Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:55 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Steph....wow....I had to stop reading 3 times....but I made it thru....I am so glad he came for her!!  And Nick.....I can't believe you did it bb but you made me like him - after all the crap he pulled.

Ok...think I may have to read again now that the tears have subsided.  Toughest chapter yet....but FANTASTIC once again!



Author's Response:

wow. 3 times. thank you so much. you bring ME to tears. 

and Nick... hehehe. he is making amends, yeah? still a ways to go. he has to convince Rob now... 

thanks so much my dear. look for a gifty in your email, as a way to say thank you and offer a little pick me up... 

mwah!

steph

 

Reviewer: 4321 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

How beautifully written

Author's Response:

thank you so much!

look for a goody in your email, as a thank you fro reading and reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Hawkeye (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:47 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Damn. You. ARE. Good.

 



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun. you are the best. 

look for a goodie in your email from me. as a thank you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kyles1979 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

My heart is still breaking for her. She has so far to go. I am glad that she had her epiphany of sorts to the end there. Yes, she does need him and yes, she does deserve him.

Nick, Nick, Nick. What to say but I think he was the catalist that made the change here. Kudos to him! He did well redeeming himself in this chapter. I think me and him are square now *wink*

These two have so far to go. I am anxious to see how Rob reacts to the news, but I think that they are both where they need each other at the moment, and now the healing can begin.

Beautiful heartwrenching writing! xxx



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

she is coming to realize that a relationship with Rob is worth it. she is still far from fine, but once you reach the bottom... you have to start climbing back out, or give up. and she is not a quitter.

Nick... he was definitely the catalyst. he is making his redemption one step at a time. 

The healing can definitely begin. together. thats what they both need. 

thanks so much. look for a goody in your email from me.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Miss Sasha Fierce (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Aww..I'm so glad he came for her..

I'm in love with this story and had to rush through all the chapters in two days..I couldn't see straight after that :)

I'm just wondering about your update schdule? Is it every Sunday or do you just post when you have the chapter ready?

Can't wait til next update!

Sending some love your way.. <3



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! i am always amazed when i see readers blast thru all those chapters! i bow down to you! 

my update schedule. it seems to be falling on the weekends, sundays usually. I try to update at least once a week. I have the other story, On the Threshold: Robert's View, that also updates once a week. so i keep pretty busy with updating... but if i get the chance, and my wonderful beta can handle it, then sometimes i can update more. but lately it has been once a week, usually on Sundays.

thanks so much for the love. right back at ya, x 2! look for a gift in your email, a little pick me up from the angst.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kleinekatzen (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I am absolutely riveted by the journey Rob and Jen are taking.  I've laughed, cried, and yelled at Nick while reading this amazing story.  I'm so hooked that I check for updates multiple times a day.  Thank you for sharing such a beautiful story with us.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! it means so much to me to see how you all enjoy the story! 

so thank you for being a wonderful reader! look for a treat in your email. a little happy gift to get us thru the angst.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I was in a complete panic while I read this chapter; Jen was spiraling out of control and I was afraid she would lose it completely and do something foolish like give up on Rob.  She has so little self esteem right now.  It is painful to watch her suffer like this when what she needs to heal her is just a phone call away. 

I take my previous comment about wanting Nick to burn in hell.  OK, I'd still like to see him somewhat singed, but he has redeemed himself a little bit this chapter.  Just a little bit....

Even though the news Jen got from the dr. was not what she was hoping for, she needs to realize that Rob will be OK with it; that he was always OK with her not being able to have children.  They will find a way to have them if that is what they both really want.

Thank you for having Rob come back, even if it was only at the end.  I couldn't stqand them being apart any longer and Rob really needs to know what is going on.  It is his life too that we are talking about and he deserves the truth.

Again, I am enthralled with this story and can't wait for the next update.

 

Hurry, OK?

Jayme



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jayme. I know she was spiralling out of control. too much for her to deal with on her own, regardless of Clare being there. Rob is her support more than anyone else, and much of her spiralling is because she didn't have him there. so much could be resolved if they faced it together. 

ah Nick... yes...its fine if he is slightly singed... he's still an ass.. but he is seeing what is really important. Rob's happiness. 

thanks so much my dear. sending you a little treat to your email, to help us along as we await the next chapter, which will be up as soon as i can. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:57 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

We are all sitting here dumbfounded   how did none of us see that was how she thinks about her self that she was not that important to  him after reading the entries he made to her blog when he lost his phone and  no one could find her

he took her home to his home and family                        he made a home with her in London   she was his life  nothing was more importand to him    and how little credit we are giving our Rob he will be strong and  positive for her 

a big collective thank you   for bringing him to LA   yea!!!!!!

