Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: soapladyjen (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 33- A Night out in London

Mmmm....new, empty house makes for some verrrrry naughty, verrrrry noisy extra-friendly relations!!! Yay!

Author's Response:

yes indeedy! lots of private, naked around the house times for these two!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Oh Steph, I love London fog!!  I just love London anything, rain (hehe), fog, snow...I'm so happy that Jen is comfortable in Rob's home city. 

I can just imagine how mortifying it must have been for Jen to show up at the Doc's office with that bruise!  No, my boyfriend is not a beater...really, he's not...

And bwahaha!  Knickers is such a cool Brit term.  I love it!  And knackered!  Go Jen with the London slang!  Hehe!

I love Jen's interactions with Mack.  And awwww, Mack Daddy!

Oh, Rob and his Georges angst.  The way he smoked that cigarette on the balcony just depicted how frustrated he was with himself.

Steph, I just adored Jen's description of the relationship between DuRoy and Rachel!  And you had to bring up Rome Rob!!  Gaah!  ‘Rome Rob was a good wild screw against the wall.'  Couldn't have said it any better myself! And may I say, Rob...Jen...the wall...deep-throated groan...WOW!  But of course, I love that he came back to Rob with his sweet words at the end of their encounter.  Just perfect.  And she's going to visit him on set?!  Is she going to see that scene in action?!  Uhhm...Steph.  Wonderful.  As always.  Wonderful.

Duders x



Author's Response:

Anything London and i am won over. but i love the fog, it really is so otherworldly. I think the only other city that compares is San francisco to its fog. 

Jen is definitely seeing that London is home. 

hehehe Knickers. is it bad i have started using it? and Knackered too. love them!

mmmm. Rome rob and DuRoy Rob! I can't wait to get to your Coq.... um I mean rob Coq... um i mean... oh i give up... coq, coq, coq!

yeah, jen on set should be interesting to say the least! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cgrind1005 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Steph....can I just say that I've MISSED you!  It's kind of funny sometimes.  Since I have a son only 9 months younger than Rob, it feels sometimes....crazy? incestuous? for me to admit I love reading these damn stories.  Since Anna is older it helps make me feel better about it.  I have really missed Rob & Anna.  Keep them coming.  Oh, btw, do you have a playlist anywhere for any of this?  Just wondering......carole.grinder@crl.com



Author's Response:

I missed you guys too! I promise to try not to take that long again! RL is jsut being difficult. 

I am working on a playlist. will try to get it posted soon! 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kimjhill (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Great as usual! more more more :)



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

more soon! I'll try not to be so long this next time! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 2-Introductions

Okay, okay... this is nice... I was a bit worried at first (guilty actually) reading about a real person as opposed to my fictional Edward reads... but I'm impressed so far... keep up the good work :)



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

I know, when I first started writing this, I was fearful to even post it, because it was a real person fic. But my story had purpose, if that makes sense at all ( and not for the hot schmexy times, lol)

thank you for taking the chance on this story. It means a lot to me!

Hope you continue to enjoy! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Um, I'll be back when I can form a coherent thought...

(insert Jeopardy theme here)

OK...holy hell Batman. The idea of helping Rob get into character for Georges, I think my head just imploded a little. That was just...MMMMMMMMMMMMMM. I would have payed cold hard cash to be cast in that movie. And for Jen to be able to bring that out on him, I just LOVED it.

Mack and his family just made me want to cry. I cannot imagine how his RL family deals with all of the travel he does, but I'm certain he has a good florist on speed dial.

And can I tell you...the Hot Sheet and the Pattinscout Playhouse had me cackling. I may or may not have a browser that looks very similar, but really, don't we all?

Love you dearest...that was incredible!

MWAH!

~Tracy



Author's Response:

LOL! now i have that in my head! hahaha

oh yes, to be able to PLAY with Rob. i mean role play, yeah... that would be AWESOME!

