Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

GAWD THIS STORY IS JUST AWESOME!  You moved  to tears yet AGAIN!  Thank you so very much!



Author's Response:

thank you so much! *blushing!*

so happy to hear how it moves my dearest readers! 

more soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Can't blame him for running hot and cold, it is a lot to deal with and she didn't include him in her (their?) problems.  He should have been there from the start, it is a partnership, she is not his mum to make decisions for his welfare.  But anyway it looks like they are on the road to recovery, but I am sure there will be more bumps along the way.  Roll on some good times for them, they really need a break from all their issues.

Have a good trip Steph, you deserve it.  We'll all still be here waiting for more when you get back.

Your Robfirmations are definitely giving me some delicious visions to contemplate.   Mmm, yes I can see it now *sigh*

Sharon



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear. He should definitely be running hot and cold, as he battles his own emotions while trying to remain stalwart for Jen. good times are ahead, even a snarkier Jen in the next chapter. 

thanks so much for your well wishes for my vacay. having a good time off the radar!

glad you liked the Robfirmations!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: JenelleCullen (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 01:41 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

I think this was the best chapter yet. Rob proved just how much he loves Jen and showed maturity beyond his years. A 35 year old man might not have handled all of that the way he did.

He's her one thing and she's his. He's right, the movies and everything are nothing if she was going through something like that. THAT is more important than entertainment and being on camera.



Author's Response:

thank you!

he handled himself very well, and even a 50 year old man may be challenged. to be able to know this early that they are what is important, so very special.

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: skipabeat (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

This was good, Jen is opening up and to what better person than Rob. I didn't know her problems stem from childhood though. This is pinned up deep seeded pain. Poor thing I am surprised she held on for so long. I am glad that she is taking the needed steps to help her get through this and I am glad that she asked for help. It can only get better from here.



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun. yep, a lot of her issues stem all the way back to her mother and the need to be more than she ever expected. so we'll see what that does in therapy.  the therapy and familial support is important for healing. 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

thanks so much for updating love it, my heart broke for all this pain jen has been through. looking forward to more of this story

Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

good times are coming, next chapter is much lighter, really.

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Loved it. Rob and Jen are slowly talking things out.  His worries over leaving her was very sweet.  They need to get back to some what of a normal routine.   Looking forward to more!  I would sure love to know the conversation between Rob, Clare and Nick when Rob first came to his flat in LA, finding Jen gone.  Would love it.



Author's Response:

Normal routine is so important for both of them. ah the conversation between the three of them in LA... oh boy... i have an outtake from Mack Truck written that offers some insight while i write from Robs POV. i may offer some as a future reward. 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: timidvampire (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

oh this was beautiful, sad and hopeful in all the right places x



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! they are on their way to better time, promise!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sadie_nikol (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Jeez Steph, that shit was bloody emotional as hell! I still feel so bad for both of them and also so glad they have each other, as well as his support team-who equally support her. His parents are just awesome! I hope she had a great time out with his mom! This chapter, seeing them beginning to heal is like Aloe Vera on a sunburn, which I have thanks to Hurrican Harbor-arrg!

Author's Response:

thanks hun, yep the support system is important for recovery. oh so much like Aloe. and ouch on the hurricane Harbor burn! i know how that is!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 11:11 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Oh, poor Rob and Jen.  They have so much to deal with.  Sounds like they really are getting a good start with it.  I'm so glad he told her why he was upset.  She needed to understand where he was coming from.  Therapy will be great for her.  She never did deal with Mikes death, the loss of the first baby and now Rob's child.  That is just too much to handle.  This will be good for her.  I would love massage Rob's long lean body with warm oil.  Would't miss a spot!  LOL



Author's Response:

Thank hun!

they are on their way to healing, and i promise, snarkier Jen is on her way back. therapy will take care of a lot of things. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Why did she cry over the leftovers?!? I didn't really get that but aside from that the chapter was beautiful and very emotional.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

haahaha. the crying over leftovers was an irrational reaction to having Rob being a god guy and eating what she had laid out for him. totally irrational and the product of her failing emotions. crazy i know. Rob doesn't get it either, but it happens with extreme grief. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

she's learning to lean on him. it's about time!

Author's Response:

thanks my dear. yes she is... better late than never i guess! 

good times are coming!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Hey Steph!  Hope you're having a great time on your trip:)

Glad they threw the gates of communication wide open - Rob saying how he was hurt, and Jen saying how she was afraid.

Let the healing begin.  Looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

thanks Em! had a great time! 

the healing has begun. happier times ahead!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Damn it woman, would you quit making me cry?! Crap, when she asked him for help and told him she was lost.. I lost it! So sad. these two have so much to work through and it is so good their together. Loved this chapter and the steps they are taking.



Author's Response:

*hiding behind the family sized kleenex* sorry my dear. i promisem we see some snark return next chapter. she is showing her strength in asking for the help she needs. and that is a big step. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I'm so glad she opened up to him and expressed all the hurt and insecurities from her past.  That is such a great start for her and for them as a couple.  I know therapy is going to be so hard for her.  I can't imagine having to rehash all of those pasts hurts and to actually deal with them.  Luckily for her she has Rob and his wonderful family to support her.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. open honesty is the key. he thinks she is so strong, and she is, but there are frailties there that he knows now, and can help to manage. therapy will be hard, but necessary. road to recovery. and to have Rob there can only help with speeding it up.

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

God, I hope the tears stop soon, I've cried as much as Jen and Rob I think these last few chapters, we need some happy times soon!

 

Have fun on your trip!!



