Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Happy New Year, Steph! What a great chappie to start off 2011! Jen is on a roll, isn't she? Taking the bull by the horns for her man, her relationship and herself. SO damn proud of her. And don't get me started on Remember Me. His best role to date, in my humble opinion. He looked hotter than the surface of the sun and the storyline and his portrayal of Tyler just killed me. I'm getting all my affairs in order because I won't survive this year with Bel Ami, BD, and most of all Water for Elephants. I'm reading Cosmopolis now and so far it's a difficult read only because of the author's writing style. But the character Rob will play is intriguing and I'm so proud of him for continuing to select such strong roles that appeal to him on an artistic and personal level without regard to commercial/critic appeal. Makes me love him (and the way you portray him) even more. Can't wait to see what Jen does next. Sly liitle minx!



Author's Response:

HAppy New years my dear! yep, 2011 is starting with a bang! She's out to win. 

RM, no words other than spectacular. and i'll be laid there right next to you when i die from WFE and Bel Ami. And now Cosmopolis. ded.

I am so proud of Rob for his choices. No need for big blockbusters (although i would love to see him play a Batman villain...JS-but maybe Cosmopolis will help me with that villainous role...hahaha)He is thinking about what drives him, what inspires him, and i love that.

gah.

hehehe. Jen is up to something... quite the minx.

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 10:46 AM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Whatever happened to the broken Jen we used to know?  She is gone, replaced by this magnigicent woman who fights for her man.  Whether it be the tabloids, or the President of Summit, she showed them what she was made of and she won.  On her terms.  Bravo Jen!

Poor Rob again, coming down with a cold, making a mess on his shirt and drinking with cold medicine.  Just makes you want to take care of him, doesn't it?

Why did I ever hate Nick? (HA HA) He did great with the pictures on the red carpet, and they will always have the ones taken at home.  Good job, Nick.  I can't believe I actually said that!

I've watched Remember Me more times than I care to count and I still cry every time.  I cried while Jen was watching it, recalling the first time I saw it.  He was brilliant in it and I hope one day it gets more recognition than it did when it was released.

I think I'll pop in my DVD and have a little cry...

 

Jayme



Author's Response:

Thanks Jayme,

That girl is gone, and now ready to battle it out. In her way. Not theirs! Absolutely. 

LOL! i felt so bad for Rob at the premier, sneezing and sniffling! poor thing!

heeheehe! *glances at nick and winks* see Nick? I told you all you needed to do was fight for good instead of bad! LOL!

I still cry watching it, and yep, cried while writing Jen watching. A long time coming (although I'll tell you a secret that the RM UK premier part of this story has been written since that very day back in March of last year! it's been waiting forever)

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: hissmiles (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Well done, Steph! Powerhouse Jen was great - wouldn't we all love to be able to act this cool and confident! And RM... don't let me start on this... Unfortunately I had to watch it alone in a crowded movie theatre surrounded by scores of shrieking rude fangirls! I only had my fill of crying when I got it at home - and it took the video club a week to get me a copy to rent! I agree, his performance was awesome. And the ending moved me without causing me all that controversial feelings it seemed to evoke in Americans. It didn't feel at all like the national tragedy was exploited, at least it didn't to me. I thought it was handled with extreme care and sensitivity. But maybe I'm wrong and it's not my place to say? Anyway, if people watch that monstrosity with Queen Latifah at the PCAs and find it entertaining and her well worth her salary, I don't know what to say... 



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

Yep, Jen is finding a new sense of defense...it's called secret offense. She is on a mission. hehehe

Oh Remember Me. That movie still owns me. I think your observation proves the point that it was handled well. There wil be those that simply can't see it ( i have a friend who should have been in Tower 1, he was late. He can't go back to New York. This would not be the movie for him)but the moral of the story was not 911, it was that whatever we do, will live after us. So make it worth something. Live for that moment. live every second. you never know. 

Ah the PCA's... I will never get that time back... now THAT was not living in the moment. I'll have to make it up somehow...

Thanks my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

So now I need to go watch Remember Me.

Again.

I found myself tearing up just reading about Jen watching it. Unfortunately for me the ending was spoiled  the day before I went to see it-and I wasn't even on a site that was about the movie. People should be more considerate. But I digress.

Thank you for bringing them into our lives and making them so real. I love Papa P. I watched a clip of Rob on Leno and he was talking about emails from his dad. What a precious man. Just look at his son!



Author's Response:

I agree, i had to put myself on block mode to keep from learning most of it. I went in blind, except for the timeline. That of course put me on edge. But oh, that movie owns me. I cry everytime.

Thank you so much for all your support. it makes a difference, it truly does. 