I have no idea how Mack's real life family deals with it. it must be so difficult. maybe he doesn't have kids (that makes me all kinds of sad) but i bet he knows how to woo his wife! haha

Oh yes, we all have that browser up, no question! heehee

love you more dearest!

thank you so much for all your love and support!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: soapladyjen (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 12:11 PM · On: Chapter 32-Girls Day Out

She definitely needs a skirt with no panties...easier access for our boy!

Author's Response:

BWHAHAHA! very true, but then again, he could always just rip them off of her! heehe

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

OK, I'm officially a puddle of goo!

Bel Ami Rob is sooooo sexy! I simply cannot wait until that movie comes out. Thank you for bringing us into that world(or a version thereof).

As much as I am impatient for updates to this and OTT please don't fret about it. We all understand how RL can interfere(Damn RL) and we don't expect you to do more than you can. And if there are any negative responses about the updates-well poo poo on them!

Please don't hesitate to bring us more Bel Ami Rob in the future. I am sure he needs to get into character on a frequent basis. Tee Hee!

Thank you soooo much for sharing Rob and Jen with us. They make RL much easier to deal with.

MWAH!!!! ;) <3



Author's Response:

yay for puddle of goo! 

This movie may kill us... so maybe its a good thing it might not open till after Water for Elelphants.... I can't wait!

thank you for understanding about RL.. it's a bear this fall, and last fall i had a happy buffer of chapters, this time, not so much with two stories runnning, but i promise to get them out as soon as they are written! thanks!

oh yes, we have a few chapters of Bel Ami still to look over! hehehee not to worry! 

thanks so much my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

This story....sigh.....is just....can't find the words to say how much I love it! Thank you for such a lovely story!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

you made my morning! 

thank you so much for being such a dedicated reader!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 07:32 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

oh baby !!!!   fan me please    Oh Jen girl how will you make it thur him playing a scene with another woman  holding her touching her and can he do it with her near ????   you

got your work cut out for you baby wonderful as always                                                                                 watch out our boy is on fire



Author's Response:

hehehehe. I'm bringing the sexy back... 

oh yes, I think as sure as Jen seems with the idea, she may have some issues once she is there and watching him work. should be an interesting set visit!

thanks my dears!

love you!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: memphis76 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Yes you´re back!!!

Missed you...(or robjen)

Amazing as always, I love the strong caring jen!!



Author's Response:

yay! I missed you too! sigh, I'll try not to let it go that long again. here's hoping life cooperates!

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 03:11 AM · On: Chapter 60-Home

I meant to read just the first chapter of her trip to the states, but I couldn't stop until she got home safely with Rob after everything that had happened. Now I'll have to go to work tomorrow on just a few hours of sleep. It's totally worth it though. Emotional drama can keep you going just as well as sleep sometimes.

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 02:28 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

I just love that Jen is going to meet Mack's family.  So sweet.  How hot was Rob getting into character.  Should be a fun day on the set for Jen.  I don't think I could handle watching my man do that.  Sweet Jesus, I can't imagine having Rob take me up against the wall like that.  It's the stuff dreams are made of.



Author's Response:

I am very excited to get Jen meeting other people, especially Stacy. I mean, the woman behind the Mack Truck has to be awesome, right?

We'll see how Jen deals with the set times... she says she'll be ok... but really... it's got to be hard to watch...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: xanthe_80 (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 02:09 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

loving it!! updates toooo slow tho! i really cna't wait! pls update soon!!!



Author's Response:

thanks dear!

sorry, real life is kciking my ass at the moment, but I am getting them out as soon as they are written. 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LynnO (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

finally an update!  i'm glad to see rob lets jen be his "coach" for the sex scenes.  too cute!  can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

Yep, they work well together don't they? and oh yes, Jen knows how to get him going!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 11:36 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Wow, Steph, this was definitely worth the wait.  I was away over the weekend and saw that you had updated but couldn't get any "alone" time to read until now.  So much going on in this chapter.  Jen is getting so much stronger.  The nasty business with Summit had the opposite effect than what Mr. Big Man was hoping for.  Good for Jen. I'm glad he was fired but I do want to know what other goodies were in the packages.

