Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: upallnightagain (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 01:18 PM · On: Chapter 3- Preparations

Holy shit! I would have totally been speechless before attacking him - lol. Love the story, can't wait to continue reading



Author's Response:

HAHA! she does have some serious restraint now doesn't she? 

we'll see how long THAT lasts... 

thanks so much for reading and reviewing! 

Welcome!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: audrey28 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 12:24 PM · On: Chapter 45- The Price of Fame

Love it love it loved it!!! I have to say though the nausea is totally making me think Jennifer might be preggers after all! haha Can't wait to see what happens next. Thanks for sharing your amazing writing, I look forward to it every weekend. : ) xx



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! 

preggers, eh?

maybe she just needs a Prilosec. she's under a lot of pressure... i am saying absolutely nothing...smirk

so glad i can make your weekend! 

thanks for the read and review!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Amore7808 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 10:36 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

I hated that beard.  Glad you made it apart of the story though. 

Lisa



Author's Response:

thanks lisa!

hehehe. you might like the next chapter then.... if you hated the beard... JS....

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

Bahaha! Squirrel on your face! LOL

What can I say about George Clooney? That man is totally smexy!

Poor Jen. The talk with Clare was rough. So glad Clare was a great Mum to her. She really is tortured over not being able to give Rob kids. I'm glad Rob put her mind at ease. Just because you can't birth a child doesn't mean you can't still be a mom and I know Jen will be a great mom!

I laugh so hard at the way you write Rob's ackwardness. He's so funny. Great chapter Steph. Love the long ones.

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

Poor Squirrels. They are picketing right now in front of my house. something about squirrel discrimination.... shrugs...

Jen has real issues with becoming a mother. Maybe because she didn't really get the chance to be with her mother. She has a lot of healing to do. hopefully now that this is in the open, she can start.

Ah i jsut love the awkwardness about Rob... weird I know... but so adorkable.

thanks Louise! glad you like em Long! more coming!

hehehe

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AshleyL (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

AWWWWE!  I loved this one!  I can't wait to see what will happen when he arrives at the house!  I love how u combine various emotions into a chapter! I enjoy getting pissed, then laughing, then panting, then laughing again!  I can't wait for the next one.  I started reading The List, per your reccomendation, and it's good too, but yours, no question, is my favorite~!



Author's Response:

mmm. good times to be had when Mr. Pattinson gets home to be sure!

so glad you started The List! sigh! and blush, i am honored!

glad you like the emotional mix ups. i try to keep it varied...

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

Awww, Rob was nervous about the Haiti gig, poor guy.  Cute.

Loved Jen and his mom bonding.  I'm so glad she was able to open up to her and be honest about her situation.  Such a hard conversation.  

I continue to be surprised at how questioning they are of their love and commitment.  It seems so odd that the smallest things can throw them off their game. 

I do loved Jen trying to drive "on the wrong side of the road"; I don't know how she managed it.  i would have killed someone for sure.  I think I was getting dizzy just reading about the roundabout.  ;0

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

yeah, so silly that boy to be nervous... he needs to do more improv!

These two kids are fragile in their relationwhip still. They feel intensely, but their silly insecurities get in the way. they are falling away as they get to knwo one another more. but you can only do so much growing in 2 months...they are learning though.

oh the roundabout. hate those things... hahaha

thanks my dear. love to hear from you!

more soon!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

I don't want this story to end! I just love how Jen makes Rob a real person and how she calls him on his crap.

I have a question for you. Is Jen being unable to have kids an irreversible situation or is there hope for them? It would be such a wonderful storyline if they were to find out they could have children after all. Little sex haired, blue eyed Robjens running around. It's ridiculous how much I want them to be happy considering they are fictional characters. Well, Jen is.

See what you've done to me?

Thanks a bunch for your dedication. It's much appreciated.

 



Author's Response:

thank you so much! YOUR dedication is much appreciated. I simply would not be here if it weren't for the wonderful and dedicated readers! you all make it worth while. truly!

as far as the story ending... phew.... it is still a ways away... and still growing! these two just don't want to quit!LOL!

Jen and her inability. IN context of this story, not even Jen can answer that. She was told she could not have children after the accident. I will say however, that she was told when she was grieving, and still recovering. She knows she sustained considerable damage to her uterus in the accident. We haven't seen a menstral cycle with Jen since...well. ever... but she doesn't seem concerned by it... which may be because her periods are inconsistent.... or she is really distracted... hahaha. or both.

