Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Swilks (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 92- Finding a Path

Yay I love updates!!!! Nothing makes me smile more than getting an email telling me you've added a chapter :) Great one this time - it's lovely to see Jen becoming more contented and finding her place in this world. I can't imagine EVER getting bored of looking at Rob but I guess it happens to the best of us LOL!

I just hope things aren't going too well if you get what I mean......I always think something is going to go awry when their life seems to be chugging along nicely.....

update again soon! xxx

Reviewer: DeeDee (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 92- Finding a Path

So happy to see a new chapter come through.  I agree with your thoughts on Bel Ami too.  Looks like it will be scorchingly hot...almost as hot as your NTE Rob!

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 92- Finding a Path

Oh, how I've missed these two.  I'm so glad you updated.  I'd taken to re-reading.  sigh.  I love that Jen is playing again, and going to work in the studio - if the paps don't get to her first.  And they'll look for a place in LA?  She really needs that.  Letting go of the pain from the past is good.  Very good.

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 04:21 AM · On: Chapter 92- Finding a Path

It may be a sacrilege to not watch his every word and deed, but I'd have to pull out the Kindle too.  Except for the trailer time.  ;)  So happy for Jen!  She has her own purpose in life now too.  I'm just jealous of her because her two lifetime careers of owning a small bookstore and performing music are things I'd love to do. 

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 04:01 AM · On: Chapter 92- Finding a Path

And that is how you find happiness. A purpose, mission, dreams, hopes, family, friends, loved ones, a passion. Learning and growing and being and listening. Yeah, thank you.

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 02:53 AM · On: Chapter 92- Finding a Path

So I'm thinking there is RL experience in the take, re-take exchange???? Damn students!!!!
Xx

Reviewer: twmomma (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2012 01:21 AM · On: Chapter 92- Finding a Path

I absolutely love your story and am so excited everytime you update!!  :)

Reviewer: Cerenity (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 92- Finding a Path

Thank you for the update.  

 

it never is enough it seems,  I always want more.  Guess I will have to start at the beginning again.

Reviewer: thimbles (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 10:02 PM · On: Chapter 92- Finding a Path

Lovely chapter Steph! Yay for happy times, yay for Jen finding some direction. I can't say enough how much I adore this story, and how excited I get to see updates!

And you brought Sam back! Woo.

More Bobby, please?

Can't wait to read more of this :)

Thanks lovely.

Shell xx

Reviewer: ysdw (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 92- Finding a Path

Love this story, from the very beginning -- so much love for your writing and your Rob and Jen and Sam and everyone!  Eeee!  I look forward to every update in my email alerts.  This is definitely in my top 5 of Twilight fics, for sure.  I love how your characters are lively, but not over the top -- they're *real,* and that's so refreshing -- that they're relatable.  :)

Reviewer: Deaconess (Signed) · Date: February 07, 2012 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 91-Water for Elephants

I am completely at ease admitting that I am officially a "Need to Escape" addict! I started reading Need to Escape right before the Holidays and I have been completley glued to it ever since. I look forward to my lunch hour every day so I can catch up the latest RobJen antics. You have created one hell of a story...over 90 chapters long and never once have I found myself bored with the story line or development. Please, Please, Please update soon...i am officially going into NTE withdrawls! Thanks again for such a great story!



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun! I am hoping to get the next chapter up this week, god willing. LOL. 

 

so glad you are enjoying! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: thimbles (Signed) · Date: February 04, 2012 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 16- Consequences

What's a girl to do when she's having a bloody awful weekend and has some time on her hands?

Reread NTE from cover to cover (!) of course.

I bloody love this story Steph. Love the playfulness and sensuality of these early chapters. It makes me smile, which is exactly what I need today.

Can't wait for further updates, but until then, only several dozen chapters to reread :)

Thanks for brightening my day.
Shell xx

Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2012 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 6-Confessions

I understand the pain of loosing a baby (although not during a car accident and my husband is -thankfully-fine), and it is definitely something that you carry forever. 

Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Jen battles with this heavily. It's something that has really shaped her in her post married state. insecurities, regrets, skeletons... 

she just couldn't be a simple happy girl... not from me... 

Her history has weighed heavily on me through out this story. 

thanks hun 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2012 10:16 PM · On: Chapter 5- The Arrival

This chapter made me miss RealRob's long hair so, so badly.  Never have liked the flattop on anyone and I grew up in a military fam, so I've seen a shitload.  But if he's loving it, then that's a balm to the wound, LOL.

