Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2010 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

Aw, sweets, thanks for the rec!  Love these guys so much!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

You were my first story I ever read here... I'll never forget how you sucked me in... LOL!

So I'll rec you till the end! 

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: JMCullen (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2010 02:20 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

I'm like really sick, bb, so my review is gonna suck ass. Lol. I just wanna tell you how much I love this story, how much I love Rob and Jen together, and how much I love you for writing this and sharing it with all us readers.

P.S. Thanks for the rec, bb. I appreciate it.

Mwah!

Love you!



Author's Response:

awww. I hope you get better soon , bb. thanks for reading.. i love you more!

always gonna rec you ! love your stories so much! 

i am a little out of my element right now too... waht is it about us poor writers and cycling and getting sick together?! it's like we are all linked!

get better love, MWAH!

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

This story warms my heart.  Thank you so very much!

Love,

 

Emily



Author's Response:

thanks Emily!

Anything for you guys! you do the same for me!

Thanks for the review and rating!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

I just loved this chapter. Wouldn't we all love to have a Christmas such as this? Great job. Can't wait for more and RPOV as well.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

we can all dream...

Thanks for the review and rate!

the RPOV will be up soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kbrendon (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2010 04:49 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Loved every minute of this chapter so full of romance. One of your best chapters yet. loved the leather jackets and robs pre proposal. hope to read the real one in a future chapter. Looking forward to the couple comming out to the public and dealing with nick. It should be full of drama but they have each other so they can get through anything. Thanks again for a another great chapter hope to have you update the story soon.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

Absolutely in awe over you all and how wonderful you are! sigh.. i am so glad you guys liked Christmas.

hehehe.... yeah..just too soon for a real proposal... but give them a few months... 

oh the coming out... and Nick... a New year is coming... and with that... the realities of Rob's life.... i can't wait!

thanks so much my dearest for all your support! 

The new RPOV story, On the Threshold will be posting in the next couple of weeks, then we will resume updates here.

then we'll have 2 stories to follow ROBJEN around in! 

thanks! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Beautiful! Lovely!  And, you're right; a proposal would have been too soon.  But, I'm glad you went the promise ring route because Rob was obviously heading in that direction.

Er, Rostropovich?  Seriously?  Hmmm.

Can't wait for more of NTE, and your RPOV!



Author's Response:

Thanks dearest!

yeah...proposal would be over the top... a promise.. oh so sweet... and we know Rob is hooked... but kudos to him for holding back and not flying her to vegas!

hehehe Rostropovich... he fit the timeline... and he was rather intense...

more soon! in a few weeks when On The Threshold posts!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Been waiting for Christmas day for ages so it was lovely to finally read it - what a treat!  And you even said 'arse' and not 'ass' with Liz so very correct that's for sure!!

Achilles



Author's Response:

HAHA!

I am learning! quite an experience to switch form American english to Brit English for the RPOV! i find myself typing out realise now instead of realize much more often! 

 sigh... finally... christmas! 

thanks my dear for the review and rating!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Awww sweet



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: hissmiles (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 11:54 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

How  perfectly sweet and adorable! I've told you before your Rob is fabulous, but Jen is one of a kind as well! Are there many things she isn't great at, I wonder? Oh I know, her self esteem perhaps. Well, such beauty and passion and talent makes it a little hard for the rest of us poor ordinary women to relate to her, but what the hell, why should we after all?

So, congratulations again on your wonderful story. I can't wait for the next one... And Clipped Wings And Inked Armour is definitely one of the best stories out there, so well done in mentioning it.  

May I also commend you on your fast updates? It's been a constant delight to receive the email notification about NTE updates! Thand you!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

We'll have to explore he faults... there are some... hahaha...as the glimmer and gloss of their relationship becomes more ordinary... will she snore? or maybe leaves the toothpaste lid off? ahahaa! 

maybe she won't be able to get the whole driving on the wrong side of the road down... 

thanks so much for all the support you have given this story. i appreciate it immensely. 

i try to keep the updates coming... i am an impatient reader. so i try to do what i'd like to see... i promise this break will be brief, and when On The Threshold posts, we will be back in business... times 2!

