Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: snokohn (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 01:28 PM · On: Chapter 15- Game Time

SHE LOST...... But oh my she lost ... what could be in ol pattys head..... and dear lord i need to do yoga



Author's Response:

oh did she lost... hehehehe...

Inside Robert Pattinson's mind

hahah! yoga is good for so mnay things!

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: snokohn (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 14-The Morning After

dancing when is he gonna get in there and show us his moves ( eye brow wiggle)



Author's Response:

LOL! can you imagine Rob dancing to Lady Gaga!

BWHAHAHA!

ok..yeah it would still be awesome...but hehehehe!

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: snokohn (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 12:43 PM · On: Chapter 13- Say It, Out Loud

slow and steady....... keeps the fire alive...



Author's Response:

HAHA! keep that fire going ... keep it going!

thanks my dear!

 

Reviewer: Fuzzyfurr1977 (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Title for RPOV "Need for Capture"    They both needed "escape" him from fans fans and life her from her past and life. At the same time they need to have their hearts "captured".  Just a thought, you asked.  I love the story by the way.  I really need to make a point to review more.  I read on my iphone and it won't let me post a reiview from there.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

Putting the suggestions on the list !simply amazing of all the suggestions! 

thanks my dear! thanks so much for reading and takig the time to review, i know something Iphone should be able to do right?!

hahaha!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 10:15 AM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

For the title of Robert’s POV I was thinking “Needing escape, Rushing in, Finding love” would be a good choice.


 


 


It is pretty much what he did in the first chapter and what started the new path in his life.


 


 


And as far as I can tell none uses that title here or on Fanfiction.net.


 


 


By the way you are an awesome writer. Keep up the fabulous work.


 


 


Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

I love all the suggestions! 

and thank you for your kind words! It's readers like you that make it all worthwhile!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 09:10 AM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

can't wait for the exchange of presents after lunch.. i think jen should drop her cello on diane'sfeet ! hehe



Author's Response:

BWHAHA! it might damage the cello though...hahaha!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

One more suggestion for your RPOV title.  (Apparently I'm fixated on the words escape and forever.)

"My Escape into Forever."  Okay, that's my last one, I promise!



Author's Response:

HAHA! thanks my dear!

loving all the suggestions!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 04:55 AM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

SO proud of Jen in the face of Diane's scrutiny! I bristled at her initial treatment of Jen and felt Rob's fear & trepidation at how Jen would respond to the criticism.

I hope Rob proposes in front of his judgemental Aunt! Oh yes, I went there! *LOL*

Could not love the Patti-clan more. For some reason, I feel like if I met in real life any of Mr P, Clare or Lizzie that I'd fully expect them to regale me with this story! *LMAO*



Author's Response:

Jen is fastening on her battle armor, it's polished and ready to go.

Will she be able to dazzle and charm the Nutley Crew? poor Rob..he thought it would be easy...

hehehe... There will be some kind of show in front of Diane!

LOL! i would be the same way if I met any of them... 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lullabye (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2010 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Ohhh I'm getting all excited about Christmas.

I really want Jennifer to whip ass when she and Rob play on Christmas Day, regardless of what Aunt Diane has planned! I want her to show them all how strong she is, I want her to blow Rob's socks off ...  I probably have all my metaphors mixed up but you get the general idea.

Is he going to propose? I thought maybe at first but now I'm not so sure. And then after the next xhapter we have to wait !!! Oh don't you dare leave us on a cliffhanger .. no, no, no LoL

Ok, I have to stop worrying about it now and am going to think of a title for Rob's POV ...

Thank you, again, for this wonderful story,

:-) xx



Author's Response:

hehehe... Blow Rob's socks off... i know what you meant but my pervy mind..... hehehe....cough cough...

christmas chapter is LONG the longest yet... I had a lot to cover.. and I will definitely leave us in a good place... it's christmas after all...

you are not the first to ask about proposals... and i have to keep reminding myself...they have only been together a month... a month... could he possibly propose to her in a month? they love each other... that is for sure... is he THAT impulsive? hmmmm....

thanks my dearest... xmas willbe out in a few days... after the weekend for sure... 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

My title for RPOV...

