Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Loved it!!  It was so heartbreaking and I can't wait for the reunion!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

we'll have to wait a tad for the reunion... but never fear... it will happen... 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ryanne 187 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 29-Time for the Talk

 

 You  forgot Manson, but then, I wouldnt wanna insult him anyhow. Better to leave him out of it. I think this situation with Nick is overfuckingblown. If someone fucks you over, you fuck them twice as hard and leave em to bleed out in the street. And the longer the association, the bigger the betrayal, and that should be the end of that. But you already knew how I feel about that. Sorry I had to  say this over the review thingy, but youre not talking to me anymore. My fault....whatever.

 +>Ryanne<+



Author's Response:

Nick is a prick. plain and simple. i swift kick to the junk really isn't enough for him.

and you know i am not not talking to you anymore... 

thanks my dear!

see you on the chat.

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Steph..

typing through teary eyes. Love this love ROBJen.

 

 

Em



Author's Response:

thank you so much Em. 

truly it means the world to hear how much you love these two. 

and tears... makes me tear up. 

so glad you are enjoying!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: goldandredapple (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Steph, Steph, Steph.....you know that I'm still thinking the same thing since my last review....could she be....hmmmm?? I'm betting on it and even more certain now since the eggs came into play. It could happen, right? Just look at Celine. 2 buns in the oven!
Anywho, just loving your story as usual.
Great job,
~Steph

Author's Response:

LOL! yeah eggs are very suspicious aren't they? 

it is true, miracles happen. we'll see!

thanks so much steph, it means so much to know you are enjoying!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 05:22 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

I am all for World Peace Rob style; bring it on!

So glad to hear you have chapters waiting to go, I don't know if I can stand the seperation any better than Jen and Rob can, please don't make us wait through the actual 3 weeks!

Mack/Mike is lovely, I wonder if they are going to end up drinking buddies as Rob might need a babysitter to get him through the next few weeks!

New chapters are almost as good as Rob on the W4E set, shirt half unbuttoned, hair smooth as silk at the sides, sexy smirk in place as he quirks his eyebrow and nodds suggestively towards the pile of fresh straw in the empty stable......

Almost as good!



Author's Response:

World Peace Rob... oh yeah...

I will get these chapters up as soon as i can. honestly if i could jsut post a 20k chapter i would... but we have a few chapters of Jen to deal with.... I promise, they will be full of info...

phew... fresh straw! mmmm. worth the itch when its with ROB! LOL!

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Another wonderful chapter...sad..but wonderful.  I feel so bad for them both.  I just can't wait for them to be back together again:)



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. 

i know separations are hard. I'll get them back as soon as I can. Jen just has some things to work out..

thanks!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

I adore your story.


I REALLY love it but honestly so much drama over a few days of separation…..hmm?!?……..I’m just saying that if the both of them want to master their everyday life together in the future then they will need to toughen up. I hope that her trip to the US will be the first step into the right direction for the both of them.


It is hard to be separated from the one you love but the good thing about it is to meet again….(if you know what I mean) *wink, winks*


Can’t wait to find out how the both of them will react to the news no one of them is aware of yet. Hmm……will she by any chance figure out in the states that she is pregnant and return to Robert with a sweet surprise?


Bet he will be over the moon but at least we can be sure that his mother will shed happy tears.


As always can’t wait for more and thank you for posting.



Author's Response:

thanks hun!

I absolutely agree with you.. they are such drama queens, right? they need to get over the fear of losing the other, that is for sure. maybe this trip will strengthen their resolve...

mmmm. reunions are always nice!

hmmm. she might start to wonder what is up with her once she is out of the Rob cloud... maybe... I'm not telling...

thanks so much my dear!

more soon!

MWAH! steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Wow! So, MIke filled us in on what happened! Not surprised there...She's totally preggo! I'm calling it, I'll be doing the happy dance when it's confirmed!!!!

Author's Response:

Gotta love Mack... great man... 

hehehe. we'll see about Jen... we'll see....

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

does the author think we readers are a bit silly??? eggs, upset tummy, tired, emotional.........really Steph i think we know she isnt coming down with something, its because she went down on something and everything that happened afterwards......(oooh, that was a bit crass wasnt it).....
xxxx

Author's Response:

heehee... not silly at all... but Jen seems pretty oblivious, right?

