Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 02:49 PM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

I understand why you ended it where you did, but Steph -- it's torture!

 

I have been busy but I am really glad that I had to wait to read this until the next chapter was up.  I am going to read it just as soon as I tell you thanks AGAIN for the massive amounts of time you put into these stories.

 

I don't quite understand your reference to the citrusy goody -- in the style of RobduRoy? -- but it sounds interesting.

 

Off to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! there are benefits to waiting to read a story and get caught up with a cliffy!

thank you my dear, your support keeps me going!

the goody... a little gift for having put up with so much angst. sending you a little future tease of Rob and Jen, set while rob is filming Bel Ami... a happier time in the not too distant future.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

 Yes, I am sure the little snowflakes fall in little British accents on the way down...

That line was absolutely hilarious!  I laughed out loud :D

 



Author's Response:

LOL! so glad you liked that! you inspired me to go back and read! awwww. such good times! sigh!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Awesome job as always!   

I do agree that Rob is being way too nice.  I'm sure we'll hear him out sooner or later, especially in his own POV.  

I'm glad I could sneak in a little reading time! :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

HAHA! and you picked angst over smut for your sneak reading! lol!

yeah, he is prioritizing, sort of like triage. what can she handle? she needs comfort right now. but he will open up, especially as he learns he has his own issues with everything that has happened. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

I missed this story so much...it was a tearjerker, but oh so good!!!  I adore u and can't wait for the next chap



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun! they are on their way to good times, not to worry! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Ok Steph, I had to give myself a few days to be able to articulate something about this chapter.  How do I say in an eloquent way that the image of Rob on the balcony was one of the most heartbreaking things I've ever read?  That you didn't have her say what happened, but you had her say enough for him to understand what did, and that he almost lost her.  That despite Jen's pain and Rob trying to help her through you still had him acknowledge his anger and that he was upset that she handled him and didn't tell him what was happening.

Everytime I think that I can anticipate how your Jen and Rob are going to act around another, you bring a further layer of depth to the story.  You really do have a gift.  Once you are finished I hope to bring the final manuscript of this story to our weekend of debauchery so you can sign all 312 volumes.

On a final note - I LOVE what you did between Jen and Nick.  An understanding surely, but not forgiveness despite his actions in helping her out.  This time he lied to Rob in the same way he did to them prior, but for Jen's benefit.  I'm glad both he and Jen recognize that that still makes him an asshole.

Can I ask - really, this is silly, but if you're looking for an outtake opportunity, I would love to hear MackTruck's take on seeing Jen when Rob brought her down from the apartment.  Just the image of him so serious and seeing how Jen is hurting.... would love to know what's going through his mind!

*HUGS* Steph!

Terri



Author's Response:

oh Terri, first off, {{{HUGS}}} back to you. you made me all sorts of teary reading this. 

i am so glad the balcony moved you. it may be my favorite image of this story so far. they are so right for each other, very little needs to be said for them to feel the others pain and emotional status. they both have so much to work through. Rob will have more than he thinks as he struggles to understand her pain and then come to terms with all of his. 

so glad you liked Jen and Nick, and Rob. they can't forgive him, not really, but they can get a grasp of him a little better. they can understand his actions and judge him a little differently. He is still an asshole, but an asshole working with their best intentions now. weird.

and you have my answer on your request... heehee... can i just say that i LOVE that it is that little moment, of her exiting the elevator and Mack seeing her that you zeroed in on. oh... just you wait... i think you are going to really like it...

 

love you my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 08:08 PM · On: Chapter 22-Alone

That chapter was intense.  Well done!  I felt the rage right along with Jennifer.   Honestly, I've very much enjoyed the whole thing, but I was only about 80% sold on their love for one another.  THIS chapter was beyond 100%!  I wish I'd been a fly on the wall during the plane ride home.  I'm sure Mr. Frenkel has more than a hand in this... 



