Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: jennaeve (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2011 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Okay, a couple of things.  I would be honoured to be included in any story you write.  I am not getting my hopes up, but wow!  (That would be the third time I totally fangirled for someone famous).  Twice was with you.  Does that mean the next time I fangirl I have to let you kiss me, erm because I don't really swing that way.  Unless of course I am in Mexico, drunk of tequila or New York, drunk off of broadway show tunes and hot me.

Again, probably TMI.  I will move on now.  Awkward Turtle.

Yes, we celebrated the ol' Canadian Thanksgiving this weekend.  However, at a single 31 year old, family dinners are rarely fun because of the open, blunt queries about possibilities for a man for Jenn, and the reasons why Jenn scares men away. Pleasant way to pass all family holidays really.  I am certain that there are member of the family who believe that I do, in fact, like to kiss women.  I don't even get to take solace in the food being a vegetarian.  So there is gin, oh lots of gin and deep calming breathes.

Bt with that said, I have reason to give thanks because on thanksgiving - Actually October 9/10 - 16 years ago I was lucky enough to get a kidney transplant at the age of fifteen.  It lasted me 7 years and got me though high school, but alas it failed and I am back on dialysis since.  I just mention that 16 years ago a 2 year old died and through the parents grief they were generous enough to donate the baby's organs.  To this day I send them a note, because their thanksgiving dinners must be dramatically different than mine.

Thanks for getting back to me.  It is always great to hear from authors.  But, this story in particular is special to me - probably superceeding MoTU in my favourites.

Take Care and Happy Canadian Thanksgiving.



Reviewer: karin9166 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2011 03:15 AM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

I love your RobJen too!!  You could just go ahead and give us another 87 chapters :}}

Reviewer: Pinkcookie (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Yeah, Oprah is too pushy!  Give the scoop to Ellen... she is down to earth!  I loved the line when Jen was thinking spiritual advisor was a good title since Rob called out to God quite a bit -- that was a great line!  Pinkcookie

Reviewer: Lilibet68 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 11:46 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

LL --

What a lovely chapter!


My parents live on Orcas Island, near the village of Orcas, with a view of Mount Baker directly east of their cove. It is spectacular! You need to have Rob and Jenn go to Eastsound, and to the Inn at Ships Bay, and Howe Art, and... so many places!

Author's Response:

woohoo! My dad lives in Olga on the east side of the island! 

I absolutely love the island. The Art center, one day I will get in the vintage plane... Oh yes the inn at Ships Bay is lovely. And the lake on Mt. Constitution is lovely!

So excited to have someone who knows the island! 



Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 11:13 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

LOL... poor Tay-Tay, future creeper.... Loved the kitchenette action. that was quite disappointing to be blocked from sullying yet another dining surface, though! Oprah's advice was good, too.

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

So do you really dislike Taylor or are you just creating an interesting personality for him/his character here.  BTW, I think Oprah could have waited for Rob to finish his business in the kitchen.  I'm sure it's not the first time that's happened in the dressing rooms. 

Author's Response:

lol, no i think Taylor is adorable, although I think he is still very young and the fame is very daunting for him, so perhaps he puts a bit of a puffed up chest sort of attitude out there. Just as all three of them have some pretty awkward behaviors when they get put on the spot, I think Taylor is probably the least trained at having to deal with the madness. 

he is still cute tho in he super bright whites and pinchable cheeks. 

Oh yes, Jen really should have insisted on Rob finishing... Oprah can wait... This is Rob pattinson we are talking about! he deserves an extra 5 minutes! lol


thanks my dear! 



Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Oh m y friend you have just given me the   best suprise a bubble bath with Rob oh my. I just can't get enough of your stories. I love all of them you are the most amazing writer I would love to live in your head to see how you process all your stories. No I am not a nut job just love your work.


Reviewer: sekoehler (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Gosh, I do remember when Oprah was on channel 13 here in, yeah, I am that old to remember that. UGH!  And, wow, she was a bit nosey with Jen and a lot perceptive, wasn't she?  As always, Rob and Jen were just lovely.  Kris was actually pretty cool, and Taylor?  Well, I think he was a pretty typical teenage boy. LOL!  Great update, as always!

Author's Response:

LOL! I remember her too. And I'll tell you a little story. She lived near Columbia (where i lived most my life there) and you could find her coming into the Columbia Mall late at night jsut before closing in her bathrobe... heading to the Mrs. fields cart for discounted cookies... 

Ah those were the days. I was always tickled by her co host Richard Shaeffer. lol

poor TayTay... shot down by the old lady... lol... 


thanks hun! 



Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 08:13 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Sweet. Well done! I love Ellen to. And he has Ellen undies! Ha!

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Jen meeting TayTay and him checking out her boobs? LOL!!

Nice of Jen to befriend Kristen. She probably could use a good friend bless her heart...I mean Kris...not Jen.

Bubble bath with Rob? *swoon* I am so jealous! LOL!!!

Go Jen:

“Nick, if you only knew how many times a day that man gets it, you’d keep your snarky jibes to yourself,” I shot back, seeing his mouth close quickly.

Cracked me up when Nick said that Oprah scared him almost as much as Jen did!

And this:

And I wanted to pee on him to mark him as mine already.

Spritual therapist??? LMAO!

Jen and Oprah's little chat was very interesting.

Fab update! Can't wait to read what happens next. And to see when someone is going to ask about that ring on Jen's finger!!!


Reviewer: sparklymagpie (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Take your time writing . It's always a very good surprise to see an update from you and worth the wait. Almost like Christmas! Still loving your story.



Reviewer: Lavaughn (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Great chapter!  Rob & Jen are just the best and I love the things that run thru Jen's mind.  Looking forward to all there is to come.

