Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 40-Happy Boxing Day

I'm back -- I've just finished your one shot and reviewed.  Now I'm back to NTE -- I have just been impatient and used "next" alot.

I think we have seen a two dimensional Rob so far - really young and sexy or truly "old soul."  I hope you get him to the "I understand who I am" Rob.  I think that is where he and Jen will truly find a remarkable relationship.  I'm rambling -- I know you will get it there -- you've delivered on so many levels so far.

I think Jen's character only needs to trust her instincts more.  Yes it is possible to have a May/December relationship. 

I also feel that you have nailed it with the fans.  Most of them are truly in it for the physical aspect of Rob.   Yes he exudes that sexy, jump on me facade, but I believe that his acting capabilities go so much deeper than Edward.  I see him as a young Cary Grant or Sean Connery (oops there's my age showing again).  I could even see him as the next 007 or Tom Cruise even!!! I hope he branches out and does a romantic comedy with someone like a Sandra Bullock.  We have only seen the top layer of his acting.  So many layers left untouched.

When Nick makes his next appearance, I see him with horns and a devil's tail.  But I see Jen with the pitchfork.  I hope she deflates his little selfish ego bubble.

Well sorry this is so long -- let's get back to NTE.



Author's Response:

how did i miss this review?! gah... sorry bout that!

Yes, I agree that rob has been a little 2D, some of which is Jen's perception as well, as much as she sees him as simply Rob, there is this overhanging stardom thing that gets in the way. When she sees him as just the man, she'll see so much more. 

Rob is really in the beginnings of his career, he has so much more to go thru. I see him so much as the young Johnny depp,thrown into stardom by pure dumb luck. And yet, he has so much to offer, because he is dedicated and in some ways obsessive over what he does. We'll see what he does with his coming roles. I am really looking forward to Water for Elephants, dare I say more than Bel Ami. 

He is growing up before our eyes. 

Nick... yeah... there'll be some good times between nick and Jen. 

thanks my dear! 
MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 29-Time for the Talk

Angry Rob was in his element -- A side the public probably will never experience.  I can remember the paps following and videoing him several weeks ago.  Even they could be heard saying  during the video"What a true gentleman."  I would have loved to see him slug them but that would not have been good for his reputation, which, as we know, is impeccable.

Wonderful family interaction -- I dated in the late 60's and early 70's.  Definitely not the same parental understanding.  Holding hands in front of them was about it.  Gee how time has changed.



Author's Response:

Yes, you have to think that Rob is frustrated at the paps for their incessant stalking. It's interesting, because you could see the irritation in his eyes the day after that altercation with the paps when he was on set and they were taking pics. 

You know he'd love to kick their ass, but he was brought up right. i don't think we'll see a hugh grant or russell Crowe reaction from this boy...

glad you are liking the family time. i truly think he has some of the most supportive family ever. i can only hope that Clare is pretty cool with his interactions with women. (maybe not sooo accomodating as mine, but still...lol)

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

MMMMMM........



Author's Response:

hehehehe. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 27-Finally

I love how you respond to my reviews.  I have been reading about three months both on Twilighted and FanFiction.  You are the first author that has responded!!

i have put you into the "Elite" class of authors.  LOL



Author's Response:

LOL! *blushing!*

i believe very strongly in the wonderful opportunity of being able to respond to your greatest critics and supporters, the readers.

it makes me sad when i spend that extra minute of 10 writing a review and never hear back from the author, so i try to do as i would like done to me. 

you all spend time to formulate opinions and feelings for what i create, it means so much to me. I love being able to respond. I am falling behind a bit as work has picked up again, but my steadfast belief is to respond to every review. you guys mean that much to me!

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 24-New York,New York

My email for out takes - elaine.mozingo@yahoo.com

But thanks again for the story.



Author's Response:

I have sent you an email with choices. :)

thanks my dear! 

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 23-Rescue Me

I am so into this story -- I just took my computer to the bathroom with me!!! My husband checked my temp.

Love how you brought this back home.

 



Author's Response:

LOL! It's ok, hubs... it's perfectly normal! hahahaha. 

thanks my dear! can you imagine if you had had to wait for that to update?! see, wonderful reasons to come into a story with lots of chapters to go! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 22-Alone

I don't like what is going on!!! I feel like I know where you will go with this, but, I really love that I can't predict how you are going to get there.  This chapter was so totally out of nowhere.  Can't wait to start the next chapter.   You are AWESOME!!

