Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: meadowmate78 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 43-Happy New Year

So I am a quiet person. I usually only review stories that I can get into-positive feedback right? So, I LOVE this fic!!! I love to read things that you can feel-that pull you in so deep you can't stop reading! This is one of those stories!!! I wish it could be printed so I could read it under my booklight instead of hearing my hubby complain that the light from the laptop is keeping him up! I FULLY intend on finishing up the chapters that are posted between tonight and tomorrow!! I will promise though to do more rev's throughout!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

and Welcome to the story! i am so glad to hear you are enjoying the story. 

poor hubs, LOL! i know how the secret laptop in the bed is! for my hubs, its the tickyticky ticking of the keys that drives him crazy! heehee

can't wait to see what you think of the rest! 

thanks so much for the review and rate!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: ELLC (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Poor Jen - can she not catch a break?  Things were progressing so well!

As usual, beautifully written.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! I promise... they bet a nice break soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Love this chappy, it's so nice to see Rob and Jen having fun and laughing together again.  Will Jen be a wreck after watching the film?  I can't wait for the after party.  Jane x



Author's Response:

Thanks Jane! 

We'll see with the movie. I guarantee Jen will have a reaction when she sees it. 

They are finally getting their groove back. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: prattster666 (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

OMG!!!!! you left us hanging.....AGAIN!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Please update quickly, i can't cope with the stress!! Love RonJen!!!

 

Cat xx



Author's Response:

I know I am so sorry Cat! 

I promise some resolution soon!

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: SwimmingBee (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2010 02:49 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Another fabulous chapter, Steph!

Eeek, I'm glad you said the bleeding thing at the end was nothing major, because I was getting worried there!

I had to go watch the Today Show interview again as I read about it from Jen's perspective. I have to say, it was fun watching it and thinking Jen was standing a few meters away! Hehee. And even though I looked, I still couldn't see the rip in his jacket. *shrugs* I guess Jen has a better eye than me!

Loved Rob's comment about his librarian fantasty, too. Wah! They simply must revisit that later... ;)

Fantastic, Steph! Thanks for another wonderful chapter!

-SwimmingBee



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

yes, nothing major at all, just biology.

LOL! i love that you can imagine Jen there in the sidelines, shaking her head and trying to offer him support! really I could only see the rip in the pictures. I think the camera man cut it out. thank god!

oh yesm we shall revisit Librarian times.... js...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hisbella (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

I didn't get to comment on last chapter.  Sweetheart, you continue to rock me with this tale.  I can't wait for the next installment to see Jen's reaction to the movie. I love Jen taking care of him, taking Nick & Steph's roles over.  She's quick on her feet and eager to give him a boost. Can I interview Rob on the Bel Ami junket, please???  I'll give him a naughty librarian!  Or maybe meet up with him later on in Texas????  Keep up the outrageous work on this.   



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! She is definitely finding her place in his life as his career continues to challenge them. 

LOL! naughty librarian seems to be a fave! LOL! will have to revisit that! 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Love it!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memepam (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Poor Nick,Jen is so good one can only shake their head in wonder what she'll do to make his head spin. The rip in Robs jacket and Jen's interview were great Boy she sure has guts. Sounds like someones monthly is coming. Hope I'm right as I don't want Jen to have more woman trouble. I loved that Rob is worried about how Jen will feel watching the movie that's so cute and caring. Sorry I took so long to review but Ruth told me she let you know about the loss of my dear departed computer. He was six but I'd worked him plenty hard during his short life. Lately he has been up half the night hot from all the hours I've kept him busy doing his best to make me happy.I hope his replacement will work as hard to please me. I expect alot from those under my control.Thanks for a great story.



Author's Response:

Poor Nick indeed, although I can say that they will need to start working together for Rob's benefit. 

yep, her monthly. poor thing. i can't give her a break... 

The movie should be interesting... 

To your dearly departed computer. He worked hard. It's a double fulltime job to keep up with the Pretty. And so true, they get all hot and pushed to their limit, especially with HQ pics of GQ Rob....

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memepam (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 07:39 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

I really love your writing I seem to sit on the edge of my chair when I read. Sometimes I hardly notice I'm holding my breath. I can't explain without sounding crazy how much your words make me feel. You sure can write girl the love making OH<MY I wish I could give and get some of that you must have a very happy husband. I'm glad Rob and Jen are coming to terms with their loss you wrote it just right. I loved Rob on the bzlcony and the way Jen went after her man.Rob was so sweet to protect her even when he didn't have to I was so proud and Jen hearing the cheering fans made me smile.



