Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: CharlieJanuary (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 09:28 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

GYAAAAAAA!!! I'm crying so bad, we are all longing for this reunion so bad D: I know Nick did a lot of bad but damn! he was the (semi)hero today too! xD I hope they'll take him back, he won my heart with all his help lol (I forget easily xP)

I don't know, but sometimes I wanna shake Jen and tell her Rob loves her unconditionally, he'll be there for her no matter what (I think...xD) But she needs to heal and I know, I know it'll take time :/ But I'm so happy he flew to LA to her, go Rob!

I don't know if I ever commented on your story, I started following a while back but I forget to comment :P Forgive me for that, I'll try to be more active from now on xP I check this story everyday, right after I check my email/facebook xD I'm THAT absorbed into this...I BLAME CHUU XD 

Ups...you said "leave a line" and I left a comment of the size of the wall of China xD Sorry for that :P I hope you get to read this, you get millions of comments here xD Thanks for giving us this amazing story, kudos to you! <3



Author's Response:

{{{HUGS}}}} thank you co much my dear!

so glad you liked the Nick moments... he really is looking out for Rob, regardless of all the crap he pulled. we'll see what Rob's reaction is next chapter... but there is hope for Nick...right?

sigh... yep..Jen needs to be shaken... even i agree to that. but she is at the bottom, slowly working her way back up. and now with Rob there, he can reassure her. 

I completely understand with reviews. its especially hard with the pesky next button taunting at the bottom! but i promise, if you review, I'll answer. that's the way i roll. :)

thanks so much my dear. a line, a book... I am a wordy ass girl, so i don't mind! 

I read every comment, and answer Every one. it's only fair. and i love hearing what you all have to say! 

gift is on its way to your email box!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: desiredcullen (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I just have to say the amount of emotions that you can pull from me is astounding. Never, and I honestly mean never, have I felt this...involved in a story before.
When I saw that you had updated I literally, LITERALLY, squealed like a chimpmunk on crack. It was aswful for me and apparently amusing and scary for my few family members around me at the time.
This is a story where I feel like every moment is important, and they are. I feel like this story cant get any better but it does. With every word you write and every chapter you update, I fall more in love with. This story is so honest and true. I respect you on a level that doesn even exist. Your talent as a writer and inspiration is quite astounding.
Im so beyond happy that Rob came to HER. The whole time I kept thinking of his reaction in London and now my mind is in overdrive thinking about whats going to happen now.
His reaciton, his emotions TO her, through her, are going to be really hard to read, and kudos to you for being able to write them. You have set the bar really hihgh and I have no doubt that you'll just wow us more and accomplish so much.
The next chapter is something I cant wait for. I was a friends house when you must have updated this because I left and nothing here, I come back and a new chapter!!! Damn my social life.
Please update soon, I cant wait.
You amaze me with everything you have for this story and what you've already acomplished. Its amazing!
Meagan



Author's Response:

Oh Meagan. you have brought me to tears. I am so humbled by your words. I can't even express my gratitude for what you have said. thank you. if anything will give me the inspiration to keep writing, its your kind words. 

sorry to make you squeal in front of your family. kinda funny in a sick and twisted way, i know. but it makes me smile to know this little story has touched you. It truly makes a difference when i read such praise. and its because of wonderful readers like you that i strive to make this story count for something. so thank YOU. for being so much in love with RobJen. it matters to me. 

sigh. Rob coming to Her. you just knew he had to. he just knew. she needed him. 

the next chapter... sigh... a lot to happen. a lot to be said. and certainly tears. i can't wait to post it. I have to. but as soon as OTT is up, i am submitting it. 

thank you so much Meagan. this is such an inspiring review. I'll be up late writing. because I am inspired to . 

a gift is coming your way. as a way to say thank you for all your support and love here. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hey333777 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

this was wonderful, i truly love this story, TOTALLY ADDICTED. I cannot wait for the next chapter, or the sneek peek, spoilers be damned lol



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

next chapter will be up soon, and sending a lovely thank you gift to your email! 

thanks so much for reviewing and loving this story!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: alycaly (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 06:11 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

This chapter really was fantastic. I love the growth and change we see in Jen. I love her new resolve at the end, weak as it may be. The very last line is the greatest, though! I'm SO glad that Rob came to HER!



Author's Response:

Thank so much my dear! we're going to see a change in Jen as she comes to grips with her life. for the better to be sure. she's weak, but making the slow climb back up.

so glad you liked the last line. Our boy just couldn't stay away!

gift is on its way to you email box! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sparklymagpie (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 04:46 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Finally ! You spin a great tale and I so love this story. I really like how you write Clare . You make her so warm .

