Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Great chapter.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 05:53 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Great chapter!   Loved the musical background/history of Jen.  Did you ever explain about the cupcakes? Or did I just miss that haha  



Author's Response:

thanks hun! yes, she has quite the background! 

the cupcakes... they are a reference to Clipped Wings and Inked Armor, another story i had read many months ago. the cupcakes are referenced in that story. hehe. i'll forward you the link..

mwah my dear! miss you! first werek isn't the same without you!

steph

Reviewer: MsJellyBean (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 05:57 PM · On: Chapter 34-Surprise

Okay, I'm hoping her OB/GYN was wrong and they can have babies because it would be a shame to waste that Pattinson DNA.  Oh, and the sex -- so hot!



Author's Response:

yeah, it would be a shame to waste that excellent DNA. so true... we'll have to wait and see tho.

i know i am cruel.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: MsJellyBean (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 33- A Night out in London

***Sigh***  Adoration, lust, sex, love .....satisfied



Author's Response:

mmm. a fun filled chapter, yeah?

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Only a carry on for a week? Is he crazy? That's may be enough for a weekend. It was funny how she understand what Joe and Mack where saying in the plane and see them scare of her because of that was hilarious. I like so much Joe point of view of things. Steph really got on my nerve for a bit there but at lease she is more open to about they relationship. And that was a good way for they reconnect sexually, I really like that. That means there almost back to normal, right? Looking forward to know Teahtergirl, and the premiere...



Author's Response:

LOL! exactly!!!! there is no way she can live off of a carry on for a week! silly boy... 

oh yes, the hand signs will come in handy. and now they can't talk behind her back... heehee

Jen will keep her eye on Steph. she is not ready to trust anyone with Rob just yet. 

they are almost back to normal. maybe a hiccup down the road, but their intimacy will be more so than before because of this progression. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: MsJellyBean (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

I love these characters.  Jen seems so honest and in-the-moment.  Love the playing in the snow :)  And OMG, love how you've written the Pattinsons!  When the Clare and the sisters told Jen how happy they were that Rob had found her, I cried -- seriously!

Note:  Author's inner dialog/arguments charming (and not too disturbing) :D



Author's Response:

thanks so much, hun! ah the snow. wouldn't you just love to make a snow angel with Rob? 

I am so glad you are enjoying my rendition of the Pattinsons. they are dear to me! 

thanks so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: MsJellyBean (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 03:18 PM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

Really like this story very much and especially all the gratuitous sex (leering grin).  Keep it up and I mean that literally.  :D

The Pattinsons do seem like a really nice, close-knit family.  I am always pleased when I see his parents and sisters sitting in the audience for one of his talk show guest appearances.  Damn K. Stew is one lucky girl that's all I can say. Wish Rob a happy life with love and children (although K Stew says he has to have the children)



Author's Response:

thanks so  much! yep. i'm a fan of the smut. *leering grin back*

I simply adore the Patti clan. i don't think i would be able to not try and hug them if i ever met them they seem so wonderful.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 22, 2010 06:09 AM · On: Chapter 38-Twas the Night Before Christmas

Wow I thought the British were suppose to be a little more classy and tactful.  Hmph!  Way to keep it together though.  Cant wait for Christmas Day hahaah yay!



Author's Response:

hahaha! that Aunt Diane... she is a force to be reckoned with! 

christmas next! YAY!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 36-Love Is

I loved the sweet waitress and the autograph.  I could not imagine not even being able to walk across a street for breakfast without a swarm of people bugging the hell out of you and always wanting something from you.  I think it is good to look at things from the celebrities point of view.  I think that is why I have never approached one when I see them about in Vegas or L.A., I just feel bad for them.  Yay for the chapter, can not wait for the christmas chapter!  :)



Author's Response:

Ah the waitress, she's a little bit of all of us that respect from afar. 

The craziness that follows that boy is just so much. I can't even begin to imagine it, and i've seen it up close. What they must do to cope, it makes you wonder. 

sigh...

christmas is coming! yay! so excited for you to read! 

love you dearest. miss you terribly!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 21, 2010 05:10 AM · On: Chapter 35-All You Need Is Love

Now I wish I had gone on a mini trip to Liverpool when I did summer school in London! Damn! What a great night for the couple!  It was nice to see him not cower when in public.  I checked out the hotel suite they stayed in, Swank! Fun chapter!



Author's Response:

If i get out there, I am taking the mini trip. Over stonehenge... hands down. and that says a lot as i have wanted to see stonehenge since i was like five. 

He did a good job in this chapter, feeling confident next to his lady. 

I would love to stay in the John or the Paul suite. it looks like a really awesome hotel! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sclark0925 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

OMFG! I'm crying I'm laughing so hard!  So fucking funny!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

I do love to put Jen in awkward positions. hehehe

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

Hi Steph,

 

What a great chapter!!! Rob is so real...just like I imagine him...just like I like him. He's such a sweet, sweet man!

I keep thinking what I'd do if I met Rob like this...I would probably throw up the Cheerios...LOL

Can't wait for these two to get to the island.

XOXO,

B.



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

yeah, the Cheerios might make a comeback for me as well. 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

Steph --

 

I did a spit-take with soda at work (a very bad idea at a library, you know) when I tried to imagine Kristen with a deranged beaver face.  Priceless!

 

Thanks for the BAFTAs.  The whole party, especially the scenes with Clooney and Hopkins, were wonderful.  So was the conversation overheard in the restroom.  I think Jen gives much too little credit to the other fans.....

 

Also, Rob finally opening up to Jen after she found him in the shower made me tear up.  *sigh*

 

Thanks, you.  Almost caught up with the chapters now!

