Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

I can just picture Clare turning up that music!  And Top Gear - you sure are getting some of the British down! (I love that show)

So sweet, as they fall asleep in each other's arms - Team RobJen all the way! 



Author's Response:

HAHA! go Clare! 

and oh yes.. been studying.. and wathcing lots of BBC on the web... cuz bbc America just isn't the same!

sigh... glad you liked the end... sigh.... go team ROBJEN!

love ya girly! thank you for all your support!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: blondieja (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Loved it Steph.  I was in tears by the end.  Awwww, I just love this couple.  I really can't wait til the Nick reactions.  I hope Jen lays into Nick.

Thanks for sharing!!!!

Jen



Author's Response:

Oh i heart you so much Jen!

they really are nice together aren't they? What was Nick thinking?

It'll be a little while before we actually see Nick, but we will get Rob's reaction in the next chapter,and Jen's reaction to that....

thank you so much for all your support! It means the world to me!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: bahama-mama (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation


Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Oh Steph, I don't know how you do it, but you just outdid yourself AGAIN!!

I could not stop the tears! *goes back and reads chapter again*

You are SO BLOODY TALENTED!!! No matter what, don't EVER give writing up *gives steph a huge hug*

:D :D :D :D :D



Author's Response:

You guys are making me cry tonight!

Thank you so much! you guys really do keep me going, honest truth...

I can't do it without you guys, so thank you for your support, and for your belief in me! It is truly inspiring (rushing off to work on chapter 32)

love you my dear! BIG HUG BACK!

steph

Reviewer: lullabye (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Wow. Fanning myself to cool down.

I started at Chaper One and just kept on going and I simply cannot wait for more. A lot more. Please. I really feel that you have accurately potrayed Rob's character for the most part - sadly, I can't comment on his love life (sigh) but I get a kick imagining that dear young Rob finds his own real life Bella - you know what I mean. And your story is compelling.

It doesn't hurt to fantasize either. I mean, I'm only 14 years older than Rob lol.

Anyway, Thank you for taking the time to write and share your story. You are an inspiration :-)



Author's Response:

WOW!

thank you so much! I am always thrilled to see a new face, and then to hear you have read this straight thru! WOW! I am amazed and thrilled to hear I kept your attention through it all!

Thank you about your perception of my Rob... I really and truly hope to capture the meat of who we think he is... Lots of research and many many hours of looking at pictures (many many hours....)smiles...

No it doesn't hurt to fantasize! and what is age really? RIGHT!?

thank you so much for your wonderful words.. they truly do inspire me to continue on. It's readers like you that have made this continue to where it is so far...I never would have imagined this story to be where it is without your support!

so THANK YOU!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: marybetherrrrs (Anonymous) · Date: January 16, 2010 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 3- Preparations

I just LOVED your reference to Beautiful Bastard. And I love Jennifer.  She cracks me up! And Rob kissing her hand?? DAMN! This is amazing, bb! Truly, it is.



Author's Response:

oh my goodness i am totally blushing right now! 

thank you bb, it makes my day to hear you say how much you are enjoying it!

and oh yes...The BB is a driving force to this story.... in so many ways... that fic is one of *cough cough* Jen's favs...hehehehe

SQUEE! i can't wait till you get to the meaty part!

thank you so much for reading and reviewing and rating (ok i just need to start saying R3)

love ya!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

After all the angst it was nice to have just a sweet, romantic (and citrusy) interlude.  It'll be nice to have Lizzy's character back.  And thanks for the nod to David Tennent....yum!  Was the jab about late 30's and being too old intentional?  Seemed to be deflected without comment.....

 

Oh, and will Jen deliver the message from her personal shopper?



Author's Response:

Ah sigh... yes a little  reprieve from the angst... but we still have Nick....

Yes, the mention of David Tennant's age was intentional, although Jen wasn't going to bring it up. He is after all more in her age range. Victoria did not mean it as a jab though, merely as he was too old for her tastes... But Rob may bring it up in conversation when they watch it... Oh David... I heart him...

Poor tracy... I think she is down on the list of things Jen wants to discuss with Rob at the moment.... sad face...

thanks for the review! Love to hear from you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Cymoria (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

So i was just sitting there minding my own business going throiugh my day and I got this email in my inbox.   It was a notification that this story had been updated.  I delayed a bit before reading it.  I wanted to ensure I wouldn't be interrupted.  I have rushed into my Fic fix before and regretted it.  I have learned the hard way that said story is not work friendly.  The act of sighing "oh Robert" is so not appreciated where I spend most of my days....