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! when you get a breather (and maybe after chapter 23) you might like to check out the companion story to this one, told in Rob's POV. It is a chapter by chapter of NTE in his view, and we are at this particular point in this story there! very excting and i promise not just a regurgitation of this story. oooh. that Nick Frenkel!

so glad you are enjoying this story! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

So happy they are on their way home, lots of hard work in front of them but I am sure they will work it all out, will they be papped at the airport or will they escape?  Has Rob skipping out on filming had major repercussions??  Can't wait for the next chappie.



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun! they do have lots to deal with, but together it will only get better.

oooh, will they get papped? we'll have to see. they have been awfully lucky so far!

and filming... mmm. he may have to do some late hours, all while still recovering... eeek! we'll see!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: snooks420 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

I just started reading your story a couple of days ago and I love it!!! I haven't been able to stop reading it. It's easily one of the best written stories I've read. Keep up the good work. And I hope you update soon!!!!



Author's Response:

Welcome! and thanks so much for the read and review! I am so glad you are enjoying!

I update about once a week, so look for me this weekend!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

This was great!!!!! Yeah, Rob is there and now they can grieve together! Finally back to England!!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

things are always better in London!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cant_help_myself (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Love, love love it!!!!!!!!!!   :)  I"m glad he showed up and I am glad they are getting out of there. 



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

they are on their way to healing.

happier times ahead!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Whew. Visuals. Rob rocking and crying. Painful images. Watching a man cry just tears me up.  Love the imagery of the phoenix rising from the ashes.  Rob also. Not just Jen. He has finally become a man. Tragedy can work two ways. Destroy us or we come back emotionally that's born out of being tested by fire. That which does not destroy us makes us stronger.  Rob making decisions from strength. Understanding what is most important in his life. Realtionships not fame. Although he somehow always knew that. Jen needs him to take the  lead for awhile now. His strength will help them both heal. And Jen now has the ONE.  God never gives us more than we can handle. And to a few special people he gives them the gift of tragedy so they can emerge stronger and more knowing of what it is to truly love and be loved.  (I think you are one of these people, Stef).

Linda  



Author's Response:

Linda, i can't tell you enough how much your reviews mean to me. you pull so much insight from this story, it makes me sigh in gratitude every time. you get so much. 

Rob most certainly will also rise from this, you can see it here as he stands up fro what he cares for most, against opposition he has never doubted. He is growing. 

his love will heal you. she will find that their partnership is about taking care of one another, one steps up to hold the other when they falter. Rob is that to her. 

this tragedy was most definitely a building block to their relationship, a trial to pull them closer. to open their eyes to see what truly matters. 

thank you for seeing that. i can only hope to be a vessel, a teacher and a loving friend, to so many that have found solace and inspiration through this story. it's what i hope. 

thank you so much my dear.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 09:14 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Loss. Grief. Desolation. Guilt.  Oh, the guilt. Damn, Stef. These chapters are loaded with so much emotion that I ha to retreat.  You, as the author have to be complimented that you have so thoroughly wrenched out our souls.  I hate LA.  Dealing with ROb in On the THreshold and this, you have taken our emotions and hung them out to dry. You bring me to tears.  I know that this is fiction.  That has become my mantra. THIS IS ONLY FICTION. You know that I have been a faithful follower.  I had to retreat. So much grief.  A chapter at a time.  They don't do well apart.  Secrets. Never good. The loss of a child is devastating.  They will need each other to heal.  This was part of them.

You my girl, as the author gave birth to this story. Gave it life and must also be suffering.  You have to go to deep places inside yourself and hurt along with your characters. Please take us home.  I need some Darjeeling tea.