I have always enjoyed Kathileen Woodiwiss, Stephanie Rogers, Stephanie Laurens,to name a few, but you are totally in a class by yourself.  You are one cool author!!!

PS As I continue to read my shopping list continues to expand, new undies, kleenex, glitter (to make my husband sparkle) just to list a few.



Author's Response:

BWHAHHA! the shopping list! fabulous! 

this was a tremendously difficult to write, but you'll see it will be worth it. I love that you can't predict either! lol!

thanks so much hun, waking up to your wonderful words makes today more manageable to get through! (boys first day back at school, crazy day at work, etc!) thanks for that!

so glad you are enjoying!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 11:30 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

I actually read this chapter yesterday, but needed time to think about it, before reviewing. A lot of absorb.
I still torn, between feeling like Jen pushed him too far, or that she guided him to where he needed to go, for both of them. I guess, I just thought that when they finally reconnected, it be softer, more gentle. Not that it didn't feel that way in the end, just leading up to it was so difficult. It just wasn't how I thought that it would happen, and I'm not sure that I would have handled it the same way.

It will be interesting to read Rob's POV eventually, and I am sure that it will make me feel better about it. Anyway, it made for good reading, and I love being surprised by the way the story takes a turn that I didn't expect.

To say that I'm anxious to see what is going to happen at the premiere in the next chapter, is an understatement. Any thoughts on when or how you will end this story? Not that I want it to end, just trying to prepare myself for the inevitable.

Author's Response:

I can understand that. i think a lot of their feeling build up so much so that they tend to overflow, and for Jen, that is what finally happened, if that makes sense. 

i do like know that this story can still lead to the unexpected! yay!

sigh... the premier is a big thing, yeah? i'm a little anxious as well!

when will it end... i do have an ending planned. and how.... of course who knows what Rob Jen will decide, they have taken me on a much longer road than i originally anticipated. so we'll see. but i think they both agree on the end with me. grins...

we've got a little more time with these two... I have some Water for Elephants written already if that helps. smiles....

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 11:25 AM · On: Chapter 21-Goodbyes

Little cute Nick is such a devil.  Can't wait until he has his comeuppance!!!!!

Can't wait to hear Rob's excuse.  I know you will do it justice.



Author's Response:

A Nick.... so much to say about him... but I will wait...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 02:27 AM · On: Chapter 17-What You Want

Sorry I have't reviewed since the first chapters.  Story has so capitivated me that it is much easier to simply hit "next."  You have truly created a wonderful storyline.  You have caputured the essence of the Rob that I also see.   You are truly one of the most talented writers on Twililghted.  love the blog also.

i enjoyed the way you included his mother.  I know that regardless of whatever was going on in my life mother was always the one with the last say or she could reign me in with a word.  What would we do without them. 

Glad I also found this story after you had completed so many chapters.  I am impatient for updates on excellent stories == luckily for me no waiting for me.  Hope to finish sometime tomorrow and begin the companion story.

 



Author's Response:

thank you so much hun!

i completely understand the "next" button! LOL! it is too tempting! no worries!

I am so glad you are enjoying My Rob. And the blog... ah that was so much fun to do, i really need to get back on it! 

I am so humbled with your kind words, when i started this story, it was merely a little appreciation to Rob. truly, i feel so fortunate to have such great readers that enjoy the story as much as i enjoy writing it. your kind words give me the inspiration to keep writing. 

Mothers. i simply adore Clare. we'll see a lot of her. I also believe that when you need it , Mum is there to provide. 

thanks my dear! i see your other reviews, so i will keep this one to a short novela!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 02:06 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Well, it's about bloody time!

And to quote Forrest Gump, "That's all I'm gonna say about that."



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHAHAHAHA!

oh i love forrest.... heehee. 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 7-Questions

God, I would be horrified in this situation...

You have a talent for cliffies, dear!

My daughter is starting kindergarten tomorrow and I am up all hours of the night reading your story...but it helps me forget about tomorrow.

I'm losing my baby!!!

Anyway, great chapter!!!