There are always options. and hope. that's the most important thing i can hope to bring across. no matter what is thrown at you, as long as you have love and support, there is hope...

was that vague? i'm cruel i know... but i don't want to spoil.... smiles...

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: miata4hope (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 06:17 AM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

Love this chapter!  I always imagined that Rob would need a strong woman in his life to manage all the craziness.  I love Jen for that...she's the best!  Oh, and your chapters could never be too long :-)

Hope



Author's Response:

thanks so much Hope. 

I am glad it wasn't too long! haha! i do worry about it! they just won't stop talking!!!! 

Rob needs a strong woman for so many reasons. His life is just too crazy for anyone weaker than a super hero...not that Jen is a superhero, but maybe she has a cape somewhere she can put on... she'll need it.

But i think the more they talk and open up, the more they will see that they are a good match.

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

"Hello, slayer of my O. How may I kill you?" I said into the phone without thinking. My mouth was on automatic rage mode.  I laughed out loud again

 Was it considered cheating when I got all flushed from George Clooney while straddling Robert Pattinson?  the best line

Oh dear lord YOU ARE THE BEST, what an imagination..... great writing, keep up the great work, I love this story !!!!!  I'm rereading it all the time....to ensure I miss nothing of it.



Author's Response:

HAHA! thanks so much! Poor girl! but funny too!

George and Rob... yeah i wouldn't be able to handle that grouping... thud...

thanks so much my dear! you make it worth writing! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 01:37 AM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

Oh my god, I was into the tissues when Jen came back from her walk to find Rob had found out about her discussion with his Mum about babies. He must have felt like such a heel :( When Jen was trying to read into Rob's words and his facial expressions, my heart broke for them both. I think Jen needs to ease off a little bit in the assumptions of what he's really thinking. Of course Rob's disappointed - not because he thinks she's broken, but because he LOVES her and would dearly love to have their own biological child/ren. He'd never be so shallow as to think that having a biological child would be more important to him than being with Jen. God knows, it's taken him so long to find someone who completes him. :(

That said, I refuse to think it's not an option for them. I STILL firmly believe that she's actually pregnant but hasn't realised.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! they really are quite fragile, aren't they? so afraid of losing the other. It just takes opening up and talking and listening.

they are getting there. And with this opening of their hearts, maybe Jen can now come to realise that she is more woman than ever. That he loves her unconditionally, and for him, that she is there for him, completely. 

So much in such a short time, we just have to keep remembering that they have been together for only a couple of months. a lot to take in.

There are always options.Something I feel strongly about. Regardless of whether she can or can't, there are always options.

thanks my dearest! Your support means the world to me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 12:17 AM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

These last two chapters were simply precious.  Sorry I skipped the review for Chapter 48, I just wanted to make sure I got caught up again.

How I love how Rob get all discombobulated when he finds her not home.  He immediately assumes she is leaving him.  She keeps thinking he might not want her in her entirety.  Rob, Jen, take it from someone who thinks she knows you both. You belong together.

As for Nick, just ignore him and use him as a lackey.

Great job, as always, Steph.  The last love scene was especially yummy.

 

 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! no worries on the reviews! that next button beckons like a mile high chocolate cake! haha!

Poor Rob... so worried about her leaving him... so insecure. and she really does need to come to terms with herself. Too long for both of them being alone. They'll learn. they're opening up. as long as they know their love is worth the fight...

HAHA! you saying that about Nick... goodness i love you... poor Nick.. Bag holder...

thanks my dearest. so much, for all your support. It means so much to me!

heehee. glad you like the love scene... a nice little birthday present...

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

Wow, that was a great, long chapter.  What a sweet birthday gift he gave her.  I was ROFLMAO at the driving lesson.  *I just cant seem to get left* I love European Vacation.  Driving in London is crazy, had a similar experience there.  Clare was so very kind to Jen when she told her about not being able to have babies.  Rob does seem disappointed, but he loves her, so they will work it out.  Love the Grizzly Adams comment.  He was getting a little scary looking there before he shaved.  I prefer scruff, Rome Rob is my fave.  Your story is great.  Love it!



