Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 11:30 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

This was wonderful.  I was a wreck the whole time I was reading it. 

First off, I have to say I loved loved loved Jen giving Mack the vulgar hand sign behind Rob's back.  I love it when she makes fun of him and I'm glad Mack is her partner in crime when she does it.

I don't know how the crew can't know that they are together.  They are so obvious in their love for each other, even when they are trying to keep things cool, there is no hiding it.

The shoot in the morning was so difficult for Jen.  Trying to keep it straight im her mind that it was not Rob, it was DuRoy must have been maddening for her.  Especially since it was her first time ever on set.  She did good though, didn't fall apart, and good for her, giving the director a piece of her mind.

Ahhhhh, lunchtime sexytime was perfect.  They both needed that connection.  Rob assured Jen with his actions that it was her he was thinking about during the scene.  Lovely, just lovely.

Jen really is his muse, she needs to remember that.  She is all he wants and all he needs.

All I want or need is to be on that speedboat.  Sigh.....

 

Jayme

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 11:28 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

I loved this chapter.  I chuckled all the way through, some fab one liners in there.  Jen showed amazing self control whilst watching Rob in the orgy scene, not sure I could have done the same, Mack may have had to have held me back.  Talking of Mack, love him, brilliant character.  I should think by now that he knows most things about Rob & Jen, bless him, I think you should give him that iPod or a book so at least he can pretend to be oblivious, lol.  Jane x

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 11:26 AM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Aarrgghhh!  I think I missed a chapter or something, because I didn't read part of the weekend, or Jen meeting Leah, and now my internet is down so I can't go anywhere.  Rabblefarbish!

 

Great chapter.  You really captured the frenetic feeling of a press junket, and made me wish that RealRob had had a Jen of his own to help bolster him during the RL whirl.

 

Thanks again!

-- Deb



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

i see you have found the missing chapter! hahaha

ah the press junket. I wish he had someone like Jen there in the RL whirl as well. that is jsut pure crazy!

thanks my dear!

MAWH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Well this left me warm all over.  Geez.  This was truly NSFW. 

As always, you nailed this. Just as Rob nailed Jen! LOL. Ack.  I don't think I'll be able to watch this film without the scenes from this chapter running through my head.

Love ya!  Seriously hard!

Mwah, love!

M

Reviewer: lep (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

I guess if Jen can make it through Bel Ami Rob she can pretty much survive anything. Thanks as always and can't wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 03:17 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

God, I can't wait to see this film! How long does it take them for goodness sake? It feels like forever since we saw Rob as DuRoy so thank you for reminding us about it!

The 'easier last night' line cracked me up so much! I love it when an absolute gem of a line just jumps out at you and you can't see for the tears of laughter that are pouring down your face!

(I have to admit though (and I'm sorry about this LOL!) that the 'brave solider stand tall line' cracked me up too, but that is Dudders fault! my life it seems, has been corrupted by fanfiction!)

This was a very difficult day for Jen to get through. An incredibly hard series of scenes for her first time watching Rob at work. However, probably nothing in the future will be as hard again, so thats something.

I love how Jen was encouraging Rob with her Rome Rob pep talk and how Rob was imagining her to get into the scene. I'd say that Nat was in fact a very lucky girl! (er, her point of view might be very hot interesting one day!)

A wonderful chapter and I vote that you take your time with the Bel Ami filming and devote lots and lots of chapters to it. No need to rush through, we don't mind!

Love you Steph!

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 12:49 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Nice imagery all around. At least she came to the realization but they both had to get there together after they made their admissions for each other. Good grief. I will be back later, need to take care of some business.

Reviewer: LynnO (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 11:18 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

yay!  an update!  i was just getting ready to start a letter to santa asking him for one when poof!  along comes one!

i think jen did great.  i mean, obviously, when you see your other half do something like that it's going to make you uncomfortable, but she handled it well.  especially after he explained it to her and her light bulb moment of being his muse. (and who hasn't dreamed of being an artist's muse at one time or another?)

i went back and started re-reading this (since i was so hungry for a update) and being a born and bred washingtonian i really love the part up in the san juans.  my family used to vacation on orcas and san juan in the summer.  pure beauty up there.  hope you've actually gotten to see it before!

as always, thank you for writing this for us!

