Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: twibec (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 07:44 PM · On: Chapter 6-Confessions

Great story.   I like the Notting Hill story line and the "The List" is an awesome story.    I will keep this one book marked.  I need to see the adventure that these two go on - Merging lives with insecurities and obligations.   Thanks for sharing. 



Author's Response:

thanks so much and welcome! 

This started out as a little story about finding love and peace... and well.. it expanded. so welcome to the story! Ah the List was my first, and will always be my fave. and Notting Hill, you can't go wrong with Hugh! 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 07:35 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Jen and Mack together and their exchanges are absolutely hilarious. You know how much I love this story! Keep up the good work, girl!!



Author's Response:

so glad you are liking Jen and Mack's relationship! they're a good team!

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Moody One (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Loved it as always!!!!!! 



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: simplydazzled (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Please, please, this has to be real!



Author's Response:

oh I wish it was real. Wouldn't that be nice, to find out all along there was someone sneaking around, the love of his life?

the drama could be left behind for sure, but the love. 

I hope he has that or will find it soon.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

I dont know how you do it ...I had to hold my breath through the whole chapter just to get through it.... how did she make it till lunch time... watching him touch  another woman..she has to know,that she is the only one he sees ...the only one in his heart...

but I have this ovewelming need to vist Rio...  such busy times for our boy eclipse goes to dvd then  2 movie prmiers and 6  month working  on bd   when  does he get to take a break.....

lym

cris



Author's Response:

hahaha! I have to say I have had this particular Bel Ami sequence in my head for quite some time. so it was in there, but difficult to formulate with the emotions being what they were! but her realizing she is his muse, that he sees only her, what a confidence boost!

I hope he gets a nice break after BD, i somehow doubt it though. but there is hope! 

thanks my dears!

ILYxI!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

I've missed you!  Chapter 70!!!  Wow!!!  Did you ever think your creation would grow into this amazing creature with a life of it's own?  Because this story is amazing as are you! 

I LOVED this chapter.  I think Jen did great.  And seriously you might want to think about Jen getting Mack an ipod as a gift! 

Can't wait for more.  We do try to be patient.  It's difficult though.  These characters have become part of our lives.  We miss them when they aren't near with new exploits for us to enjoy!  Just sayin.........



Author's Response:

I missed you too! omg, 70... I NEVER thought i would get to this point! I mean i think back in the 30's i said something about 15 more chapters... hahahaha. silly me. RobJen refuse to stop!

so glad you liked this chapter! Mack definitely needs an Ipod! LOL!

I understand about the wait, it kills me too. so much time not spent writing these two, darn work! but less than two weeks and i will have a lot more time on my hands! so happy!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Newydd (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Rob in a speedboat?  Who let him lose in a highly powered vehicle? LMAO  Poor real life Mack!  Look out for those gators!

Well now, phew, that was quite a ride you took us on wasn't it?  I thought Jen carried herself very well under difficult circumstances and I loved the way she, erm *cough* helped Rob become DuRoy.  There was a lot to take in this chapter and I love your wordiness, thank goodness for wordy RobJen!!

And where can I get my very own Mack from please?  lol

Love it as per usual,

~Newydd x



Author's Response:

hahaha. I feel for Mack, if he was in that boat... and i am going to make a meany to Rob and his culture, but do you think he was driving the boat on the correct side of the river? bad steph... i know... 

Bel Ami... does things to me... it was difficult to sit there every day looking at pics of him trickling in with his costume. It very well may kill me when i see it (if I ever see it- darn those distributors!)

I've been searching for my own Mack.. I'll let you know!

Thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 06:16 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

God, you are like a mind reader. I was just wondering about whether Jen was going to see Remember Me, and what might happen at the London premiere. Then you just gave me the answer. Good girl...

Honestly, I've been thinking the same thing. BelAmi is going to be the death of all of us. Reading about filming of these particular scenes, makes me crazy...
His facial expressions and noises he'll be making, seriously feeling light-headed thinking about it.

Jen's handling it quite well. I would think that there would be a huge difference between watching love scenes on the big screen, and seeing the scenes being shot in person.

You have to stop mentioning RomeRob, because I'm going to black-out while reading this story. Too much sexy. ***giggle***

Author's Response:

hahaha! I firmly believe we are all mindlinked some how! 

Bel Ami will kill some people, no doubt. I am impatiently waiting for a US release date... i'll go to Europe if i have to! LOL!