WE ARE ALL HERE AT MY HOME ON THE BAY  YOUR BIGGEST FANS  BOOK CLUB AND MY COWORKERS FROM THE ER CELEABRATING  MY WONDERFUL EDWARD READING YOUR BEAUTIFUL CHAPTER BREAKING OUR HEARTS AND HEALING THEM WITH THE KNOWLEGE THAT ROB IS HERE AND HE  WILL MAKE HER BETTER AGAIN    SO HIT US WITH SOME LITTLE TIDBIT OF YOUR CREATIVE GENUIS  

WE LOVE YOU AND EVERY WORD YOU WRITE

YOUR BIGGEST FANS

CHRIS DOUGIE AMANDA JR  DR O   DR C  JEAN JULIE JESS DAVE JANICE  BOBBIE LOGAN MACK   DR W  LIZA JEFF TRICHSA TESSIE JAMIE RHONDA JOSH BILLY RICH

ALL HERE ALL LOVING THIS  ALL WAITNG  FOR MORE  HAVE A PIG ROAST WISHING YOU WERE  HERE



Author's Response:

you guys are simply awesome... you know that right? i just love getting your reviews, and knowing i get passed around! i just want to hug each and every one of you. 

Rob will make it better. he most definitely will. 

my love to you on this day. a good day to celebrate the beauty of life and love. i'm thinking about you.

and sending you something to say thanks.

ILYM!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: andib (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I love this story!! It rips my heart out, but I love it!!!!!!!!!  I hope there will be a HEA!!!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

there will definitely be a HEA! no doubt. love these two too much. 

look for a treat in your email box. thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: robsbitch (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:49 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Poor Jen, I just want to give her a giant hug.  She deserves her happiness with Rob.  I hope he can be strong for her.



Author's Response:

she definitely deserves some happiness with Rob. They have to work at it together. be one another's rock. having him there will help. 

thank so much my dear. look for a tease in you email box, as a way to thank you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Well that was surely an angsty chapter Steph, Jen seemed to be spiralling downward into despair, but by the end it looks like she was finding her resolve to become stronger again.  Rob is there now so next chapter could be a bit tense but I trust you that everything will come out ok.  I think he is maturing now to be the man that can support Jen, leaving the movie set to come to her shows that he knows what is truly important in his life.

Wow did Nick ever surprise, being the champion of the day and showing Jen that Rob really does love her and need her, the man just keeps on redeeming himself from that pit of shit he was in.

Till next time Steph.

Sharon



Author's Response:

Thanks so much Sharon,

she was spiralling. she really couldn't get much lower, and a lot of it was her need to have him there. now that he is, things can progress. the healing can commence. they both will need it. He is definitely maturing, and his coming to get her just shows how important she is to him. 

ah Nick.... he really is coming thru for them... hehehe. he is learning what matters is a happy client. and Jen makes him happy. and maybe he has a new respect for Jen. 

thanks my dear. so much . look in your email for a gift from me. as a way of saying thanks.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: undergroundgirl502 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I loved this chapter. It was so sad though. I can't wait for the next chapter. I'm ready for her to tell Rob what happened!



Author's Response:

thank so much my dear. the reveal is next, not to worry.in the meantime, i am sending you a gifty, a happier time in the future. 

check you email.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:37 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Always knew he would come and get her!!!  Great Chapter!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! he couldn't stay away!

look in your email.sending you a gift as a thank you for reviewing!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: moosjb (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Ugh...I just cry and cry when I read this lately.  I'm pregnant right now too so I tend to cry more than usual, but ugh!  Her pain is so real and I just want to reach out and hug her.  Thank goodness Rob is back and will hopefully help her deal with everything.  I know my husband has always been my soft spot to land...when I have to be strong for everyone else, I can fall apart with him.  With Rob there hopefully she will be able to do that as well.  I'm sure that I'm not the only one saying this, but I just can't wait for more!!!



Author's Response:

i first want to say congratulations! and then i am sorry i made you cry. hugs all around!

Rob will help with her self doubting. he will be her support like she was to him. 

more soon, i promise. in the meantime, i'm sending you a gift as a way to say thank you. check you email.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:22 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Omg, poor Jen.  She is such an emotional wreck right now.  Too much tragedy to think clearly.  I'm so glad Rob came to her.  I knew he wouldn't be able to last much longer.  He knew something was up.  Perceptive man.  Nick, bless his heart, is trying so hard.  I can only imagine the conversation Jen stumbled upon when she got back to the apartment.  I'm sure they weren't pretty words.  Can't wait to hear how the reunion goes and how Rob takes this all in.  Poor baby.  Again, I want to comfort him, doesn't have to be in a hammock. 



Author's Response:

she is definitely at her lowest point. Oh Rob. you know he wouldn't stay away, he just needed the chance to walk away. 

