Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 3- Preparations

Hi Steph,

Oh God, that hand kissing was soooo sexy! I could literary feel the sexual tension between them!

And the dear old Mr. Johnson! He's so cute. I am wondering whether he'll make another cameo somewhere later in the story. 

You must know, Steph, that you've taught me a lot. Under your guiding influence, I bought my first Lady Gaga CD and now I am a total fan of her, I started drinking Darjeeling, and just now I changed my Google wallpaper to penguins...if only I could figure it out how to change it to WetRob!!! ;-)

So I have to admit...I am your fan...a huge fan! 

Please keep writing!

You know you are reading a truly amazing story when it turns out to be even better the second time around. 

 

XOXO,

Beth



Author's Response:

mmm. hand kissing with Rob.. he is just awkward enough to do it too! sigh.

Oh Mr. johnson! one day... he will make a re appearance. love that man.

LOL! oh my goodness! another Darjeeling comes into the fold! woohoo!

and the wet rob? when you go to google background settings... type in Robert Pattinson (wet Rob might even work) you'll find him eventually... oh wet rob... i miss ya....

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Writing4Roses (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Oh goodness, these two!  LOL  Man, this chapter killed me-- I feel so bad for them.  Good Lord, no matter who he is or isn't with in RL, must be a pain in the butt to go through all that for some happiness and I imagine he does.  That's why I say the chapter killed me.

 

Loved all the lemony goodness, sexy times w/Rob, can't complain here! :)  Loved the part where she found him smoking on the balcony-- oo wee... don't know why.. just sounds like fun LOL

 

Yet again, another great chapter! :O)



Author's Response:

thanks hun. they nearly killed me. i can't even fathom how stressful it must all be. 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Writing4Roses (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 04:23 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

LOL Loved the meeting between Jen & Theatregirl-- and Rob just showing up out of no where?!  And her response to his showing up-- that whole scene had me LMAO with all the quirky comments.  Love how TG is so excited for her, wants to ask all the questions she wants to asks but wants to be a good friend and doesn't :)  Anyone else would have ran off & tweeted or sold his pic to a blog, let's be honest :(  So sad!!! :((

 

Still loving your story, yet another great chapter! :O)  I took some time away from reading any FF to update my own for a bit -- it was rather punishing if you ask me; but I rec'd your story a few times because I love it so much, so hopefully you'll gain a few readers!

 

Oh, and best of luck in the Reality Rebellion contest... I already voted... guess for who?! LOL :-P Teeheehee LOL

 



Author's Response:

thanks hun !

silly rob- still surprising our girl, but they held strong! so glad youlove theatregirl! she truly is a good friend, something Jen needs. 

thank you so much for rec'ing my story! that truly means the world to me! and thanks for voting! we'll see how it goes! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Hi Hun,

Oh so wonderful. "Thank you for having the courage to fight for us." *SNIFF* You amaze me with each chapter. They have been through so much, suffered individually and together and now, they can hopefully start to focus on the future. *Sniff* So fantastic.

XO

Leslie



Author's Response:

thanks so much Leslie! i appreciate it! oh yeah, the courage... they both have it, just differently. they hold each other up...

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Great chapter.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sadie_nikol (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Ah man, Steph...I've been so nervous for you, waiting to see how it would finally happen. You pulled it off BEAUTIFULLY my dear! I was like No...ok, yay...Ah man, come on Rob, do her!...Go Jen, take it!...Come on Rob!...YESSSSSS, FINALLY!!!! 

I felt so bad for him, still afraid of hurting her, but I'm glad she wasn't taking no for an answer, sometimes when we need it, he needs to give it up...I'm just sayin'! Great fucking chapter Steph, as always, YOU ROCK GIRLFRIEND!!!



Author's Response:

LOL! thanks my dear! so much nervous anticipation. so glad you liked it! FINALLY! hahaha

thanks! MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LynnO (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 10:42 PM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

I was also going to say, it doesn't hurt that I'm Washington born and bred and my family used to vacation a lot up in the San Juan Islands.  :)   I definitely liked the "local flavor".  (Local for me anyway!)