 

-- Deb



Author's Response:

heehee. yeah soda and books not good! LOL! glad you liked the beaver face.. hahaha

Jen is so wrapped up in the idea that Rob will be negatively affected, she seems to have forgotten her own fangirl creed. I am sure she would be happy for Rob if she were a fan and saw him with someone that he loved. sigh... silly girl.

The shower scene. and after. Rob has so much to deal with. it's good they are opening up. but sad, so true. 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Hi Steph,

 

I am so glad I am finally able to get back to your story and reread it from the beginning. It's incredible to see the changes Jen has gone through in the story...

I have to tell you that I have been looking for Darjeeling tea ever since I read about it in this story. I finally found it in a store...why is it so rare to find?

I will continue rereading your story and reviewing...it's such a great journey!!!

Thank you for this wonderful story!

B.



Author's Response:

Hi My dear! so glad to have you back! 

I know, Darjeeling is exceedingly hard to find. Cost Plus world Market, and the swankier grocery stores still carry it usually, but i have a stash. and you better believe if i ever get back to London, I'll be packing an entire luggage. Customs be damned! ahahaa

thanks my dear!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: melgiraffe (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

i just wanted to say that i have loved reading these chapters. I started two days ago and have just finished! Am new to this whole fan fiction thingy, and have no idea if this is an old story or if it will be updated again soon?

No matter, just wanted to say thank you for an amazing read!

melgiraffe33

 

x x x x x x x



Author's Response:

Hi my dear! 

Welcome! and thank you so much for reading! I am always so amazed to see new readers and how they plough through this! its amazing! 

it will definitely update regularly (the next one just posted-yay!) i try to post about once a week. 

thank you so much for taking the leap on this story! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 33- A Night out in London

Very hot club scene!  Wish thats how my club nights ended  ;)  I also was offended by the cougar comment, WTF! Im excited to hear about the house now :)



Author's Response:

heehee. so good it posted twice!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 33- A Night out in London

Very hot club scene!  Wish thats how my club nights ended  ;)  I also was offended by the cougar comment, WTF! Im excited to hear about the house now :)



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! yeah, um up against the wall at the end of the night with rob... not to bad really for clubbing... hahaha

and the Cougar... yeah... mean are petty. but a good upper cut will always take care of that!

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 06:34 AM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

Oh my god side note, I checked out Sketch's web site I am SOOO going there for afternoon tea next time I am in London!  The design of that places is wicked! Have you been or did someone just recommend it?  Great shopping chapter that was one of my favorite streets in London! I really like your character development with the family, I am starting to really grow attached to them.  Excellent job! 



Author's Response:

Sketch looks incredible. can you imagine? Leather walls?! mmmm. How did i find it? Google is  my buddy. I was "shopping" on Oxford street and looked for restaurants. didn't want just a simple little place...and there it was. It is definitely on my list for my next trip to London! OMG if your spring break matches with ours, we should meet there! I'd like to go then...

I am so glad you are growing attached to the characters! that makes me so happy! *blushing*

thanks my dearest. I am missing you so much. this fall is going to be all kinds of ick. I'm gonna miss the snark banter... sigh.

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 05:51 AM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

What a sweet Christmas time chapter, it makes me wish it was that time of year now.   :)  I also loved that she passed out haha that was awesome! 



Author's Response:

sigh. I want it to be winter again too. and well, in that house.... nuff said. you know me... ahhaha

yep...a little overwhelming he was! LOL!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: edwardisavilf (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2010 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Thank you yet again Steph. I was starting to feel like Jen had been sucked in to a vortex of pain. But now she is healing and living again. You write their love so beautifully. I REALLY want to see them come out and just damn the consequences. I've been wondering if you were going to keep them secret permanently and just follow the RL stories, but given recent pics of Robsten to hit the web, I can only assume you will be deviating from Rob's real life at some point. I can't wait to see what you come up with!!! Have a good time off.

T



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

she is definitely rediscovering what was lost. ah the coming out... me too! we'll see what they decide in NEW York. hehehe

i definitely have a plan for their coming out. and will deviate at some point . most definitely. 

thanks so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: dancergirl35 (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 07:37 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

I always read this fanfic whever I can and now that I've caught up, I can truly say this is THE BEST Robby P. fanfic I've ever read! Every word is very believable and I can tell you put a lot of thought and hard work into every chapter. I'm such a fan now of this fanfic, hook, line, and sinker! :D Completely excited and anxious for the next chapter! Enjoy your break as much as you can! ^_^



Author's Response:

thank you so much for your wonderful words. It means so much to me to know this story is touching people. This story has become a big part of me, and to know that it is well received... i am truly humbled. 

thanks so much. 

see you soon with the next chapter! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 04:45 AM · On: Chapter 30- O Christmas Tree

All I could think of while they were in the maze was The Shinning...man bad things happen in shrub mazes....well until now.   :)



Author's Response:

BWHAHA! that is true, maybe that's why she was a little skittish...heehee. i just keep thinking about Cedric's wand.... 

heehee

thanks hun!

 i miss you!!!!!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: missbrandilee (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 03:06 AM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Another pair lost for the greater good.... at least the garter belt survived...for now  :)  Romantic and sweet chapter!  



Author's Response:

all for the greater good...heehee.

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: MrsMichellePattinson (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 02:14 AM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Have a good break!!!

 

You constantly surprise me with how fantastic this story becomes.

 

Jen is my hero!

 

Hurry back!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

so tickled you love Jen! i love her to death. 

thanks for the well wishes! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jenjan24 (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 11:30 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

I'm sitting here trying not to cry....I'm so glad that they are slowly getting back to normal..

Can't wait for the next chapter:)  As always!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jen. can you believe we are where we are? you are one of my early readers! sigh... we have come so far. 

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.