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: bethanyforever2010 (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 06:32 AM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Hi Steph, another great chapter. I just LOVE Lizzy to death. She is the kindest of all the Patty Clan. And let's not forget about Mr. P. I was just looking at pictures of him. He must be such a wise man. Is Clare's maiden name really Nutley or did you make up the name?

I think you are totally correct when you write that he looks so much younger clean-shaven. I really have only seen him with a smooth face as Edward and of course, it's not the same. When I saw the pic of him at Lizzy's show a couple of days ago, I thought someone was playing a joke on us and it was a picture from years ago...but apparently, not. He looks EXTREMELY young that way. It makes me feel old, so now I'm all for scruffy Rob. (I didn't have a preference before.)

Thanks for this chappy! I can't believe I'm about to read the LAST ONE!!!

 

bETHANY



Author's Response:

thanks bethany!

I love them all, but lizzy rocks...and Mr. P is a darling darling man...

he looks very young clean shaven...so sweet...

thanks my dear!

it won't be the last.. just a pause while we post the RPOV..then we will be back full steam! LOL!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 06:05 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Lovely!  And I like that they listen to the Queen's Message!  That's one of our Christmas Morning rituals as wel, only we hear her in the morning. (I'm in Canada - we still consider Queen Elizabeth our Queen).

Can't wait for the RPOV!!



Author's Response:

HAHA! thanks my dear! can i admit to you that this silly American watched her as well this year?

research... it's what i do for ROBJEN.... and lots shorter than the State of the Union!

thanks my hear! 

a few short weeks! then we are in business again! times  2!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Ooh, I love the new story's title!  Very fitting.  :-)  

Such a good, detailed chapter as always.  I loved Jen's story of the symphony, and the little concert.  And, of course, filterless Rob...he's always fun when he comes out.  

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

thanks so much Sarah!

so glad you like the new title! 

her backstory continues to grow.. so much to learn of her still! oh and filterless Rob..so cute! 

thanks my dear! 

loveyou!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bethanyforever2010 (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

"I need you in our bed..." Now, there's a sentence I dream of Rob uttering to me...LOL

Seriously, this was a lovely chapter. I especially loved the ending. They love each other so deeply and you convey that so perfectly! BTW, I loved the Barbie pix on the forum! You are a genius!

Bethany



Author's Response:

HAHA! glad you liked the barbies... i need therapy i think! LOL!

haha i think we all hope he would say that to us! 

love ya girl! 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 05:43 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Okay ladies - someone and I don't care which one of you it is - is going to have to explain to me the significance/meaning of cupcakes in Twilighted/RP fan fiction.   I've been running across references to cupcakes since I got involved in reading Twilight fanfic and I have no frigging clue what it means.  I can't begin to tell you how dileriously happy I was to find out Jen didn't know either.   I guess I am going to have to start listening to Moody Blues again - its been awhile since I've paid attention to them.  And when I say its been awhile, its really been awhile.  I used to play them all the time when I was a DJ for my college radio station well over 35 years ago.   Love the idea that Rob put Twilighted fanfiction on a kindle for Jen.    I started reading the one mentioned by the way.   Its going to take awhile to get through all 54 chapters in between all the rest of the fan fic I am trying to read.



Author's Response:

HAHA!

oh Ruth i can't tell you how frustrating it is with the damn cupcakes! i know it is pre Clipped Wings.. and it drove me crazy too.

I think we need to have a long happy hour to discuss it, cuz frankly.. outside of CWIA, i am still lost!

but cupcakes and rob... *eyes glaze over*

The moody blues.. the dream was freaky... vivid and freaky... I had to answer the call ...there are so many lyrics worthy of ROBJEN...

i'll be on a little break while the RPOV validates.. so you have lots of time without my bi weekly updates! LOL!

thanks so much Ruth. You have been such a fantastic supporter of this story and a great friend. thank you for all your kind words and support and advice! 

I love you!

see you soon on the boards! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

This was fabulous.  Just like TraceyJ said, to me it was one of your best.  I absolutely loved the concert scenes, both the one in front of the Pattinson, and the one in front of the Nutleys.