Linda



Author's Response:

thanks Linda, 

these were tremendously difficult to write, so thank you for your wonderful words. a lot of grief to deal with, alot of healing. 

i understand the retreating aspect. have had to do some of that myself. 

home is coming. healing is coming. a happy ending always. they'll pull through this. 

i am sending you a happier future tease to you email, a bit of healing balm for you you. 

love you!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 19, 2010 01:44 AM · On: Chapter 8- Answers

your always perfect choices for music     through it the story so was  much more real for me    it reminds me of one of my own perfect memories of my Edward       he always read your stories first   and he would down load your play list for the chapter then as I read he would play the list in time with your story  a silly  pleasure   for sure but you gave that wonderful memory  to me

and rereading the last chapter reminded of it

thank you so much

chris

 

 

 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. the music means a lot. i am so glad you have it to listen to. it does help to paint the story.so touched you have that memory. those are important.

love you so much.

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 3- Preparations

we get the biggest laugh out of mr J   and the though of jen dating Leroy makes my drink just about shoot out of my nose     this review has been so much fun even though we know how much pain will be coming this first few chapters have always held a warm place in our hearts    dd



Author's Response:

Mr J is my little dearheart that's for sure. if he were real, I'd hug him.

oh poor leroy... he'll find love one day... hahahahha

love you so much my dears.

bighugs!

MWAH

steph

 

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

My dearest Step.

we waited around all day reading over your story tryin to be your 3000 review but we were a little late   but i think that # 3001 is just as profound     we were there when you had 300 reviews  and can only say how proud  we are of you    your writting gets more profesional with each chapter you write     and your still such a wonderful friend 

we still sit and read each review you get and beam with joy that so many people join with us to see what a WONDERFUL STORY THIS IS

so as our afternoon tea turned into margretias     we send you our love   

Doug & Chris

 

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

I love you more!

and yes. 3001 is just as profound, because it puts us over those round little 0's.... like the odometer on you car... we keep on chugging!

because of you. my love for you guys is limitless. you guys make this journey worthwhile. 

so much love to you guys....

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Lizababy (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Steph, I sense some apprehension on Rob's part. Our young man is wondering, "why, why didn't she call me first." "Why did she feel that she couldn't tell me about what happened?' There's so much what if's?

Rob on the balcony, the picture you described tugged at my heart and I saw myself standing in a little dark corner of the balconey crying for Rob, as I felt his pain, his lost and his insecurities. Thank you for having Jen not turn away, but instead had her go to him and help to comfort hom too. In retrospect they connected with the crying that was both needed as a couple together. I see so much grieving and healing ahead for RobJen. I only wish them the best! I can only hope that Rob lays his thought and feeling on the table for Jen to hear him. He not one to be kept in the dark. No never. He loves jen to damn much. Love you Rob.

As for Nick, I still refuse to forgive him.

Jen's closing thoughts in this chapter...are uplifting, and the beginings of a stronger woman.

Thank you for this well thought through and nicely crafter fictitious story. Us girls can dream and dream...love being part of the dream.



Author's Response:

Trumpets Blare! You were my 3000th review for this story!!! Congratulations!!!!!

ok.. i have no idea what to send you as a gifty for that. I will have to do SOMETHING though! i am astounded by the numbe rof reviews this story has received!

sigh..ok... back to your review!

There is definitely a lot of unresolved feelings for Rob. he will bring those questions up, they have a lot to work thru.He will definitely voice his hurt, and is wishes... 

they connected on the balcony no doubt. they have to do it together.

as for Nick. Jen is right there with you.  she's got his eye on him. 

she's getting stronger. but she needs to know there will be bumps...

thanks so much my dear! gotta think of a goodie for you now! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bellemeer (Anonymous) · Date: July 18, 2010 08:11 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

The wait for the next chapter will be excruciating - please don't make us wait a week!!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear.

will try my best, but it usually takes a few days to proof and submit. not to worry though, happier times soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: louisianaartsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Home! Great work, steph... Hubby says, "Oh God, you're reading that story again, aren't you?" 

