Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

OK...I have read it twice because I'm a glutton for punishment.

That was just such an amazing chapter. Jen is fighting so many demons all at once...she needs to understand how people are there to ease her burden...and that she needs to be honest if she wants to heal this time.

"Jen. Rob is your one thing."

I thought what you did with the Details shoot was BRILLIANT. I've always loved how you have tied these moments of his life together, but that was an inspired piece of writing. For Nick to use those images to show her what she means to him...and maybe that shoot helped Nick to realize it too...(can't wait for that chapter of OTT)...I thought that was one of the most realistic moments of this story...and possibly one of my favorites.

The fact that Rob came to her...again...just like London. And at that moment they need no words. It's overwhelming. It truly just takes my breath away...the pure NEED for each other. I LOVE that you left it there...it needed no embellishment...

You continue to amaze me Steph.

ILYF!

~Tracy



Author's Response:

sigh... you are a glutton for punishment. that's why i love you!

Jen definitely needs help. her swarm of demons will destroy her. she needs Rob, she needs help, she needs the love of the family to pull her out and make her realize she is good. she is not at fault...for anything .

so glad you liked the Details shoot. For Nick to see that Rob was hurting, and that she was HIS one thing. having Nick step up and take charge, to make her see. it's one of my favorite moments. He is truly Rob's manager here. He is getting what rob NEEDS. for this i love Nick.

Rob needed her. And he knew she needed him. they need no words. just each other. I am so glad you compared the two reunions. they really do need to be with one another. no doubt. 

sigh... i heart you so much. every time.. you make me cry. 

ILYFxI

i am going to send you what i am sending everyone else.even though you have seen it already. i have to think of a new one for you. 

love you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LadyofStonesthrow (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Thank you so much for the update~ you made my weekend!

Your characterization, especially of Jen is so amazing and so relatable. I really hope she can pull it together to once again be the beautiful and wonderful woman she is.

MWHA back!

Lady L



Author's Response:

thank you so much. it means so much to me when the readers relate and love Jen as much as they do. 

She'll find herself again, with maybe a little more courage and confidence when she realizes she is loved, and she is beautiful. 

thanks so much! a gift is on its way to you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jordan (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Oh my.  I think about this story all the time.  Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! i do too... so glad i am not alone! 

sending you a gift. a little thank you for reading and reviewing...

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Warren1965 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

What a great chapter!  So glad Rob showed up.  Can't wait to for more of their reunion.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

Rob couldn't stay away. he knew she needed him. gotta love that boy.

gift is heading your way! 

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Steph, Steph, Steph...I love you so much, for this soul-gripping, gut wrenching and heartfelt chapter. It was a mixture of turmoil, hopelessness, anxiety, revelations and love thrown together into a mind blowing interpretation. Gah...I don't even have the words. I'm numb, but your ending makes me cry, because I'm relieved that they are together again.

Now I'm gonna have this heartache follow me for the next few days...thinking about our sweet and fragile, yet strong Jen, and our going out of his mind Rob,.

I love your characters so much Steph. Right now I'm in a semi -sad way...if that makes any sense.

This must have been one of the hardest chapters to write, and I applaud you.

Love ya lady...thank you for all your long nights banging on your keyboard.

You're AWESOME!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

together they will come through this. they truly need one another. 

so glad you enjoyed it. 

and i got a giggle out of the imagery you have of me banging on my keyboard late at night... do you have a camera on me? LOL!

thank you. a gift is heading your way via email. enjoy!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LadyVal (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

What an amazing chapter! I wasn't really expecting Rob to show up, so that was a nice surprise. I certainly felt every emotion that Jen was experiencing, you did an excellent job with that. Can't wait to read the next chapter, they never come quick enough to feed my addiction to your story.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

so glad you could feel the emotions, and Rob.... he had to come.. she needed him. and he knew it. 

I'll update as soon as i can, but in the meantime, sending you a gift as a thank you for your fabulous dedication!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

My heart was breaking along with hers. To have gone through so much in one lifetime is so wrong for so many reasons. When she lost the baby I cried like one. Oh what a journey you have taken me on. I am so glad you will fix this. I love your style of storytelling you are a gem. Please don't let us wait to long.

 

Your fan forever

Lilly



Author's Response:

thanks so much Lilly. she has gone thru so much. but she is on her way back up. and with Rob there to take her away from it all. that will make a difference. 

thanks so much. sending you a gift to your email.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Amie Roberts (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

So much pain....it was written beautifully. Just when I thought I would have to wait untill the next update for her and Rob to reunite you go and suprise me. I loved it.....



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

Rob had to come get her. you just know he couldn't stay away. 

thanks hun. look for a gift in your email.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

wow what a chapter but yeah did you have to end there. love it cant wait for more. it also look like nick is trying to redeem himself. thank you so much for updating

Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! so glad you are enjoying!Nick is trying... most definitely.

sending you a gift, my thanks to you for reviewing and being a wonderful reader!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 40-Happy Boxing Day

"He danced around the bag; I was amazed once more at how graceful he seemed in this element. His whole body seemed tuned into the bag as he threw his punches, his forearms flexing and his shoulders bunching as he made contact.

