Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Art of Worship
Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2012 09:14 AM · On: Man to Man

WOW! I don't believe I could separate which of the 3 rules Carlisle advised Edward is the most vital; however, if I was pinned down, respect, for the woman of the moment a man is with, is tantamount! The order you presented the 3 rules absolutely works me!

Too bad that there seem to be so many non-Twilight Saga male readers of SM's books or of Twilighted; the sheer volume of romantic stories of love, loss, angst, desire,  respect, etc should be the greatest in-your-face clues as to what we women want and need from men! Too bad some male readers are haters of the series because we women desire those Incredible Cullen Vampire men! If these fictional vampires can do so much to our hearts, minds and bodies, just think what you could do; and, you're flesh and blood!

To those men who dare to read the stories on this site and SM's books and "apply" (Wink, wink!) the beautiful aspects of love for what is "preached, " all I can say is, you're the real "Cullen" men we adore! Never mind being thought of as "sissy" and/or "wimpy;" trust your hearts and more power to you!

This was a fantastic opening chapter! I'm going to relish more....

Reviewer: TheCelticOne (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 01:11 AM · On: Man to Man

I love this story! It should be required for every teenaged boy to learn "the rules", LoL.

Will you please update soon? Pleeeeease?

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: July 27, 2010 09:52 AM · On: Man to Man

This is a lovely idea. I liked the way the awkwardness of the initial conversation passed into Carlisle freely offering advice that would have made many sons cringe :-).

Reviewer: rawrmebaby (Signed) · Date: June 14, 2010 04:28 PM · On: Man to Man

aghhhhhh, seriously love this story and i'm waiting for an update!! hope it gets here soon :)

Reviewer: ruckus (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2010 02:24 AM · On: Man to Man

Ice in Laphroaig?   Sacrilege!  ;D

 

Reviewer: mac (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2010 02:44 PM · On: Man to Man

Intriguing!!  A little bit o' sex school with Carlisle. Nice!

Reviewer: an_edward_chick (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2010 07:56 PM · On: Man to Man

Great first chapter.  Carlisle is my favorite character after Edward, so I'm excited to read the rest and hear his advice.

Reviewer: Newmooneyes (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2010 02:02 PM · On: Man to Man

Can't wait to read more. Carlisle talking to Edward in that way... it's just too damn hot.

Reviewer: AwesomeSauce76 (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2009 09:44 PM · On: Man to Man

Ooh! What a delicious first chapter. I'm already hooked. I wish that more fathers would have convos like this with their sons, rather than hide their heads in the sand.

Reviewer: katmom (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2009 03:55 PM · On: Man to Man

Ah, lovely...

Most important piece of advice?

"Be willing to learn...and to give."

Kathie

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2009 11:41 AM · On: Man to Man

I am immediately interested with your story.  I heard one of the gals on the Twigasm talking about it and knew I had to read it.

Reviewer: LilMoCullen (Signed) · Date: November 11, 2009 07:24 PM · On: Man to Man

SWEET loved it, I heard about this from Twigasam. I cant wait to get caought up :)

Reviewer: siggynic (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 10:18 AM · On: Man to Man

ok, this chapter made me LAUGH! Awesome!

Reviewer: jkane180 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2009 11:53 AM · On: Man to Man

Another intriguing first chapter!

Reviewer: Moni_MD (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 12:55 PM · On: Man to Man

Gosh! I am giggling like a high school girl here! This is going to be interesting!!

You got me hooked with the introduction! Adding to my favs now! I am just sorry that it is going to be only 5 chapters :(

Thx for this fic!

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2009 01:08 AM · On: Man to Man

Love it. Can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: lookingforhoofprints (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2009 04:44 PM · On: Man to Man

GUHHHHH, I can't actually review right now, cause I have an image of Carlisle sitting in front of the fire with whisky, talking about sex. 3 of my most favorite things. With my favorite hot daddy. Nothing coherent coming to mind....

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2009 01:08 AM · On: Man to Man

haha I love it!

Reviewer: HeavenDust (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 11:42 PM · On: Man to Man

For your question in your A/N... communication. Always make the woman feel safe, like she can say anything, regardless of what goes on in the bedroom - whether they might be indulging in fetishes or have plain vanilla sex. If she's embarrassed or scared to bring something up in case the man gets angry/hurt/insecure/jealous - then really, there's no point and no one will grow.

Excellent start, I think my mouth gaped open like Edward as well but damn... I was thinking while reading: Your story could be the holy bible for men. And then all the girls who read this would forward your story to their significant others. *giggles* I can't wait to see what will happen next! Please update soon!

Reviewer: jcb (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 07:03 PM · On: Man to Man

Love this.. laughter is good, esp. when 2 virgins are invovled.

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 06:49 PM · On: Man to Man

Most important advice? to treat her as a goddess..love her..and pay attention!



Author's Response:

Amen to that!  This sentiment is exactly what I want Edward to take away from Carlisle's tutelage.  Stay tuned for more, and thanks again for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: jasper_rox (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 06:44 PM · On: Man to Man

Okay, I am super excited for this. Seriously. So far, so good. If you can keep this up you're on your way to a majorly high status in the ficdom. You may only have 5 reviews now, but don't stop updating.

This is Carlisle.

If you write it they will come.

(And I do mean come) Also, are Carlisle and Edward going to like, practice together? This story is just begging for some homoeroticism. Not like, having sex, but something involving clothing removal at least. Please?



Author's Response:

Haha!  Don't think I don't love me some CxE, but since they're father/son in this one, I'll stay away from the slash.  It's a nice visual, though, so don't be surprised if the pairing comes up in a future fic :)

Glad you are enjoying this one so far--quite a bit more is written, and I'm updating as quickly as the lovely twilight betas will allow.  Thanks for reading and reviewing--it always means a lot, but I am really flattered that you think my writing can hang in this fuck-awesome ficdom :)

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 06:43 PM · On: Man to Man

going into my favorites



Author's Response:

Awesome!  Thanks for the review--this is my first attempt at lemony twilight fic, so I hope I don't disappoint!

Reviewer: Shamatt (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 05:51 PM · On: Man to Man

I about lost it when I saw the banner. I almost melted out of my chair. God that man is beautiful.



Author's Response:

Please, you don't want to know how many times I have opened the file from my desktop, just to look at the picture.  It should be against the law to look like that...

Reviewer: elislyn (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2009 05:49 PM · On: Man to Man

Not that hearing this wouldn't be useful to Edward, but if I were him, I'm pretty sure having this conversation would leave me traumatized for decades.



Author's Response:

very true, but I sure wish more of my exes' fathers (or *someone*) had taken the time to show them a thing or two...

Thanks for the review--glad you are reading!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.