Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 04:33 AM · On: Chapter 19-The Last Day

Lmao!  haha Bouncy!  Sounds about right  :) ...I want Jen to have an Edward doll...on her Mantle.



Author's Response:

LOL! IKR?! heehee. 

edward doll on her mantle... heehee we'll see!

love you! miss you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 04:04 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Mr. Johnson needs to make a reappearance.  Love him!  I thought it was hilarious that Mike and Joe seemed frightened at Jen.



Author's Response:

LOL! I agree! we will see him again. without a doubt. and maybe we'll get to see the master speak with the students... hahaha

oh poor Mike and Joe. i am sure they know when a woman gets that way to yield and put up the flag... let's see if our boy knows...haha

thanks my dear!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

we are recieving this absolutly beautiful chapter while in a small villa in rome  it was the most perfect gift a constant reminder of why we love you so much your talent just blows us away time  after time   dougie was so happy he nearly cried he has been waiting for them to heal                          this is a good sign    you enjoy your break        by the time you post again we will be in romania          you always know how to make me smile  



Author's Response:

Ah romania! and Rome! oh you guys must be having such a splendid time! so jealous, but i am glad you are doing it! 

ah dougie. big hugs to you. you are an angel. 

love you guys so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 02:50 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

When I think of my eagerness to read new chapters of NTE and OTT, I'm starting to understand the craziness of the paps.  One more picture, one more chapter.... I'm glad you're discovering your own need to escape and taking a couple weeks off.  You'll be missed by obsessed readers like myself.  Waiting will make your return that much sweeter though. 

Have a great break.  Thanks Steph.

Karla



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear for the well wishes. i wish it was all vacation, but i have classes to prepare for too... something about teaching plans and the like..hahahha. but the break has helped get things in order. 

i know what you mean about obsessing. and it makes me smile to know that these stories can provide you with joy and anticipation. that's the best compliment ever!

thanks my dear!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 02:49 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Oh, I love that Joe and Mack know the had signals. Great talk with Joe on the way to the hotel.  I love the way Jen handled Stephanie.  Finally getting back to their intimacy.  That was perfect.  They are doing great.  Ah, I love that t-shirt.  Only Rob could pull that off.  He told the paps exactly what he thinks of them.  The pics were hot though.  God, I love this man!  Enjoy your break.



Author's Response:

heehee. i can't wait now to use the hand signs with Jen. i have been waiting to get here! oh the trouble they could get into !

Joe is a good soul. sometimes it takes someone from the outside to let people know whats up...

ah the intimacy is returning. slow but sure. 

the shirt was worth a virtual fist pump, most definitely.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: SwimmingBee (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 02:12 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Aww, I loved this chapter! So pleased that Jen has some of her warmth back again. It's sure to be a slow process, but I'm sure the two of them will get there again. Happy sigh!

I hope we get to find out what their sign for Kristen was! I'm very intrigued...

And thanks so much for the recommendation, Steph! I must admit, my heart skipped a little beat when I read that. I had to do a double take and read it again. What on earth am I doing being mentioned in the greatness that is Need To Escape!? Wow! I'm honoured. Thank you! :)

Good luck with your two week break, and I look forward to lots more Jen and Rob soon. *hugs*



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

yep, they are getting their groove back. Jen is returning to herself.

haha! kristen's symbol... we may learn what it is... smirk.

I am happy to rec you! i know how hard it is, not only with a new story, but over here in RPF land as well. we gals gotta stick together! LOL!

so no problems rec'ing. i am honored to do it. 

thanks my dear. more very soon i hope!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 01:55 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Loved it Steph!!  I was absolutely holding my breath, waiting for something to happen to make him stop and YAAAYY!!!!  He didn't and things are coming back together (smirk).