HAHAH! you reap what you sew... is that what you are hinting at... and they have done a lot of sewing.... cough cough...

LOL!

we'll find out what's going on soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: racheygirl (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Loved the chap, so heartbreaking.... Can Rob make it with Jen gone for two whole weeks??? Can he stay out of trouble with the Brit Pack?

As always, very well written and ARGH... I want him all to myself!!!

 

;)



Author's Response:

hehee! thanks my dear!

i think there is a line for rob... he seems to be a little popular... hahaha

let's hope the Brit Pack keep him out of trouble...

thanks! 

more soon!

steph

 

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

I am so pitiful, seeing your new chapter waiting,  then seeing that it contains them being seperated again, it took me a few deep breaths to be ale to open the chapter to begin to read, and the confession from Mack, its a shame there couldnt have been a half hour delay in the flight so she could of wrangled more details out of him and my poor boy sitting alone in the car with his heart breaking             oh please dont let any thing happen to her while she is away from him           do you think while  she is packing she might have a revalation of sorts about her being tired, sleeping all the time  and sick  and food smells and craving and mood swings and tight clothes have we missed any clues????? maybe while at home packing up tampons????  oh of  course you know,  you evil woman,  you are making Dougie crazy here  but  this is so wonderful and i am going crazy waiting for each chapter to un fold  we are wrapping up our regular meeting each friday caues of vacations and i am on 8 week medical leave so Dougie and I are here at the house on the  bay for 2 weeks  and we miss you but by the sounds of things you are hard at work               I am waitng for more           as ever  your story was perfection



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! so hard to see them separated i know... but i promise, i'll get them back as soon as i can!

good Mack. he really is a good friend.

HAHA! the packing of the tampons might just do it! LOL!

poor Dougie. let him know i will have some more hints coming... hehehe. 

oh so exciting on the bay! i hope all is well though.. 8 weeks! thats a long time! be good my dear! I will have more comingyour way very soon! the weekend was tough to get things out. everyine was crazy busy!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LaBellamora (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

You did beautifully on this chapter.  *sigh*  You hit all the right points.  I just Love them & your story.  I remember saying good bye like that to a long distance love ... so bittersweet.

Okay so I know Jen can not have a baby, but her symptoms sure seem like she is preggers (sqqqueeeeeeee!!!)  that would be AWSOME! ~no presure.  I know it could just be stress ... but what a HEA they could have. :O)



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

goodbyes are always so hard. so glad you liked it!

LOL! we will find out more about Jen's issues coming very soon. not to worry.

and i definitely intend on an HEA... not to worry!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

W. O. W. another goodie, as expected. I don't know how you do it, 52 chapters in and still keeping us hanging on the edge of our seats. The goodbye at the airport was so wonderful. Ah I hate separations too. Had one once for 3 weeks while my boyfriend and I were apart while I was on a long holiday. When I got back he proposed. We've been married 20 years this month! So in a way it was a good separation.

Poor Rob, he must've really been on the edge of insanity last time he was away from Jen, and the same for her, all because of that twat Nick. He really did deserve a punch! Or 6. I'm glad Mack truck told Jen how bad Rob was. She needed to know. They both know how hard that was. But at least this time there's no-one to interfere, unless Mike's parents are going to put a spoke in the wheel, but I don't see how they can.

Will she sell the house on Orcas? Hopefully not, it would be a nice retreat for them. I'm sure she'll be selling the flat and bookshop. So it's goodbye to the Johnsons & Leroy, shame about Mr J but not the other 2.

Jen is so obviously pregnant, being tired all the time, hormonal, feeling sick. Yup definite signs. Will she go to the doctors while she's in USA? Can't wait till that bit of news comes out. Should be exciting.

I can't wait for the next installment and hope it's not too long a wait. Love the way you give us sucha wonderful mental image of Rob as an incentive to review. hugs Clare

PS I did review the previous chapters and got logged off again when I submitted them, so gave up in frustration. I'm sorry.



Author's Response:

What a beautiful end to your separation! so sweet!

Robjen's reunion is sure to be special.

Mack is simply incredible. want to hug the man... She absolutely needs to know how rob suffered. I can't wait to get us there in OTT. We'll see so much more of Mack... and Nick... and yes.. he needs a pummeling or 6.

