Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Awww... I wasn't prepared to be waiting around for this story... its okay though... I want to to continue... its a great story... I hope it lots longer :) Well, while I'm waiting for the updates I guess that maybe I will actually be able to catch up on some of the sleep I've been missing out on because of this amazing story :) oops... maybe not... I've gotta catch up on the RPOV story... hmm... this chapter was great by the way... I haven't been able to comment much for the last few chapters simply because I was in too much of a hurry to continue :) Great Work!!!

ps...update quickly :)



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! i will try my best to update as soon as I can. work is being difficult, and usually I update very regularly, but this last month has been hard. But very soon, I promise!

So happy to see you are loving the story! There are many more chapters, not to worry. :)

sleep is a good thing, and the RPOV is farther behind than this one, so fewer chapters to read (hahaha) so far. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 04:45 AM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

I loved this chapter because of the after party stuff... Clooney... WOW! Like Rob and then older Rob... yummy ;)

I seriously couldn't stop laughing when George took her down the red carpet... and her filter problems were amazingly funny too... My hubby was really looking at me like I was crazy... usually when I'm reading Im all quiet and straight faced... I couldn't keep it together with this one... great chapter... I wasn't expecting Joe to be the little birdy though... that was nice. I will be happy to see the end of all this angst though... they deserve their HEA...



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

Ah George. good times.. good times. I really love writing Jen's inner mind and her quandries. I love writing Rob's too from his POV. there is something about the inner chaos that goes on inside these two. so glad I could make you laugh out loud with them!

Ah Joe. I do so love my big teddy bears. 

the angst. almost over for now. i swear.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 09:59 AM · On: Chapter 54- Los Angeles

Wow... another emotional chapter... I'm glad to know that Jen beat the crap outta Nick... (fictionally that is :) He really needed that! I guess I can understand why she didn't tell Rob... but he's gonna flip out when he finds out... I think that will be pretty soon... maybe I'm wrong though... she's got alota stuff to deal with... I hope she can handle it... it wouldn't be good for her to get worse and then for Rob to take off to come and get her... can't wait to continue...



Author's Response:

Yeah, I hit some emotional period here. She's going through a lot to get through her past, and not feeling well doesn't help. 

Nick. She needed to have that showdown. We'll see how that goes with Rob, you're right, she has so much to deal with and she on the edge. I wouldn't put it past Rob to come either, something she wants so much to keep him from doing. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 11:32 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Love Jen's character analysis of Georges!  It's much like I do when I'm getting into character...gasp!  Does this mean I'm a........METHOD actor???  (smirk)

Love that you made the potentially troublesome older fan a red head...Ha!!

Nicely done, LL!  At the risk of sounding condescending, I can really see growth in you as a writer from the first chapter to this one.  Big time!



Author's Response:

mmmm. Method acting with Rob... yeah.. i could do that! LOL!

heehee. why yes, those older red head fans are to watched closely! hahaha!

And I am so flattered about the growth comment. I have gone back to the early chapters and cringe a bit at some of it. Thank you for saying I have grown. It means a lot to me!

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 08:26 PM · On: Chapter 45- The Price of Fame

Yet another wonderful chapter... I love reading this story! I like Mike... he takes care of Rob... and he is friendly and protective and honest with him... I know Jen will love him too... Wow... I want to know what happened with Nick! I have lovely images of sexy Rob beating the starch outta him... (fictional him that is :)

Anyway... Im onward bound... next chap please :)



Author's Response:

Ah Mike... he is my dear dear boy... You will come to find I have a bit of a crush on the big Mack Truck. can't help it. Honestly, I'd love a pic with him. Am in strange... well, yes... i am. lol.

haha. well there is a rob POV of the incident with Nick coming up in the Rob companion story. i'm not there yet, but we'll see what happens from Rob's eyes. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: soapladyjen (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 03:26 PM · On: Chapter 42 The Isle of Wight

Wow! I have a theory that every bone-headed (get your mind outta the gutter...sheesh) thing guys do can be explained by one simple abbreviation: the SMG, which stands for Stupid Man Gene. Rob clearly is afflicted.

