Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 12:28 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Oh, the plan!  How I wish I was in on it!

I loved that Rob and Jen had this nice opportunity to go out on a simple date through the city.  What we'd give to see those sightseeing pictures.

As always, a joy!  Dearest!

Reviewer: AmayaBlack (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Oh yes, Budapest!!! The plan? What's the plan!? Summit is going to be so piss! I'm so looking forward to see if the girls around the filming area! I liked that they had a few hours of couple time there. Also that they had managed to get away from the couple of fans around.

Reviewer: nightline (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 02:51 AM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

A little vague? A LITTLE VAGUE? You had me cursing at my screen with all the hints you dropped without actually saying something! ;-) Jen shouldn't be doubting herself, I bet her plan is brilliant. I already can't wait for Jen's fan army to show up for the shooting :-)

Reviewer: KeyeCullen (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 01:07 AM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Oh my, my, my, my, my!!! The play seems to be coming along nicely. Mobilizing an army in Budapest? How exciting!!! Glad to hear that Rob is at least somewhat happy with the plan. It also sounds like he just might have some plans of his own!!! Oh I cannot wait for all the details to finally be spilled.

Glad to know that Nick admits being scared of Jen. Love that!! Also love that Mack thinks the world of Jen. You can just tell. He trusts her, knows that she loves Rob and that his welfare is a priority for her. Otherwise he would have never let Rob out of his sight.

I'm also glad that they had some time together just prior to the filming rush. They are probably going to need that little memory to fall back on at some point in Budapest, right?

A little vacay at Jen's place, where it all started, sounds lovely!!!!

Whatever you decide, I cannot wait to read it!!!!! Seeing your updates in my inbox just make me do the happy dance!!!

Keye

Reviewer: tv0408 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

I love this story! You are a very talented writer and have me hooked!

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Argh Steph, what are we gonna do about your penchant for torturing us with these cliffhangers??  I'm betting that Jen and her girls are gonna show up at the location and try to recruit some more "good, loyal" fans and try to convince  some of the creepy stalker types to see the light and show their love and admiration for Rob in a respectful 

I am loving that Nick is scared of Jen.  I just wonder if he realizes just how scared he should be of her. 

I'm glad Rob is being so understanding and mostly supportive of what she is trying to do, and I'm curious as to what he has up his sleeve to help her out. 

I just love "Mack", and I'll bet he does know the signal Jen taught Rob.  Hehehe  I sent my donation to the flood relief, can' wait to get the Mack Truck Outtake and the Twilight one shot.  I would love to see the relationship between Mike, Rob & Jen develop or be explored a little further.  Jen could seriously be a part of Robs security detail, she has her shit together and nobody is gonna screw with Rob if she has anything to do with it.  I think she makes Mike's job a little easier and it give him a little less stress because he know she is on the lookout as well.

Ok, time to shut up know, cue up a little SB and take a stroll throug a little photo wonderland....

Much love and (((((hugs))))) coming at ya.

Deb

Reviewer: jessicasheehan (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 08:28 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Glad to have you back. This is one of my favorite stories, so I always look forward to getting a new chapter.

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

As usual... I really love these updates... I can't wait to find out what she's up to now... sneaky little thing she is yeah? Great work!!!

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Love this. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 08:03 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

OH MY GOD!!!  I literally snorted AND spewed when Nick said Jenn scared him a little...EPIC Steph!  Just Epic!!!  I love you and I love NTE...this is one Rob where I don't even have to TRY to picture him saying what you write...it all comes so easily (TWSS)...you are awesome and I sincerely hope you are feeling better!  MWAH!

t.

Reviewer: Mrs Boyscout (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 07:56 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Jen is so awesome.  I can't wait to find out what she's doing.  i'm glad she told Rob, I don't like it when they have secrets.  Dying to know!!!

Reviewer: alycaly (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 06:49 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Yep, definitely looking forward to seeing what Jen's army is up to!! This will be fun. Also, I love Jen and Mack's relationship. It just adds that little cute humor and sweet friendship that the story needs (as does theatergirl!).

Reviewer: sammiebaseball (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Perhaps I'm reading to much into this but, how is Jen not handeling Rob right now? She has this whole plan and is starting to put it into motion and up until this point, she hasn't mentioned any part of it to him. She is essentially changing his whole future and leaving him out of the decision making process. I guess I can't imagine Rob, especially after the events in L.A., would handle this without some kind of arugment of being handled. However, like I said, I might be reading to much into this but, it just appears to me that Jen is handeling Rob. Again. 

Thanks for the update.

Sam



Author's Response:

Thanks Sam!

You are right to some extent. She is handling their lives, which in turn affects his career to some degree. Why isn't he more upset with her? I think he is beginning to trust her in that she is unwilling to let his agency or even the world steer her in many regards. In some ways he may even be hoping that she can somehow make it better. She does in the quiet of their bubble. But you are absolutely right in that she needs to keep the communication open, some of which she wanted to, just couldn't figure out how to tell him what she has planned. (Just as i am evil and won't tell ya'll) But what she has planned will hopefully make their lives finally theirs, even with the world knowing. They will be free to say "my boyfriend/girlfriend" and be able to publically be a couple. 

