Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

I was not thinking a proposal but a sex tape. Why else would he grab her hips... wait he always grabs her. When is theatregirl going to visit London? I think it would be funny she visits and while they are out shopping or whatever, he gets photoed with Leah and more shit hits the fan. But that is my drama side laughing. Great stuff.

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 01:44 AM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

Argh. Aren't agents supposed to handle the professional life of someone, not the private life? I mean, I understand that it's probably a bit different for top celebrities like Rob, but still. She told him off like a little boy!

Go Jen! Walk the carpet! I hope they'll succeed this time. And no, I didn't think he'd propose. I thought he'd suggest an exclusive interview. Yes, I know, I have a weird mind.

Reviewer: Rismow (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

Loved this chapter ... as always!  The sign language between Mack and Jen is such a nice touch as well.  So original.

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

Sorry -- here I go again.

What a shame that Rob's life seems to be predicted by a spin of the wheel.  Just when he thinks that he is passing go, he draws a go to jail card.  And then has to start over again. 

I worked for a Fortune 500 company for over 40 years at the upper corporate level.     They don't really care what is best for the client (even though they try to make them feel that way).  The only real thing that drives them is the potential profit.  I suppose the game is the same regardless of the industry! 

Rob and Jen have been on such an emotional rollercoaster ride to get to where they are now.  And it doesn't look like it will be over anytime soon.  There are too many outside forces working against them.    Just when we think Nick and Steph are coming around, boom, Rob and Jen get blindsided.  And now the British attack.  Seems they have a much more formidable impact on Rob.  And Jen innocently  walking up and having to stand back and listen to their conversation.  I know Rob and Jen will pull thru this devastating setback and be stronger for it.  Good thing I wasn't the one that walked up on that conversation. 

Again, the interaction with Mack was good in this chapter.  And I really enjoyed Jen's converation with Theatregirl. It was so down to earth and girlie.  Just what Jen needed.   My favorite line there was "snort! I KNEW IT! No way he'd be a two-minute man! No way! That would go against nature! LMAO!"  I just put that in my special folder along with Duders79 little soldier, wonderwilly, and how could we forget #PSCoq?

Your comments about handing the public opinion was very well written.  Yes the public is lead down a yellow brick road.  I am guilty.  I enjoy reading and listening to everything "Rob."  But as an individual, I try to stop and realize that the majority is just "poop."  But our dear boy is truly special.  His innocence just rings true.  And he is just so pretty too!!  Photobucket is in overdrive.  HaHaHa

Steph, what can I say.  Once again you have brought forth so many dimensions to these characters.  My fingers just wouldn't quit typing.  You put your readers right into the very souls of these beautiful guys.  I believe that is why reviews can get so intense sometimes. 

I know you're in Vegas, hopefully having a marvelous time.  But thank you for thinking so much of your fans to update.  You are the bomb!!!!

Can't wait for next update.  :D

Elaine - sparkledamnu on twitter



Author's Response:

thanks so much Elaine!

I just love your reviews, because it offers me a inspirational boost just when i need it! Thank you for that!

So much of the public eye bothers me (can you tell?) knowing that these people, both famous and then those related in some way, can't get away. Stalked, hunted, spied on. Label it however, it is that. And then to offer us titbits of their lives. Do i really care if Rob drink Evian or Fig water? no. Do i care about what color his boxers are? no... ok... well it does make the virtual image better, but i don't really need it! LOL!

I feel for the man. So much scrutiny, so much draw, and yet also so much criticism. I sit back and watch some of his other movies and I am just astounded that someone so young has that much allure. That he can do what he does. And still he remains the gentleman he is. Amazing. 

thank you so much my dear. you truly make my days when i read your words. perhaps why i have lasted this long. Wonderful words from wonderful readers like you! 

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: pirate51 (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 12:32 AM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

I love it.  They are so going to try and royally piss Summitt off.  They deserve it.  What will Rob do about his London agent?  Interesting.  You are right, we do over analyze pictures.  Of course, I have always been team *whatevermakesRobhappy*.  I just love to see him smile, and I really don't care who is putting that smile on his beautiful face.  I agree, listening to Rob talk while eating is greatness.  LOL

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 11:07 PM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

Well Summit will definitely have a fit over that. But something tells me -the blog- they wont walk together. Questions: His british agent would let her go to Budapest? And who is she anyways? That is something Jen needs to ask Rob. I laughed so much reading the commentaries of the stalkers in the blogs! They are scary for say the least, the red head in the last chapter probably had a fit when she saw that photo HAHA. Wonder how Kris ppl reacted to what was said in the photo though. Also what his co-starts thought, I mean they know the true! Still mutiny to Summit!!!