"A Willing Captive"

As for Diane...isn't she the one who released Rob's baby pictures to the tabs?  Can't say I'm overly fond of her myself....."Exploit your family for fun and profit."  Pffft.

I'm just a little perturbed that Rob hasn't connected with his buds yet.  He can't forget them, as much as he loves Jen.  They were there before her and, God forbid anything happening to our loving couple, they'll be there after her.  Never forsake the friends for a girl, Rob!

(i learned that the hard way....)

 



Author's Response:

Like teh title! going onto my list! thanks dear!

not sure if Diane did that or not... but she has been very vocal of Rob and his career- and she made many comments about Rob and Kristen... not saying she is mean in real life... but she IS very protective of Rob in real life...

hehehe... yeah.. the Brit pack is coming... i knowit's hard to fathom- but they have actually only been home for four days... CAN YOU BELIEVE IT! hahahha... so after christmas... 

Isle of Wight is jsut around the corner... and they were all there.. hehehehe... I'd never let the Brit Pack down.. I have a feeling there will be some jam sessions at Chiswick house in their future!

 

thanks my dear!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: rpfan1976 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

1. I love this story.

2. My idea for the RPOV title is: "And the Lion Fell in Love on the Lam"

Cheesy, but I loved it too much to not submit it. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

hey...i like cheese! It's going on the list! 

thanks my dear!

steph

 

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Hmmmm....now I'm going to have to think of a title.... Great chapter!  diane was not ver nice! But, I was so proud of Jen! the paps are going to be ruthless. so it's a good test for them. Jen knows how all the Patty's feel...I think it's awesome of Clare and Mr. P (okay, side note...I can no longer think of Richard Pattinson as such...due to this story he'll always be Mr. P to me!) LOL!  Anywhoo...I think it's awesome that Clare and Mr. P are confident enough in their parenting skills and know Rob's heart wants what it wants... His happiness is the most important to them. And besides.....how could you not love Jen? Being in my mid-thirities myself, I would NOT classify her as a cougar...yeah, she lusted after him on the internet...but come on.. She didn't go scouring bars for him! He showed up in HER STORE thank you very much and divine providence played a role... Well, that's my story and I'm sticking to it!!



Author's Response:

This was definitely a good test for them. And to have the family to support them will only strengthen their resolve!

LOL! at the Mr. P... he will always be Mr. P to me too... gah if i should ever meet him! LOL! CLare and Mr. p have done a great job with Ro ( both real and fic) so it is so wonderful that people see how important rob's like is to them... what a family!

yeah...she's definitely NOT a cougar... but so many will think it, even if Rob says differently. sad sigh on community....

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Wow, those Nutley's are worse with the "stare" than the Pattinson's! LOL

I think she did a great job standing up to them. Even Mr. P. thought so too.

Great chapter. Yay, Christmas is finally coming!

Hmmmm, a name for the story. Not sure, but I like:
    "The Great Escape".

 

Oh well, I thought it was good! LOL

Hugs,

Louise XXOOO

 

 

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Bravo Jen.  Total class.  Aunt Diane is the dress rehearsal for the crazy glare of Rob's world. Jen has the stiff upper lip the British are famous for. Nana Nutley will observe and watch them and recognize the relationship for what it really is. True love.  The Duet between Rob and Jen will mesmerize them all.  This is where their true feelings are expressed -thru their music. Nana will admire JEn's ability and stamp of approval will be done with a quiet look.  I get the feeling that Clare is her mother's child. THru and thru.  And perhaps some comment will be made to Diane by Nana.  DIdn't she say her mother had wished she had continued with the cello. My opinion.

Dear Sweet Rob.  How he wants everyone to share in his happiness.  Jen knew better.  She's taking control.

 He will rely on her strength. 

