Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Pinkcookie (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

thanks for such an entertaining story.. shy pinkcookie



Author's Response:

thank you so much for reading and reviewing ! it means so much to me! 

as a thank you. look for a little gift in your email. 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: safo814 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 10:07 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I am just LOVING this story!  I am practically giddy when I get an update alert!  Thank you and I hope you just keep this story going and going and going and.......

Sara

 



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear. the energizer bunny of fic? whew... well we'll see... still lots more to come! 

look for a gift in your email. my way of saying thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lep (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:55 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

So good. So descriptive when Jen is having the hysteroscopy, I could feel the waves and wind as she closes her eyes and goes to her happy place.

Also, thanks for redeeming Nick. It always bothers me when I read 1-dimensional characters (not that Nick has ever been 1-dimensional), but I think that in reality people are never good or bad but have a bit of both. In the end he's still a human being, flawed though he may be and he still can't stand by and watch Jen suffer (for too long at any rate).

And I wanted to cry when Jen finally came to her realization "Maybe the therapist was right. That I was more important. But I didn't want him to risk his career for me. But try as I might, every time I tried to shield him, it only hurt him more. And me as well." She realizes that, ironically, she and Nick have more in common than she thinks, they've both been trying to handle Rob, for his own good, in their eyes.

Can't wait to hear about their reunion. Thanks!

Author's Response:

thank you so much! 

i am so glad you like my portrayal of Nick. I had always wanted to redeem him.. he has quite a story to tell from his side... hopefully we'll see more of him... 

she and Nick do have more in common. and that might really wake things up for her. 

thanks so much! sending you a goody!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: newyorkminute (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I adore this story and check it every day for updates! Your writing is so realistic, sometimes too realistic, sometimes it hurts to read it, but that's what good writing is........seriously, seriously good story.



Author's Response:

thank so much my dear! so glad you are enjoying! 

look for a goody in your email. my way of saying thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: irishluck (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

wow i love this story one of the few authors i trust to do the right thing...great job



Author's Response:

thank you so much! you don't know how much that means to me! thank you!

look for a goody in your email, as a way of saying thanks!

MWAH

steph

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Well, at least you brought Rob to her before you stopped! I am so glad she is out of that hospital. I love how you used the photo shoot. Jen has to remember that Rob loved her thinking they could never have a child of their own. Now they have options; even if she can't carry a child, it would still be theirs. Now Rob is there for her, showing how much more important she is than the movie or anything else.



Author's Response:

i know i am so cruel. but to continue would put my poor beta in the hospital... and i hate hospitals... 

so glad you liked the use of the photoshoot. we'll see how Rob really felt over in OTT... how i wished i could have coordinated... how awesome that would have been!

She will find strength in Rob. He'll remind her how important she is. regardless of everything. 

so glad you liked it... sending you a goody now . check you email. 

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:40 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

holy.  moly.

that was one rollicking roller coaster!

i had tears in my eyes for most of it, and then when he appeared at the apartment, GAH!  KILL ME, WHY DON'T YOU?!

i loved that feisty jen came back to play.  no longer wallowing, no longer being a victim.  and her reward for that?  rob!  in her arms, smelling fantastic as usual.  yippee!

i have to tell you:  i was about halfway through, at the point when rob is on the phone sputtering about why nick was involved in this, that i was insistently called to dinner.  jeez!  the 4-yr-old was shrieking about something, and the 2-yr-old was still grumpy from a long nap, and both wanted (and fought for) intense mommy snuggles.  i mean, can't a girl get a little rob action all to herself?  anyways, i had to wait until after supper, after jammies, after bedtime stories, after snuggles to finish reading.  i'm exhausted!  whew! 

but i rec'd your fic on RAOR today, fyi, and i was not the only one to do so!  so enjoy that little tidbit this evening! 

smooches!



Author's Response:

thanks so much for the rec my dear! *blushing!*

so much a roller coster... but Rob is there now... things can progress... sigh... 

they'll be able to pull through together. 

thanks so much my dear. sending you a goody right now.. enjoy !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bonhuercreux (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:34 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I really cannot wait to read more! Please please please update ASAP!  Your writing is superb!!! xxx



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

will update soon. in the meantime, look for a gift in your email. my way of saying thanks for hanging in there!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: banned2010 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

What can I say but WOW?  Even when you can still have more children, after burying a child, the pain is all-emcompassing.  The steps of grief that you are showing in Jen are very real, and I find it very liberating.  Thank you for this story!  Another 10!!



Author's Response:

tears. thank you so much. I am so happy to hear it touches you. just thank you. i have no words! ME! no words!

thank you. 

look for a goody in your email. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

It's hard to type and cry at the same time. I actually thought he would be there when they got to the apartment, but I guess it takes time to get a flight to LA. He was mad that they let her go out by herself, yeah? Anyway, this story is amazing. I have to keep telling myself that it's fiction. Write fast. Can't wait for the update.



