Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Love, Unexpected
Reviewer: bookfan6784 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 01:33 AM · On: Chapter 4

i really feel for your characters. hope you continue the story!

Reviewer: lal08 (Signed) · Date: July 01, 2010 05:01 PM · On: Chapter 4

I really wanted to see where you will go with this story, will you update it anytime soon?

Reviewer: fionia (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2010 03:24 AM · On: Chapter 4

a great chapter! Can't wait for the next one!

Reviewer: brown0520 (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2010 09:24 PM · On: Chapter 4

This is the start to a really great story. I truely hope you continue writing it. I believe it could be wonderful and your writing is great. Hope to hear from you soon : )

Reviewer: jenidig (Anonymous) · Date: February 24, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Chapter 4

what a coincidence. bella supposed to be going on the date.

Reviewer: megw18 (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2010 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 1

i'm missing this story!! can't wait for an update!

Reviewer: lal08 (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2009 04:22 AM · On: Chapter 4

I love this story, I do hope you update it soon. Happy Holidays...

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 07:51 PM · On: Chapter 4

This is so brilliantly written. Please update soon again. I'm so glad I found this story. Are you having this elsewhere as well?

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 1

It was a great idea to combine the flashbacks with this prominent present time

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 2

this is so powerful. While reading this chapter, I felt like a bystander, in a good way.

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2009 12:26 PM · On: Chapter 1

I never liked Tanya, but this is different. Edward tries to be strong, but everyone including Tanya, sees through his facade. I can't wait to read on, ven though we lost someone to cancer just 2 weeks ago.

Reviewer: Moni_MD (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2009 12:17 AM · On: Chapter 4

I am totally shocked that Bella was Edward's blind date.... things could have been totally different...

But if it is meant to be.... (yeah, as if we didn't know it is! hahahah)

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2009 11:35 AM · On: Chapter 4

Great chapter. I'm glad Bella's going to be there for Edward so they can grieve together. I really like the insight the flashbacks provide but at the same time, it's hard seeing Edward so happy with someone else. Can't wait to read more. Please update soon.

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2009 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 4

I'm really enjoying this story even though I am presently overcome with emotion.  At least the two who loved Tanya the most can offer each other support during such a sad time.

Reviewer: fantasticB0LD (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2009 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 1

You're story is really amazing. I love the emotion in it and the character connection. I also really love how you painted Tanya in a new light. Because I find it really tiring where i have to read stories where she is ALWAYS the slut/whore, its like give her a break. But as i was saying, great story and great writing :)

Reviewer: megw18 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 08:19 PM · On: Chapter 1

so so so happy to see a review!! such a great chapter. very sad and love all of the peeks into the past. i love seeing how strong the relationship between B/E is. I just hope that he doesn't just jump into something too soon. i can tell you wouldn't do that to them though. it's going to be an amazing story. can't wait for the next chapter :)

Reviewer: brown0520 (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2009 08:06 PM · On: Chapter 4

I love how this story is progressing. This was a very sad chapter; I literally had tears in my eyes.  The character's relationships, the emotions, and events are perfect. I can't wait to see where you go from here. 

Please update sooner I was afraid that you were going to give up on this story having not heard from you for so long. This truely is great stick with it :)

Reviewer: AllICanDo (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 4

Oh, wow, you're so talented. I'm actually crying, right now, aha.

This is an amazing story.

Reviewer: skaye5880 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 4

I just found this story, and I'm already hooked.  I do wish I had found it earlier though... four chapters worth of tears was a bit rough on me.  I can't wait to read about happier days.

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 4

I like this story its just so sad....

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 02:12 PM · On: Chapter 4

Thanks for the update! I really missed the story. I love how emotional this story gets. Bella seeing Edward in the car and just knowing that Tanya was gone and running in the rain to get to him just grabbed my heart and squeezed it.

I love the transition to the memory of them purchasing the engagement ring for Tanya. The ease of their friendship as they walked and talked on the way to the shop was beautiful. I love that when Edward and Bella looked at the ring they knew it was not Tanya and how perceptive Bella was to remember about the bezel. It was also great that when Edward saw the ring that Bella was trying on, he knew that was her. It shows how much he knows her too. Very nice touch!

Okay, you brought me to tears at the funeral. When Bella ran to the garden, I was in tears and needed a moment to continue. Don't let it get to your head. LOL! It was those words that did it, "this is right." It was so sad that Tanya left Edward and these kids behind, but this is the cycle of life. I was happy that it was Carlisle that consoled Bella. I am also glad that Bella decided to stay. Edward and those kids need her.

Thanks for another great chapter. Enjoy the holiday season and maybe not too long of a wait next time. 

Reviewer: Forbidden Twilighter (Anonymous) · Date: December 04, 2009 12:31 PM · On: Chapter 4

Awww. So sweet and so sad.. love it!

Reviewer: TheDSP (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 4

I hope this story doesn't end up like all of the other stories where Edward loses a spouse. There is a very sexist double standard in most stories I read between how Edward is treated as a widower, and how Bella is treated as a widow.

In stories where Bella has lost a spouse. She is allowed to grieve and morn. She is allowed to be selfish and lash out. She is allowed time... and Edward waits patiently in the wings for her to be ready, no matter how hard it is for him. And when Bella is finally ready for him, she never has to trivialize her relationship with whoever has died by saying things like "Oh, I love Edward so much more than I ever loved *insert name*". She gets to go along with the "I will never stop loving *insert name*, my heart just grew bigger to love Edward" deal.

But in stories where Edward has a lost a spouse, it's completely different. All the other characters expect him to get over it quickly. To pull himself together super fast, and to put his pain on the back burner so as not to make things uncomfortable for everyone else. People give him a hard time and call him selfish. And usually Bella doesn't wait around for him, she goes off and dates someone else right in front of his face, and then makes him fight for her - even though he is the one who just lost a spouse. And when they finally get together, Edward always has to mention how Bella is better than whoever he was previously with, to make Bella feel better about herself.

It's really sad, because that's kinda how it is in real life too. Us women want to share all the respect that comes along with being a man... yet we aren't willing to share our vulnerability, and the perks that go along with that, with them. I love this story to pieces, though. Hopefully it wont go that direction.

Reviewer: Sakkosekk (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 06:44 AM · On: Chapter 4

You have got to update sooner!

Reviewer: justfornow (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2009 05:43 AM · On: Chapter 4

So beautiful and so sad. I really can't wait to read more :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.