Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: craving2read (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 08:06 AM · On: Chapter 27-Finally

Great job capturing the emotional feelings of the first time getting back together with someone you truly love and have been separated from for too long. A really nice "feels good" chapter.



Author's Response:

thank you so much for that. This is one of my favorite chapters, I love reunions of lost loves. Tender and caring and desperate and urgent and slow and nurturing. 

So glad you enjoyed it. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: craving2read (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 26- Welcome Home

Loved how you used Victoria to interregate Jen. Claire is all accepting, but I love how you have Victoria being protective of her little brother. Richard seems like a wonderful dad to have around.



Author's Response:

thanks so much! yah, not all the family can be as open armed as Rob and Lizzy. Victoria is the one we know the least about, the one I think would be very much concerned about Rob's privacy. 

I love the whole family. Mr. P has a very warm spot in my heart.

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: craving2read (Signed) · Date: May 06, 2010 07:24 AM · On: Chapter 25-Pretty Woman

Ha ha ha ha - thanks for going "shopping" and giving a good estimate of the grand damage!!! I can so see that kind of dough being spent when shopping that way. And don't forget Tracey's fee for shopping, and Steven's fee for driving, and the hotel cost.... Yeah, in our dreams of having that kind of money to blow in a single day.

Oh, I do wonder what and how much Stephanie knows about what Nick did. And what will Rob do about Nick? Love the story.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! ofh the "research" that was involved in  the shopping... when all was said and done, I went back and "internet-window" shopped.... over 40k... my hubs came in at one point, saw me cackling in the corner, and looked at what i was doing... i've never seen him panic more and he said "YOU  DIDN"T JUST BUY ALL THAT?!" hehehehe. he did agree with the lingerie.... 

oh yes... a tidy sum of money was spent... and luxury waxing... don't forget the waxing! LOL! 

OOOH! we'll have to see if Steph has any clue what is going on... and Rob... keep reading love...

so glad you are loving the story! i love hearing from the readers!

thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 08:32 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

So we finally learn a little about the LA fears!  I like how you mentioned it at the beginning but didn`t focus on it until the infamous Clooney call (I love that bit!)

And the list of Brit Boys!  Oh my :)  I remember that conversation - can we say James McAvoy along with David Tennant.  And them some more David Tennant. 

Maybe follow that up with some David Tennant.

So I`m wondering... how did he figure out her birthday.  Was it sneaky or was it simply looking at her drivers license or something like that....

*HUGS* Steph!  I love that we`re still in January BTW and It`s already May!

- Ter



Author's Response:

Ah a few LA fears... we'll see what else she has that freaks her out...hehehe.

oh the boys.... I started a really long list.... and now i have a kilty goodness on my Photobucket... mmmmm.

David Tennant.... yes, yes. ... and yes!

her birthday....well, as he says... he has his sources... you'd be amazed what you can find out on Google! we'll see it in OTT for sure!

OMG... i can't BELIEVE we are still in January! For Pity's sake! LOL! we'll hit may in oh... i don't know... January?! nonononono

love you my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 46- It Rains In London

ergh.  angst-fest much?  but RL ain't all sunshine, so why should your story be?

nick and "acts" plural?  ooh, gets my blood boiling!

3 ladies: kristen scott thomas, christina ricci, uma thurman. 

why does uma thurman qualify as gorgeous?  i personally think she's funny looking and not attractive at all.  but that's just me.

oh, and steph, i've come to a difficult decision.  i've decided to catch up on NTE but will NOT read OTT until i write another chapter of my own story.  carrot and stick, if you will.  let's see how long that will last!

how is it possible that there are so many terrific stories out there but not enough hours in the day to devour them all?  sigh...



Author's Response:

HAHA! i support you fully in your boycott of OTT.. i'd like to see some more of your story... so write away! OTT will still be there! heehee!

ah yes... i like me the angst... hehehe.

RL can never be all sunshine and daisies.... and Jen has so much to work thru.

"acts" ..... plural... yes... 

2 ladies... yep... Uma is an odd beauty to be sure... 

there are far too many stories out there and most definitely not enough hours to read them. i have a HUGE backlog. sigh... maybe in 2012... LOL!

thanks my dear!

not far now! of course i submitted 49 tonight... so you may be up one more! LOL!

mWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 45- The Price of Fame

seriously, what is it with guys and laundry?  sheesh!

i love the reason why she calls him mack ... hahaha!

god damn nick.  that's all i have to say about that.



Author's Response:

IKR? the wool sweater? true story... 

ah Mack. i am seriously in love with that man. well, not really. but i want to meet him and shake his hand for protecting the pretty...

