Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Robstenlover4eva (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

yay you're back!! I just cant get enough of this story...

cant wait for the next chapter... just love love love this story, steph your a pretty awesome writer. :-)

 



Author's Response:

YAY! i'm back!

so glad you liked it! you make me blush with your compliments! thank you! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

what an awesome chapter. reading it i had the only smile on my face. leah/theatregirl sounds like someone i would love to be friends with. i am so happy to see that jen has a friend of her own. cant wait for more and thankls for updating :)

Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! Leah is pretty awesome, i must say. Jen really needs a friend like her, someone outside of the Rob force.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Holy crow.....that was the longest two weeks!!!!  So glad to have ya back!

I love theatregirl!!  Leah was just the quirkiness needed!  Can't wait to see how the premiere goes!

The Nick and Steph part was awesome Steph....really well written and very convincing...you almost have me believing in Nick again LOL.

Looking forward to the next go!



Author's Response:

i know right?! gah RL sucks... but here we are... back again! yay!

so glad you liked theatregirl. she is just the friend for Jen!

LOL! we'll see how Nick does for the next few months. heehhe. glad you liked his jury hearing. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Pinkcookie (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 05:19 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Ok crackhead, even though I am bad at reviewing, I can't have you going into withdrawal !  You know this story rocks !  I'm such a Rob-love-sick-puppy!  I want to BE Jen!  BIG SIGH~~~  Thanks for writing.  Pinkcookie



Author's Response:

*thumping on my carpal tunneled veins*

LOL!

thanks my dear! i am ridiculous i know! so glad you are enjoying! I want to be Jen too most days... sigh.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: craving2read (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 05:14 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Yes, yes, yes! Great chapter. Loved the developments:

   - Leah - so good. Loved the Rob dropping by and the bonding with Jen.

   - Nick - yep, good business decision. He'll do good by them.

   - Rob - grew a spine and showed maturity to make a good business decision. Showing that he won't/shouldn't be walked all over by Summit/Nick/Steph is a step in the right direction. He's not a teenager or a new comer to stardom any longer.

However - I don't get their holding back on making love. Her body should have healed by now and their make slow, passionate love and enjoying the orgasims would do them both good emotionally. I'm just missing something here that you're trying to say.



Author's Response:

yay! so glad you liked Leah! and that sneaky boy, coming to check on them.. 

yep. Nick will do good. He's seen the light. and Jen will keep him in check. 

rob- growing up a bit. realizing that there is more to his life than just film.

sigh... the making love. yes, her body is absolutely healed. and the enjoying and being together will absolutely move them forward. Rob is a little hung up on the act right now. he keeps attributing it to what can happen (even though she is on BC and he could always use a condom) he has set himself up to worry that the actual act will bring up unpleasant feelings about the loss. 

not to worry though. Jen is getting stronger. and she isn't one to hold back when she gets frustrated (on anything)

next chapter will be very enlightening. 

you didn't really miss it, Rob isn't really explaining himself well over it. these kids and their talking problems!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 03:59 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Go theatregirl! She's cool! And I almost choked on air when Rob came to the café, I laughed so hard :-) There were lots of laughs in this chapter, like Matt the server, or "fucking Edward Cullen" (I'm still giggling...). That was nice for a change!

I'm curious if keeping Nick around was the right decision. He claims to be a new man, but judging from his actions in the past, I think that his personal insecurities run so deep that they won't be easy to overcome. Well, I guess we'll see. And I can't wait to read about the premiere!

Thanks for updating again, I missed you! I hope you were able to catch up with RL during your break.

 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

yeah, had i been theatregirl I may have done much worse! 

glad you liked Matt- he'll be a little side character to New York... ehehhe

We'll see about Nick. they really do need someone who is informed on Rob's needs and schedule. and Jen will be watching. we well see...

thanks so much my dear! still catching up, but i am getting there!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: prattster666 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 03:44 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Totally loving this story Steph!!!

Keep up the good work

 

Cat x



Author's Response:

thanks Cat!

so glad you are loving it! 

you make it worth it!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 02:20 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Wow Steph, two update in two days you are spoiling us, you better hope we don't come to expect that lol.

Another great chapter and finally theatregirl, she was great, very quirky and hopefully very loyal as she seems to have been so far.  I imagine she wil get a real kick out of the red carpet.

