Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Madeline Gray (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

I keep rereading NTE and OTT as I wait for an update! Any idea as to when that might be?? no pressure! Just know that I love your stories!

I don't know if you're an avid tea drinker, but how would Jen prepare her Darjeeling tea? Teabag? Actual tea leaves steeped in hot water? just curious lol.

I think you're doing a great job and I can't wait to read the rest!



Author's Response:

Hopefully NTE will update any day now... it takes a few days for it to validate here on Twi'd. OTT will Hopefully be late next week (have to finish writing it,lol) 

I LOVE tea. Earl Grey and English Breakfast some of my faves, although a recent trip to the twinings shop in London gave me a few more to try.. I have a wonderful Blackcurrent Ginseng one now I love...

Jen would prepare her tea with actual tea leaves, sweetened with honey and milk. Although in a bind, she'd go for the bag. I have three different varieties of Darjeeling now thanks to my trip to London. 

another great tasting one... Earl Grey with honey and milk, and a splash of Vanilla syrup that they use at Coffee shops. Starbucks calls it a London Fog... OMG... so good...

and that is my tea lecture for the day! I won't get into alcoholic tea beverages! lol

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 6-Confessions

Hot! So scorchingly hot in here. Cold shower now. I'll be a while before I get to read the next chapter.

It also looks like Jennifer has a few issues to work through.

I'm going to go look for "The List" Hope it's still up.

Showering now. Then another chapter.



Author's Response:

LOL, the List is definitely still up. Laura was awesome in letting me mention the story! 

Jennifer definitely has issues to work through. don't we all? lol

enjoy your cold shower! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 5- The Arrival

Gah! You just gave me a heart attack! And my poor, old, mended heart is just getting started with this fic. I'm just thankful I dont' have to wait for an update.

Still love Mr. Johnson.

On to the next chapter.

Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 04:24 PM · On: Chapter 4-Escape

You almost made me orgasm with that kiss. If this keeps up, I'm going to have to take matters into my own hands! My husband is "fixing" the shower for my 91 y.o. father in law, so he's NOT AVAILABLE right now. I might jump him the minute he walks in the door. GAH!

Was Jen in the CIA , FBI or a secret spy organization in her previous life? She's very imaginative and resourceful.

The entire top of the chapter had me both swooning and snorting. “You can’t get rid of me that easily. You promised me sanctuary.” *eyes roll back into head* And then when you wrote "...and his brow bones were better placed on the Geico Caveman…" I was ROFLMFAO!

 I thought I was his CNOF. But this girl has me beat in spades.

On to the next chapter.

Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 3- Preparations

I love her inner dialogue. Brings giggles to my lips and a furrowed brow to my husband's face. He's such a tolerant man. *sigh* I miss "The Office" Wish someone could convince tby789 to resusitate BB. :`(

I love Mr. Johnson. I hope to see quite a bit of him. The visual of CE, CN and Mr. MaGoo is guffaw worthy. And when I read Mrs. Johnson's dialogue I could just visualize Betty White in that role! LOL

Now, I do admit to doing the stalker thing when I was first bitten with the books and movie. I realized how intrusive and upsetting the loss of privacy had become for him/them. Especially during the "Remember Me" shoot. And I stopped. My husband thought I was absolutely off my rocker. It's since been tempered quite a bit, especually through LJ, FFN and Twilighted. I'm just rooting for all of them. Can't wait for the future to see how they all turn out.

Quilting was going to be my retirement occupation. That's out the window now. LOL Guess I'll go be the WalMart greeter. :D



Author's Response:

LOL, you have me wanting to read from the beginning.

Mr. Johnson... love that man. there are a few characters in this story whom I love dearly... Mr. J is one of them. and Mrs. Johnson? soooo Betty White. 

I think a number of fans did the same thing. A lot has changed in the 2 years I have been writing this. A lot more respect their way. still a lot of crazies out there, but the ones that respect and appreciate his/their work has definitely grown. I stick to non invasive pics, steer clear of the articles that aren't newsworthy and really just don't hype into the whole nonsense of NEEDing to know everything about their lives. 

