Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Well, I was thoroughly upset with myself for watching the video. Ashamed actually. I usually don't partake in the paparrazi crap. I saw it first on facebook and clicked on a link that took me to the video.   I also didn't get why the police could't have helped him out.

 

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

can i just say i love that you felt that way. if nothing else ever comes from this story and discussions that i have with my wonderful readers, its the fact that we recognize how wrong it is to be stalked and preyed upon. i love that. 

hugs to you. somewhere down the line we might be able to make a difference. by saying something, by doing something, by simply not looking. something. I'm still trying to figure that one out. 

i am ashamed of the police in this city. but that's an entirely different rant. 

thanks my dear. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Really loved this chapter.  They both have so much healing to do..but at least they have eachother.

Can't wait for the next chapter..as always:)



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jen! they're on their way to healing. together, it will be a lot easier than alone. 

more soon!

and happier times!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 08:20 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Well, they do have a lot to sort out.  Glad they are back home together though.

 

So last weekend was a busy weekend on the Rob-front; the pics of him out with his mum at the movies, the paparazzi stalking him around Malibu, and then those pics where everyone was speculating if he was going commando or not. On the latter issue, I sure wish he was, but we all know he's a boxer briefs guy and keeps all this jewels tucked in nicely. I have been noticing his visible panty lines more and more lately (you can even see them in his marroon Eclipse premiere suit and in recent WfE set pics).  I had a terrible time watching the pappz video of them stalking him-I was ashamed of myself for even watching the video. It made me very uncomfortable. Anyway, wondering what you think, and if you are going to write it into  your story later!

 



Author's Response:

they do have much to sort out, but they are on the right track, so happier times ahed.

this weekend. a lot to digest. 

I don't have an opinion on the pics as i haven't seen them, nor the video. i have seen a few of him during the day as some of the sites i venture on posted them. but i won't look at the video. it's disturbing enough that it is out there and that he was upset enough to have to make pleas. i am upset that the police couldn't be bothered even to give him a safe get away. I won't watch the paps videos, nor actively search out the paps pics. I just can't do it. 

As far as writing it into the story. If the story is still going in that timeline, then absolutely. because i do believe it is something to be addressed. 

thanks so much!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: TerriG (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 08:15 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I kept away for a while so that I had a few chapters to read all in one go - it was an excruciating wait but well worth it.  Love this story -



Author's Response:

thanks so much Terri. i can understand waiting. getting all the angst in one shot is much better than lingering in it for a few weeks. 

so glad you loved it. happier times next chapter.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: louisianaartsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2010 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Ok, now that I've read it a second time, great work! And... more tears, of course. I applaud them both. Can't wait to see what you do with therapy. I'd rather call it counseling. Therapy just sounds like a nasty word for me! 



Author's Response:

thanks hun! hopefully the tears are in our past for a while. They are taking the steps to heal. 

ah therapy. yes i thinking counseling is a better term too. to counsel, to meet and discuss options. therapy. yeah it sounds nasty. 

i won't be going to deeply into the therapy sessions, i want to keep prognosis and treatment to the professionals, but we'll see her thoughts on the sessions afterwards. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I tried to post earlier, but I don't think it went through. Anyway, I absolutely LOVE this story. You have done an awesome job. I have truly enjoyed every bit of it.

I lost a child in 2007. My husband and I weren't able to communicate enough to get through it and now we aren't together. I was SO able to relate to the frustrations and sadness.

I really can't tell you enough how much I have loved this story and I am looking forward to where it goes from here!



Author's Response:

thank you so much. i am so sorry for your loss, and subsequent loss of your husband. it is such a difficult road to travel. being open and honest and bare to your partner. it takes a lot of trust and love on both sides. 

so glad this story has touched you. it means so much to me when it does. it makes it worth while.

thanks so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: undergroundgirl502 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 06:01 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Finally! I've been away from my computer for a bit and I was so happy to see that this story had been updated!

