Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: soapladyjen (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 42 The Isle of Wight

Wow! I have a theory that every bone-headed (get your mind outta the gutter...sheesh) thing guys do can be explained by one simple abbreviation: the SMG, which stands for Stupid Man Gene. Rob clearly is afflicted.

Author's Response:

LOL! yes, all men carry the SMG! even our dear Rob! oh, dearest, my mind has a permanent timeshare in the gutter. it's hard to get it out! LOL!

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Are they ever gonna come out with their relationship??? I see you are using actual photos as 'props' does that mean we will never get to the point where they get outted or out themselves??? I'm overly curious about that... please tell me :)



Author's Response:

hehehe. they will come out, eventually. This is of course a big thread of the storyline, something that is always on their minds. I do use actual photos and events in Rob's life to sculpt the story. I will need to break from it at some point. *grins*

but they will come out or be outted before this story is complete. 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: 2journey (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

LOve it!!!  I really hope you get to post again soon.  Just love the story with the characters being Rob and Jen instead of the predicatable Bella and Edward.  So refreshing!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

I'm trying to get 70 finished up. I am so behind, but will post it as soon as it is complete, I promise!

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 04:41 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Wow!!! That was a very emotional chapter... I loved all the back story about Jen's past... and how she fit in so well with his family... great chapter... looking forward to reading more! Thanks again for this story... I'm really glad I took a chance on this one... it has continued to surprise me around every turn.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

Glad you liked the backstory, Jen has had a great life, regardless of the sadness in it. Something that has shaped her as who she is. And the family, so supportive. 

I am so glad you are enjoying! it truly means so much to me! thanks for taking a chance with me! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 29-Time for the Talk

Thanks for the visual... hmmm... Rob... punching bag... shirtless... sweaty... too much!



Author's Response:

oh yes... Boxing Rob. someone needs to get a video of THAT!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 27-Finally

They soooo needed that! :) Im so relieved that she already agreed to stay with him and never leave him... I don't know if I would have been able to endure that angsty situation were she to try to agrue it... or even were she to doubt him wanting it... okay... Im eager to continue... Im sure you will hear from me again soon :) This little story has already been keeping me up late :) Can't seem to let it go... well, I've gotta find time to read the new MOTUII update too :) gotta love that one too :) Oh yeah, I wanted to ask... where can I find that story 'the office' that has been referenced throughout this fic??? It sounds good...



Author's Response:

Yeah, a little break from the angst for a bit. and a whole lot of lovin! 

so glad you are enjoying it! I understand the late nights, when i first read MoTU, i stayed till 4am to get thru the 40 chapters she had posted! seems so long ago!

The Office, sadly was pulled just as i wrapped up. I'm very sad about that. Was hoping she'd repost one day, maybe publish. But its been almost a year since she pulled it. sigh. 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 25-Pretty Woman

AHHHHH...haven't they been though enough yet??? Great chapter though :) I loved the shopping bit... I would totally love that trip even the spa... sound pretty amazing!!!



Author's Response:

I am cruel i know. But everything will be better in London!

oh the shopping. it was a lot of fun to pretend... my hubs noticed me "shopping" and nearly had a heart attack when he saw the subtotal of my virtual spending.LOL!

ah a spa day. a girl can dream!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 24-New York,New York

Texting... hmmm... those are always my favorite parts of these stories... thanks!



Author's Response:

I do so love the joy of cyber sexing! hahaha

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 01:40 AM · On: Chapter 23-Rescue Me

Hey, that was a really nice chapter! I wasn't expecting Lizzy to show up but that was really great! Very exciting...



Author's Response:

thanks hun!

thank goodness for Lizzy! I adore the Pattinson clan. we'll see much more... because she's going to LONDON! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 22-Alone

OMG... major cilff... can't stop reading... and ohhhh so many tears!!!!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

yep, isn't it great that there is a little next button down below! no waiting! yay!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hisbella (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 11:29 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

First, I love how Jen is finding herself.  Her feelings on London being where she's supposed to be.  The NY incident being a catalyst for her "recovery", if it can be called that for lack of a better word.