We wouldn't people going thru our personals... so why do it with them? right?

What they need is a voice translation application so you can "read" WHILE quilting... that way you can listen and work at the same time! lol

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 02:45 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

Oh, I think the age of his fans extends well beyond 50. At least beyond 55 (my age). My youngest,a son, was born in 1985! So I feel like his mother sometimes. Looking forward to seeing family in this fic.

The releasing the held breath, sparks flying and feeling electricity elements from TS have been overused in so many stories. Hope they won't be overdone in this fic.

On to the next chapter!

 

Reviewer: BetsmeCullen (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

And is she going to die like she thought or like she thinks? Oh, I think I'm deep in like with this "little" fic. When I saw the # of chapters, I just about died. My poor husband will not see me for the next two to three weeks. And then there's OTT. I'm sure that'll take at least 10 to 14 days to get through those. I'm going to review each chapter to get it a little closer to 5000 reviews. I'm looking forward to this woman bringing some lemon to her life. Especially with this wonderful magical man. See my FFN profile. This story may not completely agree with me, but I do want to see him, them, happy with their lives and for us, the fans, to stop assaulting them.

On to the next one. Most of the reviews probably won't be as lengthy as this one

 



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

While there is lots of citrus in this story, my first and foremost mission with this story is to enlighten folks on what it must be like to 1. be involved with someone of this sort of fame and 2. understand what that persons life must be like, every waking moment. 

This story stemmed from my frustration at seeing this man battle with the craziness while in New York filming Remember Me. (yep that long ago- tears) And how he really just needed a place to escape to for some peace and quiet. 

I have never intended it to be creepy (can't stand that word but it seems to be the fandoms fave for RPF's) or invasive in any way. Parallels to his life here are merely to help illustrate how things must seem from another's perspective. 

Thank you for taking the chance on this story. I know this genre is not everyone's cuppa tea, but I hope you enjoy it for your ideals and mine are very simliar. Just want to see some peace and happiness in this man's life without the crazy. 

thanks so much! i look forward to your reviews! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: WhosThat65 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 10:41 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Hi Love,

Soo so glad you had this for me to consume    in a one day read a thon. I loved how this was revealed. Love Me.

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Joe and Mack had a bet on her losing her filter with the paps? Jajaja Now that some convo I'll like to read!!! I liked that even if she put them at risk finally Summit knows she's not afraid of them and she isn't their to manage. And Janice & the paps faces!!! Now those Cullens are real trouble makers! I like so much Peter imitation. Also she eww Edward jajaja, that right there is even more proof that she's not with him just because of Edward Cullen!!!

Reviewer: sparkledamnu (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2011 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

"Oh shit" and "Ewww."  Who would have thought that 3 little words would sum up a chapter so well.  

"Oh shit" the wicked witch Janice just got burned, the paps almost got the photo of a lifetime and Jen was in the room with the Cullen Boys, half naked, acting like they were playing strip poker when the most gorgeous vampire of all time walks in and takes hold of her neck!!!!  Face palm to Janice and roll on the floor and die at the rest.

"Ewww" she says, reconizing the character she has come to hate.  Ahhh but we can remove make-up can't we?

And to quote Alice - love it.

I can't believe this update just now appeared in my email box today!!! I nearly died.  But then I guess it was a delayed gift!!!

Once again you have set Summit on their ears.  Loved Rob's belly laugh.  But Mack and Joe's bet - to die for.  I could so see Joe in that elevator texting Mack and I could also see the disappointment in Mack's face that didn't bear witness to the "coming out" statement.  Hahahahaha

Thank you so much for all the many stories that you find time to write for the fandom.  I love the stories, characters and I love you for bringing them to us!!!!

 

Elaine -- sparkledamnu on twitter

P.S.  Jumping stories here -- I think Magnus deserves an outtake.  Imagine putting on paper what went thru his mind when he taught Bella the ropes in the barn plus he can tell us all about the tussle in the hay and Carlisle having "the" talk with Edward!!!!  Giggles loudly!!!