Nick seems suitably penitent, here's hoping he remember not to become an arshole again.

So is the premiere next, can't wait to see what happens, will theatregirl be able to convince Jen to relent about being seen at the after party?  Oh and she is still to meet Emilie and see Rob on screen in love scenes, how will that all go down, interesting times ahead.

Eagerly awaiting

Sharon



Author's Response:

thanks Sharon! 

i know serious spoiling, yeah?

so glad you liked theatregirl. she will be great for Jen. 

oh the premier... we'll see how that goes. and Jen and Emilie... ooooh. can you imagine how awkward...hehehe

we'll see...

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Glad to have you back too. I was so hoping that instead of Rob showing up at the restaurant that Jen would have  brought Leah back to the hotel to met the bunch of Rob babysitters. Leah might have shit her pants then vomited. That would have been classic. They should have also gone to Leah's boyfriends club. I think they all needed a night to relax. Maybe Sunday night. I know Rob has an early Monday but whatever. 



Author's Response:

so glad to be back! i missed you guys!

HAHA! theatregirl will have her chance to meet the gang at the premier... hope she doesn't eat first.

i would love for them to go to Jason's club. we'll see.

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: theatregirl (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 01:17 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

I love you so much I can't even put it into real words . . . but I'll try anyway.

I love that you stick to you guns and your gut instincts both in life and in this story.  I love spending time reading your words and pestering you with my hopefully helpful replies. I love your Rob, so much I think you really pulled the best bits of his real personality and crafted even better bits to make this one extraordinary man. I love getting little e-mail updates with tidbits of new info. I LOVE seeing my box update with a small flash on my screen, it makes me feel connected with you no matter how far away I am.  I love sending you recs still even though I know you won't read them for years yet ;) I love being a small part of helping to craft this amazing story.  I love so much that you put me in it, it makes me smile and tingle all over.  But most of all I just love you and everything that you do.

THANK YOU for everything you have and continue to do with me and for me, it means the world to me.

ILUMTA!!!!!



Author's Response:

ILUMTAxI my dearest dearest friend!

i simply can not thank you enough for the encouragement you give me every day. even when we don't talk or email. knowing that you are there, supporting me in this crazy obsession. It means the world to me. 

I was so blessed to find you. To become your friend over everything. You are my sister, my daughter, my best friend. 

I love that i can make your box flash (snicker) and I love that when i open up my docs, i see you have been there. 

You are my most amazing inspiration. you give me the courage to do this, when i doubt, you inspire. 

I love you my dearest theatregirl. it could only be better if you were back in town here. and then we could paint the town pink... or purple... 

I love you more than anything. even Rob. 

biggest MWAH of all

steph

Reviewer: LynnO (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 10:42 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

I don't think you need to shamelessly beg for reviews....I am loving this story and Jen and Rob together.  The only reason you haven't gotten a review for every chapter from me is that when I found it I read it straight through in one shot!  LOL  Obsessed much?  I was on my second time through today when I decided to check and see if there were updates, and imagine my surprise and delight when I found a new chapter!!  

SO...I love them together, like I said.  But they need to BE together.  I think that Jen is a really strong person and that Rob is underestimating her strength. IMHO you need to show him her strength and he needs to realize that she is a force to be dealt with.

I LOVED him meeting theatregirl...wouldn't we all love to find ourselves in her place?  (ok, i guess Jen's place would be better, but whatever)  I am really really looking forward to the premiere, and I'm really looking forward to their coming out.  

I wish that Twilighted had a story alert feature like fanfiction.net does.  It sucks to not be able to read a new chapter the second it comes up!

Thank you for taking the time to write this for us.  Now, get back there and pound the keyboard!  LOL



Author's Response:

Thanks so much my dear!

so glad you enjoyed this chapter. they most certainly need to be TOGETHER. we'll see which one of them takes action to see it thru. 

so glad you liked theatregirl, she is near and dear to my heart. 

there is a way to get alerts to your stories. If you like PM me and i can walk you thru it. it is most exciting to get that little email notification that a story has updated!

thanks my dear!

pounding away at the keys!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 10:35 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

I was soo sure that theatergirl was going to be Alice, what a great surprise!!!  BTW, I liked how Rob basicly took Nicks balls and now holds them in a jar for the time being...LOL.



