Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: carpe (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Beautifully told!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Really good chapter and I love Remember Me. I owned it the first week it was out! Can't wait for Water for Elephants I read the book it's great! Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! I am so excited for Water for Elephants! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Wow! Remember Me. Yes I saw it, loved and cried at the end. Even bought the movie and still cannot bring myself to watch it again simply because I know that Rob's character dies in the end. *shudders* But it was a completely fabulous movie for sure. And now I cannot wait for WFE, Bel Ami, and I am really excited about Cosmopolis. Just got the book and I want to read it just to see what our boy is getting himself into!!!

Now your chapter? Fabulous. And damn if the Summit Chairman is not creepy. Geez these people are like the Mafia or something. Had Summit been sending nuts to Robs house or something? Jen mentioned to him to stop sending them.

Loved, loved, loved how Jen went about handling the PR machine and getting her story out of the press. That was wonderful and makes me wonder what else she has up her sleeves.

Nick is slowly redeeming himself too, isn't he? I am loving all the photos being taken of Edward and Jen on the premier night. I cannot help but wonder what she is going to do with those. Sneaky Jen, what are you up to?

Rob and his mixing of cold medicine and beer. Silly boy. And yet, he wanted to know Jen's reaction to the movie before passing out. Bless his heart. How could he not know that it was a wonderful and sad story and that he acted beautifully in it???

As always I cannot wait to read what happens next!!!!!! *Squee*

Keye

Author's Response:

Ahh Remember Me. just love that movie. I love a good cry. so excited for his next few films! 

Yep, Summit and the mafia... they may be linked...ok maybe not really. but i have no love for them,as you might see. LOL!Yes, Summit had been sending Jen packages as a way to apologise for New York. Inside the packages were fancy nuts (gee a nice gift basket to say please don't sue).

Jen is stiffening her spine, learning that they can be nice and nonconfrontational like Rob, or she can fight, from the inside. Yeah, she's got some things up her sleeve.

hehehe. PIctures can say a thousand words if properly presented. hehehe

silly Rob indeed. And colds...booo. but he does care about what she thinks. She's his muse after all. 

thanks Keye

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

We're finally seeing them walk the same carpet.  Not together, yet.  But present at the same one.   I loved it!

I love how strong Jen is when she has to face things head on. 



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! One way or another, they'll be together. They know it, and that's all that matters. 

sorry to keep this short. I blame the new WFE Daddy Robowski pics. gah!

love you my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

best chapter yet>>i think...come on, this is 75 chaps and have loved every letter in them!!!!



Author's Response:

LOL! Thanks my dear! Oomph... 75!  and still more to come! thanks so much for all your support! 

MWAH! 

steph

Reviewer: Tez (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Your description of Remember Me made me appreciate it much more than I did the first time I saw it.  Well done.  You're totally right.



Author's Response:

thank you so much! 

The movie speaks on its own. It is truly one I can watch and be awed by every time. And cry, everytime. That takes talent. 

thank you so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mrs_Dynamint (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Steph-

I'm sorry I haven't commented in a while, even in silence I have been faithfully reading each and every update!

Even though NTE is told solely through Jen's POV, I always feel that some chapters are more "owned"by Rob or Jen in terms of the emotional dynamic.  I really felt that Jen shined here in her efforts to take control of their private life.   For the first time since her trip to LA I saw the fire of the old Jen and I have definitely been missing the strong independent character that attracted me to this story.

I too didn't cheat and find out the ending of Remember Me ahead of time.  This was quite a feat as I didn't see it till the film was out on video.  It devastated me as well having lost a good friend who worked in Cantor Fitzgerald, but mainly the tragic loss of someone who was so young and promising.  Even with my feelings surrounding 9-11 I don't think I would have felt the same if Rob's portrayal of Tyler hadn't been so dead on.  I was glad you could express that so accurately through Jen's emotions.

As always, a WONDERFUL update-

Mrs D



Author's Response:

Thanks Mrs D!

No worries on the quiet following, i completely understand and happy to have you reading! 

Ah, you said it beautifully. It's like a dance with these two. When one leads the other follows, regardless of the POV. They do well together. And absolutely Jen is feeling a sense of courage and willful determination to make sure their life is their own. She's finding herself again. I missed her too. 

It is proof positive that Rob's talents lie in more than simply a pretty face when people can look at the tragedy in this film and walk out with perhaps more perspective on their own lives. And yes, i think if he had been less than what he was as tyler, I would have felt this movie may have mocked our tragedy. But he, and the wonderful cast with him made this movie so amazing. We're all a little like Jen in that respect, yeah?

thanks so much my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: cemyers3 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Ahhhh.....Loved it!  Bella has been a class act from the start, but she's starting to have more and more confidance in herself and I love it!!  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

thanks my dear! She is definitely taking the reins and makign a stand. in her own way. 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twimomof4girls (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

I'm a spoiler alert kind of girl.  I hate knowing the ending before I see a movie.  Remember Me was no exception.  The second I realized what was going to happen, I got up and ran from the theater.  I lived it.  I couldn't bear to see Tyler in THAT building.  In my mind, all I could see were the thousands of people covered in ash, running past my office on Park Ave.  I sat outside the door and cried until the movie ended and my sister and bestie came out.  My poor friend.  She knew the ending but I begged her not to tell me.  She felt awful.  Such an amazing movie - maybe in a few years I'll be able see it through to the end.  Rob was amazing.

