Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

This was a great chapter, dear.  It so apparent that they both need to heal from all of this.  Such a major turning point in their relationship.

Beautifully done, as always.  Of course, what else can expect from you.  I loved it.  Just as much as I love you!

M



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dearest. you know i love you more! 

they are on their way to recovery. one step at a time. 

better times ahead. I promise!

ILYM

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Love Mr & Mrs P. They're most awesome parents ever. I totally want to be Jen for just a few minutes just so I could feel the love that they send in her direction, enveloping her as part of the Patti-clan.

Oh, our beautiful Jen. Sometimes you have to crash to the absolute depths before you can pick yourself up off the ground and start to climb again. Clearly, Jen has been to hell and back, but she's always found that inner strength (mostly through necessity and feeling like she didn't have anyone to rely on) to get off her knees and try and heal. This time she hit the bottom of the pits of hell and even scarier than feeling like she's lost herself, she now has had to admit that she needs Rob to help her find herself again. Putting your trust in someone to help you put the pieces of your life, your very being back together again...there isn't anything more terrifying or bare in the world.

And our Rob....our strong, loving, heart-on-his-sleeve, Robert. I guess there's a part of me that wonders when he he's going to crash too. He had his bottoming out when Jen disappeared and he 'lost' his phone & ability to contact her; melted down on the verandah for the baby they lost... Sure, he's done probably one of the most difficult things and told Jen how he felt by her choice to keep the miscarriage and brush with death from him; to coerce his Mum into not telling him either; but even the strongest fall when they've held someone else together.

 



Author's Response:

i simply ADORE the Patti clan, and mum and dad are so near to my heart. they are so much involved in their kids in real life. you know they must be just incredible!

ah jen. she really has fallen and fallen and fallen, and i agree, to ask someone for the help, when you have been on your own for so long is a giant leap. kudos to Rob for being there. 

you bring up a very good point about his crash. so many people forget how loss affects the man in the relationship. and for him to be strong for her on the outside, you know there is pain on the inside that he needs to let loose.Jen was so strong  for him when he needed it, and she fell, he could very easily do the same. Let's hope it's once she is back on her feet. 

we'll see... 

thanks so much my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 05:58 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Thanks for the nice long chapter Steph. (Got it right this time didn't I) ;)

I think they are doing pretty good considering all they've been through together. The fact that she's about to undergo therapy is a big first step in her healing all of her past issues as well as the future issues that will crop up as the love of Rob's life. Can't wait to see that all unfold. The only thing is that I wish you not to dwell too long on the sadness, although if that's really necessary, please give them some fun, silly, happy times to balance it all out. 

Hope you have fun whatever it is you are going out of town for! Hugs!



Author's Response:

hahahhaa! why yes it was a wee bit long wasn't it?

thanks my dear. they are on their way towards healing. 

and i promise, we'll even see a snarky Jen next chapter. the healing will take time, but the need for normalcy is very important to the healing process.

thanks for the well wishes on the vacay! had a good trip! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 03:56 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

What can I say. Leftovers make me cry too.



Author's Response:

lol! thanks my dear! somedays, me too!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: yuencat (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:23 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I so look forward to your weekly updates Steph.You have made these characters so real, and I find myself worrying during the week about how they're going! This story is very special and I am loving it. Keep up the fantastic work!

Now I'll just wait to see how poor Rob is managing in LA trying to track down Jen in OTT. Thanks so-o-o-o much for these two perspectives!



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun. it means so much that you are enjoying the story, and that the characters hold true for you. you make it wroth writing, truly!

sigh... i have submitted the next OTT, so hopefully you'll see our dear boy in LA soon!

thanks so  much for supporting these stories! it means the world to me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 12:35 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Ok, this was pretty much like I figured Rob would react, once he had some time and privacy to let his public guard down and just feel.

 

I'm glad Jen opened up to him, and I'm also glad that you were detailed enough to think of her fears of how she looked after going through all that.  We know the age thing is still a sore point for her.

 

Went to the Jen blog a few days ago.  Wow -- I'm so impressed!  Lots of great Rob pics -- wish I knew how to set up something for myself like that -- and the blog itself is an amazing addition to these stories.

 

Thanks for going above and beyond.

 

-- Deb



Author's Response:

thanks so much Deb.

he handled himself pretty well, yeah? she has so much to go through, and really, no one looks good after all of this.but it is something she will have to deal with if she is to continue with Rob.

so glad you liked her blog. it was so much fun to put together. i really need to work on it some more. hahaha. with all my time. but it was a nice addition to her. 

thanks so much for being such a wonderful supporter of this story. 

it makes all the work truly worth it!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 10:54 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Really good! Loved it! Finally home!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

home again! good times are ahead!

