Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 47-Surprises

I'm not sure I'll be able to handle Bel Ami...*blush*

I love Rob, I really do, but I wonder if he will be able to pull off that aggressive, seducing, attitude? If he does, it will be a whole 'nother level for him!  (Though, that bed scene in Eclipse is pretty effin' hot!)



Author's Response:

LOL! we shall see, but i think with the right direction, and the right woman (women) he will be spectacular. 

just be sure to bring the oxygen to the theater! s'all i'm saying!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 02:21 AM · On: Chapter 46- It Rains In London

Kristen Scott Thomas!! Right?  And Uma perhaps??  And Christina Ricci is the third, I think...

I am very much enjoying conversing with you via reviews:)  I was so glad to hear from Theatergirl in this chapter - hope there'll be more of her (just so we get a perspective from Jen's life too.)

Rob said an Edward line..."I'll sing all night..." etc....  he he he

 



Author's Response:

heehee. i have sprinkled a couple twilight lines around. heee heee

and the triad of fab actresses? you bet...

oh theatregirl... she will be around for more, no doubt! 

you have me going back and looking at the "old" chappies... sigh... good times... hahahaha.

i love the back and forth as well. why i love this site, the author/reader interaction!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

(i really do have a life,I don't lurk like this normally,hahaha! i am just avoiding it right now! this is so much more fun than cleaning!)

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 01:59 AM · On: Chapter 45- The Price of Fame

Okay, I have two questions for you that have been tickling my brain as I read: how old is Jen?  You mentioned at one point that she was 13 or 14 when Rob was born, making her roughly 36 or 37...yet she is continually described as being less than twice KStew's age, and as being in her early thirties (also she was put off by David Tennant's age) and second, why does she keep mentioning Rob's green eyes...I thought they were blue...

Hmmm wonder if she COULD be pregnant after all?  Or maybe you're just trying to distract us down that path...

Doing yoga in the Stoli? Uh oh, don't let the fandom find out!



Author's Response:

hahaha! i'l anser your other reviews soon, but i'll answer these burning questions. 

she is 36 going on 37. and while she is put off by david's age, it is more in reaction to Victoria's reaction to his age. "oh god, she thinks he's old, what does that make me?!" sort of a thing....

heehee the green eyes... early on, there was much debate. his eyes change a bit based on what he wears and lighting etc. i tend to think his eyes are like mine, grey blue that have greenish flecks that make it possible for them to appear greener some days. my hubs says i have blue eyes, i don't haahaha. sigh... and pics from old shoots, they looked greener, now they look bluer... one day, when i edit this beast, i will probably change it... but i am stuck with it now... and sea of deep penetrating grey blueish green eyes just doesn't ring right... lol... 

there is a song that i always think of Rob (well there are alot) but Gray or Blue by Jaymay reminds me of the Rob eye color debate. hahaha

yoga in the Stoli, yeah.... dangerous there JEN!

and pregnant? hmmmm. i'm not saying...i know i am cruel....

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 01:37 AM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

The description of the agony she felt being so close yet so far from him was beautifully done.  Very powerful!



Author's Response:

thank you so much my dear. can you imagine. being that close and not being able to acknowledge! gah.

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 43-Happy New Year

No, you're not a bad fangirl.  Truthfully, I am terribly behind on my viewings.  I saw Twilight 9 times, New Moon 10, and planned to see Eclipse 11 (because really, it's the best!) but an out-of-state move combined with immediately starting a new job has really put a crimp in my plans.  I'm shooting for 7 now because if I can't do 11, at least I can do my favorite number.  Talk about pathetic, huh?  But GAH does Rob ever look gorgeous in that movie, particularly in the navy blue button down at the end.  And I LOVE it when he takes dwn Vicky...he needed a manly moment:)

I haven't commented on this yet, but I am rather impressed with your dedication to following the actual timeline and published accounts of Rob's real life in this fic.  I am hoping for a public reveal soon though...:D



Author's Response:

thanks hun. yeah. maybe i'll ge tout to see it again this weekend.hahaha

the real life events have been fun, and draining if that makes sense. to have to weave around his timeline. but i am enjoying it! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 12:01 AM · On: Chapter 42 The Isle of Wight

I just got home from seeing Eclipse for the sixth time...and as you know, I've been reading your story over the past few days, so Jen is very strong in my head...and seeing KStew with Rob (even as Edward) sorta messed with my head this time round LOL.  I kept thinking, "something about this is wrong..." I hope you take that as the compliment I intended it to be:)

I am totally Edward/Bella all the way normally:)  (Though not a KStew fan...)



