Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: snokohn (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

Love the playing dumb



Author's Response:

What? no i don't know you! 

hehehe

thanks my dear!

steph

Reviewer: snokohn (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2010 01:48 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Love the meet cute



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHA! thanks my dear! 

heehee

steph

Reviewer: Twi_Me (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

Okay so you own me...I adore this fic and read all thirty chappies in two days much to my dismay! I didn't realize I was on chapter 30 until I finished it and wanted to cry when I did. Please, please, please keep them coming and fast thanks for all you do and for making my life more pleasurable...oh and my husband thanks you too!



Author's Response:

Thanks and Welcome to the madness! I am so glad you are enjoying it! and i know.. isn't it sad when there isn't a little red next button at the bottom.... never fear though... the next chapter is in the queue.

Aw. i am so glad to make your life a little more pleasurable... *blushes and waves at husband* heehee.

thanks for the review! it is always great to see new faces!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: JMCullen (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

Okay, you had me cracking the fuck up through this chapter. I laughed out loud at this...

I must have made a noise, because Liz and Victoria both looked over at us, slightly alarmed. I could feel Rob chuckling silently into my shoulder.

Shit!


Please tell me I kept that to myself!


I was having a really hard time keeping the filter in place with Rob's hands on me.


"Jen? Did you just....growl?" Liz said, her voice ringing with laughter.

 

Then this had me cracking up too...

"I just needed to get you away from my randy little brother before you burst into flames is all," she said sweetly. She glanced over my shoulder, and I followed her gaze to where Rob stood checking out nutcrackers.


Really, Rob? Nutcrackers?

You give me some major funny, then you top it off with naughty. But you know I love that, right? LOL. And I have to say, I REALLY love the way Rob's family has taken to Jen. They are so accepting of her, and I think that's wonderful. They see just how much she loves Rob, how happy she makes him, and how important she is to him. I think it's amazing that she's experiencing what it's like to be part of a family, considering she's never really had that. And can I say, her brother seems like an ass. He really does. To blame her for her mother getting sick and dying, that's just cruel and rather immature. But I'm so happy she has Rob and his family now. I realize that it all may seem overwhelming to her at times, but she's adjusting well, and she really does deserve to happy.



Author's Response:

Thanks Jess!

I try to balance the hot schmexing/angsty sadness with a bit of humor... hahaha... gotta have some funny in our lives right?

Yeah. Jen needs family, and how wonderful that the PATTI Clan can provide that. I am so excited to get us to Christmas! For her to experience that family experience... 

And her brother has serious issues.... I will be bringing him into the story more eventually... We'' see who you guys hate more, Nick or Robbie (I have to make the Rob distinction somehow...LOL!)

thanks my dearest. You following along with my story means so much to me. I can't thank you enough for supporting me!

Love you!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: Lowana (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 04:40 AM · On: Chapter 20-So Little Time

Great story! Keep the chapters coming...I can't wait to read more....I can't wait to read about their reunion in 2 weeks! 



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

glad you are enjoying the story so far!

as an added treat- you should be getting a little something in your email from me, as a thank you for reviewing this chapter!

thanks for the read and review! It means so much to see new faces!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: snokohn (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2010 02:10 AM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

I love it I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Aw! thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Pixie_gurl (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 11:44 PM · On: Chapter 25-Pretty Woman

You are killing me!!!!  I stumbled upon your story by chance yesterday and became instantly hooked!!!  I absolutely LOVED how you brought "Alice" into this!!!  You are truly amazing with your writing!!!  Well, I am off to finish catching up, and then to read Jen's blog  =)  Just had to write a quick review to say how much I am truly enjoying this!!!  <3



Author's Response:

thank you so much for the read and rate!

HAHA! Alice is my secret girl crush, and as a twilgiht fan, wouldn't it just be Jen's luck to get an Alice to help her thru! 

thanks so much! I am so happy you found this story! and thanks for looking at the blog, it was a great time to put together!

Can't wait to hear from you again! Thanks so much!