Mack was his normal sweet self, what would we do without him.  I am looking forward to meeting his wife.  I think she and Jen could become very good friends.

You had to break out the Rome Rob, didn't you?  Gah, that's the hottest Rob ever; sheer perfection.  Sigh.....  OK, back to reviewing...

That was a great idea Jen had, using Rome Rob as an example of Rob's sexuality, because we all know he has no clue about how he affects women.  I think he was struggling with Georges so much because he is the polar opposite of Rob, and in taking Jen like that, he let his baser instincts take over.  Very well done!

Waiting anxiously for the Bel Ami set visit and also a US release date.  Grrrr.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks hun! 

Jen is getting stronger, and we'll see just how sincere Summit is in the months coming up. Ah the packages, we may never know. Jen is intending on mailing them back.

you know how much i love Mack. I do think Stacy and Jen will have a lot in common, and something to share between the two. 

Yep... had to break out the Rome Rob. and its funny, every site for Rob seems to be breaking him out suddenly... it's like we are linked somehow! LOL!

But yes, Rome Rob is sex personified... Rob can do it, he just has to get in that mode. He has been in this caring fragile loving mode for so long, he has forgotten some of the more intense times. He needs to find that dark side again... we do so love it!

set visit next. oh boy !

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: crazyfanmom (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 11:19 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

WOW! Missed you! Great update! Love that they are getting back to where they were.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! I missed you guys too!

They are definitely getting back in to the swing again! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: louisianaartsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

*Sigh* *Grunt* Rome Rob... my favorite Rob. So tasty. 

Poor hubbers... never had a chance. Between your and duders updates... poor guy... BTW: just got a tweet from Ashley Greene... she's in Louisiana. So excited! Cause you know what is to come for me! YAY!!!



Author's Response:

mmmhmmm. Rome Rob for the win... 

yay for the hubs! hahaha. 

so excited for you! they are arriving! can't wait for you to have a great time!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Really good!!! Can't wait for that movie!!!! I think my husband might like that more than he does the Twilight saga. LOL! Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! yes, the hubs just might like this movie! hahaha!

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lep (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 10:10 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Wow that was amazing and hot!

Can't wait for the set visit

Lyndsey

P.S. Also really enjoying the characterization in RoadTrip2010. I hope you're enjoying it as well.

Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

ah Bel Ami Rob... how I missed him... Those were some pretty intense days when we saw the pics coming out....

so glad you are enjoying RT2010 as well! a nice happy little diversion! 

thanks Lyndsey!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Cullenbabe1231 (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Reviews??? NICE VISUAL!!!!! MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!  I'm so happy you updated!!!! I understand RL getting in the way but please try and update soon!!!!



Author's Response:

a very nice visual, yeah? and maybe something for RobJen's fututre? hehehe

will get the next update out as soon as I am able. not to worry.

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 09:37 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Bel Ami Rob, Remember Me Rob, Twilight Rob - they're all adorable. Thanks so much for writing.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

and how exciting that we still have all three Robs still to see here, as well as Water for Elephants Rob... sigh....

thanks so much for reading! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

I honestly just don't know where to start. What ever went on at the begining of the chapter (and I'm sure it was good!) has just been wiped from my brain by the George/Rachel rehursal at the end. And you just had to mention Rome Rob didnt you? Though actually I prefer Sex Drive Rob, but still, how am I surposed to get to sleep now? This was, as usual , wonderfully written. Rob is such a sweet guy, it was so beautiful that he was finding it difficult to play the part of George because he is just not tha kind of guy. I mean really, if we weren't all crazy in love with him before, we sure are now. and just how much of the script will they re enact? and will any of us survive reading about it? and Jen was just so good with him, talking through things, getting him to focus, shifting his thought patterns the right way. I meen if Rob honestly dosnt know how seriously sexy he looks in some of his photoshoots and red carpet events, then no wonder he cant believe that he can play this character. AND, now you've told us that Jen will be on set with Rob tomorrow. So thats another chapter that will have me checking my in box for EVERY day. though I know you are busy so don't worry about it. delayed gratification and all that LOL! And somewhere along the line we are going to hear about all of this from Robs POV and that is going to be even more amazing ('cos I'm biased and always prefer Robs POV)

