Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2011 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 7-Questions

Ruh, Roh. What's she gonna do now! *smirks*

I still love "The Office"

She's taken the first step in healing.

My computer has been infected so it'll be a slow in reviewing until it's feeling better. That's the 3rd time in 3 weeks! :C

Reviewer: Amelia Bedelia (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2011 05:04 AM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Holy crap. This took me forever and a day to finish, but I did it! I'm a little stunned that it isn't finished at 83 chapters... and also really excited that there seems to be much more coming!

Seriously, I think I'm so excited about this story because I feel like I'm actually getting an insiders peek at Rob's real life. I know there's no Jen and I'm sure that Summit really isn't this evil... but I can't help but to think that it's all true! I'm not even kidding when I tell you that I was at the store this afternoon and was anxiously looking through the magazines, hoping there would be a picture of Rob with another girl on the cover. :D

My one and only critique, which may or may not even count as a critique, is that I'm not sure that the Rob portrayed in this story is too similar to the real one. He seems almost a little too mature in this story. On the flip side, however, I really really REALLY love this mature Rob and I would hope that the real one acts like this in real life!

I also love what you've done with Jen's character! What a great original character! I've never really read a Rob story that I've enjoyed, this was very different. At first whenever I would think about this story without having the text in front of me, I thought of the characters as Edward and Bella, but there is absolutely not second-guessing the character names now! Jen is SUCH a strong and amazing character, I love her! I'm especially excited that you've made her so that she is still a fan of Rob and his work and is still a part of our nerdy fan-world, while still maintaining her "cool" around other celebrities. She didn't even bat an eye when the Cullen boys showed up on her front step!

Oh, and that's another thing! I love when you bring in different actors so we can meet your version of their character! Peter as Carlisle is crazy reserved, but Peter as Peter? Ha! What a hoot! I loved his impersonation of Jen! I love Rob's family and, of course, all of Rob's friends. It took a while to get used to Kristen, and when we did, it just bothered me when she showed up with Rob after she and Tom were in some argument!

Wait - I had more to say about Jen, I forgot. :) ANYWAY - I was saying how she was such a strong character! You seem to have thrown all of these obstacles her way and she's always come out on top! First her history with Mike, then the miscarriage (which I SO knew she was pregnant, by the way! As soon as you said she wasn't able to have children, I was just biding my time... Then she way too nauseous and I knew something was up, and it just about killed me when she had her miscarriage. No matter how upset Rob was about no one telling him what was going on, I think I side with her on that one. There's no way you can explain something that traumatizing over the phone.) Then, this ordeal with her brother and Summit - she's like Wonder Woman! I'm glad she's found that Summit can talk all these big words and try to threaten her, but ultimately they can't touch her. I think she should try to get back in contact with the New York police and figure out what happened with the assault charges from the Remember Me premiere! Or maybe she could try to get a restraining order for the company or something... :D

Anyway... needless to say, I was thrilled that not only was Jen able to "come out" and finally announce that she was Rob's girlfriend and she planted the seed of doubt, but I'm so excited for her future plans! She's really thinking this plan through and is laying some good foundation as well as doing her homework! She's doing great at finding loopholes in contracts and whatnot! Rob can't but she can sorts of things... love it!

Oh, and despite Jen's disappointment that Mack and Joe bet on whether or not she would be the one to crack and announce her relationship... that was freakin' hilarious! Also, the fact that Rob was giggling nonstop and Mack was pissed that he didn't see it... priceless! Just great!

Alright, I think this might be a long enough review - hope it makes up for all the times I wasn't able to review earlier!

Update soon!

Yours truly,
Amelia Bedelia



Author's Response:

LOL! I am so glad you found the story and took a chance to read it! 

Yep, it's a long one. Rob and Jen have a lot to encounter. lol

Rob is definitely more mature in this take on him, but he has his immmature moments. I think some of the maturity comes out because of Jen. 

