Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: casket4mytears (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 04:50 PM · On: Chapter 11

Yay Rose!!  I like the idea of her running a shelter.

I also love Bella in this story and how much she's grown.    

 



Author's Response: Thank you!  Rose running a shelter just made a lot of sense to me. :-)

Reviewer: GoldIwannaB (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 16

I absolutley love this story! It's so well developed, intreguing, emotional and real. I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks!  I hope to have more by the end of the week.

Reviewer: LeechLover (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 16

wtc im at 16 already?

 

well damn that went way to fast.

i started this morning and now im addicted!!



Author's Response: Ha!  I'm glad it read quickly, at least! :-)

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 16

Hmm...that was a very informative chapter. I liked at the end though when he was able to call her and just talk to her like old friends.

Author's Response: Thanks!  And yes, it's very important that he can finally react to her like a "normal" person, not like a teenager.  I can remember essentally "stalking" a boy I liked many years ago.  I'd go ride my bike over near his house; I had hs license-plate and phone number memorized.  I'd call the house just hoping to hear his voice answer "Hello."  It was all very silly.  But I was also about 13-14.  Edward's 100-and-something.  He shouldn't be acting like a teenager ... except of course, he's still a teenager too. Ha.  But he's starting to outgrow it, a bit.

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 12

Loved this chapter and how Rose and Emmett are going to be working with Bella

Author's Response: (replying to several reviews at once): Thank you!  I'm glad you're enjoying it, and the Big Reveal about what Rose is up to, and how Bella fits into that. :-)

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 11:17 AM · On: Chapter 11

What a surprise frorom Rose! Absolutely love it!!

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 11:07 AM · On: Chapter 10

YAY! They are all coming together. Now Carlisle needs to come back!

Reviewer: Sophiegirl (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 11:00 AM · On: Chapter 16

Wow! This is such a great story! Keep up the good work!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 9

WOW!1 Bella is taking it better than I thought!

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 10:39 AM · On: Chapter 8

Oh My hale!! What promises!! Cannot wait for more. this story is soo good!

Reviewer: Capricorn75 (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 08:59 AM · On: Chapter 16

This chapter ended much too quickly! It was so good to see Edward back and making an effort to mature up (not stalking Bella, not forcing her to let him take her to dinner). My heart did ache for him being trapped as a 17 year old biologically. 'My brain will never mature'!

Author's Response: Thank you!  And yes, poor thing, he WILL always be 17 physically, but I do think of him as being an "older" 17 so he really was near the end of his puberty period, which helps.  But still. :-)  And this part was actually one of the longer ones, so I'm really glad it seemed to pass quickly, ha!  We'll get to see more Bella/Edward in the next part, with (finally!) a little hint of more to come. :-)

Reviewer: RunsWithVampires (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 16

I can't get the link thingy to work but I liked the chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you1  And I'm sorry the link isn't working!  It's a sweet song.

Reviewer: Momstheteacher (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 16

This story is very angsty in general, but to tell you the truth I enjoyed this chapter being somewhat more upbeat.  It's like a breath of fresh air.  I am very curious to see what will happen with Edward and Bella, and more importantly how it will happen.  At this point they are still so disconnected I honestly can't picture what will happen to change that, if it will change.

Author's Response: It is a slow-rise story.  I feel that's necessary, to make the E/B believable after he left her, and after it's been so long.  But yes, things are swinging up ...

Reviewer: Imaginethat (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 04:30 AM · On: Chapter 16

They're coming together but they won't be the Cullens anymore. That's how it should be: you get hurt, you move on but there always be scars to show for it; you make mistakes, you may learn from them but there always be consequences to live through; you can have your happy ending, but happiness doesn't come without a price. That's why your story is SO GOOD, it rings true!!
By the way I loved "... they're ammonia and bleach -- deadly when forced together in a closed room" (it made me laugh so hard) ... and as usual right on the money.

Author's Response: Thank you!  And yes, they aren't the same as they were.  The kids have "grown up," even Edward.  Maybe especially Edward. :-)

Reviewer: Killerbunys (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 01:53 AM · On: Chapter 16

I love this story.

I love your writing.

You continue to amaze me.



Author's Response: *blush*  Thank you!

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 01:48 AM · On: Chapter 16

wow wow wow this so pulls at my heart strings! i cant wait for an update!

Author's Response: Thank you!  Bella is up next again.

Reviewer: Lizzie (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 01:46 AM · On: Chapter 16

What a beautiful chapter.  There were so many endearing moments in this one and you really dealt with what I consider some complicated topics - Edward's apology to Carlisle, Edward and Alice's conversation about maturity etc.  And then I just loved how you ended the chapter.  I can visualize him standing there with the phone, loving her.  Just beautiful.  Thank you!  More please?

Author's Response: Thank you!  More soon, I hope.  And back to Bella.  FINALLY I can move a little towards some E/B!!!

Reviewer: Jencrane (Signed) · Date: October 21, 2008 12:58 AM · On: Chapter 16

I love this story, and I hate waiting for updates, but I understand.

Author's Response: Thanks!  And yeah, I wish I had more time to write!

Reviewer: Tamper with my memory (Signed) · Date: October 19, 2008 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 15

Ok you cant stop here I need to know  wehat happens next. lol Hey is there a way to get an email letting me know  when you up date???  Barbie

Author's Response:

I think you can "favorite" a story and you'll be notified by email when it updates.  It works for me here anyway. :-)

I hope to have up a new chapter soonish (in a day or so).  There'a a topic in the Twilighted Forum for the story (under Fanfiction: Alternate Universe), where I try to leave notes about when it's to be updated, et al.

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 7

GAH!!!!!

Author's Response: I hope that's a GOOD "Gah!" Hee!

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 10:09 PM · On: Chapter 6

OMG! This is getting so good!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: alaskangirl (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 03:28 AM · On: Chapter 15

wow this story is so so what can i say that anyone else has said. i cant wait for an update!

Author's Response: Thank you!  (I'm just replying to the last entry for all of them.)  I hope to update either by the end of the weekend or early next week.  Are you also from Alaska?  Cool.  don't run into too many others online. :-)

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 12:22 AM · On: Chapter 5

I feel so bad for Bella. Great job. this is a  really good story.

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 4

What? How did he know Bella's husband?

Reviewer: barbarito (Signed) · Date: October 18, 2008 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 3

OMG!!! WOW! Kinda shitty for him to arrive at that moment. I understand Bella being angry.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.