You can't win them all.  Don't even try.  Always be who you are.  Jen has faced her fears. Head held high I really love her.

Christmas morning.  Can't wait.  Did the spirits perform a miracle in one night with the lighting of the candles. Will her Dad and Mike be with her in spirit and help create a new special memory. She deserves it.  



Author's Response:

Sigh... again moved to tears... I just love your reviews my dear... i am going to respond backwards, forgive me... 

The lighting of the candles has such meaning for me, as a fallen Catholic, as a Wiccan, as a spiritual person without religion... Candles have always symbolised hopes and miracles and dreams to me... so for you to say that about her father and Mike helping to create a special memory... just brought me to tears...

now onto the harder stuff... Jen was internally bracing for this battle wasn't she? she got off easy with how wonderful and accepting the Inner Ring was... but this is truly a test and a taste of what is to come. And Nana... oh yes... a lot will ride on the Matriarch's view, won't it?Will Diane be coerced or will she convince Nana that Jen is not the right one?

Rob, dear sweet young Rob... Not everyone can see the beauty... Nick, Diane, many fans.... Jen needs to be strong.. or they won't last the stress, will they? they have so much stacked up against them....

The music.... i am excited to have you read it... I will preface the story with music notes... for those that want to hear it as they play it....

thanks so much my dearest... As always, I simply love getting your review! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hisbella (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 08:25 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Shelter... That's what I think.  Jen's his shelter - calm during the storm.

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Oh I like that... that gives me thoughts.. thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Notebookgirl72 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 08:22 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

As always Steph, the last few chapters have been great! RL has been dominating and demanding (and not in a good way! *wink*). Thank you for such a great story that allows me to relax and keep my mind occupied!

For a title for RPOV, I was thinking about all the ways that Jen has changed Rob's life since he ran into her store. Initially he physically needed to escape the paparazzi and she rescued him... but it seems to me that as the story progressed she rescued him emotionally as well. To reflect this I was thinking that his title could be something like "Rescue Me".

Good luck with finding a good title, I'm looking forward to the next chapter and RPOV when its complete!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dearest! i am so happy i can provide you a little comfort from real life! I know you guys bring a smile to my face when i read your reviews!

I love your reasoning for your title! Gosh So many great ideas! I simply love you guys! 

I am so excited to get chapter 1 of the RPOv out for you guys!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: tinkerbell81 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

First off I love, love love this story!! I just picture myself as jen! Lol! As for the title of the Rpov so far all I have come up with is Angel of Escape?



Author's Response:

Oh Thanks so much my dear! You don;t know how much it means to hear you are enjoying this story!

Like the name! I've got a great list of so many inspiring titles! 

thank you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

*SNIFF*.....

Poor Jen - and really poor Rob!  I would be in tears if a family member said something like that about the person I loved :(  He's so insecure in her feelings, isn't he!?

I've been looking forward to the internal meltdown that Jen has for a while - and the introduction of the Nutley's!  Hooray!

Steph, your chapters are always an emotional roller coaster, and this one didn't disappoint!  (like that's even possible!)

I'm gonna put my overtaxed brain onto a title for the RPOV - I just need a little Friday evening Tri-O inspiration!

-Terri

-Terri



Author's Response:

Poor kids.... to hear it from strangers is one thing...but yes...family is quite another... 

Yeah... This is all new to Rob... what would he do if she just walked out, not able to handle it... I think his biggest fear may not be the public opinion, but how she will be able to handle it. Will she be able to handle the stress... will it be too much? will she cave?

Ah her meltdown... She's got a lot to worry about doesn't she?

I like rollercoasters, what can i say...hehehe...isn't life just one big rollercoaster- reminds me of the wise words of the grandma in the movie PARENTHOOD- 

Grandma: You know, when I was nineteen, Grandpa took me on a roller coaster. 
Gil: Oh? 
Grandma: Up, down, up, down. Oh, what a ride! 
Gil: What a great story. 
Grandma: I always wanted to go again. You know, it was just so interesting to me that a ride could make me so frightened, so scared, so sick, so excited, and so thrilled all together! Some didn't like it. They went on the merry-go-round. That just goes around. Nothing. I like the roller coaster. You get more out of it. 

it's one of my favorite lines... sigh... i like the rollercoasters too grandma...

thanks my dear terri!

