Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 01:34 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Oh my god side note, I checked out Sketch's web site I am SOOO going there for afternoon tea next time I am in London!  The design of that places is wicked! Have you been or did someone just recommend it?  Great shopping chapter that was one of my favorite streets in London! I really like your character development with the family, I am starting to really grow attached to them.  Excellent job! 



Author's Response:

Sketch looks incredible. can you imagine? Leather walls?! mmmm. How did i find it? Google is  my buddy. I was "shopping" on Oxford street and looked for restaurants. didn't want just a simple little place...and there it was. It is definitely on my list for my next trip to London! OMG if your spring break matches with ours, we should meet there! I'd like to go then...

I am so glad you are growing attached to the characters! that makes me so happy! *blushing*

thanks my dearest. I am missing you so much. this fall is going to be all kinds of ick. I'm gonna miss the snark banter... sigh.

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 12:51 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

What a sweet Christmas time chapter, it makes me wish it was that time of year now.   :)  I also loved that she passed out haha that was awesome! 



Author's Response:

sigh. I want it to be winter again too. and well, in that house.... nuff said. you know me... ahhaha

yep...a little overwhelming he was! LOL!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: edwardisavilf (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 11:23 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Thank you yet again Steph. I was starting to feel like Jen had been sucked in to a vortex of pain. But now she is healing and living again. You write their love so beautifully. I REALLY want to see them come out and just damn the consequences. I've been wondering if you were going to keep them secret permanently and just follow the RL stories, but given recent pics of Robsten to hit the web, I can only assume you will be deviating from Rob's real life at some point. I can't wait to see what you come up with!!! Have a good time off.

T



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

she is definitely rediscovering what was lost. ah the coming out... me too! we'll see what they decide in NEW York. hehehe

i definitely have a plan for their coming out. and will deviate at some point . most definitely. 

thanks so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: dancergirl35 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 02:37 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

I always read this fanfic whever I can and now that I've caught up, I can truly say this is THE BEST Robby P. fanfic I've ever read! Every word is very believable and I can tell you put a lot of thought and hard work into every chapter. I'm such a fan now of this fanfic, hook, line, and sinker! :D Completely excited and anxious for the next chapter! Enjoy your break as much as you can! ^_^



Author's Response:

thank you so much for your wonderful words. It means so much to me to know this story is touching people. This story has become a big part of me, and to know that it is well received... i am truly humbled. 

thanks so much. 

see you soon with the next chapter! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

All I could think of while they were in the maze was The Shinning...man bad things happen in shrub mazes....well until now.   :)



Author's Response:

BWHAHA! that is true, maybe that's why she was a little skittish...heehee. i just keep thinking about Cedric's wand.... 

heehee

thanks hun!

 i miss you!!!!!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Another pair lost for the greater good.... at least the garter belt survived...for now  :)  Romantic and sweet chapter!  



Author's Response:

all for the greater good...heehee.

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: MrsMichellePattinson (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Have a good break!!!

 

You constantly surprise me with how fantastic this story becomes.

 

Jen is my hero!

 

Hurry back!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

so tickled you love Jen! i love her to death. 

thanks for the well wishes! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 06:30 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

I'm sitting here trying not to cry....I'm so glad that they are slowly getting back to normal..

Can't wait for the next chapter:)  As always!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jen. can you believe we are where we are? you are one of my early readers! sigh... we have come so far. 

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hisbella (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

I love how you made Joe & Mack use the code signals and Jen picking up on it.  It would be awewome if Mad Marvin was Mr. J.  What exactly is the code sign for Jack ass?  Making her a "puma" instead of a "cougar" is classic!  Hopefully the relations between Stephanie (Aka Claire Pattinson -honestly gossip rags??) and Jen will be easy like with Kristen.  I look forward to the next part of NYC.  Have a great few weeks off! 



Author's Response:

thanks hun! yeah the codes thing has been burning in my brain for months. i was so excited to finally be able to post it. because you know that will be all kinds of fun for Jen and the guys... heehee.

