Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2010 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 4: Say Goodbye

  A nice piece of work, MsShayB.  Two of the parts I liked more are those where you create Leah's first phasing and then Sam's until the fateful first look at Emily.  Very plausible, very good.  And your characterization of Leah is very good too.  Congratulations.

  I wish she could move past her bitterness.

  A pity you just gave up this tale. :-(



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Costa! I greatly appreciate your readership. Leah will eventually move past her bitterness and rediscover her self-worth.

I haven't given up on the story. It's my baby! I do sincerely apologize for my inability to update at this time, but I plan to continue the story immediately after my graduation in June. Stay tuned! There's more...I promise. ;)

~Shay

Reviewer: Bkwrm (Signed) · Date: August 18, 2010 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 4: Say Goodbye

I always hated Sue for letting her daughter suffer in ignorance - and everyone else for kissing Emily's ass.

Emily had a choice. She CHOSE to betray Leah.

Why does everyone feel bad for poor Jacob (who never imprinted on Bella, a girl he knew for a few months) but think that Leah is a bitch for being upset that the boy she loved for years dumped her for a girl who was supposedly like a sister to her?



Author's Response:

Oh so true, J Marie! And thank you so much for your readership. I sincerely apologize for not being able to update any sooner. I do plan to continue writing immediately after my graduation in June. :)  

Reviewer: o0flames0o (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 11:52 PM · On: Chapter 4: Say Goodbye

love it



Author's Response:

Maggie...you're making me blush here!! :D Thank you SO much for taking the time to read and review. It means a lot to me. Also, I'd like to apologize for the extended wait for an update, but school had become somewhat difficult and made it impossible for me to work on chapter 5. However, now that I'm on my summer break, I plan to finish the story before September rolls around again.

FYI: I should be posting a teaser for chapter 5 on my Twi'd forum thread sometime this weekend. :)

~Shay

Reviewer: o0flames0o (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 11:52 PM · On: Chapter 3: Heart of the Matter

great chapter



Author's Response:

You're awesome! Thanks again! :)

Reviewer: o0flames0o (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 11:51 PM · On: Chapter 2: Long Ride Home

love it



Author's Response:

Thanks for your continued readership! It's greatly appreciated.

Reviewer: o0flames0o (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2010 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 1: Daydreaming

love it



Author's Response:

Wow! Thanks, Maggie

Reviewer: achelle131 (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2010 06:53 PM · On: Chapter 4: Say Goodbye

Shay shay my playmate!

So that was super hot hot hot!! And leah definitely has a fire in her! i enjoy the journey you take me through in her head. its funny, it sucks during the flashback... as you read... you know what will happen and i was literally cringing when emily showed up. however, i am more ecstatic to see what's in her future, and the new love(s) she may encounter with moving on. Sam may have been her first love but he would not be her only, and personally, I think she can do better, lol.  Love you!

Mari



Author's Response:

Hey My Pookie-Lala!

I'm glad that you enjoyed the hotness!! Lol! ;) Leah...well, you know my Leah is feisty *cough - like me - cough* lol! Hell, the girl is the only shape shifter, she can't be a pushover. You cringed? That was the effect that I wanted it to have on the readers.  *happy dance* Umm, loves(s)? Leah is done with men (and shape shifters)! Just kidding. Leah is in the process of healing. She'll begin to see that Sam isn't the sugar in her tea, the butter on her biscuits, the peanut butter to her jelly, the ketchup on her french fries...well, you get my drift, right? I know you do! ;) Love you!

Shay

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2010 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 4: Say Goodbye

Wow, Shay, this chap was really powerful!  My heart totally broke for Leah!  I thought you did a really great job of conveying her torment.  Poor girl.  :(

I'm very excited to see where this goes!



Author's Response:

Hey Kari! Thanks for reading and the rating! Five stars? Wow, I'm blushing over here! Lol I'm glad that you thought the chapter was powerful. It was a COMPLETE pain to write. Seriously. *sigh* Love ya, ~Shay 

Reviewer: agbpixi (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2009 07:59 PM · On: Chapter 4: Say Goodbye

You are doing a great job of fleshing out Leah. I'm really enjoying the development and look forward to seeing where you take it.



Author's Response:

Wow! Thank you so much, Amy! Your readership is greatly appreciated. I have a lot in store for Leah, so stick around because she has a little more healing to do before her HEA. lol! ~Shay

Reviewer: anginha (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2009 06:54 PM · On: Chapter 4: Say Goodbye

EI PRINCESS SHAY SMUT, LAUGHS. Worth Waiting For by this chapter, I LOVED, was incredible.
SHAY, QUERIDA AMIGA CHOCOLATE, YOUR WRITING CONTEXT AND IDEAS ARE AMAZING.
Sorry for LEAH BUT KNOW WHEN TO RELEASE HER FORGIVENESS THIS PAIN WILL PASS.
EU RI when you put on ALERT FOR THOSE WHO DO NOT want to have some LEMONS WOULD BE BETTER SKIP, You are right I jumped, OF COURSE IT WAS INSIDE AND DIRECT THIS DELICIOUS LIMÃO.LOLLLL SAM IS HOT disproportionately STRONG GOD ...... I upset ...... A TOTAL PERV

GREAT JOB GIRL, I AM VERY PROUD OF YOU AND CONGRATULATIONS FOR THIRD PLACE THAT WAS GREAT YOUR ALIAS FIC HAD ONLY 3 CHAPTERS, YOU ARE ROCK ....

