Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2010 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

OMG, first we're on for the big coming out and then the next thing we're playing hide and seek again, poor Jen and poor Rob this seems to be taking more of a toll on him now.

I can't believe his agency and how underhand they are being making sure that Rob is a 'good boy' and does what he is told, how condescending of them.  I know Rob needs the agency but by the same token doesn't that work in reverse too, surely having Rob on their books gives them great kudos and more than likely has made them more money by bringing other business in.  I'm sure other artists, etc would love to say I have the same agent as Rob Pattinson.  Maybe I'm naive but I was under the impression that the agents are there to get the actor a good deal so that they also get a large slice of that cake.  What would they do if Rob was to say he was going elsewhere, how high would they jump to keep him?

Another superb chapter Steph.  I can't wait for the next chapter, the premiere and to find out more about Jen's plan.

Jane x

Reviewer: CanadianCullen (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2010 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Oh Steph, just when I think you've backed yourself into a fic corner, you come out swinging and surprise me with a blackmail backhand.  I really don't know how you manage to continue to still make this lack of outing make sense, but it sure does!  It's sad that I can totally see this being a realistic strategy for an agency, if not for Rob in RL then certainly for others in the public sphere.

Ok, now I'm Rambling :)

A year and a half on and RobJen still gets me dear!  Love them and you, and miss you!

MWAH

Ter

Reviewer: Twidult2771 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2010 11:10 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

I can't believe Rob's UK agency would mess with his friends and family's careers to make him keep Jen under wraps! ( I know this agency is totally fictitious). The establishment really will do everything they can to keep Rob unconnected with anyone but Kristen.

I am happy to see Jen is not taking this lying down, and is willing to try and destabilize the powers that be to clear the way so that Rob can make his own decisions about his private life and whom he can be seen with.

Mara

Reviewer: 2journey (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2010 07:57 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Love it!  Knew she wouldnt get to come out as planned!  Sneaky, aren't we Steph?!  LOL  Can't wait for next post.

Reviewer: Kippie (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2010 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Oh man!! Nothing is going easy in this relatioship is it?
The agencies are being bullies, communication between our love birds isn't always very... effective..

I can NOT wait to hear Jen's plan for The Coming Out. Knowing her thouhg, it will be spectaculair and undeniable. hè hè.

Love the story. Keep up the good work.

Love, Kimberley

Reviewer: toronto27 (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2010 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

How exciting. Get out of the way Fandom, HoldMeRansom is back and going to bully the bullies. NICE. I love playing manipulative games when they are deserved. Most times, they are deserved. Sure sure, as long as no one gets physically hurt, but mental and emotional pain are completely up to tackle. 

Reviewer: myszjada (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 07:45 PM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

73 chapters in, that's it? Really?

Just kidding :) your stories are SO GOOD 8D

I re-read the last bit of the last chapter and for once I'm actually kinda glad that Rob and Jen are not coming out...yet, because this will give them more time to plan their official "outting."

Reviewer: KirbeeDesirae (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 07:03 PM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Hide the Jen is getting dragged out a little too long. A little suspense is good, but a lot of pointless suspense isn't very interesting.

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 06:44 PM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

I can only imagine what Jen is cooking up in her head.  I know she will come up with something good.

Reviewer: SilverSongSinging (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Great chapter.  Loved Jen's putting Rob's needs up front, with the pals, the family, and the agency "blackmail."  Showing true love, maturity.

Reviewer: sophielynn31 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 12:43 PM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Loved the chapter. This should be very interesting.

Reviewer: jkmac3 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

I love your story, but this is getting old. How many ways are you going to drag this out instead of dealing with the aftermath of outting them?

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

I can't believe what the agency did... If I were Rob, I'd tell them to go f*** themselves - sorry. I guess I'm kinda agitated at the moment.

So I'll concentrate on the good part now. Um. Good part? Ah right - Remember Me for Jen. Finally. I can't wait!

I wish you a very Happy New Year!

Reviewer: Carly1989 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 09:48 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

What's the plan??!! Loved it!

Reviewer: Newydd (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

*mouth open, chin hitting floor*  Wowsers!  Fantastic chapter love!

