Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: blondieja (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

O.M.G....I can't say anything else.  That was truely fantastic.  I have no words.  Great job Steph.  Lookong forward to RPOV.

-Jen



Author's Response:

oh thank you Jen! 

so glad you liked it!

sigh... yep... On the Threshold in a couple weeks! 

woohoo!

thank you my dear! for all your support and love! i couldn't do it without you guys!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LittleMissy (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Cupcakes - when i read that i started laughing..I got it!!! :) Love that story and yours!



Author's Response:

heehee... So glad you liked it... I was so happy to have hunterhuntiing allow me to mention her story! 

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

*deep, happy sigh* Oh my gosh! That was THE best Christmas ever, even if it was 'just' a pre-engagement! :) I knew Aunt Diane would finally crack and accept Jen when she realised how perfect she & Rob were together. Nana Nutley cracked me up - I wonder whether she truly knew what Jen was thinking when she had her Monty Python moment? *LMAO*

 

I hope you realise I expect this story to never end don't you? They have so much more story to get through!



Author's Response:

hehehe... thanks my dearest... yep... a promise is a promise... sigh... and how sweet he is taking the steps....

Oh Aunt Diane just needed to see them together.. kinda like Nick needs to ... to see they are right for one another...

And Nana... i wonder if she did as well... smirk.... a Nana POV in an outtake? hehehe

never ending story? wow... how about several more chapters to start? then we'll see...LOL!

thanks my dear for all your support! 

it means so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 08:31 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

That had to be my favorite non-smexin chapter so far.  It was so beautiful!



Author's Response:

HAHA! thanks my dearest! 

yeah... if there had been schmexin... it would have been 20 k! LOL!

thank you so much my dearest- for all your support and all the great laughs on the forums!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: phoenixrose78 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Love this story!... I'm always eager for the next chapter... Keep up the great work!



Author's Response:

thank you so much! 

a little wait and then back at it.. but we'll have 2 stories to follow! woohoo!

thank you so much for your support!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 08:07 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

That as such a good chapter! RPOV at the end.. I gaped. I laughed so hard ove Lizzies presents. They are just so cute together. I must say that I agree with Rob on the coming out thing. Why do they need to stay hidden? And it would be better to just do it together than for it to suddenly show up in a magazine or on Perez Hilton. Iloved Rob't lack of a verbal filter. I lughed alot this chapter. It was great!



Author's Response:

hehehe... so glad you liked the little bit of RPOV at hthe end... a good send off...and lizzys presents.. that wicked sister...heehee

They definitely need to make a plan to come out... no surprises... that's for sure!

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 07:48 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Wow, Steph!

That was a terrific chapter. Awww, so sweet! I love Christmas and especially at "The Pattinson's" LOL

I can't wait to read the RPOV. I will be waiting patiently.

Thanks again.

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

Thanks Louise!

so glad you liked it! 

yep...soon...two chapters for our ROBJEN...

thank you so much for all your support! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Good gracious, Steph, this chapter nearly killed me.  Dead.  There was an international crisis in the bathroom (bathtime is the new Independence Day) and I was heartbroken to leave in the middle to resolve it.  I tried to get Kofi Annan to do it, but he couldn't break free.

So in no particular order...
I so loved the cupcakes.  Of course we all knew what the cupcakes were for, and it's so funny to think that she didn't.  But there are so many good stories out here that I'm always reminded that not everyone has read everything.  And she's been a little busy and detached lately.  Theatregirl would be appalled!

Cleaning up the cello, practicing, performing... her story of how she was trained and why she never did it professionally.  Just touched my heart.  I think I had told you about my friend who went to Julliard but eventually switched to nursing instead of going to Boston Conservatory.  It's frightening how true the Maestro's sentiment is in real life.  How many great musicians are never heard or known.  Probably the same number of great minds that never enter the political arena because the cost of entry is too high.  So beautifully told.

I loved the description of gifts - each one having his/her own style.  Lizzy treating every Christmas like a bridal shower, Rob being a tear and shred kind of guy, Victoria so prim and proper... loved it.  You're going to see some of Rob's wrapping skills in LOC - I think it will answer your question about who wrapped his gifts!

The ring - ugh - what can I say.  My heart was thumping, my eyes were tearing, her internal monologue was something to behold.  The only question is:  which ring finger did he place it on?  The paps are going to zoom in on the left hand.  Did he place it on the right?  Oh, I'm so curious!

I love the RPOV title - those Moody Blues dudes are all right!  And the dream... it's fate.  Excellent process to get there, too.  I love teamwork.  You have such a great posse, girl!

Your weekend is, I'm sure, taking its toll on you.  Relax for a minute and breathe.  Monday will be funday, and March 12th will bring some fun scenes.  I'm a little nervous about the film, having a fear about heavy angst as I do, but we'll have to set up a special chat at Leroy's after we've all seen it!