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

so glad you liked the gift. She's hard to get gifts for! LOL! I mean what do you get the girl that has what every woman wants already?! haha

Oh driving in London... I'll take the Tube thankyouverymuch...

The baby thing is out in the open now! thank god! you always knew Clare would be kind and supportive. A woman knows. And rob may be a little disapointed, but his love for her is more important. They can discuss it openly now... no longer taboo...

Oh Grizzly Adams... let's hope he never does one of those movies... although you have to wonder about Unbound Captives... I mean he's in the wild... he's not native american... he'll be bushy.... if it ever gets made... sad sigh... i want to see Rob in Native American garb... on a horse... bareback.... ummmmm.... 

Rome Rob...oh yes.... my fave too...

thanks my dearest!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 11:22 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

I'm glad that Clare took the news much better than I expected. Good for her. :-)

Poor Jen and the driving, but I suppose it's for the best.  She might have to drive somewhere, lol! 

As for Rob's beard, that thing was kind of terrifying.  If you watch Family Guy, there's an episode where Peter grows a beard and a family of birds moves in and lays eggs.  Unfortunately they're an endangered species and he can't evict them without getting arrested.  That's what I think about when I see those pictures of BeardyRob.  Peter Griffin.  Yeah.  *shudders*

I think it's good that Jen goes home and ties up her loose ends, especially if she's serious about making a life with Rob.  It's too bad Rob needs to work on his communication so much that he overreacted and hit the pub.  He needs to learn to speak up more and actually talk to Jen, which I'm sure will come in time.

Great chapter as always! *MWAH!*

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Clare is such a gentle loving mom, something Jen really needs.Maybe now that is out in the open, she can do a little more bonding.

I think Jen needs to spend some time with Mr. P to learn to drive... Rob.... not so much! LOL!

Peter Griffin! I will forever see that now! thanks! LOL! we can only hope they shave that thing soon...hehehehe

These two need to open up more, and they have made milestones to be sure, especially for being together for such a short time. But Rob's insecurities about her... she's giving up everything at home to be with him. that should mean something to him about her commitment.

sigh... they'll get there... 

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lustedward (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

Great combination of humor and touching moments.  Loved the bit about the roundabout being the circle of death, and the part about scaring the seamstress during the fitting!

And both Clare and Rob were very tender and caring with Jen's concerns.



Author's Response:

thanks hun! While i love the angst, sometimes you just need a good balance...

can you imagine those poor seamstresses! well, i'd like to be one... but i digress....

So beautiful that the Pattinson's can be so supportive. Now it's out in the open. Maybe she can move on and open up.

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: farawaymomo (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

I love your updates! I honestly couldn't breath during the driving lesson! That round about was the funniest thing. Chevy Chase? Classic. And then you made me cry when she talked about being broken and seeing regret in his eyes. And loved that he refered to his own pics as Robporn. Cute.

Author's Response:

thanks hun!

oh roundabouts scare me a tad... poor Jen... Rob was probably not the right choice for learning to drive in London! LOL!

ah the broken and regret. this is such in important subject for me. She needs to understand she is not broken, no matter what. She is just as much a woman (if not more) than any other. She has more capability to love, to be loved and to grow. Not broken. and Rob. so young, of course he may be sad, but that doesn't change the fact that he loves her beyond measure. This is something they need to work out together, and will now that it's out in the open.

 

heehe. Robporn. he's learning a lot from his Number One... heeheh

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 09:39 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

oh Steph.... I love you. This chapter was amazing! I cried, and stressed and laughed my ass off. It was great.

"Robporn" I wonder if he knows that term? LOL!

Can I say, that I really hate Nick.. yeah and I love that Jen called him a prick, not once but twice. I really can't stand the guy.. in your story- RL... meh.

Good grief was that bedroom scene hot! I think I melted right into my computer chair.. sigh

And can I just say that if Rob is anything like the way you have written him... I could only love him more!

And the touch of real life, couple interaction. Him getting on her nerves a little.. so cute and so true. How amazing would that be? Like to be annoyed at Rob Pattinson.. wow.

I could keep going on and on.. I really loved this chap.

 



Author's Response:

HAHA! to be annoyed by Rob Pattinson! it would be funny... what would be my breaking point to yell at the Pretty? Toilet seat up? clothes strewn everywhere? Milk left out? hmmmm. I think i could handle a lot! mere mortal men have no standing! LOL!