Oh Mr. P. and those fabulous emails. We just might see some of those in OTT! heehee

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Laine Quinn (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Ok so I cried like a baby at Remember Me and now I'm tearing up just reading how Jen cried at the premiere.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! *hands you a kleenex*

That movie owns me. 

Thanks!

MWAH!

steph

 

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

I can't wait to see what Jen has up her sleeve with those photos... happy that they are happy... can't wait for their coming-out together against the odds :) Love this story soooo much!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! yep..she has something planned she does! sigh... it is nice when they are happy. :)

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Ahh, this was such an amazing chapter!  I absolutely adored it.  Jen---so strong.  Marching into the office and demanding a retraction and all without ever giving them her name.  Amazing.  And Nick---he redeemed himself a little more with the pictures.  Oh, the roller coaster ride is far from over for these two, but they are standing strong, making the best of things and solidifying their relationship more and more.  Jen's reaction to the ending of Remember Me......so much like my reaction, and all of his fans' reactions.  Very powerful movie. 

Thanks for another wonderful chapter.  And Happy New Year!  Can't wait to see what you have in store for these two in 2011



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear! 

Jen is getting her gloves out and donning her special ops gear. She's going to do this without quarter!

Ah Nick...every little bit. 

They have a ways to go, but they are so much stronger now. 

That movie. simply incredible. no other words... incredible. 

Thanks so much my dear! Happy New Year! Lots more to come for 2011!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sharonjane (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 04:23 AM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Wow Jen is really finding her stride.  She is definitely much stronger now and ready to fight for herself and her man.  Go Jen.

Ah Remember Me.  I love that movie so much, I cried buckets and still do  everytime I watch it.  DVD has pride of place on my shelf, definitely his best work so far.  But god I can't wait for Bel Ami to come out and Water for Elephants looks fantastic.

So I see many more fights with Summit in Rob and Jens future, this war is not over not by a long shot.

Can't wait to see what you have for us next Steph.

Sharon



Author's Response:

Thanks Sharon! 

she is most definitely ready to fight. oh yeah!

That movie makes me cry every time too. but i love it. it leaves me feeling spent and yet inspired. I can't wait to see WFE. He is going to blow people out of the water. So proud of him. 

Yep, Summit better start paying attention, rob still hasn't signed his BD contract yet in the story.hehehe

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 03:59 AM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

One word – spectacular


Jen is a very strong, formidable woman.  A powerful force to be taken into account.   Not unlike our author.


The wonderfully descriptive words regarding the premiere were astounding.  Your summarization of Remember me was spot on.  You brought back all of the dynamics that made this movie a true success.  And yes, I had my Kleenex beside me.  I can think about that movie and I start crying again.  Not just the tragic ending, but the fact that Tyler was finding his place, learning exactly who he was, and finally realizing what he wanted from life.   Devastating.


My favorite parts of this chapter were the way you wrote the “little lost boy” Rob.  From the accident that lead to a new shirt; the Halls; the sneezing on himself;  having Nick take pictures of Jen on the runway; scrabbling for the right words to say to the audience; to the taking cold medicine with alcohol – all of these anthropomorphize Rob for us.  A grown man but ever the adolescent.  Perfect.


I am anxiously awaiting Breaking Dawn – but more so Water For Elephants.  This will be the movie that will finally showcase our Rob a man.  Not the teenage heartthrob.  And yes, Cosmopolis will be in my mailbox next week.  Can’t wait.


Love these characters so much.  And the story line -- well you know my thoughts.  Thank you so much for writing and as usual you leave me trying to push a “next” button that somehow is just not there.  Ach! 


<3 U  :D


Elaine -- sparkledamnu on twitter



Author's Response:

*Blushes* thanks my dear Elaine!

Jen is readying herself for a unique and powerful fight. Oh i can't wait to get us there! hehehe

Remember Me moves me so much. I am awed each time i watch. Rob truly nailed that character, enough for us to feel so strongly jsut how sad and yet in many ways inspiring his life was. He left fingerprints. Rob made us think about for fragile that all is. even now, I'm crying . 

Dear little boy Rob. So many times we forget, don't we? jsut how young he is. He seems so mature, and yet... sometimes the little boy emerges with such innocence and exuberance. I love that about him. He is all the more charming for it. 

Oh Water for Elephants. I am writing this response as i recoop from Daddy Robowski pics. That  movie is going to show so many that he is not just that guy from Twilight. I can't wait. 

thank you so much for your incredible support. Every word makes me smile. You are the best! I am so lucky to have wonderful readers like you! 

much love and MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: dorothybert (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 02:53 AM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Another fabulous chapter. I love a tough smart Jen. Go girl

 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

She's getting on the boxing gloves! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 01:05 AM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

I have to admit (and I'm hanging my head in shame) that I haven't seen Remember Me. Unlike Jen, I know of the ending, and I'm just afraid to watch it - I tend to get overly emotional about such things ;-)

But on to your chapter. Jen was amazing! The way she handled CelebrityTruth - wow. I'm impressed! I laughed at the fact that her inner voice had to shout because the screaming was so loud :-) And the Summit guy slipped and implicitly confirmed that Breaking Dawn will be split in two - she could be the new star of all Rob and Twilight fan sites with that knowledge...