Steph

Reviewer: pkmarita (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 09:51 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

oh i just love you!! lol you and your mad writing skills woman!! i love the new chap!! i want to go there so bad now! this whole story so far is truly awesome! ::take a bow:: you deserve it!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much my dear for the Read and rate!

it means a lot to me! yeah... the the scenery is remarkable there... If i won the lottery...sigh....

thanks my dear for all your kind words!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

Woooooooo!!! Hot Christmas tree field blow jobs & Santa's little elves hand jobs :P

CANNOT wait to read about the Pattinson girl's trip into the city! :)



Author's Response:

Nothing like a little BJ and HJ to keep some lovers warm, eh?

HAHAHA!

thanks! the shopping extravaganza is coming soon... 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 04:04 AM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

Love it, Love it, Love it. So great, fam time! I love the humor in this one too. So funny.

Of Course we can't wait for more.

Hugs,

louise



Author's Response:

Thanks! you gotta love the family unit! they really keep them on their toes eh?

more soon! i promise! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

Poor Jen, shes been through so much. I love her and Rob together, and his family is great!

Can't wait to see what happens when they get home! haha.

<3



Author's Response:

Thanks Dearest!

Yeah..she's been thru alot... but now she has such a wonderful group of people to make life special again!

mmhmm... just wait till they get home... Next chapter! weee!

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: wendywhiner (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

Great chapter, I love this story....keep up the great work!!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

another chapter soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

I love you.. I will always be your fan!

 

Emily



Author's Response:

Aww! I love you too! Thanks for all the support!

MWAH!!!

Steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

I love that we learned a bit more about Jen and her family.  I think it's wonderful that she is looking forward to having a "real" family around, since she never really had that opportunity.  Looking forward to RPOV!

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Thanks sarah!

yes, what an awesome opportunity to see such a loving family enjoy the holiday... and Rob's family to boot!

I can't wait to get the RPOV out there...sigh... a few more weeks hopefully!

Thanks for the review and rate!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

Love it



Author's Response:

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LetMeLove (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

Great chapter! I love picking out Christmas trees but I do say having Rob there would make it even better!

Yeah seriously, this woman has been through so much I hope things only get better!

I love Liz and Victoria. They are sooo funny with all of their eye rolling and whatnot

Can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!!



Author's Response:

yeah...all those years of cutting down our own tree... i would have rather seen Rob bending over... cough cough.

Her life can only better, right? She has Rob now! sigh..after all that in her life.. what's a few paps pics?

love love love those evil sisters.... hehehe

more soon!

Steph

Reviewer: bethanyforever2010 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

I really love this chapter! It is sooo funny, made me laugh out liud many times. Can't wait to read the RPOV story!!!



Author's Response:

YAY! for outloud laughing! gotta balance the schmexing with just enough laughing... it keeps those stomach muscles tight! hahaha!

RPOV soon.. hopefully by end of FEB at the latest? we'll see.. I may need to blast a few of these chapters out to get us there!

thanks for the review and rate my dear!

LOVE YA!

steph

Reviewer: LaughingWithEmmett (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

A Rob POV!?! Bring it on :)



Author's Response:

HAHA! Soon my dear! i had hoped to submit this week or next.. but I'd really like to get us to christmas... JEESH.. will this writer ever get us there?! LOL! sorry.. i am still amazed as to how far along we aren't.

but very soon!

thanks for the review!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 05:35 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

Thank you for this lovely break in my otherwise crummy work day.  I wanted to read it last night, but felt it was too late. 

I'm glad Jen has the opportunity to enjoy a true family Christmas.  I liked how Papa P. introduced her as the new addition to the family.  They really have taken a liking to Jen.  Always a good thing, if I may say so myself.

 



Author's Response:

thanks My dear!

I'm gald i could give you a little break! MWAH!

Yeah, she needs to see how a real family does teh holidays... hopefully it won't be TOO stressful different... but with ROb there...

And Mr. P...he is just awesome... i just want to hug him...

thanks my dear for the review and rating! you always take such good care of me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

Oh Steph - you did me in with this one! I have a degree in History and having Rob start on a little history speech about melted me! I am so lame...but it was HOT for a nerd like me!