Jen will be a little more guarded with Steph. she's not trusting anyone in regards to Rob anymore. not for a while. But hopefully Steph will prove to be an ally...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sadie_nikol (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 05:18 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Well Steph, that chapter was just AWESOME!!! I loved how Jen held her own,again and the hand signal part was HILARIOUS!!! When Rob and Jen were playing "baseball", it was very romantic and HOTT!!! I am soooo glad these two are continuing to making their way back to where they used to be. Will miss you for these next few weeks, take care and hurry back...trust me, Jen and Rob withdrawals are NOTHING to play with!!! LoL



Author's Response:

thanks hun! so glad you enjoyed it! oh you know good times will come out of those hand signals... heeehee

and the baseball... mmmhmmm. more to come.. there's still home plate...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 27-Finally

He  ripped them?! Ohmygod, another shopping spree perhaps?  :)  This time with him in the dressing room also.  Giggitty  Loving it! 



Author's Response:

giggitty! hahaha. yep, he sure did rip those little little things right off!

there is a la Perla in London.... js.....

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 25-Pretty Woman

That was like my dream perfect day.  I want you to know that.  I think I would have had a few more purses  though.... you know me!  Great reference to the blizzard, that was not fun!  I was stoked for the first public appearance...guess i will have to wait.   :)



Author's Response:

Wow! really? of course more purses. that goes without saying! hahaha.

oh that Blizzard. it was horrible!

heehee. nope. no public appearances yet!

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 24-New York,New York

I think she should visit Harry Winton for a nice present for herself... :)  I mean you have to buy some sort of jewels for a nice well rounded day of shopping...hehe jewels.  Fun Chapter!



Author's Response:

thanks hun!

jewels are always a nice thing, especially the family.... erm....

LOL!

love you! miss you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

They're finally getting there!

Have a great break dear.  You deserve it.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! they are making progress!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 11:58 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Oh this chapter was so good! There was so much in it, I wouldn't know where to start. So, so glad that the two of them are moving forward.

Your sudden anouncement that you are taking time off (even if only 2 weeks) is shocking. I don't know what I will do ! don't think you are getting away with it!

Thanks for the London Rain rec, it is great, in fact her Rob might even give yours a run for his money? OK, maybe not!

Have a great break. I really, really hope that this story will go on for a lot longer yet, even though you told us about 20 chapters ago that there were 15 chapters to go! Just please keeep them coming!

Love you Steph

see you soon!



Author's Response:

thanks my dearest! LOL! i love the emails we have had in the last couple of days! i see you have been busy and i love you for that so much! 

i know my break was crazy for where we are at in the story, but alas, real life... stupid job... stupid life... lol.

Oh my , London Rain's Rob is to die for! He is most definitely worth the read! i adore her Rob and Tom!

thanks my dearest. for all you do and see and comment on. 

yeah... 20 chapters... 200 chapters.. who knows... LOL!

love you more!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: xanthe_80 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

I just been to the blog and read through all of HoldMeRansom's entries - you really did put your heart into that, even when it's just a side thing to your story - times are chronologically correct, feelings, both ransom's and rtp's...

I'm not a 'RPattz' fan as such, but I've come to appreciate more of his work, now that you've mentioned it. Well, at least i've googled and found out more than I have!

I see you also keep to his real life, family and all!

You ARE his (creepy) number one fan!! Please update soon! and I'm putting you on favs so I get to read any other stories you read.

Oh, and great job on Rob's POV story - looking to read more of that too!!



Author's Response:

thank you so much my dear! 

the blog was such an interesting little side story really. so glad you enjoyed it. i wish i could keep up with it. it would be a neat thing to do. just no time. 

I love that this story has helped with appreciating him more. One of the decisions to making it on this timeline was to give a little insight into what his life might be like. i love that it reads well. thank you!

*hangs head in grinning shame* i am his Creepy Number One. it's true. who knew when i started writing this i would be where i am today. I know entirely too much about the bloke. but i have so much more respect for him and what he goes through. 

thanks my dear! so glad you like the RPOV as well!~

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 06:35 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Ok, I'm gonna be a complainer for one sec...New York isn't part of the New England states. I grew up in New England (live in Texas now). Just sayin'

Happy they are getting back to normal. Sad that there will be a couple weeks to wait for update, but I get it. RL is a bitch. My kids go back to school in a week and have already started back to dance and football so I get it. I love to story so I will wait with baited breath.