I'll tell you now she will keep the Orcas house... oh yes. an excellent retreat for them.

hehehe. Jen and her issues... we'll find out a lot more on her trip to be sure... she has to get out from the Rob cloud...

mmm. the mental images.. will keep them coming... to be sure!

no worries on the reviews my dear... stupid timing out... just silly. it happens to my friend as well. 

thanks so much for all your support!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: beldenuit (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

exellent as ever



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 03:06 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Awww you can feel the love, but it's so sad too.

I think that Rob image has to be the best yet - staring, eyes, penetrating, lips, hands in hair, did you really say not hot and sweaty, whaaaaat!!!!

Once again waiting patiently, *sighs*, well kind of .

Sharon



Author's Response:

Thanks Sharon!

mmm. mental images of Rob... will try to top it... 

thanks so much!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lustedward (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Ooh, this separation is going to be tough!! I practically got teary-eyed during their goodbye. So sweet that he sent Mack in with her and gave her his shirt.

Author's Response:

yep, but they need to learn to adjust if she will ever be able to get out and do her thing.right?

Mack.... simply a wonderful man.. and Rob is so worried over her... so sweet.

that shirt will come in handy!

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kyles1979 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Oh crap, I am crying right along with her!

I totally love this story, and I am not sure whether I have reviewed before, but if not.... SORRY!

I have been reading it for quite awhile and it is my fav Rob fic.. they are my guilty pleasure!

Poor Jen, she left her heart behind didn't she? It had to be done tho, I was wondering when she was going to go back and sort her stuff out.

Can't wait for the next installement!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

separations are always so rough. let's hope they handle it fine.

so happy to see you are enjoying both stories! and welcome to the forums as well!

thanks so much!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: loulouau (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 6-Confessions

Great chapter needed the tissues at the beginning needed the fan for the end.



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

i try to keep a nice balance...hahaha!

glad you liked it!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LaughingWithEmmett (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 01:44 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Hmmm.... so how long before one of them realizes what's really going on w/ Jen's nausea. I can't WAIT to read that chapter :D This one was lovely!



Author's Response:

we'll find out more very soon!

hehehe!

thanks my dear!

more soon!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

love this:  " that look that could quite possibly achieve world peace if women ruled the world"  -- brilliant!

poor jen.  but she'll be ok.  so will rob. 

gotta hate the progesterone poisoning (aka morning sickness), esp before a long flight.  ugh!  i'm getting nauseated just thinking about it!

good work, again, honey!  looking forward to updates!



Author's Response:

heehee... can you imagine: world peace with one look... yes yes i can...

they'll be ok, just lonely and sad... but they have things to do. Rob a job, Jen to wrap up her past.

nausea... tell me about it... i think i am having sympathy pangs for jen! LOL!

thanks so much my dear!

more soon!MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

How the hell would people lving now but not alive 30 years ago survive if we went back to what was not available then - no laptops, no email, no cell phones, no testing........they'd think they were in the dark ages.  They'd go nuts.



Author's Response:

BWHAHAH! no testing... heehee... it would take forever to find out things! hard to believe i know!

LOL!

thanks Ruth!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Sigh!

Poor Jen. Poor Rob. You truly make them seem real.

And about the nausea..........Hmmmmmmm?

Come on, give me a hint.

Please?



Author's Response:

thank you so much my dear!

the nausea? a hint? it has to do with something internal... is that a good hint? i know i am evil and cruel. We'll find out more very soon, promise!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Goodbyes are always hard.  I've had way too many experiences like that phone conversation myself. :-(  Not so much being escorted through security by a kindly teddy-bear bodyguard, though, haha.

I hope you had a great trip!  Missed you!

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

thanks so much Sarah, i know those goodbyes well. never easy.

and if only we all had a teddy bear body guard right?

missed you too! i ate way too much good southern cooking!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: alexandra (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Another lovely chapter..... le sigh



Author's Response:

thanks so much me dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: June 01, 2010 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Beautiful chapter.  Very emotional and touching!!! Made me sad for them to part each other.  Looking forward to more!  Thank you for this wonderful story and the enjoyment it gives us!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much! goodbyes are always tough. 

so glad you are enjoying!

more soon! i promise!

mwah!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.