Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: AshleyL (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2010 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 22-Alone

Ahhhh, you're killing me!!  I have to remind myself that this is a S.T.O.R.Y, but you are so good at this, it's hard to believe it is NOT real!!!  Jen's a bit out ot the box, wow, damm.  It has to be Lizzy or Clare, but I think it's gonna be Lizzy.  I am furious at the man, I know he better not have written the text.  But man, this is so heartbreaking!  You are just so amazing, I can't wait to see what happens next!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! and so much better that there is a NEXT button on this one... no long waits!

thank you so much for your kind words, they made my day!

Thanks for the review and rate! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Steph,

Wow, totally intense there! Poor Jen, she has no idea what she's heading into. She can handle it tho, she's a tough girl!

Yea, can't even what Rob, and Kristen, go thru with all this mayhem. They are photographed everywhere with every move being picked up as "must be", "sure is", "looks like it's true", kinda situation. Totally sucks for them.

I love Rob, the essential 'hobo', he always looks like a mess. I want to wash and iron him, and just dress him *smirk*. He's definately a beautiful mess tho, so bravo to him!

thanks for another great one.

Love ya,

Hugs,

Louise

 



Author's Response:

She's s a tough girl...i wonder about Rob though.... hmmm...

RL has to be tough for the two of them. I can only hope I shed a little light on that. oh yes...hobo licious. i'd take him any way. hehehe

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

This chapter was like a punch in the gut.  It's going to get worse when people do find out about Jen.  *sigh*

I really like how you've incorporated Stew into the story - not what I thought you were going to do with her based on the few teasers you had given us months past.

So now what?!  For the first time in a while I don't have any idea where you're going next.... exciting!  I'm spoiler free!  woo hoo!

*MWAH*!

- Ter



Author's Response:

Maybe it will get worse, you have to wonder how much of the hate is geared towards Rob being off the market, or by whom... we'll see...

So glad you liked how K is incorporated. now i have to look back on the teasers and see how much i am deviating...heehhehe. this chapter was a surprise to me... a revelatiion in many ways... 

SQUEE! so now what?! Oh I am so excited now to have you guessing and wondering! that is awesome!!!!! hehehehehhe

thanks my dearest Terri!  for all your support and love. My girl from the beginning! sigh! it's like forever ago! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: achilles (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 04:58 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

I suppose I would be like the deli guy in Ventor - I'm interested but unless they offered something up of themselves I would leave them alone to their own devices.  They are quite apart from people like Victoria Beckham and Jordan who are only out there for the fame side of it ;)  Niely written hun and once again I really love the way Jen thinks - are we going to see some RPOV?

Achilles



Author's Response:

i will probably keep the RPOV on his story from now on... so i may do a few of his chapters in sequence to catch up a bit... 

but we will see from other characters coming up...

thanks my dear. i think they too want to have some semblance of privacy, the fame part is not what they really signed on to...

more soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Edwardia Maven (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 04:05 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Best chapter in the story so far xx



Author's Response:

thank you so much my dear! that really made my day! 

so glad you liked it !

big MWAH!

sigh... i grinning.. that made me really happy... really... :)

love ya !

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 08:58 AM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Love it



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hissmiles (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Very well written as usual, Steph!

I suppose it must be nightmarish at times to be in their shoes. Yet I think it must be much worse for Kristen. You are right, I don't think there's anybody out here who hates Rob, but there must be quite a few KStew haters. That's the price she probably has to pay for having the most desired man as her boyfriend... And it would be much worse if he wasn't even that!

Well, at least it seems she has her big consolation prize - and wouldn't we all love to be in her place... if not for good, then perhaps just for a taste of heaven!

Oh well, maybe he's as awkward and dysfunctional and boring as he claims he is and we're not missing anything, right? (who am I kidding?)

Looking forward to the next update!

Love,

Soula.