RL Rob, in Montreal with Kristen. Glad he is getting some fun time and down time with his mates. It's obvious that he and Kristen are a thing...just want him to be happy!



Author's Response:

ah yes... New York Is NOT a part of New England, you are right. I didn't really mean it that way. but if i had said New Your and the greater New England provinces, my word count would be even worse. of course that means i left the paps out who were there representing Pennsylvania too. lol. no offense meant to new yorkers at all. 

they are getting back to normal. slow but sure. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2010 01:35 AM · On: Chapter 23-Rescue Me

Great chapter! Googled La Perla, Classy I love it!  :)



Author's Response:

LOL! oh yeah... La Perla... good stuff! 

miss you terribly!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightervamp (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Steph! Great chapter. Gonna miss you while you're on break. I know what you mean about getting back to school! My 20 yr old leaves tomorrow to go back to college and the 18 yr old will probably be working on the oilfields of North Dakota soon. I have empty nest syndrome. The stories are my escape.

Take care and write soon!

Hugs,

Louise



Author's Response:

thanks Louise! i have missed you too, believe me! sigh... this break has been so full of stuff. 

More escaping coming....oh like right now! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

YAY!  THIRD BASE FTW!!!!  

I'm so glad we got a little smut with this chapter, though it was made even better by Jen's tender moment with Joe, and her odd encounter with Stephenie.  Great job, as always.  And I'm a big proponent of taking a break from writing...I need to get my ass on that, actually... *looks around awkwardly*

As for your question, I should have an answer for you by the end of the week.  I hope it's satisfying...

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

WOOHOO! third base!!!!!

ahh the smut... so needed to get there... even with all that is going on, it was nice to have them time... 

ah the break... yes we all need a break- even when its Real life that has to interfere...lol.

thanks so much my dear. i loved the answer to my question! it was most enlightening! and satisfying!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

I LOVED this chapter!   This is what I love about your writing Steph - that even in a chapter with f-hot lemons like this, it's the banter between Mack, Joe and Jen that I enjoy more than anything. 

No one writes funny banter better than you.  And to think that Mr. Johnson is some sort of crazy well known ex-marine or something!  Oh, he must be so proud to be father to our boy Leroy :) :) 

MWAH! my dear!  I love that angst but this was the lightheartedness I was craving

- Terri



Author's Response:

thanks so much Terri!

i love that you love the lemons and then the banter more! i simply adore you for that! 

oh yes... Mr. J must be so proud! LMAO!

love you so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

wow. I loved how she handled steph, and I loved the hand signals....That's awesome! Although I really want to know what they use for Kristen....LOL! Can't wait for more.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! yeah, she is not going to trust anyone for a while with Rob, she'll have her eyes on Steph for a while yet. 

LOL! everyone wants to know what they use for Kristen. i may have to leak it here in a chapter... hehehe

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AllyVera (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Well, Steph, I have been been meaning to type a review way before this, but I couldn't stop reading!!  You have had me in tears and laughter here - seriously the best story I have read so far :-)

 

I just love Jen - she is so beautiful and real, and needless to say Rob is pretty good too!  Keep the chapters coming..   hehe - I await with bated breath!

 

PS:  I just LOVE how you have popped a couple of Top Gear snippets in there - I am a total car freak and TG is my favourite show ever - and before Rob came along, James May was my favourite Brit!  He is on the backburner now though..  LOL

 

Hugs oxo AV



Author's Response:

Hi AV! welcome to the craziness that is NTE! so glad you are enjoying it! i am so deeply humbled by your kind words!

Jen is dear to me, thank you so much. i am glad you are enjoying her!

oh yes. Top Gear! love that show, although i haven't had a chance to watch it much these last few months.... something has distracted me... lol!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: alexandra (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 04:37 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Very nice place to take a break... I liked this chapter alot!  Regroup and we'll be ready for the next installment when you're ready!!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! i wanted us in a good place for the break. so glad you liked it!

we'll see you soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: MsJellyBean (Signed) · Date: August 15, 2010 04:35 PM · On: Chapter 25-Pretty Woman

Well, excepting for the pain Jen and Rob went through, there was one plus to Nick's deceit and that was the New York shopping/spa spectacular that Nick has to ante up for!



Author's Response:

getting a little financial love from Nick... priceless.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.