I was so happy I got a shout out at the start I almost forgot to start reading!  My head was away with long limbed Brit Boys in enclosed spaces. *winks* Thank you for that!

I loved the build up of the clever attack launched by the Agency and the fact that Jen now has a renewed purpose and focus.  She has something that she can control and that she has experience with that she can now move forward with without the feeling she'd been having of being a fish out of water.  I can't wait to see what she's planning.  Hopefully our trusted Leah will be back and in on the plan of attack!

You know what?  Jen and FG need a girls night out!  Possibly with some kareoke! lol

The scene with the boys and the car from start to finish and including the rust was just absolute bliss for me!  I can't thank you enough for that scene as it made me smile and giggle so much and I needed that today!  I found myself mourning the death of Hubs old Fiesta and then his Ford Escort too which was just as rusty but just as lovely! lol  Memories!

Lastly though I must say a huge thanks for mentioning my little fic offering, I am truely grateful for your support, it means a lot to me.

Hugs and Happy 2011 hon!

~Newydd x

PS Squeeeeeee!  You mentioned my name!  *silly fangirl moment*

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 07:18 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Why is it I heard the theme song for Mission Impossible queue up as Jen had her last thought?  Maybe because you put it there.  I have a feeling that Rob and Jen won't become public until he announces he's getting married to a mysery woman and she walks down the isle.  Will Rob and Jen make it back to her island?  Will Jen enlist the "military" and call Mr. Johnson and Mack and their friends to hold off the wicked Agency and Summit?  I guess I'll have to tune in next time to see.


As always, another great chapter.  Thank you for making me smile.


Karla

Reviewer: Fuzzyfurr1977 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

So holy to have found out how to review on my iPhone/ (new) 3G iPad. I love that my Rob is a geek! Another great chapter. I really look forward to any interaction between Jen and Mac/Mike. Some day (with all your free time) I would love to see some Mac/Mike POV.

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 06:37 AM · On: Chapter 72_A Picture Does Not...

Oh nooooo!  Sex coach?  Gaaah!  Poor Jen! How mortifying for their relationship to come out with a story like that?!

‘Like a blanket, London would shroud us still.'  I love this line...

I absolutely commend Jen on how she took what was spread all over the net.  Rob, bless him.  He was really struggling with it. 

I love Theatregirl!  Love her!

And yes, Jen's middle of the night posts online - Good for her!  I think I would have done the same...

I know Rob is trying to protect her, it's sad but realistic to see other people playing such a heavy influence on what does and doesn't come out. The make up girl story...arrrgh! But Rob's reaction in the kitchen - I could so see that.  Just utter frustration and need to make things right but not knowing how to.

‘Walk with me...'  My stomach did flip flops over that line!!! Squuuuuuuueeeeeee!

Loved it Steph! Love you!

Duders x

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 06:16 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Seriously? I am going to go out on a limb here and say that your readers would rather you concentrate on your writing vs. replying to reviews, you know? As much as I love it when you reply, if you have limited time, then by all means, write instead of replying!!!!

Loved this chapter! Well I love all chapters now don't I? You just write them so well.

I think it is so completely crappy that the "agency" is holding Liz's, Marcus and Tom's success over Rob's head. Telling him, I am sure, to be a good boy and do what he is told or they will crush his friend's and family's dreams. If I were Jen, I would have told Clair what was going on with that agency! I do believe that she would have been fired up over that.

So curious as to why Bobby is still a hold out on liking Jen. Or why he is still reserved about her. I also wonder why Bobby did not have something in the works to happen on "Wednesday". Makes me wonder if he somehow "knows" and is refusing to bow to the machine. Hmmmm......... And I don't know how Rob does not completely explode from all the pressure. I mean, he has the agency and the studio telling him, all the time, to do things he does not want to do which directly offend Jen who, in turn is not happy. That is a lot of pressure on a kid. And, basically, that is what Rob is. Yes, he is mature, has family support, blah, blah, but it is still a hot mess for him to have to handle all that. And he has not even had any hot sex to balance it all out! *hint hint*!!!!!