 

And the back muscles straining as he moved...

 

Well fuck.

 

Umm...well yes...that's what I really want to do at this moment...

 

But I was so tense, I'd probably kill him.

 

Ok.... Boxing foreplay first.

 

Then merciless fucking after.

 

He's gonna be hurting tomorrow.

 

Or really, really hungry.

 

Shut it."

 

ROFLMAO!!!  Hot Rob and a punching bag,,,,,,GAH!! And I loved how you made her brother out to be such a TOTAL dick. Well, old age is kicking in and I've been reading all day so I'm gonna let my poor tired eyes rest awhile. But before I go, you have me intrigued. Where did you see Sam Bradley? Was it in LA? And just how close were you to HHH? Was Kris with you? She mentioned the two of you were going to be in Beverly Hills. LUCKY ladies! Hope you had TONS of fun chasing away the paps.



Author's Response:

HAHA! glad you liked Boxing Rob... mmmm. 

 

I saw Sam Bradley in LA. willbe seeing him again tuesday... 

HHH walked right past me- within a foot. i coulda tripped him, then caught him... but i didn't... he looked great, and happy.

Kris was not there for Sam, but came out for Bobby on Friday, I had to duck out at the last minute- my son got sick and my hubs is out of town... sad sigh... Bobby was only here for one night... ah well. 

and yes. I had a GREAT time yelling at the paps. I'd take a face full of flash any day for the Pretty. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

The entire chapter I was thinking- "Where's Rob?" I waited for him to show up at the hospital- but he didn't... Then I thought she was going to tell him over the phone- but she couldn't... When they got to the apartment I thought- he's there... and he wasn't.  I thought she would call at the beach and she did, but he was gone... Then she went back to the apartmant and finally he was there- and I cried. 

yeah, I was watching the scroll bar on the side. I didn't want the chapter to end without her seeing Rob. They need each other- she needs him and thank god!

I have never experienced the pain of not being able to have kids, but through your writing I feel Jen's pain and anxiety and though sometimes I find it frustrating-- because to me Rob already has accepted that they can't have kids, so why would he leave her now?-- I understand her insecurities as a woman.



Author's Response:

thanks hun... the whole chapter i was writing it, saying "Rob get over here dammit!"

but she had to process, she had to see the bottom and start her crawl back up. 

Jen is incredibly insecure about the baby thing. something she needs to work out for herself, with the support of Rob. She takes his age and maturity in her head rather than her heart. he loves her... and always will.

thanks my dear. 

sending a gift your way. 

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Wow. Jen's emotional pain is so palpable I can feel it. I was really starting to worry that she was going under. Thank heavens she found her inner strength. Great idea to have Nick show her the Details shoot to illustrate the trauma Rob was feeling at that time. That's exactly what I thought when I first saw it...his eyes looked vacant, like his mind wasn't there. So thrilled that he has come to LA for her. I hope he understands...the waiting for their talk about this is killing me! Can't wait for the next chapter! Would love a preview if you can manage it. :)



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun!

she was very nearly going under. had she been alone, who knows. 

the Details shoot has haunted me since i first saw the pics, back in february. just wait till you see Rob's view of the shoot... hehehe

He came to LA. he knew she needed him. they are linked. I think when he sees all that has happened. He'll understand.

sending you a happy tease. will update very soon!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Hi Hun,  Oh so emotional.  You have once again truly captured her pain and anguish.  And what she needs most is him.   Hopefully they can heal together.  Something like this is not to be faced alone.  Thank you for this beautiful story.  It truly has touched me.  Looking forward to more.

XO

Leslie



Author's Response:

thank you so much Leslie!

she most definitely needs him, they need one another to get thru this. I am so glad you are enjoying this story.

more soon, promise.

and a gift coming your way.

thanks so much for all your support! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: farawaymomo (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I was so glad you had Nick metaphorically slap her with the Details mag. I was with her in her depression up until this chapter but this one just felt so toxic emo. It was painful to read in a really bad way. But you totally turned it around with her seeing the pics and her beach alone time. It felt like Jen came back. And the surprise of Rob being there was such a nice way to end the chapter. Thank you for that. It was definitely needed after so much to deal with. I hope it won't be too long til the next update. Please!



Author's Response:

thanks hun. yeah she had spiralled into the very dark place. Nick did good giving her that magazine. it was the cold water, the slap she needed. and the beach. a great way to clear the mind to see what is really important. Rob and Jen. 

and Rob coming to get her. you know he would. he couldn't last time. 

I'll get the next update up as soon as i can.

in the meantime.. how about a little happy future tease?

sending you some  love to your email.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: myszjada (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

He went to L.A.?!?!...OH MY GOSH!!!