I could totally see the look on Mack's face when he realized that Jenn understood their secret signs...That cat needed the GOOD CHOCOLATE!!!  ROFL!  And Joe...wow...I really love Joe.  Even tho I've seen a "picture" of him, I still don't picture him as that person.  For some reason, in my mind's eye, he is not quite as big as Mack and he is African-American.  LOl  I don't have any idea why my brain has chosen to see him that way, but, wth - it works for me!

Love you!  Hope you're enjoying your sailing time...

t.



Author's Response:

sigh... finally able to respond to reviews!

yay for things coming back together! slow and steady... 

heehee...poor Mack and Joe... and good man mack for getting the good stuff! heehe... should make for some good times with the hand signals.

Joe... you gotta love him. and i can totally see what you mean about your Joe... whatever works!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 01:37 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

*sigh* They're together again...well no home run yet, but they're getting there and Jen feels almost physically whole again when she's with Rob.

Timid Rob does hurt my heart though. He's so tentative and cautious with Jen, and I know that it's because he loves her so, but it must be so frustrating for them both.

*LMAO* @ Stephanie & Jen's interaction. I would have been petrified if I'd been Jen meeting Rob's PR people, so perhaps it's a good thing that Mack & Joe didn't warn her that she'd be there when they arrived at the hotel. She did well though - gotta love that despite everything, Jen's spitfire defensiveness of her's & Rob's privacy is always there. That she refuses to speak for Rob, only that she wants what's best for him.

Secret Ops hand gestures... *L* How odd that the very person that Joe learnt the signals from, is Jen's very own Mr J! :) Just goes to show, Jen learnt from the very best. Their sign for 'Nick-knack' made me snort with laughter. hehehe



Author's Response:

sigh... together again... true no home run, but the intimacy is returning... 

Timid Rob is frustrating, and may do more damage than he intends. He wants to protect her and care for her, but at some point, doesn't that become handling? sigh... poor Rob and Jen. 

Jen seems to work well under the sudden attack of pressure. Those surprises... she handles those well, because she doesn't dwell on them. its funny because she hates the element of surprise, she doesn't think she has control, when really she does. and her defensiveness of their privacy. she is particular of that because she sees jsut how little he has. 

glad you liked the hand signal background... it's been killing me to get it out in the open. it'll be fun for Jen to have a little bit of Mr. J in the boys... heehee... 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 11:00 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

That was laugh-out-loud funny at the beginning to almost making me cry at the end.  I'm glad he finally let her give him a release and opened up to her.

George was brilliant.  Sir Anthony was brilliant.  I totally knew that was coming.  I'm glad you didn't bring back the "drunk departure," either.  Part of the upside of this being fiction is you can bend reality every once in a while.  I like your departure from the BAFTAs much better than the real one.

I was starting to get upset with Jen when she was taking all of the "sex embargo" thing on herself without talking to him about it.  Thank goodness she stepped right in the shower and backed him into the corner.  Excellent.  He needs help, too, and she has to make him see that.  Neither of them can fix the other, but they can support each other as they fix themselves.  It seems like maybe they are finally getting that.

I really miss you, ET.  I think I'm finally leaving my funk, but I can see you are buried in reviews and still have a lot of story left to write.  Talk to you at Christmas?  Good luck, hon!  *mwah*



Author's Response:

hi my dear! 

oh the BAFTAS so much to cover, too few words... hahahah. had to keep some things out. 

they are finally seeing that they both need the love and support. they both lost. 

i am so glad to hear you are getting out of your funk. i have been in a weird one, i think because of school and all starting up again and i am soo far behind. lol... christmas... oh goodness i hope its sooner!

Oomph! 

love you my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

Awwww, Joe!!!  Good lad!

'Yes, you were the slayer of my O just last month...' Well, hello George!!  Woweewow!  And thank God that thought wasn't verbalisd! Jen was so brave to go out after her man like that.  I was so happy to see this. 

