Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

This story owns me and takes up every bit of my spare time and I am not complaining one little bit!

What do you recommend? That I catch up in this story then start you other one in RPOV or read them together or what??? No better person to ask but you, right??

Now, seriously, I have GOT to get to the next chapter!!!

Keye

Author's Response:

LOL! hey Keye! 

At this point in the story  you can  most certainly spend some time over with OTT (the RPOV) but i'll tell you a little secret. I will be taking a two week break from posting both stories, so you have plenty of time to finish this one to its latest chapter and then saunter over to OTT. there are some things in OTT that round out this story rather well in the later chapters, so that always is a bonus. At some point you will be reading them simultaneously, and OTT is pretty far behind right now (just posted chapter 27!).

Either way, i am just simply humbled by you love and dedication to the story. thank you so much for finding the time to read. 

LOL! it owns me too. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: SweeTart (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 08:30 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

A new reader here.....and a devoted fan!  After reading all 62 chpaters, I desperately want to read more about this fascinating couple.  The reality you've given this story, by using real life events, is amazing.  Once upon a time, I wrote a Rob story, but it pales incomparison to this one.  You are a master and deserve every nomination and award you receive...honestly!

Keep the story coming....write on!

SweeTart



Author's Response:

Hi SweeTart! Welcome!

i am so incredibly amazed when a new reader comes on board and is able to get through so many chapters! Hats off to you!

so glad you are enjoying it!

Is you story still posted? i don't get much time to read anymore, but always like to support fellow writers!

thanks so much for finding this story and reading it!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

I'm so glad she decided to go to the Baftas and be with Rob. How cool that she had George be her escort into the after party and then to be introduced to Anthony Hopkins, wow, that had to be a pick me upper for her. These two kids have been through the mill and even though she is still learning how to deal with losing their baby she must be aware of how painful it is for him as well. He has to be hurting as much, especially since she kept him in the dark about it for so long. I'm hoping that very soon they will be able to get beyond all this pain and fear (fear of exposure) and find peace and happiness again, even if it means going back to her house where it all started. That would be so good for them, I think.

Lovely chapter, you write so well, it's easy to picture everything as if it was a movie being played out in front of us. Hugs!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! yep she made it to the BAFTAS! and being able to meet george and Anthony... whew... you'd have to pour me back into a bottle. i'd melt!

she really does need to see just how much this has affected him. she's seeing it, now that she is starting to come out of hers, but he is really just starting as he opens up. 

they need to do it together. oh wouldn't it be nice if they could go back there? maybe a trip to New york will help...

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Clare to the rescue! Jen needs to get over her self pity and just get out there. All that has happened to her has no doubt taken it's toll on her but not letting Rob in on her feelings is not the way to go. Or am I wrong here??  I also know it's hard for her being the secret love of Rob's life but he is ready to reveal her to the world so she should go with the flow, hold her head up high and praise the Lord!! LOL. Who wouldn't give thanks for having someone like him so in love with her. I'm rattleing on here so don't mind me. I"ve missed these last two chapters somehow so am catching up. Love it Steph, you know I do. Hugs dear. :)

 

Oh and I though Stew-stu was a real hoot!! Very good!



Author's Response:

YAY Clare! you know she is a force to be reckoned with!

Ah Jen. she really does need just let go... and maybe this filter falter is that. her walls are down, and she needs to let Rob in, because he needs that too. he is hurting too. 

Shout it from the rooftops.. sigh. wouldn't that be nice? 

thanks my dear! and glad you liked the StewStu!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

Steph, you capture all the emotions of a real relationship so well. Not just the love, tenderness and lust, but the pain, the fear and the angst too. Especially the need to protect the other which unfortunately sometimes results in shutting them out. This is the most realistically written relationship I think I have ever read! Amazing work!

~Suzie



Author's Response:

thanks so much Suzie! they have so much to get through, i am so glad the feelings carry. 

thank you so much! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Cockbuster!!  Oh Jen....

Tom's comment about little Patty...oh dear...I felt that moment in my bones.

Thinks he's a Cullen...Too effing funny in amidst the pain eminating from her during the drive home.

Tom's words in the kitchen with Rob.  Ouch.