That was beautiful.  It's always better to bitch-slap an old aunt with a feather touch.  Jen did a fabulous job of it.  And Rob did finally stand up to her, which was very nice to see.

Love ya, ET!

*mwah*



Author's Response:

Oh my dear ET!

Now you see why it was sooo hard to finish and get thru! so much to say... so much to experience...

yay for cupcakes... yep...she has some catching up to do... and yes theatregirl would be appalled!

I feel so much of Jen's attitude towards music today.. maybe that is why she took that job as a reviewer...to give the up and coming bands a chance. after all can you imagine all the jobs she could have with her talent?! Nope... she took a job writing about those that had the spark she could see... giving them a voice....

heehee... i'd love to know how rob opens his presents...one long finger at a time... and i can't wait to read your take on wrapping!

oh the ring.... hehe.. i did research you know... Which ring finger you say... well according to custom... if the promisor intends to marry her, he places it on the left ring finger, as a promise to commit to her.... so um...yeah... that's where dear rob did... and why he picked something simpler than a big rock that would scream ENGAGEMENT.... when he gets her the big rock, she will move it to her right...

Oh how i love my Tri-O's... i am inspired to write tonight... hehehe... and the dream....tooo freaky for words... I gots to listen to the calling... 

i am trying to stay above water... 3 weeks of tech weekends..oy... silly theatre people! i have writing to do! LOL!

Aunt Diane really is a good woman...she just needed to step back and see the love... and Rob finally taking a stand... yeah... he needed to do it... 

 

thanks my dear!  I am caught up in you as well.. at least till monday *facepalm* hahha!

Love you more than words, ET!

MWAH!

steph

 

 

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Amazing...simply amazing.  You have a gift and it is a joy to read.   Looking forward to On the Threshold.

Cheers



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! your words mean so much to me! 

a couple short weeks and we will be off and running with 2 stories of RONJEN!

thanks my dear!

STEPH

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 06:51 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Steph, I need to say, this is the first time I have ever read a chapter of a story (ANY STORY, not just Fan Fic) and had tears running down my face the whole time.

I am in awe of your talent.  The emotions that you portray in your stories truly are amazing.

What joy you have brought to my life in the last six months!  It has been a pleasure reading your tale of Rob and Jen.  I only wish that I can experience as much happiness in my life that you have displayed in this chapter.

Great title for the Rob POV - I'll be re-reading NTE while waiting for the next story to update - I can't wait that long with out a RobJen fix!

*wiping my tears* .... The guitar, the music, the ornaments, Aunt Diane's acceptance, the promise between Rob and Jen...

*STANDING OVATION*

Hugs and Love!

Your fellow Tri-O Sister,

- Terri



Author's Response:

heehee...thanks my dear...

seriously you are awesome!

steph

Reviewer: princespuff (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Thanks for the ride and I will miss your swift updates.  Looking forward to OtT.



Author's Response:

LOL! just a short break, i promise!

I am busily writing after Christmas chapters as we speak, and the RPOV will mean we get 2 chapters of a story soon! woohoo!

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Steph, I need to say, this is the first time I have ever read a chapter of a story (ANY STORY, not just Fan Fic) and had tears running down my face the whole time.

I am in awe of your talent.  The emotions that you portray in your stories truly are amazing.

What joy you have brought to my life in the last six months!  It has been a pleasure reading your tale of Rob and Jen.  I only wish that I can experience as much happiness in my life that you have displayed in this chapter.

Great title for the Rob POV - I'll be re-reading NTE while waiting for the next story to update - I can't wait that long with out a RobJen fix!

*wiping my tears* .... The guitar, the music, the ornaments, Aunt Diane's acceptance, the promise between Rob and Jen...

*STANDING OVATION*

Hugs and Love!

Your fellow Tri-O Sister,

- Terri



Author's Response:

oh terri, 

you are simply awesome, you know that? i am crying from your beautiful words. 

I really have no idea what i would do without you fine ladies here to support me and inspire me!

probably be watching whatever sci fi original my hubs had to subject me to!

thank you my love. your words mean so much to me. I can't wait for the RPOV to be posted... 

love you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

fantastic chapter, you excelled yourself xx



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! that means so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 06:08 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Oh my gosh I am blown away. This was such a good chapter. So many amazing things took place that I love. You're writing is great and gets better every time :) Christmas was beautiful and a dream come true for Jen. I'm so happy everyone loves her, including the "black sheep" of the family. Jen and Rob are the best and I simply love how the love each other. I can't wait to read Rob's point of view, it should be very exciting. I think this chapther was great!

