Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Gawd I just wanna eat Rob up!!  LOVE IT SO SO SO SO MUCH!!



Author's Response:

hehehe. you aren't the only one..,...lol!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nbpowlk (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 10:10 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

FINALLY!

haha, can't wait till they finally come out.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

finally is right! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ryanne 187 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

 

 Ahhhh....the miracles that can happen when you have someone to help you. Much better than the results when youre alone......

  R



Author's Response:

it is a rough thing to do it alone. absolutely. having someone there that cares can change the outcome a thousand fold. 

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Glad to see the new and old Jen and Rob back.  I feel they really grew from this horrible time!!



Author's Response:

they have definitetly grown from this whole ordeal. 

they are getting there. 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: FrostysWiff08 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 09:54 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

*sigh* FINALLY indeed. 

That was hard to read - I wanted desperately to skip to the end to make sure it was going to happen.  That was amazing, Steph - excellent work again.  I really do appreciate that you're juggling all you are and still have time for us. :)

The whole baseball thing makes me laugh every time I see the reference to it - I'm a huge baseball nut, and I had to explain it to my husband too. :)  

I can't wait for the premier and I can't wait for them to go public - I'm sure it's going to be drama, but drama in exchange for a lifetime of happiness with Rob?  Worth it. :) 

Keep your head up! The work week is ALMOST over!



Author's Response:

thanks mandy!

i can understand the difficulty. it was difficult write as well. but they really needed to get ahead.

I love the baseball thing. so cute you had to explain it to the hubs!

hehehe. premier is up next! finally!

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sadie_nikol (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Boy do I heart Theatregirl!!! And major props to Rob for taking charge, I love how he and Jen are a pair and how he trusts her with helping with the decision about Nick, that asshole better do right!!! Damn Rob, can the girl get a little satisfaction yet?!

Author's Response:

thanks my dear! yep... that by needs to help a girl out before she tackles him...heheheh

thanks! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Jen had to work hard for that.  Poor girl had to practically rape the man.   It seems like they managed to get over this hurdle.  I hope things won't be too stressful at the premier.



Author's Response:

yes she did. but now they are over the hump...so to speak....lol!

we'll see how the premier goes. 

thanks! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

that was great....although I really want them to get their shit together already!!!!  Patience is not my strong suit in regard to this story...it's my absolute fav and I adore you!!!!

HURRY UP AND LET THEM FUCK THE ANGST OUT OF EACH OTHER ALREADY!!!!

u know I love you!

xoxoxo



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHAHA! OMG! I love you! LMMFAO! 

I cannot agree with you more! look for a little FUCKING THE ANGST OUT OF EACH OTHER SOON... LOL!

omg... i'm cackling. i feel ya... 

thanks my dear!

omg.. tears... i can't breathe... 

all love....

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 08:04 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Hi hun!

Oh so wonderful! Taking their time...just as it should be. Simply brilliant, hun.

XO

Les



Author's Response:

thanks Les. they're getting there. 

Jen may need to take some action. To get Rob past the fear of hurting her. But they are moving forward.

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

"Ok. First of all, that boy has so much draw he could change the tides!" Well, if that doesn't say it all, I don't know what does.

I loved the Beastie Boys t-shirt also. :)

Author's Response:

that boy draws my tides... that's all I'm saying!

ah the beastie boys! love it so much! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: August 31, 2010 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Great chapter, Steph!  Loved the meeting with theatregirl.  I knew she'd be cool, and a wonderful friend for Jen.  Tough meeting with Nick & Stephanie, but ultimately the right decision. 

It's hard for Rob & Jen right now, trying to reconnect and feel comfortable with IT, but I predict that when they finally do IT, IT will be spectacular!

Can't wait for more,
Barb



Author's Response:

thanks so much Barb!

so glad you liked it! Theatregirl will be a great friend to Jen.

and Nick and Steph. they are learning that this relationship is real. 