Reviewer: jennaeve (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Oh You.  You, You, You, You, You.  I don't know why but through all of your stories I cannot stop grinning on the activities of your RPatz (ugg, I HATE that text language name) and Jen.

Maybe it is that you are writing Rob, which is a rare thing, and Rob is like a koala bear.  You just imagine everything about Rob is adorable.  Even Koala's urine supposedly smells like eucalyptus.  Wait that came out wrong. (if anyone reading this is from Rob's posse - I am not weird, I promise.  I have never made an effort to ever see someone famous beyond concerts and a brief meeting in an airport with a ex-prime minister of Canada - Pierre Trudeau)

Maybe it is that he is dating Jen. Scratch that, married to, Jen. Great name, only thing better would be to add an "n".  And your Jen is the foil to young, naive Bella that I read so much in fanfiction.  

And maybe it is that they are constantly needing to overcome something in every chapter and they make it through stronger than before. 

Whatever it is, it is awesome.

So thanks for another great chapter.  Cant wait for the next one from any of your current stories.  I don't even know you and I think I adore you.

Ok, Prime Minister of Canada and a fanfiction writer.


P.S. "It's a fact.  You can Google it."  I was reading this on my iPad on lunch at work and I did that really loud, surprised "HA" from my office followed by hysterical, uncontrollable laughing.  I was punchy that day and reading that line, in one of your stores was priceless.  Thx.

Author's Response:

*cackling uncontrollably* 

Koala... urine... eucalyptus.... deos that mean Rob's smells like Stella Artois? heeeheeeheee... i think I'd rather it smell like eucalytpus... he'd be the cure for the common cold. maybe that's why he rarely gets sick.... whew... breathe... breathe... 

you made me cackle... I'm sure when Tom reads our exchange here he'll have a good giggle too. And start calling Rob Koala... :)

I am so happy you love my Jen (add an n- it's totally cool, lol) she's very near and dear to my heart, and Rob's lol. They have a lot to get through in the next few months. we'll see how she handles it, yeah?

Heeheehee. Google... gotta love that thing. best thing ever. 

Love to you my dear! and Happy Thanksgiving! (erm, assuming you are celebrating Canadian Thanksgiving. I'm thinking of moving to Canada, just so I can celebrate it earlier!) 



Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 07:05 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Hubs LOVES Ellen! Must be a man thing......particularly when Taylor Swift is on.....

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Well... Oprah knows... but, duh... I kinda thought she would figure it out anyway. I'm glad that they are moving along to LA... although I know that possibly won't be easier for them... especially with Jen's baggage about that city. It would be a reminder of their loss too :( I know there is alot to cover there.

I got a real kick out of your version of Tay Tay too... I see him as a kid too. I mean my kids loved that Sharkboy movie that drove me insane when they watched it like a gazillion times... I always see 'sharkboy' when I see him... abs or no abs... thats just how it is. He is cute though. I was just telling my hubby that when we saw Abduction. Needless to say that hubby was happy to hear that I see him as a kid :) *snickers* he tried to comment Rob and I had to shoot his crazy down... he's just jealous ;-) Don't think he wants to hear my opinions on that particular brit :) Although, Im sure he could guess.

Keep up the fantastic work! I love all of your stories and am trying to remain a patient and non-annoying reader :)

Thanks for the amazing update!


Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Dear Steph

It just painful to see the emptyness in our Robs eyes every pic makes him look desolate and so unhappy ahd he is so angry   ,,,,,I hope for her sake that its not her huting him like this I am not above a boycot on her ass....I was hoping to see that sparkle in his eye I wish he could be happy they way you make him here .......and you even though i miss you like crazy you need to slow down RL and your writting have to be consuming you

we love you

we are your biggest fans

we will be here

forget that Douggie chants every day for HIS chapter 56 of OTT offer him candy he is easily distracted

lov you


Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Fantastic Steph...currently updating my resume to reflect my skills as a Spiritual Therapist...LOL  : )




Reviewer: andib (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

I stop everything and read your story as soon as I get the e-mail about the new chapter!! 

Reviewer: farlilok (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 05:26 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Well worth waiting for!!

Reviewer: Rachael (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

I've found this story after falling in love with Amishward.  I have never read a RPF, and I don't plan to read another, but I have really enjoyed this story over here and look forward to more updates from you!

Reviewer: carpe (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2011 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 87-Oh, Oprah

Love it!  Thanks for sharing your wonderful characterizations with us!

Reviewer: keilana1 (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2011 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

I love this story!!! You've made me laugh - so hard, you've made me cry, you've made me look things up to figure out what you're talking about (heh, heh), you've opened my eyes to a whole new type of twilight fan fiction featuring Rob - who knew? (I wasn't that into Rob until I started to read your story.) Please tell me you are continuing with this story. It is one of the best written stories I've read - and the plot and character development is fantastic. You truly are a brilliant writer. I look forward to anything you want to share with us in the future. Thanks!

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2011 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

OMGGGGG! *fangirly squeel!!!!****

Okay, I'm done now, haha.  Wow, I didn't realize I had so much reading to catch up on. I had an original fiction contest entry that sucked up my free time (plus doing stuff for this move...) so I wasn't as proactive as I would have liked to have been.  

I loved this! The whole proposal AND the wedding, AND how Rob orchestrated the whole thing. *swoony face*


xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: gadberry1 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2011 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

Finally I'm caught up, loving almost every moment. Hope you have some time to get back to this one.  Lovely wedding chapter, very moving. thanks.

Reviewer: boomerand (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2011 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 85-Orcas

ok - wow, that was an awesome surprise!

You must login (register) to review.


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.