Love this chapter.  Jen is so amazingly strong and I love her scheming.  Can't wait to see it all come to a head!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much my dear for telling your story. This movie truly touched on a lot. So much emotion. I understand your need to wait. But isn't it incredible how the cast could provide that emotion for us. So proud of Rob.

Jen is there for him, no doubt. And the scheming will continue to grow. hehehe.

thanks so much ! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

I so loved Remember Me.  I didn't see it until it came out on DVD and after watching it the only word that I could utter was "Wow".  My husband accused me of watching it because of Rob, but I kept saying that it was the trailers and the story that intrigued me.  I also love Pierce Brosnan and respect Chris Cooper.  Rob was just the delectable icing on the cake.  The only thing I didn't like about Remember Me was that it was over much too soon.  Unlike this story, I know I have plenty of chapters to look forward to.

Thank you for making me smile.

Karla



Author's Response:

Thanks Karla!

That movie was definitely "Wow." and I agree, i was sad to see it end. simply incredible! 

hahaha, yep definitely a number of chapters left! thanks so much my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 06:18 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

When I saw Remember Me it made me feel so many things. You truley never know what is going to happen in your life so you need to live every minute of it. Rob was so amazing in the movie he truley is a wonderful actor. I think so far this is my favorite movie of his. I so wanted to be thrown up against a wall, maybe I am a little to old but shit age is just a state of mind. Thank you for this story you are the best.

 

Lilly



Author's Response:

Thanks Lilly!

This movie was so much what i hoped it would be. And to hear that it was one of the most profitable movies of 2010. jsut goes to show people wanted to see it. I truly am proud of what Rob accomplished with it. One of his best works, and makes me so excited to see WFE.

yes...yes wall times would be nice... and age is just a number and a state of mind. Absolutely. 

thanks my dear!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: joss859 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 05:54 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

I am so glad to see that strong determined Jen back. What is her plan? I love the way she thinks about her next moves and plots and plans. wonderful. oh and I hope Summit are now going to be in the line of fire. what fun could be had. pity about those darn BD films that still need to be made. (Though we have had some very nice pics to look at from it!)

Oh Remember Me. I admit, I knew the ending before I went in, but thank goodness I did. I went prepared with kleenex which I ended up shareing with an entire row of people who didn't know to bring any! And after there were girls sobbing out in the lobby while their boyfriends looked on uselessly. It was quite an experiance!

So, is Jen going to Budapest? this could be fun! and more photo ops for Jen, (what is she up to?) Nick took some nice pictures for them, which was nice of him. of course if jen sends them out over the net he might not be pleased.

A brilliant chapter; drama, suspense, lemonade and a return of the evil bad guy, what more could we want?

 

 



Author's Response:

She's getting her groove back full force, yeah? her plan? hehehe We'll see...eventually. i know i'm cruel! But she is biding her time to make a big impact. No little lamb for this girl. Not anymore. 

Ah Remember Me, I went in blind. I knew something of the timeline, but certainly not the outcome. I left the movie theater, came straight home and wrote a letter to Rob, telling him how proud i was (nope, never mailed it. )  I spent the rest of the day reflecting on my life. 

Jen is going to Budapest, and definitely more photo ops. hehehe.she is up to something with those pics. Nick will have her back. No worries.

So glad you liked it my dear! 

MWAH!

steph



Author's Response:

She's getting her groove back full force, yeah? her plan? hehehe We'll see...eventually. i know i'm cruel! But she is biding her time to make a big impact. No little lamb for this girl. Not anymore. 

Ah Remember Me, I went in blind. I knew something of the timeline, but certainly not the outcome. I left the movie theater, came straight home and wrote a letter to Rob, telling him how proud i was (nope, never mailed it. )  I spent the rest of the day reflecting on my life. 

Jen is going to Budapest, and definitely more photo ops. hehehe.she is up to something with those pics. Nick will have her back. No worries.

So glad you liked it my dear! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

watching Remember Me was a wonderful experience with no written material to base the story on  we were all blinded sided  by the ending ....but I have to tell you girlfriend I have been in quite the huff all week after watching the PCA I am not so mad that he didn't win  I mean Jonny Deep....and you and I both know that 2011 will be his year to shine out...I read  WFE....a long time ago and it was amazing ...watching the trailirs and seeing him so grown up looking like his own man so tan and filled out....Bel Ami well that will be OMG  and BD 1  well I have seen the takes from Brazil   but the way KStew did him I think I want to smack her ....10,000 women standing here waiting for her to screw up and guess what   she made an ass of him  unbelieable!!!!!  he was so wearing his heart on his sleve...I am glad he has jen she would never dis him ever ...I know over react much but the whole book club is in a snit about this .....and this I need this so bad ...to know he is love and safe somewhere.... looking for premiere tickets now for WFE  we all are going 18 strong in support of our boy ....oh and by the way doesnt she have a medical MD appointment soon?????oh and Dougie think he found me THE OFFICE on line in ebook form ????? I told him I would ask you if that was it

hugs kisses

Cris



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear!