LOL! IT surely will , after all the buildup !at least i hope IT will!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: JenelleCullen (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

I'm glad her meeting with Leah went well. She needs someone on the outside like that in their corner.

I hope they could out for the Eclipse premire. They're in love and naturally want to come out NOW but they will already have eyebrows raised and scoffs galore over the age difference that a 3 month relationship wouldn't look so hot.

6 months+ and I'd say "hey, they've been together for awhile so obviously something is real here" 3 months is still the honeymoon, banging phase.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

she definitely needs an outside friend who is not involved with Rob, but understands it. Leah will be a great friend. 

as far as your other comments... *BIG STEPH SMILE* i couldn't agree more... now we'll have to see what RobJen do. 

but i ABSOLUTELY AGREE. coming out too soon would look bad. heehee "banging phase" heehee I like that! 

and so true!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

I love Theatregirl, she is hilarious and such a good friend to Jen, I think she would get on well with Joe, they could be her cheerleaders.  So Rob gave Nick his second chance, I think he did the right thing but lets hope that Nick doesn't blow it, and laying down the ground rules for his and Jen's private life and time off was definitely a good move.  I can't wait for the premiere, sounds like it could be interesting especially with Theatregirl there.  So glad to have you back this was a brilliant and funny chapter, low on angst.  Hope you had a nice break.  Jane x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 08:24 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

I love Theatregirl, she is hilarious and such a good friend to Jen, I think she would get on well with Joe, they could be her cheerleaders.  So Rob gave Nick his second chance, I think he did the right thing but lets hope that Nick doesn't blow it, and laying down the ground rules for his and Jen's private life and time off was definitely a good move.  I can't wait for the premiere, sounds like it could be interesting especially with Theatregirl there.  So glad to have you back this was a brilliant and funny chapter, low on angst.  Hope you had a nice break.  Jane x



Author's Response:

so glad you like theatregirl. she is near and dear. and Jen really does need someone outside of the Rob circle to confide in. 

hahaha. Theatregirl and Joe... hmmm. giggle.

the premier should be interesting with Leah and all the possibilities of being seen! eep!

thanks so much my dear for the well wishes!

glad you liked this chapter! it was fun to write!

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 07:18 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Finally getting round to leaving a review, I didn't want to have to rush it. So glad to have a new chapter to read. I drop everything to read this story; turn my phone off, lock myself away from the kids, make a cup of tea and sit and enjoy!

I loved meeting TheatreGirl. She is so cool! I wish I was as confident as she is. Is she anything like your real TheatreGirl? And they get to go to the premier together, that should be so much fun!

I was so proud of your Rob when he made his decision about Nick. He thought with his head rather than with his emotions. And I have a feeling that probationary Nick is going to be working extra hard to do a good job. I hope we see more of their relationship in the future (as you know, I would like to hear LOTS more from nick!)

Rob and Jen Slowly building their relationship up again is just what they need to do and I am sure that we are all 100% behind you on that. ...But... if we were all honest , I'm also sure that we can't wait to get back to the extra lemony chapters that these two inspire! Thank goodness we have OTT to sustain us!

Loves you Steph

Keep up with the amazing work!



Author's Response:

sigh. thanks my dear. you make my heart smile with your reviews, you really do! 

oh my real theatre girl is so fun and confident and funny. simply heart her. and the pink hair... oh yes... heehee. I tell ya, if i had the opportunity to go to the premier, it would totally be with Theatregirl! 

Rob making the Nick decision. he is growing up. and oh yes, we will see a lot more of Nick! hahaha. i know how you love to see more of him!

heheh. they are rebuilding.. but absolutely. the pent up needs may need some release. these two work so well on emotions and physical contact, something is sure to burst! hehee. 

thanks so much my dearest! 

love you back!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: SwimmingBee (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 05:16 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Awww, I loved this chapter! (What am I saying, I love every chapter!)

I loved that Rob and Jen are talking about their feelings properly again, and their needs. They'll get there eventually, I'm sure of it.