MWAH! steph

Reviewer: safo814 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

My eyes have finally dried up enough to type. Oh how I love sweet but tough Rob!

Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear. 

good times ahead. i promise. 

and rob is growing up. finding his place. so glad you are loving him!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

"Reviews are like Rob, coming home from a long day on the set. In need of a massage. The oil is heating up...."

GAHHHHH!!  You just kill me with these Rob visualizations. How do you read my fantasies like that??

Enjoy your trip out of town, bb! And thanks for getting this chappie out to hold us over until you return. I'm so proud of Jen for letting those walls down and letting Rob in. I know how hard it is for her. I'm the same way. Maybe now Rob can let go of his disappointment in being left out. He is getting the chance to prove himself by helping her heal. The tears flowed when Mr. P welcomed Jen home. I love that man, both your version and the RL one. Jen is one lucky lady to have the Dream Team (Joe, Mack, Clare, Mr. P, Lizzy) in her life. Hugs to you for such a fantastic story!

 

 



Author's Response:

We are all linked by the cosmic Rob dreams... hahahhaa

Thanks for the well wishes. it was a nice little holiday! 

They have come so far, and now that the walls are down, they can both heal. happier times ahead.

can i just tell you how much i love Mr. P. real and imagined. such a good soul. she is so lucky to have this team of support. 

thank you so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LadyofStonesthrow (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Ahhhh! So happy for them both.

Hope you have a good trip. You deserve it. Thanks for all the hard work~

Lady L



Author's Response:

thanks so much LadyL!

had a nice little holiday, thank you for your well wishes! 

happier times from here on out. i promise!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kyles1979 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

She is such a typical woman! Always looking out for everyone else and putting yourself last. She needs to be a little selfish me think ;)

I like how Rob opened up to her and told her where he stood. I think everything he said was very valid. Yes he was filming, but if the shoe was on the other foot, how would Jen have felt to be left out of something like that.

It seems we are taking steps forward now though, they have had their chat and she is starting therapy. Good on her.

Thanks so much for making my monday morning (aus) with that update! xx



Author's Response:

yes she is. the forever caretaker. maybe why she obsesses over needing to be a mom. she definitely needs some selfish time. everyone does or they lose touch with whom they are. 

Rob has grown so much in his time with her. And to open up like that should prove to her how much he is invested in his relationship with her. 

therapy will be a great help in the healing. making us a stronger, more sure Jen for Rob. 

so glad to make your monday morning! more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bommarkm (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

So glad that they talked. I'm also glad that Rob is letting her know how he felt about the situation and how much it hurt him. She needed to know that.
So glad she is letting them help her!

Author's Response:

thanks so much hun. they finally let it out. she is ready for the help. let's see what love and support can do.

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

So glad that they hashed things out.  And Rob stood up for himself!  It was nice to see.  

Boy, Jen really opened herself up to Rob, that was a surprise.  But it needed to happen. 

Thanks again for another wonderful chapter.  I'm hoping the crying will be over for a little while.  

Poor Rob has to wait a few weeks for some lovin'.  Awwww...



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. i think someone else poitned it out so well. she had no lower to go, she had to look for the up. and the only way to do that was to release the walls she had held onto so tightly. Rob is there to be her protector, her partner and her friend. and she was finally seeing that nothing would deter him from that.

the crying is past us... we are moving forward. next chapter will even bring us a snarky Jen.

and poor Rob... hahaha. welll, there's always other things they can do, right?

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I'm so glad they talked a little, and I'm sure there's much more to come.

Jen going to her therapy appointment is a HUGE step toward some form of normalcy, and I'm sure she'll (eventually) be pleased at where it takes her.  Not right away, of course, but bit by bit.  

Excellent job, Steph, and enjoy your trip out of town!

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

thanks so much Sarah,

 therapy will help for so many things that she has held in for so long. and the talking can only help them to heal. as long as it stays open and true.

thanks for the well wishes! it was fun and now i get to relax at home. YAY!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hisbella (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

You got me on this one Steph.  You made me cry.  Can I say that these last few chapters have made me look at some of the things I told you about...well they did.  I'm going to "stand up eight."  Thank you.