Jen has definitely seen that it is VASTLY different seeing it on the screen, the finished product and the establishment of the character over seeing Rob there acting it out...

pssst. *whispers* Rome Rob.... followed quickly by TVWeek Rob.... *giggle*

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Love it



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cgrind1005 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

The thought of Rob in a speedboat makes me want to stay the hell clear of the lake!!!!!!!!  lol  I've missed this story as it is my very favorite.  But there are only so many minutes in a day.  I look forward to your next chapter.  Keep it up Steph.  You are really good at this.  carole.grinder@crl.com



Author's Response:

BWHAHAHA! exactly! forget the gators! look out for the Brit boy in the speedboat! aww. poor Rob... heehee.

thanks so much my dear! my work is almost done for the semester... then lots of time for writing! 

so glad you liked it!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LissLove (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Hi,

Thank you for the next chappie! I love it!

one thing, you wrote mon chére. it is mon chèr. That's the masculine form, whereas ma chère is feminine. Just to let you know =)

I'm already waiting for the next update.

xLiss



Author's Response:

gah! I hate Word sometimes! i know i had cher there. LOL! ah well. thanks for catching it! 

so glad you liked it! 
MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: simplydazzled (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 05:17 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Once again, your characters come to life. Thanks!



Author's Response:

thanks so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: edwardisavilf (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2010 05:24 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

The idea of Rob ravishing ANYONE against a wall is just too hot. *fans self*  I am curious how Jen will react to the Bel Ami sexing. I'm also ready for the coming out. Like yesterday.

I'm wondering if you have read Bel Ami yourself. I read it recently and was unimpressed. I'm hoping the movie is better than the book. But what am I saying??? OF COURSE it will be amazing....our boy is nekkid in it!! WHOOT! Plot? What Plot? It could be porn dialogue and still be the best movie ever made.

See ya next time. :o)

Happy Halloween!

 



Author's Response:

hahaha. the coming out... they failed pretty badly with it last time.. we'll see what happens as he continues to film, and she appears. what will people think?

I have read Bel Ami. it is definitely egocentric. If Rob were not in the movie, I probably would have looked the other way. but as i read it, i had visions... nekked oh yes. and noises... it could be an awesome visual piece of art! heheeh

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laurie45 (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 56-Reality Crashing

OH MY GOD!

Author's Response:

this was a very difficult chapter to both write and to post. For so many reasons. 

thanks my dear.

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: annielovesrob (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2010 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 56-Reality Crashing

Thank you soooo much for keeping it real. 

When I first got the hint that she might be pregnant a few chapters back I was thinking how peeved I was going to be if she was able to all of a sudden conceive normally and become miraculously preggers by Spunk's miracle spunk and live happily ever after.  

 

After struggling with infertility myself, I am so looking forward to see where this goes.  

You are most talented, Steph!

 

MWAH to YOU!!



Author's Response:

thanks Annie. 

This was one of the most difficult chapters to write and post. Because i absolutely didn't want to go where you were hoping I didn't. and i wanted to be able to represent those that have taken the time to share their story with me about their own difficulties. 

I was terrified to post this, knowing many wanted her to be able to conceive, but just as many would be upset if I belittled their own misfortune. 

As much as we know Spunks magical spunk would be more than adequate to do the job, it is simply something so much more complicated than simply just getting preggers.

Thank you so much for understanding my need to keep it real. several struggles to be dealt with ahead. but they love each other, and I truly believe that support systems work when they are in place. 

Jen didn't have that first time when she lost her first. 

She has it now. 

thank you my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: annielovesrob (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 45- The Price of Fame

Hi Steph,

 

I absolutely LOVE this story.  It's my first  time reading real fiction and I gotta tell ya that I have been overwhelmingly consumed by your portrayal of Rob.  And I mean consumed to the point of neglecting housework, my real job and my social life because I simply would rather be reading about Robjen than doing anything else.  You have the nuances of their emotions, actions and relationships with each other so beautifully described in each chapter that it has been a pleasure to login each day and get my "fix."  

 

My husband deployed to the Persian Gulf in May and I watched Twilight for the first time in June ( I know I'm a late bloomer, but what can I say?), soon followed by New Moon and then Eclipse when it came out in July and then......found fanfic in August and twilighted in September and now I'm hooked!!!!!  I'm desperately hoping that my addiction is tamed by the time he returns in December!!!  YOU ROCK!!!  Keep it coming!

 

Annie



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Annie!

I understand the neglecting. The last year has utterly absorbed me into RobJen! LOL! but i wouldn't change it for the world. I am so glad you are enjoying this story!

I started the Twilight craze late as well, but am grateful I finally took the plunge. I have met some fabulous people here. 

So happy you took a chance on this story!

Thanks so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: boomerand (Signed) · Date: October 27, 2010 04:27 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

I am so in love with this story!  I love the depth of character ... and especially the time speant on making us fall in love with Mack and Joe.  Plus the whole Nick thing - how I love to hate love him ... you have done an incredible job of developing his character ... this story is amazing!  Thank you.



Author's Response:

thank you so much!

I do so love my Mack and Joe, so happy to see the love from the readers over my boys! and Nick, poor guy, he's just on e of those characters you can't help but to hate. 

thanks so much!

More soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2010 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Awww... I wasn't prepared to be waiting around for this story... its okay though... I want to to continue... its a great story... I hope it lots longer :) Well, while I'm waiting for the updates I guess that maybe I will actually be able to catch up on some of the sleep I've been missing out on because of this amazing story :) oops... maybe not... I've gotta catch up on the RPOV story... hmm... this chapter was great by the way... I haven't been able to comment much for the last few chapters simply because I was in too much of a hurry to continue :) Great Work!!!

ps...update quickly :)



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! i will try my best to update as soon as I can. work is being difficult, and usually I update very regularly, but this last month has been hard. But very soon, I promise!

So happy to see you are loving the story! There are many more chapters, not to worry. :)

sleep is a good thing, and the RPOV is farther behind than this one, so fewer chapters to read (hahaha) so far. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 09:45 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

I loved this chapter because of the after party stuff... Clooney... WOW! Like Rob and then older Rob... yummy ;)

I seriously couldn't stop laughing when George took her down the red carpet... and her filter problems were amazingly funny too... My hubby was really looking at me like I was crazy... usually when I'm reading Im all quiet and straight faced... I couldn't keep it together with this one... great chapter... I wasn't expecting Joe to be the little birdy though... that was nice. I will be happy to see the end of all this angst though... they deserve their HEA...



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

Ah George. good times.. good times. I really love writing Jen's inner mind and her quandries. I love writing Rob's too from his POV. there is something about the inner chaos that goes on inside these two. so glad I could make you laugh out loud with them!

Ah Joe. I do so love my big teddy bears. 

the angst. almost over for now. i swear.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 54- Los Angeles

Wow... another emotional chapter... I'm glad to know that Jen beat the crap outta Nick... (fictionally that is :) He really needed that! I guess I can understand why she didn't tell Rob... but he's gonna flip out when he finds out... I think that will be pretty soon... maybe I'm wrong though... she's got alota stuff to deal with... I hope she can handle it... it wouldn't be good for her to get worse and then for Rob to take off to come and get her... can't wait to continue...



Author's Response:

Yeah, I hit some emotional period here. She's going through a lot to get through her past, and not feeling well doesn't help. 

Nick. She needed to have that showdown. We'll see how that goes with Rob, you're right, she has so much to deal with and she on the edge. I wouldn't put it past Rob to come either, something she wants so much to keep him from doing. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 04:32 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Love Jen's character analysis of Georges!  It's much like I do when I'm getting into character...gasp!  Does this mean I'm a........METHOD actor???  (smirk)

Love that you made the potentially troublesome older fan a red head...Ha!!

Nicely done, LL!  At the risk of sounding condescending, I can really see growth in you as a writer from the first chapter to this one.  Big time!



Author's Response:

mmmm. Method acting with Rob... yeah.. i could do that! LOL!

heehee. why yes, those older red head fans are to watched closely! hahaha!

And I am so flattered about the growth comment. I have gone back to the early chapters and cringe a bit at some of it. Thank you for saying I have grown. It means a lot to me!

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 01:26 AM · On: Chapter 45- The Price of Fame

Yet another wonderful chapter... I love reading this story! I like Mike... he takes care of Rob... and he is friendly and protective and honest with him... I know Jen will love him too... Wow... I want to know what happened with Nick! I have lovely images of sexy Rob beating the starch outta him... (fictional him that is :)

Anyway... Im onward bound... next chap please :)



Author's Response:

Ah Mike... he is my dear dear boy... You will come to find I have a bit of a crush on the big Mack Truck. can't help it. Honestly, I'd love a pic with him. Am in strange... well, yes... i am. lol.

haha. well there is a rob POV of the incident with Nick coming up in the Rob companion story. i'm not there yet, but we'll see what happens from Rob's eyes. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: soapladyjen (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 42 The Isle of Wight

Wow! I have a theory that every bone-headed (get your mind outta the gutter...sheesh) thing guys do can be explained by one simple abbreviation: the SMG, which stands for Stupid Man Gene. Rob clearly is afflicted.

Author's Response:

LOL! yes, all men carry the SMG! even our dear Rob! oh, dearest, my mind has a permanent timeshare in the gutter. it's hard to get it out! LOL!

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Are they ever gonna come out with their relationship??? I see you are using actual photos as 'props' does that mean we will never get to the point where they get outted or out themselves??? I'm overly curious about that... please tell me :)



Author's Response:

hehehe. they will come out, eventually. This is of course a big thread of the storyline, something that is always on their minds. I do use actual photos and events in Rob's life to sculpt the story. I will need to break from it at some point. *grins*

but they will come out or be outted before this story is complete. 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: 2journey (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 01:45 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

LOve it!!!  I really hope you get to post again soon.  Just love the story with the characters being Rob and Jen instead of the predicatable Bella and Edward.  So refreshing!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

I'm trying to get 70 finished up. I am so behind, but will post it as soon as it is complete, I promise!

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.