Love love love that you love Jen. She has become very near and dear to my heart. well, over two years of character development and that's what i get! 

Mack and Joe... those two... You gotta wonder what Dean (Rob's real bodyguard) does when he is there 12 hours a day watching... surely it is more than Word with Friends! lol

thanks so much for this gloriously long review! hopefully, the next chapter will be up in a day or two! 

thanks my dear! Just read your review for IYW as well! thanks for supporting my stories by reading! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Madeline Gray (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2011 02:04 AM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

I keep rereading NTE and OTT as I wait for an update! Any idea as to when that might be?? no pressure! Just know that I love your stories!

I don't know if you're an avid tea drinker, but how would Jen prepare her Darjeeling tea? Teabag? Actual tea leaves steeped in hot water? just curious lol.

I think you're doing a great job and I can't wait to read the rest!



Author's Response:

Hopefully NTE will update any day now... it takes a few days for it to validate here on Twi'd. OTT will Hopefully be late next week (have to finish writing it,lol) 

I LOVE tea. Earl Grey and English Breakfast some of my faves, although a recent trip to the twinings shop in London gave me a few more to try.. I have a wonderful Blackcurrent Ginseng one now I love...

Jen would prepare her tea with actual tea leaves, sweetened with honey and milk. Although in a bind, she'd go for the bag. I have three different varieties of Darjeeling now thanks to my trip to London. 

another great tasting one... Earl Grey with honey and milk, and a splash of Vanilla syrup that they use at Coffee shops. Starbucks calls it a London Fog... OMG... so good...

and that is my tea lecture for the day! I won't get into alcoholic tea beverages! lol

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 11:24 PM · On: Chapter 6-Confessions

Hot! So scorchingly hot in here. Cold shower now. I'll be a while before I get to read the next chapter.

It also looks like Jennifer has a few issues to work through.

I'm going to go look for "The List" Hope it's still up.

Showering now. Then another chapter.



Author's Response:

LOL, the List is definitely still up. Laura was awesome in letting me mention the story! 

Jennifer definitely has issues to work through. don't we all? lol

enjoy your cold shower! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 10:44 PM · On: Chapter 5- The Arrival

Gah! You just gave me a heart attack! And my poor, old, mended heart is just getting started with this fic. I'm just thankful I dont' have to wait for an update.

Still love Mr. Johnson.

On to the next chapter.

Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 4-Escape

You almost made me orgasm with that kiss. If this keeps up, I'm going to have to take matters into my own hands! My husband is "fixing" the shower for my 91 y.o. father in law, so he's NOT AVAILABLE right now. I might jump him the minute he walks in the door. GAH!

Was Jen in the CIA , FBI or a secret spy organization in her previous life? She's very imaginative and resourceful.

The entire top of the chapter had me both swooning and snorting. “You can’t get rid of me that easily. You promised me sanctuary.” *eyes roll back into head* And then when you wrote "...and his brow bones were better placed on the Geico Caveman…" I was ROFLMFAO!

 I thought I was his CNOF. But this girl has me beat in spades.

On to the next chapter.

Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 3- Preparations

I love her inner dialogue. Brings giggles to my lips and a furrowed brow to my husband's face. He's such a tolerant man. *sigh* I miss "The Office" Wish someone could convince tby789 to resusitate BB. :`(

I love Mr. Johnson. I hope to see quite a bit of him. The visual of CE, CN and Mr. MaGoo is guffaw worthy. And when I read Mrs. Johnson's dialogue I could just visualize Betty White in that role! LOL

Now, I do admit to doing the stalker thing when I was first bitten with the books and movie. I realized how intrusive and upsetting the loss of privacy had become for him/them. Especially during the "Remember Me" shoot. And I stopped. My husband thought I was absolutely off my rocker. It's since been tempered quite a bit, especually through LJ, FFN and Twilighted. I'm just rooting for all of them. Can't wait for the future to see how they all turn out.