Tri-O's!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Steph, my dear, you have outdone yourself yet again.

Sometimes I wonder if there are things in there just for me.  Nobody expects the... You're killing me!  Perhaps Aunt Diane would know the air speed of a swallow...  No, that would be cruel, wouldn't it?

At first, the "guilt rant" was just funny, but when you described her repeated visits to church while Mike was in Iraq, it was heartwrenching.  The feeling of guilt that, perhaps, if she'd continued to go to church, he would still be there.  Gah.  Killed me dead.

The Nutleys were something else.  I guess this is the British proper ladies version of whippin' 'em out and measuring, huh?  But Jen held up!  I was a little nervous there, but she came through.  I do think Grams is going to be Switzerland for a while, but the cougar comment was cold.  Damn!  Does she think the whole family is deaf?  Sheesh.  I dearly hope that his POV includes a little chat with Aunt Diane on Christmas Day.  Flinging figgy pudding would be totally acceptable in my book.

Lizzy was great.  Any woman would know that the dressing down Jen took was going to take its toll.  I was actually a little miffed that Rob was more worried about himself there for a minute.  Although his vulnerability was adorable.  He showed his 23-ness in that moment, didn't he?

Bless Clare holding her hand in the car.  And I will forevermore love Mr. P as you've written him.  He reminds me of a British version of my godfather.  Slightly clumsy but warmhearted and always knowing just the thing to say to soften the mood.  Even if it has to be at his own expense.

The Claudia pictures scene was brilliant, and I loved how you got the Zygote Rob reference in there.  Genius!  The interplay you have between the family members is great, but I guffawed at the "outer ring" comment.  That was hysterical!

Her mental mind vomit is beyond amazing.  I don't know about most people, but that's totally how my mind works.  I went to a seminar once where they called it "monkey mind," and I have no idea if that's a good thing or not, but I suffer from it.  I'm not surprised that you do too, and Jen by extension.

As for Rob's POV... after careful deliberation, my submission is:  Willing Hostage.

So there you go.  Tri-O girls forever, bb!

Love ya, ET!  And in case you haven't noticed, tomorrow begins noms for the Faithful Shipper Awards, so expect to see your name in lights soon!  MWAH!



Author's Response:

Hehehee... No one expects...heheehe... but is it an African swallow? hehehe

ah the catholic guilt can be funny, as a fallen catholic can tell you... but yes... what if Jen? very sad to test your faith in God, or your world or even fate by something like that....

Ah the Nutley's... They are more conventional perhaps, even if they are Clare's family... or maybe it's just Diane... what does she have against Jen. overprotective mother hen had her judgement made long before Jen I bet.... and the comment... heartless... absolutely... she is so sure of herself. What will Nana think? will seh see beyond the years, will she see their love in their eyes?

Oh how i love Lizzy...Because really, Jen has never known sisterhood, nor has she really had many female friends it seems. But so much of her self discovery has developed with Lizzy with her... what a wonderful comfort to have her as a shoulder. And Rob.. somewhere he has to be a bit immature in his behavior, right? Awkward and unsure how to act? yeah... just 23...sigh

Clare and Mr. P... such wonderful "parents" where she has none. She truly has found a home where love is important. And as i have said.. I simply ADORE Mr. P... i just want to hug him and never let him go....

hehehe... Claudia... and you like how i didn't go into detail over them? leave it to your imagination what those evil sisters may have done to him! hehehe. shudders over Zygote Rob..... haha! gladyou liked Outer Ring... :)

yes...you , me... jen... i can see the mental mind vomit so well... i like monkey mind! 

so many good title suggestions! i have a spreadsheet started! hahahha! 

saw the Faithful shippers post! um.... you too girly! RPF's unite! 

love you my dear! Tri-O's forever! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Lovely!  I can't wait for Christmas!