I loved that Jen found a great friend who seems like a genuinely good person.

And I loved that Nick is back in the game. I kinda love Nick, even though he was a bit of a poo once upon a time. He's redeemed himself, in my books.

Love, love, love!

Thank you, Steph! *hugs*



Author's Response:

aww thanks my dearest! 

they really are finally trying to open up and be honest with one another. something every relationship should be built on.

and jen really needed someone like Leah. someone outside of the Rob madness, but who understands it.

sigh. it means so much to me to hear that Nick is finally getting out of the doghouse. i really need to send Real Nick a gift basket. hehehe.

thanks my dear! 

mWAH!

steph

Reviewer: myszjada (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

It's been almost a year? Really? wow.

I keep reading the story over and over againand the more I read it, the better it gets.

Theatregirl is just like I thought she would be.

I'm glad Rob let Nick keep his job (for now) and that he and Jen are finally moving in the right direction.

Can't wait for the next chapter! 



Author's Response:

crazy, right? a year.. wow... 

i love that you re read it. that really means a lot to me. 

so glad you liked theatregirl. she's near and dear to my heart. 

things are progressing. they'll get there. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Great chapter Steph! Sorry I have been MIA lately - RL has a way of doing that to us.

Loved the scene between Rob, Jen, Nick and Stephanie. Rob showing backbone just does something to me. I wouldn't want to be on the receiving end when he's well and truly angry! That was the smart thing to do, to keep Nick on, while putting both of them on notice he won't stand for any more shenanigans.

I was not expecting Rob to show up at the restaurant! Theatregirl was way more coherent than I would have been when Rob turned on the dazzle at full voltage. So great for Jen to have a female friend she can trust and confide in.

So, baby steps on the back to normal. I think it's realistic they're both so hesitant and gun shy, but can't wait for these two to find their way back to each other physically. Can't help it, you write the best lemons!



Author's Response:

oh I know just what you mean by RL my dearest! no worries at all! MWAH!

Rob becoming more assertive...mmmmm. absolutely. 

Poor theatregirl, she held her own though. but jeez, the dazzler.... he was being naughty! lol!

they are making it back to where they were. and well, Jen is trying... we'll see who takes the bull by the horns and leaps into IT.

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

They both need to forgive Nick. They'll never move forward until they do. They'll never heal as a couple and they'll never trust him with the simplest of decisions.

He is remorseful and has proven that.  To keep him dangling is being spiteful. Rob and Jen need to forgive but not forget. Forgiving is allowing freedom back into their lives.

Meanwhile, I'm lovin' theatregirl, being a theatre girl myself!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. we will see a lot more interaction with Nick coming up. we'll see some healing with him as well. 

so glad you are liking theatregirl!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 12:20 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

So glad you are back my dear! 

Poor Rob, so torn between Little Patty and trying to ease back into what they both know is going to be an emotional situation.  I loved your description of what their relationship is - it's like they've done everything backwards, and they're back to the dating portion that they skipped at the beginning.

Nick.  Oh Nick.  You (and ficRob and Jen) couldn't have handled the situation better.  Yes he's a douchbag.  But he knows it, and he's repentant.  Everyone deserves a second chance, but he's going to be treading on thin ice.  I like how Rob was so reliant on Jen for her opinion, but in they end although she let him lean, he made the decision on his own.  Very healthy for not only their relationship, but for how Steph and Nick will view her in future dealings.  Important, but not making the choices. 

Remember when you asked us to tell you when the story was getting too long and too old?  Yep, not happening.  :)

MWAH!

Ter



Author's Response:

oh terri! it was so hard to stay away!

sigh.. yeah. Poor Rob is battling. trying to be supportive and trying to cushion the emotional blow that will ultimately happen. He may be alittle fearful of what the consequences could be as well. 

it is so true. they are having to go to square one. but what a learning experience it can be!

