Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: lexi64111 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Ahhhhh, I love this story so much! The emotions are so real.. I just.. I can't wait for the next cahpter!! Please hurry! These wait skill me! 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! so glad you are enjoying!

will be updating as soon as i can. 

in the meantime, sending you a gift as a thank you fro revieiwing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

oh Jen - srsly - I just want to hug her - and I'm so not a hugging person... and can I just say.... THANK GOD!!!! and I'm talking about the ending... totally understand about not wanting to tell him over the phone seeing as how there wasn't anything he could have done now... but we all know that he needed to be there just for her and for him... together they are stronger and together they can heal.. and I'm still like crying here!!!

Nick is def redeming himself - which i'm glad 'cause i really don't want to not like him...

and I'm with jen - it's time to leave LA - can I go to London with them??? lol

anyway,, I'm spent.. don't know how you made it out alive after writing this chapter... you def deserve a hug from the pretty yourself.. :)

great chapter steph.. and thanks for the durob music scene.. *sigh* i know good tmes are to come and now that we've through the last few chapters those good time scenes somehow mean so much more... {{{{hugs}}}}

off to re-read durob... want that gooey feeling before bed ;0

 

claudia

 



Author's Response:

thanks claudia.

she def needs him there. how wonderful that he came. that he knew. she needed. 

Nick. yeah. he is becoming the manager that Rob needs. seeing what rob needs and finding a way to achieve it. 

so ready to leave LA... she has had enough. 

It was a hard period to write for sure. I understand the spent feeling. but better times are ahead. thank goodness for the walking stick!

thanks my dear. enjoy durob. he's in the not too distant future.

love you my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: miss3 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:57 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

wow was this intense...i'm glad that 

jen made it to resolve herself before he got there..she was willing to get through it for herself and I like that....then he came...just perfect.



Author's Response:

thanks so much. 

she was really falling. hit the bottom. and then Nick showed her how he had hurt. She has a lot to heal from. but you have to make the choice to stand for yourself. He will help her thru, help her climb back up, but Jen needed to make the choice, absolutely. 

thanks so much!

sending you a gift as a thank you for reviewing! thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: simosa (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:54 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for writing this story, I constantly check for updates and can't wait to see where you take Rob and Jen. I have never reviewed fics before but felt compelled to tell you how much I am enjoying your story.

The characters are so well developed and you have made me cry on several occasions. The depth of emotion and complexities you present is appreciated as I am a women in my 30's and understand life is vastly different to how you imagined in your teens. I love these two characters and can't wait to see what happens but I just wanted to thank you for all your time and heart you have put into this. Keep up the awesome work!!



Author's Response:

thank you so much. having you review for this story is truly an honor. i am so glad you are enjoying the story!

Thank you for your wonderful words on the characters. They are near and dear to my heart. so happy to hear they read well!

sending you a gift via email. a little happier future time s with RobJen.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:46 AM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

I had a friend who lost her first baby in a miscarriage - she didn't have Jen's problems and at the time I lived 2 states away... they had waited to tell family and friends afer 3 months and the next weekend they lost the baby... to say the least it was devistating for them.. and all I could do is call her and cry with her on the phone.. thank goodness for her mom and her husband... i know jen's situation and my friends are different but losing a child anyway - if at the begining of a pregnancy or later in life is something that will always haunt a parent... and like my friend i just want to hug jen 'cause even though i've never been through such a horrible event my heart broke along with them ... this is what you'be done steph, given us a character that we cannot only releate to but can feel heartache and wish we could do something to help out... so even though she is fictional jen has def earned a place in our hearts... so thank you..

and thank goodness for clare - she def deserves the best mom award... she not only accepted jen in her son's life but has gone beyond a mother should for her child's significant other.. and i'm sure a lot of it has to do with her feeling like jen needs a mother because she lost her's at such a young age. plus, jen is just perfect for rob.. lol

rob def needs to buy his mom a house or country or something.. maybe a title? lol

now - on to the next chapter... (still tearing up here)

claudia

 



Author's Response:

i simply love you.. i have no words...me! no words.

to relate to Jen. i just. i love you for that. 

Clare is instrumental in keeping jen above water. and serving as a shield until she can stand on her own. 

