Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: ashleyr2305 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 05:42 PM · On: Chapter 1

Just being curious...But what stories are you reading? I always love good recommendations!



Author's Response:

I put some up in my thread on the forum here at Twilighted.  It's a couple of pages back now, but somebody else asked and we posted some recommendations for her. :-)

Reviewer: ratqueen (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 02:37 PM · On: Chapter 67

I love how you gave Sulpicia a good side. I like to think that even if vampires do not care about killing humans they at least recall that they were once human and that they do not need to treat them poorly (just like I eat meet but prefer it live happily before I eat it!)



Author's Response:

Your comparison is very apt for the Volturi, I think.  I see them as ambitious and superior, but not sadistic. Ha.

Reviewer: KRISTINA4678 (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 07:20 AM · On: Chapter 67

Absolutely amazing!  There are no other words I can think of to describe this story.  I guess it was the journalist in you that made you research certain topics you referred to in this incredibly creative work.  I love that you were so informative of many different topics.  Also, it was refreshing to read something that didn't have spelling and punctuation errors after every other sentence.  I enjoy other stories, but it can get rather frustrating when even though the plot and story line of a piece of work are good, the grammar, spelling and punctuation is terrible.  Thank you for sharing your work, i've enjoyed it thoroughly.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And yes, I suspect it IS the journalist in me, on BOTH counts -- the research and the grammar. Ha!  Thank you again!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 05:54 AM · On: Chapter 67

ohh that was VERY smooth - bringing the Volturi wives into the story, and in support of everything too (more or less)

So sad that we're almost done, though it's been a fantastic ride :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And it was really fun, writing them.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 05:51 AM · On: Chapter 66

Loving Bella's "rediscovery" of herself

 

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 04:55 AM · On: Chapter 67

Very well written! Loved that you used the wives!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 67

Wow, this chapter was such a delightful surprise, the voluri come and Esme takes on the Voluti bitches! They were scary. I love how they came on their own - to meet with the Cullens...and do a bit of designer shopping! ha ha, and we all love to hate Jane the most so that was, as ALice says, rather spectacular.



Author's Response:

Hee.  Thank you!  This one was LOADS of fun to write, I admit! :-)  Including weird designer clothing digressions.

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 02:36 AM · On: Chapter 66

This is a wonderful ending to a rollercoaster of a story, you have just kept it always moving  forward and the characters have really developed and grown. Indeed, at the end these are not the starcrossed Bella and Edward of Twilight, but so much wiser and stronger and have such a great self-awareness.  Apart from a great romantic and action plot, the themes of humanity - both the truly good and the very ugly; families; dometic violence and disability; even science and religion and its changing path over time... are explored and are insightful. You have researched it so well. It never seemed boring or too long, each chapter brought something new and unexpected! and I felt compelled to write a review at the end of most chapters because  it really inspires comment and thought...and admiration!...and more than a few tears...and cheers...so have a bit of chocolate and a red wine, relax and soak up all the congrats, I'll miss this story but am looking forward to the epilogue.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I'm glad you liked it, and the themes, too.  It was fun to write, and to talk about human things with vampires as background.  I understand why the original was about vampires, of course, since it's introducing them, and I'm not sure how well the visit from the Volturi would work without the original New Moon as background, but I've had a lot of fun playing with the ideas of the original and going in a different direction. :)

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 02:16 AM · On: Chapter 65

"This isn't what I wanted for her." He's shaking again all over.

He feels an arm go around his shoulders and knows it's Martha. She squeezes him tightly and it's been a long time since he was comforted like that. He lets her rock him.

You have made Martha such a great character, so wise, strong and comforting - to be able to do that to Edward given everything Mark and Bella had and lost...its very touching.

Wow, so her foot grew back? I thought Emmett said no bones were left at the scene? Did they need to leave the bones on her foot? I think he said they left a 'mangled foot' so they only left flesh/tissue - because it can regrow? This has been very well thought out!

 



Author's Response:

It was only a partial foot.  And he meant no big bones.  There should have been more. :-)

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 12:30 AM · On: Chapter 64

Edward has fallen to his knees in the middle of the field and lets out a cry of anguish. Vultures leap into the sky like an explosion of black.

this is such a great visual and a heartstopping moment!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  You're near the end.  I hope you like the rest!

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: August 20, 2009 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 61

ohhh this is wonderful.........you have built up this story and plot so perfectly, I am sooooo not getting any sleep!

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 67

I loved this chapter. So unexpected. And, of course, I loved the cause. I'm glad, though not beating, some of the Volturi still remember they once had a heart.

Esme was indeed briliant. She is right. She is a person of her own, not wife of...She stood her ground. I was very surprised that Alice had  kep quiet, but I understand why.

Thank you for the briliant plot. Yours was one of the first Twilight FF I ever read and it stuck with me.I'm currently writing my first story and you definately have been an inspiration (no, not plot wise.)

I can't wait for the epilogue even though it means the end of something beautiful!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you liked it, and liked Esme here!  I think Rose already came into her own.  Now it's Esme's turn!

And it is a WONderful flattery that I could inspire anybody to write her own story.  Totally COOL.  Go you!

Reviewer: tina_cullen (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 66

This is so exhilaratingly beautiful. The HEA after they deserved. Still Edward is cautious, but for once, I say it's endearing instead of mildly infuriating :)



Author's Response:

Ha. :-)  Thanks!