Author's Response:

BWHAHAH! i love it! I am an edward Bella girl as well (although i saw Bella differently than it is portrayed by the movie)

but that was a nice little ego boost! hahaha! thanks for that! i needed that good laugh!

i really need to see it again (am i a bad fan girl for having only seen it once?) *hangs head in shame*

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cgrind1005 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

You bad girl you!  Ending it there like you did.  But Jen & Rob have a lot of healing to do and learning how to be more sharing.  After being happily married for 24 years to my high school sweetheart...I can understnad the importance of communication and not keeping secrets.  They'll learn, they just need a bit more time.  But at least they are back together and headed home.  I can't wait for the next chapter!  Keep it up.  Carole.grinder@crl.com



Author's Response:

i am a bad girl, i know...but not so bad that i won't give you more in less than a week...heehee.

they have a lot to take care of and a lot of growing. kudos to you and 24 years! that is wonderful and inspiring! 10 here and we are still learning (really? after 9 years of marriage i learn he likes brown rice over white? silly)

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Lacroix912 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

I am usually an avid Edward & Bella reader who avoids Rob stories. However, many of the other authors I was reading recommended this story, so I thought I would give it a try. Having Notting Hill be one of my favorite movies helped, as well. I started reading this story 2 days ago and now I am all caught up and desperately craving more. I love what you've done here. I am a Robsten fan, but if Jen were the real deal, I would absolutely love her more. I cried at the end of last chapter when Rob came and got his girl and then died laughing in this chapter as Jen made it clear how she felt about Nick and "made her stand." Thank you for this wonderful read.



Author's Response:

thank you so much! i understand the aversion. i was once the same way, and it is rare to find fics on real people that aren't offesive or creepy. i truly wanted this story to be a testament that it wouldn't be. and even with the lemons, i hope it holds true to that. 

so to know that i have drawn in an Ed/Bella reader, AND a Robsten fan, i am awed and humbled. so thank you so much for taking the chance with me. it's nice to hear other authors are recommending this story. i am not one to pimp out my own work, so the recs are most appreciated!

thanks so much for the review and rate!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Wow, what a great chapter. So many thoughts come to mind.
"I love you, dearest. So happy you found my boy," That line nearly did me in. I think that Rob is too young right now to settle down with someone, but I do hope that one day he will find someone like Jen to be there for him. I hope that someone will find him, at just the right time.
I honestly don't think that he is with the right person right now. If they really are together, that is.

I hope that it is not too late to suggest songs. I have a couple to share anyway.

Crack the Shutters by Snow Patrol

Bleed to Love Her by Fleetwood Mac

Author's Response:

firstly, GAH on those songs! love them so much! Snow Patrol seems to be my go to group for inspiration. they never disappoint. and Fleetwood Mac. oh yeah...

sigh. i love Mr. P. in real life, in fic life. that man just oozes the desire to hug him. i guess we know where the magnetism comes from...

I agree with you. people slam me for saying it, but whatever, he's young. let him live a little. and i truly hope he finds a spectacular person that can stand beside him, not hide behind him (I'm not alluding to ANYONE......) i hope that with his parents as a measure, he knows that, and will know when he finds her. he has time to look. 

thanks so much for the suggestions my dear. never too late. my list is ever growing!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 12:04 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Wow, now you're just being mean. "Tux Rob on the red carpet, with a wicked pout as he sees you in the stands and comes over to say hi...." F-me
I actually pounded my fists into my bed while reading, when Rob's phone rang in the middle of her getting her "birthday present". I just don't know if I would have had the nerve to answer his phone, but even I had not, I would definitely be thinking that I wanted to kill the person who was calling, for sure. "Hello, slayer of my O. How may I kill you?" Priceless... I think that I would have stolen the line from "Darma and Greg", and said something like, "Hello, this is Rob's pants. He's not in them right now, can I take a message?" :)
Still love George though...

Author's Response:

hahaha. yeah, those Robfirmations deserve one shots all on their own... mmmm.

that darn phone. you know that boy is addicted to it. and for al that addiction to technology (Ipads,Kindles,ITouches, Iphones), you'd think that boy has a twitter. you know he does. its probably something like CrazyLurker or something silly... and he lurks with all of us... 

sorry Rob, this is all harmless, i swear!

but yeah... that phone... he needs to be able to put it down once in a while... poor Jen. I hope she never has to come face to face with George....hehehehe.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 04:06 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Loved, loved, loved this chapter.  In particular?  The image of RP playing Twilight games...and the papercut comment - probably because that is exactly the type of teasing I would insist upon partaking in if I were to meet him!

I really need to go to sleep....maybe just one more chapter...