Author's Response:

LOL! yes, all men carry the SMG! even our dear Rob! oh, dearest, my mind has a permanent timeshare in the gutter. it's hard to get it out! LOL!

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 01:53 PM · On: Chapter 44 What's It Like To Be Famous?

Are they ever gonna come out with their relationship??? I see you are using actual photos as 'props' does that mean we will never get to the point where they get outted or out themselves??? I'm overly curious about that... please tell me :)



Author's Response:

hehehe. they will come out, eventually. This is of course a big thread of the storyline, something that is always on their minds. I do use actual photos and events in Rob's life to sculpt the story. I will need to break from it at some point. *grins*

but they will come out or be outted before this story is complete. 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: 2journey (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 08:45 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

LOve it!!!  I really hope you get to post again soon.  Just love the story with the characters being Rob and Jen instead of the predicatable Bella and Edward.  So refreshing!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

I'm trying to get 70 finished up. I am so behind, but will post it as soon as it is complete, I promise!

thanks so much !

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 04:41 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Wow!!! That was a very emotional chapter... I loved all the back story about Jen's past... and how she fit in so well with his family... great chapter... looking forward to reading more! Thanks again for this story... I'm really glad I took a chance on this one... it has continued to surprise me around every turn.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

Glad you liked the backstory, Jen has had a great life, regardless of the sadness in it. Something that has shaped her as who she is. And the family, so supportive. 

I am so glad you are enjoying! it truly means so much to me! thanks for taking a chance with me! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 29-Time for the Talk

Thanks for the visual... hmmm... Rob... punching bag... shirtless... sweaty... too much!



Author's Response:

oh yes... Boxing Rob. someone needs to get a video of THAT!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 27-Finally

They soooo needed that! :) Im so relieved that she already agreed to stay with him and never leave him... I don't know if I would have been able to endure that angsty situation were she to try to agrue it... or even were she to doubt him wanting it... okay... Im eager to continue... Im sure you will hear from me again soon :) This little story has already been keeping me up late :) Can't seem to let it go... well, I've gotta find time to read the new MOTUII update too :) gotta love that one too :) Oh yeah, I wanted to ask... where can I find that story 'the office' that has been referenced throughout this fic??? It sounds good...



Author's Response:

Yeah, a little break from the angst for a bit. and a whole lot of lovin! 

so glad you are enjoying it! I understand the late nights, when i first read MoTU, i stayed till 4am to get thru the 40 chapters she had posted! seems so long ago!

The Office, sadly was pulled just as i wrapped up. I'm very sad about that. Was hoping she'd repost one day, maybe publish. But its been almost a year since she pulled it. sigh. 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 25-Pretty Woman

AHHHHH...haven't they been though enough yet??? Great chapter though :) I loved the shopping bit... I would totally love that trip even the spa... sound pretty amazing!!!



Author's Response:

I am cruel i know. But everything will be better in London!

oh the shopping. it was a lot of fun to pretend... my hubs noticed me "shopping" and nearly had a heart attack when he saw the subtotal of my virtual spending.LOL!

ah a spa day. a girl can dream!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 24-New York,New York

Texting... hmmm... those are always my favorite parts of these stories... thanks!



Author's Response:

I do so love the joy of cyber sexing! hahaha

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 01:40 AM · On: Chapter 23-Rescue Me

Hey, that was a really nice chapter! I wasn't expecting Lizzy to show up but that was really great! Very exciting...



Author's Response:

thanks hun!

thank goodness for Lizzy! I adore the Pattinson clan. we'll see much more... because she's going to LONDON! 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2010 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 22-Alone

OMG... major cilff... can't stop reading... and ohhhh so many tears!!!!!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

yep, isn't it great that there is a little next button down below! no waiting! yay!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hisbella (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 11:29 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

First, I love how Jen is finding herself.  Her feelings on London being where she's supposed to be.  The NY incident being a catalyst for her "recovery", if it can be called that for lack of a better word.