Author's Response:

yeah, you have to wonder what she must go thru honestly. 

hahhaa. maybe he is. how come i don't think so? LOL! 

whatever the relationship they have each other to get thru the craziness, and that is important.

thanks so much my dear! 

mroe soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: quotationqueen (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Great story. I just starting reading it a few days ago and love it. The characters are written very realistically and I love how you tied in real life events nicely into your story. Keep up the amazing work...can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thank you and Welcome! So glad you are enjoying the little splashes of reality mixed in! The characters are near and dear to my heart (especially Leroy..hahahah) 

thank you so much for reading and reviewing ! more soon!

mWAH!

steph

Reviewer: inneedofedward (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Girl, I didn’t know how you do it! It just keeps getting better and better! Are you published? If so let me know, I would love to read more of your writing!! I can’t wait till the next chapter! I look every morning between getting the kids dressed and breakfast!! Keep it up!!

Thanks, Keli



Author's Response:

Thanks Keli! 

I am not published. Maybe someday. for now, my energy is focused on these two. Thank you so much for your kind words! they truly inspire and motivate me to write and continue, even when life gets me down. 

more soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memepam (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Ruth needs you to call as she is having computer trouble Help!



Author's Response:

thanks hun! got ahold of her! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 06:57 AM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Thanks Steph for this chapter. It really does make you think about what they must go through! I had thought that Kristen seemed to be rather surly most of the time when there were pics of her by the paps. Even though I know they were quite intrusive in her life I always thought she should be more gracious but after reading your story I've realized that in her shoes I probably wouldn't have been much better. Probably worse. So thanks(bet you didn't think there would be such thought provoking insights, did you?LOL).

Please know that NTE(AND OTT) are my favorite stories and I squee whenever I have an update on them. It's such a treat that there are now twice as many.

MWAH!!! 



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

you know going into this sequence, I thought about Kristen much the same as you. and then i really got into this chapter and put myself in her shoes. I always knew she had issues with the paps, but to "feel it" to "experience it" in even fictional and microscopic.... changed so many views.

so I love that it has made people think. not just about Kstew and Rob, but about their lives in general.

Thanks so much! You make me so happy knowing you are enjoying them as much as I enjoy writing them for you all! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 06:54 AM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Somehow this chapter made me so sad. What a goddamn awful place for all of them to be in - and you've actually made me like & understand your fictional Kristen which I wasn't sure was going to be possible after her initial interactions with Jen.

I could just picture the whole scenario with the ferry and having to run decoys... though isn't Jen just all levels of awesomeness taking care of Kris like that.

Thought Rob showed balls of steel telling Nick how it was going to be going forward, it's about time he stood up for what he wanted created for his private life instead of having his management overrule his own happiness.

Love me some RobJen even if there was all levels of cockblocking this chapter! (Meanwhile I'm still hot under the collar from the Aston sexing in the latest chapter of Help Wanted. If you're a fan, you'll know EXACTLY which scene I'm thinking about).



Author's Response:

Very sad, is it wrong of me to feel good about that? And truly, writing this made me like Kristen more, whether real or fictional- she goes thru some serious crap in her life. 

Rob is trying to stand up. Tired of the run around. finally finding happiness, but will he be able to hol donto that after this first run in with the paps and Jen? hmmmm

hahaha. silly cockblocking... stupid nick... I haven't read Help Wanted yet... dangit another one to put on my list when this is over DOH!hahaha

thanks my dear! 

more soon!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 05:10 AM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Wow that was intense. I'm glad Rob didn't just give in straight away to Nick and I'm glad Jen gave him some stick too. I hope he really does make it up to them. The paps at the deli - wow, what must it really be like to be Rob or Kris if that's really what their lives are like. Horrible. Great respect to them both. As usual I just love how you write. Fantastic. Can't wait to read more. hugs Clare x



Author's Response:

Nick is going to have a lot to deal with with these two... He's gonna have to work for his money now... harder than ever before.

So much of the public spectacle we jsut don't really see or understand from this side of the magazine. glad i could relay maybe some of the craziness.

thanks so much my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 05:07 AM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Loved all but the last line.   There was some angst, some girlfriend bonding, some suspense and intrigue, a slight apology from Nick.   Then I hit the last line - tell me he isn't going to break up with her for her own good?



Author's Response:

hehehe... so glad you loved it all but the last line...