Reviewer: lattecoug (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

Great chapter, Steph.  

I've wondered the same thing about the 'convenient' release of several sets of photos.  I've done the same thing in my professional life--not on the vast scale of the fandom, of course, but the theory is the same.

Rob and Jen need to cling to each other and stand tall to get through what's ahead.  And I'm sure they will!  I'm so looking forward to the next chapter!

Barb
xo

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 09:44 PM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

OMG!!!

when will it end?? and I thought nick was all that they had to deal with .... i bow to you O Master of the blocking the Jen!!! as I'm sure tom would say: when will the angst end!!!! but I'm sure he would use brilliant Britishisms to convey his frustration at the continues angst of RobJen... lol

Poor Jen and Rob :( - they just can't catch a break - I for one want them to step out on the red carpet - screw summit and the outside world.. time to take the bull by the horn and make it their bitch... sorry, feeling kind of feisty tonight wishing I was in vegas talking about it as I'm sure you all are :0

and once again - love theatergirl!!! agree totally what she said to jen... can't wait for them to be in the same city - LA will never be the same :)

hope you and the rest of tri-o's are having tons of fun... can't wait to see how it inspires you with the stories!!!

claudia

 



Author's Response:

*Snort* when will it end in deed! I ask that every day! LOL! the craziness of their life. At some point i guess it becomes a droning in the back, but still there. I have no idea how celebs do it. 

Oh my dear dear girl. we missed you in vegas. plans are in teh works already for Tri-O's 2011. so we'll plan then!

Ah theatregirl! LA won't know what to do with them! LOL!

thanks my dear! dashing off to continue responses!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 09:42 PM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

this wonderful update makes my heart hurt ......it some how makes me think that you are are in as much pain as our beautiful jen is......our beautiful dorky boy ...I am still shaking with laughter at his american butchering of Arnold Palmer.......I almost felt that she was going to run  away I hate that she is so sad I wish I had a way to fix her heart and keep her from feeling so unimportant in his life.....his whole world lives in her heart..he cant be whole if she is in pain......but how much more can she take I want to wish them both back to Orca where they were so blissful and unaware of what was ahead of them ......i was hoping some small distraction would keep her busy....we are still waiting for her to see that specilast......and you ......are you ok ....its not getting to much for you is it .....Dougie is worrie....and you know how he can be ...

we love you girl

c&d



Author's Response:

thanks Cris and Dougie!

this was an overwhelming semester at work, so my time got away from me, thus the slower updates. I've been recooping and writing, but it's been a little slow, what with the flu season, my boy off school, and all that jazz. but i am breathing and thinking of RobJen again. 

She does hurt, doesn't she when she can't be a part of his visual life? something we will see more of, and see how they deal with it as Bel Ami draws to an end. 

Ah Orcas, if only they could return there. 

The specialist. I am hoping to have a little appointment here coming up. something that will happen before Rob leaves for budapest. So we'll see what the British Fertility specialist says.... 

love you guys. working on getting ahead again! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

Oh christ, this kind of crap makes my blood boil.  I will start of by saying I know this is a fictional story, but it does, I am sure mirror some actors real experiences.  Now that said this kind of behaviour makes me so angry.  I was actually getting angry as I was reading this chapter.  Why do fans think it is ok to tear apart the object of their attentions private life.  It is great to love the actor, love his work and perhaps follow what they are doing respectfully not obtrusively.  What is not ok is to pick apart someone's personal life.  Does it make them feel better about themselves to have him single, miserable and possibly available.  What bearing does that have on a person's work, does it make going to see their movie less appealing because that person is in a relationship, are there really deluded fans out there who think Rob is actually available to them because he is single or that he is not worthy of their attention or his movies no longer worth watching because he may or may not be dating Kristen.  Surely we watch the twilight movies/read the books because we love the story and not whether the actors are dating in real life or not!!  Get a life people.  Maybe he is seeing Kristen maybe he isn't, who cares that's their business, maybe he has a real life Jen stached somewhere, maybe he has a parade of different women every week.  What does it matter if he is happy, it does not affect the quality of his work, which surely is the important fact.  Does every fan out there really think that they have the right to ok his girlfriend before he is allowed to have one or that he is not allowed to have one at all to fill some deluded fantasy they may have.  We can all day dream/fantasise about him but you have to realise that that is all it is.  I believe that these fans are the ones who would pick up and move on when someone else new grabs their attention, they are not true fans.  Then there is the management, I believe they feed this frenzy for their actors/actresses to be single.  If they did not make such a big deal out of hiding these things and saying that it will harm careers, then I do not believe it would have such a strong reaction from the public.  Ok I will relent partially and say that looking like a manwhore for some actors could be detrimental, but on the other hand look at Colin Farrell has it ever harmed him, I hazard a guess and say it probably helped his public persona and he must have been portrayed with many a woman, what happened to his handlers - I bet he told them to get up and f Off.

