Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2010 12:34 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

great chapter thanks for updating cant wait for more

Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2010 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

I bet Joe called her or Nick although I don't know how he would no.I hope we see some lovemaking soon I need some lemons. I feel so sorry for both of them but they are both strong and will come out of this more in love then ever I hope. Great chapter sad but great. Till we read again.

 

Lilly



Author's Response:

thanks so much Lilly!

*grins* at your Joe guess you know i love those big boys!

oh you don't even KNOW how much we need lemons... but we may need to start with some lines first... or some kumquats...snicker.

and who knows, the intimacy they seem to be struggling with may just aid in the healing.

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: lep (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2010 12:16 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Was actually laughing so hard at Jen's inner/accidentally outer thoughts while she was mixing alcohol with her pills (very naughty)

StewStu (so funny)

Clare makes a great fairy godmother :) Can't wait to see Jen at the BAFTA after party.

Thanks as always
Lyndsey

Author's Response:

thanks Lyndsey!

so glad you liked the return of the inner dialogue! i know i am cruel to put her out there like that... but she is making progress, little by little...

heehee StewStu. you know it's true... hahaha

Love clare... she needs a wand... i wonder if rob still has his... 

BAFTAS next! yippee!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 11:25 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

ooh, cliffie!  i bet it was joe.  and i love g&b maya gold, but have never had the ice cream.

gotta say AGAIN that clare rocks my socks off!



Author's Response:

heehee. Joe you say? *grins*

omg i love G&B maya gold! i am in search of more of their ice cream!

and clare... idolize that woman... js....

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Emrae Penne Degrah (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 09:37 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Is it bad that I squealed like a little girl when Clare just became the Fairy Godmother? No? Good. Jen and Rob's whiny time is blah. IMO he needs to stop being so careful around her...But she is going through a lot of shiz. I think he was kinda stupid in bringing her out with his mates...They should've had a nice dinner out, or seen the movie by themselves...In all honesty, I wonder what Tom and Kris' reactions were to that, and what Rob said...but I guess I'll have to wait till it comes out in his POV. 

Till next time, it was lovely!

-Em



Author's Response:

hahaha! nope not bad at all. bless that woman for coming to the rescue.

he needs to stop being careful... i agree to a point. he has made her out to be this porcelain doll, and we know she is not. but she is still fragile. and it certainly doesn't help his grief process any to hold anything in. 

ah, the poor 23 year old.... thought a fun night out with the boys would have been fun. i mean Kris was there, right? it probably would have been a good night, except for the booze. she did enjoy being with them, since they didn't know. 

a night out alone would have been better, i absolutely agree... maybe next time... 

thanks em. more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Oh I loved the filter malfunction! I laughed so hard when Jen thought about spewing all over Kris's shoes! It would have served Kris right! Drunk Jen is always amusing but rather a strain for Rob at the moment I think.

And I have to ask, what is wrong with the new Dr Who? Every episode was fantastic! Don't go putting the new Doctor down! LOL! (If you get a chance to see the new BBC Sherlock Holmes you must, it is so good! Do you get much BBC stuff there? ) And how I digress. Back to Rob and Jen...

Clare and Jen at the BAFTAS, didn't see that one coming. And a meeting with the mysterious theatre girl soon, that will be interesting, and I vote for Joe as the little birdie! Remember Me premiere soon too. So much to look forward to!

Such a strained relationship the two of them have at the moment, you could cut the tension with a knife, I’m sure that things will gradually get better, time is a great healer after all, it is all so stressful for them both though. Perhaps BAFTAS and premiers will help, perhaps not. All that extra stress. Oh and I've just thought,  Nick will probably not be happy with Jen for just turning up at the BAFTAS. What a shame...

I know this is the Jen version of the story, but are Rob and Tom now so Americanised that they refer to their trousers as Pants? We Brits NEVER call them that (unless we live in the States I guess!) we have a load of names depending on what kind of trouser they are; jeans, cords, cargos, joggers, combats, formals, leathers, flannels and chinos are the first I can think of. Pants are men’s underwear. Generally used to describe briefs, Y fronts or slips  I think as opposed to trunks, boxers or hipsters. Not sure which Real Rob likes to wear, but we all know he shops at Marks & Spencer’s! So...when Jen puts her hand in Rob’s pants to find his phone, we Brits all get an extra thrill!

Both stories updated within a couple of days of each other! You are spoiling us! And lots of lovely photos of Real Rob at work on W4E sets too. What a week.

New chapters are like sharing a chilled bottle of classic Coke with Rob; lipsmackingly tasty, invigorating and completely addictive. None of that Zero stuff though, that’s just unnatural!

