Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: SwimmingBee (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2010 08:41 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Happy sigh! Another fabulous chapter!

I love that Jen tried to make spitting out the toothpaste sexy. Hehee. That made me chuckle!

Oooh, so Jen freaked out a wee bit while watching Rob / DuRoy in action. She really hadn't thought about it much up until then, so I imagine it would have been a bit of a shock! Luckily, lunch in the trailer seemed to calm both of them down.

My very favourite line has to be... "It was so much easier last night!" Bwah, ha! Go Rob!

Loved it, as always. :)

-SwimmingBee x



Author's Response:

thanks dearest!

Jen thought she could handle it. How I really don't know. but thankfully her man proved to her that she is his one and only!

heehee. "IT was so much easier last night!" was the line that shaped this entire Bel Ami sequence. It's interesting how one line can become a chapter or two. But that line has been in my head for months! LOL!

glad you loved it!

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lulu1013 (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2010 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

While I have loved this entire story- I really loved the last two chapters!  After all the angst it has been wonderful to have some sexing!!!!!  I love the humor you throw in there too.  Keep it up girl!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! I know! so much angst, its nice to have some lovely times with these two! 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: myszjada (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2010 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

She did amazingly well.



Author's Response:

she did, didn't she? under the stress of it all! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Ladymerlot (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2010 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

What an involved chapter. Many layers.  Rob going against type.  Playing a character he definitely is not.  Jen prepping him. Guiding him. Getting him into character. He must be convincing. Her role is in his life becoming more than his lover.  Some may say why would he want her there. Watching.  He needed her there. His performance became everything he needed to be because of her.  He smoldered and delivered the sultry  performance because he could draw on his relationship with her. Her watching which could have been awkward to him, but I think it spurred him on.  His moves were the ones he used with Jen.  Almost like, Jen this is us.  Jen exhibited tremendous resolve.  Not easy to watch. She helped him craft his sensual performance. Her reward, a tasty, sexy lunch and the realization that she is definitely his muse. Take a bow Jen.   



Author's Response:

As any good partner would do, she is there to support him and guide him where he needs to go. A tough job sometimes, but i have a feeling Jen enjoyed that. 

But deep down, they need one another, and he may not fully understand the strain that puts her under, to see him with other women, something he will learn with age perhaps, but he knows he can depend on her to hold her up. And so true, having her there, he could show her what she is to him. The only thing in his life that matters. 

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2010 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

hi steph!

m-m-m, rob-duroy is definitely one of my faves, and the film hasn't even come out yet.  ooh, to be on the receiving end of one of the duroy predatory gazes... poof!  uh, where did my clothes go?  oh well, guess i have to take care of business...

i love that jen is rob's muse.  of course she would be!  and as always, mack truck is the BEST!  thank you for writing such indelible characters!



Author's Response:

mmm DuRob will kill me that is for certain. now if we can just get a release date!

thank you so much my dear! it is so wonderful to hear how you love the characters! they are near and dear!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Oh my, Jen is a much stronger person than I am.  I don't think I could have watched that.  He made it up to her at lunch though.  I'm sure that trailer was rockin hard.  LOL  I'm sure there were plenty of people who took notice. 

Rob in a speed boat.  It scares me and makes me giggle.  I'm sure they will have the rescue boat and scuba divers close at hand.  Just in case.  I can't wait to see it.

 

 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

It would have been very difficult to watch, yeah? nerves of steel that girl! 

and um, yeah... who do they think they fooled? that trailer had to be like a beacon, right?!

 

oh the speed boat. i can't stop laughing. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 02:16 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Dear DuRob - you had me at *smirk* - srsly - this chapter has deaded me --

DuRob - no words just weird noices and weazing---

yeah - I'm going to go back to read again..

 

rob + duRob + wall = claudia deaded

 



Author's Response:

hehehe... well hold onto your knickers... the next chapter is nothing BUT DuRob! hehehehehe

weird noises and wheezing.... i spewed at that, JSYK!

love you my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

I dunno....Rob in a speedboat is good, but Rob feeding me prime rib and potatos Moroccan style is even better.....

 

I understand where you were going, plot-wise but really?  How typically stupid of a male to pick a day like that as the first day he brings his girlfriend?  I know he needed her there for support and inspiration, but he still deserves to be knocked upside the head (even if it does mess up his hair).

 

Good job, Steph!  Now that I've caught up, I'll be heading over to the RPOV and working on catching up in that story.  And thanks for the naughty librarian reference!  Gives me something else to dream about, and look forward to.



Author's Response:

haha! he definitely needs to be knocked upside the head for bringing her that day! but he certainly made up with it with Morroccan!

yay for being caught up! yes, we will definitely hit the naughty librarian again! i have plans... *evil smirk and rubs hands together*

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 01:01 AM · On: Chapter 68- Let Me Introduce To...

I think so far this has been my fav chapter...

there is so much in this chapter - rob and jen stand up for themselves against big bad summit - just seeing them take a stand, seeing jen strong after her attack and seeing rob go all warrior trying to protect his love just gah!!!

my heart just melted... love, love, love this chapter!!!

and yeah for the cops going after the summit people and the thug - and just love how jen stands up to the president... once again jen is my hero..

go jen!

claudia

 



Author's Response:

*****DINGDINGDINGDINGDING!!!!!!!!******

CONGRATULATIONS! YOU ARE THE 4000TH REVIEW FOR NTE!!!!!!!

