Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 10:29 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Love it



Author's Response:

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 10:17 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

I was gonna go back and re-read those chapters at the end of Jen's hospital stay and few days after b/c I couldn't remember the details.  Thanks for refreshing my memory!

So excited for next chapter! Have a great weekend!

 

Jen



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! yeah... she's greenlighted.... heehe. someone else is putting on the brakes... silly boy. 

but she does have a followup appointment with her London doc for everything beyond. she'll see that doc when she gets back to london. 

no prob! 

thanks have a great weekend too!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: drasweet (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Boy am I glad you are back....this story is like being addicted to heroin. I am always anxious to see what is next.

I love that Jen has someone to talk to now....I am not sure I could have been as strong as Jen in regards to renewing Nick's contract. Rob always such a romantic and gentleman. I loved that he showed up to the coffee shop to surprise Jen and theatregirl and that he invited her to the premier. It shows that he respects that Jen needs to have a friends to.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! so glad you are enjoying!

Rob is such a dear to invite Theatregirl. He definitely has clued in that Jen needs someone in her life beside he and his friends.

we'll see about Nick. only time will tell.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lushloulou (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Oh Steph ,this just keeps getting better !!! love it and tell everyone how good it is ,very nice giving Nick another chance and theatregirl sounds so spot on !! well done 

Cheers Lou xoxox



Author's Response:

thanks so much Lou! I really appreciate it! 

Yep. Nick is around for a while more, we'll see how he behaves.

glad you liked Theatregirl!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hisbella (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Baby Steps.  Theatregirl is awesome!  Jen needs a friend.  I hope you continue the interaction between those two.  I can't wait to see what happens at the Premiere.  Maybe a little Jen & Theatregirl acting as security for Kris?  That would be friggin' awesome!  I was waiting and waiting for an update!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. glad you liked theatregirl! she is near and dear to my heart. 

LOL! that would be funny to have them there for Kris. but they may get into their own bit of trouble, those crazy fan girls! hehehe

i had to take the time off. so sorry. it was unavoidable. but back again! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: MsJellyBean (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Oh my gawd, love this family you have painted almost as much as I love Rob!  What a wonderful Christmas, indeed!!! :D 



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! i really admire the Pattinson family for all their support they give their son. So i am excited to see how much you love my version of them!

sigh... best Christmas ever!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: melgiraffe (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

great chapter ! Cannot wait for the premier. Surprised Nick is still around, but it makes sense. Trying to trust Leah - but think somethin's up there...............hhhmmmmm............................

M x x x x x x



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

the premier. Yep i can't wait to post.

Nick has his good points. we'll see how he uses them....

and Leah. I kinda like the fact you are nervous about her. hmmmm. 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

So is Jen going to a medical doctor to get the ok so we can get to the lemons? LOL. The masses are waiting with baited breath girlfriend! Seriously, I do get it. I remember a few chapters back that Jen was supposed to see a medical dr.and even get on birth control right?  I know she's done the therapy thing.

 

Love the story...was so excited to see the update and that you are back!



Author's Response:

Jen got a sign off from her regular Doctor before leaving, although he recommended she hold off on anything... exerting for a couple of weeks. that was more for the fatigue of her body to recoop, but also emotionally for her to regroup. 

Physically, she is able to jump back in. She received an implant birth control that works within the first week. 

but. Rob's hesitation is a little more deep seated. He is afraid of a few things. the actual act, in which memories of their more reckless times may bring up feelings of the loss, the idea that he got her pregnant by having sex with her. The act of actual intercourse can be unsettling when you think it over too much. "if i had just worn the damn condom, we would be fine. If i had held my ground.... will she think about it? will she feel the difference?" lots of things in his mind. 

Jen is ready for intimacy. she is a little over zealous in wanting to get back to normal. but its because they both feel so much that she wants to move forward. Rob is thinking too much with the top head right now. 

but i PROMISE... oh do I promise... something's gonna happen next chapter... really....

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: louisianaartsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 06:41 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

EEEE, A PUNK GIRL! YAY! 

Ohp. Sorry for yelling.

=) great update!



Author's Response:

yep... our theatregirl is a bit PUNK... gotta love those artsy gals! 

heeheehee. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

God forbid that you should have an empty box. How much time do they need!?!We're dying here. OK, tension is good, tension is good.....



Author's Response:

snicker. no woman should ever have an empty box for long...right?

i know... i know... i'm dying too...

it's coming... snicker... really... it is... 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Love that you are back, and loved seeing this update and loved that 'theatergirl' is sane, and it looks like Leah and Jen are headed to be fast great friends.... Jen needs a real good friend.  Loved mischevious Rob, he just had to meet her didn't he, he's so adorable !!!

Ok Steph you know I love this story and you, but why oh why are we still waiting to do IT !!!!!  I'm dying here girl, what did I miss, does he think she will be in physical or only emotional pain, I think she's ready (lord knows I am)... why isn't he ?? I'm not getting why he wants to wait still....?? 

