Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Tortured Heart
Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: April 26, 2010 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 3- Let the Music Play

begging you to update soon

love it



Author's Response:

Hi! Thanks for posting a review and rating this chapter. I appreciate it. At present, all my stories are on hiatus while I re-work them to be there best. They will be finished. I promise. Just bear with me.

Reviewer: ange28 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 09:05 AM · On: Chapter 3- Let the Music Play

Great chapter. I am really enjoying this so far. :) I feel bad for Edward though. Can't wait to read more. You are one of my fave authors. I just love your work.


Keep up the great work

Author's Response:

I share your feelings on Edward. He just can't get the right words or timing. Awe...I am so flattered by that. Thanks. I appreciate all of your reviews. Thanks for sharing them. I'll do my best to keep up my work.

Reviewer: ange28 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2010 08:32 AM · On: Chapter 2- For She's a Jolly Good Fellow!

Great chapter. :)

I loved the bit where Esme had a talk with Bella about the things you need are right in front of you. :) I love Esme.
I also loved the bit where all of the gang had organised a surprise party. I thought it was sweet :)

I look forward to more. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing Ange. Yes, Esme is the always insightful mother on the outiside looking in. She sees more than all of them put together, but she isn't the meddling type, though she will try to drop hints. The party was great and the perfect way to welcome Bella home.

There will be more :)

Reviewer: ange28 (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2010 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 1- Back to the Beginning.

I really enjoyed this.
I am glad Bella is back home :)
But I wish she would forget about Emmett. :(

Author's Response:

I'm pleased to see you enjoyed chapter 1. Sorry to say but Bella isn't going to forget about Emmett anytime soon. Stay with me though, lots of Bella/Edward moments to come as well :)

Reviewer: ange28 (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2010 06:23 PM · On: Prologue

Another story from you :)
Great start to the story. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response:

Ange!

Glad you found this story. Glad you enjoyed the start. Hope to see more reviews from you :) Thanks for sharing.

Reviewer: Whitney Love (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 3- Let the Music Play

Wow. Flirtacious much Emmett and what is up with Edward? I think I get it but if he feels that way, he should tell her. I think Emmett is just playing. Grat Chapter. Can't wait for the next.



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing. Yes, Emmett was putting on the charm in his chapter and Bella was definitely falling for it. Edward's a bit social and romantically awkward in this story, but give him some time, he'll work it out :)

Reviewer: Whitney Love (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 2- For She's a Jolly Good Fellow!

I'm loving this story already. I can't remember if I ever reviewed but wanted to if I didn't. I was rereading cause I couldn't remember what had happened. I'm excited for a new chapter now.



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing! You have reviewed before, but feel free to do so as much as you want. I like to get feedback. I'm pleased that you're enjoying the story and I'm glad you've stuck with it even after the long break. Thanks again and keep those reviews coming.

Reviewer: madisoncarthy (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 3- Let the Music Play

i like to believe that this chapter is a direct result of my stalking you for an update. :)

but in all seriousness, i'm glad to see this story continue and i can't wait to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thanks for this. Yes, I was stalked by a few people on this story and I want to thank everyone that did. I'm glad I was finally able to get this chapter out and I'm glad you were so patient waiting for it, and didn't just give up. Thanks!

Reviewer: clauricorn1210 (Signed) · Date: January 21, 2010 12:52 AM · On: Prologue

Wow!  I am really enjoying your story!  I have read four chapters and I can't wait for more!

I am seriously hoping that Bella doesn't sleep with Emmett if this first chapter is any indication of it.  Hopefully she comes to her senses before anything major happens.

Poor Edward!  My heart goes out to his torment.  Bella is a little clueless to be so enamored with Emmett and not realizing Edward's feelings for her.  Can't wait until she finally realizes what an idiot she has been.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for taking an interest in this story and for reviewing. I'm glad you're enjoying it. The say love is blind and this story will prove that fact quite true. I have already begun working on the next chapter, so look out for more soon.