Nick... the new four letter word....

thanks my dear! oh my goodness you are sooo close!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 04:46 PM · On: Chapter 23-Rescue Me

10 minute break  and ohoh i can answer this one when authors dont submit playlist we do  i am so embarresed    but me and er  (names doug you know like er doug ross) HE LIKE THAT  HE HE      PERFECT   it was Need  by Hana Pestel     him leaving   her not able to let go yet       her dying inside from the loss of him   there were a few other suggestions   but Need seemed perfect    a new chapter maybe tonight   omg  damm u dougie  dont take my phone get your own   well I do have twilighted in kindle reading form   I am such a sick puppy      dougie  says  kiss kiss



Author's Response:

HAHAH! Ok Doctor Doug, get that app on your own phone! LOL!

I like Hana Pestel, and Need works very nicely.

we'll see about updates... hopefully tonight or tomorrow

Kiss kiss Dr. Doug!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

I think you are trying to tell us you want to move away and open a book store.  Jess and I want to be a character! :) ok, reading on now  



Author's Response:

mmm.  a nice quiet bookshop would be nice. and jess could be my barista.... you can be my quirky and charming neighbor that owns the music shop next door.

hahahaha!

love you dearest!

try not to get sucked in, or you'll end up like jess in grad class! 

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 22-Alone

I really like the number 2004 same year i found my very own edward   (  I am aiming for review 2004)         he travels  alot for work but he loves to read and I am pretty sure he does fan fiction as well as I do (closet fan  hehe) with the addition to our family his new ipad he even finds new storys for me  funny thing     i am 12 years older and other than work we are never apart  see any other reason we love your story ?????  and your blog     omg      we are all in awe of the detail you put in writing it         i pen this note from here  because this is the chapter that breaks my heart  to  know the despair she went through at the loss of her first husband and then to loose the only salve that has ever mended her broken heart   you display pain and  dispair acrossed the page no mistaking it     its hard to make me cry over anything but you get the prize on this chapter I sat hand on chest tears running my heart breaking in the break room no less( thats the day we added the er doc to our membership list he thought some one in my family had died  I was a mess) he read over my shoulder for 30 minutes then asked me where to buy this book hehe  then I went back to chapter 1 for him  took me all damm day to get my iphone back from him finally only after my phone died     he is sharp   he even  asked me if i caught that slip that robs sister lizzy made about her            how dare he question me on hidden adgenda      we are so caught up  in your drama       But just so you know  my edward is a closet master of the universe fan most people when your in london want to find churches and Big Ben  not him he wanted to find a way to Icy's bunker   I swear he would puddle at her feet for the chance at a new first update   lol      well i came up with  10 questions for group to see how well my groupies read the stories

thought I would give you a hint on how well read we all are on our fan fiction

1)   What painful tragedy in her life brought her to be at the book store?  

2)   What was Rob running from?

3)   Was he ever honest about his releationship with his costar KSTEW?

4)    What the name of  the story that they both read on fan  fiction

this is just a partial list       any hidden agenda questions you want to add

we are really hard to stump  we do our research 

and as far as the baby thing  i know everyone seems to be hassling you but thats just wishful thinking on our part  your in the drivers seat and you need to do what you feel is right for your story       your talented and creative and your plot has been amazing we will love what ever you do ( I LOVE DADDYWARD  JUST SAYING)

and I will ask you to forgive me in advance  I have a condom issue according to edward  why they use them when they forget       its like collecting the bread crum trail on the way to parenthood   when your chapter about the condoms came up he nearly laughed himself of the bed (with a smirkey omg here we go you will have a field day with with this)    (followed by 5 phone calls warning him there were condom issues in the chapters they were reading )  and to hide my laptop from me before i saw it  TO LATE    I really should be in therapy huh????   we love ya babe    cant wait to see if you have any stump the pannel questions for us   brand of condoms  ???   i know stop it !!!!!!!!!   just be ready your ears will be on fire on Friday night  LuM     WELL BREAKS OVER BACK TO THE GRIND FOR 12 MORE HOURS    SORRY NOTHING HIGHER THAN 10  I wish I could give you more  but 10 from 25 different fans  thats good right?????



Author's Response:

i am rather giddy right now. i fully blame the hormones. I'm off the charts right now, but HAD to answer because this review was so incredibly amazing!

I love that your edward is a reader! and Dr. ER. To be passed around the hospital break room, to follow along while you make your rounds, i am just awed and humbled. And that i have made it to the IPad! giggles and jumps up and down like a fangirl.