Reviewer: tightlybound (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

You make me believe that Rob in the next room could be possible.. Scarey.. I like!



Author's Response:

LOL! thanks hun! that's the nicest compliment I have gotten all day! 

so glad you found this and are taking a try! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: treymaine (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2011 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Ok, I giggled thru this whole chapter. Good work.

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2011 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

After nearly a month in the hospital I was so happy to see this update waiting for me :) I can't wait for the next one... as usual :)

Reviewer: angiem (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2011 02:24 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! hahahahahahahha! (breath) HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! I don't know which was better: the "ewww" or the strip poker joke. That was awesome!  Having the three wise men stop by to chat was as satisfying as her telling off Janice. (Sound of thunderous applause and whistles!)

Reviewer: moongirl (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2011 09:16 AM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Ha! The Princess Bride reference was hilarious...I would have been giggling hysterically at that random thought if I was in her place too! And the Lost In Space filter slip - I snorted over that one too!

And GAH! Almost nekkid Twilight men - hope those playing cards were plastic coated to repel drool!

I'm hoping for some Rob sexin' in the next chapter. They have been so buried in stress and drama that I look forward to them getting back to that strong connection they have - even if only for a few hours. And wouldn't it be great to meet the Twi-men for breakfast with Rob looking well and truly "loved" (Think Rome Rob)...the paps would go nuts over that!

As always, love this chapter and your stories - thanks for sharing your wit and imaginagtion with us!

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Good to know she has no edward fantasy.

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2011 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Good to know she has no edward fantasy.

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2011 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

OMG, I can't believe Jen did that.  You go girl!  Love the poke with the Cullen boys.  Wow, can you just imagine sitting in a room of those boys in their undies, then Rob walking in.  I couldn't take it. 

Ah, our Rob always making time for his fans.  What a man, what a mighty fine man. 

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2011 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

I'm so glad Jen seems to be finally coming around about carrying a baby.  I loved being pregnant, but that is so not what motherhood is all about.  It is definately what comes after.  Should be fun once they get back to the states. 

Ah, Rob in the trailer with a queen sized bed.  Thats the stuff dreams are made of!

Reviewer: underthestars (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2011 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Oooh the last line has me in stitches - brilliant! And I can't wait for Janie to get her comeuppance. Loved it as always, I'm rubbish at commenting, sorry, but I'm invested in these two and love that we are getting their lives in detail. More, always! 

Reviewer: karin9166 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2011 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Oh, I still just LOVE this story!!  More, more, more!!  Thanks for sharing.... ♥

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2011 11:10 AM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Totally doing fist bumps to Jen to doing what she did. :)

Not that you didn't own me before, but quoting Princess Bride, seriously rocks!! I LOVE YOU!!!

Not sure I'd want to kiss Rob as Edward either. Well, maybe for a few minutes... Just for research...*fanning self*

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2011 05:31 AM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

I think I've never laughed so hard before. The argument with the flight attendant, the continuous filter failure, and the "Cullen boys" coming out to play a bit of strip poker *giggles* - yeah, and finally the reaction to Edward. Ouch, everything hurts... :-)

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2011 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Oh boy....I LOL at the mock strip poker!  I also loved Rob's reaction...and the bet! Priceless!

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2011 05:06 AM · On: Chapter 83-You're Not the Boss of Me

Go get that contract and send it to her lawyer and that tell that women where she can shove her ideals. I am kinda shocked she didn't answer the "how long you been together" question the same way she did at that surprise lunch with the ladies of Bel Ami. That would have been great for their reaction. 

Plus I love her smack down for the Flight Attendant. Really who would wake a first class passenger to say she should sleep on someones shoulder because she thinks he wouldn't like it. If he didn't like it, he would have fix the situation. i so wanted her to threaten her job too.

Hey, I am so missing the fact that the 3 guys stripped for her and then she played along with their game. And it didn't seem that he was jealous, just wanted and thought an Edward surprise would be fun/nice/wanted. But from her ewww, ha, not so sure. But she can have fun putting him back together as RP.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.