Merrily

Kat



Author's Response:

Thanks so much my dear! So glad you like Clare. I love her. even if she is fictitious. 

a gift is on its way to you! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: silentred (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 04:43 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

thank you so much for reuniting them, i couldn't wait any longer.  i'm so glad he came to LA for her.



Author's Response:

i couldn't either, and it appears neither could Rob!

love that boy.

thanks my dear! 

a gift is on its way to you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 04:26 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Poor Jen. Poor Rob. So much heartache. But at least they can deal with it together now.

Did Rob decide to come on his own or did someone call him?

I looked up the pictures from Details but I couldn't find the one that had "Lost Boy" superimposed on his cheek. Was that real? Or just part of the story.

As always, thank you for a supurb story. I can't wait for the next one.

MWAH



Author's Response:

thanks hun. they need each other to get thru it now.

Rob made the decision, but he may have had help in getting there so fast....grin....

the details pic. hopefully this works. otherwise pm me and i will direct you to my overstuffed photobucket.

http://i888.photobucket.com/albums/ac86/holdmeransom/Details/00573h0g.jpg

thanks so much for your support!

more soon! gift is coming to you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lexi64111 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Ahhhhh, I love this story so much! The emotions are so real.. I just.. I can't wait for the next cahpter!! Please hurry! These wait skill me! 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! so glad you are enjoying!

will be updating as soon as i can. 

in the meantime, sending you a gift as a thank you fro revieiwing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

oh Jen - srsly - I just want to hug her - and I'm so not a hugging person... and can I just say.... THANK GOD!!!! and I'm talking about the ending... totally understand about not wanting to tell him over the phone seeing as how there wasn't anything he could have done now... but we all know that he needed to be there just for her and for him... together they are stronger and together they can heal.. and I'm still like crying here!!!

Nick is def redeming himself - which i'm glad 'cause i really don't want to not like him...

and I'm with jen - it's time to leave LA - can I go to London with them??? lol

anyway,, I'm spent.. don't know how you made it out alive after writing this chapter... you def deserve a hug from the pretty yourself.. :)

great chapter steph.. and thanks for the durob music scene.. *sigh* i know good tmes are to come and now that we've through the last few chapters those good time scenes somehow mean so much more... {{{{hugs}}}}

off to re-read durob... want that gooey feeling before bed ;0

 

claudia

 



Author's Response:

thanks claudia.

she def needs him there. how wonderful that he came. that he knew. she needed. 

Nick. yeah. he is becoming the manager that Rob needs. seeing what rob needs and finding a way to achieve it. 

so ready to leave LA... she has had enough. 

It was a hard period to write for sure. I understand the spent feeling. but better times are ahead. thank goodness for the walking stick!

thanks my dear. enjoy durob. he's in the not too distant future.

love you my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: miss3 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:57 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

wow was this intense...i'm glad that 

jen made it to resolve herself before he got there..she was willing to get through it for herself and I like that....then he came...just perfect.



Author's Response:

thanks so much. 

she was really falling. hit the bottom. and then Nick showed her how he had hurt. She has a lot to heal from. but you have to make the choice to stand for yourself. He will help her thru, help her climb back up, but Jen needed to make the choice, absolutely. 

thanks so much!

sending you a gift as a thank you for reviewing! thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: simosa (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:54 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for writing this story, I constantly check for updates and can't wait to see where you take Rob and Jen. I have never reviewed fics before but felt compelled to tell you how much I am enjoying your story.

The characters are so well developed and you have made me cry on several occasions. The depth of emotion and complexities you present is appreciated as I am a women in my 30's and understand life is vastly different to how you imagined in your teens. I love these two characters and can't wait to see what happens but I just wanted to thank you for all your time and heart you have put into this. Keep up the awesome work!!



Author's Response:

thank you so much. having you review for this story is truly an honor. i am so glad you are enjoying the story!

