Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Need to Escape
Reviewer: toyscowboys (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

I completely understand where Jen is coming from in this chapter. I've been told that I have a 10% chance of getting pregnant and only a 5% chance of making it to full term. I understand the selfishness she felt on a very persoal level. Love this story so much and can't wait for more chapters.

Reviewer: jaybean (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 08:09 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

I'm glad Jen finally figured out that Rob is right.  He doesn't want to lose her and a pregnancy may cause that to happen.  They can be loving parents to a child even using a surrogate. 

I'm sorry that they have to leave their little bubble in London but I am looking forward to what follows.  I can't wait for Jen to go off Summit again!

 

Jayme

Reviewer: mamadog93 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 08:00 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

I so love Rob and Jen....and you don't need to apologize about the updates.....you're keeping us more than entertained with ALL of these lovely stories!  MWAH!!!!

Reviewer: moongirl (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 07:58 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

And so, Jen has an epiphany that none of us want to have from the types of loss she has suffered. Life can be harsh, and the people closest to our heart, and the future we anticipate, can be stolen from us at any time. But the love left behind never ceases to exist and can thrive again. In a new normal . On an alternate path. If she is open to it.


Love this story.  Love the triumphs of their bond. Can’t wait for Vancouver as she continues to fight for – and enjoy – the life she wants! And Kellan, Jackson, Peter and Rob. Especially can’t wait for them… together… in one place. Gah! I may need a defibrillator and cigarette handy for the next chapter.

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Love it

Reviewer: timidvampire (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 07:05 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

this was a fab chapter, as some one who had many years failed infertilty treatment it stirred so much emotion in me. your writing is so good I carried on even though it made me cry. xxx

Reviewer: Twiliterati (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

I just have two words.. BEAUTIFULLY WRITTEN!! The cello scene was epic... I am always so happy when I am notified that you have updated because you always go beyond expectation and as always, I cannot wait to read more of ANYTHING you have to write..Thank you for never disappointing.

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 06:16 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

this my love was perfection on paper........your right though he won't riisk  her life not again......and as much as i know there is 75% success rate with new procedure the doctors right death would be a factor .....and now I must go talk dr. Douglas off the wall since his repeate cameo gave him a very large head..... we trust you to do whats right for her ......and so you know since  you brought up what happeneded when they were in l LA you know who will hound you relentleesly for that chapter of OTT   need to get back to work   love this chapter

love you

C

Reviewer: farlilok (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

I live for your updates! And you NEVER disappoint!

Reviewer: sparkledamnu (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 05:20 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Another wonderful and amazing update.  So gifted.  The depth that you write with words is unheard of whether you are writing happy, normal everyday or sad.  You just perfected your art.  Thank God for your muse!!!  And you ability to make your readers feel.  If they don't then something is wrong with them.

You touch on so many human emotions in this chapter.  As I type this review I can't help but feel a little heavy hearted.  Not just for the possibility of Jen not being able to carry a child but for other things.  But Rob is so advanced in years at perceiving the situation at hand.  He is the younger of the two but he is the teacher here. 

But I think one of the things that makes me so sad for Rob in real life is being a nomad.  Never being in one place long enough to have a "real" home.  But that is merely giving weight into the physical, tangible things in life.  We all know home is where the heart is.  Rob appears to have found his home and hopefully his true heart. Always on the move yet ever grounded.  I only wish his fans will allow him to enjoy that simple taste of life.

Off soapbox now -- Thank you for your brilliant writing.  These two have so many things to experience as you move forward with this story.  I can hardly wait.  Patience is not a viture where you are concerned. 

Love ya Steph.

Elaine -- sparkledamnu on twitter

Reviewer: Dijah (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Loved it :) once again... can't wait for the next update :)

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2011 12:02 AM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

Loved it Steph...I sat and cried when she was watching the video...yeah, I'm having motherhood issues right now LOL...I loved how you worked in the Cello blurb from a couple of months ago (God was it really THAT long ago?!)

Awesome as usual...

MWAH!

t.

Reviewer: diagirl01 (Signed) · Date: June 08, 2011 11:03 PM · On: Chapter 82- All You Need is Love

*sigh*

I've been such a bad reviewer - by not reviewing.. so I'm trying to reform :)

Jen and Rob's visit to the doctor just broke my heart :( - by the way the whole reaction from the doc and nurse was super funny.. surprised they took it so well lol - having to go through this, when they've already gone through so much, lost so much and now this? having it spelled out, esp for rob knowing the dangers - yes, i was tearing up at this point..

so glad jen was able to find some peace about having children - yes it would be wonderful if she could have a child naturally but in the end being a mother is more than the DNA you share - she will make a wonderful mother no matter if they adopted, go the surragat route or by some miracle can actually have kids... what truelly matters is the love, respect, kindess they share with each other..  you handled this beautifully Steph :)

and the whole cello thing? OMG! gah - almost makes me want to take cello - good thing I'm taking guitar this summer that will have to be close enough lol.  course the whole scene just reminds me of his comments about learning to play the cello and wondering if he's reading this and what his reaction would be - and tom's as welll too.. pretty sure tom is about ready to bust a nut with the news.. lol

can't wait for the next installment and the meeting of the twi-family!!! super excited about that!!