AS YOUR REWARD, YOU GET TO CHOOSE AN OUTTAKE OF YOUR CHOOSING, IN THE POV OF YOUR CHOOSING, DELIVERED TO YOU! 

YAY! CONGRATULATIONS AND THANK YOU FOR YOUR DEDICATION AND SUPPORT! IT'S WONDERFUL DEARS LIKE YOU THAT HAS MADE THIS STORY A SUCCESS!

Love you my dear!

MWAH!

steph

oh.. and this was one of the hardest chapters to write. re wrote it several times.. with all very different results... 

so glad you loved this version. it was worth the re-writes i think. they are standing up for one another, and Jen is finding it is worth the fight. 

love you!

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 12:42 AM · On: Chapter 69- London Fog

Steph --

 

I loved the scene where Mack stops at home.  I had actually wondered why Jen had never approached his wife, since in your other version Rob and Mack had had the whole conversation about moving his family to London.  Never occurred to me that Jen didn't know about it.

 

And wow, what an acting coach!;)



Author's Response:

so glad you liked the Mack interlude. I have a meeting with Jen and Stacy planned. and then to see the softer side of Mack Truck... just gah...  Mack has become such a special character for me. 

yeah, they haven't spoken about it due to the fear of Jen wigging... sigh... 

heehee. oh yeah, she can coach! more of THAT coming up!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 12:31 AM · On: Chapter 67- A Mighty Summit To Reach

The summit mafia!! OMG!!!

I don't know if I should cry or yell, but can I just say - I so want to see Joe and Mack beat up the muscle - how dare they!!!! I mean come on! It's not like they are protecting government secrets or stopping missles from hitting the hotel - I hope rob kicks some ass...

 

so now that i've gotten that out of my way... poor jen - first the whole getting her period thing and now she's being brow beaten by summit - she just cant' get a break!!

 

thank goodness for Leah - and I love her reaction to the Stioli!!! lol - i can so imagine how soft it is - i would so be squeling going all fan girl ... gah and being in thier ROOM!!

*dies-dies-dies*

can't wait for Leah - she is def so good for Jen...  :)

loved the chapter on to the next!

 

claudia



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

oh yes, the summit mafia. evil they are... well, you know Rob is more important than universal healthcare... snort. 

But Joe and Mack... and Nick to the rescue!

oh the moments with Leah.. you know she is just dying to steal the stoli! hahaha

 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 10:53 PM · On: Chapter 68- Let Me Introduce To...

Go Rob!  Even if his declaration was only to a handful of people, it was a start.  And WTG Mack!  I'm really super-loving Mack and Joe.  I'm also glad you put in another little bit with Matt; what a cutie!

 

Ok, I'm forging ahead to London with ya!



Author's Response:

it was definitely a start. and a little bit of relief for what they have been stressing over for so long. it may not have been the press blowout they thought it was... but definitely a start. 

oh Matt.. i wanted so much more... one day... an outtake or excerpt that will explain more of who Matt is... 

thanks my dear!

woohoo! london!

 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 10:52 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

As always, you did NOT disappoint with this chapter!!! It was awesome!! Personally I do not see how in the world managed to get through watching Rob during filming. Certainly the mind would know that it was only acting but actually seeing it? Yeah, well, I would probably be all kinds of upset to be honest with you. However, having some "quality" time with Rob in the trailer might ease the pain!!! LOL!!!! Poor Mack! That man does need a bonus!!! And really good quality earbuds/earphones or whatever he uses. The stories he must tell his wife about Rob and Jen exploits!!!

I truly enjoyed reading this chapter. Hell you have not disappointed me in any of them. You are doing a fabulous job! You just post when you can and we will be here, ready to read, when you do!!!

Keye

Reviewer: Amie Roberts (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

On one hand being his girlfriend watching him film those scenes would be extremely difficult. On the other hand she is also his # 1 so from that point as his #1 those scenes is what she wouldn't be able to wait for.      I loved the chapter. I love Mack and Jen with all the sign language....

Reviewer: wdmmom4 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Well done!!!!!!

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 67- A Mighty Summit To Reach

A lotta drama in this one, Steph!  And a looonnng night for Miss Jen.  But the fearsome foursome make a great rescue squad, don't they?  Ok, I know this is a quick review, but I have to get on to the next chapter now, so I can find out what happens before I have to pick up my girls from school.

 

Thanks again!

 

P.S.  Theatregirl/Leah seems to be doing an admirable job of keeping it together around the Pattinsons and StewStu.  Wonder if we'd do so well?  ;)



Author's Response:

I think I'd be enamoured of the Patty clan, maybe a little fun with the StewStu... but Clare... i might hyperventilate..

lol! it's ook about the short review. it was definitely a lot to take in! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 64- Friends and Allies

Ah HA!  This is the chapter I was missing!  Don't know how it happened, but I'm glad i got to go back and pick it up.