Reviewer: Capricorn75 (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 67

Loved it, Katie. It's 1:00 am, I have got to get to bed since I have to be up for work in a few hours. But expect a more detailed review from me in the forum tomorrow. Er, later today ;-)



Author's Response:

Not a problem. :-)  It'll be a while before I'm done with the epilogue.

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 07:22 PM · On: Chapter 67

Sad to hear that.... Like you I'm a true reader...I have so many stories I'm starting to get them all mix up but blink I never get it wrong.....my daughter loves it as much as I do......

Author's Response:

Thank you!  And I'm glad she likes it too!  I'm not sure how old she was, but I did want this to be a story that mothers might be comfortable letting older teens read (since even the "adult" stuff isn't that shocking and mostly what they know already).  Anyway, I know what you mean about getting stories confused!  I have similar problems, sometimes!  I'm glad mine isn't easily confused. :-)

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 66

What a sweet time between them.. I geting sad:{
Great chapter

Reviewer: casket4mytears (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 66

I melted into a pile of girl goo reading this.  Perfect.  Utter perfection.



Author's Response:

LOL!  Thank you!  I told people, I'm a complete SAP.  I wanted a happy ending too, as long as it was believable. :-)

Reviewer: Samolly (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 67

I loved that your brought in the wives, very original.  I am so sad to hear you won't be writing another story - you are a very gifted storyteller in both ideas and execution. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  And I never say 'never,' but right now, yeah ... just don't have another story idea!

Reviewer: enthralled (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 67

Well, the fact that you're a journalist explains your amazing attention to detail and the fact that your "stuff" is well-researched and thought out.

I am waiting patiently for the epiloge and then I will go into mourning...I will miss your story immensely - when I see your banner, I go nuts!  I read, usually holding my baby girl in my lap, as she tries, in vain, to grab at the laptop for her own pleasure!

Reading your work has been bliss, and in my opinion, does not need a sequel.  It's a truly beautiful stand alone piece of art...hats off to you!

Looking forward to the last piece...take care and don't be surprised if something else comes creeping up...you never know!  :)

Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much!  And yes, I never say 'never,' but right now, just don't have any other ideas.  So I will go back to reading and cheerleading other writers. :):):)

Reviewer: Aille (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 67

I had to laugh... I've been slightly behind with my reading for the past few days because I've been rather ill so sitting at the computer hasn't been something I've been doing.  I pulled out my iPhone last night and started to get caught up on reading last night & I clicked on the first "In the Blink of an Eye" email that I had and started to read.  I was wondering what was going on because there was nothing more about Bella walking again... just that the wives had come from Italy, but since they were talking about Bella walking, I just assumed you skimmed over it (though it didn't seem your style).  I loved this chapter by the way, I just got a little lost because I didn't go back far enough in my emails.

As I was going through more emails, I found the other notification, banned my hand against my forehead, laughed & started reading again.  I loved the fact that her first meal was a cow & that she could stand, but as soon as she thought about it, she had difficulty doing it. 

The wives were odd in their own way.  It's nice to see that they are willing to do more than just sit on their backsides and let the men do everything. 

I look forward to seeing the final chapter of this when you put it out.  I can also understand that you may not write any futher.  You've already done more than I have ever completed... I have several fan fictions in other fandoms that I have not completed (though I must admit the muse disappered) unless it was a 1 shot.  If you decide to write more fan fictions, I will be more than happy to read them and I'd still love to see a 1 shot between Carlisle and Martha, but I'm happy to just imagine what it was like.



Author's Response:

Hee!  Yes, I bet this chapter would have been confusing if read out of order!

And thank you!  I'm glad you liked it so much!  The wives were fun because they are a little weird.  I guess you would be after 2000 years!

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 67

This has been a great story.  I'm sad that it is almost over.  I love the growth in all the Cullens, particularly in Edward & Bella.

ThAnk you.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: 30somethingmom (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 11:56 AM · On: Chapter 67

I really enjoyed reading your story. I thought it was kind of slow initially, but then I seen that it all was important. I also like the fact that you included the Volturri wives. They don't get enough mention at all. Although I am an avid E/B fan, I di enjoy the fact that the story showed how important women are and how we are not reliant upon men.

Even though you mentioned not writing another story, I hope that maybe later, if inspired, that you do. This story was phenomenal.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And yeah, all those bits and pieces actually played into the end! :-)  It was a lot of fun to write the wives, not the Volturi we're familiar with -- look at their possible story a little.  What I gathered from the Lexicon is that they were already vampires when they joined, so it made me wonder how they became vampires. :-)

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 67

my huge thanks for you! your writing skills, sense of humor, tact, and perception of life and people....

it was an amazing story! i am waiting for the epilogue!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: TwilightMommy (Anonymous) · Date: August 19, 2009 11:02 AM · On: Chapter 67

I'm going to miss this, can't wait to see the epilogue.  I loved so many of the little things you put in this story, there were so many of the small issues I had with the books that you resolved (I know I've said that a few times, but it's true!).  I felt like this really portrayed Bella and Edward as equals.  What a great story.



Author's Response:

mThank you!  And yeah, little inconsistencies is one of those things that bug me when I'm reading.  I'm sure I've got some too, but it was a chance to sort of fix a few of Stephenie's.

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2009 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 66

:-) no words left :-)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.