Nick is trying hard. and oh.... the Rob POV will be interesting to say the least with that conversation. Remember, his mum was in there too. and he may not be too happy with being deceived by his mum too. 

next chapter... all rob and jen and what she must tell him. 

thanks so much my dear. sending you a lighter treat, to say thanks for putting up with the angst!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: vfy (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:15 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Thanks goodness Rob is back.  So many tears and such sadness, and that was me from reading it!  I liked the part where you have her thoughts down line by line.  So much sadness, but it really drives the emotion of the story. 



Author's Response:

so glad you liked it my dear... i know lots of tears, but i am so glad you can feel the emotion she has. 

as a treat, look for a little gift in your email- just a future happier time for ROb Jen. to help with the angst.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: fridak (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:09 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

UNCLE!!  Unnnnnccclllle, already, Steph!!!  You're killing me with this story!  I LOVE it, and I hope it never ends!  Now be a sweetie, quit twisting our hearts all around, and update with the full reunion right now!  Don't think I can wait another second.

Dammit,

Frida K



Author's Response:

I know I know! I am so sorry... dammit, she just dwells for too long... it's all about Rob and Jen next chapter i promise.

as a treat for reviewing, i am sending you a little happy goodie... to help with the angst. look for it in you email box.

thanks so much! i promise, better times are ahead.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I have no doubt that Rob will more than be the strength that Jen needs. Of course I would have loved to see Rob appear sooner, but Jen had to get her head together on her own. Speaking from experience, there are some demons one must fight on your own before you can allow someone else to help in the fight.  She had to make up her heart and mind that she WANTED to fight those demons, that she WANTED to fight for what she wants and needs.  Once she did that, she can allow those that love her to come along side her and HELP her fight the demons. 

My heart breaks for these dear lovers.  Such a difficult journey.  But nothing worth having is ever that easy.  Just imagine how strong and resiliant their relationship will be when they  survive this---when they have fallen 7 times and gotten up 8.  They continue to get up each and every time they fall.  Remarkable.  I love these two.  They have caused a lot of pain in each other, but the depth of their love is real and wonderful and the will survive.

Can't wait for more.  It's been a sad journey lately, but I know better days are to come. 

You continue to amaze and delight me!  Much love to you.  Thank you for all time the time and love and heart and work and soul and tears I know you dedicate to these stories.  You rock. 

Jenn



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jenn. i know, i wanted Rob to show up sooner as well. but she did need to work thru some things on her own.she couldn't get much lower than she was. but she knows what she wants now.. 

their love will grow stroger, and maybe be a force when it comes time to come out.nothing else is important after all of this. the rest is trivial. 

better days are definitely to come. still some things to work through, but they are together again. that's all that matters.

thank you so much for your love and dedication. your kind words made my day today. thank you for that. it is so wonderful to have great friends and readers like you. it makes me want to keep on writing. so thank YOU!

more soon, always!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ellahudgens (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

uuuggghh you are torturing me with this!

update soon, like now!

i can't wait.



Author's Response:

sorry my dear! i know.. i really wanted to go further with Rob, but it was already so long. 

the next chapter is being proofed and will be up as soon as OTT updates. thanks so much!

as a bit of relief, look for  a future tease in your email. as a thank you for your support!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: rerespfan (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

This story is the only one I look forward to all week. I never want to see it end. Great writing!



Author's Response:

thank you so much! you have no idea how much that means to me! 

as a gift, look for a little tease in your email shortly, as a way of saying thank you for reading , and a bit of relief from teh angst.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cemcclelland (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:48 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

More more more please! Glad they are together, hope Jen comes to terms with surrogacy. It takes more than a big belly to be a mother!



Author's Response:

thank you so much! sigh... i am so glad they are back together, you don't even know! and yes...she has to come to terms... maybe by seeing how much Clare cares about her, she will see there are other options... 

thanks so much! i am sending a gifty your way as a way of saying thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

OMG!  NEED MORE!  Please!!!!  Wonderful!  Sad!  Heartbreaking!!  GAH!



Author's Response:

Thank so much my dear!

will update again soon, promise. in the meantime. look for a gifty in your box. a little future tease to get us thru the angst...

thanks so much for all your support!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: louisianaartsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:40 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

YAY!!! RobRobRobRobRob!

~jumping up and down, clapping hands...~ while a tear falls down my cheek...

 



Author's Response:

LOL! and you all thought i'd make her wait till London... hehehe. Rob had other plans... heehehe

thanks my dear!

sending you a gifty to get thru the angst!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mom23xx (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

so much agony...well written.  I can feel it when I read your writing.  Wonderful chapter.  Look forward to more.

mom23xx



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! I am answering reviews super fast this time. no really... i'm not lurking! 

I am glad you are enjoying!

i am sending a little gift to help with the angst! 

hope you enjoy!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Tee hee hee.
ILY!

Author's Response:

tee heehee! ILYM!

sending you your gifty... MWAH!

thanks for all your love!

can i come to OZ now? smiles!

MWAH

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.