Love ya Steph! Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

THanks my dear!

ah poor jen and her filter less jabbering... yes.. it would have been a little funny for kris to have to deal with spew... ah well...

The New. Dr. who. i actually think he's rather cute. the reference in the story was that Jen didn't want to have to have Rob be awkward around her as she watched a show that would undoubtedly remind her of David Tennant, which would then make him feel awkward about her feeling awkward about him feeling awkward... nothing against #11. i have to see if we get Sherlock Holmes. BBC America is woefully under programmed and i honestly haven't had my tele on in a couple of months ( i have no idea why- write write write-LOL)

Their relationshio is rather strained at the moment. They are still trying to find that comfort zone, and with Jen in her lost little state, and Rob trying to manage for both of them, it is a little daunting. Sometimes the extra strain can help push you past your feelings of inadequacy. so maybe the BAFTAS will allow her to step up. And no doubt, there may be repercussions to her going at all. 

BWHAHAH! i TOTALLY forgot about PANTS! i knew Brits call underwear pants... it's such a trial sometimes to be switching from American girl to Brit boy between the two stories, and then add Tom in the mix.. he definitely wouldn't have said pants! well, unless Jen really WAS giving Little Patty a startle! hahahha. i'll have to go change that... BWHAHAHAHA! Rob generally wears knit boxer briefs... not sure if those are trunks or not... hahahaha. please don't ask me ho w i know that... i research WAY to MUCH! 

but i am glad i could give you the extra thrill...hahahaha. keep the corrections coming! i love them! keeping me on my toes!

yes, my fab beta updated this one sooner than i thought, which is SPECTACULAR!

and all the pics of Rob... why do i love seeing him in a bow tie? shrugs....

mmmm. have a coke and a smile, ROB... you deserve it... i'm right there with ya!

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Wiseone2980 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

I love the lack of filter...that was awesome!  I'm glad that momma Claire is to the rescue.  hope Jen makes it in time!



Author's Response:

thanks hun! yep.. the inner monologue is a glimmer of the old jen... it just happens to be misfiring! 

ah Clare... how i love her.

the BAFTAS are next! hurry Jen!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: louisianaartsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 05:38 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

I'm sorry to say that meds/alcohol mixing and Jen is quite funny. Saying she'd be Team Jacob... and ssshhh, don't tell him! I was laughing out loud. Too bad hubby isn't here so that he can see I wasn't crying! =) 

Clare to the rescue! Squee! I have no idea who the little birdie is... since Clare and Kristen don't get along, don't think it was her... Joe? Tom? 

Ah, well. Time to stop avoiding KrisB's last chappy. I dunno what I'm gonna do when you both are finished! Ack- can't think of that- pushing the thought out of my head. 



Author's Response:

i am cruel, yes? i take poor Jen, and take a horrible mixture and make it funny. i felt badly laughing while writing it, but her inner monologue is so much a part of her... just one more piece of her opening up... 

i'll give you a hint on the birdy.. he's really just a teddy bear when you get to know him... 

sigh... kris' last chapter... enjoy! 

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Love it



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

dougie wants to know if his mood that day inspired his hairdo lol    Dear  god what were you trying start a riot    tell Jen to get ready cause both Dougie  and Dr O are on there way to London with AA folders in hand  and  they are really upset with her   bad jen   Rob handed her a coke  she know she is on medication   enough said   so much was going on at the baftas we watched it  on BBC    and once again clare to the rescue                   I wonder if Joe was the little birdie                 fix them quick  I hate  to see them like this    I know it takes time and you say she is getting better   it sounded like they are miles apart  It made me teribly sad but she was kind of funny with her filter off and kristin does wear funny shoes

lym   c d & DR O

 



Author's Response:

HAHAHA! if you mean he acted like a silly little boy with his little hair do then yes...hahaha

I know. I am so Sorry Dr. o and dougie.. but look at it this way.. she illustrated just how WRONG that was! our dear jen will be steering clear of the booze for a while. 

Ah the BAFTAS- yes a lot was happening there... we'll see how she handles that.

*grins* you know me so well.our little birdy is a big teddy in disguise! LOL!

things will start to turn in some of the most unlikely ways... 

love you guys, c,d, and Dr. O! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Great chapter! BTW, he is about two hours away from me right now!! I live right outside Nashville. I must be insane for not being there to maybe get a glimpse of him, but no, I will let the man do his work!!