Author's Response:

If anything of this story helps anyone, it means the world to me. Stand up eight. absolutely worth it.

thank YOU! you make it worth writing.

love you.

steph

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I really needed this chapter today because the incident with Rob and the paparazzi has me reeling.  Rotten paps....  When there were paps outside the airport I got a little nervous, but it all worked out.

I loved this chapter.  You dealt with Rob's hurt beautifully.  I am happy he told Jen how much she upset him by keeping him away and she had actually taken something away from him instead of protecting him by doing so.  He has grown up a lot since he met Jen and he can handle the responsibilities that come with being with her.  I hope she does trust him because he deserves it. 

Jen did a good thing by sharing all her fears with Rob and finally opening up to him.  She needs that to help her heal, and Rob needs to know that she does trust him.

Therapy will be a tremendous help for Jen and I'm sure Rob will support her every step of the way.

Thanks again for another fabulous chapter.

 

Jayme



Author's Response:

thanks Jayme. 

this weekends paps encounter has me fuming. in many ways i am glad i was in San diego. otherwise i would be answering this from the community computer in lock up. just saying. 

the paps at the airport. there'll be more of them, wonder who they thought she might be?

Rob had grown a tremendous amount, and while he is still hurting about it all, they are opening up, which will help each other so much. 

thearpy will be so much of a help to her. her issues really are deep seeded, and only therapy will truly help her see what is necessary to move on. 

thanks so much my dear. 

happier times ahead.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wiseone2980 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

ah, so happy that they are home.  i really wanted this chapter for some reason.  can't wait till therapy starts!



Author's Response:

hugs to you my dear. it was a long awaited chapter I think. we all needed it. ah therapy! next chapter, although i won't delve too deeply into it. I want to keep it vague enough that i don't misdiagnose anyone. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 04:36 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

my heart is just aching for these two...his anger in the kitchen, altho not unexpected, still took me by surprise.  it's good that she was able to let those walls break down and share those other parts of herself with him.  It's still going to be a long road, but at least things are underway.  I have a question tho - does Rob know that Clare is taking Jen to therapy?  Please do not tell me that she is keeping this from him - especially not after everything they just talked about...

the chapter had me near weeping throughout, which is just a testament to you and your mad skills Steph! 

Love you!

t.



Author's Response:

thanks teddi. his anger stems from what he is bottling up. he has a lot of feelings he needs to deal with as well. and now that her walls are crumbling, we'll see his defenses fall too. 

rob does know that Clare is taking Jen to therapy that morning. and while she is still so emotionally fragile, Jen will be spending a lot of time with people while Rob goes to work. to keep her mind going, and not wallowing. 

thanks my dear- future chapters are much less angsty... yay!

love you more!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 04:02 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Another awesome chapter Steph! I love that you had them sit down and talk it out straight away, and that Jen opened up enough to really voice all her inner fears and sadnesses to him. It's realistic that she's going for therapy too, and doing everything she can to be mentally healthy and strong for the love of her life. Bravo.

I felt so badly for Rob though, and how he feels Jen shut him out and "handled" him to protect him from what she was going through. He was right, it was his burden to share too, and he should have been there for her. I hope she finally sees that their relationship won't last unless she does let him in, in all things. This story is so realistically written I'm having trouble separating it from reality!

Have a great trip, wherever you're going!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear,

she has taken a giant step to recovery, not just for the loss, but for her life. and for Rob to be the mature one and make her see how much they need to be open to one another, above all else, that is so very important in a relationship. 

thanks for the well wishes on the vacay! having a great time!

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memepam (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Wonderful, Hope you have a goodtime out of town. I look forward to the next chapter.I love Jen and Rob so much and want to see them happy. You have made the come alive to me and their adventure into love is so heart warming and filled with passion.You have made me cry and laugh and become very hot and bothered.Because of your story I've had more sexy dreams and awaken to find no Rob in my bed. Boo Hoo the dream was so real I was sure he'd be there.. Boy have I lost it now I'm dreaming about Boy Toys at my age but since reading your story I feel sixteen instead of sixty two. Thank you for that I had forgot what love was like you sure brought it back to me. Now I have dreams full of Love and lots of Lust and I feel more alive then I have in a long time and it's all due to your great writing of the love between Rob and Jen. Keep it up you make my nights. This is the longest I've ever written.Bless you I hope you have many more stories to tell.