This movie truly touched me. Not just because it was Rob, but because he portrayed his character so well, the story hit home in so many ways. Live in the moment. so true.

Ah the PCA's... I am actually glad he didn't win the under 25. It shows he is maturing, and next year, he'll be too old. No more teeny bopper status with that award looming. Maybe he'll knock Johnny off the map after WFE> we'll see. And the Kris/Taylor/Rob issues. I'm not at all worried or upset. They have to go through so much scrutiny as it is, I would imagine they were tired from the long shoot day, rushed to the awards, and utterly exhausted to make the appearance. Every move, every nuance from them is held under a microscope. that has to be wearing. They'll show us what they want to, they are playing their own Hide game. as they should.Maybe they are in love. Maybe not. But i see Rob smiling here and there, and that tells me he is finding joy in something, whether it is work or Kris or someone else. I am ecstatic for smiling Rob. 

I can't wait for WFE. it will provide so much more support for him i think. 

hehehe. Jen does have a medical appointment in the near future. We'll have some opinions and thoughts very soon. 

There are places online that you might be able to find the Office. i have heard whispers. 

thanks so much my dear! 

Golden Globes and Tux Rob this weekend. 

Looking forward to a sharp dressed man. 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mamadog93 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 05:30 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Loved it!  I loved how she took on the gossip rag!  Awesome!  I'm a little nervous with Rob's mixture of booze and cold meds...but I'll have to wait and see to make sure he's gonna be ok....



Author's Response:

Thanks my dear! 

She is finding her inner lioness. 

Rob and the cold meds. not to worry. a momentary oopsy. silly boy should have know. I promise, nothign bad will happen, except a cold perhaps.

Thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 05:08 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

I can understand why Jen got so emotional.  That ending tore me up.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear. A very sad ending in deed. But so amazingly executed. sish.

Thanks! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: sekoehler (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

I don't really know what to say this time, and I am usually pretty opinionated.  The ending of this chapter only needs one word.....beautiful.  Well done, Steph.



Author's Response:

thanks so much my dear. This movie had a profound affect on me. He was simply incredible.

so glad you liked the chapter!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Mishefishe (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Just wanted to tell you  that your description of Jen watching Remember Me was incredible. I had no idea about the ending until I saw that teacher writing that date on that blackboard. My first reaction was No I have to leave I can't watch this. Anyway great chapter.

 

Mishe



Author's Response:

thanks so much Mishe!

this movie really touched people. so proud of him for that. 

thanks!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

LOVE IT



Author's Response:

thanks so mcuh! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: drakenleigh (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2011 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

This is by far one of the best stories I've read in a very long while and it's my first Rob fic.... I think I'm addicted! This whole hide the Jen thing is driving me insane, I really hope Jen's plan works... ugh I'm sorry this review really sucks but I'm running late on fixing dinner (this story was just so good, I couldn't stop reading!), I promise a better one later!

Reviewer: DeeDee (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2011 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 16- Consequences

This chapter really deserves a good review....sorry I've been just a lurker so far...

Reviewer: dorothybert (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2011 01:57 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Grrr..... i like how low down and dirty you show the industry - I'm sure it is that way. Great the Jen is ready to get tough and give as good as she gets. Bastards deserve it!

 

Fantastic drama - thanks

Reviewer: SweetDemon (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2011 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

OMG!!! I LOVE LOOPHOLE AND PLANS!! LOL.

Can't wait for the next chapter!

BTW. HAPPY NEW YEARS :D

Reviewer: karin9166 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2011 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

I LOVE this story!!  All I can say is, "MORE, more, more!!"  Thanks again for sharing your gift!

Reviewer: eyeonrob (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2010 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

As always, my dear, you amaze me with your writing talent. This chappie had so many delicious twists. But since I'm a fan of the snark and hilarity, I've got to say the POS Ford Fiesta segment was ROTFLMAO hysterical. I'm going to read that part again just for fun. You should do more of this, Steph. You are too damn funny. I'm so excited that Jen has a plan brewing in that brilliant head of hers.Can't wait to see what it is. Thanks for also throwing in some Mack and Mr. P sweetness as well. Love those guys so much. Happy New Year,bb! Hugs and smooches...

 

Reviewer: LaughingWithEmmett (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2010 06:01 AM · On: Chapter 73- Dealing with the Devil

Just wanted to comment on how much I love your Roadtrip story on Livejournal (since I can't comment there). You really have talent. All your stories, the characters feel so real.  And after the last chapter I'd kill to get a Sam POV - especially when fangirl first ran into them and Sam recognized her. Puhhhleaase!!! :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.