Author's Response:

Yay! for local flavor! 

My dad really does live on Orcas, on the east side. sadly , no music room... or bunk beds... 

love that i can bring some visuals to the story for you !

i love the San Juans! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LynnO (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 10:40 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

I'm reviewing, but not because of your Robfirmation (both parents died from cigarette smoking.  yuck, i wish rob would quit)

So can I just say GOOOO JEN!!  I'm really glad she finally stood up for herself.  She strikes me as a really strong person, and it felt wrong for her to just roll over and play dead, as it were.  I'm glad that she seems to be reclaiming her life.  

I read tons of FF and this is really in my top 3 of all time.  Can't wait for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

I abhor smokers, i really do. husband finally quit.,thank god! wish Rob would quit no doubt (although how he makes it look so sexy i will never know!)

so glad you enjoyed Jen's assertiveness.  she is definitely taking charge. 

i am so humbled to be one of three! thank you so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

So these two are moving along the road to recovery and maybe letting the cat out of the bag a little after the premiere.  I'm sure Nick and Stephanie will have something to say about that.  I hope Rob and Jen stick to there guns and do it their way.

It is plainly obvious that Jen is much stronger that Rob, if they carried on down the road Rob had them on I could have seen them splitting up in the near future.  I am sure Jen could see that too, so lucky she found the strength to take the bull by the horns and force the issue to shock him into action.

I wonder if some eagle eyed pap got the pic of the year when Jen attacked him on the balcony, that would certainly be a big money shot and would answer the problem of coming out.

I have just updated my profile pages here and on ff.net, so I thought it was time I rec'ed your stories and let everyone know that they bloody brilliant and definitely right at the top of my list.  Not I am sure that you need any more readers, but it can't hurt to get the word out there, right?

So until next time Steph and hopefully finding out how the premiere goes.

Sharon



Author's Response:

They are definitely on their way to normal. 

coming out... yeah that should be enlightening.

Rob is very non confrontational. He absolutely would be on the road to disaster. They balance one another out. so well.

thank you so much for the recs! I am so flattered! truly! i love seeing new faces. so thank you! 

as always, more soon! THANKS!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ksw3 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Finally!  So that is what he was scared of?  He is scared she will get pregnant agin and what could physically happen to her.  Poor Rob. It is not his fault! Nor is it hers.  Its just the way it is.  Looking forward to Remember Me night. 

 



Author's Response:

Finally is right! He is afraid of what could happen, of what being intimate like this could dredge up for the two of them. Can he trust just birth control?

He has to work through it, and i think feeling the love they have together will solidify that. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Good job, Rob.  Jen is right, he did become a man before her eyes.  He is so intelligent when it comes to talking about getting over her fears of what people will say about her.  He knows just how to get through to her.

Nice dinner with the family too.  The bar afterwards was interesting.  It seems like Jen has taken a liking to Rob's music and who can blame her?   I am sure what she had to dance to was nothing compared to that sweet voice.

Finally home sexytimes for them, even though it took some doing on Jen's part.  Rob really was afraid that he was going to hurt her wasn't he?  I'm so happy that Jen took control of the situation and forced him to do IT.  If it was up to Rob, there's no telling how much longer they would have waited.

I am so ready for the Remember Me premiere!

 

Jayme



Author's Response:

They really are good for one another. they balance one another out. just like partners should. 

She really is more of Rob's musical tastes. nothing like a smoky bar and a soulful voice in your ears.

It really did take Jen to scream that she was ready. sigh... poor Rob... he jsut wants her to be safe.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 02:05 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Yessssssss!! The pink elephant has FINALLY disappeared from the room. They BOTH needed a great fuck to re-boot the internal "computers" in their bodies, minds and hearts. That was a DEE-licious chappie,dear. I need a cold shower now. Looking forward to the premier.