Well once again the quality of your writing has elicited from me a rather strong opinion and I hope it makes some people think before they write nonsense in the fanworld.  Sometimes what you see in a picture is misinterpreted, but you never know what you are seeing could be real and you could be doing real damage to someones relationship and self esteem by criticising.

Right ok get a hold of yourself Sharon.  Sorry Steph rant over now.  This venting in no way is critical of your story, which you know I LOVE.  You are only portraying what really happens, its just sad that it happens at all.

So onto a happier note will we see them sticking it to Summit and that horrible british agent (god she sounded even worse than Nick and that is saying something telling him 'Good Boy' WTF and putting a fake statement out there from Jen saying she is married, I would so want to deck that woman if I was Jen) soon by walking the Red Carpet together.  I believe the next one is Eclipse too.  Now that would certainly put the cat among the pigeons and give RobJen the outing they are looking for.  Let the fun commence.

Once again sorry Steph, you know I can get on my soapbox every now and again.

Sharon



Author's Response:

heehee. Well you know me and my soapboxes! LOL!

One thing I hope people take away from this story besides the lovefest of RobJen, is what one must go through in the film profession. Every day. Every time we get an alert to new pics of Rob, what are they? Are they legit photoshoots? or secret behind the scenes shots of him on set. My feelings towards pics has changed drastically since starting this story. And then to add to that people's opinions of how someone should be or act. They are everyday people. they deserve to live some semblance of that. no matter what. 

I'll make my soapbox rant short... i have chapters to write after all! but i wanted to say thank you. Yep, they have a lot to do yet, we'll see how they deal with the opposing forces set against them. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

Love getting updates on this story!!!! Makes me a happy camper!!!

Wow the photo went viral quickly didn't? Reading all the comments was fun because you can definitely see where that could happen. Then the messaging back and forth between Bella and Leah were very humorous. Yes, I think it would be weird talking to someone who you KNOW is fantizing about doing it with your man!!! LOL!!

Loved this line in the chapter:

"What are you doing down here? I swear, Jen; I do wonder if sleeping with me is abhorrent with the way you slip away all the time. Do I snore?" he asked,

Boy Rob's UK agent is a pistol, isn't she? Can't wait to find out more on her. And, really, Nick's plant started all that crap about the photos? Good grief. Not realy a smooth move on Nick's part was it?

You know, I am thinking a little bit from Mack's POV would be very interesting to read!! It could be an ou take or you could just add it in the story! LOL!

Oh I hope that Mack is writing his memories about his time with Edward. I bet that would be a fun thing to read.

OMGosh when Edward was all stumbling around, toward the end, I was wondering if that would be the time Edward proposed. You did a good build up there on that girlfriend. Nice writing!

Lovedd this line too:

"Jennifer Lynn Brown. When I ask you to marry me, it won't be in the kitchen with your potatoes boiling over!

Well I cannot wait to read about that too!!! And to find out if they are going to go down the red carpet..........thought ought to be interesting to say the very least!

Keye

Author's Response:

Thanks Keye! 

Wow so much happening right?! 

Photos go viral so fast with him. it's insane. and anything that is remotely big news for him. Just explodes. I loved writing the blurbs from the websites. so much banter goes on on those sites, it's ridiculous we get anything done by reading or writing them! LOL!

Rob's agents are certainly a bit of a hindrance, so true. I hope that Rob has more control over his personal life in real life... but to be treated as a commodity, i am sure that happens to some extent. It's all about the sell in the end. sad.

 

Oh Mack... how i love him. He'd have a lot to say, wouldn't he? LOL!

ah the proposal. one day. not just yet. potatoes and all.he'll pick a good time for it!

thanks my dear! so much! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: FrostysWiff08 (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

Oh, Lord. I totally thought he was going to ask her to marry him.  I let out a huge breath when he simply asked her to walk the carpet with him. (Well, okay - admittedly, after I tried to decipher if 'walk the carpet' was a Britishism for getting married. I'm a dork.)  

I'm so mad at his UK representation... grrr. It's back to th whole private life thing... *sigh* Poor man doesn't hardly get a say in what he does... 

Your A/N were really good too - about interpreting the pictures... we can be a catty group, can't we?  It really did (oh, look! A life lesson) make me sit back and think about how many times that I've made a snap judgement like that... and now I won't. 