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 10:27 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Awesome chapter as always, sweets.  I honestly am not sure if I'd be able to handle being on set with my significant other (or if I was the actress, having him watch me).  I think I might be junk-punching someone at the end of the day, male or female.  I'm glad Rob set Jen's mind at ease, though, and I believe him.  And after reading about that lunch, I'm hungry and it's after midnight.  Thanks for that. *grumbles*

xoxo Sarah



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! mmmm Prime Rib, or as i kept writing by accident Prime Rob... no i am sure it wasn't intentional... i only write the word ROB 100 times a day it seems! LOL!

I would probably wither at having to see my hubs grinding on someone else on stage. But Rob was so good to put her at ease. 

sorry about the craving. If its any consolation, i have been dying for a steak ever since writing it...

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 65-Two Outs, Bottom of the Ninth

Steph --

I'm loving confident, forceful Jen, fighting for what she needs.  Go Jen!

 

However, I somehow think things will manage to mess up at the premiere and they won't be "outed" after all.....  Things just don't work that smoothly for them, you know?  Guess I'll have to wait and see.

-- Deb



Author's Response:

HI my dear! so glad to have you back! 

glad you like forceful Jen. She is healing up to be a stronger force, fighting for her man!

ah the premier... oh well, maybe it will be a little bit of a hiccup.... u know me!

oh, and my dearest Twibrarian Deb... there may be a little bit of you in the next chapter... channeled thru Jen. at least I was thinking about you when i wrote it! smirk... 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Janners (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Lord, Rob and a speedboat.....{{{{shudder}}}}

Great chapter, Steph!!! Love the play by play on the set.  It is hard to watch someone you love "make love" to someone else.  You know in your heart that it's just a job but your brain likes to take over and take you to scary places.

Nice job!!!

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 63- Warmth

Steph --

 

I've been away from Twilighted for awhile, so I'm just now catching back up with RobJen.  I'm tempted to skip ahead, but since they're slowly closing the gap between them I'll stick it out.  It's so hard when there's healing going on, isn't it?

 

Another great chapter.  Jen handled Steph beautifully, and I loved her scene with Joe.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! 

i am answering out of order, so i feel weird saying welcome back after already answering others... but WELCOME BACK! missed ya! but i understand, real life kicks our butts!

so glad you are enjoying, and oh, i do love my Joe...

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: FrostysWiff08 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Jen is a stronger woman than I.  I'd have been right there with Stacy, strangling her. ;)  I couldn't have watched that.  

Also, I needed a fan several times to make it through this one! Damn, Steph!  That was NOT smutty - it was hot. How many women can make Rob beg? ;) (And, Hubby enjoyed the real life results -*ahem*) 

Hope work slows down for you - not for us, but so you can relax! 

xoxoxox

Reviewer: louisianaartsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Rob in a speedboat makes me giggle too! =)

But, alas, Spunk is in Rio for a few... 

Loved it! I don't think I coulda watched... without bruising a knuckle or two (tee hee). I lie. I'm a voyeur, it'd prolly turn me the hell on in some sick way.

I definitely think the crew suspects. Naughty, naughty RobJen! Oh, but so hawt! Now I have a need to go reread your last chappy, duders' Bel Ami chappy, then this one again. Then, I esplode. Grrawwwll!

Hope work chills for you soon!

XOXO

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Oh my god women you are going to kill me. I wish I was 20 again the things I have learned from FF would make me amazing. Oh well I am un my mind not as good but it is something. I would wait forever for you to update it is so worth it. Love ya

 

Lilly

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

I hope he manages a speedboat better than an automobile.  I can imagine it would be a bit rough watching intimate scenes being filmed.  At least Jen gets the real thing.

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 07:23 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

 "It was so much easier last night!" he exclaimed loudly, his voice reverberating in the cold pump house.

 "Oh good lord, Rob." I whispered

You know how I felt about this line since I had to take to Twitter in the middle of reading it to tell you that I almost choked to death! That was one of the funniest things I've ever read...and very sadly, I can totally imagine him doing that!

GAH...Jen as Rob's muse. Knowing she inspires that passion. Even though she experiences it first hand, there's something voyeuristic about seeing him "with" her through someone else. Being able to really focus on it since she's not involved in what's happening...I would've popped his buttons off right on the set!

Just loved this chapter...and it's gotten me all riled up and ready to see DuRob on the big screen!

ILY dearest!

~Tracy

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Hi hun!

Chapter 70! Congratulations!

As always, a wonderful chapter. You manage to pull us in deeper and deeper with each one. The emotions are so real, the conversation so vivid - truly brilliant.

Thank you for your wonderful gift.

XO

Les

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 07:00 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Damn!  I ended up smoking the cigs I got for Road Trip!! wipes brow!!!!