I cried reading this. But I'm glad she's opening up to Rob and letting him help take care of her. I could go on and on about this chapter. It has been one of my favorites, but I'm gonna shut up about it!

Needless to say I loved it and I can't wait for the next update! :)



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

they are on the path to healing. still a long road, but the opening up and sharing goes so far. 

thanks so much for reading! good times are coming!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Linster (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Love this chapter!!! Although crying the whole time...

Thanks for writing! MWAH!



Author's Response:

thank you so much my dear! 

i promise, happier times next chapter!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 10:29 AM · On: Chapter 56-Reality Crashing

HOLY COW!!!

I almost fell out of my chair! Nick.Nick Frenkel. My heart!!!!! This has been the best story ever! I have loved, loved, loved every bit of it!!! Keep it up, girl!! Great job!!!



Author's Response:

heehee. thanks so much my dear! yep... Nick Frenkel. he has a soul after all.

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

10 days ago I when to my so needed vacation and graduation present, that means that chapter 58 was updated 3 days before I went away. What does this means? This 2 updates were the only thing in my mind during this last 10 days, so when I check my email and saw the updates I was incredible happy for them. And guess what? They didn't disappoint, I liked they both so much, there were perfect for me. All the little conversation that Rob and Jen had and the big one were just what I imagine. They are suffering right now but still you can see them do everything to get better. I liked so much when Jen ask him for help, and there first real encounter with the media made their situation that much real.  I liked that all the conversation with Nick where to the point and letting him know that he was not forgiven was a plus. Now I'm looking forward to see them get the help they both need and how are they going into their routing again. Oh and I think I'll die if I read Rob POV on this last chapters but longing for them.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! how wonderful to have two treats for you when you got back! hope you vacation was wonderful!

they have so much to work through, but have already made leaps and bounds by opening up to one another. 

glad you liked the paps encounter. there will be more to be sure.

and Nick. he isn't forgiven, but he is making strides and they see that. 

there will be a return to some normalcy in the next chapter, happier times while they continue to heal.

oh... the RPOV will be tough, i am scared to write them right now. giving it a little break for me! but they should say alot!

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: banned2010 (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Healing from loss takes time.  I'm glad you're keeping it real by not making it instant.  In the short term, hiding from grief is the easiest thing to do, but in the long term, it's very damaging.  I definitely know.  A very emotional 10!!  Have a good vacation!!

Shannon



Author's Response:

thanks so much Shannon. there is definitely a process to be dealt with for them both. and Jen has reached her end of easy covering. jsut no more room to do it. so support and love will be vital. 

we'll see them starting to return to some normalcy next chapter, good time ahead, with an underscore of healing. 

i am so glad i am staying true to the process. 

thanks for the well wishes! the trip was great!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Emrae Penne Degrah (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 09:47 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

"Help me." OMG I started crying...The feeling that I got from the last few chapters, its hard to describe. But you know when you fall in a puddle that sticky feeling you get thats what this chapter reminds me of. Or when your muscles wont relax and you feel restless and drained at the same time, it reminds me of that. I really hope to see that they pull through and everything will start to get better. 

Can't wait to read more!

-Em



Author's Response:

thanks so much Em. if it matters, the "help me" made me cry too. i completely understand. i have been feeling that restlessness for some time. better times are ahead, even some laughs in the next chapter! i think the kleenex are done for now. 

things are looking up. thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Jen's dream about Mike brought me to tears. That was a perfect way to move her into a healing frame of mind. I cried.

I love how close Jen has grown to Clare and Richard. She needs this family life that is so foreign to her.

I love how you handled 'the talk.' Rob needed to be honest with Jen about how he felt about everything without pushing her away. He needed to let her know how committed he was and that they should move forward with total trust and honesty. Jen needed to open up about everything she had bottled up. Now they are healing. It was brilliant.



Author's Response:

thank you so much! she's slowly moving forward. One day she will hopefully be able to talk about him with a smile rather than a sob. 