This chapter was such a difficult chapter. not so much in writing it out, just the emotion involved. It is one of my favorites because of Jen. Her pain , her scars, her battles. It made me sick, physically sick until i could post it. and i had it written for a while. it was heartfelt. so when readers have such an amazing response to it, I know it rings home. 

I am liking your list. 

I will be emailing you with some more stumpers, and maybe some discussion topics (like if you had a song that best describes your feeling of this story, what would it be?)

Master of the Universe owns me. I squealed out loud one day when Icy tweeted that she was going for coffee in Chiswick! long after posting the Chiswick house reveal! I thought, "well, that's awesome! Jen and Icy can go for coffee!" LOL!

ok..so the baby thing. I know how everyone feels, and i love that so many are excited about it. I do have things laid out. we shall see... DaddyRob does sound lovely...

heehee...condoms... heehee. silly things.... 

thank you my dearest so much for bringing so many on board, and for being the beautiful caring readers that you are. I am simply in awe of all of you. Tell Dr. ER hello for me! I shall be changing my greetings from now on to include the lovely men who follow! 

I am going to get chapter 49 submitted, then pop you an email. so hopefully you will see it before the end of hte night! 

thanks so much my dear! 

BIG GROUP MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TerriG (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2010 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

you never disappoint.  gets better and better - can't wait for your updates



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

you all make it worth writing!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 09:17 PM · On: Chapter 43-Happy New Year

in my life -- such a perfect song

loved the tom/kris crash -- he bit me!  hahaha!

i hated how jen felt abandoned at the restaurant.  but then rob saved the day by sneaking in to see her in the loo!  what a good guy!

and the vow in the church -- so romantic! 

love the britpack -- they rock!  (no pun intended)



Author's Response:

such a great song. and so much of Jen. 

Poor Jen... such wonderful schmexing and no time to recover... the bite. yeah. because he could bite me anytime...

Jen's first experience in public with him. hiding in plain sight can be harder than simply coming out... sad. but at least he is intuitive enough to know she needed him. 

heehee.. the vow is certainly special to them. a promise made.

i dig the Brit pack. a good group of guys! and i really enjoy their music!

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 41-At Home with Mr. Pattinson

i forgot to say this earlier, but jen has got to be pregnant.  ooh, baby!

it's possible.  one of my best friends was told she'd never have kids, and then one day, pop!  out came a little girl. 

hmm, to think of rob being a daddy...



Author's Response:

hahaha! people keep saying that.... hmmmm... 

we'll see... I wouldn't doubt Rob would have supersperm....

did i write that out loud? *shrugs*

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 40-Happy Boxing Day

ooh, robb is such an ass. 

i liked jen's pragmatism.  and her workout!



Author's Response:

yes...her brother is a big prick... worse than Nick... which is maybe why she doesn't see Nick as that bad...

But Jen... she's a tough cookie.... mmmmm. you can never go wrong with boxing....

thanks my dear! 

hey! you were my 2000th review! 

i have to think up a prize for you!

Congratulations!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Twihard-girl (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

loving the story....can't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

more very soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

well girl if you ever loose your job there is always stand up comedy    that was just to funny       your detail is so indepth that  its easy to see  each chapter in my head maybe thats why the dreams I have are so vivid lol      and yes a medical profesional    25 years in nursing and now np  but my son is an obgyn and my daughter is a medical student so its in the blood but trust me there will never be any judgement from me  espically about medical conditions   but I will be glad to help with  any research you need  about lets say first trimester symptoms   lol

coming here to read wonderful stories like what you have written is like being decompresed  like a soothing balm being put on my always tense mind like coming home  I never judge   how brave you guys are to put your self out there like this with your ideas sometimes I wish they would charge a subscription fees to read here I feel so guilty all your hard work But i belong to a wonderful book club and we meet every other friday we eat we drink we review  and we have a fanfiction segment now we are all twimoms and fiction junkies  I cant wait till this friday we are going to do your beloved Need To Escape  most of us are already following along with you  even our men   hehe  I have our er doc hooked on fan fiction  I thought I would die last week after giving him the reading list for May and June and the assigment of 10 questions to find in your story  when he passed me in the hall he asked me where to find the office at   hooked i tell you hooked   i love that our rob is at peace  at least for a while  until your evil mind cooks something up  just dont give him more than he can handle   i love this              all 25 members of our book reading club    we have a bet going  about whats going to happen next in the story    cant wait for an update        love ya right back        c



Author's Response:

oh my goodness! i was so swamped last night and kept wanted to respond, sigh..finally a quiet moment!

thanks for the boost! I'm funny in my head, put me on the spot and you will laugh at the crickets more.... I'm glad some of it translates to funny!

so much medical expertise in your family... i very well maybe emailing you if that is allright... i am all about research....and it seems ya'll think something is up with Jen...smirk. if holdmeransom emails you...

thank you so much for your kind words. We write and put it out there, hoping someone will read it.I have been blessed with the best readers this community could have. And really, we wouldn't be here if readers didn't have the opportunity to respond and enjoy for themselves. so thank you!