 



Author's Response:

I love you for what you said. total respect. hugs. we'll see his wonderful performance soon enough! can't wait for Water for Elephants!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

I'm going to take a wild guess and say the little birdie was one of StewStu, lol!  

I'm familiar with having no filter when drunk, so I really feel for Jen.  And the "nothing fits and I need it tonight!" problem too.  Great chapters, sweets!

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

hahaa. you just wanted to say StewStu! LOL!

not stewstu! heehee

ah the no filter... i know it well. and the nothing fits... yeah.. wish i had it the wrong way around though. i could handle some Ben and Jerry's right now!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: craving2read (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

LMAO - lack of filter. Having Jen think out loud and Rob respond was a great laugh, but yeah, totally agree with your PSA about mixing meds and booze (dangerous). Glad you had her put her big girl panties on and tell Tom and Kris about why she reacted to the drink so extremely the previous night.

Want to kick Rob for not dealing with the BAFTAS directly with Jen. No communication = bad communication. Not helping the healing! But, having Jen arrive to the BAFTAS so much later then Rob....not sure what will be made of that. Rob seemed so much more in control and determined in the last chapter, and now he seems lost and muddling in their relationship again. Hmmm.

Little birdy = Sweet Joe



Author's Response:

thanks hun. yeah.. her lack of filter and poor Rob getting to hear it. good times, in a vary sad sick sort of way... i was laughing the whole time writing it, but feeling so bad doing so! LOL!

Rob was afraid to ask her. and after such a long week of seeing her struggle, he didn't have the heart, but yes, he should have said something. hmmm. showing up late.. what trouble could she possibly get into ? smiles.

Rob is definitely struggling. dealing with Bel AMi, which is filming long days, not being able to be intimate with Jen ( which is a topic all on itself) his feeling on the loss. he had been trying to be that support, but seeing her out of character can most certainly throw him. 

*grins* Sweet Joe... you know i like my boys... teddy bears they are... :)

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 01:46 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

So I suppose the clue was in the title - LMAO.  Jen was so funny drunk and with no filter.  Glad to see they are on their way back to normality, well as normal as you can get with a red carpet event looming and still a lot of recovering to do.  Was the little birdy Joe?  He's such a sweetie.  Will Jen be in the audience at the BAFTAS, the after party or both.  I can't wait to read of Rob's reaction to the surprise.  Please post soon.



Author's Response:

thanks hun. there is nothing like a little internal monologue malfunction to get the heart feeling good again, right? lol!

normalcy... yeah... it's all relative when you have so much to deal with... but they are getting back. if only slowly.

*grins* joe you say? *grins wider* you know i love my protective teddy bears.

we'll see if she makes it to the show. she will absolutely make it to the after party. 

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: bellemeer (Anonymous) · Date: July 31, 2010 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Keep those chapters coming Steph - am so hooked on RobJen!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: LetMeLove (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

OMG ahhh I need more! I can't wait to see if Cinderella makes it to the ball! (She is, by the way, my favorite Disney princess)

It's odd; a part of me wants to shake Jen and tell her to buck up, take it like a man and get over it if not for her sake then for Rob's! Stop the self-pitying and just move on.  But then the other part of me feels so bad for Jen because she is suffering so much and can't seem to hold it together.  

Poor Rob, too.  I can just imagine the amount of hair he has tugged out of his head.  I really hope he isn't getting sick of her being all crazy and stuff.  I'm sure he's stressed making sure she's okay all the time.

StewStu :)

Girl, you've got me hooked. Hooked hooked hooked.  

<3 Allison



Author's Response:

thanks so much Allison!

ah i love cinderella too. 

i completely understand your views on Jen... what she really needs is a moment where she 'see's' it . sees what she really has, what its worth and regain some bit of her she lost... (i'll give you a hint... it's coming soon)

Rob is handling it remarkably well for a 23 year old guy... we'll see how it affects him. 

heehee StewStu..

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Another wonderful chapter:)

Even though they are both going through so much..the whole "mind reading" thing was hiliarious!  I can't wait for their lives to go back to "their normal".  But am loving their road to recovery.

Can't wait for the next one..as always:)



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jen. a little funny amongst the tough... their road is leveling off a bit... some good is coming...

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

I didn't expect this chapter so soon!  I was so excited to see it posted!

Loved the filterless Jen, but you are right, she shouldn't drink with her medication.  I especially liked "That pretty smile is about to get knocked off that pretty face." What a great line!  

I feel so bad for both of them, but their healing is going to take time.  I am a little worried about Rob though.  Jen is letting her frustrations out and seeing a therapist but what about Rob?  He lost a child too and he isn't afforded the luxury of grieving because he is too busy taking care of Jen and working on BA.  I'm afraid he's going to snap soon.

