Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2011 08:29 AM · On: Chapter 42 The Isle of Wight

God Steph, this is so well written it takes everything I have in me to stop reading and do the mundane daily tasks that need done.  All I want to do is relax and immerse myself in the story. 

Thanks for the great stress relievers you so lovingly give us!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much my dear! I'm hoping to have a little time to answer your other reviews. So glad you are enjoying!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 39-It's Christmas Time

Such a beautiful Christmas, I'm really glad Aunt Diane was able to get past her prejudices and be able to see what everyone else could so easily.  I just love the way that they ground each other when one of them starts to stumble. 

Thanks so much Steph, your talent truly touches my heart.

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 04:33 PM · On: Chapter 31-Opening up and Letting Go

What a beautiful evening.  And this year's ornament will have Jen in the picture with him, awwww.  I imagine that this is very close to how they really are as a family, just from seeing how humble and endearing Rob is in various interviews.

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

Hey Steph - been away a few days and now I need to get caught up.  Had 49 updates in my que.  Boy lots of reading.

I was happy to see this chapter was about DuRoy.  I know he is your favorite.  And I so could feel your enjoyment in writing.  Matter of fact I had this picture of you behind your desk, pencil tucked in you hair, with your computer keyboard nearly melting as your fingers flew over the keys.  Not from so many words being typed - but the subject that overheats you - DuRoy.  And the grin on your face - priceless!!And you let him have a french conversation with Jen.  I could hear you cackle as your fingers flew.  I think your hair even had a few extra curls from the overheating.  I thought about sending you a floor fan.  And let me say, you did both Rob (DuRoy) and Jen justice.  I love it when you type dirty!!!  Just saying.  :D

I love this story - I love these wonderful almost lifelike characters.  I can't wait until you do team Jacob - Jankowski that is - he's my favorite Rob character todate.  No he doesn't speak French - just Polish.  And the pies and lemonade.  Whew.  But you know Cosmopolis promises to be quite interesting also.  Rob in an executive business suit.  Charcoal grey, all weather wool, no wrinkles, and very vendictive.  I could take dictation from him. 

And yes the Blue Gucci was better than the Red one.  Even with Ginger hair!!!!  He's just our boy whatever he wears, right?  Delicious.

Sorry this is so long but I just had to say.  Can't wait until next chapter is up.  You're the bestest.

Elaine - sparkledamnu on twitter

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 02:16 PM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

Oh, the role-play scene!  I've been waiting for this one!  LOL!

So happy to see them getting back on track. 

My dear Jen, what have you got up your sleeve?  Would the Dr. approve?

Love it, love it, love it.

 

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

Damn girl, reading this on my lunch break at work could be considered dangerous.  If anyone had come into my office while I was reading this chapter they would seriously have asked me why I was breathing so hard. LOL  Now to get my imagination back under control and move on the the next lovely chapter.

Thanks!



Author's Response:

LOL!

I think i started putting read at your own risk at work disclaimers later. heeheehee

thanks my dear! 

Have a lovely afternoon!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 12:36 AM · On: Chapter 23-Rescue Me

Thank you so much for not dragging that out through another chapter, I'm not sure my heart could have taken it.  I so can't wait for Rob to find out what that "fucking asshole" Nick did.  He is going to serve him his balls on a platter. 

Well, I guess New York is going to have to wait until tomorrow, I have to get up and go to work in 4 hours. Night all.



Author's Response:

thanks my dear.

their first trial by fire. 

ah yes.... Nick has some explaining to do. we'll see how that turns out. grins.

thanks for getting through the angst. Can't say there isn't more in the future (75 chapters of fluff would be nice, but...) but i will say things get much better now. :)

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 22-Alone

I can't hardly type, it's hard to see through the tears.  I know that Rob didn't send that message, it had to be Nick.  Somehow Nick is keeping him from contacting her and probably telling him the same things about her.   I know you will get us through this, but my heart really hurts for both of them right now. 

As for the woman, it's either Stephanie or Lizzie.  My guess would be Lizzie.

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 21-Goodbyes

Sniff, sniff  I just kept waiting for Jen to just really lay into Nick and give him hell.  Her love for Rob would have given her the strength to put him in his place, and I'm so glad that Rob stood up to him and defended her.  Thanks Steph, you are awesome, even if you do make me cry.