Author's Response:

heehee. thanks my dear. yeah, i'd be that way too. poor boy. now he has 3 girls to torment him! LOL!

thanks so much my dear! you are moving right along!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

I've been waiting for a chapter like this where the spotlight begins to shine and cause some trouble.  I know Jen thinks she'll be able to handle it (her constant affirmations to herself are a bit funny...considering she usually reacts in the opposite way than she wants to) but I suspect it will cause some heartache...

Loved the interaction with the waitress.  I would love to see Jen actually talk to theatergirl about Rob...she is quite infiltrated in his life, but he is still such a big secret in hers...

Still lovin' it:)



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! so glad you are still loving it!

they have been living i this lovely little bliss bubble, but you know public scrutiny has to be looming, and yes, as much as she says she is ready, really.... how can anyone be ready for the crazy that is his life.

ah the waitress.. she is a little bit of all of us.

and theatregirl. we definitely haven't seen the last of her. she is probably Jen's closet friend. How will she react to learning about Rob? Will Jen even tell her? hmmmm.

thanks so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: matchboxcrazy (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 02:00 AM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

I love brazen Jen. She needs to speak her mind more often.

I really liked Rob being mad but understanding with Jen. She's been through so much already...I'm afraid Rob's anger might break her.



Author's Response:

yes she does! and maybe with a little courage and this need to open up, we may see more of that. thru the ashes, she may just come out stronger and more willing to fight. 

Rob really stepped up to be supportive, casting aside his anger and hurt to take care of her. it's not forgotten, they will need to deal with it, but he was conscious to know it wasn't the right time. that's our boy!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: daisy45 (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 01:28 AM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Heartbreaking chapter.  You have captured the pain, loss and guilt of enduring a miscarriage perfectly. I am looking forward to your Rob's POV for this chapter.  So often, others tend to forget that the dad's have suffered the loss of a child, too.

Looking forward to these two talking it out and then moving on to happy times. 



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear. 

i'll tellya, i am terrified to write this in his POV. i will of course, but i know there are feelings there that will be painful to delve into. and you are so right, there are so many feelings the man has in regards to this. feelings of guilt, feelings of inadequacy, fear of hurting his lover, hear of not caring enough. and that doesn't even touch on the grief of losing to begin with.

we'll see some of his process here, and how it affects the two of them.

i am looking forward to the happy too!

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 01:20 AM · On: Chapter 10-Realizations

The first part from Rob's POV...wow! I was blown away! This has been a great story so far! I am really enjoying it. This is one that is a bit close to home for me! He came around when I needed an escape and now I can't get enough of him!! :)



Author's Response:

heehee. thank you my dear! It was exciting to write something from his POV. so much so an entire story evolved out of it!

so glad you are enjoying it so far!

It warms my heart that I can provide an escape! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Steph --

 

So glad I read this chapter with the last one.  Also so glad Rob came for her; I don't think she would have made it out of L.A. with her sanity intact otherwise.

 

Yes, I agree that on the surface Rob seems to be going easy on her, but I think he's just in survival mode now, which is his fallback for when things are stressed or hectic.  I expect that after they get home, he'll have a lot more to say to Jen.....

 

Thanks, Steph!



Author's Response:

thanks hun. she most definitely wouldn't have made it out in one piece without him. our boy did well.

He is in the mode of what will make Jen comfortable, survival mode is a good term, because he has so much to deal with himself. and he has shut that off for the time being to deal with what her needs are. but he can't hold it in for long.Especially now that they need to be open with one another.

thanks my dear.

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 22-Alone

this is such  a wonderful mix of being sad and being angry no not even angry mad !!!!!

mad he left her     mad he didnt call   he promised    he said forever  then he left   we saw he was not being held against his will     roaming about in LA

did I ever tell you Douglas plays the cello      oh he does and so well  he played # 5

very well I might add    you could hear the desperation from the notes  her heart was imploding    I have such a new respect fot this piece   doug is hoping to add a new selection to the play list  and we cant wait to read robs pov during this time to see what music you chose to show us robs pain during this time away from her in   L A       dougie thinks the Beatles Yesterday would be a nice  touch   lym

C&D



Author's Response:

oh yesterday... that song makes me cry everytime.

i am awestruck that Dougie is a brilliant doctor AND plays cello! sigh...

love you so much. glad you liked the gifty. big hugs!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I understand why you ended it where you did, but Steph -- it's torture!

 

I have been busy but I am really glad that I had to wait to read this until the next chapter was up.  I am going to read it just as soon as I tell you thanks AGAIN for the massive amounts of time you put into these stories.