Author's Response:

buh Bye pink Elephant! they most certainly needed that re boot! and what a reboot! So glad you liked it!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: myszjada (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

LOVE IT!!!

Can't wait for the next chapter



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AshleyL (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 09:31 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

I LOVED THIS chappie! HeeHee, they finally did it, :)
I can only imagine what I would Love to do to this man
To show him how worth fighting for he TRULY IS!
I really enjoyed their walk ouitside, wheb their guard was
Down! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response:

YAY! IT is out and in the open again!

hahaha

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emma217 (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 07:40 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

scorrrrre!!!! love the chapter but on a different note my heart broke when i read the part of how scare he was to have sex with jen and his hand was shaking when he tried to put the condom on. your writing is so amazing and thank you so much for updating

Author's Response:

SCOOOORRRRE! LOL! finally! 

he really is afraid to hurt her. something they will need to work on. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laine Quinn (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2010 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Woot!!!  Finally, back in the action!  I'm so glad that Jen was strong enough to fight for what she wanted.  Not that Rob's position wasn't understandable, but women aren't fragile, and especially not your Jen.



Author's Response:

Woot! is right! you have no idea how happy I am! hahahaha! well, i think you all do... you have been so patient!

thanks my dear! we are on the path back to normal!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

I knew IT would be spectacular and you didn't dissapoint!  Good for Jen--fight for it, girl!  I loved seeing her strength come back.  You write Rob so well...who knows what he's really like, but your version is lovely!

I hope you're not tired of hearing this from all of us, but I love your story (stories)!  I do a little happy dance everytime I get a notice that you've updated.  I don't know how you manage updating so regularly, with two stories.  You're a wonder! 

Excited for more,
Barb



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! yep...IT needed to happen... way to go Jen!

she is really finding herself again. 

I am so glad you are still enjoying... truly i don't know how I do it either... its catching up! but you all make it worth it! 

love you dearly!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

So sad he still having nightmares. But at lease something good came out of them, right? If they DO expend the after party together the paps are going to figure this one, right? I mean they can't be that lucky!!! I was so cool for them to be able to go out without being mob. I know that Jen is worried about what people would said and how that'll affect Rob career but I'm more concern about what will her brother said to the press when they find out. And finally, oh, that power of will those just had!!! Damn that was freaking hot. But there was a moment, where I was preparing to trow him out the balcony. Still the fighting and the wait was worth it, I hope this help them heal faster and move forward. 



Author's Response:

OOOH! i like the way you think with her brother! absolutely! It's not just Rob and Jen... its all the baggage they carry! rubbing hands together!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Great Chapter. I can't wait for the premiere and what happens!!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Well, blimey, I usually settle down with a nice cup of Twinning’s English Breakfast when I read your chapters, but now I need a drop or two of the hard stuff, and to join Rob out on the balcony for a smoke.


Starting off with the nightmare was pretty gut wrenching but Jen did a wonderful job helping him deal with it and hearing later on how he worries about disappointing his fans was so sad. I can understand why anyone would worry about that though, It’s bad enough having a relatively small circle of family and friends that you don’t want to disappoint or let down, but when it is so many people, even when you don’t know them, must be pretty terrifying.


And IT. Thank goodness. The wait was killing me. And you prolonged the agony through the whole chapter with your will he won’t he storyline. Anyway, finally and rather spectacularly, they got there. And may there be plenty more where that came from. Actually, the bit where Rob puts the condom on? Beautiful. Describing that one act tells us so much about Robs thoughts and feelings. But how amazing and probably tear jerking it will be to hear this from Robs POV (in about 5 years time!)


The after party should be interesting. I hope that Rob and Jen agree to stick together for it, after all look what happened last time. She only managed to get herself picked up by none other that Mr. George-Original-Panty-Dropper-Clooney. Who could possibly be an improvement on that anyway? (Actually I would definitely place Simon Baker in second place as having the most beautiful crinkly eye smile after Rob. If you don’t know him, Google him, well worth it!) (Which, oh my god I’ve just realised puts lovely George into 3rd place, and I thought that would be impossible. Sorry George.)