Anyway, that was some hot lovin', there.  I am going to head over and read it from his POV.  Should be interesting!

Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2012 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 4-Escape

And...this was the last chapter that I read before I stopped before so everything passed here is new to me, including RPOV.

Leroy was appropriately...derpy.  Shame about his teeth, poor guy.  I mean he seems relatively harmless and maybe could get with some nice side character eventually (Bobbi Sue?) but I don't know many chicks that are okay with something thats sounds so similar to meth mouth.  ~FORVER ALONE~

The escape and sailing bits were exciting but not half as exciting as the making out!



Author's Response:

lol, poor Leroy... forever bachelor, and not in a Charlie Swan sort of way! 

OOOH! new frontiers ahead! *does a little dance!*

ah the making out.... yeah... that was my first bit of citrusy fun there really... sigh... I'm all nostalgic now. might have to read a little instead of write... lol

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2012 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 3- Preparations

Ok, I was planning on reading this fic straight through and then hitting up his POV but I would really like to know how he handled her knowing what types of food and cigs to get him.  Because -I will not lie- that would scare the fuck out of me, even if she had helped me out. 

Maybe his character -as a celeb- is used to most people [women] knowing all kinds of personal stuff about him and he wasn't fussed?  I will have to check it all out because I am insanely curious!

Thanks for the chapter.

ps-after seeing your photobucket acct and the pictures of Leroy, I was gagging along with Jennifer, LOL.

Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2012 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

His hugging her was kind of sad to me because I'm sure that the real Rob rarely gets women being nice to him without wanting him or wanting something from him.  Or acting like complete dumbasses.  :( 

Anyway, I liked the chapter, thanks.



Author's Response:

he is a little overwhelmed by it all- the fame, the fatigue, and the crazy lady that seems to just want to help him. talk about letting his guard down. 

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2012 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Finally getting a chance to re-start this one.  And er, I'll be reviewing this time around, LOL.

I like how you set the stage, so to speak, with her bookshop. 

Not sure if I need to read chap 1 of RPOV after this chap or not?  ppffft, I'll figure it out.

Thanks for sharing, Steph.



Author's Response:

So excited! hehehehe. now mind you, this was an early writing of mine... started about 3 years ago. lol

you can read the RPOV along with, some people have done that, although it was written for the RPOv to be read at least after about Ch 10 or so of this one. :)

but i have heard they compliment each other well. 

 

can't wait to take the ride with you! thanks so much hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mahitabelle (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2012 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 91-Water for Elephants

That chapter made me happy too

Reviewer: rdtp1305 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2012 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

Great chapter but Rob's eyes aren't green. Blue/grey and yes intense.



Author's Response:

lol, in the early days ( omg this chapter is almost 3 years old!) and in my early "researching" many of the pictures of him were more green blue than the cool blue he has as he's aged, thus the sea of green. I never went back to change it, lol. call it my deviance from Real Rob. hahaha. but yeah, just as intense. 

one day I might go through and edit it, but boy that's going to be a lot of work with 90 plus chapters. :)

 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: rdtp1305 (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2012 01:07 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Great start. Looking forward to seeing where you take this.



Author's Response:

Welcome! so excited whenever someone starts this story! Hope you enjoy! it's many chapters in! LOL

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: karin9166 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2012 10:56 PM · On: Chapter 91-Water for Elephants

Ohhhh, more, more, more!  I'm still loving your story and waiting "patiently" for each new update!!  

Reviewer: calicohearts (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2012 07:16 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

I just love each an ever chapter of this story! Thanks for wonderful read!

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2012 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 91-Water for Elephants

Is it wrong that WFE was filmed AFTER Bel Ami and yet it has come and gone to DVD!?

YES! That is so terribly wrong!!!! LOL! From what I hear, we are being deprived of seeing Rob's buttocks! LOL!

Tell me....how can a chapter that starts off with:

Rob was giggling over his toast.

Not be fabulous? LOL

Oh. Em. Gee~! Jennifer Pattinson-Brown???

Mack and the secret three minute warning! I have to say.... I really like Jen's style!!!

Loved when Rob took Jen to meet Tai and Tai wanted Rob all to herself! So cute!

*sigh* Who didn't just love WFE???? Jen was right on this:

But Water For Elephants was going to woo the world to his skills as an accomplished actor.

Great chapter! Can't wait to read what happens next!

Keye

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2012 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 91-Water for Elephants

This chapter was like having a hot bowl of homemade chicken noodle soup on a cold winter day...comfort food and contentment. 

Thank you for making me smile.
Karla

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.