 

Beth



Author's Response:

thanks Beth!

aw !kindergraten! i remember it well! my boy is in 4th grade now, and it seems like only yesterday he was going into kindergarten! they grow so fast!

thanks mydear!

MWAH! steph

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: September 08, 2010 01:27 AM · On: Chapter 6-Confessions

Oh, yes. The List... I have one myself...LOL And it definitely includes a shower...:-)

Great chapter!!!

I'm always so glad to spend some time with Jen and Rob...

Beth



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

we all know how much i like a wet rob. Wouldn't it be sad if we could see it first hand and realise he really just looks like a wet dog? omg, did i really just say that?! blasphemous! lol! 

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response:

thanks my dear! who knew!  a year! ack! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

I normally don't comment until I have read around 10 chapters.  But you really had a fast start out of the gate.  I was looking for something shorter to read but noticed an update on my email sight.  I had flagged this story to read when I had one of my sleepless nights.  I'ts 8:30 a.m. EST.  Just send my 17 year old off to school.  Looks like there won't be any cleaning today and probably sandwiches for supper. 

I really like the was you have related some of his idiosyncrosies (sp).  Can tell that you really are a true fan.  Most people don't look close enough to see beyond the outer shell. 

I noticed you have a companion fic also.  I'll have to get into that one too.

If the coming chapters are as well written as the first 2 I'm sure your hear from me again today!!!!!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun!

cereal is always good for dinner, just in case you run out of bread for sandwich bread! this from an expert.

so happy to see you giving this story a go. it is long, but full of Rob! I have tried (through hours and hours of laborious "research") to represent Rob. when i started this story (back inthe summer of Remember Me) it was more of a mission statement to how crazy his life had become... well it's grown into this. I hope you like it. 

 

I try to update about once a week and with the companion story (you have time before you need to go there.haha) i try to get a couple chapters out in under two weeks. so lots of story to be had. 

thanks so much ! 

i hope to keep you entertained and hear from you again!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: JenelleCullen (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 03:24 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Is there a time jump coming? It feels that way. Like after the premire.

I completely forgot they hadn't had sex since the miscarriage. I'm glad they recconnected that way again. It was a bit longer than I like though (I had hoped for a little of the premire) but I'm glad they crossed that barrier and they can move forward.



Author's Response:

there is some time jumping after the premier, some of the Bel Ami times will fast forward (not because i think it doesn't merit time, but Jen and Rob will spend a lot of time apart while he films it.)

yeah, they had to work through the intimacy thing. the premier is coming up though.

thanks!

steph

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 5- The Arrival

WOW!!!

Just WOW!!!

There are no words to describe this chapter. This is the best chappy so far!!!

So I am going to ask this: Was it hard to write this chapter? Did you agonize over how to write this or was it easy as 1-2-3? To be honest, I haven't written any real lemons yet...I am really dreading it.

Beth

 



Author's Response:

Hi Beth! 

hhaha! oh how i love you coming back to this! it's like revisiting a long lost friend when i see reviews from back here! sigh...

I would have to say angst is harder to write than lemons for me. this chapter came a bit easier than angsty ones. but after these two and several chapters in, i have had to break out the Kama Sutra for the lemons. lots of research.... "no dear hubs i did not tell them i am experimenting on you! go back to bed!" LOL!

no. haha. the lemons take time. and lots of sitting back and erm... visualizing... and i'd much rather visualize Rob good times than Rob angsty times. to be sure!

thanks me dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 01:01 AM · On: Chapter 4-Escape

Mullets rule!!!

;-)))

Leroy is simply hilarious. I remember the picture of him you posted on your thread...so fitting...LOL

Rob and Jen seem so good for each other. The sexual energy between them burns a hole in my monitor...

I thought of a new title for your story. Here it is:

NTE---Never To End

Because I desperately hope you are not planning on ending it any time soon...???

XOXO

Beth



Author's Response:

hehehe. mullets rule! 

oh Leroy... he is still single... shocker! 

oh my god the picture! he has a twitter now too... snicker....

LOL! never to end! it has been a year today that i submitted the first chapter! hard to believe!

am i planning on ending it anytime soon? well i keep telling people "oh about 15 more chapters" and it never seems to get there... there is an end planned... but i am still a ways off if i continue as i have been! oh boy!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: susannagy (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 3- Preparations

Hi Steph,

Oh God, that hand kissing was soooo sexy! I could literary feel the sexual tension between them!