I cannot wait for the premier. I am salivating for it, and I sincerely hope that Jen knocks the HELL out of someone. :D 

Or... y'know, that she acts like the lady she is... whatever. ;) 

PS - Love Mack. So much.

xoxoxo

Mandy



Author's Response:

LMAO! your last comments on Jen had me rolling on the floor! which side of Jen will we see? Ass kicker or gentle lady...hmmmm. heeeheeehee

aw,you know i am all about life lessons with a dash of Rob! lol! ok maybe a cuppa Rob!

snort at the Britishism on getting married. hey, you never know! LOL!heehee

sigh... you know how much i love mack.... just....sigh...

thanks so much my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

OMG OMG OMG OMG!!! *squeal* Finally those two are out! I've being waiting for that a long time ago. What was in the picture? Who leak it? The read head? Or some one from the crew? Thinking about it, that would be bad. Still they don't have her name, so she's not under fire, yet! Summit is going to so piss off, jajaja. I like the bit about the sex coach, just hope thats NOT necessary in RL. The adventure has begun let see how the sisters take that bit of news, at lease his family and friends love her. Would this means overtime for Mike and Joe -which btw I have miss-? Oh questions: Did the London premier of Remember Me had passed? They're still having dinner with Mike family? 

 

Roadtrip2010; Well I know this don't go in here but whatever! I love what you had done with that story, the inclusion of Bobby was so good. It had to be good have all those Brit Boys around, although Bobby is being an ass, Rob an idiot and Sam a bit emo. Still like that Rob convens her to send her story. I love how much Tom was able to get a pre-read on the chapters before hands and obviously the character angry talk, that was cool. Her boss is being a idiot, I hope that the story Paramount like but the guys are being so sweet with her!!!

Reviewer: muz289 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 04:03 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

ok, i've just finished re-reading this story again, for the second time, i'm ready for more, pleeeeese

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 04:34 AM · On: Chapter 9-Excursions

Still lovin' this story :)

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2010 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 1-Hostage Situation

Yeah, Im here again... I simply couldn't resist re-reading my favorite Rob-fic :) Sooo... here I go again... and maybe by the time I get to the last updated chapters more will be updated :) LOVE this story...

Reviewer: pezlover (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

That was an evil cliffy...but I loved it.  I really appreciate that your chapters are so long.  I'm VERY excited to see how Rob/Jen are going to be post outing.  Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: simplydazzled (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

Simply can't wait. Love them.

Reviewer: pezlover (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 62-Cinderella

I have no words to describe how gripping that scene is where he cries while his hand is on her stomach.  Tears are dripping onto my desk.  Incredible!

Reviewer: pezlover (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 10-Realizations

Holy crow!  The way this chapter started out took my breath away.  You sneaky little devil!  Making it Rob's POV right at the end of that realization.  Absolutely lovely.

Reviewer: pezlover (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

This chapter was just incredible.  There were so many wonderful heartfelt things in it.  I've actually gone back and read it 5 or 6 times.  Just beautiful.  thank you.

Reviewer: tgriffin (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2010 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

GAHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

I'm so beyond excited for the outing! I'd also love to get my hot little hands on the "Rob Outtakes" folder...and I love how in most of them you have him staring at the boobies!

Such a good chapter. You can really feel the push and pull, the idea that they want to be out, that they're letting down their guard, and yet are still afraid of it in so many ways.

OMG...I would LOVE to read some of the convos HMR has on some of the fansites! Just the thought of her "laying the foundation" is genius!

ILY...and holy moley...I'll see you this weekend! SQUEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

Reviewer: twibrarian88 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2010 02:44 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

You're right....I've been SO waiting for this.  I think I was getting more stressed out than Jen and Rob just waiting for the other shoe to drop!  About darn time.....

 

Glad you survived work, and welcome back to the important stuff!  ;)

 

-- Deb

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2010 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

OMG THERE OUT! THERE OUT!!!

I so want to see the pic!!! for a moment there I almost forgot it was fiction and no pic exist - darn it!

and I almost choked on my water when I read sex coach - then I thought - where do I sign up! lol Oh these silly rumors... I so love to hate them and laugh over them... oh yeah, the "Hen House" ladies??? I would have smacked her upside the head if I was there as a 3rd party watching this unfould.. I mean seriously? who cares that it wasn't Kristen? it just irked me a bit, can you tell? lol

anyway, cliffy - no cool! but I know you'll make it up to us... can't wait to find out about the pic!!! so freaking excited for them!!!

finally!!! RobJen has arrived!!! lol

claudia

 

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

YAY! They're out!  

I can't imagine Nick is happy about this...or Steph.  And poor Mack's life just got a whole lot harder. 

But they're out!  And I'm excited to find out which picture/pictures were the ones to out them.  

Awesome chapter as always!

xoxo Sarah

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.