claudia

(oh and sorry about misspelling of words - too lazy to spell check - I'm such a bum)

Reviewer: kjwilkening1s (Signed) · Date: June 06, 2011 04:20 PM · On: Chapter 81- Clark Kent and Invisible Girl

I want more.  I want this story to have a happy ending because I think I have cry about 4 times through this.  I really love your writing.  Keep it up. :)

Reviewer: RPattz Freak (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2011 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 58-Fall Seven Times

Awe, I KNEW he would come! I just LOVE Rob! **sigh**



Author's Response:

hehehe. can't keep that man away! LOL!

 thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: RPattz Freak (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2011 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 56-Reality Crashing

I just knew she was pregnant, and I feared it would end tragically. Rob is going to be shattered that he wasn't notified at once! Poor Rob. Jen has a lot to deal with on top of this miscarriage. I suffered one myself, and let me tell you, it's a lonely place to be. My husband wasn't even a comfort to me. Jen has had a lot of unresolved issues and with this on top it...well let's just say she has a long recovery ahead. I'm glad you didn't wrap this up all neat in a bow...life doesn't happen that way.  I just hope Jen doesn't shut Rob out for fear that he will be upset with her for losing his child. Ugh, heartfail:(



Author's Response:

i was waiting with baited breath, knowing you were close to this chapter. Almost a year since I wrote it and it is still hard for me to think about. I am so sorry for your loss. It is a terrible thing to have happen to anyone. A hard road to travel. 

Yeah, expect the next few chapters to be difficult. she's going to go through a lot. 

thanks hun. 

definite heart fail.

MWAH

steph

Reviewer: RPattz Freak (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2011 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 52-Leaving On a Jet Plane

Sobbing like a baby...I knew it was coming and yet I couldn'y stop it! Oh I hate them having to be apart! I know it must be and yet I HATE it! I think I am spot on about Jen's sicknes...I guess only time will tell...since I KNOW you will make me suffer and read on, lol:) Oh and btw. Rob sneaking the Stoli in her bag--PRICELESS <3



Author's Response:

he's a pretty awesome guy that Rob... Real and fic... LOL!

the next few chapters are hard... JSYK... separation sucks... 

Jen's sickness... yeah, I'll let you keep reading...

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: RPattz Freak (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2011 10:22 AM · On: Chapter 48- Happy Birthday Jennifer

Luv, LUV how you are using Rob's timeline for the story:)

Reviewer: RPattz Freak (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2011 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 46- It Rains In London

You and your cliffies, lol! So something else happened with Nick...hmm? And Jen is still not feeling that swell....double hmm? And 'the wrong Kristen'--huh? You are a clever one...skipping to the next chapter!

Reviewer: RPattz Freak (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2011 07:52 AM · On: Chapter 45- The Price of Fame

Ok Rob fired Nick! Really didn't see that coming!

I've been getting a weird vibe from Jen the last couple chapters...vomiting? Perky tits (lol) and a glow...hmmm? Moving right along! Oh and in case I haven't mentioned it lately...I'm IN LOVE with this story! All this has given me new respect for Rob! (and Kris)



Author's Response:

thanks so much hun! 

I know Rob fics get a bad rap often, but truly the respect I have for the man is huge. I wouldn't be writing this still if I didn't. :)

hmmm. weird vibe from Jen? I'm not telling.... lol

thanks hun! 

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: RPattz Freak (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2011 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 43-Happy New Year

Uh oh, Nick is sure to cast a dark shadow...I'm hesitantly moving forward. Proceeding with caution!



Author's Response:

OOOH! you're so far! So excited!

Yeah, you know Nick is not the best apple in the bunch...hehehe

thanks hun!

MWAH!

steph

Reviewer: Audrella (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2011 11:50 AM · On: Chapter 37-Home Again

Okay...so I meant to review a while back...I don't typically do the Rob stories...for some reason they bother me...ha ha...Rob is Bothered...anyway...I digress...Um...Oh...so I started reading this a couple of weeks ago...I gave in...I had been eyeing the story for a while and finally gave in.  I really, really do love it...they sure do get it on a lot, though...lol.  I look at my Rob calendar, June is rather scrumptious, and then read.  Ha ha.  Okay, just had to share...I'm still a long ways off of catching up and it seems I need to go find the RPOV story now...ta ta...



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking a chance Audrella! I completely understand the hesitation, i was worried at first to ever post... but here we are... :)

yeah, they're a little crazy with one another.... one can only hope real Rob gets half the sexy times written here... lol

so glad you are enjoying though!

lots of chapters yep... but that means you don't have to worry about updates for a while, grins...

thanks so much!

MWAH!

steph 

Reviewer: farlilok (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2011 07:43 PM · On: Chapter 18- Time to Face the Music

Their pain at the upcoming separation is just heartbreaking.

You are masterful in manipulating emotions!

Reviewer: farlilok (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2011 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 16- Consequences

Even better than the first time through

Reviewer: farlilok (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2011 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 15- Game Time

Gahhhhhh......think I'll read this chapter again....

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.