Second...Woman!  You got RomeRob totally right.  Every thought I've ever had about that whole red carpet!!  Friends have asked how I could find him hot when they felt he looked unclean and messy in Rome.  Never!  That is by far my fave Rob.  I could stare at him like that for days.

On to the "coaching"...Jen was brilliant.  All I can say on that!  Words fail me with the wall.  I can only hope that we do get some RomeRob when the film comes out.  Yummy!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much hun! 

Jen really is finding herself, happy for the first time in a long time, finding peace in her new world. 

oh yes, Rome Rob. he may look messy and dirty... but sometimes a girl NEEDS that dangerous predatory hungry man. I love the on the edge playing with fire Rob. Rome Rob is definitely my go to Rob.

sigh... Jen and coaching. oh yeah. 

I do hope we see some of that dangerous predator in the movie. I'll be a puddle on the popcorn covered floor!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 10:23 AM · On: Chapter 21-Goodbyes

Thats pretty sad... poor them :( Can't wait to see how it all turns out...



Author's Response:

separations are always the worst, right?

how will they get by?

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 09:20 AM · On: Chapter 20-So Little Time

That was a great chapter... I thought she was gonna cry for the Vanity Fair... funny stuff... good thing he didn't find the Edward doll... ha ha ha!!!



Author's Response:

LOL! that poor Vanity fair. It was well used though. good thing she has more in the closet! oh the mortification if he had found the edward doll! Or the standy in the closet! hahaha.

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: soapladyjen (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 40-Happy Boxing Day

Mmmmmmm...Rob boxing!!!! Then growly, intense schmexy times??? Yeah baby!! It would have been pretty damn hysterical if Lizzy & Victoria had walked in during the middle of it!! I am soooo anticipating the showdown between Jen & that low-down-dirty-SOB named Nick.

Author's Response:

I promised a return to boxing... mmmm is right. they are quite intense at times, yeah? hehehe

oh good lord, I can only imagine what would happen if they walked in. Jen would be mortified..... maybe.

Ah yes. The throwdown will happen... 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 05:34 AM · On: Chapter 18- Time to Face the Music

Im on the edge of my seat here... good thing theres more posted :) I can't wait to find out what happens next... and what response she will get when she gets online again... oh and poor Rob... he's gonna miss her... yeah, same for her right...



Author's Response:

It's always nice to have lots of chapters ahead, especially for those cliffies, yeah?

oh yes, Rob will miss her. no doubt as much if not more than Jen will miss him. 

Oh what will she find online when he goes to LA? hmmmm.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: soapladyjen (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 02:31 AM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Take THAT, Auntie Diane!! *sticking my tongue out*
What a wonderful Christmas celebration! (sigh)

Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

Yeah, Aunt Diane meant well, but went a bit overboard. 

I love christmas time. and with the Pattinson family... joy! 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: stephsmith (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 08:10 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

I finally caught up with you and it's been great!  I'm going to feel so empty now that I can't read a few chapters each day to get me through.  Other stories have their ups and downs-somedays I'm crying at touching moments or screaming with laughter and somedays just plain boring.  But this story is consistently great!



Author's Response:

thanks so much Steph! 

that really means so much to me! After so many chapters, I am often left worrying when i submit a new chapter, so your sweet words give me hope! 

Yay for being all caught up, sadface for no "next" button though i am sure!

I should have a new NTE chapter up sometime next week, and a new chapter of OTT up this week. 

thanks so much for your dedication!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laila Cullen (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Loved it.

Thanks for posting.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

More soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

I must say, this was one of my favorite chapters yet. :)

So love these characters...

Author's Response:

thanks so much! yay for favorite chapters! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LissLove (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2010 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

whoopie :D You get the best out of Rob and Jen!

I'm loving it!

xLiss



Author's Response:

thanks Liss!

they are getting back in the swing! 

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.