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 11:16 PM · On: Chapter 20-So Little Time

My heart is breaking, sooo much love between them.  I'm going to be sobbing before the next chapter is finished.  The tears are already falling, and it's only going to get worse.

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 15- Game Time

OMG, I seriously need a cigarette!  Hell, after that I need a whole pack, and I don't even smoke!  Way to go Step, excellent chapter. But then, they all are.

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 9-Excursions

My heart just breaks for him when I think about just how much invasion into his life he has to face every day.  Yes, he is a "movie star", but he is also a human being.  It's not like he is out there showing off and screaming look at me, see how special I am.  He merely does his "job" to the absolute best of his ability, unfortunately that is what makes him so special to all of us.  My daughters introduced me to the world of Twilight, and initially I was captured by Edward, but as I discovered more about Rob and how exceptional he is at what he does, and how truly humble and special he seems to be, Edward took a back seat and I "fell in love" with Rob the man. 

Just to explain myself a little, I am not a young woman all giddy with a school girl crush, I am actually 57 and a grandmother.  My girls tease me about being "stalkerish" because like many of you, I have many pics of him on my computer, and I ashamedly admit to reading everything I stumble across about him, but I don't think they truly understand what it is about him that simply draws me in and makes me forget how old I am and what it felt like to be young and in love.  There is just something about his eyes that reach out and captivate me.  Since I discovered the Twilighted website I can't seem to get enough of the wonderfully written stories here.  I am truly amazed at how respectful of him they are while still indulging in all of our fantasies and dreams of being loved and cared for by someone like him.

Sorry for the long reply, but your talent and gifted technique in your writing moved me to let a little of myself out there.  Thank you so much, I can't wait for the rest of the story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

This story came to fruition one summer morning from a waking dream, traveling across the Puget Sound with a familiar man, talking about the craziness that follows him. I had not followed Rob much at that point. I adored him, in a way that I was excited to see what this young man would bring for us next, and it pained me to see what he had to deal with when he was filming Remember Me. 

This story is so much the question of what of his private life should he have to share, and how much of an invasion is too much. How far do we go, and how far does the press go. 

I love what you have written in regards to how you feel and how the world perceives your admiration for him. So many of us feel the same. And as we read this story, which many would feel is in itself some form of invasion, I am so glad to have those that maybe see it as a reflection of real life. What is it that draws us, what is it that compels people to want to know everything. 

Welcome to the NTE world. I try to answer all my reviews, its become so much tougher now that so many write exquisite thoughts. But i try. It means the world to know you all are out there, and that maybe this little story makes some think about what it is we see in this man. 

Thank you so much!

MWAH! )my deepest and most sincere kiss!

Steph

Reviewer: cassie634 (Signed) · Date: January 30, 2011 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

I am so behind on many fan fic updates. I am reading too many stories at once. How many chapters do you think you have left?

Your writing is great. It flows and you never make a spelling or grammatical error. At least that I remember. What other fan fic stories do you read and what are some of your fave authors?

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2011 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

So much going on in this chapter, I had to write notes!!!

I want to be sick Rob's nurse. That is all.

I can't wait to see Theatregirl's picture.

Jen has a very wise Dr in Dr. Mackay.  She is right that they should take advantage of the quiet while they can.  It. Doesn't. Matter. what people are going to think.

Can we talk about the role play?  Those houndstooth checked pants?  You would have to put him in those, wouldn't you, you evil, evil woman.  They are what I call the "See Rob Run' pants, aren't they?  Sigh.....

Rob is being very smart in his career choices and going with WME should be a good move for him.  I don't think Nick has an ulterior motive, or does he?  Hmmmmm....

Ha!  Jen is building her own little fanbase!  I love it and so will Rob, I'm sure.  She and Theatregirl really have put a lot of thought into this, haven't they?

It seems that their night out went fine, after Tom got a little kissy, even with the picture being taken.  Of course people are going to think it's Kristen, that's what they do.  Grrrrrrrrr..... ;)

Can't wait for Budapest.

 

Jayme

 

 

Reviewer: kkdman (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

Oh what a tangled web you weave and just like a gullible fly, I'm drawn by the sweet nectar of your words.  How I enjoy being encased with your story.

