Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

*wipes tears*

I'm too filled with emotion right now, that was...I have absolutely no words...lol

I love the way you write! :D



Author's Response:

aww! thank you! that means so much to me! you guys really do make this so worth while when i hear how much you are loving the story! it makes all the difference in writing it! so THANK YOU!

sending you a little tease of Chapter 27 right now! it should be up before Friday!

MWAH!

love you!

steph

Reviewer: Druid47 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

Thanks for this.  I'm having a lot of fun reading your story.  Keep up the good work.



Author's Response:

thanks so much! so glad to hear you are enjoying! it makes it all worth while!

sending you a little tease of Chapter 27 right now!  enjoy!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Cymoria (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

"The next chapter is full of luscious, lemony Rob.... I promise... I just couldn't add it in this chapter (well I could but it would have been super long...and thick..)"

LMFAO!!!!!!!!!

Its strange how it all works so well at the end.  Not strange b/c nothing else works please don't take it that way.  Its almost like yours are 2 halves of a hole.  The words just flow differently when they're together... corny I know... sorry...



Author's Response:

HAHAHA!

it's all good! 

really,i just wanted to end with the lingering vision of them in each others arms, together again, without all the smexing (which, believe me, i love! but this called for tender) there is nothing like that tender moment when 2 lovers reunite. it goes beyond sex.

and while super long...and thick..is nice...heehee... you get it... hahah!

thanks my dear! some tasty tease coming your way!

Love ya!

Steph

Reviewer: LaughingWithEmmett (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

Ahhhh... sigh.. Love me some Rob :) What a great way to end today - readind this chapter. It made up for the crappy rest of the day! Hope you've got some great Rob childhood stories! 



Author's Response:

AWww! i am glad this made your day better! I'm sending you a little more Rob love your way that will hopefully make your night!

oh between Clare and the sisters we are bound to get some good rob lore! 

thanks my dear! goody coming your way!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emrae Penne Degrah (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 05:33 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

ahhh!!! need more. 



Author's Response:

AHHHH! thanks! 

more soon!

tease coming your way by email!

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

Awww... Rob at last... hmmmmm. I love how she ran to him and threw herself in his arms... And he was so overwhelmed too.  I love Clare and Richard and Victoria, but I am so glad Rob is back! Briing on the lemony goodness.



Author's Response:

AWWWW. is right! i left the last of this chapter just for that purpose... to cherish them together again...and 27 is ALL ROBJEN... so...mmmmm

Glad you loved the fam- they will be around alot... after 27...hehehhe

sending you some goodness!

love ya!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

I figured she'd be under some scrutiny from the family, but that's good...they, of course, are looking out for Rob, too.  Great chapter!

xoxo Sarah 



Author's Response:

Thanks Sarah!

yes, the family sees that Jen makes Rob happy, and that's important to them. We'll see how things progress now that Rob is home!

The next chapter is ALL ROBJEN!

Thanks for the review and rating! a teaser is on its way! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Sakkosekk (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 04:42 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

Aah, you leave us hanging! Haha, but Rob came :-D How long are you thinking making this story? Update soon :-)



Author's Response:

I know! but i wanted the tender moment between the two to linger... without the mmmmm of reunion smexing! heehee

Chapter 27 is ALL ROBJEN... so be prepared... hehee

how long is this story going to be?

I keep asking myself that each time i write a new chapter. It has taken off from it original ending (i had originally thought to end it at the island- rob goes back to work- they remain friends- he always has a place to go to....so glad i didn't go that way!)

so how long? i have a couple of later chapters written (and by later i mean new years) that will probably fall in around 40.... i see some jumping forward in time, and maybe ending this story in the MArch timeline... when remember me opens? we'll see

i don't want it to drag out... but as long as we are having an enjoyable time.. i will continue...

there are also the RPOVS I hope to post as a secondary story to this. so we may have the joy of double whammy NTE...

thanks and sorry for the long explanation... i think about how this will end every day, and am astonded at the number of chapters actaully written!

teaser is on its way to u! will update very soon! promise!

steph

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

Knickers, blooming thing logged me off before I could submit my review. So here goes, again! Wow, love the family. So nice to see Jen fitting in. Love the brief reunion but can't wait for the lemony one !! Lots of Rob loving would be great (don't we all secretly want that?? I do!) How does their Christmas go? Does he love Jen's present for him? Did he get her a present? Or is he wrapped under her tree as her present? (wouldn't mind unwrapping him in my stocking under my Christmas tree!!)  BTW I'm English and lived quite near Barnes years ago and one of my first jobs was in nearby Richmond/Twickenham. From what I remember the details are just right. Anyway, look forward to the teaser for ch27. hugs Clare