Now...I had a big, fat lump in my throat again over Rob in the shower.  Just the way you wrote it, I could see his vulnerability there so clearly.  Such a terribly sad moment for him, trying to escape from so many things.  I'm glad Jen gave him a gentle nudge, he so needed it.  The relief he finally got fleetingly from allowing Jen to touch him was acutely apparent - a physical act that meant so much more in terms of where they needed to get to emotionally together. 

Later, his hand on her stomach just hurt my heart.  Really...I once again don't quite know how to convey what I felt during moments like that in this chapter.  I can see light now, I can see they are starting to trust in their need to open up to one another, that Rob can finally see that perhaps he won't indeed break Jen.  We knew that - he just needed to hear it.

Love it sooooo much as always!

Duders x



Author's Response:

gotta love those security boys! 

oh , rob in the shower... poor thing. there are some things i simply don't want to write in the RPOV. i will, but it will be tough... that is one of them. they have so far to go, and that bit of time they shared helped bring them closer to it. sigh the hand on the stomach. that is an image that sticks with me with these two, over and over as they work thru this. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

Okay so, seriously, I adore this story. I love the characters and how you have developed them. Jen, for all her faults, is such a gracious and strong woman.........just what Rob needs. Jen reminds me a lot of how you write Clare. I do think that boys end up with girls that remind them of their mother to a certain extent.

It is nice to see them go through all this angst and come out of it working it all out. They are good for each other.

I am also really curious about Nick's storyline. I am glad to have found out about why he so hated Jen. Or really just the thought of Jen and not her personally. My thoughts are that Nick will remain Robs manager but he will have to partner up with Jen in Rob's caretaking. Nick will no longer have the last say in what Rob will or will not do. Whatever happens, it will be an interesting read for sure.

I am almost sad that I have caught up now. This being because it was just so much fun flying through the chapters and not having to wait on updates! LOL!!

Needless to say, I cannot wait for the next update. I will be breathlessly waiting!

Keye

Author's Response:

omg, you are the only person so far to compare her to Clare and i agree so much in that! The staredown all the way back before Christmas was that early illustration. And mum wouldn't have approved of her is she wasn't at least a little like herself. I could hug you for that. I love how readers find those little things you put in to the story. It just feels so remarkable. thank you.

They're on their way to recover, and they'll be so much stronger for it.

NIck storyline expands a bit in OTT, but you are absolutely right, if he remains Rob's manager (and if you go by how i use real life events, you can figure that anser out- smiles) he will have much less say in Robs personal affairs, which could be good, or bad... Rob will have much more control, as he continues to grow as a man. 

haha, you're all caught up! it's fabulous! i know, now the wait begins.... the next chapter should be up in a couple of days. 

thanks so much my dear! It was a fun journey watching you go through the chapters. and i hope you get a chance to get that big project done with out too much difficulty!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

You got to love Clare and the "little birdie" who called her.

Keye

Author's Response:

I absolutely adore Clare (real and imagined)! such a spectacular lady !

and the birdie... i could just hug him/her....heheehe

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 59-Stand Up Eight

What an emotional roller coaster!!! I love this story!!!

Keye

Author's Response:

thanks my dear! yep, alot of emotions flying about.

thanks so much for hanging in there!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 56-Reality Crashing

Holy Shit!!! I am RIVETED!!!!! How could I have not know about this story when you started?? Of course I would have been wrecked to have to wait for updates! I got to go!!!! More to read.

Keye

Author's Response:

Thanks my dear. Getting to a story later definitely has its advantages, like not having to worry over the updates. 

I am so glad you found the story though. there's much more to come!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 05:43 PM · On: Chapter 54- Los Angeles

I love Joe!!!! Man that whole scene between Jen and Nick was intense!!! I am glad that they had it though. She needed to beat the shit out of him and he definitely needed to apologize.

Yeah, I know! I said I was going to get some work done. Shit! That is not happening apparently! I will be up late doing that crap, that is for sure!!!

Keye

Author's Response:

I love my security boys. they're there for Rob (and Jen). and nick and Jen... she's been waiting a long time for that. They definietly needed to have words. 