A title for your RPOV, hmm?  And, it needs to tie in with NTE?  What about, "Escape into My Forever," or "My Forever Escape?"  I hope I'm not cheating by throwing two into the pot!

Please hurry with the next chapter!  I want to see if I'm right about what his gift to Jen will be.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

I like them! the more the merrier! 

Christmas is coming, the goose is getting fat...or is that just me from eating so much chocolate in the last few days?! LOL!

very soon... very very soon...

thanks my dear!

Steph

Reviewer: sunshine007 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! aMAZING STORY!! Love the realism because in the real world the would be some oppostiton to older woman younger man relationships. Love how the rest of the family showed their love and support of Jen. They make such an amazing couple. Wish they get married and have/adopt babies. Are you gong to have Jen enter Rob's acting world i.e. famous friends and the spotlight  (premieres, award shows). Such a well written story, it is absolutely on of my all time FAVORTIE stories.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! your words ring true so well.. reality can be harsh and cruel, and to have this much love for one another... simply magic...

They will need to come out eventually won't they? ahh. marriage and babies... maybe... there is always adoption... 

and i look at some of the other Hollywood stars with normal significant others... and hope that they realize that it can happen... that while rob is crazy popular, maybe it won't be so bad...maybe...

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Ok, couple of other ideas for the title from Rob's POV

The Runaway

Runaway Rob

The Great Escape

Escape Plan

Hidden Escape

Hidden in Her Heart

 

Ok, still brainstorming here.  I love a good challenge!  I can't wait to read from RPOV.  How exciting!!!



Author's Response:

woohoo !what a list! i have started a spread sheet! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Brumbear (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 05:03 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

I love to be able to follow their journey together through all obstacles like family and fans! They love eachother so much and his family picks up on this and support their relationship unconditionally.

As for Aunt Diane and probably some of his fans, you can't win them all!

I do have a question though; what's happening to Jen's bookstore? I think it has been closed for about a month already, surely a business can't survive something like that.

As for the title of RPOV; how about "Finding my safe haven" or "Escaping the Need"?

Looking forward to the exchange of Christmas presents, Rob's reaction to the guitar and their impromptu concert! Update soon!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dearest! yep... life's little twists and turns, and how wonderful that they have that support system in his family.

Yep...some will be angry... oh Aunt Diane... why...

AHHA!!! i was wondering when someone would ask about her life she left behind! it has been closed for about 3 weeks. and then there was the time she was with him on the island... she is planning on going back to make arrangements.... it had been her diversion to get away from anything relating to Mike... so will she keep it? or sell it to stay with Rob? hmmmm.

got your title ideas! so many good ones! thank you!

and as always...thanks for reviewing my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ATXsl (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 04:32 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

"like I had ridden a motocycle backwards through a tornado..."  HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!  *wipes tears* Whew, that was funny!

This chapter made me so squirmy.  Diane (or THIS Diane) reminds me so much of my mom's friend.  *shivers*  I have to go shower to wash off the heebie jeebies from that lady.  Poor Jen!  Kill that wench with kindness!

Am I first this time?  Ha!



Author's Response:

hehee..you know the hair of which i speak...hehehehe...

squirmy is good.. i like squirmy... poor jen indeed... the first real challenge to them and it comes from the inside!

not quite first...hahahha!

thanks my dearest! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2010 04:17 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Aw gosh this was great. Everything about Rob and Jen is so perfect and sweet. But of course theres always that one family member that has to flip a lid about something lol. I'm happy that the rest of the Pattinsons love Jen as much as Rob does. Can't wait to see what they got each other!

-taylor



Author's Response:

thanks Taylor!

always got to be one black sheep eh? but to have the kind of support they have... simply magical...she has really found a home, hasn't she?

Yay! christmas is next! FINALLY! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH! 

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.