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

so glad you are loving it! his family will be around alot more (it being christmas and all!) but next chapter is all ROBJEN!

heehee christmas...hard to believe, i am still working on the christmas chapters! yes him under my christmas tree would be delightful!

glad you like the descriptions of barnes- i've had some great assistance from readers and GOOGLE! we'll be hitting other places around london as well! yippee! 

sending you the teaser right now, and should hopefully have 27 up soon!

thanks for the review and rating!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CAMC (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 04:04 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

This chapter was so cute! I loved how you introduced her to the Pattinson family..She did very well! 

The best part of course was the end..when Rob arrived. That made my heart melt. I can't wait for more..I am thinking the next chapter will be sexy but also funny..them in his parents house!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks! how awful wound it have been if they had totally rejected her! sad face! Glad you liked the introductions, there will be more of teh PATTI clan after chapter 27. and yes.. the next chapter is ALL ROBJEN! smiles....

glad you liked the ending. I had to end it there- i wanted that moment to be cherished, not forgotten with schmexing... sigh... there is nothing like a tender homecoming...

well except to be followed by alot of rob love!

sending a tease your way!  update will be soon!

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: LittleMissy (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

1 week? I have to wait a whole week? I loved it, come back I can't wait a week!!!



Author's Response:

Probably not a WHOLE week, i am to impatient to post... i want to get to the Rob lovin too ( and i already know how it goes!)

Chapter 27 will be up soon, i promise, maybe by wednesday or thursday? until then, here's a little teaser coming you way by email!

thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bethanyforever2010 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

Hi,

I love your description of the clan! It is depressing to know that I have now caught up with the story and I have to wait a week to read the next chapter. Please don't ever stop writing! I love your writing style. It is so enjoyable, so easy to create mental pictures of everything you write about in my head! This is the only story I have read on twilighted so far and I feel so loyal that I don't even want to start reading another one even though I know I have to wait so long for the next chapter.

Great job!

Bethany



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

yeah, getting caught up incomplete stories is difficult i know! 

I try very hard to keep the updates rolling though, most times in under a week, which is rare for a lot of authors. I try to keep about 4 or 5 chapters written ahead of what is posted, that way the turnaround is quick.

i am so happy you found the site, and am so honored to have you as your first (and only!)

there are a lot of One shots around the site you can look for as well, if you don't want to get into a lengthy story. feel free to PM me if you'd like rec's. i am happy to pimp!

thanks for your kind words on my writing style. I try to keep it simple... and imaginative, so thank you! it means so much to hear that from readers!

sending you a tease of 27- will be updating very soon! 

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: Tigerlily74 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

I liked the way you wrote his family. And while the chapter was a bit Rob deficient, the reunion was sweet. Looking forward to the private one! Don't forget to send my teaser. Here's hoping the full chapter isn't too far away though.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

glad you liked the family , there will be more of them after chapter 27, but 27 is all ROBJEN!

sending you your teaser now, enjoy!

I'll get the next chapter up very soon, probably in the next few days!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

*melts* :) That was just gorgeous. Love that Victoria & Clare have welcomed her so warmly and Richard was so sweet with her in 'adopting' her.

 

As for the reunion with Rob... I just turned into a puddle of goo :)



Author's Response:

*gushes*

thanks so much! i am so happy you love the clan! there is lots of them to come. but first an entire chapter of ROBJEN reunion, which will be up very soon!

so glad you liked the last little bit... i know it wasn't much of Rob, but i didn't want that moment to get tossed aside for the sexing you KNOW is coming!

thanks my dear! a teaser is on its way!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hissmiles (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 03:43 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

What a lovely family.......... Wouldn't anybody wish their inlaws were as warmly welcoming! But I think it's high time to welcome Rob back into action, don't you? I'm sure everybody can hardly wait - I know for sure I can't....

Author's Response:

HAHAHA! yes Rob need to get some Back in Action time! I will update soon... and chapter 27 is EXCLUSIVELY ROBJEN! so it will make up for this... i hope!

sending you a little tease of 27....

thanks my dear!

steph

Reviewer: ericasmom4ever (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

BUT I LIKE LONG AND THICK!!!!! *sigh*......alright, I will TRY and be patient.



Author's Response:

HAHAHA! 