I hope he knows what RobPorn is... and i hope he laughs at it....so he can give us more!

oh the bedroom...HAPPY BIRTHDAY JEN! mmm. yeah... hehe

Poor Nick... I wonder if RL Nick gets a shiver every time a reader curses him... poor poor man. i owe him a rather large gift basket.

so glad you loved it my dear! Your support has made this story a wonderful journey! thank you!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memepam (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

can hardly wait for the next chapter.this one was really good 



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! glad you liked it!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

I really enjoyed Jen's conversation with Clare.  I knew she'd handle the news, and, as I'm convinced that Jen is pregnant, they will all have a happy surprise!

And, I'm not sure if I'd EVER recover if I'd inadvertently told George Clooney he was interrupting my O!!  Ha!!

Barb



Author's Response:

Thanks Barb!

Clare is such an understanding woman, something Jen really needs. She's not had that, really ever. 

Oh George.... Just imagine if Jen ever meets him! there isn't a name for the color red her face will be!

hahah!

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Oh crap, I had a nice long review posted and lost it! Damn new lap top!! Anyway Steph to make a long story short...I loved this chapter in spite of the emotional drama between the two of them. They seem to be handleing their bumps in the raod pretty well and her maturity is partly responsible for that as well as his sweet and dear nature. What a guy! All that and the fact that his mom loves her and supports her is also critical to their happines because his family is very important to him. She's a good fit i their lives. Much more to come I think and I'm lookng forward to it all! Hugs babe. :)



Author's Response:

thanks hun!

ugh! those new laptops! i hear ya! dealing with a ton of issues with worklaptops (why do they think i am the IT person, I'll never know!haha)

they are handling things pretty well. they work off of each others strengths. 

thanks hun. yep..they will have more to deal with!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cakemom_08 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

George Clooney on the other end of the phone...I think I would faint LOL! 



Author's Response:

thanks! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

I am glad Jen and Clare were able to spend the time together and have that talk.Will Jen have to wrap things up alone? Maybe Lizzy could help her.

Rob and Jen seem to both be having some mood swings...

I can imagine how frustrating Jen must feel alone in the house after a while. I hate feeling stuck. Where is Lizzy?

You just reminded me that Rob and Jen need to make some beautiful music together...real music.



Author's Response:

Thanks hun!

finally, the baby talk is out in the open. Jen needs that bonding time with Clare without the gloom of babies hanging over her head. It's out now, so one more thing taken care of.

Jen will need to go back. Lizzy is an interesting idea. But she's busy with her own career too, which explains some of why she isn't around.....so Jen may have to trek back alone.

They are both a little moody, yeah? Well maybe Rob is nervous of this big movie. its a lot to take in. Big starring role, a lot of pressure to be good and break the Edward mold... and jen.... well, she needs to get her life squared away...

music... yes they do... they find so much peace in that, don't they?

thanks my dear, for all your wonderful words and support!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

I loved the driving lesson. I was in London some time ago with a couuple of other people and we had a homestay arranged. I was the one to sit in the front seat when the woman in who’s house my friends and I were staying fetched us up and let me tell you I was constantly stepping on the breaks that were on the wrong side of the car whenever another car came to close to my comfort.

I still wonder how I didn’t get a heart attack from that car ride. *shakes her head and sighs at the memory*

Loved the chappie. Can’t wait for more.

Thanks for posting.

 



Author's Response:

LOL! I must admit, european roads scare me to death. I'll take the Tube, thankyouverymuch!

those cars are so small! and the roads so narrow! yeah... the Tube for me!

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

Loved it Steph!! And over 2000 reviews, awesome!

Glad she spoke with Clare about children and had a heart-to-heart with Rob.



Author's Response:

I know can you believe it? seems like yesterday it was just a few of us....

it's all your love and support that makes it worthwhile. Thank you so much for being such a loyal supporter for so long! it means the world to me!

sigh... yeah. we finally got the baby thing out in the open. and so little drama. Jen needs to realize she is just as much a woman with the ability as she is without. It really doesn't matter.

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cakemom_08 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

George Clooney on the other end of the phone...I think I would faint LOL! 



Author's Response:

I would most definitely faint! LOL!

thanks my dear!

more on the way!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: candi9699 (Signed) · Date: May 07, 2010 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

I voted :)



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

and thanks for the review and rate!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.