And the promise ring? Holy moley!  I really thought he was proposing to her.  I kept saying, "Oh shit! Oh shit! Oh shit!" 

The exchange of gifts was so heartwarming.  Seriously, Steph, this was really great.  I loved every word of it.

Thank you so much for the recommendation.  Can't wait to see the start of Rob's POV, as well as the continuation of this story.



Author's Response:

Michelle,

Your words make me cry. You inspire me with all your hard work on your story, and to have you say what you say humbles me. 

I love ya dearest, for all your support, for all your kindness and for sticking with me when you have so much going on in your own life!

thank you.

heehee.. glad you liked the promise ring.. i was saying that as i wrote it.. knowing it would get that reaction...am i evil? well, yes...

a few short weeks, a chance for me to catch up and finally a chance to get On the Threshold posted! Oh how i have been waiting!

thanks my dearest! for everything! 

I am here for you, when ever you need it! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 03:35 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

This was by far the best chapter yet!  I was squealing with the promise pledge. Before I reached that part that was what it was I was thinking...Promis ring..it's too soon..but not too soon for a promise ring!  Bingo!  That's what you went with. Also, I love that you ended the chapter with a small RPOV, it was awesome and so fitting for what is coming up next!  Can't wait!  A few weeks? I think I might die here....



Author's Response:

thanks so much Tracy! hehee... so happy to see you react as you did for the promise ring... sigh... not ready for engagement.. but a promise? definitely...

and the RPOV at the end? a great send off for the future...

I promise, after this little break.. full steam ahead... times 2! YAY!

thank you my dearest!

for all your support and love! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: blondieja (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

O.M.G....I can't say anything else.  That was truely fantastic.  I have no words.  Great job Steph.  Lookong forward to RPOV.

-Jen



Author's Response:

oh thank you Jen! 

so glad you liked it!

sigh... yep... On the Threshold in a couple weeks! 

woohoo!

thank you my dear! for all your support and love! i couldn't do it without you guys!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LittleMissy (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 03:08 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Cupcakes - when i read that i started laughing..I got it!!! :) Love that story and yours!



Author's Response:

heehee... So glad you liked it... I was so happy to have hunterhuntiing allow me to mention her story! 

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 03:03 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

*deep, happy sigh* Oh my gosh! That was THE best Christmas ever, even if it was 'just' a pre-engagement! :) I knew Aunt Diane would finally crack and accept Jen when she realised how perfect she & Rob were together. Nana Nutley cracked me up - I wonder whether she truly knew what Jen was thinking when she had her Monty Python moment? *LMAO*

 

I hope you realise I expect this story to never end don't you? They have so much more story to get through!



Author's Response:

hehehe... thanks my dearest... yep... a promise is a promise... sigh... and how sweet he is taking the steps....

Oh Aunt Diane just needed to see them together.. kinda like Nick needs to ... to see they are right for one another...

And Nana... i wonder if she did as well... smirk.... a Nana POV in an outtake? hehehe

never ending story? wow... how about several more chapters to start? then we'll see...LOL!

thanks my dear for all your support! 

it means so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 02:31 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

That had to be my favorite non-smexin chapter so far.  It was so beautiful!



Author's Response:

HAHA! thanks my dearest! 

yeah... if there had been schmexin... it would have been 20 k! LOL!

thank you so much my dearest- for all your support and all the great laughs on the forums!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: phoenixrose78 (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 02:21 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Love this story!... I'm always eager for the next chapter... Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

thank you so much! 

a little wait and then back at it.. but we'll have 2 stories to follow! woohoo!

thank you so much for your support!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 02:07 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

That as such a good chapter! RPOV at the end.. I gaped. I laughed so hard ove Lizzies presents. They are just so cute together. I must say that I agree with Rob on the coming out thing. Why do they need to stay hidden? And it would be better to just do it together than for it to suddenly show up in a magazine or on Perez Hilton. Iloved Rob't lack of a verbal filter. I lughed alot this chapter. It was great!