Author's Response:

next chapter, i promise, still healing, but there's some lighter stuff there... 

thanks for the well wishes! having a great time!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 09:28 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Steph - as usual, that was a wonderful chapter.  When Jen asked Rob for help  - I swear that Jen said " Help me" I lost it.  Cried like a baby - you're killing me girl!

So glad so see that she has finally opened up to Rob and that she is taking the appropriate steps to heal.  Rob is right in that she needs to take care of herself first.  In this case, it will be a necessity otherwise there will be nothing to give Rob.

Brilliantly written Steph - as usual, I am waiting for more.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear. she needs help. and her strength in her love shows when she drops that wall to ask for it. and yes, she needs to get herself in order. he's a big boy. he can manage his life while she is gathering hers.

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AshleyL (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2010 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Awe~ I know i haven't reviewed in a while, but I'm enjoying every update~ I knew she was prego. I'm getting excited about what is to come!

Author's Response:

thanks my dearest! no worries! i know how real life gets! so glad you are still reading! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 09:07 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

Steph! Phew! So much to process. I think Rob did really well, altho, he broke down there for a while. He's trying to be strong for her. Such a great chapter. Love the Nick scenes. Yes, he is an asshole! I'm glad he finally admits it too! LOL

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

thanks so much Louise. he is trying, he has his own issues, and we'll see them leak out as they continue to heal. 

Nick is learning too. hahaha

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: dsmith (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

This is a wonderful story.  You have a gift for portraying such strong emotions realistically and sympathetically.  I love all the characters and REALLY look forward to your updates.  Thank you so much for my new favorite fanfiction.



Author's Response:

thank you so much my dear! it means much to me to hear how much you are enjoying!

thanks for the read and review and rate!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Jadestone112 (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Okay, so it's taken me three days, but I did it. I finished the story. Three days of staying up till three a.m.-"Just one more chapter!" Three days of ignoring my phone because I can't stop reading.

Whoo boy.

I gotta admit it. Jen is kinda creepy. But it's because she loves him like she does that makes it endearing. I never understood the girls that are ROBsessed, because to me, that's soft stalking. It's not fair to invade in his personal life like that, just because he played a vampire.

Jen is a very well written character, and most decidely well grounded. I hope you keep up the good work. But I gotta say, give the girl some happieness! She deserves it after the hell she's gone through. And that harpy bitch fate can suck it!

Love the story,

Jadestone112



Author's Response:

LOL! thanks so much my dear! so glad to see new faces!

so glad you are liking Jen, regardless of the creep factor. she will see some happiness soon. promise!

I absolutely agree on the stalking and the fairness of his life. he deserves his privacy, which Jen believes in as well. i think you will find her views have evolved a bit since that first day in the coffeeshop. 

3 days! i am impressed!

thanks so much my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:58 AM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

"...you're still an asshole."

Snicker snicker snicker. :P

Rob definitely seemed more mature this chapter, and I am very glad that he told her he was angry with her.  As your A/N promises, I'm sure there is more drama to come on that front.

What a lovely mental picture: RP walking with his lady love, holding her hand and carrying her cello.

Okay, ready for 60...and I hope 61 is ready to go :D



Author's Response:

heehee. poor Nick. but they are on the watch now with him. he better behave.

He handled it pretty well, but he has issues too. he is just holding back so he can be there for her. 

ahhh. that mental picture is nice isn't it... one day. he might actually be able to do that without all the crazy..maybe...

thanks hun!

60 has been submitted, so it should be up this weekend. 

61 is in its final stages of proofing and editing,but i usually update jsut once a week. so we'll have to wait on that one... heehee

this has been so much fun! glad you are all caught up!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Aww you suck and rock all in the same breath.  Her turmoil was unbearable as she was losing it.  I'm glad you pulled it to some sort of promise of hope by the end because I seriously would've been hurtin' if you left it with her deciding to leave him a la Edward in NM.  And you rock because it is so awesome that Rob came to get her.  *Happy silly lovey grins!*

 



Author's Response:

LOL! yeah. i couldn't do that to them... i'm cruel.. but but not that cruel! HAHAHA!

oh Rob comig to get her.. you knew he would... that boy can't be stopped!

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 57-Mum is here

Grumble grumble...and now I have to go off to work again.  Sigh.

Rob is going to flip his lid.  For sure!

I like the way you are slowly allowing Nick to redeem himself...a little...

Okay, ttyl! Only 2 (possibly 3 by the time I get home) chapters to go!

 



Author's Response:

silly real life...getting in the way! LOL! 

Rob will definitely have a reaction....

and Nick... yeah... he has been walking a long road to get here.... glad you are seeing him redeem...

ttyl! hopefully!

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 56-Reality Crashing

Wow.  Incredible job with this chapter.  I am terrified to find out Rob's reaction.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. it was a difficult on to post. 

Rob's reaction coming soon.

MWAH

steph

Reviewer: EmeraldRomance (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2010 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 55-Goodbye,Muirnin

Ahh Ireland.  The one place I want to go to more than anything!(Hence my penname) Sad that she has such an aversion to it now...maybe Rob can help out with that:)

I loved it when she sprung the lawyer on Rob. He he he...made him seem truly normal in that moment. 

 



Author's Response:

yep, ireland is a dream of mine as well, and scotland and Wales... oh bugger the entire British isles for me. 

Maybe Rob will be able to help her. it'll take time, i'm sure.

haha. the lawyer, yeah, poor Rob. what was he thinking? that she was setting him up? poor boy.... 

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.