Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Well!Well! Well!.  Let's just recap here. Shall We?  So much has happened.  That's putting it mildly. They meet and fall in love on Orcas.  THe horrible debacle that was Nick. Meeting his parents. Aunt Diane. Move in together. Go to LA to sever her past life ties. Failed Pregnancy. Tremendous loss. She and Rob shattered and devastated. Healing from both the emotional and physical. Having their relationship go public. That's crazy!! If they want" normal", they need to preserve their private life. That will keep them strong. They don't need the prying eyes of a fickle, fanatical public to descend upon them.  He's a movie star.  There is no normal.  Jen needs to pursue her own professional goals; Rob, the same.  Eventually, the appropriateness of "coming out" will become more apparent.  They need to keep their stress levels containable. They can't have it all. When they decided to be a couple, they made their choices. This is the fallout of outrageous stardom.  Who they are behind closed doors; with the family and close friends should be the focus. 

By the way, I love how Jen took control. She grabbed  and demanded what she needed.  What they both needed.  Rob is her family. The Pattinson's are her family. Go to the premiere. Stay with the family and enjoy his professional accolades.  The real Rob, the gentle, compassionate lover. He's there behind the glare of the lights. His true light is Jen. This is just the opinion of a lady who is ever so much more than 20.(I'll be 70 in 2 weeks.)

Mwah. Linda



Author's Response:

oh  my dearest Linda!

how i love you. i loved your recap and your feelings about the coming out... hehe. we'll see how that transpires in the next couple of chapters (wordy girl, i can't possibly write the premier and the after party into just one chapter...)

my point exactly you have hit the nail on the head. his private life is his private life. why come out? it's not the responsiblilty of celebrities to announce who they are with or what they do when they are on their own time. where does it say in their contracts that they are required to disclose that... my mission statement. what's private is private. we have no business making judgement or interfering. regardless of whether he is a public figure or not. 

his life will never be normal. why must they try to push it on themselves, except behind closed doors in the privacy of chicwick house, or Orcas or even the hotel room when he is off the clock. 

hehehe. so with that in mind, i am so looking forward to you reading my version of the coming out!

love you my dear Linda. and if i don't get the chance, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

i hate the smell of ciggies, but for rob, i would make the ultimate sacrifice...

another terrific chappie, my friend.  GOAL!!!!  LOL! 

excitedly looking forward to the premier and after party.  hmm, will clooney show up?  haha!



Author's Response:

me too. i would take it... for him... so very sick of us! lol!

thanks my dear! 

no clooney... but there is always Bronson!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: xanthe_80 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 10:23 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

they finally made it to home base... again....

pls write more.. i really love this story... (even though I've been called crazy for reading fanfiction.... - oh well, the stuff we endure for our passion...)



Author's Response:

sigh... back again... it took a while, but they are stronger for it. 

lol... lots more to come... the premier will not the the end of rob jen. to be sure. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH! steph

Reviewer: alexandra (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 10:14 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Finally!  I'm glad Jen took over and that they finally got past some of the hurt, the pain of the past.  I hope the premiere goes well and will be curious as to your take on their "coming out".  That hasn't been written very much in RP fics.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

the premier will be big... you know me... a couple of chapters... weeee!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: edwyna (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

WTG Jen, "take that man".....I'm so thrilled he gave in in the end, he was so nervous, but together they are better, we are on the road again, loved it Steph, you truly r amazing !!!

Author's Response:

thanks my dear! yep. someone needed to take action and just do it... 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: wdmmom4 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 09:25 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

I think this was my favorite chapter.!  Almost makes me wish Rob/Jen were a real couple!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! we can all dream, right?

thanks!

mwah!

steph

Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

I squealed again when I saw you updated!!!  THANK GOD they finally hit the home run!!!  That was such an awesome chapter.  I LOVE how Jen is doing so much better and doesn't want to hide anymore.  You are fanfuckingtastic!!!!  I seriously don't know what I'm going to do when this story is over...this Rob and Jen that you have created and their relationship is my most favorite one, even more so than Edward and Bella!!  I adore you.  You have such a wicked mind!!  And I cannot wait until Edward comes to the realization that Jen is not made of glass and just takes her...you write those the best!!!  I literally go and wake my husband after reading one of those delicious lemons.  Why do they call them lemons anyway??  I can't figure it out....kind of stupid.  Anyway, my husband is requesting a dirty chap...although he just had one from Rob's pov...which was UNREAL, by the way!!!