Jen is finally seeing how much the family means to her. and letting clare and Richard in is such a big step.

so glad you liked the talk. so much said, and still more to be said to be sure, but the healing has begun. and they are on the same page now. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: stillbrok3n (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 04:34 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

awesome as always xx



Author's Response:

thank you so much!

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: Hawkeye (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I'm so glad that Jen was finally able to let go and allow Rob to take care of her.  And, I'm thrilled to see him standing his ground and demanding that he be allowed to participate fully in the relationship.  It illustrates so perfectly just how much faith he has in Jen.  He can still challenge her even when she's vulnerable.  He can still ask her to rise to the occasion because he believes she has it in her.  To me, that is as hot as any lemon around. 

And, I love my mum-in-law, but I swear your Clare is a very close second.

I hope you enjoy your time on holiday.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear.

Jen was at the point where she desperately needed him. And Rob has grown up a lot in the face of the relationship. so glad you are enjoying that about them. they have a long road, and it will be bumpy. no doubt. But as long as they are there for one another, pushing one another along, they'll make it through. 

 I agree with you. there is nothing like a strong, sure man to back up and support his woman. that is so much hotter. 

i adore Clare. plain an simple. have no idea what I would do if I ever met Real Clare. probably hug her and cry.

thank you so much for your well wishes for my holiday! the trip was lovely, and looking forward to the home time before i go back to work!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: crazyfanmom (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I think the hot/cold is about him being so young--can you imagine any other 23 year old dealing with that kind of emo?! They'd run with vampire speed out the door! I know these chapters have to be heavy and you are doing a GREAT job--just can't wait till they get past it and get to deal with all the fun of sneaking around and getting outed by the paps!



Author's Response:

They sure would! He's an old soul though, so that helps. but not without his youth showing through. so glad you have enjoyed these chapters, and yes, happy is coming. we even get some laughs next chapter. 

good times ahead!

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

This was a great chapter, dear.  It so apparent that they both need to heal from all of this.  Such a major turning point in their relationship.

Beautifully done, as always.  Of course, what else can expect from you.  I loved it.  Just as much as I love you!

M



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dearest. you know i love you more! 

they are on their way to recovery. one step at a time. 

better times ahead. I promise!

ILYM

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Love Mr & Mrs P. They're most awesome parents ever. I totally want to be Jen for just a few minutes just so I could feel the love that they send in her direction, enveloping her as part of the Patti-clan.

Oh, our beautiful Jen. Sometimes you have to crash to the absolute depths before you can pick yourself up off the ground and start to climb again. Clearly, Jen has been to hell and back, but she's always found that inner strength (mostly through necessity and feeling like she didn't have anyone to rely on) to get off her knees and try and heal. This time she hit the bottom of the pits of hell and even scarier than feeling like she's lost herself, she now has had to admit that she needs Rob to help her find herself again. Putting your trust in someone to help you put the pieces of your life, your very being back together again...there isn't anything more terrifying or bare in the world.

And our Rob....our strong, loving, heart-on-his-sleeve, Robert. I guess there's a part of me that wonders when he he's going to crash too. He had his bottoming out when Jen disappeared and he 'lost' his phone & ability to contact her; melted down on the verandah for the baby they lost... Sure, he's done probably one of the most difficult things and told Jen how he felt by her choice to keep the miscarriage and brush with death from him; to coerce his Mum into not telling him either; but even the strongest fall when they've held someone else together.

 



Author's Response:

i simply ADORE the Patti clan, and mum and dad are so near to my heart. they are so much involved in their kids in real life. you know they must be just incredible!

ah jen. she really has fallen and fallen and fallen, and i agree, to ask someone for the help, when you have been on your own for so long is a giant leap. kudos to Rob for being there. 

you bring up a very good point about his crash. so many people forget how loss affects the man in the relationship. and for him to be strong for her on the outside, you know there is pain on the inside that he needs to let loose.Jen was so strong  for him when he needed it, and she fell, he could very easily do the same. Let's hope it's once she is back on her feet. 

we'll see... 

thanks so much my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 05:58 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Thanks for the nice long chapter Steph. (Got it right this time didn't I) ;)

I think they are doing pretty good considering all they've been through together. The fact that she's about to undergo therapy is a big first step in her healing all of her past issues as well as the future issues that will crop up as the love of Rob's life. Can't wait to see that all unfold. The only thing is that I wish you not to dwell too long on the sadness, although if that's really necessary, please give them some fun, silly, happy times to balance it all out. 