God, I'm tired, got to stop rambling and go to sleep. Fantastic chapter, i was so thrilled to find an update.

By the way I was slightly disturbed to see in one of your reviews that you like watching 'Little Brittain'. You do know we are not all like that yes?

Things that will be keeping my brain busy tonight (though hopefully while I sleep!): a soul destroyingly sexy picture of Rome Rob his wickedly sinful eyes looking up at me and only me as he licks an ice cream cone while 'you can leave your hat on' plays in the background. (though Dudders is responsible for that last musical addition since after her DuRoy chapters i cant get it out of my head!) Darn girls, how am I ever going to get any sleep?!

Oh, just read your Rob affirmation. Pretty darn good. who am I kidding, it's a dream come true, my brain will have soooo much to work with tonight!

Love you to bits Steph. I hope RL isnt dragging you down, though it sounds as if your RL might be as interesting as some fics! Perhaps you will tell us more one day?

Looking forward to the next update, but I'm willing to suffer a wait 'cos it's always worth it!

Jo



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHA! 

yes i do like me some Little Britain, and TOTALLY know most aren't like that. kind of like we are not all like Family Guy. but i love the idiocy of it. sometimes i just need a ridiculous laugh, then i turn back to James Oliver and want to cook my life away. 

mmm. yes, sex drive Rob is another... he may need to make an appearance in coming chapters for more inspiration. 

i sincerely hope Rob has some inkling as to what he does to us. i think maybe he does, and laughs at how easy we are... hey, I can be easy Rob... js... 

love you more my dear. no really my life is pretty mundane, aside from the long work hours and lack of sleep. wish it were more exciting... maybe if i went on a little roadtrip, I could find an adventure... lol....

hopefully the next wait won't be as long. we'll see.

love you more! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

RobJen Lookout2010 is classic :) :)  And we all know what that's like, to have so many browsers open at once that the computer freezes! LOL

And I've notice the inclusion of a certain Pattinscout Playhouse site... may have to just go check that out.... :) :)

Love that we're finally into Bel Ami .... and the awkwardness with DuRoy?  Totally how I pictured real Rob dealing with this character

HUGS!

Ter



Author's Response:

heeheehee.. i count 7 up right now, you? hahahaha

ah yes the Pattinscout Playhouse... I hear it has the best information! hahahaha!

ahhhh. Bel Ami... finally.... it feels like forever ago! 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: October 17, 2010 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

OMG YOU ARE SO COMPLETELY KILLING ME WITH THAT ROBFIRMATION! 

AAAAAAAAAGGGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*cough*    

*wipes away sweat*

*coughs again*

*deep breath*

ok, so now where were we?  oh, yeah -- amazing chapter as always, chica!

it's funny, i was thinking of you just this morning, wondering when you might be updating again.  i knew that RL was busy for you, so i reminded myself to just sit tight and you would not forget about us.  and then i got your update!  squeeeee!  happy day!

i'm really intrigued about your mention of Deathly Hallows -- are you working on it in some way?   very cool if so, but you are still a cool chica if not!

btw, thank you for the fantastic wall sex! 

--jen



Author's Response:

hehehehehe, why yes, a little corset, a little heaving... and a smoldering look... gah!

lol... no i am sadly not working on DH, merely using it's opening date as a countdown to when my last day at work is... how i wish it was something as awesome as that. 

and you are most welcome for the wall sex! Go Team DuRob!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.