Can't wait for the next update.  I bow down to you...u r the queen of storytelling and are so unbelievably talented!!

p.s.  Thanks for sending me the teaser!!

xoxoxoxo



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! grand slam! heehee. she is taking the leap. you have to imagine it must be wearing on their relationship to hide and have to pretend. 

heehee. so glad you like the rougher side of Rob... i like to think he is tender most of the time, with a dash of raawr! 

lemons= comes from Japanese Anime. specifically the piece called "Cream Lemon" that was explicit. the term took... and here we are. there are other kinds of citrus as well. lime being less saucy as a lemon, and some even use pineapple for the kinkier bits... lol. i had to look it up. i had no idea when i first started reading. 

thanks my dear! glad you liked the teaser!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: SwimmingBee (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Yayyy, what a lovely chapter!

I just adored the part when they were holding hands and Jen didn't realise it, but Rob did. For some reason that just struck me as so sweet.

I'm so excited for the two of them to come out as a couple! And a little bit scared too, of course.

But most of all... yayyyyy! I'm so pleased they finally reached home base. It was a slow, bumpy road but they got there. Whew!

Thanks for another great chapter, Steph!

-SwimmingBee



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

ah the holding hands. you know he must be so pent up, having her so close, wanting so much to be with her in everyway, and she is trying so hard to cope. having him aware of their hands. yes, so sweet.

hehee the outing.. me too. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: timidvampire (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

this was a fantastic chapter. full of hope and lust and fear....I really felt for her when he said no. x



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. so much to deal with, someone had to take control. now they can move onward!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:58 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Yay



Author's Response:

LOL! yay! thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cgrind1005 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

hey Steph......YAY! A NtE update that is before the weekend! Thanks for that.  I love this story so much and I (like everyone else, I'm sure) have been patiently (or not) waiting for the two of them to connect physically again.  I think you are doing a wonderful job taking all the appropriate time in lieu of their circumstances.  Keep up the wonderful work.  I look forward to your chapters every week!  carole.grinder@crl.com  Carole



Author's Response:

thank you so much my Carole! 

it means so much to hear that! they are on their way again. sigh.

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jarielynn (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Yay! Jen! Thank God! Whew... the wait for that was insane.. insane I tell you!  But it was lovely and she is so strong, because his rejection (as it was) would certainl fell another woman. I almost cried just reading it. Can't wait for the coming out... another thing I have been dieing to happen. Yes! Great chapter, so full of all their feelings... sigh.



Author's Response:

thanks hun! the wait was insane. i agree. hard to not write a lemon for so long! but they are on their path back. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:35 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

HI Steph. I'm so sorry I've not reviewed the last couple of chapters for this and OTT. You know how RL is. School holidays haven't finished yet and hubby had the last couple of weeks off so it's been mad here. Next week, hopefully, things should go back to 'normal'. Just to say I've loved all updates, of course. This last chapter was wonderful, full of caring Rob and Jen getting up the courage to be 'outed'. Go Jen, well done for fighting for what you wanted and both needed. It's a step on the road to recovery. And so tenderly done, wonderful. Looking forward to the next updates. Can't wait. hugs Clare x

PS I loved Leah in the last chapter. She sounds like a real friend Jen can rely on. Just what she needs.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

no probs on the reviews, i know how it is, i am trying to keep up. so glad you liked Leah. she is most certainly the friend she needs. 

thanks !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 04:54 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

SCORE!!!!!!!  Finally.  Whew!  This was an excellent chapter.  I'm so glad they've made their decision - the fans will love Jen.  At least, I would!



Author's Response:

LOL! that's right... touchdown! so glad you liked it. and we'll see how they react. they should truly like her, right?