Author's Response:

LOL! yeah, theatregirl is a force onto herself! 

and Nick... Rob will be watching. he needs Nick, but not at the expense of his happiness.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ryanne 187 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

 

 Its funny, since I started to read this, I always kinda appreciated it because I thought Jen would kinda be like...a girl that I could hang with. But after reading  the convo with theartregirl, I realize I aint her type of friend. She wouldnt even like me. Thats sad, because I appreciate her sense of  humour and Ive always loved her strength. It almost rivaled my own.....almost. But  hers is fired by the drive to rebuild and survive, mine  is fired by the rage of destruction and my greatest sin is wrath. Shes light, Im the darkness. Its not a wonder why she...nor you...wish to be friends with me anymore. Cant say as I blame ya.....or her....besides, now that she has HIM she would look at me like Im street trash. I used to think I could relate. But I cant. The darkness dosent understand the light, and vice versa. Im not sorry I  tried....but Im not suprised that I failed. Both her....and  you.

 Your Friend Always,

    R



Author's Response:

You know i love you, right? 

and who's to say that Jen wouldn't appreciate the kick ass hardness you have to offer. She may need that in the months ahead. 

and while you are driven by different means, you are similar in that you understand about survival, and loss. And while there is light to your dark, isn't that what Ying Yang is all about? sometimes you need the dark to see the light. sometimes you need the light to see your way out of the dark. 

always my friend. you know that. 

i need the dark just as much as i need the light. 

MWAH

steph

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Oh dear, this was good. I loved Theatregirl, her clothes, her reaction to Rob was so funny. And all the things they talk about, and she was so respectful to everything and now she's going to the premier too!, that'll be very interesting. Matt, so cute in his crush. I really liked that Nick still on board but on probation. It was good to see Rob with all that confidence in the negotiation and his I'm-the-boss attitude was really amazing. Looking forward to the premiere more now than before, oh and I missed Mack and Joe in here.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

Theatregirl will be such a great ally for Jen. She knows about Rob, but is not a part of his inner circle, something Jen needs in order to remain her own person. 

Glad you liked Matt... he'll be a returning figure for the next couple of chapters.

Rob is learning to take charge.we'll see how that works for him. 

oh my dear, i missed Mack and Joe as well. but i have some pretty awesome plans for them coming up!

thanks!

MWAH

steph

Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 09:55 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Gah!  Just love it so much!  TY TY TY TY TY!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

I just love Theatregirl.  She is a hoot.  So cute the way Rob dropped in on them.  She did very well, no vomit or anything.  I would have just passed out cold.  It's so good Jen has someone to talk to now.  I like the decisions Rob made with Steph and Nick.  He needs to be more agressive about time off.  He works too hard.  I think the probationary contract with Nick was perfect.  The asshat is really trying, you have to give him that. 

 Question, doesn't Jen have to wait a few weeks before the can do IT?  Usually after something like that you have to wait, and I think I remember the Dr. saying something like that, and Clare making a comment about it.  Has it been that long yet?  My timeline is off I think.  Or are they really just scared to go there yet? 

Ah, Rob on the beach in board shorts, splashing in the ocean.  What a visual.  Wet Rob is just orgasm inducing.....UNF



Author's Response:

Hi my dear! 

so glad you liked theatregirl! she is near to my heart, as she is my personal fic pusher in this real world of mine. so i love that you all love her! LOL!

Rob is definitely taking charge of that part of his life, as much as he can. And Nick is trying, we'll see how this arrangement goes..

 

ok doky. yep the question. The doctor said her body would be healed by the time she left the hospital. but more so, emotionally, they should wait. there is also the issue with birth control. The implanon works after the first week, but is better once its in the system after the first cycle. 

It has been three weeks since the miscarriage. still very soon for them to be jumping in the sack and getting it on. Emotionally there is a lot to deal with that first month. Some people jump right back in as soon as the doctor says- you're healed! Dr. Douglass was gentle enough to put in there that there would be emotional issues as Jen recovered.