Again, thrilled you are back.... m w a h !!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! Jen really does need a close friend that is not under Rob's thumb. Leah will be so much of a good thing for her. 

omg... you don't know how ready I am to jump to IT...

ok... what is up with Rob... He is worried about the emotional response the Jen will have, reliving the loss. Remembering that sex is what got them into this mess. He has labeled the actual intercourse with the loss she suffered. and that too bothers him. he feels like he almost killed her. with his carelessness. he has overthought this...because Jen is ready. she wants that intimacy. because she sees their consummation as the final bit of intimacy that is missing. 

but we know Jen. She can only take so much before she bubbles over... i didn't label her puma by Joe for no reason... 

next chapter should be a good one...smirk.....

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

well you are such a damm tease   Dougie was so sure  he was going to read your wonderful sexy romping  but alas they are just not there yet   the intro of theater girl was perfect   dougie said thats how we feel about you we are a country  apart but we love you so much it feels like we have always been friends     but your hints of sex are killing your boy here   just about to go over the deep end   lol  and the line  I am f*****g Edward cullen had us all in stitches    I have to tell you this Dougie and Dr O really think this is a true story they really believe that in Robs back round if they look  hard enough they will find this beautiful dark haired older women named Steph  this coming from 2 men with 8 medical degrees between them      you really need to keep the dream alive baby welcome back  your are truly at the top of your game 

xoxo c&d



Author's Response:

i have been called that on occasion yes... Rob just the other day said... oh ooops... LOL!

Oh Dougie and Dr. O! That blurry image in the background of all the Rob pics... heeehee.. no that's not me... heehee. I may have snorted... if only.... sigh...

sexy romping is coming... snicker... well if the OB docs say its cool for her to start romping... WOOHOO! off we go then! 

no seriously.... I promise... some good things happen next chapter... i swear.

glad you liked theatregirl! you guys are like my east coast theatregirls over there! how i love you!

glad you liked the Edward Cullen comment. one day i really want her to walk in on him in the trailer with all his makeup and such.... hehehe

thank you my dearest. so glad to have you home. thank you for the welcome back! 

so excited to hear about Dr. Dougie's newest adventures!

love you guys!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: alexandra (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Steph- have you REALLY met your theatregirl?  Is this life in print?  IS she how she is characterized? Curious minds want to know....

I am wondering about all this angst about being "normal", though.... and getting past the hurdle od "IT"....what is it exactly that Rob thinks Jen needs?

All in ll, a nice chapter and good resolution for Nick...not forgiven and probationary is a GREAT solution.  I hope he lives up to it!



Author's Response:

Heeheehee. theatregirl does in fact exist. She is very very close to how she is depicted (although i think she has fewer piercings than i describe) she is my fic pusher and my dear dear friend. and the whole reason i ever found twilighted and started writing. it's all her fault. LOL!

ah the angst. Rob is afraid to bring up feeling of the loss. He has attributed (falsely) that the actual act will bring up feelings for Jen about the pregnancy. deep in his mind it affects him too. the physical act is what got them in this mess. regardless of birth control or a condom, he feels responsible to some degree for her frailties right now. He really needs to see past that. and he sees Jen as truly fragile. something Jen may not be too happy about after all is said and done.

a lot gets resolved next chapter. i promise... smirk...

and Nick will be around for a while yet... let's see how that goes.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Really love this story! Nice visual too. Love it!!!!!! :)



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mom23xx (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Missed your udate...so glad you are back.  Fantastic chapter.  You truly are a great writer!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! sigh.. so glad to be back!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 12:32 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Loved this chapter!  glad Theatregirl is not a threat.  Seams like a good friend. Rob does seem still scared and not sure if Jen is alright.  She seems stronger though and trying to be there for Rob. He needs her, you can tell.  Looking forward to more.  Glad your back, missed the story, hope your time away was nice! I start getting excited around Thursday knowing an update is close. LOL. 

 



Author's Response:

thanks hun.

yep Theatregril is definitely a friend. 

Rob is definitely scared. He is battling with his own insecurities of their loss. on top of everything else. he has put her in this safety bubble, something that she doesn't really want. But her strength is definitely returning, which means she may surprise him coming up. hehehe

LOL! glad Thursdays can be looked forward to! 

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laine Quinn (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Good for Jen for standing up for Nick, albeit barely.  He was a complete ass, but he was trying to protect Rob.  I love Theatregirl.  She is exactly how I pictured her, and the perfect friend for Jen.  Now I can't wait for Jen and Rob to move forward.  Seems like they are geting closer every chapter.



Author's Response:

thanks hun. 

Yeah, deep down, Jen knows he is best for Rob. She'll just be more observant of him now. 

So glad you liked theatregirl. she is my dearest dear. 

Next chapter will be very enlightening on the moving forward front... smirk...

