Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 09:18 PM · On: Chapter 8

It just gets better and better. :)

Author's Response:

Thanks for all the reviews!  I hope you continue to enjoy it!  (Sometimes I reply to multiple chapter reviews in one post, but obviously, I read them all!)

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 7

Good chapter.  Things are getting very interesting. 

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 08:12 PM · On: Chapter 6

I'm still enjoying this story and can't wait to see how it progresses.  :)

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 07:46 PM · On: Chapter 5

Good chapter. 

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 4

Short, but good chapter. 

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 3

Wow, can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 2

Aww, such a well written, but sad chapter. 

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 41

hm.. i see Bella is on the crossroads. but unless you have a certain idea.. i cannot see it works between them when Bella is a human. Yet i really don't understand thing with not telling family about Edward. Charlie didn't accept Mark fully so what's the problem? and as Alice put some make up on Jasper - she can put some on Edward. The problem seems to be that Bella still isn't ready. But do we really can expect a happy ending here? i'd love to have here one, i'm just so scared it won't be...

fingers crossed for lucky ending of the semester!!



Author's Response:

The issue with telling Charlie is that Edward and the family haven't changed.  At all.  They'd ALL have to have makeup, etc., and things could get VERY tricky.  But have no fear, the entire ending is already plotted out, so I know exactly where they're going and what will happen! :-D

Thanks for the well wishes.

Reviewer: NicoleRea (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great first chapter!

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 39

oh, oh oh :-) this is the closest for a Sparkle Peen Brigade to fulfill their wishes :-) sweet!!



Author's Response:

LOL!  Thanks!

Reviewer: godiva85 (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 41

I love your story... I have a suggestion for the change if bella decides she wants to be turned..... They and I mean Edward can give her an anesthetic to her body and brake the bones that were broken in the first place and whatever she broke in order to become quadraplegic..... that way when the venum spreds can heal it..... the wound would be new!!!! other than that keep up the good work....



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I do, actually, have the whole ending plotted out -- what will happen and how, but I find reader speculation very fun!  So thanks!

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 08:24 AM · On: Chapter 34

sooo... the end of this chapter caught me again and I'm crying. It's breathtaking to observe how Bella is falling in love again.

hugs for your sister. :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you, for both reviews!  I do want their falling back into love to be about trust and friendship, but still have that spark when it finally gets there!

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 06:30 AM · On: Chapter 31

that's the first time i cried.. just reading about their lullaby. how i love your small steps and the way you're building their relationship. and how true you're making it. not based on thrill, worship, novelty, hormons. But building it on trust, friendship, understanding and partnership. thank you. all this electricity and stuff... :D

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 04:27 AM · On: Chapter 25

yes... it's sometimes in our dream that we allow ourselves to change first. time does heal. and it's nothing bad in it... although sometimes we feel that we've betrayed somebody by simply not thinking so much about him.

you write about such delicate things with incredible tact.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And yes, some change is hard to face; the shifts and changes are gradual.  And, as you say, the subconscious knows.

Reviewer: CollMom (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 10:10 PM · On: Chapter 41

I really liked this chapter. I love Rosalie's frank honesty and willingness to share info. I would have liked a little more frank conversation about vampire sex and what Bella should expect (in general) when getting physical.

It certainily raises a lot of things for she and Edward to talk about. I love that he's so in tune with her injury and has realistic expectations.

This is a great story. I still see it very vividly as a tv series. There are so many possiblities for flashbacks, etc, and incorporating Edwards mindreading and Alice's visions would be so fun. Depicting Jasper's gift on-screen would be the most fun of all! That's one thing I'm disappointed in the movie for...

More, please!



Author's Response:

Hee!  The idea of it as a series is sort of cool!  And more fitting, since a lot of this is sort of low key.

Reviewer: crystaldreams (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 09:36 PM · On: Chapter 41

I really enjoyed this chapter. It's great to get an insight into Rose and Bella's realationship. I liked how Rose getting over or past her rape was explained. It made sense and wasn't too dramatic.

Bella not having a definite decision as to becoming a vampire or not shows how much she has grown. It's good to see her take pause and consider her options.

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Exactly.  EITHER way Bella chooses, she's going to have to sacrifice something ... and she understands that.

Reviewer: Milk (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 41

i never review. But I had to say this: this is the first time that I have completely believed a Rose Bella friendship.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I've learned a real appreciation for Rose, writing this story!

Reviewer: jcb (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 06:39 PM · On: Chapter 41

Thank you for another wonderful chapter.  This is the most carefully written story I have seen... I'm always looking forward to whatever is next.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :-)

Reviewer: shadesofgray (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 06:35 PM · On: Chapter 41

I think my heart exploded when she said that she didn't think the cost was worth it.