Second...Woman!  You got RomeRob totally right.  Every thought I've ever had about that whole red carpet!!  Friends have asked how I could find him hot when they felt he looked unclean and messy in Rome.  Never!  That is by far my fave Rob.  I could stare at him like that for days.

On to the "coaching"...Jen was brilliant.  All I can say on that!  Words fail me with the wall.  I can only hope that we do get some RomeRob when the film comes out.  Yummy!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much hun! 

Jen really is finding herself, happy for the first time in a long time, finding peace in her new world. 

oh yes, Rome Rob. he may look messy and dirty... but sometimes a girl NEEDS that dangerous predatory hungry man. I love the on the edge playing with fire Rob. Rome Rob is definitely my go to Rob.

sigh... Jen and coaching. oh yeah. 

I do hope we see some of that dangerous predator in the movie. I'll be a puddle on the popcorn covered floor!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 10:23 AM · On: Chapter 21-Goodbyes

Thats pretty sad... poor them :( Can't wait to see how it all turns out...



Author's Response:

separations are always the worst, right?

how will they get by?

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 20-So Little Time

That was a great chapter... I thought she was gonna cry for the Vanity Fair... funny stuff... good thing he didn't find the Edward doll... ha ha ha!!!



Author's Response:

LOL! that poor Vanity fair. It was well used though. good thing she has more in the closet! oh the mortification if he had found the edward doll! Or the standy in the closet! hahaha.

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: soapladyjen (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 40-Happy Boxing Day

Mmmmmmm...Rob boxing!!!! Then growly, intense schmexy times??? Yeah baby!! It would have been pretty damn hysterical if Lizzy & Victoria had walked in during the middle of it!! I am soooo anticipating the showdown between Jen & that low-down-dirty-SOB named Nick.

Author's Response:

I promised a return to boxing... mmmm is right. they are quite intense at times, yeah? hehehe

oh good lord, I can only imagine what would happen if they walked in. Jen would be mortified..... maybe.

Ah yes. The throwdown will happen... 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 05:34 AM · On: Chapter 18- Time to Face the Music

Im on the edge of my seat here... good thing theres more posted :) I can't wait to find out what happens next... and what response she will get when she gets online again... oh and poor Rob... he's gonna miss her... yeah, same for her right...



Author's Response:

It's always nice to have lots of chapters ahead, especially for those cliffies, yeah?

oh yes, Rob will miss her. no doubt as much if not more than Jen will miss him. 

Oh what will she find online when he goes to LA? hmmmm.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: soapladyjen (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 02:31 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Take THAT, Auntie Diane!! *sticking my tongue out*
What a wonderful Christmas celebration! (sigh)

Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

Yeah, Aunt Diane meant well, but went a bit overboard. 

I love christmas time. and with the Pattinson family... joy! 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

I finally caught up with you and it's been great!  I'm going to feel so empty now that I can't read a few chapters each day to get me through.  Other stories have their ups and downs-somedays I'm crying at touching moments or screaming with laughter and somedays just plain boring.  But this story is consistently great!



Author's Response:

thanks so much Steph! 

that really means so much to me! After so many chapters, I am often left worrying when i submit a new chapter, so your sweet words give me hope! 

Yay for being all caught up, sadface for no "next" button though i am sure!

I should have a new NTE chapter up sometime next week, and a new chapter of OTT up this week. 

thanks so much for your dedication!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Loved it.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

More soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

I must say, this was one of my favorite chapters yet. :)

So love these characters...

Author's Response:

thanks so much! yay for favorite chapters! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LissLove (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

whoopie :D You get the best out of Rob and Jen!