This chapter hit home for me.  Alcohol is so incredibly baaaaad when you are going through turmoil.  I so feel for Jen here.  I had an awful night a few years back when I lost someone close suddenly and had a few drinks.  It was disasterous.  My poor hubby had to deal with the fall out.  Poor Jen...

But Clare!  Yay for Clare!  She's come to the rescue...Can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter!  So pleased it ended on a happier note.  She's getting there, slowly but surely she's getting there...

Duders x 



Author's Response:

Ah Poor tom I make him out to be a bit of a wanker, but really he is just worried about his mate. And not knowing the extent of what is going on, he oversteps. poor tom. 

Alcohol can really do some damage (the whiskey makes me mean... lol. whiskey +steph= unfiltered mean)

And add to that grief and pain and you get one bad evening!

she is slowly working her way there.

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 12:17 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Oh my goodness, the visual of Clare kissing Rob on his forehead as he slept just made my tummy jump!  So loving...

This whole chapter - it made my eyes sting - you are so incredibly good at conveying their emotions.  Egg shells, like walking on egg shells - that what spoke to me here.  From sadness, laughter, hurt, trepidation, love, need - it was all there.  They're trying so hard to navigate their feelings together.  I totally get why Rob is all over the place, he couldn't not be right now. They have so many feelings to process, some of which they're probably not even aware they have yet.  Like when you verbalise something and it's only in that moment that you really feel it...

Wow, just wow as ever Steph!

Duders x

 



Author's Response:

You just know Clare would be that kind of loving attentive mum... sigh. i heart her

Walking on eggshells... so tru.

rob has a lot to process, and he isn't really letting himself because of her, we'll see him open up soon. they have a long road to go. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 12:08 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

'Acting like I was a fine porcelain doll.  Waiting for me to shatter...'

Such a poignant statement.  I think that's exactly how everyone was feeling, including Rob.  Jen's spirit seems to be returning here, and I'm so happy to see that.  I think it's going to be hard though, just the two of them and their internal conflicts over everything that's happened. 

I loved the way Jen was with Nick.  He totally had his tail between his legs!

Loving it wholeheartedly as always! Can't wait for them to get home and just be...I'm running on to the next chapter...



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun. She is so fragile, something so unfamiliar for them, and yet, she is trying. it will be very hard for them, especially if they continue to hide away their feelings. 

Ah Jen told Nick, yeah? Put him in his place for now!

so glad you are enjoying! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: drasweet (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

Wow this story is amazing. I was told I should read it by a sister from another site last week. I am so glad I did. I spent the last 5 days catching up.

I have felt every emotion under the sun throughout the story. I didn't think it was possible to feel so many things in a short time, but every time I sat down to read some more, the emotions were like a roller coaster. Thank you for writing this. I have started "On Threshold" and I have no doubt that I will again be able to feel so many of those emotions all over again.

It has been a long time since I have read something that has made me all of these emotions at one time. I can't wait for more!

Denise



Author's Response:

hi Denise! Welcome! YAY for sisters!

so glad you have been enjoying the story! I tend to be an emotional writer it is true, so glad you have enjoyed the rollercoaster ride so far!

and i am excited to see you have started On The Threshold as well! Thank you!

I'll be updating again soon!

thanks so much for taking a chance with this story!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: carpe (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 08:50 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

There should be a film made of this wonderful story.  Can't wait to see future chapters of this and OTT.  Thanks for sharing them!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! It would be like the directors cut for the Lord of the Rings for length! LOL! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TerriG (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 08:15 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

great.  what perfect chapters. 



Author's Response:

thank so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

The BAFTAs were great, How exciting for Jen to meet George Clooney and Anthony Hopkins, who have been favorites of hers for a long time.  It was good for Jen to get out into a situation that she is going to find herself in the future with Rob.  I thought she handled herself really well; see Jen, you can do this!

On to the hard part.  I knew Rob was going to snap, he was holding too much inside and trying to be strong for Jen.  Everyone seemed to forget it was his child too, and he needed to grieve for its loss.  I hope together they can help each other to heal.  It is going to take some time though.  This was a real breakthrough for them.

Looking forwrd to Remember Me!

