Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Kennie (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 10:32 AM · On: Chapter 67

Alright, I won't give you crap about not writing another fic.  But I will say that I'm going to miss you.  Your writing has been a breath of fresh air.  I consider myself a "reader" also, and I get a little nit-picky about the writing in a lot of the fics out there.  Your story has been incredible.  And you never once messed up the tense of this story...and I imagine it was a difficult tense to tell a story in?  This was so well done.  I loved the very real problems they faced.  I loved how you made our vampires more "human" than I've ever seen them anywhere.  I loved how you explored their pasts and thought carefully about where they all came from and where that might take them.  I love that Bella can walk, but it wasn't just vampire magic that got her there.  I just loved all of this story.  So so good. 

I'm seriously considering having a "Bye Bye Blink" Party when I read the epilogue.  A dozen cookies, some chocolate ice cream and a farewell to a lovely story.  Or...I could just read the whole thing over again.  So many possibilities...



Author's Response:

LOL!  I love the idea of a party.

And thank you, for the compliments!  Present tense is, in some ways, easier than past, actually because you end up not dealing as much with the past pefect tense (which can be a killer).  But I picked it because the story wasn't in first person, and using present tense helped make it feel a little more immediate/intimate.

I'm really intrigued by the entire human-vampire connection.  How human they are, how human they're not, etc.  I'm not done dealing with that, as you'll see in the epilogue.  I think there are two ways of looking at Bella's new life.  One is to explore how she becomes a vampire, her first year as a vamp, etc.  I'm a little more interested in what she gives up, and how she leaves being a human.  I won't say more than that, but that's a lot of what the epilogue looks at.  All through the story, I've tried to point out being human isn't a BAD thing, something to be "escaped" into the "perfection" of vamp life.  And I won't end with that impression, either (I hope).  There are good things, but also bad things, about Bella's fate.

Reviewer: twlightobsessed (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 67

I have loved this story.  I'm so sad it's over after the epilogue but I guess all good things come to an end eventually.  For someone who isn't normally a fiction writer this story was awesomely written better than a lot of them out there.  I loved the plot and how everything played out.  Don't hesitate to bless us with another of your creations if ever another story or idea should come to you as this one did.  I would welcome some more good reading from your creative mind if it should ever arise.  I loved the fact that the wives are the ones who came to visit.  It was very fitting for this story.  



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And yes, I thought it made much more sense for it to be the wives! :-D

Reviewer: PaisleyCrighton (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 09:46 AM · On: Chapter 67

I think I will miss this story more than any other I have finished. I wish I was a better writer to express just how wondefrul this story is and how much it has meant to me. There was a lot outside of the Twilight world that this story made me consider. Thank you again for this amazing story.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad!

Reviewer: Kennie (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 09:33 AM · On: Chapter 66

No, really.  I really, really loved it.

 

Enough to give you two reviews that say the exact same thing.  Aren't I so nice ;)



Author's Response:

LOL!

Reviewer: Kennie (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 09:32 AM · On: Chapter 66

Oh gosh.  I loved this.

Reviewer: dazzled eyes (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 09:01 AM · On: Chapter 67

This is my first review of your story. I just had nothing to say until now. Even though, I don't like how Edward is treated in this tale. You peaked my interest and kept me interested until the end of this drama. The writing and the characterization were very tight. I absolutely love your original character of Martha Jackson and how she motivates the characters in this story. I love how you wrote a story that is in no way predictable and kept me at the edge of my seat the entire time.

I think it is a travesty that you have chosen not to write anymore fan fiction. As a reader myself, I understand the growing pile of fic updates and new stories pending to be read, but I wish you would reconsider writing more. You seriously have talent.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you liked it enough to keep going, and wish I'd write more.  I just don't have a story to tell!  I have to have an idea first. Hee.  But who knows?  I never say 'never,' so something might pop out later.