Thank you for your wonderful words on the characters. They are near and dear to my heart. so happy to hear they read well!

sending you a gift via email. a little happier future time s with RobJen.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:46 AM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

I had a friend who lost her first baby in a miscarriage - she didn't have Jen's problems and at the time I lived 2 states away... they had waited to tell family and friends afer 3 months and the next weekend they lost the baby... to say the least it was devistating for them.. and all I could do is call her and cry with her on the phone.. thank goodness for her mom and her husband... i know jen's situation and my friends are different but losing a child anyway - if at the begining of a pregnancy or later in life is something that will always haunt a parent... and like my friend i just want to hug jen 'cause even though i've never been through such a horrible event my heart broke along with them ... this is what you'be done steph, given us a character that we cannot only releate to but can feel heartache and wish we could do something to help out... so even though she is fictional jen has def earned a place in our hearts... so thank you..

and thank goodness for clare - she def deserves the best mom award... she not only accepted jen in her son's life but has gone beyond a mother should for her child's significant other.. and i'm sure a lot of it has to do with her feeling like jen needs a mother because she lost her's at such a young age. plus, jen is just perfect for rob.. lol

rob def needs to buy his mom a house or country or something.. maybe a title? lol

now - on to the next chapter... (still tearing up here)

claudia

 



Author's Response:

i simply love you.. i have no words...me! no words.

to relate to Jen. i just. i love you for that. 

Clare is instrumental in keeping jen above water. and serving as a shield until she can stand on her own. 

Rob should buy his mom a country. absolutley.

thanks my dear. 

keep the tissues out. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: anonymouscsifan (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:39 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Arg!  You just HAD to leave me hanging didn't you!! You love to torture, and are quite good at it!

Truly glad he came for Jen, hopefully she'll tell him in the next chapter and they can start healing together.

Excellent chapter by the way, and  please update SOON!!!

I look forward to your next chapter.



Author's Response:

sorry my dear! i know! but i couldn't go further, so complicated i know. i promise an update soon!

she'll tell him i the next chapter. its time to heal. and Rob coming to her. you know he would . he had to. 

thanks so much !

a gift is on its way to you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: edwardisavilf (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Beautiful. That is all.



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

gift is on its way to you! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mystacie (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:18 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I think this story is simply fabulous. You are correct in that this portion is completely heartbreaking. However, having stood on the edge of the ledge that Jen has been standing on, I can assure you that you've done a great job conveying where she is at mentally.

I look forward to every update.



Author's Response:

thanks so much! 

I am so happy to hear i can convey something of the pain and uncertainty she is feeling. it means the world to me that it plays well. 

thanks for reviewing. sending you a gift in thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:12 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

These last two chapters have been so tough, but I have faith!  Damn, the next one will be so hard for them both, as I assume she'll finally tell him what happened. 

Jeez, Steph.  So hard to read, but so well written, as usual.  Jen is such a strong person, I knew she'd come back around, but she was so far gone at the beginning of this chapter I wasn't sure how long it would take her.

Thank you so much for this story.  I imagine that when you come to this part in OTT, I'll need more tissues!

~Barb



Author's Response:

thanks so much Barb.

the next one will be tough, but i promise after that. we start to see the sun shine again. 

Jen was at the bottom there. thank god for Nick and his Manager mode. Seeing those pictures, knowing just how much Rob hurt. that was her wake up call. 

OTT will be hard at this point to be sure.

thanks my dear.

 i have a gift coming your way!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:06 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Sigh...it's just that much better the 2nd time...I already told you everything I felt about this on Thursday...but reading it a second time, in a little more quiet environment, I could really absorb so much more.  You amaze me everytime Steph...EVERY time...

hugs...

t.



Author's Response:

you know i love you right?

so glad you enjoyed it. it was wonderful seeingyour face when you finished it on thursday. so cool that i could surprise you!

ILY x I! 

will work on that prize this week... hehehehe

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 03:01 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Oh thank goodness Rob is there.  Jen was literally coming apart at the seams without him.  Letting her past drive her future.  Poor thing.  You'd think that she'd have more faith in him... in them, by now.  But I see how her perceptions are clouded in her disappointments.  

Great chapter.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. she was falling apart. she was definitely blinded by despair. He'll pull he back up. not to worry. 

