Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: chrom (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 01:27 PM · On: Chapter 42

LOL... that vision was something horrible. Personally i think that it can be an attack at the shelter.. what have you done? now i cannot stop wondering! :P

And still - Bella haven't figured out yet if she wants to be changed...



Author's Response:

Hee.  I'm glad it's not immediately obvious what it is. :-)

Reviewer: mariann17 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 11:27 AM · On: Chapter 42

Please write more soon!  You are completely right about the tectonic plate analogy!   I thought something was missing from this story, but until this chapter couldn't figure out what...it was the camraderie...the ganging up on one another...the love...it was there...but now it's in the foreground instead of the background!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you've enjoyed it!  I hope that now I can get back to my "chapter a week" schedule (or maybe more often, as we get to the end, but I'm not promising)....

Reviewer: Mom of 2 in WI (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 11:14 AM · On: Chapter 42

Hmmm...Can't think of what this event  might be!  Write fast - I'm dying here on this cliff!



Author's Response:

I'm glad it's not immediately obvious! :-)

Reviewer: Madpasta (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 42

I love the reunion!  Thanks for your wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Kennie (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 42

So, I'm guessing that Alice's visions have to do with Hannah's trial?  I'm sure you can't really answer that, but I just have to say that I'm, again, loving that they deal with human problems instead of super-natural ones in this story.  The whole thing feels real and I enjoy it so much.  Unless I'm completely wrong about my guess...in which case...well, I trust you anyway :)

Great chapter.  Those last few sentences were so great.  I love having them back together and embracing that they are family.

Just so you know how much I love this story, my login ALWAYS times out whenever I try and leave a review, so it's a complete PAIN!...but I'm willing to put up with it in order to tell you "Thanks" for a new chapter.  They make my day.  Aren't I so nice ;)



Author's Response:

You are nice! :-D  Thank you, seriously, for taking the extra time.  And you're right, I can't/won't tell, but I love hearing all the theories!  And I think everybody (Carlisle not least) is glad that he's home!

Reviewer: mariann17 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 09:22 AM · On: Chapter 21

She doesn't love him anymore?  Hmmm.  I wonder.  Coming to a conclusion of my own here.  If a person loves another...won't a piece of that person stay always?

Reviewer: mariann17 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 20

It wasn't short...it was as long as needed to be.  You said just enough to give us a good generalized idea of the relationship between Edward and Mark.

Reviewer: earelen (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 42

Thanks for updating! I cannot wait to see how everything comes together. I love that Alice and Jasper want Rose to ask Bella if she wants to be changed & Rose already had part of that conversation with Bella! hehehe. Carlisle's I have a bad feeling about Esme with a shotgun...part of me wants to say that Hannah's hubby will be coming to the shelter. I can't wait for the next chapter, whenever you finish it! Thanks again for updating & for the Lush rec; I finally tried the Ma Bar...omgosh I love it! :D

Author's Response:

Actually, these two parts tie together.  That's why I tried to mention the timing, so people would realize that Jasper has talked to Rose *before* Rose's conversation with Bella. :-)  Rose would probably ask ANYway (which is why they tag her to do it), but she had a little impetus this time.  As for the rest, well, obviously I'm staying mum. Hee!

And you're welcome on the Lush rec!  Ma Bars are AMAZING!!!

Reviewer: divagils (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 42

OOOO... I feel all tingly with anticipation of whats to come!! I cannot wait.

I know I've probably said this many times, so this is a bit redundant, but I truly think that this is brilliantly written! It is so refreshing to read something different. So many of the fics out there are similar to each other, this is something unlike the rest of them and a joy to read!!!

Thanks!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad it feels at least a little unique.  I enjoy certain storylines, but I know what you mean about really enjoying it when I find something that's new.

Reviewer: jackbauer (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 07:11 AM · On: Chapter 42

OH man... Hannah's husband. He's coming.  I hope Bella gets shot or something saving a kid.  That would be a good way to go out.  I'm worried your not going to have a happy ending.  I'm worried you're too realistic.  I'm worried that her hair hasn't grown out long enough yet and she'll be changed into a vampire.  Just kidding... mostly.



Author's Response:

LOLOL!  The HAIR.  As for the rest ... no comment. :-D  I love theories though!

Reviewer: Anima Bella (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 06:52 AM · On: Chapter 42

Awesome chapter!!!!! :D

The ending made me giggle/awww :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And I'm glad Carlisle's return worked!

Reviewer: mariann17 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 06:52 AM · On: Chapter 6

I just discovered this....you have an intriguing take on things.   No to mention that these days it takes a lot for a writer to grab up emotions from a reader in the first 3 chapters...good job...can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And just so you know, I'll reply to all your reviews at the end, unless there's something in particular to answer. :-)

Reviewer: Mombailey (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 06:40 AM · On: Chapter 42

Awww.....I'm happy, I'm nervouse.....AAAHHHH!!!  Cliffies make me nauseous:)   Beautifully written, great job.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  And yes, the roller coaster ride starts!

Reviewer: Mombailey (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 41

Wonderful!  Loved the talk between Rose and Bella.  I think deepening the understanding of Rose's character is brilliant.  She offers so much to this story and could have to SM's also.  She's a justified bitch:)  Loved it!!



Author's Response:

Thanks!  And yes, Rose has her reasons for being the way she is!

