Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: andib (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I love this story!! It rips my heart out, but I love it!!!!!!!!!  I hope there will be a HEA!!!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

there will definitely be a HEA! no doubt. love these two too much. 

look for a treat in your email box. thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: robsbitch (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Poor Jen, I just want to give her a giant hug.  She deserves her happiness with Rob.  I hope he can be strong for her.



Author's Response:

she definitely deserves some happiness with Rob. They have to work at it together. be one another's rock. having him there will help. 

thank so much my dear. look for a tease in you email box, as a way to thank you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Well that was surely an angsty chapter Steph, Jen seemed to be spiralling downward into despair, but by the end it looks like she was finding her resolve to become stronger again.  Rob is there now so next chapter could be a bit tense but I trust you that everything will come out ok.  I think he is maturing now to be the man that can support Jen, leaving the movie set to come to her shows that he knows what is truly important in his life.

Wow did Nick ever surprise, being the champion of the day and showing Jen that Rob really does love her and need her, the man just keeps on redeeming himself from that pit of shit he was in.

Till next time Steph.

Sharon



Author's Response:

Thanks so much Sharon,

she was spiralling. she really couldn't get much lower, and a lot of it was her need to have him there. now that he is, things can progress. the healing can commence. they both will need it. He is definitely maturing, and his coming to get her just shows how important she is to him. 

ah Nick.... he really is coming thru for them... hehehe. he is learning what matters is a happy client. and Jen makes him happy. and maybe he has a new respect for Jen. 

thanks my dear. so much . look in your email for a gift from me. as a way of saying thanks.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: undergroundgirl502 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I loved this chapter. It was so sad though. I can't wait for the next chapter. I'm ready for her to tell Rob what happened!



Author's Response:

thank so much my dear. the reveal is next, not to worry.in the meantime, i am sending you a gifty, a happier time in the future. 

check you email.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Always knew he would come and get her!!!  Great Chapter!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! he couldn't stay away!

look in your email.sending you a gift as a thank you for reviewing!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: moosjb (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Ugh...I just cry and cry when I read this lately.  I'm pregnant right now too so I tend to cry more than usual, but ugh!  Her pain is so real and I just want to reach out and hug her.  Thank goodness Rob is back and will hopefully help her deal with everything.  I know my husband has always been my soft spot to land...when I have to be strong for everyone else, I can fall apart with him.  With Rob there hopefully she will be able to do that as well.  I'm sure that I'm not the only one saying this, but I just can't wait for more!!!



Author's Response:

i first want to say congratulations! and then i am sorry i made you cry. hugs all around!

Rob will help with her self doubting. he will be her support like she was to him. 

more soon, i promise. in the meantime, i'm sending you a gift as a way to say thank you. check you email.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Omg, poor Jen.  She is such an emotional wreck right now.  Too much tragedy to think clearly.  I'm so glad Rob came to her.  I knew he wouldn't be able to last much longer.  He knew something was up.  Perceptive man.  Nick, bless his heart, is trying so hard.  I can only imagine the conversation Jen stumbled upon when she got back to the apartment.  I'm sure they weren't pretty words.  Can't wait to hear how the reunion goes and how Rob takes this all in.  Poor baby.  Again, I want to comfort him, doesn't have to be in a hammock. 



Author's Response:

she is definitely at her lowest point. Oh Rob. you know he wouldn't stay away, he just needed the chance to walk away. 

Nick is trying hard. and oh.... the Rob POV will be interesting to say the least with that conversation. Remember, his mum was in there too. and he may not be too happy with being deceived by his mum too. 

next chapter... all rob and jen and what she must tell him. 

thanks so much my dear. sending you a lighter treat, to say thanks for putting up with the angst!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: vfy (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Thanks goodness Rob is back.  So many tears and such sadness, and that was me from reading it!  I liked the part where you have her thoughts down line by line.  So much sadness, but it really drives the emotion of the story. 



Author's Response:

so glad you liked it my dear... i know lots of tears, but i am so glad you can feel the emotion she has. 

as a treat, look for a little gift in your email- just a future happier time for ROb Jen. to help with the angst.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: fridak (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

UNCLE!!  Unnnnnccclllle, already, Steph!!!  You're killing me with this story!  I LOVE it, and I hope it never ends!  Now be a sweetie, quit twisting our hearts all around, and update with the full reunion right now!  Don't think I can wait another second.