Quilting was going to be my retirement occupation. That's out the window now. LOL Guess I'll go be the WalMart greeter. :D



Author's Response:

LOL, you have me wanting to read from the beginning.

Mr. Johnson... love that man. there are a few characters in this story whom I love dearly... Mr. J is one of them. and Mrs. Johnson? soooo Betty White. 

I think a number of fans did the same thing. A lot has changed in the 2 years I have been writing this. A lot more respect their way. still a lot of crazies out there, but the ones that respect and appreciate his/their work has definitely grown. I stick to non invasive pics, steer clear of the articles that aren't newsworthy and really just don't hype into the whole nonsense of NEEDing to know everything about their lives. 

We wouldn't people going thru our personals... so why do it with them? right?

What they need is a voice translation application so you can "read" WHILE quilting... that way you can listen and work at the same time! lol

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

Oh, I think the age of his fans extends well beyond 50. At least beyond 55 (my age). My youngest,a son, was born in 1985! So I feel like his mother sometimes. Looking forward to seeing family in this fic.

The releasing the held breath, sparks flying and feeling electricity elements from TS have been overused in so many stories. Hope they won't be overdone in this fic.

On to the next chapter!

 

Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

And is she going to die like she thought or like she thinks? Oh, I think I'm deep in like with this "little" fic. When I saw the # of chapters, I just about died. My poor husband will not see me for the next two to three weeks. And then there's OTT. I'm sure that'll take at least 10 to 14 days to get through those. I'm going to review each chapter to get it a little closer to 5000 reviews. I'm looking forward to this woman bringing some lemon to her life. Especially with this wonderful magical man. See my FFN profile. This story may not completely agree with me, but I do want to see him, them, happy with their lives and for us, the fans, to stop assaulting them.

On to the next one. Most of the reviews probably won't be as lengthy as this one

 



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

While there is lots of citrus in this story, my first and foremost mission with this story is to enlighten folks on what it must be like to 1. be involved with someone of this sort of fame and 2. understand what that persons life must be like, every waking moment. 

This story stemmed from my frustration at seeing this man battle with the craziness while in New York filming Remember Me. (yep that long ago- tears) And how he really just needed a place to escape to for some peace and quiet. 

I have never intended it to be creepy (can't stand that word but it seems to be the fandoms fave for RPF's) or invasive in any way. Parallels to his life here are merely to help illustrate how things must seem from another's perspective. 

Thank you for taking the chance on this story. I know this genre is not everyone's cuppa tea, but I hope you enjoy it for your ideals and mine are very simliar. Just want to see some peace and happiness in this man's life without the crazy. 

thanks so much! i look forward to your reviews! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: WhosThat65 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2011 03:41 AM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Hi Love,

Soo so glad you had this for me to consume    in a one day read a thon. I loved how this was revealed. Love Me.

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Joe and Mack had a bet on her losing her filter with the paps? Jajaja Now that some convo I'll like to read!!! I liked that even if she put them at risk finally Summit knows she's not afraid of them and she isn't their to manage. And Janice & the paps faces!!! Now those Cullens are real trouble makers! I like so much Peter imitation. Also she eww Edward jajaja, that right there is even more proof that she's not with him just because of Edward Cullen!!!

Reviewer: sparkledamnu (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

"Oh shit" and "Ewww."  Who would have thought that 3 little words would sum up a chapter so well.  

"Oh shit" the wicked witch Janice just got burned, the paps almost got the photo of a lifetime and Jen was in the room with the Cullen Boys, half naked, acting like they were playing strip poker when the most gorgeous vampire of all time walks in and takes hold of her neck!!!!  Face palm to Janice and roll on the floor and die at the rest.

"Ewww" she says, reconizing the character she has come to hate.  Ahhh but we can remove make-up can't we?

And to quote Alice - love it.