Jayme



Author's Response:

She can do this! absolutely! hahaha. 

ah sad Rob. it is so important for everyone to understand her is hurting too. but this little togetherness really helps, you are right.

thanks my dear! onto Remember Me!

whew!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Robstenlover4eva (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

Hiya Steph!... I feel a little guilty for not writing anything, in the past chapters but its only cause I've been so engrossed by this story and I would move to the next chapter without leaving a word. however, i promised i would leave a few words at the end of your story but I dont want it to end... you're talented and I love this Jen... your character Jen! I've fallen in love with her haha and I dont want this story to end...I'm so happy its reached this many chapters! I love how you portrayed Rob as well! I bet you get a lot of shit for writing about a real life person and stuff... You are doing a wicked job and I'm pretty knackered from reading your story non-stop. Gonna be waiting for the next chapter eagerly!!


^^^ thats not a 'few words...' lol more like a whole story in it self... :-)



Author's Response:

thanks so much for your wonderful review! absolutely no worries about the reviews. it is so tempting when that little next button taunts so! I am so glad you are enjoying the story! 

a number of chapters yet to go, to be sure! i'd say how many, but i am always off by several! 

yeah, the rpfs stories get their fair share of unlove. but with great readers like you, it's so worth it! 

thanks so much! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AnnLinny (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

Great chapter - like always. ;o)

But after seeing the pictures of Tom and Kristen in Montreal I was actually wondering where Jen might be...ha ha



Author's Response:

LOL! i have been off the picture radar, so when i saw your review, my mouth dropped... this is not the first sighting of Kris and Tom together, sans Rob. so of course my brain implodes with the possibilities. 

hahaha. too funny! 

Jen was probably showing Rob how to use the camera...LOL!

thanks my dear! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

*sigh* I'm sorry I'm so late with the review - been dealing with a few things over the past few days and I'm about 4 days worth of reviews behind. I saved NTE til last because I wanted to gather my thoughts on the chapter and give it the response it deserves :)

So our Jen has arrived as the princess at the ball - well as much as she can be, without raising suspicions more than they already have. I guess with her wounded self worth at the moment, the comments she overheard were taken in the negative, but really, if some girls are gossiping that it looks like RPattz wants a piece of you...it's a compliment. *L* Back-handed maybe, but a compliment none-the-less.

Oh wow...he pushed her away and Rob still hasn't learnt that Jen can see right through his attempts to mask his true emotions and feelings. I know we've discussed in the past few chapters, just waiting for Rob to fall apart...well, I guess this was it. Thank goodness that Jen could feel like she was finally there for him to begin to deal with their loss, as much as he has been strong for her.

So our yin and yang are back together again, and to a certain extent, on the same page emotionally. They're hurting but they're putting each other back together again. It's going to get better :)



Author's Response:

no worries my dearest. i know how real life is. you are so wonderful to give me such wonderful reviews every single time. i truly appreciate the time and effort involved!

i think you are the ONLY one to see the gossiping the way you did, and that's sad. because it is true. if they can see it and don't talk badly about you, it is SO a compliment and a justification that fans won't be upset. that maybe just maybe they will accept her. she could have used that bit of observation as a talisman to get them to the car, together. sigh... silly low self esteem girl.

This was a piece of the breakdown for Rob no doubt. he has more, as they get closer and he struggles with what it means to be sexual with her once more. but Jen is there, has been thru where he is at twice now, time to step up. 

it's definitely going to get better. 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sadie_nikol (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

OY, Steph! I used to have a big thing for George back in the day, still kinda do. Jen has some big girl shoes on with the courage she showed when getting into the spot, I wish I could pull something like that off when I'm in my 30's, or even now would be good. I could totally see Rob being all jealous and angry about seeing George's arm around his girl, but I'm glad he wasn't. I'm sure he had to think how embarrassing enough it was for Jen after her last "encounter" with George, LoL. I feel so bad for Rob and how he's still struggling with everything, it made me cry...YOU made me cry, AGAIN...happy?! I didn't expect this chapter to be so emotional for me, but once again you display your amazing talent as a writer and I would totally buy your work. This story, not like many others, has been therapeutic in my recently turned upside down life and I'd like to thank you for not only bringing a happiness to my life weekly, but for being a decent person who appreciates a bit of smut, lol. Great Job once again, BRAVO---ENCORE!!! 