Anyway, I am glad I waited.. because woman you seriously have a talent. 
Not only am I hot and bothered by your delicious words, I also want to beat anyone who comes even close to coming inbetween them. If the fictional Nick was reading this - I'd tell him:  "you are an asshat.  If you try to break them to up again I will kick your imaginary ass. Now go and buy her more La Perla"

That is all.

Muah



Author's Response:

i am forever in your servitude for this awesome review! seriously, I laughed and cried and read this many many times...

I am so awed by your words... they truly inspire me to do better with each word... and i so understand about needing that uninterupted time to read. i am so honored that I receive such an interest. I truly am.

thank you. your words drive me, and i heart you for big time!

yes...let's hope she has enough La Perla's to get through the holiday with Rob...but Nick could def put out for more...heehee 

thank you so much for your support and your review! you gave me the energy tonight to get moving on my newest chappy!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kbrendon (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

love this chapter:) it had me blushing right along with Jen. Update again soon love this story!



Author's Response:

heehee! thanks my dear! more awkward times to come. 

will update again soon! thanks so much for reading and reviewing! it means a lot!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Great Chapter Steph!  I cannot wait to see the reactions to what Nick did. Wheew.. And I'm wondering what the future holds for ROBJEN!!!!  It sounds like they are not wanting to be separated so I'm guessing the relationship will go public......  We'll see!!! 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! yes... reactions up next...

and the future.. yes... ROBJEN may just go public very soon...they definitely won't be leaving one another anytime soon!

thanks for the read and review!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

OMG! such awesome lemony goodness!!! I laughed but did not cry but I'm definetly very  hot and bothered right now... and thank you so much for focusing on the happy trail... if I was jen believe you me I don't think I would have been able to keep myself from licking it.. lol darn it, your lemony goodness has def turned me into a raging perv.. lol

so, when do we get the next teaser? :)

see you on the board..

 

claudia

 



Author's Response:

LMAO! GO TEAM PERV! hahaha!

so glad you liked the lemony! oh the happy trail... what is it about that boys happy trail that just makes us go GRRRRRR slurp!GAH!

next teaser you say? hmmmm... perhaps in the morning alongside our Daily ROBFIRMATIONS!

love ya girl!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Another good one, Steph!  I love how accepting you've made Rob's family, though I've heard that Brits, in general, are even more uptight about smexy stuff than Americans, lol!  The music at the end when they realize they're above the kitchen...priceless. :-D

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

HAHA! 

thanks sarah!

yeah, i have forcibly made Clare and Richard a little less than British conventional, mainly because there would be no way to get around the smexing in that house... and we'd have to find a hotel STAT! for our dear couple... but there are a few more days to come...no pun intended...for our couple to spend with the family before they might take off to a secluded island....Isle of Wight anyone?

Glad you liked the music... I think Mum Clare knows how to avoid knowing what a naughty boy her Robert Thomas is.

Thanks for the review and rating!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

By the way,  I watch Top Gear with my hubby all the time.  Those guys crack me up.



Author's Response:

those boys def crack me up!

and it would be just the thing Mr. P would watch too! 

thanks my dear!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Love it



Author's Response:

Thanks!

and thank you for always reviewing! it means alot!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

It is so lovely betweeen them.  I want to crawl into this story.

 

Thank you for ROBJEN!

 

Emily



Author's Response:

Aww! thank you my dearest!

that means so much to me! I am so happy to se such a strong response to ROBJEN!

thank you my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Damn, Steph!  That was freakin hot and sweet at the same time.  Those two are just so perfect together and love the family interaction.  I think Richard's my favorite!

Love the panty ripping!  The beautiful basterd would be so proud of Rob!



Author's Response:

LOL! thank you bb! they are nice together... I heart them so much...

And Mr. P? he's my fav of the Patti clan too... they are all awesome... but you'll see more interaction between Jen and Mr.P .

oh the panty ripping... BB is def being channeled into Rob... I think we will be seeing a freer spirit in Rob now that he is home....smiles...

thanks for the review and as always, for being such a wonderful support of my story!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 03:45 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

"Well that just begs for loud and raucous shagging then, doesn't it?"


Ummm, yes please!