Thank you for making me smile.

Karla

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 11:03 AM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

You made me a happy lady. :-)

 

Thanks, hon!

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

Mack has been in so many photos here lately hasn't he? That man is like a giant teddy bear!!!

Poor Rob. When he is sick, just makes wanna get all "nurse maid" on his ass. Just sayin'!!! *grin*

I'll just bet the trip to the chemist was a little daunting. Especially if you are used to going to a Walgreens or something like that. Names and packaging is all different. But Jen's smart. Nothing is going to beat her!!! Especially if she has to take care of Rob.

Liked what Dr. Mackay had to tell Jen. And, yes, it is that simple....sorta. But she gave good advice and food for thought.

OME! The role playing!! *sigh* Lucky Jen. *Keye grumbles* I cannot WAIT to see Bel Ami!!!!! And, crap, Rob speaking to me??? I would die but if he spoke French?? *thud*

Dying to know what is up Nick's sleeve. Well and all that Jen is doing with her Posse as well! I mean, I think I have an idea on Jen's stuff, but Nick? No telling.

Rob definitely needs to break lose from Curtis Brown. WME sounds good but they need to do more research to find out, exactly, what that means for Rob outside the US as well.

Uh huh, so Rob is spying on Jen's internet dealings. Very interesting.

Yeah, I also thought the KOL concert kisses were real. I don't think that they were misconstrued by the public, at all.

So, I'm thinking that Tom's kiss on Jen's lips was not solely for Rob and Jen's benefit, you feel me? LOL!! And, seriously, Rob didn't even have a conniption fit over it. I find that amusing and strange. Not his normal behavior whenever a male takes liberties with Jen.

Mm Hmmm.......something is obviously going on with Tom and Ms. Light Colored Beanie!!! Yeah, this only confirmed by Rob's slight action. Jen needs to grill Rob later on that! What? It could be enjoyable, if you know what I mean!!! *wink* Odd, though, that Rob didn't mention that to Jen already. Hmmmm.....

And Rob said that Tom needed the support. Uh huh........musically or support more in the blond department????

Ugh! I'm dying to know Jen's plan! Have mercy on us! LOL!!!

So, I had a question for you........sometime back, I cannot remember the chapter, Jen had some musing that she was going to invite Mack and his family over for dinner or something. Her thoughts were that Mack's wife might be lonely just having the company of her kids. Anymore on that? I mean, I am totally aware that this is so much going on in this story and that would only add an additional element to be concerned with....one that may not be totally necessary in the scheme of everything. But I was curious and it never hurts to ask.

Needless to say, I cannot WAIT for the next update!!!

Keye

Author's Response:

thanks Keye!

whew... a lot to answer here! I love it!

i love all your comments (sort of a blanket thanks for the comments, now onto some answers! LOL)

Nick... and Jen... hehehe. let's just say that Nick is looking out for Rob for once. not malicious, and in the end it will benefit them all- Nick after all works for WME too, just like Steph. It means Nick and Steph will get a boost having Rob exclusive. And maybe, just maybe, Nick sees that Rob is in a position to make demands on his career now. But Rob and Jen need to see what switching over to WME will do for them and the European market. There are a lot of movies we as Americans never really see that are solely distributed in Europe. these are movies Rob is interested in. So will WME cover those bases? we'll have to see. Or will Rob have to make some sacrifices? hmmm.

heeheehee. Maybe Rob is becoming a bit of a Number One fan as well? or he is dying to know what she is up to when she is not with him, other than the reviewing, which she really had not done since Los Angeles. And maybe it is something jen is discovering is not for her ( i have some exciting plans for Jen in the future... btw. just got to get there. sigh)

KOL. yeah. me too. sometimes pictures are indeed pictures of what is shown. 

Tom kissing Jen. you are correct in that something is up with Tom. Maybe not so much with Jen... but he is feeling the need for some affection, why not use that little cover for some reiief. And as far as Rob not having a conniptoion. well, i think he saw it for the smokescreen. But still. it should irritate him a bit, considering Jen is irritated by it. we'll have to see... heehee

Tom and light colored cap girl... and Rob knowing about it... perhaps... *evil grin* i wonder about Kristen though... maybe Rob feels awkward talking gossip about Tom and Kris to Jen. they are his friends, but maybe they are trying to work something out and Rob wants to stay neutral. cuz that's gotta be awkward! lol!