Author's Response:

mmm. george... that's all I'll say.

Jen handled it well, maybe she is able to handle the craziness of that kind of stress better than the internal strife of her own life. 

and dear sweet Rob. he's learning. and understanding that Jen was trying to get to him, not trying to catch herself a silver fox. 

sorry for the tears, honest. i am working on getting them to much better times. i swear! hahaha

i am so honeored to know this story can bring a little light to your life. it makes the need to get to better times more so, yeah! i know i need it! love and smut. can't get any better! 

thank you my dearest! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2010 03:15 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

Oh God, you and your review requests are going to be the death of me.... Wet hot and bothered Rob, gah, kill me now!!

I've worked out, if I copy the review once I've done it, if I get logged out I can log back in and paste the review back in the box!! Bit long winded but it works. Yay!

Just to say I loved this chapter as much as I love all the others. George Clooney, yum, but yeah Rob is better. And meeting Anthony Hopkins, wow, how cool would that be?

But I have to say, Rob in the shower, letting go with Jen was just so sad. He needed it, and the lvoe afterwards, but like you say intimacy is not just sex. It's being together through thick and thin. They'll get over it, just takes time and care.

Love it. Have voted for both stories in the awards.... Good luck hugs Clare x



Author's Response:

hehehe. i need to tone down those request i think.. they get me riled and want to write those!

mmm George. but definitely, Rob is better! 

and Sir Anthony. how i would love to me him!

the shower scene. necessary sadly. but thank goodness Jen is starting to see that others hurt from this, and that it takes two. and that the intimacy is more than what they think they had. togetherness is so important. they're getting there. 

thank you so much for voting in both stories! you are wonderful!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Lilliana (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Wow - Steph, first of all - your writing style is simply amazing.... I fully intended to get a workout in tonight (yoga, nonetheless), but looked up and realized that my 5 o'clock workout had suddenly been moved to 7, because I've been reading for 2 hours!

Secondly, whew!  I love RobJen. I have no other words. :) 

I'm only just now done with chapter 28, but am going to come back as soon as I'm done with the yoga workout...eventually. If I get to it. :) 

Thank you! Keep writing!

Lilliana (aka Mandy)



Author's Response:

thanks so much Mandy!

so glad you are enjoying it! and RobJen. 

yes... they can be very distracting ( my yoga mat has a nice layer of dust on it presently!LOL)

thank you so much for your kinds words! they made my day!

happy workout!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 03:50 PM · On: Chapter 55-Goodbye,Muirnin

O.K., so now I feel weird, because I'm wiping sad tears from my eyes, but I was squeeing like a fan girl, earlier in this chapter. :)
I love that Jen forgets, and lets her fan girl side show with Rob. I also got a kick out of reading Rob's reaction to our funny names for him and his clothing choices. LOL I love the Stoli shirt and the sexpenders with the boots, but not a huge fan of the Rome Rob hair (weird, I know). I think that I have some pics of Rob with a red t-shirt and sexpenders, that I love more. Anyway, I don't know if I have a favorite fantasy outfit? Maybe his birthday suit? Haha
hahaha

Author's Response:

ummm. red shirt with sexspenders... you must share... js... hahaha

i have fallen in love with the WFE hair. my new pic....

poor guy, if he knew all the things we call him and his accessories... poor man in deed. 

and don't feel weird. i love that i could provide two very opposing feelings for you... it was a big chapter after all. 

i'll be interested in the next few...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 54- Los Angeles

Loved the part where Nick got the tar beat out of him, by Jen. I've been wanting to do that for awhile now. ;)

I can't even begin to tell you how mad I am about hearing that Breaking Dawn, Part 2 is not going to come out until Nov. 2012. I always thought that book should be done in two movies, but I thought they would be released relatively close together. There are definitely times, when I really do think that Summit thinks the fans of Twilight are so stupid and naive that we would react negatively, if Rob and Kristen didn't "remain intact". We actually do know the difference between Edward and Bella, and Rob and Kristen.
I was even a little disappointed with Oprah, when she said to Rob that when she looks at him, that she expects him to talk like Edward. Granted, he will always be connected to that character, but I personally don't see Edward anymore, when I see Rob in his own clothes. Like Jen, I totally see the characters he plays completely separate from himself.
Wow, I am really rambling now. Sorry. Love both stories btw.