sending you a gift. as a thank you for reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I think I've already mentioned this but I'll say it again.  I wish to hell she'd talk to Naomi Judd - like someone would lead her in that direction - or Naomi would get in touch with her regarding dealing with the panic/anxiety attacks.  She needs to get over the idea that needing medication would make a person less than they are.   If she had type 2 diabetes and the doctor prescribed Metformin, would she refuse it? Hopefully not.  Medication doesn't mean depending on a medicine (like prozac, or wellbutrin or Zoloft to name 3) makes you less - if you have the right doctor and the right prescription (which might not happen immediately - sometimes it takes trial and error) it can and will make you more you.   Antibiotics get rid of an infection and make you better - usually.   I know if I get forgetful (and I sometimes do) and don't take my medication, I will start getting symptoms of anxiety/panic attacks - and don't ask me why but it always seems to happen when I need to go to the grocery store.   If she had an underactive thyroid, and synthroid was proscribed, would she refuse that and continue to suffer the thyroid symptoms.   I would hope not - god knows if I don't take that that my joints and back start killing me - so say nothing of wanting to sleep more.   Our bodies aren't perfect - sometimes they need help from modern medicine.   My mother is 83 and is living with a fractured spine - she has pain medication but she doesn't take it.  She doesn't like the way it makes her feel so she'd rather live with the pain than see if there is something else she can take which is stupid.   okay - end of that rant for now.......  As for Nick - finally he is starting to sound reasonable and understands that Jen and Rob are good for each other and need each other.   Glad to see that this Nick at least is aware that the Details shoot was pure crap and that he was not acting like he cared - his body was there but the rest of him wasn't and it showed.    I don't know what finally propelled this Rob to finally head for Los Angeles but I say Hallelujah!!!!! 



Author's Response:

thanks Ruth!

yes she needs to come to terms that those meds are there to help. a nudge in the right direction. 

and the therapy will help too. she lost herself. she needs to find it again. 

hehe. Nick... he became Rob's manager again. seeing what Rob needs. its Jen. 

Rob... we'll learn a little next chapter. but lets just say he knew. he just knew she needed him. 

thanks my dear. 

sending you a gift, although i think you have read it. busy working on an alternate this week. 

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: deeLee (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Thank You Jesus!!!! I Honesrly could not take one more word of her craziness.  Jen was sooo much stronger then these last 2 chapters. And yes been there done that,  But she was taking it too far.  God I wanted to smack her a couple of times. LOL LOL Plz let Rob Love her through it, Because he woukd ease her doubts and he would NOT be angry either. He would understand that she was in the mindset that she couldn't have children and he accepted and loved her and wanted her anyway. So plz don't go there again!!!!????



Author's Response:

thanks my dear.

Rob will get her thru. she needed his comfort. that's why she spiralled. he'll pull her back. she needs his reassurance. 

sending you a little gift. to say thanks for reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wifbin (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

You're the best!  You should give tissue warnings for these kinds of chapters!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! i should have! so sorry! next one for sure.

sending you a gift. a thank you from me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:39 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Oh dear that chapter was intense. All the test and the suggestion and the everything is going to be all right speech had me mad to. But they had hope which is important in all the recovery she'll need. And although I knew the chapter was going to end they hugging each other it never cross my mind that he would go to LA. And that was a good twist. I'm looking forward to that conversation with them and I think being in a -sort off- neutral place for them will help better that being in their home or his parents house.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

she needs hope, but there is only so much one can take in such a short time, when the other half of you isn't there. so glad i gave you a surprise in his arrival. 

you are right. a neutral place is a good way to break the news. especially with these two, who see and experience things with memories and feelings. 

sending you a goody in your email. thanks so much for all your dedication and love!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Koffie (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:20 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

First i will just say that i love this story!

Second....IT IS SOOOO LONG and all of the chapters are massive! it has taken me so long to read all of this if i guessed how long i would say about a lifetime and a day to read it. And today i was determined to finish reading what has already been posted so ive been sitting at my laptop for now...two hours! TWO!!! and i got to chapter 57 and sighed in relief because i thought 'now after this i can go to sleep (its past midnight right now)' and i finish it and BAM i didnt notice there was a chapter 58! So i just finished it now and i stayed up so late for this amazing story but i have my high school senior portrait tomorrow...no, scratch that, TODAY in 9 hours. I need my beauty rest or else im going to have bags under my eyes.

So, anyways, besides all of that, great story! I feel so bad for Jen! I havent ever reviewed this story yet because as soon as im done with one chapter im onto the next so fast to see where you take the duo! Anyways, i love how you made such an amazing character out of scratch and how you just make Rob and the whole Pattinson clan work.

Amazing work! Cant wait until its updated. Im going to go to bed and hopefully my love for this story wont make me look bad for todays pictures!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! i hope your pics turn out well! 

i know... its long... and massive. i can't seem to do anything small. 

so glad you are enjoying it !

sending you a gift to read as a thank you for reading and reviewing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

oh wow.  tissues!!  He came for her.  He needed her.  She found her strength and he showed up to love her.  another amazing chapter.  thanks for sharing your wonderful story with us.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! they need each other. she found the will to crawl and he came to help her climb back up. 

thanks so much my dear!

sending a gift your way!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:54 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Yes, cliffy ending, but that's why we beg for more.  Please more!!!!!

 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! more soon!

sending a gift to your email!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.