The decision about Nick was not an easy one, and true, he needed her support, but it paints a glorious picture of her support in Rob's decisions without manipulating. Steph and Nick absolutely needed to see that. 

oh my dearest. thank you. that means a lot to me. i know you guys will tell me. 

love you my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 11:51 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

fantastic, of course!  (and welcome back!)

theatregirl is lovely and i wish she was my friend, too.  i figured rob would do something to surprise them, and i was not mistaken!  (although, i personally thought he might sit down next to her)

ok, off to read the latest OTT.  chat again soon!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! so glad to be back!

theatregirl is the best friend ever. Jen really needs someone outside of the craze, but who understands what she is going thru. more good time with her to come!

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

So glad you are back!

They are still having trouble getting back to normal, but I have faith in them.  If they rush things it could be traumatic for both of them and they would be back to square one. 

I loved theatregirl.  It was so sweet of Rob to surprise them in the coffee shop and to ask Leah to come to the premiere.  She is going to be a good friend to Jen, and she needs someone to confide in.  I wish you could clone Rob so theatregirl could have one of her own.

I liked the way they dealt with Nick and it was important for Jen to be included in the discussion.  He is still afraid of her, that's awesome!  Rob made the right decision though, and Nick knows he is on a short leash.

I wish Jen was going to the Daily Show taping.  Rob's interview with Jon Stewart was my favorite.  I loved how his eyes got like saucers when JS said "You can't be my podiatrist". 

Can't wait for another update!

 

Jayme



Author's Response:

thanks Jayme! so glad to be back!

they'll get there. it may mean one of them making the leap... 

Theatregirl is going to be the friend that Jen needs, and how wonderful that Rob supports that. He knows she needs someone outside of the madness.

hehe. yeah, Nick is definitely a little afraid of Jen... hehehe. But they need him, as long as he is aware of how Rob and Jen will not be handled anymore. 

heheh. Jen may just make it to that taping... we'll see. smiles...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Oooh, the visual of Rob lying on his stomach – yowwowzazing! ( I know…not a word, but summed up my feeling perfectly!)


 


And the fear of IT.  Gosh, it’s a toughie for them, I really feel it.


 


Loved Matt!  Bless!  And jibberty Britboy speak – Haha!  And theatregirl – coooo-el! “Are you a sceamer Leah?”  Ha!  And he gave her the dazzler!  Woohoo!  I thoroughly enjoyed Jen’s time with her.  It was lovely to see her relax and enjoy someone’s company like that. 


 


I love how Jen dealt with Nick.  She ultimately had to let Rob make that decision, and she was tirelessly dignified and composed…apart from the ‘asshole’ slip – but that had to be said! 


 


Poor Rob.  He really is struggling with IT still isn’t he?  Not that Jen isn’t, but I really felt it so poignantly from him in this chapter. Slow steps towards rediscovery.  Sounds idyllic…They have each other.


 


Waaah!  I got to the end.  Boo!  Still, lovely way to wile away a Sunday afternoon.  Thank you for another predictably gorgeous, heartfelt slice of Rob and Jen.


 


Duders x



Author's Response:

thanks duders! LOL! oh yeas, Rob on his stomach... don't know why but uuunnnnnghhh!

The fear of IT... they will have to deal with it eventually... bull by the horns and all that!

So glad you are liking Theatregirl. it really is important for Jen to have a friend outside of the Rob circle. 

heheeh. we'll see more of adorable Matt... 

Jen is learning there is more to Nick than simply the Asshole. who knows. they may even come to be allies.

thanks so much my dearest! what a way to spend a Sunday afternoon! we'll have to coordinate RobJen and RobTwee time!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Theatregirl was awesome.

Loved the chapter.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! 

so glad you are liking Theatregirl!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

I also get confused on stories sometimes. I hate to say it but it's true. Have you read Closer? There was a similar pregnancy thing in that story. Your story stands out for sure, but sometimes the details get mashed up in my mind. My friend is the same way...



Author's Response:

i completely understand. it's hard to keep things straight with so many stories. i have not read closer yet. will need to put that on my list! 

thanks!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.