I mean...I get it.  But I don't have to like it.  Please don't keep us hanging for long : )



Author's Response:

Heh.  Either way she chooses, she's going to lose something precious.

Reviewer: Anima Bella (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 05:52 PM · On: Chapter 41

Awesome chapter!!!!!! :D  I loved their heart-to-heart :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 05:27 PM · On: Chapter 41

I liked this conversation a lot.  It seems like it took a long time for anyone to ask her her thoughts on becoming a vampire.  I don't personally like her current thinking on remaining mortal.  I just don't see how possible it is if she wants the Cullens in her life--she still will have to make significant sacrifices to keep them in her life--having to move, not being able to take a university job, having to lie to her human friends/family and keep things from them, dealing with whatever esteem issues she might feel from aging while he doesn't, etc.  Curious how this will all play out.



Author's Response:

I think asking her if she wanted to become a vampire before this would have been premature unless Bella brought it up.  And here, Rose doesn't really ask her about becoming a vampire *except* in an either-or situation.  If Bella doesn't ask, I don't think they'll offer.  They all do think being human is a GOOD thing, up to and including death.  Rose, like Edward, really misses her human life, so she wouldn't offer Bella life as a vampire unless Bella asked first, and then I think she'd try to talk her out of it, same as before ... although I think Rose now would decide that, ultimately, it's Bella's choice and that Bella is now OLD enough to understand all the ramifications, which Rose didn't think she was before.

When not change?  Well, if she does change, she'd have to give up all her human connections -- never see her parents, or Martha, or Mark's sisters, or her human friends again.  The whole "no exposure" thing.  If she doesn't become a vampire, she may have to hide Edward, but she won't have to give up her human life and ambitions.  But yes, if she stays human, that will require sacrifices too in order to stay with Edward.  There is no perfect choice that won't require sacrifice.  That's really the key here.

Reviewer: slg (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 02:49 PM · On: Chapter 41

this is so what SM is lacking---the development of the minor characters---she put in so much other fluff (and god do I love her books) but i always just thought of rose as a bitch in the sm version----in yours i feel compassion for her and i like her---this chapter was very good.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  I'm glad I can make her worthy of compassion.  I think Stephenie hinted at a lot of things in Rose's past, and I was always struck that however bitchy Rose acted and even that stupid stunt with telling Edward she was dead ... when it came down to WHY Rose didn't want Bella in the family or changed, it had to do with her thinking Bella was giving up too much, and wasn't old enough yet to understand what she WAS giving up (and I agree with her).  But Rose's concern is interestingly NON-selfish.  She doesn't hate Bella.  She is reacting out of her own personal experiences, but her reasons for not wanting Bella turned don't revolve around anything that would affect Rose personally.  The first time we see that is, maybe, with Renesme.  And even there, Bella calls Rose because she knows Rose will do whatever it takes to save the baby -- even fight her whole family.  So I think Rose is an interesting person, and less selfish than Edward (or Bella) paint her. :-D

Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 01:37 PM · On: Chapter 17

Being part on the "i trust you" part makes my heart warm. and i really can see that Edward changed and wants to make further progress. it's like... he's earning her back...



Author's Response:

Yes, exactly.  He has a little proving to do, although as you'll see, Bella has her share of things to realize and recognize. ;>

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 12:23 PM · On: Chapter 41

I loved th chapter. Loved the talk between them. Even thought I would love more Bella and Edward. Great chapter see yeah next chapter.. kym

Author's Response:

Thanks!  And the next chapter will have Bella and Edward again, although as part of the larger family.

Reviewer: robotprospektr (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 12:05 PM · On: Chapter 4

This is incredibly well done. Marvelous, even. I see touches of Toni Morrison in the narrative form- the use of tense here is remarkable. Many feel like present tense is harder to control and revert to using past tense or omniscient narrators to open up possibilities in a story, but a true writer is not limited by tense, perspective, or narrator. Your work is commendable, and perhaps most notably for the fact that it doesn't read like fan fiction. This story has legs, which is a testament to your ability to write so compassionately for someone who no longer feels her own.

Bravo.



Author's Response:

wow.  Thank you!  You have no idea how sweet it is to be compared to Toni Morrison!  I LOVE her storytelling!  And the funny thing about the tense is that I didn't consciously choose it, although after I'd started, I realized that I must have subconsciously chosen it to make it feel more immediate, even if present tense is an unusual choice for a novel-length piece.  Thank you again1

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.