Rob should buy his mom a country. absolutley.

thanks my dear. 

keep the tissues out. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: anonymouscsifan (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:39 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Arg!  You just HAD to leave me hanging didn't you!! You love to torture, and are quite good at it!

Truly glad he came for Jen, hopefully she'll tell him in the next chapter and they can start healing together.

Excellent chapter by the way, and  please update SOON!!!

I look forward to your next chapter.



Author's Response:

sorry my dear! i know! but i couldn't go further, so complicated i know. i promise an update soon!

she'll tell him i the next chapter. its time to heal. and Rob coming to her. you know he would . he had to. 

thanks so much !

a gift is on its way to you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: edwardisavilf (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Beautiful. That is all.



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

gift is on its way to you! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mystacie (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:18 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I think this story is simply fabulous. You are correct in that this portion is completely heartbreaking. However, having stood on the edge of the ledge that Jen has been standing on, I can assure you that you've done a great job conveying where she is at mentally.

I look forward to every update.



Author's Response:

thanks so much! 

I am so happy to hear i can convey something of the pain and uncertainty she is feeling. it means the world to me that it plays well. 

thanks for reviewing. sending you a gift in thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:12 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

These last two chapters have been so tough, but I have faith!  Damn, the next one will be so hard for them both, as I assume she'll finally tell him what happened. 

Jeez, Steph.  So hard to read, but so well written, as usual.  Jen is such a strong person, I knew she'd come back around, but she was so far gone at the beginning of this chapter I wasn't sure how long it would take her.

Thank you so much for this story.  I imagine that when you come to this part in OTT, I'll need more tissues!

~Barb



Author's Response:

thanks so much Barb.

the next one will be tough, but i promise after that. we start to see the sun shine again. 

Jen was at the bottom there. thank god for Nick and his Manager mode. Seeing those pictures, knowing just how much Rob hurt. that was her wake up call. 

OTT will be hard at this point to be sure.

thanks my dear.

 i have a gift coming your way!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:06 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Sigh...it's just that much better the 2nd time...I already told you everything I felt about this on Thursday...but reading it a second time, in a little more quiet environment, I could really absorb so much more.  You amaze me everytime Steph...EVERY time...

hugs...

t.



Author's Response:

you know i love you right?

so glad you enjoyed it. it was wonderful seeingyour face when you finished it on thursday. so cool that i could surprise you!

ILY x I! 

will work on that prize this week... hehehehe

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Oh thank goodness Rob is there.  Jen was literally coming apart at the seams without him.  Letting her past drive her future.  Poor thing.  You'd think that she'd have more faith in him... in them, by now.  But I see how her perceptions are clouded in her disappointments.  

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. she was falling apart. she was definitely blinded by despair. He'll pull he back up. not to worry. 

sending you a gift. as a thank you for reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I think I've already mentioned this but I'll say it again.  I wish to hell she'd talk to Naomi Judd - like someone would lead her in that direction - or Naomi would get in touch with her regarding dealing with the panic/anxiety attacks.  She needs to get over the idea that needing medication would make a person less than they are.   If she had type 2 diabetes and the doctor prescribed Metformin, would she refuse it? Hopefully not.  Medication doesn't mean depending on a medicine (like prozac, or wellbutrin or Zoloft to name 3) makes you less - if you have the right doctor and the right prescription (which might not happen immediately - sometimes it takes trial and error) it can and will make you more you.   Antibiotics get rid of an infection and make you better - usually.   I know if I get forgetful (and I sometimes do) and don't take my medication, I will start getting symptoms of anxiety/panic attacks - and don't ask me why but it always seems to happen when I need to go to the grocery store.   If she had an underactive thyroid, and synthroid was proscribed, would she refuse that and continue to suffer the thyroid symptoms.   I would hope not - god knows if I don't take that that my joints and back start killing me - so say nothing of wanting to sleep more.   Our bodies aren't perfect - sometimes they need help from modern medicine.   My mother is 83 and is living with a fractured spine - she has pain medication but she doesn't take it.  She doesn't like the way it makes her feel so she'd rather live with the pain than see if there is something else she can take which is stupid.   okay - end of that rant for now.......  As for Nick - finally he is starting to sound reasonable and understands that Jen and Rob are good for each other and need each other.   Glad to see that this Nick at least is aware that the Details shoot was pure crap and that he was not acting like he cared - his body was there but the rest of him wasn't and it showed.    I don't know what finally propelled this Rob to finally head for Los Angeles but I say Hallelujah!!!!! 