StewStu needed to hear the truth from Jen; they are concerned about her too, and seemed to be getting the wrong impression after Jen's night of crazy.  I'm glad they both know now.

Once again, it's Clare to the rescue.  This time she is the fairy godmother bringing a ball gown.  I really love her!

Can't wait for the BAFTAs!

 

Jayme



Author's Response:

my beta is one awesome chick! super fast!

heehee glad you liked that line.. you know it's bound to happen where she gets grumpy like that! hahaha

ah Rob... he definitely has issues.. he has needs that need to be addressed, and it will affect things. i definitely haven't forgotten about him, not to worry. I believe it is a joint process. they may find an interesting way to find release.

ah StewStu. they do care, and are young too. so it was important to let them know so they didn't draw the wrong conclusions. they'll be good for RObJen

i love clare so much i can't even put it to words!

baftas next ... yeeeee!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Hi hun!  Oh so amazing!  They are both trying so hard.  What they have been through is not something that is easy to get through and it will take some time.  They need to be strong for each other and with time, the pain will ease.  A wonderful update-will she make it to the BAFTA's???

Looking forward to more.

XO

Leslie

 



Author's Response:

thanks Leslie!

they really are trying to get back to normal. a difficult ting to accomplish, especially given their history of skipping to the intense. 

the BAFTAS are next... heehe

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

So painful to see the tension between them.  But it is part of the process.  Can't wait for Jen to make it to the ball.  Better days are coming. 



Author's Response:

thanks hun. better days are coming... they're still working it all out, but happy things are around the corner.

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: memepam (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Another great chapter as always. You really captured the feelings that surface after the loss a child. I've had to handle both, full term is harder but both bring you to the brink. You want to hide but you also want to feel alive. You feel like you have failed as a woman and the pain over shadows every thing. Most men don't know how to deal with the loss.In your story I think Rob is dealing better than most, as men tend to hide their feelings.Rob's seem to be out there for all to see. You are making me write longer reviews I usually have them in my head but find them hard to get out so I'm short and to the point. Thanks again for letting me into your world of Jen and Rob you make them come alive. Your #1 Fan and friend I hope. Pam



Author's Response:

I love that you are writing longer and longer reviews. it means so much to me that this story has had such an affect on so many, and to see these wonderful reviews fills me with so much joy and inspiration. you are most certainly my friend. :)

I am so glad the emotions are carrying well for Jen. it is so difficult to convey, and yet, try to make the story progress. she has so much to overcome and fight for. thank you for seeing that. 

Rob is trying. he is young, so he feels the pain. but he is trying to be everything he can be for her. that's a lot for a 23 year old to bear.

we'll see how they do. 

thank you so much my dear. i am loving your reviews, they put a smile on my face each time!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 09:45 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Guess it is time for Robert to get a surprise now. *giggles*

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

oh yes.. what a nice surprise it will be!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

I was soo surprized to see an update this AM!  Thank you!  Usually its Sunday AM-

Drunk Jen- what a hoot, sad and funny at the same time! Will love to see Robs reaction when she shows up at the BAFTAS!  Will look forward to next weekend. Have a great week! 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

My beta TOTALLY rocks the update world!

i hear ya. drunk jen has this duality.. you laugh, but you know its wrong! poor thing.

BAFTAS soon! 

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

The birdy was Joe, I'm sure... And it's great that Clare came to the rescue. You promised happier times, and - hm - I wasn't really able to find a lot of happy times in this chapter, so I hope the next chapter will do the trick ;-)

Thanks for updating, I love this story!



Author's Response:

*grins* at your birdy guess... you know i love my big boys.. they are so protective... smiles

haha. yeah... not alot of happy...they tried... really they did but it got a little mucked up. there are good times mixed with serious coming up... but for sure next chapter! there's some happy!

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2010 06:54 AM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Wow I love that you didn't put in the reactions from everyone when she stated she was pregers. But the fact that she said she lost it instead of had a miscarriage is a huge statement. The non communication between these two is staggering and frustrating. Really, how much do they have to hurt each other before they actually start talking, and maybe some of the truth would help, not just filterless drug and alcoholic versions.



Author's Response:

thanks hun. yeah, i didn't want us to see jsut how Kris and Tom would take it, nor how Rob would react to her vocalizing it in the manner she did. 

They really do have a lot of opening up to do. so much walking on eggshells. therapy. really they both need it. but only time will tell. it may be very surprising to see what really opens them up.

Thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.