LOL

But he knows I love it! =) So happy it's all out in the open... and I'm happy I can put the tissue away for a while... I hope?!? (Crossing fingers) 



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHA! wait till we get back to happy loving times... he'll be happy then!

they are on their way. still things to deal with. but not the full box of tissues anymore.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memepam (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

It was even better reading the second time. I keep forgetting Jen is a made up person. She seems so real. You bring Jen to life and we want Rob to have someone like Jen to love and be loved in return.



Author's Response:

thanks so much Pam! 

sigh, we can only hope he has/will find someone like Jen.

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

"Hammock sold separately.  Please drink responsibly."

BWAHAHAHAHA!

Oh, ET, you slay me.  I know Folgers girl woukl weep through this one, but I did pretty wall.  I did guffaw at "I never did love LA" - thank you for that.  I love how he stood up to his mother.  Still respectful but determined.

And you did a great job showing his reserve.  That little meltdown on the balcony has to be just the tip of the iceberg.  He's got a lot to process, and he shouldn't be hearing anything about her reproductive capabilities from anyone but her or her doctor.  So I hope he only knows the stuff that impacted why she had the mis in the first place.  Because having your mum tell you about your girlfriends uterus... just... ew.  That's all I'm saying.

I was so proud of Jen - meds or no meds, she's standing up for herself.  I also love the mental image of the two of them standing there while all around them is a flurry of chaos, and him telling her "it's not always like this, just when it's like this" (which is basically what he says).  Too funny and too real.

So the airport... you know how I am about airports.  Changing to John Wayne was a good idea.  I'm glad they didn't end up going in separately.  That would have been horrible.  I'm sure someone suggested it and Rob nixed it immediately.  I have that faith in him.  Even though he does have a lot of processing to do.

I can't wait for them to talk this through.  Hopefully she'll be able to get past the self-loathing enough to tell him everything that's going on in her head.  She needs to get the monkey off her back.

Fab as always.  Not that I'm getting silly or anything, but we're down to less than 100 hours now!  About 93 by my reckoning!  I can't wait to tell you about yesterday and give you your gifty!  Yippee!

*mwah*  Love you, ET!



Author's Response:

LOL! well you know PSA are important too!

oh my i so love you that you got the "LA" bit... nuff said...

sigh. he has A LOT to process, and as it leaks out, we'll see just how well he can process and be her rock while she struggles. ah the reproductive talk. i am sure Clare told him generally what she went through, and mentioned surrogacy, but our boy being the man he is stopped her and said "I'm sorry mum, but this isn't the time to talk about this. I want to talk with Jen about it, much later." yeah...ewww.

She really hasn't seen the Pattinson Phlurry... yeah... thats right I "ph"d it....to see all of it was just the beginning. and yeah, business as usual for Rob. 

the airport. John Wayne. Long Beach would have been even better.. but John wayne had the direct flight. And you know there was discussion about going in separately while she was in the shower. DAmn that boy stood up for them. He's learning.

she has a lot of monkeys, things Rob needs to understand. because there are triggers, some even she doesn't know about. therapy will be key. learning to open up, to drop the walls, to accept help... 

thanks my dear... so little time before we see one another... WHOO.HOOO! i cannot wait. you don't even know!

love you more, ET! thank you so much for your love and support!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: racheygirl (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 06:57 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

I am so glad they are back together. Rob is trying to be a rock for her, I wonder if he will crack too??? Maybe he is more mature than we give him credit for.

I saw a quote from Rob recently that said something to the effect of - I don't handle conflict well, when it happens, I can't handle it.

I think he was being sarcastic, but it was hard to tell out of context.

Great read, as always.

It's been quiet on the boards this week... everyone must have a RL goin on.

I miss your Photobucket, I see you had to lock it down, I have cycled thru the pics more than once *blushes*

Love where you are going and I am looking forward to being out of HF territory.