Those 2 are quite randy aren't they? How many times can you get it on in the freezing cold at a Christmas tree farm!

Poor Jen - what a story about her mom and brother. The Pattinson family is so good for her. She deserves some love and happiness...she's such a sweetie!

And you went there with the wand, didn't you?! Heeheehee...

And thanks to Whitney for getting us a quick fix of ROBJEN! You rock girl!

Loved it Stpeh - thanks so much for writing this...we all need to escape with Rob every now and then!!!

~Tracy



Author's Response:

I know right? mmmm.. like me a well schooled ROB!! LOL!

seriously... it was cold.. and still they managed a little one on one... clare needs to put these 2 in a time out! LOL!

Jen does deserve better... maybe fate was waiting for the right man... and the right family...sigh... 

yeah... i went there... I have been dying to make a GOF comment....hehehehe

And Whitney is the greatest! there is no greater beta! I am so lucky to have her!

more escaping soon! thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sam0204 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

This is my first review.  I have been reading your story for a while.  You are a great writer.  You do angst very well and your vivid descriptions make the story feel realistic.  Love the characters -- both Rob and Jen, and I think your supporting characters (Leroy, Mr. J, and Rob's family, etc.) are the best I've seen in this genre yet ahd round out the story really well.  You also can write quite the hot sex scene!  Your story has been one of my favorite ways to 'escape'.  Thanks!



Author's Response:

*blushing scarlet!*

thank you so much for all the kind words! They truly mean a lot to me. Hearing someone likes your work spurs you on... so you can be sure I'll be motivated to keep going! Thank you!

and thanks so much for reviewing!

more very soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: clumsy like bella (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

I've been reading for ages but have been rubbish and not reviewed, sorry.  I'm really enjoying this story, you're a great writer!  It's smoking hot, too - you manage to keep the intensity up without it becoming repetitive.

This chapter also gave me extra jollies - I live about ten minutes away from Guildford and will look at it through Jen's eyes next time I go past :)

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

*Jumping Up and Down!* oh you are so lucky to live there! I have fallen in love with the area from all the research....so beautiful and the old churhces... i am sucker for them... there are so many magical places there (and i am sure just as normal every day places...)LOL!

thank you so much for the review and rating! I am so glad you are enjoying the story!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

That was MAGICAL!! made my heart melt....the whole thing was just BEAUTIFUL. I would not have been able to resist him either...lol :D

 



Author's Response:

Aww! thanks so much!

who could resist ROb? um... yeah... i don't think anyone.... hehehe

so glad you are enjoying!

more soon!

steph

Reviewer: EMCullen17 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 09:23 AM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

I can't tell you how much I love this story! I love the dynamics with the family--great little outing.

Can't wait for RPOV.



Author's Response:

thanks so much! there are more family times to come... christmas is just around the corner!

and the RPOV... i can't wait either! heehe

thanks my dear!

xoxo

steph

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 07:27 AM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

Wow, another hottie. Can't believe how this story keeps sucking me in each chapter. RobJen getting naughty outside in the cold was HOT! Can't wait to see how they warm up, hee hee hee.  Love it. Looking forward to the tree decorating and the girls day out. Please post soon.  (BTW I live near Guildford and loved your description of the landscape etc!! Very accurate, have you been here?)

Really excited about the RPOV for this story, should be great, hopefully with lots of hot lemons! Can't wait to read it.  



Author's Response:

Thanks deary!

I have actually not been to Guildford... Google is a wonderful thing... but in researching for christmas tree farms i found the Santa Fir tree farm south of Guildford... and fell in love with Guildford as i searched... there is a church on a winding road that is somewhere in Guildford that i have fallen in love with in my image searches... that is the one Jen sees.... such a beautiful place... I WILL go there someday....

The RPOV will have as many lemons as this story...only in Robs perspective...hehehehe... oh that naughty boy!

thanks my dear!

more very soon!

xoxo

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.