Author's Response:

thanks Kathy!

yep 11 hours non stop to get there, and who knows when that flight was... but Rob is determined. 

Oh... he is mad about a lot of things... but judging from him pulling the door open, i would say he was getting ready to go looking for her. 

thanks so much my dear. I am sending you a goody,as a way of saying thanks and to help us thru the angst. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I am so happy Jen opened up to a (good) therapist.  Sometimes you have to see a few before you "click" with one.  I think she should keep seeing one, just to be on the safe side.  :-)

And I'm not mad at you ending it there...I know you have a ton more written already, haha!  

:-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

Therapy is a good thing. especially when you find a good one. She'll continue with it in London, not doubt. I think she will discover she has held on to too many bags in her life. time to let go. 

hehehe. yeah... there's more... as you know... hehehe...

thanks my dear!

a goody is coming your way!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightzone (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

OMG...that was heart-wrenching.!! My stomach was clenched for most of the chapter. I'm so glad she realized what she was giving up on. Soooo happy Rob came to her!!!! I don't know how much more sadness I can take.  I know you'll make it all better. :)

I love this story so much. You are a fantastic writer and evil for that ending. LOL!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! i promise to make it all better. Rob needed to get to her. he knew she needed him, don't you think? so much sadness, but she is beginning the climb back up. and now that Rob is there, he can give her a hand. 

I know i am cruel to end it there, but their reunion is complicated. so much to talk over.

thanks so much. sending you a goody to your email!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jtab04 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

 

I love this story! I can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

more soon! and a gift in your email is on its way!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: skipabeat (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

OH, I love it, love it, love it, love it. I am so happy he put his foot down and trusted his instincts to come and take her home himself. This was perfect , I shed a tear in this chapter imagining that this women found true love twice and with both men she lost their babies. The guilt and worthlessness she must feel. Poor thing, she will never get over that fact. She can move on to some degree, but the reality will always be their. I am saddened for her. At least she has Rob to ease the pain in so many delicious ways. Not to be insensitive but just that fact helps a lot, wouldn't you agree? Now let's see these two start making a life for themselves and have some fun. Oh and too much sex and hot tubs = staph infections, and two weeks of no sex, how will Pattison deal? Hmmm...........



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. he couldn't stay away. he knew something was wrong. 

she has lost so much, she will always carry some sadness with her, no doubt. But with Rob, she has so much love and joy, and they do have options, they just need to get thru the grieving to think about that. 

ahh. the hot tub.. the excessive sex... the staph infection... yeah... i will save Rob the guilt and not dwell on that too much.. but i think we'll stay away from hot tubs from now on... 

thanks my dear! look for a goody in your email. 

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: Cora (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

*sniff* Thank God, Rob's here...

I can't even imagine dealing with all the things Jen has to deal with. There was a time in my life when I was sure I would never be able to have children - so I can understand her a little. But at least my body is able to carry a child and I'm only in need of some assistance getting pregnant.

Jen, hold on...he's with you now!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

i know. Rob needed to be there. thank god he did!

she has a lot to work through, but there is hope for them. they just have to get thru the grieving. 

thanks so much! look for a goody in your email!

MWAH

steph

Reviewer: MarissaNS (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I just wanted to let you know how much I have been enjoying this story. I look on the site everyday to see when it has been update! Thank you for your great writing! I am happy that Rob and Jen are back together and hope that they get some happiness soon!

I hope the next chapter is coming soon!

Marissa



Author's Response:

thank you so much Marissa!

so glad you are enjoying it! look for a gift in your email. as a way of saying thanks!

next chapter should be up in about a week. thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Steph....wow....I had to stop reading 3 times....but I made it thru....I am so glad he came for her!!  And Nick.....I can't believe you did it bb but you made me like him - after all the crap he pulled.

Ok...think I may have to read again now that the tears have subsided.  Toughest chapter yet....but FANTASTIC once again!



Author's Response:

wow. 3 times. thank you so much. you bring ME to tears. 

and Nick... hehehe. he is making amends, yeah? still a ways to go. he has to convince Rob now... 

thanks so much my dear. look for a gifty in your email, as a way to say thank you and offer a little pick me up... 

mwah!

steph

 

Reviewer: 4321 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

How beautifully written

Author's Response:

thank you so much!

look for a goody in your email, as a thank you fro reading and reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Hawkeye (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Damn. You. ARE. Good.

 



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun. you are the best. 

look for a goodie in your email from me. as a thank you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kyles1979 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

My heart is still breaking for her. She has so far to go. I am glad that she had her epiphany of sorts to the end there. Yes, she does need him and yes, she does deserve him.

Nick, Nick, Nick. What to say but I think he was the catalist that made the change here. Kudos to him! He did well redeeming himself in this chapter. I think me and him are square now *wink*

These two have so far to go. I am anxious to see how Rob reacts to the news, but I think that they are both where they need each other at the moment, and now the healing can begin.