Author's Response:

it is the longest review you have given, and for that i am so deeply moved! thank you pam, for all your love and support. You are never too old for love, and yes even lust. and that makes me happy to see that it lives in you! gives me hope! and the boy has such a broad demographic, who can't love him? hahahha

more passion and deep love is coming . no pun intended. 

thanks so much my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 03:08 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Wow, I guess even I did realize to the full extend how hurt Rob really was thinking Jen thought he couldn't handle all this. I always thought jeez he should really be here for her in the hospital when she first found she'd lost their child, and he reaffirmed everything I thought with his little speech. He should have been there instead of his mother. It broke my heart when he said you didn't let me share your pain, and you didn't let me share and feel mine. UGH ... I cried when he said " You think me some kid that can't handle the horror. It was my burden to bear, too, Jen. And you took that from me. Tried to hide it from me. They really didn't give him enough credit to handle this..... wow so well written, these two really have a lot to get through. Thank you so much for writing this so eloquently, with such emotion, and so that we can experience both their feelings so deeply. Look forward to your updates..... and them working all this out.

Author's Response:

thank you so much my dear. he has a lot of feelings about this. and really, he should seek counselling as well. they have a lot to get through.  but they are both strong, and as long as they are open with one another, they can get through anything. 

so glad you are enjoying it. it means a lot to me to know it is conveying what i hoped!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I was happy to read her with mr p I so wanted to see her let him in   she needs her dad too you always know what to write to make me smile   I think this falls  into the class of losing something that you never knew you wanted                                                                           her need to be a mother is poking its head out and our Rob after being faced with  the grown up fact that for a while he was going to be someones father has effected him greatly    We had a long discussion with our group about what the out come would of been if she had not actually  miscarried   and both of our resident MD  think that  due to her over use of alcohol in her first timester they may have been face with a child with severe handicaps  and that at that point the fetus could have been so damaged that nature took over      that maybe her asherman syndrom was a blessing for them all

We all felt that if she had a child born with such sever and life threatning complications due to somthing she did she would never forgive  her self  not ever    see it never fails you get to go out of town and I am stuck in the middle of the medical conference in Dougs mind   2 grown men reading fan fiction debating the out come of a fictional fetus                                                                next thing Doug will want is an autospy

we were all so happy with this chapter we love you and pleaes tell dougie that

there was not autospy done so he will stop   we are all hoping that Mike and his hidden message will give them there baby            we know its a way off cause mama P will make sure our Rob doesnt break the no activity for a while

and Dr O wants to add that rob may have issues after seeing the blood on the floor and how close to death she truly was and   not be willing to risk her life ever again to try     Doug thinks LIZZY would make a hot surrogate   think he watches to much Friends??????  I may have to sell my boat to put the whole bunch in therapy     soon I need to get back to work soon  they are making me crazy  lym    c&d



Author's Response:

LOL! oh Dr. Dougie and Dr. O! my goodness! i love it. 

no autopsies were done in the making of this story, hahaha.and i fully agree with you- the amount of stress and drinking Jen did along with her age would have seriously affected her child. If she ever hopes to have children, if it becomes possible, i see her becoming a nutrition nut. no fear with that. When i was pregnant (and i knew pretty much at point of conception) everything changed for me. 

hahaha. if it becomes possible, yes- far down the road. Mama P is on the guard. poor Rob.

Ah Dr. O- you are wise. it will definitely make for having MAJOR issues with intimacy and fear of trying again. It may scare him from even thinking about Jen carrying even if there was a chance. heheehe. and Dougie, Vic or Liz would make wonderful surrogates. i concur. big smile.

don't sell the boat. tell them to take deep breaths... hahahaha.

love you all so much. i love getting these reviews from you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: blondieja (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 02:35 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

So good and so sad at the same time.  In your other fic from RPOV, are you planning on showing us his thoughts about all this?  LOVED IT!!!

 

-Jen



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

yep. i hope, if my arms don't fall off, to get Rob's pov of this .

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: animelonely (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

love it! Yeah, I most definitely think that there needs to be a one-shot about Rob flying to LA to get her and stuff, cus I can't wait til the other story gets there!! It's too far away!!!!



Author's Response:

LOL! thanks hun. I have a Mack Truck outtake written already- he pulled me aside to tell me al about it, so i may offer some of that up next chapter. 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Tough chapter, but good, too.  I have no doubt that they'll get through this tough time, and be even stronger together.

Well written, as usual.  I love how you lead us through their shifting emotions and healing.

Enjoy your time out of town! Looking forward to your next chapter.

Barb



Author's Response:

thanks so much Barb! so glad you liked it. they have so much to work out, but are on the right path. 

thanks for the well wishes! having a great time!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.