I promise long and thick for 27! really! and i'll be quick about it too!

sending you a little tease...

thanks for the review and rating!

steph

Reviewer: LetMeLove (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

oh you are too cruel ;)

I love how you portrsyed richard. He seems like such a sweetheart!

Good job on the rest of the Pattinson family. I could picture them in real-life just like the way you wrote them.

Another great chapter!!



Author's Response:

I KNOW! I'm sorry! 

Love that you love the family! there's lots of them after chapter 27, but 27 is ALL ROBJEN!

sending you a teaser of 27, since i gave ya'll so little of rob here! heehe

thanks for the review my dear!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

YES!!!   Nice chapter - well worth the wait.



Author's Response:

Thanks Ruth! 

Hope this made coming home worth it! HEEHEE!

thanks so much for all your support and friendship! it means a lot!

teaser coming your way for Chapter 27!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Texas Girl (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

I really love your story and you capture what all of us rob girls wish we had.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

he is quite the man of our dreams isn't he?

I am so happy you are loving the story!

sending you a little tease of 27! thanks!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

Great Chapter! I love how she has the same car as Richard. His line that he was adopting her was adorable!  Victoria was very funny!  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! yeah- Mustangs rock! and he is so adorable, I'd want him to adopt me! (ewww, maybe not...then Rob would be my brother...)

glad you liked victoria! there's plenty more PATTI CLAN coming after 27.. 27 is ALL ROBJEN!

sending a gifty your way! 

thanks for reading and the review!

steph

Reviewer: MellaDistortion (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 03:09 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

So glad to see this! I had been checking every chance i could since the last chapter. Ahaha, i screamed when i saw that you had put up a new one! So excited for the next chapter. You seriously made my day. <3



Author's Response:

YAY! for making your day! that gives me super warm fuzzy feelings! 

I usually update about every 5 or 6 days (sometimes sooner, but that's rare, if my beta doesn't have a lot of stories to do)

so we can hope for another chapter in about 5 days! yay!

until then- sending you a tease of 27- since I feel i shorted you guys a bit on the Rob front! But 27 is ALL ROBJEN!

thanks my dear!

steph

Reviewer: anonymouscsifan (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 02:49 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

YAY Rob made it home :) Glad his family is pretty welcoming...as for Nick and the bill he'll be getting- HA! He can afford it I'm sure. More please and soon!!!



Author's Response:

YAY! Rob! 

yes his family is prety cool. more of them after chapter 27! 27 is ALL ROb and Jen....smiles....

and nick... yeah... his american express bill should be in the mail by now! hahahaha!

tease is coming your way!

thanks for reviewing!

steph

Reviewer: firegirl11 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

please please     waited so long for an update    please more   soon



Author's Response:

Will update very soon! promise!

until then- a tease coming your way via email!

thanks for reading and reviewing!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

This chapter made me so giddy I couldn't stop smiling like an idiot!


Just aww, and more awwwwwww! Love Mr. P! Smart man indeed, I bet he has all sorts of goody's in that garage when he's "working" trying to escape the whirlwind of the his women when they get together. You made the family so very likable, fun and normal, I would so want to spend christmas with them.


 


I can totally see that Rob would have no filter when it comes to his family, he is the baby after all why would he? Plus, lots of material on embarrassing moments :) Got to love those incriminating photo's while growing up. Looking forward to the teasing Rob will be getting.


 


And Rob at home!!! Oh man, I had tears in my eyes at their reunion. *sniff*, finally, they are back together again. Now all is right in the world lol.


 


Yeah, still giddy and waiting patiently (no really I am, don't laugh!) for the next installment and a sneak peek. Oh and your welcome with overabundance of info, I tend to over tell. lol


 


~claudia



Author's Response:

Thanks!

yeah, every man needs a mancave when inundated with that many women!

And Rob's filter- good awkward times to be sure!

Last moment is my fave... Rob and Jen together again... and just simply cherish the moment to being together....sigh

HAHAHA! I promise 27 will be up quick! and its ROBJEN loaded!

heehee

tease is coming your way!

MWAH! love ya!

steph

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

Yeah!!!  Finally together again.  I literally looked everyday few hours or so since yesterday and was so glad to see that you posted!!!  I love the family.  Even if they are your version..they seem awesome:)

And when Rob finally comes home..I almost cried.  It was about time!! As always I can't wait for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

i love his family! and Rob coming home.. am i mean to say that's why i ended it there. to cherish that moment? sigh

next chapter will be up soon! and i'm sending you a tease right now!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.