 

Theatregirl was a riot.  Is that actually what she looks like?  And the scene where Rob pops in for a "quickie"....it was pure classic uber-fan response.  Good job!

 

I was intrigued by your comment that a bit of me was added into "the next chapter"... was it the one after that review?  Now I'll have to go read more carefully.

 

Thanks, Steph!  Now that I've gone back and caught up with this chapter, I'm back to the Remember Me premiere.....

 

-- Deb



Author's Response:

LOL! oh to read it out of order.. haha, i hope it made sense for you! Ah theatregirl is a riot in real life, she really beats to her own drum and is pretty well sure of her views, and has been known to have pink hair and awesome glasses! LOL! and i love her so much, she is the reason i am here..

the comment.... a little bit of you while he was at the press junket... a little naughty librarian that sparked his interest... there will be a naughty librarian before i finish this... just saying!

 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

This was wonderful.  I was a wreck the whole time I was reading it. 

First off, I have to say I loved loved loved Jen giving Mack the vulgar hand sign behind Rob's back.  I love it when she makes fun of him and I'm glad Mack is her partner in crime when she does it.

I don't know how the crew can't know that they are together.  They are so obvious in their love for each other, even when they are trying to keep things cool, there is no hiding it.

The shoot in the morning was so difficult for Jen.  Trying to keep it straight im her mind that it was not Rob, it was DuRoy must have been maddening for her.  Especially since it was her first time ever on set.  She did good though, didn't fall apart, and good for her, giving the director a piece of her mind.

Ahhhhh, lunchtime sexytime was perfect.  They both needed that connection.  Rob assured Jen with his actions that it was her he was thinking about during the scene.  Lovely, just lovely.

Jen really is his muse, she needs to remember that.  She is all he wants and all he needs.

All I want or need is to be on that speedboat.  Sigh.....

 

Jayme

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

I loved this chapter.  I chuckled all the way through, some fab one liners in there.  Jen showed amazing self control whilst watching Rob in the orgy scene, not sure I could have done the same, Mack may have had to have held me back.  Talking of Mack, love him, brilliant character.  I should think by now that he knows most things about Rob & Jen, bless him, I think you should give him that iPod or a book so at least he can pretend to be oblivious, lol.  Jane x

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 04:26 PM · On: Chapter 66-Remember Me

Aarrgghhh!  I think I missed a chapter or something, because I didn't read part of the weekend, or Jen meeting Leah, and now my internet is down so I can't go anywhere.  Rabblefarbish!

 

Great chapter.  You really captured the frenetic feeling of a press junket, and made me wish that RealRob had had a Jen of his own to help bolster him during the RL whirl.

 

Thanks again!

-- Deb



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

i see you have found the missing chapter! hahaha

ah the press junket. I wish he had someone like Jen there in the RL whirl as well. that is jsut pure crazy!

thanks my dear!

MAWH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Well this left me warm all over.  Geez.  This was truly NSFW. 

As always, you nailed this. Just as Rob nailed Jen! LOL. Ack.  I don't think I'll be able to watch this film without the scenes from this chapter running through my head.

Love ya!  Seriously hard!

Mwah, love!

M

Reviewer: lep (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

I guess if Jen can make it through Bel Ami Rob she can pretty much survive anything. Thanks as always and can't wait for the next chapter

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

God, I can't wait to see this film! How long does it take them for goodness sake? It feels like forever since we saw Rob as DuRoy so thank you for reminding us about it!

The 'easier last night' line cracked me up so much! I love it when an absolute gem of a line just jumps out at you and you can't see for the tears of laughter that are pouring down your face!

(I have to admit though (and I'm sorry about this LOL!) that the 'brave solider stand tall line' cracked me up too, but that is Dudders fault! my life it seems, has been corrupted by fanfiction!)

This was a very difficult day for Jen to get through. An incredibly hard series of scenes for her first time watching Rob at work. However, probably nothing in the future will be as hard again, so thats something.

I love how Jen was encouraging Rob with her Rome Rob pep talk and how Rob was imagining her to get into the scene. I'd say that Nat was in fact a very lucky girl! (er, her point of view might be very hot interesting one day!)

A wonderful chapter and I vote that you take your time with the Bel Ami filming and devote lots and lots of chapters to it. No need to rush through, we don't mind!

Love you Steph!

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

Nice imagery all around. At least she came to the realization but they both had to get there together after they made their admissions for each other. Good grief. I will be back later, need to take care of some business.

Reviewer: LynnO (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 70- Not as Easy as You Might Think

yay!  an update!  i was just getting ready to start a letter to santa asking him for one when poof!  along comes one!

i think jen did great.  i mean, obviously, when you see your other half do something like that it's going to make you uncomfortable, but she handled it well.  especially after he explained it to her and her light bulb moment of being his muse. (and who hasn't dreamed of being an artist's muse at one time or another?)

i went back and started re-reading this (since i was so hungry for a update) and being a born and bred washingtonian i really love the part up in the san juans.  my family used to vacation on orcas and san juan in the summer.  pure beauty up there.  hope you've actually gotten to see it before!

as always, thank you for writing this for us!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.