Oh Rob, would he be so stupid to do something like that... gasp! And would Jen let him this time around? 

i will definitely have answers in the next chapter...I won't let us linger here...

thanks my dear !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Joan (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 03:20 AM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

Hi,

I don't mean to be one of those "lurkers" or "ghosts"......Im just having a really rought time in RL right now and your story in particular is quite literally "My Need To Escape".Its a lovely story and each night I look foward to reading as its puts me in my own little "happy" bubble.thanks so much for that.Much Love.

 

 

Joan



Author's Response:

No Problem with the Lurking, so happy to have you on board!

It makes me so appreciative to hear this story can bring you an escape. 

thanks so much. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 02:44 AM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Poor Jen caught in the madness. Can't wait for more.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

thanks! yep...as his life gets back to reality, she's gonna have to deal with this. 

thanks so much! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Brumbear (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2010 01:22 AM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Nicks timing sucks and not in a good way! Though I loved Rob telling him about the almost shagging and Jen telling him off for listening to their conversation.

Bless that shopkeeper for helping out Jen and keeping his mouth shut and TomStu for being such a good friend.

And Jen, such a brave soldier on one hand and a timid scared girl on the other. It will take her some time to get used to it and how to deal with it. Funny how she and Kristen are so much alike and so different at the same time. They are both fiercely loyal, but Jen is wise in the ways of the world and Kristen is wise in the ways of the public. Both can learn a lot from eachother. Jen was so great helping her escape and reassuring her about her friendship with Rob.

Rob, I can't get a handle on in this chapter. He's worried constantly, not really enjoying their time on the island and definately not helping Jen prepare for what to expect when their relationship becomes public knowledge. Jen feels scared most of time when they're outside because she doesn't know what Rob wants and expects of her. Rob is worried because he doesn't know her feelings and doesn't ask her about them. Like when she came back from the deli he thought she was scared, when really she felt sorry for Rob and Kris to go through that daily.

They need to communicate about their wants, needs, fears and desires in order for their relationship to succeed. It's obvious he loves Jen so very much and is very protective of her. So much so, that I can see him pull an Edward and leave her for her "own good", just so she doesn't have to live under the public scrutiny with the paparazzi chasing her. If he does pull a stunt like that it will break her (and him) for sure. His pained expression in the end there really doesn't forbode anything good! What is he regretting?

Can't wait to see what happens next, to find out what Rob has discussed with Nick and what has him so pained and regretful.

Do you have any idea yet how many chapters this story will have?



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

Yeah- Nick has a way of getting in the way, doesn't he? He'll be around more in the next few chapters as Rob has to get back into work mode.

The shopkeeper. I truly think there is a sense of pride and loyalty to the Brits when they see one of their own needing assistance. Like Sophy, the shopkeeper knows Rob needs that bit of protection and privacy. and TomStu- i think he'd take a bullet for Rob sometimes. I'd love to get to know him.

Jen has such a duality. she can take alot. But what she is most fragile in is this relationship. Love is her weakness. She had it unconditionally with her father, but she knows how it can be lost or simply not offered too. Love is fragile to her, which makes her fragile. She'll fight to keep Rob, but in the back of her head, she is worried that this young man- who is wise beyond his years but still so inexperienced in relationships, that he may decide its not worth the pain.  ANd Jen can learn a lot from Kristen they can learn from each other. 

What is Rob thinking? Is he thinking just that? Is he regretting bringing her into his world? Is he finally realizing she was right all along and they need to wait to come out. He was all for it... now.... we'll see.

I promise, next chapter we get answers.  We'll see a bit of Nick and how Rob handles going back to work.

Oh...how many chapters... We are definitely much closer to the end than the beginning... I am trying to finishing it in the 60's.... I have the outline laid out to about 55 right now... but where i want to end it puts it further than that.... gulp... I have a hard deadline. you'll see.hehehe

thanks so much my dear! 

your reviews inspire me! 

more soon!

MWAH!

 steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Loved the way you handled the "real" life pics. This chapter was really beautifully written. Can't wait for more...And, I LMAO when jen told Kristen what she thought of everything, and then...was Laughing when she told Nick off and snorted in laughter at what Rob said about the shagging. Yep, served good ol' Nick right. Can't wait for more...



Author's Response:

the real life pics are a big thing for me to work with, both a challenge and a joy. I cringe most days when i hear new ones surface. so i am glad you liked them. there are more to come.