OH my Goodness! I am blushing at the thought of being discussed at a book club! That is simply awe inspiring! hehehe, knowing you are all taking bets to what happens next if fabulous! hmmmm. i wonder who might get it!

and a male ER doc?! incredible! i am jumping up and down at the idea! (I'll have to change my greetings in my notes now!) LOL!

working on getting the update up... hopefully by friday!

I am so excited now! 

thank you, for sharing your story, for sharing my story, and for finding entertainment and escape from this little story. You brighten my day every time i see your name! 

Love you more!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

love, love, love, love, love

have i told you recently that i love this story?



Author's Response:

thank you my dearest. i am so lucky to have such great readers- such wonderful support and love here.

i am so glad you decided to take this journey. through the love and the pain and the laughter.

thank you my puma pal. and you are so close now! so excited!

thank you sweetie! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

ok, picture this:

hubby and i are in bed, lights off, he is trying to sleep.  i am reading my laptop when all of a sudden he kicks me and asks "what the hell is all the shaking for?"  i had been laughing silently, but so hard that the whole bed was shaking!  let's see -- julie andrews, bridget jones, monty python inquisition, you've got mail...

i had to apologize and get out of bed just so i could finish reading!  needless to say, LOVE the verbal vomit!  oh jen, you are a girl after my own heart...

and i love jen's spunky attitude -- go girl!

liz, clare, mr p, rob -- so wonderful, just what a family should be

 

 



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! 

i am spewing all over my keyboard! gasping for breath as I laugh! that is hilarious!

oh her verbal vomit can do wonders.... I am especially found of BONZAI!!!! hehehe

poor girl.... 

yeah, she's got some spunk in her.. oh...oops...thant doesn't sound right..... heeheee

thanks hun!  

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 06:20 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

This chapter was priceless! It was a bit wicked of you to end where you did, though.

I love how you tie in real news into the story.

Wicked though...



Author's Response:

I am a bit cruel, yes.... but the good news is I am proofing ch49 as we speak! woohoo

so glad you like the real life bits in here... i am all about the research! 

thanks my dearest! 

more very soon!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 06:14 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Jen's birthday was sweet.  Can't wait to see what he got her.

Gah! Cockblocked by George Clooney!! Never thought that would happen.  I totally forgot about that teaser that you had posted for us.

Loved it!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! Oh what could he have gotten her? heehee!

George... oh my to get blocked by him! I think i would have simply combusted! LOL!

thanks my dear! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

broken record:  love it!



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHA! it's my favorite part in the song.... love you! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memepam (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

that was great pictures flashed in my mind



Author's Response:

HAHA! thanks hun!

images of George were screaming in my head while writing the phone call. the dazzling smile, the dimple as he was grinning into the phone at her. those eyes that twinkle with mischief.... the confused sort of look at maybe having the wrong number...

oh george... you still got it!

thanks my dear!

more soon!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: LissLove (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 02:47 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

oh man, that last part had me laughing for minutes! brilliant!

keep going please, i love it!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! who knew answering someone else's phone could bring so much embarrassment... well,we did of course! 

so glad you liked it! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

George clooney!! that was too funny!! Loved it.  Please bring on Jens symptoms.  I am anxious for the baby talk and too see how she reacts to find out she is pregnant!!

What a happy day that will be. At least I hope thats whats coming!!! LOL SOON PLEASE!!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! oh poor jen... she tries to be feisty... she gets George. snicker.

jens symptoms... hehehehe.... soon. we'll learn of something soon. promise.

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 34-Surprise

aww, so sweet!  god, i love him!



Author's Response:

sigh... isn't he just so.... 

thanks hun!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 33- A Night out in London

i think thisis my favorite chapter so far!  feisty jen, schmexy rob, lemonade.  it doesn't get better than that!



Author's Response:

mm yes. feisty jen. she's coming into her own.

and Rob...grrrr.

so glad you liked it! you are on a roll tonight!

woo hoo!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.