And the dear old Mr. Johnson! He's so cute. I am wondering whether he'll make another cameo somewhere later in the story. 

You must know, Steph, that you've taught me a lot. Under your guiding influence, I bought my first Lady Gaga CD and now I am a total fan of her, I started drinking Darjeeling, and just now I changed my Google wallpaper to penguins...if only I could figure it out how to change it to WetRob!!! ;-)

So I have to admit...I am your fan...a huge fan! 

Please keep writing!

You know you are reading a truly amazing story when it turns out to be even better the second time around. 

 

XOXO,

Beth



Author's Response:

mmm. hand kissing with Rob.. he is just awkward enough to do it too! sigh.

Oh Mr. johnson! one day... he will make a re appearance. love that man.

LOL! oh my goodness! another Darjeeling comes into the fold! woohoo!

and the wet rob? when you go to google background settings... type in Robert Pattinson (wet Rob might even work) you'll find him eventually... oh wet rob... i miss ya....

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Writing4Roses (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 09:55 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Oh goodness, these two!  LOL  Man, this chapter killed me-- I feel so bad for them.  Good Lord, no matter who he is or isn't with in RL, must be a pain in the butt to go through all that for some happiness and I imagine he does.  That's why I say the chapter killed me.

 

Loved all the lemony goodness, sexy times w/Rob, can't complain here! :)  Loved the part where she found him smoking on the balcony-- oo wee... don't know why.. just sounds like fun LOL

 

Yet again, another great chapter! :O)



Author's Response:

thanks hun. they nearly killed me. i can't even fathom how stressful it must all be. 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Writing4Roses (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 09:23 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

LOL Loved the meeting between Jen & Theatregirl-- and Rob just showing up out of no where?!  And her response to his showing up-- that whole scene had me LMAO with all the quirky comments.  Love how TG is so excited for her, wants to ask all the questions she wants to asks but wants to be a good friend and doesn't :)  Anyone else would have ran off & tweeted or sold his pic to a blog, let's be honest :(  So sad!!! :((

 

Still loving your story, yet another great chapter! :O)  I took some time away from reading any FF to update my own for a bit -- it was rather punishing if you ask me; but I rec'd your story a few times because I love it so much, so hopefully you'll gain a few readers!

 

Oh, and best of luck in the Reality Rebellion contest... I already voted... guess for who?! LOL :-P Teeheehee LOL

 



Author's Response:

thanks hun !

silly rob- still surprising our girl, but they held strong! so glad youlove theatregirl! she truly is a good friend, something Jen needs. 

thank you so much for rec'ing my story! that truly means the world to me! and thanks for voting! we'll see how it goes! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 08:04 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Hi Hun,

Oh so wonderful. "Thank you for having the courage to fight for us." *SNIFF* You amaze me with each chapter. They have been through so much, suffered individually and together and now, they can hopefully start to focus on the future. *Sniff* So fantastic.

XO

Leslie



Author's Response:

thanks so much Leslie! i appreciate it! oh yeah, the courage... they both have it, just differently. they hold each other up...

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Great chapter.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sadie_nikol (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 05:47 AM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Ah man, Steph...I've been so nervous for you, waiting to see how it would finally happen. You pulled it off BEAUTIFULLY my dear! I was like No...ok, yay...Ah man, come on Rob, do her!...Go Jen, take it!...Come on Rob!...YESSSSSS, FINALLY!!!! 

I felt so bad for him, still afraid of hurting her, but I'm glad she wasn't taking no for an answer, sometimes when we need it, he needs to give it up...I'm just sayin'! Great fucking chapter Steph, as always, YOU ROCK GIRLFRIEND!!!



Author's Response:

LOL! thanks my dear! so much nervous anticipation. so glad you liked it! FINALLY! hahaha

thanks! MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LynnO (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 03:42 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

I was also going to say, it doesn't hurt that I'm Washington born and bred and my family used to vacation a lot up in the San Juan Islands.  :)   I definitely liked the "local flavor".  (Local for me anyway!)



Author's Response:

Yay! for local flavor! 

My dad really does live on Orcas, on the east side. sadly , no music room... or bunk beds... 

love that i can bring some visuals to the story for you !

i love the San Juans! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.