Beautiful heartwrenching writing! xxx



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

she is coming to realize that a relationship with Rob is worth it. she is still far from fine, but once you reach the bottom... you have to start climbing back out, or give up. and she is not a quitter.

Nick... he was definitely the catalyst. he is making his redemption one step at a time. 

The healing can definitely begin. together. thats what they both need. 

thanks so much. look for a goody in your email from me.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Miss Sasha Fierce (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Aww..I'm so glad he came for her..

I'm in love with this story and had to rush through all the chapters in two days..I couldn't see straight after that :)

I'm just wondering about your update schdule? Is it every Sunday or do you just post when you have the chapter ready?

Can't wait til next update!

Sending some love your way.. <3



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! i am always amazed when i see readers blast thru all those chapters! i bow down to you! 

my update schedule. it seems to be falling on the weekends, sundays usually. I try to update at least once a week. I have the other story, On the Threshold: Robert's View, that also updates once a week. so i keep pretty busy with updating... but if i get the chance, and my wonderful beta can handle it, then sometimes i can update more. but lately it has been once a week, usually on Sundays.

thanks so much for the love. right back at ya, x 2! look for a gift in your email, a little pick me up from the angst.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kleinekatzen (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I am absolutely riveted by the journey Rob and Jen are taking.  I've laughed, cried, and yelled at Nick while reading this amazing story.  I'm so hooked that I check for updates multiple times a day.  Thank you for sharing such a beautiful story with us.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! it means so much to me to see how you all enjoy the story! 

so thank you for being a wonderful reader! look for a treat in your email. a little happy gift to get us thru the angst.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I was in a complete panic while I read this chapter; Jen was spiraling out of control and I was afraid she would lose it completely and do something foolish like give up on Rob.  She has so little self esteem right now.  It is painful to watch her suffer like this when what she needs to heal her is just a phone call away. 

I take my previous comment about wanting Nick to burn in hell.  OK, I'd still like to see him somewhat singed, but he has redeemed himself a little bit this chapter.  Just a little bit....

Even though the news Jen got from the dr. was not what she was hoping for, she needs to realize that Rob will be OK with it; that he was always OK with her not being able to have children.  They will find a way to have them if that is what they both really want.

Thank you for having Rob come back, even if it was only at the end.  I couldn't stqand them being apart any longer and Rob really needs to know what is going on.  It is his life too that we are talking about and he deserves the truth.

Again, I am enthralled with this story and can't wait for the next update.

 

Hurry, OK?

Jayme



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jayme. I know she was spiralling out of control. too much for her to deal with on her own, regardless of Clare being there. Rob is her support more than anyone else, and much of her spiralling is because she didn't have him there. so much could be resolved if they faced it together. 

ah Nick... yes...its fine if he is slightly singed... he's still an ass.. but he is seeing what is really important. Rob's happiness. 

thanks so much my dear. sending you a little treat to your email, to help us along as we await the next chapter, which will be up as soon as i can. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

We are all sitting here dumbfounded   how did none of us see that was how she thinks about her self that she was not that important to  him after reading the entries he made to her blog when he lost his phone and  no one could find her

he took her home to his home and family                        he made a home with her in London   she was his life  nothing was more importand to him    and how little credit we are giving our Rob he will be strong and  positive for her 

a big collective thank you   for bringing him to LA   yea!!!!!!

WE ARE ALL HERE AT MY HOME ON THE BAY  YOUR BIGGEST FANS  BOOK CLUB AND MY COWORKERS FROM THE ER CELEABRATING  MY WONDERFUL EDWARD READING YOUR BEAUTIFUL CHAPTER BREAKING OUR HEARTS AND HEALING THEM WITH THE KNOWLEGE THAT ROB IS HERE AND HE  WILL MAKE HER BETTER AGAIN    SO HIT US WITH SOME LITTLE TIDBIT OF YOUR CREATIVE GENUIS  

WE LOVE YOU AND EVERY WORD YOU WRITE

YOUR BIGGEST FANS

CHRIS DOUGIE AMANDA JR  DR O   DR C  JEAN JULIE JESS DAVE JANICE  BOBBIE LOGAN MACK   DR W  LIZA JEFF TRICHSA TESSIE JAMIE RHONDA JOSH BILLY RICH

ALL HERE ALL LOVING THIS  ALL WAITNG  FOR MORE  HAVE A PIG ROAST WISHING YOU WERE  HERE



Author's Response:

you guys are simply awesome... you know that right? i just love getting your reviews, and knowing i get passed around! i just want to hug each and every one of you. 

Rob will make it better. he most definitely will. 

my love to you on this day. a good day to celebrate the beauty of life and love. i'm thinking about you.

and sending you something to say thanks.

ILYM!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: andib (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I love this story!! It rips my heart out, but I love it!!!!!!!!!  I hope there will be a HEA!!!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

there will definitely be a HEA! no doubt. love these two too much. 

look for a treat in your email box. thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.