Reviewer: twilightfan1969 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 06:18 AM · On: Chapter 42

i am glad Carlisle is home!



Author's Response:

So is Carlisle! :-D

Reviewer: BaileyMac (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 42

Aw...what a sweet homecoming!

Unless I'm completely wrong, Alice's visions have something to do with Hannah's trial - I'm guessing her husband comes after Bella?  Please update soon!  I feel like this story is about to get exciting!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the homecoming!  And I hope things are about to get exciting ... although that may take another few chapters.  But still, yes, they are.  Obviously, I won't give away what Alice saw. :-)

Reviewer: KissinCullens (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 05:33 AM · On: Chapter 42

Oh my goodness, you have filled me with such a feeling of foreboding. Gah!

At times you write this story so dispassionately, not resorting to all fluff and wishy-washy sitiuations. Your tough and dont sugarcoat the negatives about Bella and Edwards situation. So i cant 100% read whether your going to give them a HEA or not. I'm actually kind of fearful right now. To have gone through all this trust building to the point where Bella wants Edward again just to take it all away.... Ahh! I dont think my heart could take that.



Author's Response:

I've said publicly a few times, so this isn't a spoiler (exactly), that the story DOES have a happy ending, although it's a realistic one, I think.  What I mean to say is that it's not a *tragedy*, but it's not BD with mutant babies and no battles. ;)

Reviewer: JuliannaOphelia (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 04:53 AM · On: Chapter 42

awww:) The end made me smile



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: twilight_lamb (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 04:40 AM · On: Chapter 42

So much to say you keep me so hooked its not funny. I am so having mental over the vision I may have a clue but I may be over thanking so update so to see if I'm right I hope not.. Told you I'm hooked..... Love the part between edward and alice and em with the glue its so them... The last of the chapter is the best they are all together agin :) thank you for bring them back together... I so need a hint on that vision its going to drive me nutz all day thanks a lot lol. Kym

Author's Response:

Hee!  I'm glad you're hooked!  But my lips are sealed!  All I'll say is that the groundwork has already been laid.  Nothing coming out of left field, I promise. :-)  Glad you liked the "sibling" banter.  They really are the ones most like siblings.

Reviewer: DevineZ (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 01:18 AM · On: Chapter 42

perfect



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: Ally72 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 01:12 AM · On: Chapter 42

Nice build! I have an idea what's coming - can't wait to see if I'm right!



Author's Response:

Hee!  I think a number of people now have some theories.  It's fun!

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 12:39 AM · On: Chapter 42

That's it, I'm reading others reviews before posting mine for a chapter from now on.  I feel a little guilty contributing to you having to make the same reply over and over. 

I'm just not sure about whether you are the type of storyteller who enjoys providing little clues and hopes your audience will follow along content; or, you prefer to fool us, and thus plant a series of smoke screen clues in order to enjoy the safising sound of 100s of readers collectively slapping our palms to our foreheads when you reveal the cleverly hidden twist.

Probably a little of both.  I'm gonna go back and reread "Part 2"...



Author's Response:

LOL!  You're right ... a little of both.  I've always felt, when I read my mysteries, that the best writers have already told me "who did it," but without banging me over the head with the obvious.  I'm not really writing a *mystery*, here, but I don't want it TOO easy to figure out, or it's no fun.  I also don't want it to be too obvious.  Alice is a real pain in the next for plotting because, logically, she sees things before I'm really ready to tell the reader.  But she's part of the picture, so I have to include her.

Reviewer: BellaWillow (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2009 12:08 AM · On: Chapter 42

I enjoyed the whole chapter and the story is definitely getting wilder! The scene at the airport was really nice to read. Looking forward to seeing how this one ends :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Yes, things are getting wilder!

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2009 11:53 PM · On: Chapter 42

Love that Airport scene, simple and poinent.  42 Chapters and the Cullen's are FINALLY back together again.  So ends Part 2 on to Part 3*.

 

Clues for the envisioned disaster:

- (Rose to Bella, Ch. 41) "One restraining order finally in place -- and for all the kids too, not just Hannah. She has full temporary custody for 180 days, or until the divorce hearing if we can get it scheduled soon enough."

- (Alice, Ch 42) "...but that would occur tomorrow, not today, and whatever changed, changed today."

- (Alice to Esme, Ch 42) "There's also that glimpse of you with a shotgun," Alice says.

- (Esme to Alice, Ch 42) "I can only guess that humans are with me, so I have to keep up appearances."

 

- (Alice, Ch 42) "A violent husband with a pistol and a grudge . . . it wouldn't be the first time."

- (Alice to Jasper, Ch 42.) "Rose is at the courthouse," Alice says absently, mind still on her visions. "Hannah's trial is today."

So I think the significant change was at that courthouse and was made by Hannah's Ex.  Am I close?

 

 

* I'll explain that "Part 2", "Part 3" thing.  I tend to compartamentalize things. "Part 1" was Prologue through Bella accepting the Cullens into her life, for me it ended around the time Bella moved in with Rose.  "Part 2" was from Bella moving in with Rose through the family all getting together again, which just finshed.



Author's Response:

I love theories!  But my lips are sealed!

Your division of the story is right on target, however.  That is how I see it too.

Reviewer: This Girl loves to Talk (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2009 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 42

its gotta be hannahs husband all angry no?  or is that too obvious??



Author's Response:

And I LOVE speculation, but my lips are sealed!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.