I'll just have to re-read chapter 33, yet again, have I mentioned that one is my favorite?? hehe

 

Big love, as always,

-Rachel



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. Rob took charge, but he is only human, we'll see. he has a lot to deal with too. 

i read that quote as well. you can never tell with that boy, but i have a feeling that with most things he is that way. passive to a fault, but for what he cares passionately for. i bet he is a force to be reckoned with.

lots of RL, yes. 

the photobucket. will have it back up soon... i had some issues with some while it was wide open... give me a few days and we'll be back in business! hahaha

thanks my dear... oh chapter 33.. um yeah.. that WAS a nice one.. can't wait to fill in some blanks on that one with OTT...

love ya!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Oh how well you handled Jen telling rob about the baby. What a wonderful man he is to have handled it so well. I know in my heart they will be alright and we will have our happy ending. Thank you again for them.

Lilly



Author's Response:

thanks Lilly! 

they have a lot to get through, but together they can do it. Rob has things to deal with as well...but they will take care of one another.

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

*sniffs, dabs eyes with tissue*

My white knight Rob has come to rescue his damsel in distress. Oh God, this chappie was soooooo good. No, Rob isn't being too nice (in my opinion). He is  enough like Jen to understand WHY she didn't want him to know what she was going through. It's just that he wants so desperately to help her because he loves her so much and he is frustrated not being able to be there for her. But I know they have learned from this tragic experience and it's time to mend both physically and emotionally together. Thanks for the frequent updates and for sharing the little gift. You are a generous and talented fellow hoor,bb!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! he sertainly dig come charging in . He knows she is hurting, knows she needs comfort over critcism. They'll have to talk about his feelings, but for right now, she needs to feel comfort. 

together they will find they can do anything, especially after this. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LissLove (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

pfff.. I thought this chapter was heavy, actually. (could have something to do that it's around midnight here, I just needed to read your update before going to sleep)

I'm looking forward to next chapter with some happier times (I hope)



Author's Response:

haha thanks hun! so glad you go to it before bed! happier times are on their way. i promise!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Here I go again with the tissues.  This chapter was a joy to read, even if I had to re read it a few times due to my blurry eyes.  You really put a lot into this one; and I can feel the better times that are coming.

I love that Rob said he came to LA because Jen needed him.  He is right, she needs to learn that she is his first priority, not his career.  He would have never forgiven himself if he had lost her and he wasn't there.  Rob said everything Jen needed to hear, but I hope he does not make this all about Jen's feelings, because he is hurting too.

The scene with Rob crying on the balcony was one of my favorites in this whole story.  And Jen joining him there so they could grieve together was perfect.  They need to lean on each other so much right now so they can both heal and move forward.

Rob has every right to be angry with Jen.  I am glad he told her that he is angry and that he was very hurt by her keeping things from him.  Jen must understand that is a grown man and needs to make his own decisions.  Keeping him uninformed was very wrong and I hope she doesn't hide anything from him ever again.

Jen's exchange with Nick was too wonderful!  I loved it when she told him she hated him and the fact that he is afraid of her gave me a good laugh.  He is still simmering in the fires of hell for me though, just not burning like he is in OTT!

Thanks again for another fantastic update, Steph.  Keep them coming!

 

Jayme

 

 



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jayme. better times are definitely coming.they had a lot to get through, but they are on their way.

Rob is pretty intuitive. and when you find someone like he has found jen, you just know. she has doubts, seeded from so long ago by her family that she was not enough. she'll see. she is seeing it now. And Rob will be able to deal with his feelings, many times the man is overlooked, and sometimes it is more upsetting to them.

the balcony is probably my favorite as well. about dropping walls, about being vulnerable together. thats love. 

The hurt and pain rob feels for her hiding this from him will be discussed, he has feelings over this, she needs to understand. 

Oh Nick... RobJen may never forgive him for all he did to them, but his help was apreciated. and how wonderful that he now knows that he can't handle them anymore. Jen will fight. rob will fight. 

thanks so much my dear. more soon!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.