Reviewer: readeronly (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:54 AM · On: Chapter 67

great chapter/story/ending! can't wait for the epi!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: PerfectMeadow (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:44 AM · On: Chapter 67

I love that it was the wives!  Like you said this story is about the women and it's just so perfect that it ends with women here!  Who cares about Aro?? :)

How terrible to think that you won't be writing another stoy!  But after this epic tale, I could see needing a break.  You being a journalist totally explains the awesome research and attention to detail in this story.  Thank you again and once again I've loved every chapter of this story.  Even the middle parts when Bella just seemed overly adultish.  lol. 

I hate endings.  :( 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And yes, being a journalist makes a person a nit-picker! Hee!

Reviewer: Mom of 2 in WI (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 67

Well, this was a very interesting chapter.  Firstly, let me say that I enjoyed it immensely.  Secondly, I'll say that it is unexpected.  I will be very anxious for the epilogue so that I can hear more about Bella and her adjustment to her new life and working legs.  I'm a little sad that I didn't get any of that in this chapter.  I also didn't know that the Volturi were coming and I didn't know that the wives had any spines of their own.  Personally, I love that they have opinions, and still relate to their former human selves.  I love that.  I love that they want to get involved in these shelters to save other women like they had been saved.  The theme that runs through this entire story, GIRL POWER, is incredible.  Thank you for writing it and reminding us that women don't have to be meek and dough-like.  We can stand on our own two feet (no pun intended), be educated, be strong, have opinions, and kick ass.  Awesome job.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And yeah, the Volturi had to come.  Everybody who got mentioned more than just in passing, or mentioned repeatedly, had to play into the end. :-)  I wanted to do something with the Wives since they're just ... there ... in the books.  I figure they, too, must have a story!

There will be more about Bella in the epilogue, have no fear!

Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 67

i love it all!! you are a great writer and im sure you make just as great a journalist!! i am excited for the epiloge and i just love this story! great work and good luck with anything else you decide to do



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: PerfectMeadow (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 66

When she said, "you're my husband."

I almost wept for Edward.

 



Author's Response:

:-)

Reviewer: earelen (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 08:17 AM · On: Chapter 67

I can't believe that the epilogue is the only part left. Wow. These last two chapters are so great. The whole fic is. I am so happy that Bella can walk. Will she be able to return to college at some point and finish (or restart) her degree? I am so proud of Rose, Esme and Alice for facing the wives without their husbands. They've all grown so much since you started IBE. Will they open another shelter when they move? Or will the one in Helen be the only one?
Now I need to go re-read the entire fic so I can appreciate it even more. I'll be looking forward to the epilogue. :D

Author's Response:

Yes, Bella does eventually finish her degree (more than one), and yes, there will be more shelters around the country, all rural instead of urban. :-)

Reviewer: loss4words (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:43 AM · On: Chapter 67

I'm sad to see this story come to an end.  But, at the same time I am happy that it has gotten to where I am sure all the readers wanted to see it.  I especially loved your twist in this chapter with Sulpicia coming and was so relieved that all went well.  Very well written.  Can't wait to see the epilogue.  Sad that you won't be writing again in the near future, but I understand, and it is quite time consuming!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And I had such fun with Sulpicia!  As for the time, I couldn't BELIEVE how much time it took. Ha!

Reviewer: krisandrob (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:39 AM · On: Chapter 67

I loved the fact that the wives came instead of the men. It was a fanfastic touch with them wanting to do good. This story has amazed me in evry chapter. What a fantastic writing you are. I can't wait to see how the epilogue goes.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And yes, they want to do "good," although from a rather patronizing place.  Still.  10-mil?  Not something to sneeze at. LOL!

Reviewer: Beckylady (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:07 AM · On: Chapter 67

Now that this is mostly done, I will pause to actually review. I'm sorry I'm not a big reviewer. I'm just lazy I suppose, but I want to let you know that I did love this story. It was well thought out, well written and had a soul of its own, so to speak. Thank you for writing it and though I wish you would write more, I truly hope you can go cold turkey from writing fanfic. I'm hopelessly addicted to both reading and writing it.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And actually, I think I'm okay on the not writing.  It's funny, but I'm actually *relieved* it's over!  As much as I loved writing it, yeah.  I'm definitely ready for a break!