Author's Response:

I completely understand. I have a few friends who simply refuse to watch it, and i understand. A tough memory, as well as the idea of associating Rob with it. 

Ah Jen. she's on a roll. She's going to fight this in a different way than they expect. heehee the screaming, can you imagine the noise?! it must be hard to hear anything. ah yes she could be quite the little spy to tell the fan sites... quite an uproar! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

I can't wait for WFE either. He looks so good in the pics. And I am reading the book, but I haven't finished it yet, I hope he doesn't die in this one. That's why I don't want to get to the end, that and I hate to see good books end. Good stories should go on forever. Anyway, Jen seems to be recuperating nicely. And poor Rob is worked too hard. The life of the rich and famous!



Author's Response:

WFE will kill me, I am sure of it. I haven't finished the book either, maybe for the same reason, although we know there is an old Jacob, so it won't really be Rob dying...

Jen is getting her feisty groove back, and dear Rob. He really does work too hard sometimes! 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 09:37 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

so not only do i cry everytime I see remember me at the end but now I'm crying just reading about jen seeing it as well???

srsly - that movie will own me forever -

wonderful, wonderful chapter steph - and I can't wait to see the wonderful plans jen has instore to the hollywood crusher of dreams (aka summit and london reps).

off to re-read my reward I need some happy smexy time to get over my sad tyler moment ..

claudia

 



Author's Response:

that movie is just....incredible. willit make you feel better if you know i cry when i read it too? 

hehehe. we'll see what she has planned... yep!

yay for re reads!

love you my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sparklymagpie (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 09:35 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

So good to see you back! Another great chapter so well done.Hope you have a great new year writing more terrific fic for us.

No need to reply . Just keep doing what your doing.

Merrily

Kat



Author's Response:

thanks Kat! haha I did get some writing done! heehee. 

thanks so much! Happy New Year!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

I liked that plan, the editor will had a hearth attack when they finally came out! So good this premiere when out without much drama. Although Mr. Reinholdt is a pain in their ass, what would had Rob telled him back in NYC? Also the guys are suppose to get their contracts, right? They can't be that much of an assholes in that firm!

Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

Yes there will be some surprised people when this all comes out. :)

Ah yes, the contracts. There was a bit of a delay in Rob and Kristen and taylor signing their BD contracts....hmmmm. maybe Rob and Kristen finally decide to make a stand, knowing that Summit needs them for BD? hehehehe we'll see that soon. Summit may need to relinquish this hope for publicity between Rob and Kristen. if they want signed contracts.

Thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: suziekew (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 08:47 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

wow that was amazing Steph! Remember Me still has such power over me, even after more than a dozen viewings. Rob just owned that role so completely. How some can still doubt his talent is simply beyond me. He's going to simply blow them out of the water with WFE and Cosmopolis.

So great to see strong, tough Jen re-emerge. Loved her handling of the press story and the Summit douche. You've created such an awesome character in Jen, truly. I can't wait to read more of this wonderful story!

~Suzie



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! Every time i have seen it (yep, probably a dozen times at least) i cry. I just am so amazed by it. and by him. And here we are as i type totally absorbed in new WFE pics. something about a baby? hahaha This man will be the death of us, to be sure. I cannot wait for WFE. 

Jen is finally coming back to her own, with more will to fight. Thank you so much for your wonderful words. She has become very near and dear to me. who knew. 

thanks my dear! Off to go gaze at Daddy Robowski pics again! 

GAH!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: AshleyL (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 08:27 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

OMG I am so proud of YOU! This was such a wonderful chapter (in an amazingly WONDERFUL STORY!!!!!) I too was speechless after seeing this movie, and felt the same way during the same parts you mentioned. I love how Jen made a stand with the editor, and I loved Rob's reaction to her victory! It's so fun to picture Rob doing the facial gestures you describe! When Emily asked how Jen could be star struck after waking up to Rob, I was giggling so, and my son was looking at me like I was mad! I just love this story! Happy New Year to you, and I can't wait for another update~!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

I just love this movie, I was left reflecting all day after watching it that first day. so incredible. 