Glad you liked the humor, it's always so hard when you are dealign with the intensity of the moments.

thanks so much my dear! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

wow, this was def a hard read.. not because of the whole kris and rob thing but just the ridicilouse of the are they or aren't they... you do a wonderful job of really giving us a real look at the craziness they seem to live while we all wonder...

so sad for them all, esp jen and rob..they don't have the luxuary to just be... like all us normal people. and i really like your kris, funny how i could see her as your kris in rl, especially if she can react jen's reall view of her blinking, stammering and horrid wig.. only good friends would tell you the truth.

i really wish they could have enjoyed their time in vetnor...but we can always hope rob and jen can get away later on for just some alone time...

oh, and I am so loving tomstu! I might have to add him to my bf list.. below rob of course.

wonderful job steph! can't wait for the next update... :)

 

claudia

 



Author's Response:

definitely hard given the situation in RL and all the hub bub to it all. I am glad you liked the crazy. It's all about the crazy really.  and how stupid it all is. 

haha. Who know's about Kristen. she could be a lot like this one, or the complete opposite... ah the joys of fiction.

yeah. there time was cut short. maybe they'll get away after Bel Ami wraps...heheheh

ah Tom Stu.. he WILL be around alot more.. he's got to keep up the image! 

thanks so much my dear friend! I couldn't do this without you guys! I really couldn't. The ledge is too high. And i balance without a safety harness.

love you! see you on the twit!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 08:56 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Loved Jen to the rescue.  She was brilliant!  And so fearless.  Although it's obvious from her reaction later in the chapter that she didn't know quite what she was getting into.  Great chapter.  You really captured the emotion of the situation and made me see their predicament in a whole new way.  Terrific!



Author's Response:

I'm so happy to see so many readers seeing this side of his life and thinking about it really. It's my mission statement to this story really. 

What must it be like? i could never do it. 

Jen is god in the moment, fearless when pushed- but yes, i think she really truly sees the madness for the first time here. It's so much more intense in real life... Nothing like the pictures or the videos to be sure.

she has some hardening to do.

thanks so much my dear! your Reviews alway leave me smiling! 

thanks so much !

more soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Wow, don't think I could deal with that.  Poor Rob.  Great chapter.



Author's Response:

yeah...just an imaginative bit of what he must go through. I don't know how he does it.

thanks so much my dear! your reviews mean so much to me! I appreciate it so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

I am amazed at the thought and detail you put into each chapter. You put yourself in that frame of mind and it just seems to pour out of you. Your chapters are nice and long - I really don't like short, choppy, bits of story - and yet you update so quickly!

This definately gave insight as to what they have to go through.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear. I'll admit it DOES take up alot of my time.. but it's time well spent when I see the affect  it has on you my wonderful ladies! 

HAHA! i don't think I can do short... I've tried...so hard... i'm glad you like them long! and i try my best to keep you all from having to wait. My fabulous beta does such a great job keeping them going too! I couldn't do it without her!

thanks so much for reading my dear! It means so much to hear from you !thank you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AshleyL (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 16- Consequences

Once again, I am so amazed, finally putting together that this was written last year. DUHH!!  Just amazing, so intense, I loved the dance part, and the demands!  My hubby enjoyed me narrating to him the part where Jen tasted the disco stick! 



Author's Response:

LOL! yep, started this story last fall. If you are interested in real dates of this story.... He walked into her shop on Tuesday November 24th 2009, right after New Moon. 

LOL! Go hubs! nice to include him in the fun... the disco stick is always a winner... hehehe

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

You're right, it does make me understand Kristen a little bit better.  It has to be hard to deal with this kind of situation, no matter what's going on.  Awesome update as always!  :-) 

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

weird, huh? I went in with one opinion, I came out of this process more enlightened, definitely more understanding. 

the situation is totally FuBAR... and i know you know what that means. :)

thanks so much for all your support my dearest. It means so much to me! 

more soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emrae Penne Degrah (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

MAYHEM! Absolute madness. If Rob does something stupid imma smack him.



Author's Response:

LMAO! you and me both! pretty crazy, but that's his everyday life... 

we'll see how he reacts to Jen being there. hehehe

thanks so much my dear! your support is simple awesome and i love ya !

more soon! 

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.