 

I don't quite understand your reference to the citrusy goody -- in the style of RobduRoy? -- but it sounds interesting.

 

Off to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! there are benefits to waiting to read a story and get caught up with a cliffy!

thank you my dear, your support keeps me going!

the goody... a little gift for having put up with so much angst. sending you a little future tease of Rob and Jen, set while rob is filming Bel Ami... a happier time in the not too distant future.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

 Yes, I am sure the little snowflakes fall in little British accents on the way down...

That line was absolutely hilarious!  I laughed out loud :D

 



Author's Response:

LOL! so glad you liked that! you inspired me to go back and read! awwww. such good times! sigh!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 05:50 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Awesome job as always!   

I do agree that Rob is being way too nice.  I'm sure we'll hear him out sooner or later, especially in his own POV.  

I'm glad I could sneak in a little reading time! :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

HAHA! and you picked angst over smut for your sneak reading! lol!

yeah, he is prioritizing, sort of like triage. what can she handle? she needs comfort right now. but he will open up, especially as he learns he has his own issues with everything that has happened. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

I missed this story so much...it was a tearjerker, but oh so good!!!  I adore u and can't wait for the next chap



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun! they are on their way to good times, not to worry! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Ok Steph, I had to give myself a few days to be able to articulate something about this chapter.  How do I say in an eloquent way that the image of Rob on the balcony was one of the most heartbreaking things I've ever read?  That you didn't have her say what happened, but you had her say enough for him to understand what did, and that he almost lost her.  That despite Jen's pain and Rob trying to help her through you still had him acknowledge his anger and that he was upset that she handled him and didn't tell him what was happening.

Everytime I think that I can anticipate how your Jen and Rob are going to act around another, you bring a further layer of depth to the story.  You really do have a gift.  Once you are finished I hope to bring the final manuscript of this story to our weekend of debauchery so you can sign all 312 volumes.

On a final note - I LOVE what you did between Jen and Nick.  An understanding surely, but not forgiveness despite his actions in helping her out.  This time he lied to Rob in the same way he did to them prior, but for Jen's benefit.  I'm glad both he and Jen recognize that that still makes him an asshole.

Can I ask - really, this is silly, but if you're looking for an outtake opportunity, I would love to hear MackTruck's take on seeing Jen when Rob brought her down from the apartment.  Just the image of him so serious and seeing how Jen is hurting.... would love to know what's going through his mind!

*HUGS* Steph!

Terri



Author's Response:

oh Terri, first off, {{{HUGS}}} back to you. you made me all sorts of teary reading this. 

i am so glad the balcony moved you. it may be my favorite image of this story so far. they are so right for each other, very little needs to be said for them to feel the others pain and emotional status. they both have so much to work through. Rob will have more than he thinks as he struggles to understand her pain and then come to terms with all of his. 

so glad you liked Jen and Nick, and Rob. they can't forgive him, not really, but they can get a grasp of him a little better. they can understand his actions and judge him a little differently. He is still an asshole, but an asshole working with their best intentions now. weird.

and you have my answer on your request... heehee... can i just say that i LOVE that it is that little moment, of her exiting the elevator and Mack seeing her that you zeroed in on. oh... just you wait... i think you are going to really like it...

 

love you my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 01:08 AM · On: Chapter 22-Alone

That chapter was intense.  Well done!  I felt the rage right along with Jennifer.   Honestly, I've very much enjoyed the whole thing, but I was only about 80% sold on their love for one another.  THIS chapter was beyond 100%!  I wish I'd been a fly on the wall during the plane ride home.  I'm sure Mr. Frenkel has more than a hand in this... 



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! when you get a breather (and maybe after chapter 23) you might like to check out the companion story to this one, told in Rob's POV. It is a chapter by chapter of NTE in his view, and we are at this particular point in this story there! very excting and i promise not just a regurgitation of this story. oooh. that Nick Frenkel!

so glad you are enjoying this story! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

So happy they are on their way home, lots of hard work in front of them but I am sure they will work it all out, will they be papped at the airport or will they escape?  Has Rob skipping out on filming had major repercussions??  Can't wait for the next chappie.



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun! they do have lots to deal with, but together it will only get better.

oooh, will they get papped? we'll have to see. they have been awfully lucky so far!

and filming... mmm. he may have to do some late hours, all while still recovering... eeek! we'll see!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: snooks420 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

I just started reading your story a couple of days ago and I love it!!! I haven't been able to stop reading it. It's easily one of the best written stories I've read. Keep up the good work. And I hope you update soon!!!!



Author's Response:

Welcome! and thanks so much for the read and review! I am so glad you are enjoying!

I update about once a week, so look for me this weekend!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.