Author's Response:

thanks Ruth!

yes she needs to come to terms that those meds are there to help. a nudge in the right direction. 

and the therapy will help too. she lost herself. she needs to find it again. 

hehe. Nick... he became Rob's manager again. seeing what Rob needs. its Jen. 

Rob... we'll learn a little next chapter. but lets just say he knew. he just knew she needed him. 

thanks my dear. 

sending you a gift, although i think you have read it. busy working on an alternate this week. 

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: deeLee (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Thank You Jesus!!!! I Honesrly could not take one more word of her craziness.  Jen was sooo much stronger then these last 2 chapters. And yes been there done that,  But she was taking it too far.  God I wanted to smack her a couple of times. LOL LOL Plz let Rob Love her through it, Because he woukd ease her doubts and he would NOT be angry either. He would understand that she was in the mindset that she couldn't have children and he accepted and loved her and wanted her anyway. So plz don't go there again!!!!????



Author's Response:

thanks my dear.

Rob will get her thru. she needed his comfort. that's why she spiralled. he'll pull her back. she needs his reassurance. 

sending you a little gift. to say thanks for reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wifbin (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

You're the best!  You should give tissue warnings for these kinds of chapters!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! i should have! so sorry! next one for sure.

sending you a gift. a thank you from me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Oh dear that chapter was intense. All the test and the suggestion and the everything is going to be all right speech had me mad to. But they had hope which is important in all the recovery she'll need. And although I knew the chapter was going to end they hugging each other it never cross my mind that he would go to LA. And that was a good twist. I'm looking forward to that conversation with them and I think being in a -sort off- neutral place for them will help better that being in their home or his parents house.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

she needs hope, but there is only so much one can take in such a short time, when the other half of you isn't there. so glad i gave you a surprise in his arrival. 

you are right. a neutral place is a good way to break the news. especially with these two, who see and experience things with memories and feelings. 

sending you a goody in your email. thanks so much for all your dedication and love!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Koffie (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:20 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

First i will just say that i love this story!

Second....IT IS SOOOO LONG and all of the chapters are massive! it has taken me so long to read all of this if i guessed how long i would say about a lifetime and a day to read it. And today i was determined to finish reading what has already been posted so ive been sitting at my laptop for now...two hours! TWO!!! and i got to chapter 57 and sighed in relief because i thought 'now after this i can go to sleep (its past midnight right now)' and i finish it and BAM i didnt notice there was a chapter 58! So i just finished it now and i stayed up so late for this amazing story but i have my high school senior portrait tomorrow...no, scratch that, TODAY in 9 hours. I need my beauty rest or else im going to have bags under my eyes.

So, anyways, besides all of that, great story! I feel so bad for Jen! I havent ever reviewed this story yet because as soon as im done with one chapter im onto the next so fast to see where you take the duo! Anyways, i love how you made such an amazing character out of scratch and how you just make Rob and the whole Pattinson clan work.

Amazing work! Cant wait until its updated. Im going to go to bed and hopefully my love for this story wont make me look bad for todays pictures!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! i hope your pics turn out well! 

i know... its long... and massive. i can't seem to do anything small. 

so glad you are enjoying it !

sending you a gift to read as a thank you for reading and reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

oh wow.  tissues!!  He came for her.  He needed her.  She found her strength and he showed up to love her.  another amazing chapter.  thanks for sharing your wonderful story with us.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! they need each other. she found the will to crawl and he came to help her climb back up. 

thanks so much my dear!

sending a gift your way!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:54 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Yes, cliffy ending, but that's why we beg for more.  Please more!!!!!

 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! more soon!

sending a gift to your email!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:47 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

You're killing me here with that cliffie!! Oh, poor Jen - I'm glad she's seemed to have had a bit of an epiphany, and realized that she IS worth it.  She's spent most of her life losing things around her, so I understand why it would take her awhile.

