Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 10:21 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Here we go! 

I am excited to see how this reveal works out.  I love that they have hoped to plan the outing, but it ends up coming out almost naturally.  I do hope the fans receive Jen favorably.

Love it as always dearest!



Author's Response:

And....They're OUT!

hehehe, best laid plans never work out, do they? We'll see what the fan sisters think of this photo, oh yes...

thanks my dearest!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: 2journey (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 07:52 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

love that they are finally out!  Yeah!



Author's Response:

hehehe. yep... we'll see how the world reacts!

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jmhan (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 07:12 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

I love this story!  I'm hoping for another pregnancy.  Maybe at least in an epi?

 

Jen



Author's Response:

thanks so much Jen! 

We will be addressing options in a forthcoming chapter. I haven't given up on them, for sure. 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Oh no you didn't.  You outed them and left us hanging?  Grrrrrrrr.

Now I am really looking forward to the next update and can't wait to see what picture has caused such a shitstorm.

I am only afraid that now that they are out, NTE will be coming to an end soon.  Please say it isn't so...

 

Jayme



Author's Response:

oh yes i did! hahahaha! you know i am cruel.. 

the next chapter is written, trying to get an OTT update out first, we'll see if I can stand holding out! 

sigh... I will tell you the truth. As i was writing 72, I had a moment, where i felt the end approaching. Not so much for the scope of the story, but my fear that I don't want this to be one of THOSE stories that refuses to end... I mean... 72 chapters?! 

But you will be happy to know, it was just a moment, there are a number of chapters to come. I have plans for Water for Elephants after all! 

I'll keep writing, until the muse runs silent. He hasn't let me down so far.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

So now the shit storm beginneth......can't wait to see how it goes. I'm sure Jen will survive it with Mack and Rob guiding her through. It would be interesting to know if the "bad" pics are really controlled as you depicted it. I'm pretty sure they are. There has GOT to be some doozies out there somewhere, don't you know? So glad RL has loosened its grip on you,bb. That's good news for everyone!



Author's Response:

Hehehe. yes... let's see how the sites react. Knowing how some dissect every picture, while others find joy in a new pic of Rob... we'll see....

I have to think there must be some control, but who knows. the Star and the Enquirer and beyond do so love those awkward pics... but who knows. I for one am still fond of Rob's deer caught in the headlights look from New Moon red Carpet... one slipped thru... LOL!

I am so glad real life has released its hold! you have no idea! i've been writing my little pudgy fingers off! Whoohoo!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CharlieJanuary (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 03:48 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

I shall quote myself from the forum:

"OMG! You cannot leave that chapter THERE!!! I'm dying to know more! *stomps foot on the floor* It's not fair mom!! LOL!"

I'll start a hunger strike if you don't update! xD I looooveeeee this! LMAO! Thank god work and RL won't get in the way of the next update, or else I'll fly over there to help ya so you can write what happens next! :P



Author's Response:

LOL! I know! I am cruel! thankfully, i have 72 written, going to proof, and i hope to post next week. so glad to be able to have time off again to write! the voices were killing me! 

an update very soon my dear! 

thanks so much! 

i missed you guys! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: soapladyjen (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 53-Long Journey

I'd be willing to bet it will be Nick, rather than Stephanie picking her up in L.A.

Thank you for updating!!

Author's Response:

hehehe. Because you know she has a score to settle with him. and that's how fate playes Jen's cards... oooh! i like the way you are thinking! 

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: GRLTRP (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 07:50 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Boy, oh boy. Can't wait to see where you take it from here. I just love your story! It's so easy to get completely lost in it. Wonderful job, as usual!!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! this is ramping us up for sure. 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 10:26 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

haha!  love the cliffie!  really intrigued about what the pic is gonna be.

i continue to be amused by mack's "you guys are gonna be trouble" -- gets me every time!

welcome back, btw, and i am very excited to see updates coming out sooner!



Author's Response:

thanks my dearest! i hope i do the pic justice!

oh Mack... i just love him! you know he's looking forward to some action!

thanks so much for hanging in there hun... i am so excited to be back!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 10:16 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Ooooh!  You outed them!  I can't believe it!

I had a moment when reading this chapter where I looked at the number and thought "holy hell.  71 chapters in, and we're not even done filming DuRob yet!"  I really do forget how wordy your Rob and Jen are :)

Still loving it though Steph, and looking forward to what picture outed them :)  hmmm......