LOL! I have distracted you all day! Here's to staying up late to accomplish our real life tasks! 

thanks my dear! You're moving right along!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 53-Long Journey

Damn, Jen has been able to win everyone over but Nick! *beating head against the wall* Why is he so hellbent against her? Almost sounds like Nick wants Rob for himself for God's sake!!!!! I'm glad that Rob punched him.

Keye

Author's Response:

heeehee. we'll learn about Nick. and his reasoning. and there is a lot of his reasoning in OTT. a alittle back story you will dinf there as Rob processes his feelings for Jen during that time he was in Los angeles. 

But yes. Nick is complex and just can't seem to accept Jen. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 50-You Are My Rob

Hmmmm.....I was thinking that with all of Jen's stomach problems and throwing up that she would be pregnant. I know that you said that she could not have children but still, it could happen.

Songs? Love this one. Video is weird but I like the music....especially the beat. Good making out music! *giggle*

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kaef2NgwqHY&feature=av2e

Keye

Author's Response:

her health issues are definitely something she should be looking into. Pregnant? hmmm. you are not the first to suggest it. i know i am cruel to not answer. the answer will be coming soon. 

sigh... Massive Attack. love them. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 49- Suck It Up

I just don't have a problem with long chapters or a story that has many chapter just as long as it is as good as your story is..........just sayin'!!! I should be working right now. W-O-R-K-I-N-G!!! Dammit, I have a HUGE project that I have a deadline for and I cannot stop reading!!!! Ugh! Okay, just ONE more chapter then I have to get to work!!!

It is all your fault!!! LOL!!!!

Keye

Author's Response:

HAHA! i completely understand! whenever a new reader posts a review from an older chapter, i find myself re reading the chapter again! LOL!

it is most definitely my fault. i take full responsibility! hahaa

glad you are enjoying it! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 02:08 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

This story owns me and takes up every bit of my spare time and I am not complaining one little bit!

What do you recommend? That I catch up in this story then start you other one in RPOV or read them together or what??? No better person to ask but you, right??

Now, seriously, I have GOT to get to the next chapter!!!

Keye

Author's Response:

LOL! hey Keye! 

At this point in the story  you can  most certainly spend some time over with OTT (the RPOV) but i'll tell you a little secret. I will be taking a two week break from posting both stories, so you have plenty of time to finish this one to its latest chapter and then saunter over to OTT. there are some things in OTT that round out this story rather well in the later chapters, so that always is a bonus. At some point you will be reading them simultaneously, and OTT is pretty far behind right now (just posted chapter 27!).

Either way, i am just simply humbled by you love and dedication to the story. thank you so much for finding the time to read. 

LOL! it owns me too. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: SweeTart (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2010 01:30 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

A new reader here.....and a devoted fan!  After reading all 62 chpaters, I desperately want to read more about this fascinating couple.  The reality you've given this story, by using real life events, is amazing.  Once upon a time, I wrote a Rob story, but it pales incomparison to this one.  You are a master and deserve every nomination and award you receive...honestly!

Keep the story coming....write on!

SweeTart



Author's Response:

Hi SweeTart! Welcome!

i am so incredibly amazed when a new reader comes on board and is able to get through so many chapters! Hats off to you!

so glad you are enjoying it!

Is you story still posted? i don't get much time to read anymore, but always like to support fellow writers!

thanks so much for finding this story and reading it!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 09:48 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

I'm so glad she decided to go to the Baftas and be with Rob. How cool that she had George be her escort into the after party and then to be introduced to Anthony Hopkins, wow, that had to be a pick me upper for her. These two kids have been through the mill and even though she is still learning how to deal with losing their baby she must be aware of how painful it is for him as well. He has to be hurting as much, especially since she kept him in the dark about it for so long. I'm hoping that very soon they will be able to get beyond all this pain and fear (fear of exposure) and find peace and happiness again, even if it means going back to her house where it all started. That would be so good for them, I think.