Author's Response:

grins... yes he did. that's my boy... 

heehee.

thanks my dear!

sending you a gift. check your email. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Oh God, what a way to leave it.  I have been just waiting and waiting for them to be together again,  I am very anxious to know what was said to rob while Jen was not there.  I almost cried when they were together again.  Please update soon.  Thank you soo much for your story.  I am so enjoyng it.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear. i know. i wanted to continue it, but their reunion really is full of so much... stuff. i had to end it there or kill my beta with a 20k chapter... 

i'll update again soon, promise. 

check you email box. sending you a little treat!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: blondieja (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:37 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I don't know if you got my other message.  My laptop decided not to cooperate with me.  Anywho, I said that I LOVED the ending and was so happy that he was there with her now.  I am so excited(and nervous) for how Rob will act, but it will be worth it!

-Jen



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jen! not sure if i got it either... so much to process tonight! haha! so glad you liked it! He's there for her now. things can only get better. 

look for a gift in your email box. my little thank you for being such a fabulous reader! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sadie_nikol (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Aw man!!!! That poor thing, I feel oh so bad for her and then to see he'd come back to get his girl, that was the icing on a very sad cake. I LOVED that part at the end, after a very sad and emotional chapter. Yes, I'd love more and CANNOT wait, please...a little spoiler?! Another fuckin' gr8 chapter!!! Bravo, home slice!

Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

having him get her. It's such a Rob thing to do. I'll update soon. promise.

and the little treat... on its way to your email box! 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ell90 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:33 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

great chapter.

you are an excellent writer!

looooove this story!

xxx

ell



Author's Response:

thank you so much Ell! that means a lot to me!

look for a gift in your email box! my thanks to you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memepam (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Loved it ,Loved it ,Loved it. Just what you would expect from Rob. Rob being there for Jen is pure Rob and pure Love.



Author's Response:

thank you so much Pam! absolutely a rob thing to do, yeah? sigh... love that boy...

sending you a gift. check your email!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 06:04 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Absolutely amazing, I was finding it hard to breath as I continued to read, so much raw emotion. She really was wrecked and hadn't dealt with it, it's a mazing to me that this (the loss of their child) didn't send her over the edge....she's definitely tettering.... but my god what a strong woman.  Half way into it I wondered if he'd just say f...k it I'm flying to LA, I NEED to be with HER... and ta da he showed up.  I like his style !!!  I'm so glad he came.  Did Nick know he was coming ?  Did Nick arrange it ??

 

Would love to receive a teaser :-)



Author's Response:

thanks so much! 

she was definitely teetering, thank goodness she had support this time. had she been without... who knows. 

so glad you liked him showing up. he couldn't stay away. they are linked. he knew. she needed him. 

did Nick know he was coming... did Nick arrange it?.... grins... someone had to tell the film production that Rob needed a few days for personal reasons..... grins wider....

thanks my dear!

a gift is coming your way by email!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Mishefishe (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

This is my first review ever so here goes... Can I just say that every time I see that you have updated I get excited and then sad knowing it will be a few days before I get another one. Is it wrong that I probably have read this fic about 6 times and it isn't even finished yet? Anyway, thank you for the incredible story. It truly is beautiful.



Author's Response:

thanks so much and WELCOME! i love seeing new reviewers! thanks so much for your love of this story. it means so much to me. it truly does. 

as a thank you for reviewing, check out your email. sending you a gift to lighten our hearts!

thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Another wonderful chapter.  God I feel so bad for Jen.  I can't even imagine going through something like that.  And yes..my feelings have changed for Nick.  Thank God he was there!!  And Clare..she is a saint! 

I'm so glad that Rob is back.  They need eachother so much.  Can't wait for things to get better:)



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jen! so glad you are having new thoughts on Nick... sigh... 

and Clare...you know i love her!

rob and Jen will get through this together, and things will get better. i promise!

as a gift, i am sending you something to your email. enjoy!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lbterral (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 05:37 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I have been reading your story since the first couple of chapters.  It truly is my favorite and I get giddy every time you update!!  I know I don't review often, but I just wanted you to know that I think you are a wonderful writer!

 

Lori



Author's Response:

Hi Lori!

you HAVE been with me for so long! thank you for that! it means so much to see my readers that have been here since the beginning!

thank you so much for being so dedicated in reading. I know reviewing is tough. so thank you for what you give. 

sending you a gift as my thanks for reading and reviewing this one! so glad you have stuck with me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: July 11, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

OMG, thank goodness he came. Poor boy was probably losing his mind. And Nick is continuing to redeem himself.  I hope he listens to her and understands why she didn't tell him. I don't agree with her but can't say I wouldn't do the same thing.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! i don't agree with her either, but i think Rob will see what has happened and understand. 

He knew she needed him. sigh. and Nick.. yes. he continues to redeem himself..

thanks so much! a gift is on its way to your email box!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.