Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: closet_twilighter (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 52

I am surely repeating myself but I love the relationship you've built between B and the oft-maligned Rose.  This exchange between B and Carlisle was (I must admit) a little shocking to me.  Not his response, which reads so well thought-out, considerate, and likely, but the fact that B would even ask?  It seems a little bit hurried, impulsive.  I hope you don't mind the cirticism.  Sweet?  Yes.  But refelctive of the B in this story and the way you've developed her as a character and a person, a woman?  I'm not sure.  Regardless, maybe my critique will come back to haunt me, maybe not.  I still have such repesct of this story.  Looking forward to what awaits, and, as always, thank you.  -r



Author's Response:

There's a bit of an explanation later for what Bella was thinking.  But I did want to show, too, that she can err.

Reviewer: closet_twilighter (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 49

Hey.  Checking in... I have been awful about reviewing ever since I got a new job that utilizes the bus.  I love it, but reviewing on the iphone is way too complicated!  Anyway, I still have so much respect for this story and I'm trying to find out where I left off.  You are talented, expressive, eloquent, and fun to read.  Thanks!

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 01:56 PM · On: Chapter 61

Get him EDWARD!



Author's Response:

:-)

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2009 01:43 PM · On: Chapter 60

Very nice! 

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 61

Well Charlie took that better than I thought he would. Now let's get Bella out of that awful deer stand and back to her family.

Reviewer: twilove1 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 61

Gotta love Charlie and his comment about the "Mythic Creature Morning." I like this way better than the "need to know basis" method from BD. I'm glad he's on board with the plan and he really did take that well, didn't he? Finally Edward & Bella won't have to hide things from her family once she's found (and I, of course, know she will be found and also suspect she may end up being changed into a vampire along the way too, but we'll see...).  



Author's Response:

You will see. :-)

Reviewer: riverspirit (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 61

I gotta say, I love me some Martha. Really, this story is so well done.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 11:59 AM · On: Chapter 61

Good job, Cullens & Martha & Blacks!   Charlie is on board - I love the "we're going to have a chat later" bit.  :-)

 

The last line is AWESOME!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: PerfectMeadow (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 11:42 AM · On: Chapter 61

Yay Charlie!  There's something so comforting about Charlie.  I'm glad to see you went with Edward being able to read his mind, I know SM chose to make him almost as unreadable as Bella but it added a nice layer to the story with Edward getting a play by play.  Lots of layering with the characters all here, Bella's calvary!  What an army! 

While I'm anxious for the next parts, I'm glad there will be a bit of a breather - there's a lot to digest right now; namely Edward's seemingly acceptance of self??  Please let us revisit that in later chapters!  Those three sentences are heavy, man, heavy. 

 



Author's Response:

You will get a *little* more of Edward's reaction later.  And I decided to post tomorrow (Thursday).

Reviewer: PerfectMeadow (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 60

Oh Bella! *sobs*

"bloodsucking lawyer" - hehehe...if he only knew is right.

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 61

Ah!  This is getting so good!  The writing is great and the plot is so fast paced!  Keep 'em coming!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: RowanMoon (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 58

This chapter made me weepy.   I can't pinpoint the exact reason...it's a myriad of things all cramming together as you bring this story to a close. The pure beauty with which you write these characters as they desperately try to get Bella back and keep their lives intact as the threat of the Volturi looms.

This story has been such a journey Katie.  So unlike other fics, yet so believably canon.

Martha is truly a formidable character.   This very line encapsulates her love for Bella and gave the push my tears needed to fall;

"Well, Bella's never been the flighty sort," Martha says finally. "And that girl's gone through hell already -- lost enough. We gotta make sure she actually gets to keep something this time."    

Fabulous job!  Reading on now...

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 61

thank you for that chapter!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: earelen (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 08:30 AM · On: Chapter 61

Yay! This is a great place to pause. Thank you so much for posting so many parts so quickly. I love this chapter--Martha really needed to be there for Charlie! I'll be looking forward to the next part.

Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Lacey0186 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 61

Oh man is Brady a dead man when Edward finds hime,  I don't know if I hope Charlie finds Brady first or Edward;)

Great job so far.  Can't wait to see what happens next



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 06:12 AM · On: Chapter 61

Great chapter!!!! Wow Ido hope they find her soon, and for Brady I hope its not Edward. Then why is that not on Edward top 10 things to do.

Author's Response:

Ha.  I won't give away a lot, but Brady WILL get his, just not from anybody expected.

Reviewer: Noble Korhedron (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 05:42 AM · On: Chapter 1

TBH, I don't like Twilighted as much as FF.net, so my reviews over there are more comphrehensive! Like I said after the latest Ch., A+! If anyone's thinking "Is a story worth finishing?", I've got one answer - DEFINITELY! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad you really liked Charlie!

Reviewer: katydid13 (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 04:35 AM · On: Chapter 61

Just great!  Another really great part.  I loved Martha's prayer and Edward's reaction to it.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Souillet (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 02:40 AM · On: Chapter 61

Wow really enjoyed this chapter and am glad to see everyone working together for the common goal and greater good. I really wish though we do not have to wait so long to the next chapter :(



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And like I said, some of you want it all NOW, some are begging me to slow down. :-)

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 02:22 AM · On: Chapter 61

You judge men by what's in their hearts. You see through to what's true, Lord -- not whether we're human or vampire or shape-changer."  That is so Martha. But I also love Charlie here. He took it all in stride. But I expected no different. He's just like Bella in that way. And they all made it easier on him, showing him Jake shape-shifting, Carlisle sparling....Jake's transformation made me think of BD, and that made me smile. You stories couldn't be an different, and here we are.

I'm proud of Edward. He held himself together to do the right thing and I hope we'll get to see this talk he sure will have with Charlie :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And yes, Charlie is a lot like Bella, I think.

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 02:01 AM · On: Chapter 61

You're right, it wasn't a bad place to pause & as soon as I see the new part, I will be reading right away.

Can I just say how much I love Martha.  She's got a great sence of right & I look forward to seeing more of her.  I don't know if it is going to be a part of this story, but if you think of doing any one-shots, I love to see her hand Carlisle's talks about the past and the church.

I'm glad Charlie took that as well as he did.  Though the chat that he and Edward have later I bet is going to be rather interesting.  If not in this story, I hope you do a one-shot of this as well because I'm sure Charlie has more than a few choice words/thoughts (once he knows Edward's gift) to say to Edward when everything is said and done.

I hope they get to Bella soon before she's in too bad shape.



Author's Response:

That's actually not a bad idea for an outtake.  As you'll see, there's not really time for the conversations mentioned, but I'll think about an outtake.

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 60

Bella, as was expected, handles everthing quite well and factual. A shame, that Brady is a dimwit and angr to boot. I loved the little interlude at the end about what Rose can do to him and his head with or without a briefcase...



Author's Response:

Ha, on Rose.  Yup, he has NO idea ...

Reviewer: kalanthia (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 12:23 AM · On: Chapter 61

Fantastic chapter! Charlie is just the right amount of confused and angry before he comes around; and I really like Rose's straightforewardness.



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Gioia (Signed) · Date: August 10, 2009 12:01 AM · On: Chapter 61

I've been eagerly following your updates.  Thank you very much for posting them so close together during this tense portion of the story!  I just wanted to let you know I bawled during Martha's heart-felt, inspired prayer.  That was beautiful and touched on so many important points.  Well said.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm really surprised and pleased how many readers liked her prayer and weren't turned of by such an overt Christian action, but Martha IS a preacher.  I think prayer at a time like that would be not just something SHE felt she needed to do for Bella, but also a way of unifying all of them in a circle.

Reviewer: MischievousMe (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2009 11:26 PM · On: Chapter 61

I think I can be patient. just not for too long. lol.

I understand how hard it is to put your thoughts on paper and keep them flowing together with the story.

good writing though



Author's Response:

Thank you, again, for all the reviews!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.