Author's Response:

oh my dearest Pam, i love you so much. you make me smile with each review. 

it warms my heart to know i can bring you joy ( and well enjoyment... hahaha)

oh my hubs... he is such a patient and tolerant man... to have to be my guinea pig! LOL! i love him so.

They had a lot to work through, but i took one of them jumping in and going for it. he just needed the encouragement. 

the cheering fans... yeah i like that part too. heehee

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

STEPH

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Started out GREAT!! So glad they both seem to be moving forward!! I am struggling with the end, though. Maybe PTSD?? Maybe just a period?? Maybe I'm WAY off with my guesses?? I am SO conflicted!!! Love it, as always and look forward to the next update!!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. she definitely suffers from PTSD, but this is truly something as simple as her period. albeit after all she's been through inthe last month, its a little jarring. 

thanks my dear! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 04:54 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Wow. Another great one.... Poor Jen starting the monthly at something like this! LOL! God, that would so happen to me! LOL!  :D



Author's Response:

Thank my dear! yeah, i know i am so cruel to her. really, Fate has plans for her....

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

I had the biggest grin when she went in as another interviewer.  Seriously.  :-D

And if you don't update at least every 36 hours on the dot, I'm never going to read any more of your stories again.  I have my stopwatch ready to go, lady.  Just kidding...take your time, and have an awesome weekend.  Take your time with RL stuff, and don't let us impatient readers get to you.

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

heeheehee... How i wish they had a little more time for an IN DEPTH interview... hahaha. ah well...

BWHAHAHAHA! 36 hours....starting...............NOW!

hahaha. thanks my dearest Sarah! you know how it goes... stupid real life... work is overrated... except the money... and the retirement... and the.... oh bugger...

love ya!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lep (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

SO I've been wondering for a while if you are going to "break from reality" as it were with RobJen's coming-out or stay with the rest of Rob 2010 news as we know it and weave Jen in.

I can see the pros and cons either way, but it seems like it would be hard to keep Jen underwraps for so many more months.

Can't wait to see what happens next.

Thanks as always,
Lyndsey

Author's Response:

heehee. Thanks Lyndey!

We'll see how they weave her into this coming out. there are most certainly pros and cons to it. How on earth do I explain Kristen in Budapest? hmmmm.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cemyers3 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 01:47 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

WOW!!  Did I really just call them JenWARD???   SO SORRY!!  Are they JenBERT?....Robifer??  Oh well...you know who I'm talking about!!



Author's Response:

BWHAHAH! it's ok. i knew what you meant. i call them RobJen... it seems to be the fave for them. although i kind of like Jen getting first billing with JenBERT! LOL!

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: SilverSky (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 01:06 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

grrrr, I so hate a cliffy, I understand them, but I still hate them :D
I want to read! and I assure you, that's a very good thing!



Author's Response:

Sorry my dear! I know they kill me too, but at least you know you won't have long to wait. soon, I promise!

Thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

after having a terrible 2 weeks we finally got to catch up with you beautiful tale I glad you were busy too and didnt think we were not staying with you   but we finally got caught up   I was near tears to read your lines when he tryed to put a condom dougie said he coulf almost hear the quiver in his voice  so they made a home run huh????but at what cost now to her health   But DR, Douglas says dont get excited folks a small amount of bleeding can happen but if rob ever finds out he will fall  apart at the seams he will be in Its all my fault I knew better overdrive

I hope this is an emotional set back not a phyical set back 

you tske all the time you need baby girl    its been a busy time for us all 

and dont forget we have our obgyn/dr o on spped dial for you if jen gets in over her head this time    and she has back up with her in clare vic and liz plus theater girl steph  even Nick  dont let her fall apart

wlum c&d

 

 

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

thanks my dears! sorry to hear about the rough weeks, big hugs to you! 

sigh, Rob is worried about hurting her in so many ways, yes, if this was something like breakthru bleeding or the like, he would be devestated. although i will say it is nothing serious. jsut biology. poor thing.

I am so excited to have the OB staff on call! we'll see what she gets into... there is the future to look at! 

thanks my dears! love you so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cemyers3 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 12:02 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Hi...My name is Cathy and this is my first review of this story..  I found  NTE at the 64th chapter posting.  As I started reading I thought, "...wow, these chapters are so long and with 64 already posted, I'll never have to wait for an update!"  SO.....here I am with 66 chapters under my belt and guess what??  I'm waiting for the next chapter!!  Needless to say, you have completely reeled me in HOOK, LINE AND SINKER!!!!! 

