really good but i can't help but feel there isn't very much action in it. i'm ready for something exciting to happen.



Author's Response:

It's building to it slowly...but when we get there, believe me, you won't be able to take a breath ;)

Reviewer: lilroses_89 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2009 09:17 AM · On: Chapter 15: Mistletoe

This was such a sweet and funny chapter. You managed to capture Renee well..you made her childlike and perceptive without exaggerating. I loved Bella's gift to Edward and Edward's gift to Bella. They were both so thoughtful.

 

On a side note, the lipstick is for the dress that Bella got on her birthday right? Ooh, I'm so excited for New Years. Glad to see the regular updates, thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I was a bit nervous writing Renee because I was worried I'd make her too much like a caricature of her character.

Hehe, a gold star for you! Yes, her birthday dress will figure into the next chapter...

Reviewer: the shrew (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 11:21 PM · On: Chapter 15: Mistletoe

I love the gifts.  They are so beautiful and heartfelt.  I am all weepy over the sentiment in this chapter.  It's just lovely.  Thank you! :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the gifts, I had them in mind the entire time so I'm happy people think they're an in-character choice of presents :)

Reviewer: Porcelain Mortal (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 15: Mistletoe

Soooo fluffy and cute!! What a happy chapter... the complete opposite of the day I've just had, so thank you for cheering me up! The only thing that could have been better was if this scene continued, allowing us all to witness Bella and Edward truly thanking each other that night. ;-D Haha

Great idea with the gifts!! I can imagine how moved Edward would be by a gift like that from Bella... *sigh* I loved this chapter, it put me in a much better mood. Thanks for that. Looking forward to the next update, as always!! :o)



Author's Response:

Lol, I'm glad to know I'm not the only one who uses fanfic as a pick-me-up! And I did consider extending the scene, but I figured if I cut it there, you'd appreciate what happens in the next one even more ;)

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 15: Mistletoe

LOVELY. It's all I can say. ABSOLUTELY LOVELY.

Please post more asap. This is one of my favorite stories out there. The passion is to die for!

Author's Response:

Aw, thank you! More is coming soon, promise!

Reviewer: ekimmuh (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 15: Mistletoe

You did a great job with this chapter imo. It was so cute when Bella was on the phone with Alice and Edward was starting to "distract" her and then Alice advised her to make him stop. lol. I love that they act like normal newlyweds. :)

The gifts were perfect. I almost had tears in my eyes right along with Edward at Bella's gift. It was perfect.

Can't wait to see what's next.



Author's Response:

Lol, I love Alice so I had to include her in there...and in my head, I definitely picture Edward as a normal passion-driven newlywed once he got past his misgivings. Thank you, I'm glad you loved Bella's gift!

Reviewer: x_paramour (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 11:57 AM · On: Prologue: Nightmare

Yay! A new chapter!! I look forward to these updates so much! :)

I adored this chapter - Bella and Edward's presents to each other were so sweet! And Edward was speechless for once! lol.

Reviewer: agiismsxx (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2009 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 15: Mistletoe

i probably shouldn't get so thrilled when you update, but lamely enough...I do. I sincerely LOVE this story. Waiting for each chapter always pays off =D 

I really can't wait for them to learn more about Gabriel-but this chapter was cute and fluffy. Definitely a good update. 

I like Bella's gift to Edward. I especially liked your descriptions of Renee and Phil, basically embodying the Christmas spirt. 

I can't wait for the next chapter-more soon please =D 



Author's Response:

Hehe, be thrilled all you like...I get the same feeling when I post! The mystery of Gabriel will be unraveled soon and things will kick into overdrive so I wanted to give y'all something sweet before then :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.