MWAH

Ter



Author's Response:

hehehehe. I know right?! 71 chapters... and i thought back at christmas (last year!) that we'd wrap at 45! oh my word! or words as it were... LOL!

so glad you are still loving it my dear. you'll tell me when its time, right?

hehehe!

love you my dear! 8days!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laine Quinn (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 06:26 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Ooooh!  Finally they make their debut.  This is getting really interesting.  Can't wait to read all the plot twists with Nick and Stephanie that I'm sure are coming....



Author's Response:

LOL! they most certainly made some kind of debut! ramping up for all kinds of fun! and with Nick and Steph... mayhaps! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

yay! I am so glad they're finally out!! Sorry I've been MIA on the reviews lately but I know you can relate. RL craziness at work and all.

I struggle to comprehend what it really must be like for Rob to deal with all this shit, I really do. He's such a normal, down to earth guy, and all this hysterial must drive him absolutely nuts. I'm so glad that strong Jen is back and ready to kick some ass. Love the way you had her stand up to the director and blend in with the crew. Rob needs a strong woman at his back, especially when he starts doubting his talent. Really Rob? Have you not watched ANY of your movies? lol

Fantastic chapter, Steph. Can't wait for some more role playing DuRob. *winks*



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear!

I totally understand about the RL thing! no worries at all my dear!

This is the part of his life I probably ponder on more than anything else.How it is invaded upon 24/7. I can only imagine it must be rough on those around him.

He definitely needs a strong partner to help to keep it in perspective. 

thanks my dear! more DuRob on the way!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 06:26 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Can't wait to read what the picture is!  Is it Rob in his boxer briefs jumping into the pristine blue waters in Rio? Can't wait for them to come out to the world.



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

Yeah, we'll learn all about the pic next chapter! not quite as lovely as Boxer Jumping Rob... lol!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: JenelleCullen (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

I thought they'd come out for Eclipse. I'm really thinking it's a picture of Rob's hand games in the trailer but that's so trashy! They'd never live that down. It's not quite a sex tape but a few steps down. I hope it's a nice kiss of something. Nothing raunchy because she'll just look like a gold-digging cougar, well puma if it's a raunchy sex type picture from the trailer.

 

Oh boy...I'm too scared to even read the next chapter



Author's Response:

oh i do like your thinking my dear! 

And i can guarantee no sex taping... or trailer papping. but they were caught unawares. Don't be scared my dear. and you may be intrigued by how it plays out... smirk...

like i have said, i have a very specific way for their coming out. hehehehe. 

thanks my dear! I love your thoughts on this! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sekoehler (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 02:33 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Oh goodness!  I can't wait to see what happens!  Great update!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

I promise, more very soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Newmommy2509 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Love, love, love this story! Can't wait to see what pic has everyones panties in a bunch! :-)

Author's Response:

LOL! yep, something must be good about that photo to have everyone going wild. Like Rob in his briefs, it must be that good! LOL!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lisawhite72 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 01:58 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

WOOOHOOOOO its about bloody time heheheheh been so close sooooo many time cant wait for next chappy .Love love love this been hooked since chapter one will be sad when it ends xxxxxxxxxxxxxx



Author's Response:

LOL! yep... finally some evidence! yeah? so glad you are enjoying my dear! sigh... I'll be sad when it ends too. 

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: lep (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

And they're out!
I think that you were wise to let them cocoon for a while, but it is exciting to contemplate why happens now once the circus comes to town (and I'm not talking about WFE).

As always thanks and looking to the next one.

Lyndsey

Author's Response:

Thanks Lyndsey!

hee hee circus! yep, they needed that quiet time, let's see what the world does to them!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cemyers3 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Still lovin this story as much, now, as when I read the first chapter!  I can't wait to see which pic "outed" them and to hear Nicks reaction!!  I love that Mack is having so much fun with this...He's adorable!  Who is the "source" on the set, though??  I'm very interested to find out....Is it that director?  He gives me the creeps!  Anywho...glad to see you back and can't wait for the next update!!



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

heehee, so many people want to hear Nick's reaction! that's awesome! 

I really love Mack. "Finally! some action!" he must be thinking! hahaha

i love that the director creeps you out! yay! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

God Steph, I hate you right now!

There I was all through this wonderful chapter, thinking of all the nice things I was going to say to welcome you back and then you go and do that to us!

I did enjoy, begrudgingly, the way all three phones went off in the car, that was fun, though I still hate you. Only going to forgive you if you post the next chapter quickly. And if you post us a copy of the pic on your blog too! LOL!

So, getting away from the frustrating last few sentences, I enjoyed this chapter so much. Mack is a real semi-central character who is just as real as Rob and Jen are, what a guy! And really, ANYTHING to do with Rob/DuRoy is just amazing. I only hope that the real film lives up to these expectations! Looks like we've got to wait till August to see it, the wait is going to kill me. Anyway, take your time with DuRoy chapters, as many as you want to write: I might as well die happy!