And maybe, in OTT, we will see Rob's reservations and concerns in his head over wondering what Jen is doing. maybe. :)

I am so glad you see this issue though. Because it is there to some degree, and who's to say the fans won't think that when they learn about her manipulations.... duhn duhn duhn! 

thanks so much for your support and insight! I love it when the readers bring up concerns like this! LOVE IT!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: mylittlebakersdozen (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 06:27 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

yes, i will admit to growling out a soft, polite grrrrrr when you cockblocked us out of eavesdropping on jen's dastardly plan. 

still, i know why you did so, and that makes me even more eager to see the plan get revved up into high gear.  an army, huh?  sounds promising!

thank you for the update, sweetie!  have a good monday!

--jen

Reviewer: pezlover (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 06:25 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

and the RobJen plan continues on...

tyvm for another long chapter.  I drop everything to read these updates.

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Love our Jen she is the best. An army of women who will protect our Rob at any cost. Our Rob who should be able to have a life of his own. Fans who will let him be himself and not who people want him to be. Fans who want to see him happy and smiling who want to seee him run to his fans not away from them. Stories are stories and people are people and some people have a hard time sepertaing them. Love your writing.

 

Lilly

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 05:49 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

Cool

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

I can't wait to see what Jen is up to. Loved it when she hung up on Nick.

Reviewer: jaymac (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

a "little" vague? that's a "little" bit of an understatement. i'd hate to have to threaten with "the list" again, but you know i will!

hugs and whatnot
xxxxxx

Reviewer: mamadog93 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

*grins madly while clapping hands* I'm so excited!  I can't wait to see what Jen has planned and how Rob will help....would love to be a part of that!

Reviewer: sekoehler (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

I adore sneaky Jen!  I can't wait to hear her full plan, and I am so glad that Rob is on board with it.....not that I thought he wouldn't be.  I had to giggle when Nick admitted to being afraid of Jen.....too freakin' funny!  Great chapter, as always.  Looking forward to the next one. :)

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: February 13, 2011 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 76-Budapest

So glad to see the update.  Lots of mystery in the air with Jen's plan.  Hmmm.  What is she up to I wonder?  Can't wait to see.  Love th idea of Jen and her army.  Poor Rob and Jen though.  Seems they never get a break.

Thanks for keeping the updates coming.  Know that RL is always there pulling you in that direction.  Your dedication to this story is astounding and so appreciated.  Much love!

JJ

Reviewer: KrisB (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2011 08:30 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

So great to be back with Rob and Jen, dearest ET!  And of course you know how that movie affected me, but you managed to suck me into how Jen was impacted so well.  She's quite the planner, your Jen.  And doing a wonderful job of developing a web that even the forces of evil incarnate will not be able to unravel.

I snorted at the mental image of her going to that office, sitting across from Ms. Sullivan.  They make decisions that make and destroy lives every day, yet the faces all become a blur, don't they?  The poignancy you capture for the rat race is truly beautiful.  Such pity and empathy for the two of them.

Thanks for my little escape tonight.  Lord knows I needed it!  *mwah*  Miss you so much, ET.  I hope we get to spend a little time together across the pond.

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 10:44 PM · On: Chapter 75- Just Like Any Other Day

OMG, I can't stand it, I am so caught up in her devious little plan it's making me crazy trying to figure out just what she has up her sleeve.  Getting out from under CBG will be good for him, being able to go international with Stephanie will be so much better.  Since she has been working with him for a while now and knows Jen and their relationship her contract with him will be much more amenable to their private life and not needing to hide who they are.  I'm looking forward to Budapest, I hope they don't have to deal with any more asses for awhile.

I can't believe I'm finally caught up on this story, damn it, now I am going to have to wait for an update.  It will be excruciating. LOL  Steph you have me hooked, girl, you are my personal brand of heroin. ;-).  I guess I'll go check out Robs POV in OTT while I wait, I seem to get very quickly enthralled in his POV stories.

Thanks

Deb

 

Reviewer: Perrylover (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 74-Remember Me?

Remember Me is such a wonderful movie.  I didn't know much about it when I watched it, and the connection to 9-11 didn't register with me for some reason.  It just came at me out of nowhere when I saw him standing in front of those windows and realized what was going to happen.  Just reading about it brought it all back, and has me sobbing just remembering.  The night I watched it, I was alone, thank goodness, because it literally took me 45 minutes to an hour to get myself composed after the fact. I rented it, and I fully intend to buy it, even though I don't know if I'll be able to let myself watch it again.  His performance was so devastating, he is so muchj more than Edfward CUllen.  I am on pins and needles waiting for WFE and Bel Ami.

Thank you Steph, for keeping him so real for us.

Deb

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.