Dammit,

Frida K



Author's Response:

I know I know! I am so sorry... dammit, she just dwells for too long... it's all about Rob and Jen next chapter i promise.

as a treat for reviewing, i am sending you a little happy goodie... to help with the angst. look for it in you email box.

thanks so much! i promise, better times are ahead.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I have no doubt that Rob will more than be the strength that Jen needs. Of course I would have loved to see Rob appear sooner, but Jen had to get her head together on her own. Speaking from experience, there are some demons one must fight on your own before you can allow someone else to help in the fight.  She had to make up her heart and mind that she WANTED to fight those demons, that she WANTED to fight for what she wants and needs.  Once she did that, she can allow those that love her to come along side her and HELP her fight the demons. 

My heart breaks for these dear lovers.  Such a difficult journey.  But nothing worth having is ever that easy.  Just imagine how strong and resiliant their relationship will be when they  survive this---when they have fallen 7 times and gotten up 8.  They continue to get up each and every time they fall.  Remarkable.  I love these two.  They have caused a lot of pain in each other, but the depth of their love is real and wonderful and the will survive.

Can't wait for more.  It's been a sad journey lately, but I know better days are to come. 

You continue to amaze and delight me!  Much love to you.  Thank you for all time the time and love and heart and work and soul and tears I know you dedicate to these stories.  You rock. 

Jenn



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jenn. i know, i wanted Rob to show up sooner as well. but she did need to work thru some things on her own.she couldn't get much lower than she was. but she knows what she wants now.. 

their love will grow stroger, and maybe be a force when it comes time to come out.nothing else is important after all of this. the rest is trivial. 

better days are definitely to come. still some things to work through, but they are together again. that's all that matters.

thank you so much for your love and dedication. your kind words made my day today. thank you for that. it is so wonderful to have great friends and readers like you. it makes me want to keep on writing. so thank YOU!

more soon, always!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ellahudgens (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

uuuggghh you are torturing me with this!

update soon, like now!

i can't wait.



Author's Response:

sorry my dear! i know.. i really wanted to go further with Rob, but it was already so long. 

the next chapter is being proofed and will be up as soon as OTT updates. thanks so much!

as a bit of relief, look for  a future tease in your email. as a thank you for your support!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: rerespfan (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

This story is the only one I look forward to all week. I never want to see it end. Great writing!



Author's Response:

thank you so much! you have no idea how much that means to me! 

as a gift, look for a little tease in your email shortly, as a way of saying thank you for reading , and a bit of relief from teh angst.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cemcclelland (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

More more more please! Glad they are together, hope Jen comes to terms with surrogacy. It takes more than a big belly to be a mother!



Author's Response:

thank you so much! sigh... i am so glad they are back together, you don't even know! and yes...she has to come to terms... maybe by seeing how much Clare cares about her, she will see there are other options... 

thanks so much! i am sending a gifty your way as a way of saying thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

OMG!  NEED MORE!  Please!!!!  Wonderful!  Sad!  Heartbreaking!!  GAH!



Author's Response:

Thank so much my dear!

will update again soon, promise. in the meantime. look for a gifty in your box. a little future tease to get us thru the angst...

thanks so much for all your support!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: louisianaartsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

YAY!!! RobRobRobRobRob!

~jumping up and down, clapping hands...~ while a tear falls down my cheek...

 



Author's Response:

LOL! and you all thought i'd make her wait till London... hehehe. Rob had other plans... heehehe

thanks my dear!

sending you a gifty to get thru the angst!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mom23xx (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:37 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

so much agony...well written.  I can feel it when I read your writing.  Wonderful chapter.  Look forward to more.

mom23xx



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! I am answering reviews super fast this time. no really... i'm not lurking! 

I am glad you are enjoying!

i am sending a little gift to help with the angst! 

hope you enjoy!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:37 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Tee hee hee.
ILY!

Author's Response:

tee heehee! ILYM!

sending you your gifty... MWAH!

thanks for all your love!

can i come to OZ now? smiles!

MWAH

steph

Reviewer: austenchick (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

oh. my. gawdddd!! how could you leave us there?!?!?!? soo happy he came to get her.. please dont you leave us waiting for long!!

love it!



Author's Response:

I Know! i am so sorry to leave us there.. but what happens next is long and complicated...and this would have been super long... 

i promise to update as soon as i can. 

in the meantime...i am sending you a little love to your email. a distant future glance at the two of them... things will get better. promise!

thanks so much ! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

  Sophy,

 

            Thank you for being my guardian angel today.