I can honestly say there is nothing I don't LOVE about Jenward!!  I also love the fact that the chapters are as long as they are......it gives me more time with my favorite couple ;-)

Keep on doin what you're doin!!  I can't wait for an update and I seriously hope this is a never ending story!!!  Thanks for your time and creativity!!



Author's Response:

HI Cathy! sorry to get to this one so late! has it really been a month! i am total fail!

so glad you are enjoying! it makes me smile to know that you like the long chapters. its so difficult to cut them apart! and i love that you love these two! 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Oh no! 

 

ILYxI



Author's Response:

oh...yes... i am cruel... i know. 

ILYM!

thanks mydear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Tigerlily74 (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 10:02 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

What the hell, woman!!!! What is wrong with her? I hope its just her period, I think you abused them enough!!! I hope the next chapt. is coming soon!



Author's Response:

it really is just her period... she jsut overreacted a wee bit...

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 09:50 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

ah, so much to love about this chappie, as always.  shall i begin?

-- jen's sweet mother hen getting rob to eat oatmeal.  love it!

-- jen vs. nick -- WIN!

-- "... the castanet beat of dozens of cameras ..."  -- what a great visual!  uh, audio.  uh, you know what i mean.

-- rob's interview with matt lauer is one of my favorites.  the answer to every question?  YES!

-- clever to have jen "lay the foundation" of goodwill with the fans.  turns the tables a bit, huh?

-- LOVE the naughty librarian interview!!  hee hee!  definitely will need a replay of that one later on...  wink wink nudge nudge

-- again, leah ROCKS!  yay for throwing that out there!

-- and my personal guess is that she just has her period, but is freaking out.  maybe a slight fever to go with it, but even that does not sound too abnormal.  but methinks the afterparty coming-out may be postponed...

-- so where's Pierce and Emilie already?  sheesh, you'd think that all we'd want to read about is rob...   ;-)



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

yeah, Jen is coming back into her own, stronger and more sure. 

yes, it most def her period. she jsut got a little dramatic over it... poor thing... we'll see about that coming out... hehehe

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LissLove (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

pfff.. I want more =) perfect start of my weekend, thanks!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: alexandra (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 07:08 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me


It's coming!!!!  They're going to come out!  How will Rob's fans react?  I can't wait to see how you write it!  And the stain?  I hope its nothing! Great job, Steph!



Author's Response:

LOL! yes, they have made a decision... let's see how that works for them!

yes, the stain is most certainly nothing major. I have put poor Jen through enough,

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

Steph

Reviewer: craving2read (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Another wonderful chapter. Great details - very RL realistic.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AnnLinny (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 04:22 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

I love how she's so cool around him, trying to calm him and being there for him when in reality (obvious at the end) she could freak out and cry!

Can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

She shows great backbone when the pressure is on, when eyes are on her, but when she is alone... so true... 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: biddyswife (Signed) · Date: September 10, 2010 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

HI Steph. Wow, loved it. Jen looking after Rob is so cute. He needs someone to do that in RL. I loved how she was letting Nick know she wasn't going to take any s*** and was getting involved in Rob's life.

Excellent. Mack & Joe, my favourites. So sweet how they look after Jen. Loved the coded message. Oh if Matt the interviewer is on their side that's positive isn't it? Loved naughty Jen pretending to be interviewing him to get him to relax. Hmm naughty librarian fantasy Rob? Could be interesting. Bad boy!! Needs a smacked bottom!!

I'm so glad Jen's got Leah with her for the premier and that Leah stopped Rob telling her what happens. When I saw it I hadn't watched any spoilers. I knew it was sad at the end but didn't know why. My friend and I clung to each other at the end sobbing our hearts out! Will be interesting to see Jen & Leah's reactions.

Ooh what's up with Jen? Hope she's ok? Does she still have the monthly curse? Looking forward to the next update, whenever you can manage to post it. hugs Clare x

PS I read that one of your reviewers wanted these stories in print. Is that possible in the future? I'd buy them. Just saying.....



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

she really is there to support Rob, no matter what Nick may think, although I think he is beginning to see the good that can come from her attentiveness.

You know how I love my Mack and Joe! they are there for the two of them. sigh. Matt Lauer... yes, if the press is amenable to them, that has to be a good thing. No jabs at them. 

Jen most definitely wants to see this movie with a clear and pure mind. Leah is such an awesome friend. 

yep, the monthly has come for her... 

LOL! IF I were to print this, I'd probably keel over... it would be a multi volume book series I think.  Ooomph.... we'll see. thanks for the dedication you all have given this little story. 

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.