Reviewer: madisoncarthy (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2009 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 2- For She's a Jolly Good Fellow!

are you going to update this soon? it really is a great and original story and i am anxious for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Updated! Sorry for the wait.

Reviewer: Whitney Love (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 03:07 AM · On: Chapter 2- For She's a Jolly Good Fellow!

I'm enjoying so far. Does Edward have feelings for Bella? I think Emmett only sees Bella as a conquest. He'll hurt her in the end.



Author's Response:

Yes, Edward does have feelings for Bella, but she is as unaware of it as Emmett was of her feelings for him.

Reviewer: trutwilightfantasy (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 02:31 AM · On: Chapter 2- For She's a Jolly Good Fellow!

Edward is in love with her isn't he? It seems that way to me. Only she notices him about as much as Emmett noticed her before her trip. That just blows.



Author's Response:

Thanks for commenting. Edward is in love with Bella, you hit the nail right on the head.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 01:40 AM · On: Chapter 2- For She's a Jolly Good Fellow!

I so love this

Bella needs to open her eyes!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the rating and for sharing. I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. Bella's eyes will eventually open to what is so painfully obvious, just not yet.

Reviewer: dylansmommy06 (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 01:03 AM · On: Chapter 2- For She's a Jolly Good Fellow!

I love this story :)  She's so caught up in emmet she isn't noticing Edward Aww. kinda sad but good lol



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing. I'm pleased you're enjoying the story so far. It is sad that she is so oblivious to Edward, as Emmett was oblivious to her, but it won't stay that way forever.

Reviewer: Havensummers (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 12:35 AM · On: Chapter 2- For She's a Jolly Good Fellow!

Hmmm very similar to Sabrina.. good work.. Make Eddie work for it..hehe



Author's Response:

Yes, I noted in the summary that this story was inspired after I watched Sabrina. Eddie's going to work for it all right... :)

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: October 16, 2009 12:27 AM · On: Chapter 2- For She's a Jolly Good Fellow!

Eeek! Not 10 minutes after I added this to favorites, I got an alert that there was a new chapter, lucky me!

Love the funny little lines, like Bella comparing herself to a Saint Bernard. It gives your Bella a nice quirky sense of humor that's easy to love.

Tee hee, I felt SO SORRY for Edward when Bella told him that of course she would have said yes to his offer to dance... since he's like her brother. I just shook my head and groaned for him. Poor Edward!



Author's Response:

Hi Elise!

Thanks for reviewing and for rating. I appreciate it. Bella is a very likable person in my mind, someone people just enjoying being around and after finding herself in Italy, she is able to laugh at herself as well-thus the Saint Bernard.

Edward did have to endure the deflation of his hopeful bubble with that line, but never fear, she will eventually realise that there is more to Edward than she noticed before.

I'll be heading over to your story now.

Reviewer: envy (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 11:37 PM · On: Chapter 2- For She's a Jolly Good Fellow!

I have a question... Is this a Emmett & Bella story? I'm just asking so I know what to expect..  Which pairing is this? is it cannon etc?



Author's Response:

This is a in part, a Bella and Emmett story, but ultimate it is a Bella and Edward story. Bella does have some moments with Emmett, but Edward will be the final pairing.

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 10:48 PM · On: Chapter 1- Back to the Beginning.

Oh this is just so cute that I find myself distraught over the fact that there aren't any more chapters :-(.

(Elise's twisted form of a compliment!)

You crafted a clever backstory for Bella that is slightly different from the movie, but more appropriate for the modern time period. I think Emmett makes a perfect David and after thinking about it, I don't know why I ever considered that you might choose Jasper. I thought you did a good job of making Esme and Carlisle in character and I liked the nerdy greeting Edward gave her :-).



Author's Response:

Thanks Elise! Compliment appreciated, as well as the rating and review.