I don't know how Jen stood in that kitchen listening to Victoria and Clare discuss Rob's voracious sexual appetite. I would've died...or said something really inappropriate! Sexual Tourettes - here I come!


That chapter was all kinds of hot - I mean steamy, sultry, burning hot! I absolutely loved it. Good Lord woman - I love the way your mind works!


Awesome job Steph - great chapter!



Author's Response:

heeheehee!

Raucous shaggin from the PAttz? oh yes please!

I think we are going to see a much more relaxed and open Rob now that he is on his home turf... time to bring out the naughty boy?

hmmmm....

Yes... Jen was def mortified... and then to wonder if her internal filter is faltering! she is trying to be respectful and courteous... but what do you say to your boyfriends Mum who comments on his stamina?! hehehehe 

They may just have to have a girls day.... hmmmm....

so glad you like the steamy! you make me blush!

Love ya!

Steph

Reviewer: KalifDee (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Applause applause! Once again another excellent chapter! I like the fact that Jen and Mr P get along so well. I think that's good for her. I think they need to get out mom and dads house for one night...like a lil stayover at a hotel. Those kids need to have a good night of loud luvin w/o having to keep things toned down cos of the rents! Just somethin I thought about.

And yes you get a 10 cos Rob is back in full force!



Author's Response:

Oh my dear you crack me up! thank you for the R&R! I fully intend to keep Rob in the chappy's full force, just for you! heeheehee

I love the relationship between Mr. P and Jen.. you'll see more of why she has an attachment to him specifically.

Hotel you say for loud lurvin.... hmmmm...we'll see.... smirks....

thanks my dear! you bring a smile to my face every time!

xoxo!

steph

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

What an awesome chapter..as always:)  The way you portray his family is so great.  You can only hope they are that cool!!  And of course..the after dinner treat was pretty hot too!

I can't wait for the next chapter!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks dearest!

I really love his family, I can only hope they are as neat as i write them... They must be pretty cool though from what i have seen!

and yes... after dinner... yum!

thanks for the review, as always! i love to hear from you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TheJodine (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the Review and rating!

it means alot!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: JMCullen (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 15- Game Time

Girly, you kill me with your writing, and I mean that in a very good way. I swear, I think we're in each other's heads sometimes when we write. I really do. But you know what? I love that. I honestly do. And I seriously love this story. I love how you write Rob, and I think Jennifer is fantastic. Their inner dialogue cracks me up, or makes me emotional...in a good way. Plus, the schmexy times KILL me. I think you know this, though. Lol.  You've got a great story going here, and I can't wait to get caught up.

Love ya!



Author's Response:

LOL! I love you so hard bb! now you understand a bit of my convos with you! you're like my dopelganger, girl! And I love it too! 

I am so happy you are liking ROBJEN. and really the sxhemy times are just the perks to it, right? gah... to be jen....

thank you so much for all your support- for everything... not just in taking the time to read the story... you know, girly!

I heart you! thanks for the R&R!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Le sigh.... SOO beautiful :) Loud giggles at their sexing up above the kitchen and the loud music being put on to block their voraciousness! :)

 

I want me a La Perla collection like Jen and a Robert just like young Mr Pattinson :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

yeah...wonder who's idea it was for the music... Victoria or Clare...and how embarrassing really...how will the next morning go with the knowledge that they know?!

I think La perla should offer a free Robert for every panty order....

thanks for the review!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: lillred (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

awesome yet again!



Author's Response:

Aww! thanks!

more soon!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: LetMeLove (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

amazing. sweet. tender. :)

I'm just like jen, I blush at every comment lol Another great chapter my dear! I love Clare, she is too adorable



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

yep- i am an insta-blusher... don't get me started, I'll never stop!

so glad you liked it!

I love Clare too. Don't you wish all boyfriends moms could be that cool!

thanks my dear!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: marybetherrrrs (Anonymous) · Date: January 16, 2010 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

Wow, sweetie! I am sorry it has taken me so long to keep reading, but RL sucks right now.  But let me tell you, I just love Jennifer and the banter between the two. And how fucking adorable is he, saying she smells like darjeeling?!? Lovely job, I cannot wait to keep reading!



Author's Response:

Awww! thanks my dear! i totally understand about life right now sucking! so now worries!

glad you are liking it so far!

yeah..they are pretty cute together i hope! 

and Darjeeling? oh my.... 

thanks for the review and rating my dear! it means so much to me!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.