SO GLAD to see you back!!!!

 



Author's Response:

I know. I am such a cow! I know!

I'm glad you liked the phone thing. heehee. A pic on the blog, eh? hmmm. will have to work on that one! LOL!

I really do love my Mack. I am enjoying the writing for him a lot. and yes... Duroy will kill me! so hard to decide which parts to write about!

thanks my dear!

I hope you can forgive me! *smiles*

new update soon! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 09:21 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Simply fantastic chapter... ahhhh... crazy cliffy though!!! You really must have a serious mean streak... can't wait for the next update! I hope the pic isn't something horrible though...



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! I know, I am cruel. darn cliffys! heehee.

i am going to try to update on this one quickly. get us thru this! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 08:35 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Oh Steph, how could you do this to us?  I just knew as the chapter went on you were going to leave us with a cliffy. 

I love the more confident Jen now that she is feeling better and YAY she's off the meds.  Sex Coach, ROFL, that was brilliant and everyone smiling at her on set, it's true we are very friendly here in the UK but we're not THAT friendly, unless, we know something you don't know (in a sing songy voice) *snigger.*  As always loving Mack, he makes me laugh with his knowing smiles and comments, and evil Rob teasing Jen all day.  I can't wait to find out what picture has set the internet on fire. 

I hope you're enjoying your holiday from work, I'd stay in my jammies too if I didn't have to leave the house, lol.  Looking forward to the next chapter.

Jane x



Author's Response:

Thanks Jane!

I know, I know... i am cruel. i just can't make my poor beta suffer.

Jen is working hard to be strong for her man. And oh my, the crew and their friendly behaviour... yep... they must know something, right? LOL!

you know i love Mack.... I am enjoying writing the interactions he has with our two. 

Thanks so much my dear! I am finally starting to relax. Yay! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 08:25 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Yes Steph Finally!!  I was beginning to think you were going to keep these two hidden forever lol.

Well I certainly can't wait to see what the picture is that made it through, something that leaves no question of their relationship I hope.  I bet Summit will be pissed.

Well as Mack said 'and so the adventure begin'.

Also I have a funny feeling about that director Jen had a run in with, he gives me the creeps.  I hope Jen watches out for him.

Waiting eagerly for the next installment of the 'RobJen Saga'.

Sharon



Author's Response:

thanks Sharon!

Yep... well, something was bound to leak, right? Let's see what the ladies of the community think!

The picture will be def addressed. And Summit... yeah... you know it! 

I love that you get that feeling for the director... hehehehe.

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: katiebird (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

I don't do a lot of searching on the web for pics of Rob, but I kind of thought that there are probably some out there, that aren't so flattering of him.
It's one of the reasons why I only visit sites that refuse to show paps pics and talk gossip. I've also always assumed that Rob's people had some power to protect his privacy.
One of the reasons why I love this story so much, is that you don't step too far from reality. All of this just seemed inevitable.

Happy Thanksgiving sweetie!!

Author's Response:

LOL! he definitely has some photos that are not so lovely. not many... I can only hope that Rob's people have some power, but seeing him when he is out no his own, i think they let him go a bit when he is "off hours" which only lead to trouble. 

thank you for seeing the parallel i try so hard to maintain in the story. it's been a fun challenge to incorporate the reality into this story, to help illustrate what it must be like for him, and those close to him. thank you. 

thanks my dear!

more soon!

Happy Thanksgiving!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Newydd (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 07:22 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Be careful, the Robfirmations are starting to overshadows the chapters with their decedant yumminess! lol ;p

I adored Jen's tenacity and dedication in this chapter and was so pleased when she told Rob about coming off her meds.  The yummy bits in the bath together snuggling and in the trailer being naughty were very enjoyable.  I loved the naughty Rob fingers moment!! lol I wonder what exact shade of red Jen was then lo!l Rob du Roy is just...yeah!

 

I'm really enjoying this journey they are on together and wonder what is in store for them now.  Bless Leah by the way!  Come on now Jen, show the world you're made of sterner stuff girl!!! 

 

(Will we see 72 before or after Vegas gets destroyed by very 'happy' ladies I wonder? lol)

~Newydd x



Author's Response:

LOL! the Robfirmations are definitely distracting! LOL!

They are so good for each other, so glad you liked the naughty bits! ooh Yeah. Rob duroy is just....gah!

I am hoping to get the next chapter submitted before i lose any brain cells from the debauchery that will ensue in vegas! LOL!

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.