Jen's plan. we'll learn a bit more in Budapest! heehee

Ah the dinner with Stacy and Mack and the girls. I really wanted to have them get together before Budapest, but it didn't happen... so busy busy busy. but i do hope to have them get together when they get back. really i do. Stacy has some things she could help Jen with in the child department and in dealing with Jen's feelings... for sure... And of course. you know who much i love Mack... it would be another chance to see the human side of him... soon, i hope!

sigh.... whew... thanks my dear! i love the questions and comments! I'll try to keep the updates coming! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 06:23 PM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

How good did Rob look in that Gucci suit?  WOW!  He's changing, you can see it in his face and body language, he's becoming more mature he's growing up.

Anyway, I loved this chapter, in fact it's fair to say I love them all.  Sick Rob, awww, come home with me and I'll make you your Beechams hot lemon drinks and mop your fevered brow.  Jen was so caring, making him his mum's chicken soup and dosing him up with meds.  Oooh lets not forget the role play, lemons of a different kind but definitely more yummy than the drinks.

I'm glad that the issue with his UK agency has come up again and Rob is considering leaving them, as long as he gets more say in his private life for him and Jen.

Loved the night out and the photo, lol, just what does Jen have planned and what connections is she going to need in Budapest?  Hmmm.  Can't wait for the next chapter.

Jane x

Reviewer: Phoenix Rising (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 03:01 PM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

Whew. I want to roleplay with Rob!  Jeez, bb...I shouldn't have read this before having to go out to dinner. :-P

I love how Jen has a plan, and a small army of gals out there who care for Rob's welfare and sanity.  Good for them!

I can't wait for another awesome chapter.

xoxo Sarah

Reviewer: fprm (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 02:04 PM · On: Chapter 29-Time for the Talk

that was intense

Jen is soooo funny, I love her

Reviewer: fprm (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 12:11 PM · On: Chapter 28- An Evening at the Pattinson's

awesoooooooooooome



Author's Response:

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: allbookedup (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 10:50 AM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

Oh nooooo.  Can't believe there is no next chapter. 

Steph, this is truly a wonderful, in-depth story.

Give us more, more, morrrre!!!

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

The plan, the connections, this is starting to look like a mafia a RobJen mafia and I love it... I like that Nick is cooperating in the plan also, but I didn't understood much of that conversation between then about the changing publisher? But then again I have no business brain at all. Also, there's no more Tom & Kristen? What happened there?

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 04:02 AM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

Another amazing chapter. So many things happened! Rob with a cold is kind of adorable (but aren't all men, when they aren't whining, that is), Jen was mistaken for Kristen (that one made me laugh out loud), he's getting a new agent, and Jen's plan is in full action. I loved it!

On another note, and no, it has nothing to do with your chapter, but I'm sure you'll understand anyway:

/begin rant   I just found out about the Razzie nominations. Is it just me or is anyone else not getting why Rob was nominated for worst actor? And for Eclipse AND Remember Me, no less... I have only seen bits and pieces of Remember Me, but he was just awesome in them. And Eclipse? I admit that one must not like that movie (although I did), but hating the movie is no reason to badmouth the actors. I mean, I get it, it's kind of popular with the Razzies to pick at least one or two popular movies and nominate them, but still! Rob was great in it - just thinking about the scene where he confronts Jacob about Bella's broken hand makes me go all fangirl - Erm, well, sorry about that.     /end rant

Thanks for updating!

Reviewer: FrostysWiff08 (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2011 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

Okay - I went from "Awww" in this chapter to "Ohhhh myyy Lord".  

DuRoy role play? Please oh please? I'll even deal with the corset. That was lovely and did require water while reading. ;) 

Loved Mack's text back about the Lion being drugged. *grin*

And also - I consider myself a proud member of Number One's team. :D

This chapter was awesome - had me breathing heavily, laughing, and feeling snuggly all in one! Can't WAIT for Budapest!!!

xoxo

Mandy

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.