Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: timidvampire (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2011 06:04 AM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

i laughed when he called her ma'am. I hate that and I am not much older than Jen. when she thought about sniffing him....LOL

Reviewer: timidvampire (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2011 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

i am re-reading from the start while I wait with baited breath for the next chapter, ( from any of your stories here or on FF!) and thought I would review as I went this time.

 

loved this opening chapter.best bit, aprt from the moment she realises who he is......the naked run  with mayor giving chase and you tube hits! loved it!

 

Reviewer: LynnO (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2011 12:49 AM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

is the story over?  it's been so long.....



Author's Response:

NO the story is not over, but I am having a hard time keeping up with update turnarounds with Real Life. Hopeing to get another chapter up in a week or so, depending on work. 

There are not a lot of chapters left however, so we are seeing an end coming in a few chapters... 

 

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: gadberry1 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2011 10:14 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

me again. xoxoxoxo george clooney is my password for everything in my life, what a perfect combination.  xoxoxoxo

Reviewer: gadberry1 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2011 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

sorry, mistyped earlier, Chapters 58-60 have annoyed the shit out of me. One more comment: very cool what you're doing with Nick's character. I like it a lot.

Reviewer: gadberry1 (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2011 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

chapters 48-50 - These last few chapters have been like spoiled food to me. I am sick unto death of Jen's inability to pull herself together. Having faced similar tragedies in my long life and knowing how I got through - both alone and with love - I find her behavior so off putting I can barely stand her. Luckily, I came to this story when you were nealry done, so I have many more chapters to read. And luckily I fell in love with the story early on. Otherwise, I would be cutting out now. She is beyond annoying to me currently. I've actually shut off the laptop a couple of times in disgust. Guess I'm not an empath! sorry to rant, but women who behave like this drive me mad. I can but hope she stands up the 8th time and soon. Whew. I never go on this long, I try to always encourage and support. I'm shutting up. I love your stuff Steph.

Reviewer: melderead (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2011 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

Love you, love you, love you.  now I'm going to read the In Your World.  I expect great things.

 

Reviewer: bleusoleil_ec (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2011 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

AAAWww the wedding was so beautiful and romantic.... it made cry!   Congratulations, you are such a good writer. I´m just a little sad because the end is coming close, I will miss my heroe Jen! and loving Rob too!!!

Hugs, Bleu

Reviewer: melderead (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2011 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

The George and Sir Anthony in one chapter! Kudos!

Reviewer: charlotte-28277 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2011 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

NTE was my first fanfic. What an awesome introduction to a wonderful genre. I "heart" Mr. Pattinson for all the reasons that drew Jen to him. A nice, gifted, young guy caught up in a maelstrom of media attention and some really crazy screeching fans. This chapter was great, as have been all the others. You are a wonderful writer, and I can't wait to read more of Jen and Rob's journey.

Reviewer: Miss Sasha Fierce (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2011 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

Hey, Steph :) 

 

Any idea when we can expect a new update? 

 

Sending love and hugs, 

 

xx



Author's Response:

hey my dear! I am hoping OTT will update in a few days, NTE I hope late next week or so? about half way thru writing it, so if this weekend goes all right, we'll have something next week. 

 

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: farlilok (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2011 05:48 PM · On: Chapter 5- The Arrival

That had to be one of the best, if not the best, love making scenes I've ever read!

Reviewer: Twidult2771 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2011 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

Another wonderful chapter. Even though Jen and Rob haven't been together for all that long, marriage seemed to be what they were both destined for. 

I know you mentioned that this story is ending, but why can't you push it through till after the Breaking Dawn filming. I know that would be quite the under taking but I feel there is still so much story telling to do ( ex. Jen's reaction to Bear ).

I would also like to make an observation. In OTT you had Rob's father mention when 'Rob was in diapers' he would actually say 'nappies'. You also had an interaction between Rob and his dad regarding the 'yard' they would actually say 'garden'. I am an extreme anglophile so when you have Brits using american terms to each other I get a little perturbed. Just a bit of constructive criticism ( I am american myself, but I absolutely adore everything about England. )

Very sad to see this story end, but glad you are still plugging away at OTT. :)

Mara

Reviewer: Jools82375 (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2011 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Im finally all caught up with all of your stories and Im like an addict checking daily for new posts!    I know you have a real life  but I cant help it!   I love your writing!!  keep it up!

Reviewer: wickedvampires (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2011 12:21 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

eeeeeeekkkk I did not want this to stop!!!! Anxiously waiting for the next chapter!!! Loved it all!!!!!!! Wow!!!

Reviewer: emgurd3 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2011 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

So, I've just spent the past couple days reading this story, almost non stop. It's so good! I'm so very glad that I happened upon it! Keep it up. :)



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

so glad you found the story! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: galpal64 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2011 04:36 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

Steph, I cannot express to you how much I have enjoyed this story. I feel like I know Jen and Rob personally. I wait with such incredible anticipation for more to this story. I am so sad I have come to the end of all there is for now. You have done a FANTASTIC job as a writer. KUDDOS!!!!

Angie K. (galpal64)

Author's Response:

thank you so much my dear! so glad you found the story!

should have a new chapter up soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: melderead (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2011 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 45- The Price of Fame

Again you made me cry.  This story is so theraputic. 

Reviewer: katopasna (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2011 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

I love  this story. I think he visiting her brother was one of favorite, I loved all his twilight jokes..

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: Ncasynch (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

Omg I have been trapped for three days with hurricane Irene and I could't put this story down.
You have kept me glued from the beginning laughing and crying along the way. Can't wait till the next chapter!!!!

Author's Response:

I hope you got thru unscathed my dear! so glad to be able to offer some entertainment! :)

thanks so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: melderead (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2011 09:49 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

I love it when this story makes me cry.



Author's Response:

aw thanks hun! 

Big hugs! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2011 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

Loved it.  Can't wait to see the Oprah interview.  I do wonder if Real Rob has read this and what his thoughts are. 

I'm sad to hear that the end is near, but I can relate with the anticipation for completion.  If all goes well, my own story will be finished by Christmas.  Then hopefully, I'll be able to start getting it posted.

Thank you for the quick turnaround on this chapter.  My smile is simply Cheshire.

Karla

Reviewer: Blackmusasabi (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2011 03:23 AM · On: Chapter 86-Marry Me

I don't usually read any kind of fiction about celebrities, and I found this fic by accident, but I can't tell you how much I love it!  I feel really connected with the characters, and I can't wait to see what happens in the enxt chapters.  Please update soon! BM x

Reviewer: Queli (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2011 09:53 PM · On: Chapter 43-Happy New Year

OKAY!!!!!!!!! MY HUBBY HAS FALLEN IN LOVE WITH ROB'S MUSIC!.......BONUS! SO NOW  I CAN READ THIS AWESOME STORY AND HEAR ROBS MUSIC AT THE SAME TIME! THE GODS HAVE OFFICIALLY SMILED DOWN ON ME!

Reviewer: Queli (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2011 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 42 The Isle of Wight

You didn't lose me! I love this fic. Needless to say, I'm hooked.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.