I didn't want this story to just be a replica of Sabrina. Though I love that movie and adore the story, I had to make it my own in the adaption. It's inspired by, not a remake of. I never actually considered using Jasper as my David-esque character, it was always Emmett I saw in my mind.

Yes, a bit uncomfortable that airport greeting was. Expect a chapter sometime in the future, where Edward explains it.

Carlisle and Esme in this story aren't the type of people who are preoccupied with their wealth or position, and neither are their children. They believe in seeing the person beneath the surface, not their bank account and Bella is genuinely loved by them. I'm really enjoying writing Esme and Bella's interactions, so expect a few more.

 

Reviewer: EliseShaw (Signed) · Date: October 15, 2009 10:42 PM · On: Prologue

Wow, what a fantastic start with this. I just love your writing style, it's descriptive and the word choices are simply delicious.

"His hands slid up my body to the straps of my dress, his fingers sliding beneath the silken fabric and gently removing it from my shoulder, and letting it fall down my arm. His lips left mine and I longed for their return, but they were now at my shoulder, eagerly kissing the soft pale flesh."

Gorgeous imagery. Where so many write a lemon that's just sex, you write the simple removing of one strap from her shoulder as incredibly intimate and romantic.

This is definitely going on the favorites list, something I rarely do after just one chapter. Love it!



Author's Response:

Yes, I sometimes read my reviews backwards, so I am responding to your first comment last :)

I appreciate (and am totally over the moon) that you like my writing style. I try to get the reader into the room or situation the character is in at the moment, as most writers do, and I feel the more desciptive the better.

I can honestly say, I have not really written a lemon before. I tend towards scenarios where things are a little more romantic and the characters seduce each other. There will be a time where I might not follow my usual trend, but for the moment-romantic is where it's at.

*Scream* Thanks for adding me to your favourites. I am so flattered. Keep reading and reviewing and I will do the same.

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 02:20 PM · On: Chapter 1- Back to the Beginning.

BLECH! Emmett.... BLECH!! I need a bucket, ASAP!

~ B



Author's Response:

Awe B!

Just give it time, you'll see.

Reviewer: dancingblondie (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 02:11 PM · On: Prologue

hmmmmmmm..... interesting. lol. I really hope this is Edward cause if it's Emmett then I can't read this. Sorry, but I just hate the concept of Bella with anyone but Edward. It's just..... No. No.

~ B



Author's Response:

B,

Thanks for coming over to read this story. I hope you enjoy it as much as Broken Promises. I love your feedback, it's always interesting and puts a smile on my face. I won't give anything away here, but if you check your email you might find something.

 

Reviewer: Moni_MD (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 01:39 PM · On: Chapter 1- Back to the Beginning.

it is clear Bella is not the only one with an unresolved crush... but edward has to man up, for fuck's sake!!! Being moody as a pre-menstrual 16 years old girl won't get him anywhere! right?

Thx for the chapter :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing. Yes Bella isn't the only one harbouring a crush and Edward has some manning up to do in this story, but don't be too harsh on him. You'll see why later on in the story.

Reviewer: Moni_MD (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2009 11:36 AM · On: Prologue

I don't know... it surely was well writen but the summary said Bella was, at first, in love with Emmett, and the idea of Bella and Emmett being intimate, even kissing, grosses me out deeply. I mean, he has always been her big brother, so ewwwww. But I still have hopes that this was Edward since it wasn't exactly clear which Cullen was. Please, let that be Edward! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing. You will just have to keep reading to find out, because I can't give it away.

Reviewer: bryane (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 1- Back to the Beginning.

OMG!! I love it! I can't wait to see what happens. I take it Tanya is making an appearance...Damn..
I think Edward is hiding some feelings..

Great Job!!



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing. I'm glad you like the story so far. Yes, Tanya will be making an appearance and Edward is hiding some feelings. Keep reviewing and I'll keep writing.

Reviewer: amom2my3kids (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2009 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 1- Back to the Beginning.

Great new story, can't wait to read more soon..



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.