Can't wait for the next chap.  It's going to be painful.  And here's hoping she goes to see the specialist in London and gets some hope - or sees that at least she does have options, which is more than some :)

*HUGS*

- Ter



Author's Response:

thanks Terri! i know... i did it again.

she is realizing that there is a way out. there is a way to be happy. and that is by being with Rob. she just has to work past the fear of losing him. 

the next chapter will be hard. but we'll get thru it. 

sending you a goody. although i know you have read this. the Tri-o's have come up with an alternate i must write... hehehe

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: phoenixrose78 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I love your story and look forward to every new chapter. You've definetly captured my attention and drawn me in with your story. I can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

thanks so much. so glad you are enjoying it! 

sending you a goody by email as a thank you for being so dedicated in reading and reviewing!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: candi9699 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

ok - that one made me cry



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. *hands you the tissues with a hug*

gift is on its way, a little happier moment to fill the time. 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I am very impressed with Nick. He's really working for redemption. I knew Rob would get on a plane....That's just how he is. Wheew! I was so worried for her mental state. Can't wait for more! Awesome chapter!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear.

Nick. yep.. the best thing he could do. Be Rob's manager in that moment. to tell Jen what Rob needs most. is her. and that she needs him. He is learning. 

And Rob, can't keep him away. he's having none of that this time... 

she really needed him. she was falling. but with nicks pep talk and her little epiphany on the beach, she is ready to crawl back up.

thanks so much my dear. a gift is on its way to you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:11 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Let me just say that even though Nick is the king of the asshats he earned some points today.  Clare has been a godsend.  I don't know what shape Jen would be in if Clare wasn't there.  I'm so glad Rob showed up.  I know the next chapter is going to be hard to get through.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. he is coming around. this was Nick in true manager mode. what Rob needs, Nick gets. He knows now. Jen is what Rob needs. Jen would have been lost if Clare had not been there. she would have fallen. 

and Rob... he knew she needed him. he just knew. 

the next chapter is all about opening up ... yeah... it'll be hard to get thru. 

thanks my dear! 

sending a gift your way! Enjoy!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:10 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

OK...I have read it twice because I'm a glutton for punishment.

That was just such an amazing chapter. Jen is fighting so many demons all at once...she needs to understand how people are there to ease her burden...and that she needs to be honest if she wants to heal this time.

"Jen. Rob is your one thing."

I thought what you did with the Details shoot was BRILLIANT. I've always loved how you have tied these moments of his life together, but that was an inspired piece of writing. For Nick to use those images to show her what she means to him...and maybe that shoot helped Nick to realize it too...(can't wait for that chapter of OTT)...I thought that was one of the most realistic moments of this story...and possibly one of my favorites.

The fact that Rob came to her...again...just like London. And at that moment they need no words. It's overwhelming. It truly just takes my breath away...the pure NEED for each other. I LOVE that you left it there...it needed no embellishment...

You continue to amaze me Steph.

ILYF!

~Tracy



Author's Response:

sigh... you are a glutton for punishment. that's why i love you!

Jen definitely needs help. her swarm of demons will destroy her. she needs Rob, she needs help, she needs the love of the family to pull her out and make her realize she is good. she is not at fault...for anything .

so glad you liked the Details shoot. For Nick to see that Rob was hurting, and that she was HIS one thing. having Nick step up and take charge, to make her see. it's one of my favorite moments. He is truly Rob's manager here. He is getting what rob NEEDS. for this i love Nick.

Rob needed her. And he knew she needed him. they need no words. just each other. I am so glad you compared the two reunions. they really do need to be with one another. no doubt. 

sigh... i heart you so much. every time.. you make me cry. 

ILYFxI

i am going to send you what i am sending everyone else.even though you have seen it already. i have to think of a new one for you. 

love you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LadyofStonesthrow (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Thank you so much for the update~ you made my weekend!

Your characterization, especially of Jen is so amazing and so relatable. I really hope she can pull it together to once again be the beautiful and wonderful woman she is.

MWHA back!

Lady L



Author's Response:

thank you so much. it means so much to me when the readers relate and love Jen as much as they do. 

She'll find herself again, with maybe a little more courage and confidence when she realizes she is loved, and she is beautiful. 

thanks so much! a gift is on its way to you!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.