Jen is finding her stride, getting ready for the battle. She's ready. 

hehehe. So glad to make you giggle! YAY!

thanks my dear! Happy New year! 

more soon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: carpe (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Beautifully told!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Really good chapter and I love Remember Me. I owned it the first week it was out! Can't wait for Water for Elephants I read the book it's great! Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! I am so excited for Water for Elephants! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Wow! Remember Me. Yes I saw it, loved and cried at the end. Even bought the movie and still cannot bring myself to watch it again simply because I know that Rob's character dies in the end. *shudders* But it was a completely fabulous movie for sure. And now I cannot wait for WFE, Bel Ami, and I am really excited about Cosmopolis. Just got the book and I want to read it just to see what our boy is getting himself into!!!

Now your chapter? Fabulous. And damn if the Summit Chairman is not creepy. Geez these people are like the Mafia or something. Had Summit been sending nuts to Robs house or something? Jen mentioned to him to stop sending them.

Loved, loved, loved how Jen went about handling the PR machine and getting her story out of the press. That was wonderful and makes me wonder what else she has up her sleeves.

Nick is slowly redeeming himself too, isn't he? I am loving all the photos being taken of Edward and Jen on the premier night. I cannot help but wonder what she is going to do with those. Sneaky Jen, what are you up to?

Rob and his mixing of cold medicine and beer. Silly boy. And yet, he wanted to know Jen's reaction to the movie before passing out. Bless his heart. How could he not know that it was a wonderful and sad story and that he acted beautifully in it???

As always I cannot wait to read what happens next!!!!!! *Squee*

Keye

Author's Response:

Ahh Remember Me. just love that movie. I love a good cry. so excited for his next few films! 

Yep, Summit and the mafia... they may be linked...ok maybe not really. but i have no love for them,as you might see. LOL!Yes, Summit had been sending Jen packages as a way to apologise for New York. Inside the packages were fancy nuts (gee a nice gift basket to say please don't sue).

Jen is stiffening her spine, learning that they can be nice and nonconfrontational like Rob, or she can fight, from the inside. Yeah, she's got some things up her sleeve.

hehehe. PIctures can say a thousand words if properly presented. hehehe

silly Rob indeed. And colds...booo. but he does care about what she thinks. She's his muse after all. 

thanks Keye

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

We're finally seeing them walk the same carpet.  Not together, yet.  But present at the same one.   I loved it!

I love how strong Jen is when she has to face things head on. 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! One way or another, they'll be together. They know it, and that's all that matters. 

sorry to keep this short. I blame the new WFE Daddy Robowski pics. gah!

love you my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

best chapter yet>>i think...come on, this is 75 chaps and have loved every letter in them!!!!



Author's Response:

LOL! Thanks my dear! Oomph... 75!  and still more to come! thanks so much for all your support! 

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: Tez (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Your description of Remember Me made me appreciate it much more than I did the first time I saw it.  Well done.  You're totally right.



Author's Response:

thank you so much! 

The movie speaks on its own. It is truly one I can watch and be awed by every time. And cry, everytime. That takes talent. 

thank you so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mrs_Dynamint (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Steph-

I'm sorry I haven't commented in a while, even in silence I have been faithfully reading each and every update!

Even though NTE is told solely through Jen's POV, I always feel that some chapters are more "owned"by Rob or Jen in terms of the emotional dynamic.  I really felt that Jen shined here in her efforts to take control of their private life.   For the first time since her trip to LA I saw the fire of the old Jen and I have definitely been missing the strong independent character that attracted me to this story.

I too didn't cheat and find out the ending of Remember Me ahead of time.  This was quite a feat as I didn't see it till the film was out on video.  It devastated me as well having lost a good friend who worked in Cantor Fitzgerald, but mainly the tragic loss of someone who was so young and promising.  Even with my feelings surrounding 9-11 I don't think I would have felt the same if Rob's portrayal of Tyler hadn't been so dead on.  I was glad you could express that so accurately through Jen's emotions.

As always, a WONDERFUL update-

Mrs D



Author's Response:

Thanks Mrs D!

No worries on the quiet following, i completely understand and happy to have you reading! 

Ah, you said it beautifully. It's like a dance with these two. When one leads the other follows, regardless of the POV. They do well together. And absolutely Jen is feeling a sense of courage and willful determination to make sure their life is their own. She's finding herself again. I missed her too. 

It is proof positive that Rob's talents lie in more than simply a pretty face when people can look at the tragedy in this film and walk out with perhaps more perspective on their own lives. And yes, i think if he had been less than what he was as tyler, I would have felt this movie may have mocked our tragedy. But he, and the wonderful cast with him made this movie so amazing. We're all a little like Jen in that respect, yeah?

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cemyers3 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Ahhhh.....Loved it!  Bella has been a class act from the start, but she's starting to have more and more confidance in herself and I love it!!  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! She is definitely taking the reins and makign a stand. in her own way. 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.