Author's Response:

thanks my dear... been taking boxing classes just for that moment.hehehe

sihg...Breaking Dawn. you know...  Rob and Kristen and Taylor will make their sweat money... but i have a feeling (and this may be me right now being reactive) that i will NOT go see it in the theaters. they will make what they need to cover costs, to be sure- right now Eclipse has quadrupled in profits its cost to make. so i may just wait to pick it up on Netflix... most assuredly, the super discount matinee if i must... but i am livid that the second movie is in 2012, in the fall. sigh... 

i feel for all the actors. they all want to move on. 

and Rob will always be remembered as Edward, but as the Teen Choice last night proved, he is spreading his wings and being noticed for other things other than being a teen heart throb. 

i see Rob. i have only seen Eclipse once. (i have seen Remember me much more) and i sincerely hope, with Water for Elephants and Bel Ami (and now maybe unbound captives) he can move on, and that the world sees more than Edward and Bella- regardless of who he is or isn't dating, they need to be seen as themselves... 

heehee...see i can ramble too... it's ok... it's because we care. 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 53-Long Journey

"Fine. But it better not smell like boy" ***giggle*** Oh, to know what his "boy smell" smells like....

I definitely have questions, btw, but am waiting to see what you have in store, before asking.

Author's Response:

thanks my dear. mmmm "Rob smell" and "boy smell" why do i think we would discriminate? ahahhahaha

i can see how you might have questions... but i will wait patiently, as they very well may be answered... but i am always willing to answer. 

always available by PM or email. :)

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LynnO (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

so 2 days ago i had just started this story, and i wrote you and the thing i was most interested in was what kind of soup and sandwiches jen served robert.  

fast forward 2 days of almost continuous reading, a full box of kleenex, a stuffy nose, and eyes that feel like they may fall out they're so puffy...i finished the story through 62...and it has literally gotten into my heart.  i share so many of jen's problems and insecurities with her that i almost think you have my house bugged.  the lack of family/friends, brother issues, loving someone desperately...it very much resounds with me.  thank you for taking your time to write this so beautifully.  i will definitely follow along with this story and rob and jen's healing as it unfolds through your lovely storytelling.

but okay, really, what WAS the soup and sandwich?  :)  (inquiring minds...)



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! LOL!

if you go back to chapter 3 and check your review, i have left a response ( i think i said Turkey on Rye and chicken noodle soup) but i really don't know what he'd really like. very broad artisitc license there.

i understand the similarities. I have hoped that Jen can represent a little bit of all of us. so it warms my heart that she touches you. 

thanks so much for taking the time (and kleenex) to follow along. lots more to come. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

That was heavy...Rob breaking down admitting he didn't think he was enough, and that he would hurt her.

 

Real life Rob, winning multiple awards at Teen Choice Awards. Looking adorable in his wrinkled plaid shirt and hot in his dark wash jeans.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. 

Rob, so much to deal with, but with her there, and being open, they can work it out. 

RL Rob. so cute in that shirt... rolled up... GAH!

thanks mydear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cgrind1005 (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2010 07:20 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

Hey Steph!  Loved this chapter.  I think you are taking things with Rob & Jen exactly at the right pace.  You are so right about intimacy being not just abot sex.  Take that from someone who got married at 20 to her high school sweetheart and next week we will be married for 24 years!  You are doing a terrific job and I think you are hiting the emotions of both Jen and Rob (cause we don't always hear about how miscarriage hurts the guy) right on the money.  Keep up the good work.  I can't wait for the Remember Me permiere.  I LOVE looking forward to a fresh chapter every monday when I come into work!  Carole   carole.grinder@crl.com



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear. i know it's the hope for many that they jump right back in, but there is a lot to process. and congrats on 24 years! that's great! they'll continue to heal and progress. 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: August 08, 2010 11:13 PM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

Couldn't agree more with you about the beer!!!

Keye

Author's Response:

yeah... an entire aisle of beer goodness would do me in. 

mmmm.

thanks my dear!

mwah!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.