And for Rob, his hear of maybe possibly getting her pregnant again, knowing that it was the act itself that caused the issue in the first place, that as they joined, how could they not think of that and hurt.  jen's body is healed, it's their minds that are having the issues. And Rob's mind seems to be more fragile in this moment. Because he truly doesn't want to see that emotional cave in when they do get there. He has no idea what to expect from her. 

whew! long response, yeah? it's been on my mind as i try to process all of this. because while i want to get them back to great sexy times... i also don't want it super fast and everything is back to normal. you know? 

and believe me *raises eyebrows like Rob* i wanna get back there too! LOL!

thanks my dear! oh yes.... wet rob... mmmmmm

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

loved the update.  I think I want my own theatregirl.  She sounds like an awesome friend. 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

yep, theatregirl is pretty awesome (ok i am prejudiced, but well, she rocks)

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 08:58 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Good things come to those that wait.  Patience is a virtue.  Cliche's I know, but I can tell that the wait for Rob and Jen to finally reconnect will be worth it.  You're inspiring me to take a plunge into writing a fanfic of my own.  Thanks and welcome back. 

Karla



Author's Response:

thanks so much Karla! 

patience is a virtue. they may need a nudge, but it will be worth it!

I fully encourage you to write if you have the urge. You never know where it will lead you! that's exciting! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kyles1979 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Yay! Welcome back, I missed this last week!

I loved theatregirl! I think she did awesome! I would just blubber like an idiot! I would need a drink or four before I think ;)

I am happy that Jen helped Rob with Nick and Steph, they are a partnership so it effects her as well. I think that he made a great decision, and used a very level hed.

It is good to see them making their way back to normal, they need that, but they need to do it together when they are both ready...

Can't wait for the premiere, I quite like Leah's  idea of the after party, Jen should let that be known to Rob. We all know that he would do for it! :)



Author's Response:

sigh i missed you all so much! so glad to be back!

so glad you liked theatregirl! she is near and dear to me!

it was important for Nick and Steph to see that Rob trusts Jen, and that Jen made sure they saw she was not manipulating Rob in his decisions. 

there are getting back to normal. slow but sure.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mishefishe (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Once again I feel compelled to tell you how much I love this story. I think I was going through withdraw while you were gone. Glad you are back and updating. This chapter... probably one of my favorites.

 

Mishe



Author's Response:

thank you so much Mishe! i missed you all more than you could know! 

so glad you enjoyed this chapter! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 08:34 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

SO happy to see the update!! So much in this chapter! I am wondering though, about Jen and her newfound appetite. Maybe it's nothing. It just seemed to catch my eye. Their frustration at wanting and needing the same thing but not being able to come together, so to speak, is so heartbreaking.

Again, you know I love the characters and this story! Can't wait for the next update. I have been missing me some Jen and Rob lovin'!!



Author's Response:

thanks hun!

hehehe. Jen and her new found appetite. I will tell you it is not pregnancy. the side effects to the birth control may attribute to it, she has been on it for three weeks now... there is a small reason for it though besides the fact that she is finally healing. we'll see in a couple of chapters.

ah the coming together. one of them will need to find the courage to embrace that need.

thanks so much my dear! i missed you too!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jessicasheehan (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Not to sound like a perv, but I am SOOOOO ready for them to be back to normal. LOL Another great chapter as always. So glad to have you back.



Author's Response:

LOL! not pervy at all. hahaha. i understand completely! 

so glad to be back! thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Another wonderful chapter. Can't wait to see how Jen does at the premiere. Loved Theatregirl!  I was LMAO when I read about his texts, and him showing up! How classic!  Poor TG!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

so glad you loved it!

lol! TG held her own pretty well. i would have fainted!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: crazyfanmom (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

MISSED ROB/JEN!!! Curious if TheatreGirl is just as you describe or also part of the fake. Great chapter as usual!



Author's Response:

I missed you all! 

ah theatregirl. She is real, she is feisty and spunky and a crack up and the reason i am here in the first place. my dearest fic pusher. 

I may have taken liberties with her appearance... the hornrimmed glasses for instance and maybe some piercings... but the pink hair? oh yeah...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Loved, loved, loved Theatregirl!  Was she based on anyone real?  She got the thrill of a lifetime -- and I'm so glad she gets to go to the premiere.  Lucky girl.

Great chapter.  Such a great scene with Nick and Steph.  Here's to hoping they both keep their word -- or that Rob calls them on it if they don't.

So glad they are working toward normalcy.  Poor Rob, dealing with all this grown up stuff...  :)



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

so glad you liked theatrgirl! she is real, my very dear fic pusher and reason for me being here in the first place. and oh if i could i would introduce her to Rob...

so glad you liked it my dear!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.