Author's Response:

hehehe... so glad you liked the little bit of RPOV at hthe end... a good send off...and lizzys presents.. that wicked sister...heehee

They definitely need to make a plan to come out... no surprises... that's for sure!

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Wow, Steph!

That was a terrific chapter. Awww, so sweet! I love Christmas and especially at "The Pattinson's" LOL

I can't wait to read the RPOV. I will be waiting patiently.

Thanks again.

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

Thanks Louise!

so glad you liked it! 

yep...soon...two chapters for our ROBJEN...

thank you so much for all your support! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Good gracious, Steph, this chapter nearly killed me.  Dead.  There was an international crisis in the bathroom (bathtime is the new Independence Day) and I was heartbroken to leave in the middle to resolve it.  I tried to get Kofi Annan to do it, but he couldn't break free.

So in no particular order...
I so loved the cupcakes.  Of course we all knew what the cupcakes were for, and it's so funny to think that she didn't.  But there are so many good stories out here that I'm always reminded that not everyone has read everything.  And she's been a little busy and detached lately.  Theatregirl would be appalled!

Cleaning up the cello, practicing, performing... her story of how she was trained and why she never did it professionally.  Just touched my heart.  I think I had told you about my friend who went to Julliard but eventually switched to nursing instead of going to Boston Conservatory.  It's frightening how true the Maestro's sentiment is in real life.  How many great musicians are never heard or known.  Probably the same number of great minds that never enter the political arena because the cost of entry is too high.  So beautifully told.

I loved the description of gifts - each one having his/her own style.  Lizzy treating every Christmas like a bridal shower, Rob being a tear and shred kind of guy, Victoria so prim and proper... loved it.  You're going to see some of Rob's wrapping skills in LOC - I think it will answer your question about who wrapped his gifts!

The ring - ugh - what can I say.  My heart was thumping, my eyes were tearing, her internal monologue was something to behold.  The only question is:  which ring finger did he place it on?  The paps are going to zoom in on the left hand.  Did he place it on the right?  Oh, I'm so curious!

I love the RPOV title - those Moody Blues dudes are all right!  And the dream... it's fate.  Excellent process to get there, too.  I love teamwork.  You have such a great posse, girl!

Your weekend is, I'm sure, taking its toll on you.  Relax for a minute and breathe.  Monday will be funday, and March 12th will bring some fun scenes.  I'm a little nervous about the film, having a fear about heavy angst as I do, but we'll have to set up a special chat at Leroy's after we've all seen it!

That was beautiful.  It's always better to bitch-slap an old aunt with a feather touch.  Jen did a fabulous job of it.  And Rob did finally stand up to her, which was very nice to see.

Love ya, ET!

*mwah*



Author's Response:

Oh my dear ET!

Now you see why it was sooo hard to finish and get thru! so much to say... so much to experience...

yay for cupcakes... yep...she has some catching up to do... and yes theatregirl would be appalled!

I feel so much of Jen's attitude towards music today.. maybe that is why she took that job as a reviewer...to give the up and coming bands a chance. after all can you imagine all the jobs she could have with her talent?! Nope... she took a job writing about those that had the spark she could see... giving them a voice....

heehee... i'd love to know how rob opens his presents...one long finger at a time... and i can't wait to read your take on wrapping!

oh the ring.... hehe.. i did research you know... Which ring finger you say... well according to custom... if the promisor intends to marry her, he places it on the left ring finger, as a promise to commit to her.... so um...yeah... that's where dear rob did... and why he picked something simpler than a big rock that would scream ENGAGEMENT.... when he gets her the big rock, she will move it to her right...

Oh how i love my Tri-O's... i am inspired to write tonight... hehehe... and the dream....tooo freaky for words... I gots to listen to the calling... 

i am trying to stay above water... 3 weeks of tech weekends..oy... silly theatre people! i have writing to do! LOL!

Aunt Diane really is a good woman...she just needed to step back and see the love... and Rob finally taking a stand... yeah... he needed to do it... 

 

thanks my dear!  I am caught up in you as well.. at least till monday *facepalm* hahha!

Love you more than words, ET!

MWAH!

steph

 

 

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2010 01:22 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.