Lovely chapter, you write so well, it's easy to picture everything as if it was a movie being played out in front of us. Hugs!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! yep she made it to the BAFTAS! and being able to meet george and Anthony... whew... you'd have to pour me back into a bottle. i'd melt!

she really does need to see just how much this has affected him. she's seeing it, now that she is starting to come out of hers, but he is really just starting as he opens up. 

they need to do it together. oh wouldn't it be nice if they could go back there? maybe a trip to New york will help...

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: shichi (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 09:39 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Clare to the rescue! Jen needs to get over her self pity and just get out there. All that has happened to her has no doubt taken it's toll on her but not letting Rob in on her feelings is not the way to go. Or am I wrong here??  I also know it's hard for her being the secret love of Rob's life but he is ready to reveal her to the world so she should go with the flow, hold her head up high and praise the Lord!! LOL. Who wouldn't give thanks for having someone like him so in love with her. I'm rattleing on here so don't mind me. I"ve missed these last two chapters somehow so am catching up. Love it Steph, you know I do. Hugs dear. :)

 

Oh and I though Stew-stu was a real hoot!! Very good!



Author's Response:

YAY Clare! you know she is a force to be reckoned with!

Ah Jen. she really does need just let go... and maybe this filter falter is that. her walls are down, and she needs to let Rob in, because he needs that too. he is hurting too. 

Shout it from the rooftops.. sigh. wouldn't that be nice? 

thanks my dear! and glad you liked the StewStu!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

Steph, you capture all the emotions of a real relationship so well. Not just the love, tenderness and lust, but the pain, the fear and the angst too. Especially the need to protect the other which unfortunately sometimes results in shutting them out. This is the most realistically written relationship I think I have ever read! Amazing work!

~Suzie



Author's Response:

thanks so much Suzie! they have so much to get through, i am so glad the feelings carry. 

thank you so much! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 61-Filter? What Filter?

Cockbuster!!  Oh Jen....

Tom's comment about little Patty...oh dear...I felt that moment in my bones.

Thinks he's a Cullen...Too effing funny in amidst the pain eminating from her during the drive home.

Tom's words in the kitchen with Rob.  Ouch.

This chapter hit home for me.  Alcohol is so incredibly baaaaad when you are going through turmoil.  I so feel for Jen here.  I had an awful night a few years back when I lost someone close suddenly and had a few drinks.  It was disasterous.  My poor hubby had to deal with the fall out.  Poor Jen...

But Clare!  Yay for Clare!  She's come to the rescue...Can't wait to see what happens in the next chapter!  So pleased it ended on a happier note.  She's getting there, slowly but surely she's getting there...

Duders x 



Author's Response:

Ah Poor tom I make him out to be a bit of a wanker, but really he is just worried about his mate. And not knowing the extent of what is going on, he oversteps. poor tom. 

Alcohol can really do some damage (the whiskey makes me mean... lol. whiskey +steph= unfiltered mean)

And add to that grief and pain and you get one bad evening!

she is slowly working her way there.

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: August 12, 2010 05:17 PM · On: Chapter 60-Home

Oh my goodness, the visual of Clare kissing Rob on his forehead as he slept just made my tummy jump!  So loving...

This whole chapter - it made my eyes sting - you are so incredibly good at conveying their emotions.  Egg shells, like walking on egg shells - that what spoke to me here.  From sadness, laughter, hurt, trepidation, love, need - it was all there.  They're trying so hard to navigate their feelings together.  I totally get why Rob is all over the place, he couldn't not be right now. They have so many feelings to process, some of which they're probably not even aware they have yet.  Like when you verbalise something and it's only in that moment that you really feel it...

Wow, just wow as ever Steph!

Duders x

 



Author's Response:

You just know Clare would be that kind of loving attentive mum... sigh. i heart her

Walking on eggshells... so tru.

rob has a lot to process, and he isn't really letting himself because of her, we'll see him open up soon. they have a long road to go. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.