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AussieECfan (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

YES!!!!!! :) They finally rounded the bases and dashed across the home plate. For a while there I thought Jen was going to fall apart from Rob's insistance that they not do anything.

Thank you so much for your reply to my review - you truly gave me an insight into Rob's mind space with regards to making love to Jen. I'm not sure I'd have gotten this chapter quite so deeply if you hadn't provided that insight. :)

Onward and upwards...they're complete in the final way that they needed to be...to be the RobJen that they know. They're never going to be what they were before, there's too much water under the bridge but they're healing and making love has just further sealed their commitment to one another.

Looking forward our beloved RobJen facing the world after the red carpet. :)



Author's Response:

yeeesssssss. lol! she needed to take him in hand as it were.... 

it's hard to relay what rob is dealing with coming from Jen's perspective, as she sees only what Rob lets her see, so i am glad i could enlighten a bit.... and in 2012 when we get to this chapter in OTT (lol) we'll see so much of his struggle. 

they are definitely will be different from what they were, stronger in their love, more determined. more committed. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 03:34 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Finally. I was actually afraid that Rob might manage to drive Jen crazy, or even make her re-think their relationship, with the way he treated her. But now it's all better :-)

Thanks for updating! I can't wait for the premier! Will they dare to come out? I still have some doubts...



Author's Response:

exactly. he was doing a little handling himself now wasn't he? silly boy.

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

It is good to have them back together as it all started but now they are truthful and stronger. I keep wanting her to say "I won't pull an Edward Cullen on you and leave, if that is what your fear is, me leaving on my own free will. I won't live without you." Or something like that. I have never liked New Moon because of the break up but understand the point of it. It is in the manner and reasoning for his departure I do not agree with. And seeing that New Moon is Rob's fav book of the series, any time to make a jab at him would be great.



Author's Response:

LOL! too true! but she is there for the long haul, he just needs to really see that. maybe she has gained more strength from all of this, more willing to fight perhaps.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memphis76 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Wow, I feel relieved....

Now they deserve som light and happy times.

Of course I can´t be sure you give them that, but they deserve it none the less.

Thanks for this great ffic!!



Author's Response:

hehehe. you can never tell with me. i am cruel i know. but good times do need to be in their future!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 11:48 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Finally, they are back on the right track.  They really needed that.  Can't wait til the premier.  The after party should be fun.  I would love to get into all kinds of trouble with Rob on the balcony.  Is there a hammock out there?  LOL



Author's Response:

they really did need that. and the premier and after party? yeah.... big....

no hammock, but how about a chaise?

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kyles1979 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Loved it!! Jen did so well, they both needed that. I know they say that sex isn't everything but they needed it to solidify that physical connection again.

So the big premiere is next! Ahhh this is the chapter I have been waiting for! Well I think it is... It is going to include the after party right?! You don't have to answer that, I'm getting a little a head of myself there!

65 chapters down.... Wow. You are a chatty thing aren't you?! ;)



Author's Response:

yep... a very chatty thing. sigh... who knew?! LOL!

sex isn't everything, but sometimes you need a connection that completes you. they needed that. 

Big premier next! and you know me... wordy! it might take a chapter or two!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: bellemeer (Anonymous) · Date: September 01, 2010 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

I'm enjoying RobJen very much and am looking forward to the next chapter - hope it's soon.  Also looking forward to next posting fron OTT.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! so happy to hear you are enjoying !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Gawd I just wanna eat Rob up!!  LOVE IT SO SO SO SO MUCH!!



Author's Response:

hehehe. you aren't the only one..,...lol!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nbpowlk (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 10:10 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

FINALLY!

haha, can't wait till they finally come out.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

finally is right! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ryanne 187 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

 

 Ahhhh....the miracles that can happen when you have someone to help you. Much better than the results when youre alone......

  R



Author's Response:

it is a rough thing to do it alone. absolutely. having someone there that cares can change the outcome a thousand fold. 

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Glad to see the new and old Jen and Rob back.  I feel they really grew from this horrible time!!



Author's Response:

they have definitetly grown from this whole ordeal. 

they are getting there. 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.