Well you definitely banged out another exceptional chapter.  You know what a fan I am.

Jen and Mack --  All of their feelings so perfectly written.  And their play off each other was fantastic.  And loved that even tho she was upset about the shoot she definitely handled the director -

Rob -- well -- he's just our wonderful Rob -- you always know how to bring out his best.  We know who our favorite is don't we?

And yes, the speedboat and the scuba divers -- but how bout those TV week shots that came out yesterday --- changed my panties - twice -- HQ came out later in the day - Ha ha -- Photobucket was in overdrive.

Also saw the "spawn" on twitter -- sooooo cute!!!! 

Looking forward to your next updates on all your wonderful stories and as always, thank you for your gifts to us. 

sparkledamnu on twitter



Author's Response:

Oh good! they didn't go to waste! LOL! thanks my dear!

She's coming to be quite a force. Not afraid to stand up for herself and the ones she loves. And she most definitely is going to stand up for her man. 

oh yes, the speed boat is funny, and if those shots had come out a day or two before, this chapter would have been 14,ooo words long and a lot smuttier... I'd need an outlet after all! 

aww, so glad you saw the spawn! he is my pride and joy !

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kimjhill (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

WOW!!!! if bel ami is that hot im afraid ill spontaneously combust in the theater-haha- just sayin  :)  great chap!!!



Author's Response:

I can only hope it will be some measure of that hot. And yes, they will need fire extinguishers for the theatres i think! 

thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

don't come a-knocking, if the trailer is a-rocking!  great lemon.

Poor Jen - watching Rob with Natalia must have killed her.  But she's a trooper, our girl. (see, I love her so much, I've claimed her.  LOL)



Author's Response:

heehee! that's right! now how many people could ignore that and think that nothing is going on between RobJen? hahaha

it's ok. you can claim her, we jsut have to share her! hahahaha

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Rememberwhen (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Hi Steph,

Last time i reveiwed was the NY RM Premier chapter.  I was reluctant to read it as I hadn't seen the film.  I am happy to report that yes I have now viewed the film and LOVED IT. 

I watched it on my return flight from NY to Sydney, where I will admit to going to Central Park and just touching the Alice in Wonderland Sculpture and thinking of 'My Rob' whilst doing so  :-)  It's the closest I will ever get to him.

I think Jen did exceptionally well under the circumstances.

Can't wait for the update.



Author's Response:

hi my dear! 

YAY! I am so glad you saw it! simply an incredible movie! We'll be seeing Jen's reaction to it I hope next chapter, i am so glad you'll be able to relate to her observations! I'm still keeping it pretty vague, for those that still have not seen it, but you'll be able to follow along.

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Poor Mack...LOL  He really must hear it all, huh?  Loved it Steph!  : )

t.



Author's Response:

heeheehee. He is the secret keeper for robJen! hahaha!

thanks mydear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

OMG...after this chappie, I have decided that I won't survive Bel Ami. Rumor has it that there is going to be full frontal nudity. God help me. Anyhoo, back to RobJen. I've got to give Jen a high five for surviving those sex scenes. I don't think I could have done it. Sweet Mack was there to help her through it. What would she do without him? Rob really needed her there to inspire him to get through those scenes but he had to know how tough it was on her. Would he have been able to do it if the roles were reversed? I doubt it. But glad it all worked out in the end. Can't wait to see what happens next! Don't work too hard, bb! Thanks for updating so regularly.



Author's Response:

oh my lord... i don't think i can take full frontal bel Ami frontal... i just can't.... i'll die. 

right... back to RobJen... LOL! she was rather brave to witness that. and dearest Mack. you know how much i love that man! She owes that man big!

She and Rob really do hold one another up in so many ways. 

thanks my dear! trying to get thru the next two weeks, then smooth sailing! thanks so much for all your support and dedication! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cemyers3 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 05:16 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Loved it!  Jen did a wonderful job for her first time witnessing Rob preforming...I'm not so sure I would have held up so well!  I hope the nasty director got the hint when Jen told him off...what a sleeze ball!!  Can't wait for the next update!  Thanks!!!



Author's Response:

hahaha. i portray the whole entertainment industry rather poorly don't i? well, maybe its because i feel that the industry has become more of a game of dollars rather than quality. and it makes me nervous that Bel Ami has not obtained an US distributor yet. i hope that is not a sign that they feel they couldn't find a marketable audience ( are they NUTS?!) hahaha

yeah, Jen is rather protective of her man. and the director... ewww. now that is not to say the directors for Bel Ami weren't lovely people. I am sure they were... 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.