-Taylor



Author's Response:

Thanks Taylor! aww your words make me blush every time! you know i try harder each chapter because of you right? 

you guys really inspire me. and make me want to do better each time! so thank you for all your support. 

this chapter was a doozy... so much to say and do... so glad you liked it.

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

"Of course we only talked about the G-rated version, which I was embarrassed to think was very little material to work with."

HEEHEEHEE - I was thankful I didn't have any food in my mouth or I would've spewed the screen...

 

Absolutely loved this chapter! So much warmth and affection between them, and now ALL the family support is something that they can hold onto as they make their way out into the world together.

Thought the conversation between Jen and Mr. P was great...I loved how well he knows his son - it speaks to what a good father he is. Love him...sigh.

Loved Jen's internal monologue during Rob's final "gift" - because if it were me, my internal voice would've been as paralyzed as the rest of me in that moment. Good for her for being able to string some coherent thought together! By the way - any links or pics of the ring that you described...I'd love to see it!

The music...perfection. It's such a beautiful way for them to express their feelings for each other. Just beautiful!

I don't think I can tell you how excited I am for the RPOV - and the title is great!

Thanks for sharing this with us...I heart you big Sweetie!

~Tracy

 



Author's Response:

Oh tracy,

thank you my dear! 

Oh Mr. P has so much to offer jen.. and to know his son so well. what insight he could have.

so much love... what a good way to leave it for a couple of weeks,yes?

thanks my dear! 

and thanks for helping with the brainstorming!

so awesome to have great readers and supporters like you!

love you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: theatregirl (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Fuck I love you!!!  And you know I LOVE this chapter, it's got everything but the dirty smut!  Some good laughs and a good cry, the gush of Rob's bit at the end.  SIGH I wish we could all have a hot sexy utterly adorable and sweet guy like your Rob!  Love you bunches and bunches!!



Author's Response:

I love you more!

thank you my dearest. without you, seriously... I wouldn't have ventured into this world... 

oh to have a boy like Rob... sigh...

thank you my sweet sweet dear! 

I love you!

your PP

Reviewer: Binky1 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 04:25 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Okay, you made me cry like Nana Nutley....cute chapter.  And Jenn showed Aunt Diane, didn't she??!!  Like the title for RPOV - can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

So glad you liked it! 

And yes.. Jen held her own didn't she?

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Sarahcini (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

That was such a beautiful chapter!!!!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

so glad you liked it!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 03:56 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Oohh, it's like Christmas early! Well I didn't have to wait till Wednesday anyway!

Loved this chapter, can two people be more perfectly matched? I loved Jens prezzies! I laughed so much i nearly dropped my laptop!

So looking forward to On The threshold, I know that Robs POV is going to be fantastic.

And I really, really, really want to be adopted by Mr P. Love him!!!



Author's Response:

LOL! it could be christmas every day with ROB! LOL!

so glad you liked her presents.. oh that lizzy....

I simply ADORE Mr. P! i just want to hug him.

On the Threshold is next! yippee!

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KalifDee (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

OMG Girl "Clipped N Inked" is one of my fave stories ever! 2nd to yours of course lol I was so mad when it ended!!

Bravo on this chap! I loved his speech when he gave the ring to her. Dammit for us not all having a Rob!!

Can't wait for RPOV!!!

Reviewer: KalifDee (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

OMG Girl "Clipped N Inked" is one of my fave stories ever! 2nd to yours of course lol I was so mad when it ended!!

Bravo on this chap! I loved his speech when he gave the ring to her. Dammit for us not all having a Rob!!

Can't wait for RPOV!!!



Author's Response:

hehehe... oh CWIA.. how i love it... 

so glad you like his pronouncement...sigh... i know if only we all had a ROB....

thanks my dearest! 

your support is always a wonderful part of my day!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2010 01:22 AM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Oh shoot, I forgot to put forward my suggestion for Rob's POV. Keeping in the same trend of the name of this story in being 'Need for Escape', I'd call Rob's POV 'Escaping Reality' :) Pretty lame I know, but thought I'd try anyway!



Author's Response:

HAHA! that's ok dearest (and hey, anything is better than nothing! i'll send you a little something...hehehhe)

thanks my dear! 

i think i have a title nailed down... i'll give an explanation in the AN for xmas

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: ButterflyBullets (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2010 10:46 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Finger fantasies ;) L O V Es it!

Author's Response:

LOL! oh yes.. finger fantasies!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: fridak (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2010 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Love your story; think your ideas and the way you word them are fantastic.  You must be a smartie!  But WHEN will you update again?? <taps foot impatiently>

RPOV title idea: "Ordinary Girl, Extraordinary Love"

 



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

HAHAA! i hope to have a new chapter up before Monday!

thanks so much!

I am adding your title to the list!

thnaks!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.