Hope you have fun whatever it is you are going out of town for! Hugs!



Author's Response:

hahahhaa! why yes it was a wee bit long wasn't it?

thanks my dear. they are on their way towards healing. 

and i promise, we'll even see a snarky Jen next chapter. the healing will take time, but the need for normalcy is very important to the healing process.

thanks for the well wishes on the vacay! had a good trip! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 03:56 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

What can I say. Leftovers make me cry too.



Author's Response:

lol! thanks my dear! somedays, me too!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: yuencat (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 02:23 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I so look forward to your weekly updates Steph.You have made these characters so real, and I find myself worrying during the week about how they're going! This story is very special and I am loving it. Keep up the fantastic work!

Now I'll just wait to see how poor Rob is managing in LA trying to track down Jen in OTT. Thanks so-o-o-o much for these two perspectives!



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun. it means so much that you are enjoying the story, and that the characters hold true for you. you make it wroth writing, truly!

sigh... i have submitted the next OTT, so hopefully you'll see our dear boy in LA soon!

thanks so  much for supporting these stories! it means the world to me!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 12:35 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Ok, this was pretty much like I figured Rob would react, once he had some time and privacy to let his public guard down and just feel.

 

I'm glad Jen opened up to him, and I'm also glad that you were detailed enough to think of her fears of how she looked after going through all that.  We know the age thing is still a sore point for her.

 

Went to the Jen blog a few days ago.  Wow -- I'm so impressed!  Lots of great Rob pics -- wish I knew how to set up something for myself like that -- and the blog itself is an amazing addition to these stories.

 

Thanks for going above and beyond.

 

-- Deb



Author's Response:

thanks so much Deb.

he handled himself pretty well, yeah? she has so much to go through, and really, no one looks good after all of this.but it is something she will have to deal with if she is to continue with Rob.

so glad you liked her blog. it was so much fun to put together. i really need to work on it some more. hahaha. with all my time. but it was a nice addition to her. 

thanks so much for being such a wonderful supporter of this story. 

it makes all the work truly worth it!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 10:54 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Really good! Loved it! Finally home!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

home again! good times are ahead!

MWAH! steph

Reviewer: safo814 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

My eyes have finally dried up enough to type. Oh how I love sweet but tough Rob!

Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear. 

good times ahead. i promise. 

and rob is growing up. finding his place. so glad you are loving him!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

"Reviews are like Rob, coming home from a long day on the set. In need of a massage. The oil is heating up...."

GAHHHHH!!  You just kill me with these Rob visualizations. How do you read my fantasies like that??

Enjoy your trip out of town, bb! And thanks for getting this chappie out to hold us over until you return. I'm so proud of Jen for letting those walls down and letting Rob in. I know how hard it is for her. I'm the same way. Maybe now Rob can let go of his disappointment in being left out. He is getting the chance to prove himself by helping her heal. The tears flowed when Mr. P welcomed Jen home. I love that man, both your version and the RL one. Jen is one lucky lady to have the Dream Team (Joe, Mack, Clare, Mr. P, Lizzy) in her life. Hugs to you for such a fantastic story!

 

 



Author's Response:

We are all linked by the cosmic Rob dreams... hahahhaa

Thanks for the well wishes. it was a nice little holiday! 

They have come so far, and now that the walls are down, they can both heal. happier times ahead.

can i just tell you how much i love Mr. P. real and imagined. such a good soul. she is so lucky to have this team of support. 

thank you so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.