So, now Jen has another plan forming. Goody! I love Jen's plans!! I cannot wait to see what it may be though I think that she is going to probably work the fandom system somehow. Which is exactly what the agency is doing. So, yet another battle will ensue. If I was a betting woman, I would put my money on Jen. Jen would probably be well served if she would bring Claire on board at some point. No better person to help her than Rob's mom. That woman is a force of nature. Probably she would bode well to seek the advice of Rob's dad as well. You just never know where good ideas will come from, you know what I mean?

I am concerned as to what it does to Jen, who's needs are continually put on the back burner for the good of everyone else...........all the time. A person can only take so much of that no matter how "good" of a person they are. I am wondering when she is going to finally explode and say "Enough"! I mean, for heaven's sake! You can only be a saint for so long. Or maybe that is just me! *giggle*

I cannot WAIT to find out what happens next. I hope that you are furiously writing even as we "speak"! LOL!!!!

I also hope that you and yours did have and will continue to have a lovely holiday season! I must have been a bad girl too as I did not wake to see Rob under my tree! *pouts* Oh well, maybe next year???

Keye

Author's Response:

heehee. ok, I'll keep my response short, how can i NOT respond to this wonderful review!? LOL! i promise, next time just a THANKS and a MWAH! and you'll know i mean it with all my heart!

I have to respond about Bobby, you are the first to see the refusing to work with the "machine" brava my dear! and it may just be that Bobby finds an ally in Jen for conquering the music machine... something that will well and truly make him see she is for keeps, the real thing, not a passing fancy.... he's reserved because he knows Rob goes all in, and he saw how enraptured Rob was from early on. It'll take a one on one with Jen i think for him to understand.

Jen is definitely going the fan route. from the inside out. gathering her forces. "WE WANT BEL AMI IN THE STATES DMAN IT!" sorry... hahaha

and she'll be including the family to be sure!

oh and the lemon... pent up steamy lemon? it's coming... hahaha every pun intended!

ok... i better stop now.... i promised short... what can i say... i have word issues! LOL!

Let's hope they perfect cloning. so we can all have a little Rob under our tree next year! 

happy holidays my dear! May 2011 be full of joy and lots of Rob!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 71-Say Cheese

‘I like the quiet with you...'

Perfect. I just adore how your Rob speaks to Jen.  This encapsulated it for me.

Naughty fingers Rob! Oh my goodness!  Naughty Rob always makes me smile and you write him so brilliantly!  The perfect blend of playful geeky sexy!

But eeek!  There's a photo out!  Hmmn...Well, they've talked it all through enough.  But I wonder if they could ever be truly ready for what the repercussions might bring?  Can't wait to see where you take it...Ooh!  I have a next to go to! Off I go!

Duders x

 

Reviewer: sekoehler (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 06:00 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Jen rocks!  I can't wait to hear about her plan!  And the agency?!  UGH!  So frustrating!  I felt so bad for Rob....how they were trying to make him chose between his family/friends and Jen.  They are just evil.  Anyway, as always, well done!!!!!

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 05:43 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

As always this chap is a 10 in my book. You make these characters so real, warts and all. My only complaint is that it isn't longer. Or that it isn't done now. Delayed gratification has never been my favorite thing.

Oh no, not more recs! My list is so long now I'll have to open a new account to accomodate them all. Fortunately most of the stories you mentioned are already on my list.

Thank you for Rob and Jen. I love them and you. I'm sorry you didn't get who;I mean what, you wanted for Christmas. But then again neither did I. Sigh. 

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 02:21 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Tragic and great chapter... I just loved that I got it right about them hiding their plans... too bad that 'the agency' (gotta say it with gloom and doom voice) was one step ahead of our favorite couple... oh well, I'm really interested in knowing Jens plans... can't wait for the next update... Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: soapladyjen (Signed) · Date: December 28, 2010 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Rotten, dirty agency. I know Rob didn't want to hurt or worry Jen, but why does he continue to keep things from her????

Reviewer: NikNak01 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 11:49 PM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Fabulous!  Love it!!

aka Niklam

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.