Reviewer: divagils (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 06:20 AM · On: Chapter 67

Awesome! I loved reading about how they intend to keep up the shelters! And you deserve a break! Hopefully you'll come back to the fandom some day and give us all another gift of your writing. :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And I'll be around, but as a reader, probably. :-)

Reviewer: rainydays (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 05:55 AM · On: Chapter 67

Wow. This is the first time I've ever reviewed a story, but i've been reading yours ever since you first posted. I wish - and like to pretend - that this was how the end of Edward and Bella's story actually happened. The way that Edward and Bella (and the rest of the Cullens) have grown since the events of Twilight and New Moon, and how in character all of those changes are, has been wonderful to read. A very grown up, thoughtful, exploration of how the story could have gone.

This is the best, most well-written, well plotted, fanfiction story that I've ever read. Frankly, it's a lot better than some published fiction I've read!

I hope you keep writing - no matter what kind of writing it is.

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this.  



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And I tell ya, plotting this has given me new respect for authors and how easy it can be for a plot to unravel!

I'm really glad it felt real and believable, and hung together at the end.  It was fun to re-imagine Bella and Edward, for sure!

Reviewer: Jessypt (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 05:53 AM · On: Chapter 67

Excellent!

Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: asrial (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 05:52 AM · On: Chapter 67

really well done!  can't wait to read the epi.  i have no writing bones in my body so i am always floored when i hear an author say it is the only fiction they have written...amazing.  your detail and characterization made this story come alive and i was always anxiously awaiting updates.  thanks for sharing this with us!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And yeah, I've been writing a while, but not fiction. :-)

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 55

OK I seriously cried at Irene's story, my eyes are aching.....and then,,,,ahhhhhhhhhhh OMG!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad it was moving!

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 67

I have LOVED this story, so I have to tell you I'm extremely disappointed that you're not planning anything else in the future...I really hope that the urge hits you again sometime soon, maybe after a few months away from it?  I'll miss your writing!!

I'm looking forward to the epilogue...I can't wait to see how Edward and Bella are doing and how you wrap it all up!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And yeah, I wish I had something else, but just don't. :-(  But I'm glad you liked it enough you'd like to read something else!

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 54

Of course Charlie would react to another 'Ed' in Bella's life, I thought it strange that they thought the name was a good disguise...its not like their have been many men in her life and Edward had a MAJOR major impact.

and the visions, I must admit to being a little scared myself...



Author's Response:

I think, in this case, it's been 10 years, and the accident was almost like a watershed event.  After it, she changed a lot, and especially after meeting Mark, stopped talking about Edward and seemed to have moved on.  So to Bella, it seemed a long time ago.  (I actually have a hard time remembering even the names of some guys I dated in high school now!)  But for Charlie, there was a gap after she left and he was much less involved in how she changed AFTER that, so I think he remembers better than Bella expected him to. :-)

Reviewer: deacongirl01 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 67

I loved it!  I was always so eager to read the next installment and I really got caught up with the characters.  I found them to be very believable and was able to sympathize with them.  You are a gifterd writer.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you could empathize!

Reviewer: jillangel (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 05:23 AM · On: Chapter 67

What an amazing turn!!!!!  Absolutely awesome!  I love how you kept the focus on the shelter, and gave us some back ground to the wives...  I am one reader who is DELIGHTED!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  It was so much fun to bring in the Volturi we never hear from!

Reviewer: jenejes (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 05:22 AM · On: Chapter 67

Journalist. That makes so much sense! You're arguments and discussions were so well researched. It's not really something you find, especially in fan fiction. Thank you for the lovely story. It was a pleasure to read.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And yeah, I trained (and worked for a while) as a journalist.  Now I'm teaching communications in college, but ...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.