I’m not quite sure what Rob and Jen are getting quite so worked up about,( 60 odd chapters well spent!) are they planning a press conference or something? Are they planning an official statement that they are together? If so, why? It’s no bodies business but theirs. The fact that Rob has devoted fans who obsessively devour any little details about him – does he prefer Coke or Pepsi, does he smoke B&H or Camels- is not his problem. He doesn’t go out and give a press conference about stuff like that. The fact that fans, want details is their problem, not his. Sorry, kind of mixing Real Rob and your Rob up a bit here. That’s the problem with late night reviews! Anyway, If Rob and Jen want to be together, they should just be together, so roll on the Premier Party and anywhere else after that.


And speaking of the RM premiere, WHAT was Jen thinking letting him walk the red carpet in that get up? Emille looked beautiful, would it have hurt Rob to make a bit more of an effort? Perhaps Jen had more of an influence later on- the Jay Leno suit and tie, the Letterman shirt and jacket (oh my God!) Don’t tell me Rob was responsible for those choices because I won’t believe you! Take your man in hand Jen, he needs guidance with his growing up. And heaven knows he shouldn’t accept any fashion advice from Stephanie. Sorry Stephanie but, just, no. (Not you Steph I mean SR!)


And I’m sure it must be hard, but Rob and Jen (and Clare!) need to learn to ignore all the gossip. The  ‘entertainment’ web sites, the gossip mags. They are practically fiction they are full of such rubbish. What they publish there is just laughable sometimes. The tiniest grain of truth might be buried in there somewhere but it’s just not worth even looking for. They should try and learn to laugh it off as fantasy and not even think about it having anything to do with themselves. Won’t be easy but if they have trust and faith in each other and in their relationship, they should be able to do it.


 Ok enough rambling. Sleep deprivation is a wonderful thing but I won’t be thinking that when I have to get up in the morning.


Oh, and I baked chocolate cookies for the first time in years the other day from that recipie I mentioned. Yummy!


In short, fantastic chapter, when’s the next one?


Love you lots.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! I feel awful leaving sucha short response to your nice long review. but i know we've talked since this too. 

Yay for IT! it needed to be done! 

hahaha. press conference.. absolutely. really they are making this into something much bigger than it is. yes, it will be big news.. especially with all the kristen speculation, but really... come on!

hahaha

the gossip column are really rubbish. they need to jsut sit back and laugh at it.

yay for chocolate chip cookies!

thanks my dear!

ILYM!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: banned2010 (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Nothing like a well-written home run!  Fantastic, emotional and riveting as always!  Looking forward to OTT>  (but you probably knew that, huh!)

Shannon



Author's Response:

thanks so much Shannon! so glad you liked it! oh yes! OTT should be interesting!

thanks!

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Oh how you write, I so wish I had a balcony and a Rob waiting for me to grab him. Just because I am older dosen't mean I don't want some wild but loving sex with a younger, hot, cigarette smoking ,eye smoldering man.Yea MA MA!!!!!!!!!

Love your story you keep me waiting for more.

 

Lilly



Author's Response:

thanks Lilly! i wish i had a balcony... and a Rob... well, and even the cigarette! lol!

thanks so much !

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

How many women would like to attack Rob like that? He was a gentleman to the end even.  I love it.

 



Author's Response:

he is most definitely the gentleman, through it all. sigh. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

It was great that Jen decided to take charge.  She doesn't like being "handled" any more than Rob does, though I didn't feel it was good of her to try to force him into something that he didn't want to do.  He simply didn't want to hurt her, but he went a bit overboard with it.  Excellent job as always! :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

yes, he was a bit extreme in his worry, and she in her need to get it going... sigh... but now they are over the hurdle! whew! 

what else could come up against them?

heehee

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

I never thought she would have to fight Rob to have sex!



Author's Response:

seriously! what happened to the stamina! the little Patty! oh the agony he must have been in!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.