 

Yours,

              Robert Pattinson

*sniff* Wow.....that got to me. I wonder how many times in his RL those "admire from afar" guardian angels come to his rescue? I know for sure that I would find it in myself to squelch the urge to go all fangirl and pervy to help him out if the situation presented itself. I think that is why older women *coughsmecoughs* find him so mesmerizing. He is the most beautiful and sensuous man I've ever laid eyes on and I'd give up a year of my life to have a shot at him. But his personality, humor, and intelligence bring out the protective mama bear in us older hoors and we'd knock out anyone that threatened him or made him uncomfortable. Thanks for giving us a story like NTE. It fuels the fantasy,bb!

 



Author's Response:

seriously, as one of those mama bears. i'd be happy to shake hands with him ( oh god the fingers!) and tell him he is incredible. 

i got the chance to heckle some paps the other night at Sam Bradleys concert the other night. i was fully ready to jump in front of the cameras and knock some paps down if he came out that way... alas he snuck out the front and still managed to get papped... 

but i am all over protecting the boy. from screamers and paps... I got Deans back...

thanks my dear! so glad you are enjoying!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: WhosThat65 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:08 PM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

RobJen is breaking my heart at the moment. I love it. xoox



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear... and oooh! look! another chapter update!

so glad you are enjoying it!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

I just love this story. Sorry it's taken so long for me to post a review.  I don't do that often enough.  I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

thank you so much for the review and rate!

i know, it's difficult to review, especially when that tempting next button is staring at you! no worries, i am jsut so happy to see you are enjoying the story! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

"It was a finely crafted star made of wood, and inlaid into it was a small photograph. Of a little blond boy, in blue footy jammies, smiling madly over a well known teddy bear clutched in his hands.That was when I was about four. I had gotten a Paddington for Christmas," he mumbled.

Yes, because he kept calling himself Paddington instead of Pattinson! He couldn't leave the house without his Paddington!" Liz chimed in, grinning wickedly.

*sniff* OMG- that really got the waterworks flowing, Steph. I can just see that little boy in my head....too damn cute for his own good and probably got away with murder, don't you think? I can SO see this family being just the way you wrote them. Well done, bb!

 



Author's Response:

sigh... oh you make me want to go back and read this over again! i love that sequence so very much. the ornaments... i wish i could say we did that in my family... and Paddington... i can see Rob with one as a little boy.

you know he got away with murder. i can see the little angel smile now!

Thank you so much, i can only hope i convey the Patti-clan as something good and true, and maybe a little like what they may be. i don't know them, but i do love them. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

*running off to go re-read christmas trimming!*

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

Steph, I love this story so damn much I can't even express it properly. Thank you for hanging in there and keeping it going as long as you have. I sincerely hope there's much more to come.

 

Suzie



Author's Response:

thanks Suzie! 

there is definitely much more to come... my carpal tunnel braces are snapped in...hahhaha. 

I am so glad to see how much you are loving the story. it means so much to me to hear that from the readers. it's what keeps me going most days! so thank YOU! 

more soon, always!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 05:19 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

"Sweetest, tell me, do you do plumbing work as well?" I asked in a honeyed voice.  I didn't know whether they made plumbers crack jokes here in Jolly old England, but Liz snickered beside me.

 ROFLMAO!  Thanks for that bit of funny, Stephanie!  Gotta go! Lots more chappies to read.....



Author's Response:

Heehee. glad you liked that little bit... i was channeling for my hubs there... he apparently muct be skilled in plumbing... he is always "dressed" for it... and i make sure to tell him...

LOL!

thanks my dear! 

so glad you are enjoying! lots more to go! you are so right!!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: July 09, 2010 11:33 PM · On: Chapter 23-Rescue Me

Hi lost luggage (Stephanie)!

I began this ff a couple of days ago and I am loving it. These last couple of chapters have been especially gut wrenching. I really like the Nick twist. What a slimy sleazeball you have portrayed him to be! Kind of reminds me of Jeremy Priven in Entourage. Can't wait to see what Rob does when he finds out what Nick did. BTW- I also follow Kris B.'s story - Loss of Control. Love her and her writing style and her recommendation of you is what brought me to Need to Escape. Don't you also post on RAoR? Hope to see you there, also! Hugs to you for sharing your time and talent.



Author's Response:

Hey there!

yep, I suffer from multiple internet personalities... holdmeransom over in RAoR and on twitter... 

so glad you are enjoying the story! yeah..the little Nick twist, he is very much like Jeremy Priven! LOL!

love Kris... she is my evil twin. 

things get better, no worries. but you gotta love an evil guy in a story! hehehe

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.