I can't believe this update just now appeared in my email box today!!! I nearly died.  But then I guess it was a delayed gift!!!

Once again you have set Summit on their ears.  Loved Rob's belly laugh.  But Mack and Joe's bet - to die for.  I could so see Joe in that elevator texting Mack and I could also see the disappointment in Mack's face that didn't bear witness to the "coming out" statement.  Hahahahaha

Thank you so much for all the many stories that you find time to write for the fandom.  I love the stories, characters and I love you for bringing them to us!!!!

 

Elaine -- sparkledamnu on twitter

P.S.  Jumping stories here -- I think Magnus deserves an outtake.  Imagine putting on paper what went thru his mind when he taught Bella the ropes in the barn plus he can tell us all about the tussle in the hay and Carlisle having "the" talk with Edward!!!!  Giggles loudly!!!

Reviewer: tightlybound (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2011 01:46 AM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

You make me believe that Rob in the next room could be possible.. Scarey.. I like!



Author's Response:

LOL! thanks hun! that's the nicest compliment I have gotten all day! 

so glad you found this and are taking a try! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: treymaine (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 12:02 AM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Ok, I giggled thru this whole chapter. Good work.

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2011 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

After nearly a month in the hospital I was so happy to see this update waiting for me :) I can't wait for the next one... as usual :)

Reviewer: angiem (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2011 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! hahahahahahahha! (breath) HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I don't know which was better: the "ewww" or the strip poker joke. That was awesome!  Having the three wise men stop by to chat was as satisfying as her telling off Janice. (Sound of thunderous applause and whistles!)

Reviewer: moongirl (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2011 02:16 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Ha! The Princess Bride reference was hilarious...I would have been giggling hysterically at that random thought if I was in her place too! And the Lost In Space filter slip - I snorted over that one too!

And GAH! Almost nekkid Twilight men - hope those playing cards were plastic coated to repel drool!

I'm hoping for some Rob sexin' in the next chapter. They have been so buried in stress and drama that I look forward to them getting back to that strong connection they have - even if only for a few hours. And wouldn't it be great to meet the Twi-men for breakfast with Rob looking well and truly "loved" (Think Rome Rob)...the paps would go nuts over that!

As always, love this chapter and your stories - thanks for sharing your wit and imaginagtion with us!

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Good to know she has no edward fantasy.

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Good to know she has no edward fantasy.

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

OMG, I can't believe Jen did that.  You go girl!  Love the poke with the Cullen boys.  Wow, can you just imagine sitting in a room of those boys in their undies, then Rob walking in.  I couldn't take it. 

Ah, our Rob always making time for his fans.  What a man, what a mighty fine man. 

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 01:43 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

I'm so glad Jen seems to be finally coming around about carrying a baby.  I loved being pregnant, but that is so not what motherhood is all about.  It is definately what comes after.  Should be fun once they get back to the states. 

Ah, Rob in the trailer with a queen sized bed.  Thats the stuff dreams are made of!

Reviewer: underthestars (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2011 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Oooh the last line has me in stitches - brilliant! And I can't wait for Janie to get her comeuppance. Loved it as always, I'm rubbish at commenting, sorry, but I'm invested in these two and love that we are getting their lives in detail. More, always! 

Reviewer: karin9166 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2011 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Oh, I still just LOVE this story!!  More, more, more!!  Thanks for sharing.... ♥

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2011 04:10 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Totally doing fist bumps to Jen to doing what she did. :)

Not that you didn't own me before, but quoting Princess Bride, seriously rocks!! I LOVE YOU!!!

Not sure I'd want to kiss Rob as Edward either. Well, maybe for a few minutes... Just for research...*fanning self*

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2011 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

I think I've never laughed so hard before. The argument with the flight attendant, the continuous filter failure, and the "Cullen boys" coming out to play a bit of strip poker *giggles* - yeah, and finally the reaction to Edward. Ouch, everything hurts... :-)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.