I'm loving it!

xLiss



Author's Response:

thanks Liss!

they are getting back in the swing! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

*THUD* - a little role play never harms anyone, *phew.*  I love the RobJen Lookout 2010 it's so funny and the websites are hilarious, I can just imagine the daily huddle around the computer screen before going off to work - LOL.  Rob DuRoy, love it, I'm so glad that we've made it to Bel Ami.  Jen didn't tell Rob her good news, maybe that would help him with his confidence as well as the role play, looking forward to more of that.  Jen should surely become part of Mack & Joe's team the way she sized those fans up she could give them a run for their money.  Will we see more of Mack's wife and family come into the story?  I think Stacy will make a good friend for Jen.  Loved this chapter, back to a bit more normality for them, can't wait for the next one, but I will.  Jane x



Author's Response:

oh yeah, role play can be a very good thing... hehehe.

So glad you liked the Robjen lookout 2010! it made me giggle making the website names. 

and oh yeah, i can totally see rob rolling his eyes at the absurdity of it all. 

mmmm Bel Ami. how i missed it!

Yes, her good news. She could have said something, and maybe will the next day, she was distracted my role playing....

We will see Stacy and family in an upcoming chapter, and see how Jen deals with family time. 

thanks so much Jane!

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 06:28 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Thank goodness, Rob may be severely stressed out over Bell Ami, but at least Rob and Jen are getting back to at least a semblance of some happy times.

Oh my and what wouldn't we do for a bit of Rome Rob or Wet Rob or Rug Rob or yes please some rough Rob DuRoy up against the wall.  Ok enough of the debauchery I am a grown woman lol!

Looking forward to some more script reenacting *waggles eyebrows* or at least some more carefree/passionate Rob.

Still Loving it all Steph.

Sharon



Author's Response:

Thanks Sharon! 

yep, Rob is a little nervous over Bel Ami, who can blame him. having to perform in front of so many, and look like you rock at it! which of course he does... but he doesn't know that! But then there is jen making him feel sure and confident. Go Jen!

oh my yes, rough Rob, Rome Rob, all of the above please. 

much more to come! uh, pun intended! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 03:45 AM · On: Chapter 8- Answers

I've gotta review this chapter... I couldn't stop laughing when Rob was IMing with theatergirl... that was too funny!!! OMG, he actaully sent a webshot... and without a shirt too... I actually said 'oh no he dinnt' which it totally 'not me'... That was so funny I actually had tears in my eyes... great storyline... I'm really lovin' it... yeah, I guess we would all totally freak if he were to see our 'obsessions'... he he he :)



Author's Response:

heehee. that naughty boy! He is a bit of a spontaneous boy at times. oh dear lord, can you just imagine it from Theatregirls side! hahaha!

so glad you are loving it my dear! 

I'd be so embarrassed if Rob knew all my obsessions, tru!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 08:01 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Oh my God...the thought of being able to run a scene like THAT with Rob...  Oh, I need a cold shower now.

Wonderful chapter, Steph.  The depth of their emotion jumps off the page. 

And I loved the insight into Mack Truck's family life.  "Standing in silhouette was Mack, holding a tiny child in his arms while a small blond woman tip toed up to kiss him. And grasping at Mack's leg was a little girl in her pajamas..." Beautiful scene.

Can't wait for more!
Barb/Lattecoug



Author's Response:

thanks Barb!

oh my yes, running scenes would be the death of me! but what a way to go!

sigh, I just adore Mack. we'll see a little bit more of the softer side of the big bear, especially in OTT. but his family is important to him, it must be hard to be away so much. 

thanks so much my dear!

More soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2010 07:42 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

GUH.  A wall fuck.  How did we get so lucky?  I think all of us are embracing the creepy number ones in our head right now.

Rome Rob is definitely sex on a stick...though I am partial to that GQ photo shoot even more-so.  *lick*

I'm so happy that Jen is there to help him out through some of the harder (haha) parts of filming.  I wonder what she'll think when she goes on set with him? :-)

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

mmhmm. you know hows i likes it! go creepy number one! for all of us!

mmmm. GQ Rob.... and Vanity fair Rob. ah hell, Jen just needs to visulize all of them at one point or another for inspiration!

we'll see how she handles the set action... she says she is fine with it.... hahahahahahaha

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.