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Robstenlover4eva (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

yay you're back!! I just cant get enough of this story...

cant wait for the next chapter... just love love love this story, steph your a pretty awesome writer. :-)

 



Author's Response:

YAY! i'm back!

so glad you liked it! you make me blush with your compliments! thank you! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 11:38 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

what an awesome chapter. reading it i had the only smile on my face. leah/theatregirl sounds like someone i would love to be friends with. i am so happy to see that jen has a friend of her own. cant wait for more and thankls for updating :)

Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! Leah is pretty awesome, i must say. Jen really needs a friend like her, someone outside of the Rob force.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyes of topaz (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Holy crow.....that was the longest two weeks!!!!  So glad to have ya back!

I love theatregirl!!  Leah was just the quirkiness needed!  Can't wait to see how the premiere goes!

The Nick and Steph part was awesome Steph....really well written and very convincing...you almost have me believing in Nick again LOL.

Looking forward to the next go!



Author's Response:

i know right?! gah RL sucks... but here we are... back again! yay!

so glad you liked theatregirl. she is just the friend for Jen!

LOL! we'll see how Nick does for the next few months. heehhe. glad you liked his jury hearing. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Pinkcookie (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Ok crackhead, even though I am bad at reviewing, I can't have you going into withdrawal !  You know this story rocks !  I'm such a Rob-love-sick-puppy!  I want to BE Jen!  BIG SIGH~~~  Thanks for writing.  Pinkcookie



Author's Response:

*thumping on my carpal tunneled veins*

LOL!

thanks my dear! i am ridiculous i know! so glad you are enjoying! I want to be Jen too most days... sigh.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: craving2read (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Yes, yes, yes! Great chapter. Loved the developments:

   - Leah - so good. Loved the Rob dropping by and the bonding with Jen.

   - Nick - yep, good business decision. He'll do good by them.

   - Rob - grew a spine and showed maturity to make a good business decision. Showing that he won't/shouldn't be walked all over by Summit/Nick/Steph is a step in the right direction. He's not a teenager or a new comer to stardom any longer.

However - I don't get their holding back on making love. Her body should have healed by now and their make slow, passionate love and enjoying the orgasims would do them both good emotionally. I'm just missing something here that you're trying to say.



Author's Response:

yay! so glad you liked Leah! and that sneaky boy, coming to check on them.. 

yep. Nick will do good. He's seen the light. and Jen will keep him in check. 

rob- growing up a bit. realizing that there is more to his life than just film.

sigh... the making love. yes, her body is absolutely healed. and the enjoying and being together will absolutely move them forward. Rob is a little hung up on the act right now. he keeps attributing it to what can happen (even though she is on BC and he could always use a condom) he has set himself up to worry that the actual act will bring up unpleasant feelings about the loss. 

not to worry though. Jen is getting stronger. and she isn't one to hold back when she gets frustrated (on anything)

next chapter will be very enlightening. 

you didn't really miss it, Rob isn't really explaining himself well over it. these kids and their talking problems!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Go theatregirl! She's cool! And I almost choked on air when Rob came to the café, I laughed so hard :-) There were lots of laughs in this chapter, like Matt the server, or "fucking Edward Cullen" (I'm still giggling...). That was nice for a change!

I'm curious if keeping Nick around was the right decision. He claims to be a new man, but judging from his actions in the past, I think that his personal insecurities run so deep that they won't be easy to overcome. Well, I guess we'll see. And I can't wait to read about the premiere!

Thanks for updating again, I missed you! I hope you were able to catch up with RL during your break.

 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

yeah, had i been theatregirl I may have done much worse! 

glad you liked Matt- he'll be a little side character to New York... ehehhe

We'll see about Nick. they really do need someone who is informed on Rob's needs and schedule. and Jen will be watching. we well see...

thanks so much my dear! still catching up, but i am getting there!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: prattster666 (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 08:44 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Totally loving this story Steph!!!

Keep up the good work

 

Cat x



Author's Response:

thanks Cat!

so glad you are loving it! 

you make it worth it!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: August 28, 2010 07:20 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Wow Steph, two update in two days you are spoiling us, you better hope we don't come to expect that lol.

Another great chapter and finally theatregirl, she was great, very quirky and hopefully very loyal as she seems to have been so far.  I imagine she wil get a real kick out of the red carpet.

Nick seems suitably penitent, here's hoping he remember not to become an arshole again.

So is the premiere next, can't wait to see what happens, will theatregirl be able to convince Jen to relent about being seen at the after party?  Oh and she is still to meet Emilie and see Rob on screen in love scenes, how will that all go down, interesting times ahead.

Eagerly awaiting

Sharon



Author's Response:

thanks Sharon! 

i know serious spoiling, yeah?

so glad you liked theatregirl. she will be great for Jen. 

oh the premier... we'll see how that goes. and Jen and Emilie... ooooh. can you imagine how awkward...hehehe

we'll see...

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.