KISSES MIL MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A BEAUTIFUL NEW YEAR TO ALL.

DIANA-CHICA BRAZILIAN



Author's Response:

DIANA! *Beija* Princesa de Mancha? Nunca! Estou feliz que amou o capítulo! Este capítulo era o mais difícil de escrever. No entanto, Leah aprenderá como perdoar e seguir com sua vida durante o próximo par de capítulos. Prometo. Agradeça-o tanto para todo seu apoio. Suas palavras animadoras querem dizer muito a mim. ~ Ama-o, Shay

Reviewer: Yavanna (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2009 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 4: Say Goodbye

Hey - great story!

 

I totally understand Leah's anger... I think I could never fogive him even though knowing it wasn't their fault..

 



Author's Response:

Hi Yavanna! Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: shadesofblack (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2009 03:26 AM · On: Chapter 2: Long Ride Home

woah Leah just changed into miss mopey-ness when she arrived. i threw me off. i think she was a bit immature regarding Nessie...

>



Author's Response:

Hahaha! "Miss Mopey-ness" I like that, Tiera! ;) You're absolutely right...she did become Little Miss Mopey-ness once she arrived at the rez. She had just re-lived the trauma of her father's death and was dealing with emotions that she had been avoiding for a long time. So "mopey" or "emotional" she indeed was. Immature? Umm...idk. I little irriated by Nessie's presence maybe, but it's warranted. She doesn't care much for vamps (or hybrids).

Anywho...thanks for your readership, Tiera! I'm definitely glad to have you. I haven't been able to update for several months now due to my current academic status, but I plan to start again during my summer break. I hope to hear from you regarding future chapters. Enjoy your week!

~Shay 

Reviewer: cfmom (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2009 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 4: Say Goodbye

Oh my sweet Shay: I know I went rough on you with this chapter, but you do an amazing job with it. Leah is really becoming so three dimensional that people can relate to her more easily. I think that only you could bring the story to life like this. All of my toughness on you is because you have such amazing potential to be an incredible storyteller. This chapter is proof of that.

And Hoo - rah for third in the Sparkles! I think it's awesome.

Love you,

~Lisa



Author's Response:

Momma Hen!!!! I know that this chapter gave you nightmares, but I promise this will be the longest chapter that you will ever have to beta. No joke! lol!!  It wore me out. *sigh* I want you to continue to "go hard" on my writing. I'm just hoping that I'm able to get Chapter 5 out of my head and onto some paper...and soon before my head explode!! LoL!

Reviewer: noamg (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 02:25 PM · On: Chapter 4: Say Goodbye

Excellent chapter in filling in Leah's emotional history in more detail, though Sam was gone a month and Leah and Emily were friends from before.



Author's Response:

Excellent? Wow, Noam...thanks for all your support. I apologize for the length of time between updates, but my studies are taking up a lot of the time that I would have devoted to writing this story. You're the only one, besides my beta, who noticed my little twist in the details. Nice!:) Chapter 5 is underway, but please be patient with me because the writing for my graduate program intensifies with every new quarter.  Thanks again for your readership. ~Shay

Reviewer: cinroc (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 4: Say Goodbye

That was the most amazing chapter.  It was worth the wait.  Thank you so much.  I can't wait for the next.



Author's Response:

Hey Cindy! Thanks. I'm sorry it took so long to get this one ready and posted. I'm hoping to have Chap. 5 ready to be posted within the next 2 weeks. *fingers crossed* Writer's block sucks! :(

Reviewer: TJB (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2009 06:39 AM · On: Chapter 4: Say Goodbye

Wow! I loved this chapter. I feel so bad for Leah and see why she is frustrated and angry. You tell this story so well and I'm excited to read more. Thanks for sharing your story with us.



Author's Response:

Thanks for continued readership, TJB! Your reviews always warm my heart and motivates me to continue writing. ;)

Reviewer: TJB (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 3: Heart of the Matter

Loving the story.  Thanks for sharing it with us.  Can't wait for more, so I guess I'll have to make my way over to the forum.



Author's Response:

LOL!! Thanks, TBJ!! I'll try to update as so as possible, but school has been kicking my...well, you know. lol! We would love to have you join us on the forums. The crickets have moved in over the past few weeks. However, now that I'm on winter break, I plan to change that. Thanks again! ~Shay ;)

Reviewer: TJB (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 01:07 AM · On: Chapter 2: Long Ride Home

Loving the story.  Glad I took a break from studying to read and didn't wait until January 2010.  Thanks for sharing the story.  Loved the character of Leah in the series and wish SM would write something about her in detail - now I don't have to wish because I have DD.  Once again thanks for sharing your story with us.



Author's Response:

You're trying to make me blush, aren't you? Well, it's working! ;) Thanks so much for taking time out of your study regimen to read my story. It's greatly appreciated! ~Shay 

Reviewer: TJB (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2009 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 1: Daydreaming

Your story has been on my to read/favorite list for a bit and I'm finally catching up.  I really liked what I've read so far.  Thank you for sharing your wonderful story with us.  Can't wait to see what happens to Leah!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad that you've enjoyed what you've read so far. I can't wait to hear your thoughts for the upcoming chapters. ;) ~Shay

Reviewer: valelf (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2009 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 3: Heart of the Matter

I am really loving this! It's not very often that you come across a Leah fic and this one is outstanding! I've always had a hard time imagining how painful it must have been for Leah to go through all of that with Sam and Emily and then get stuck with a front row visual from his thoughts about her. That had to suck royally. I think you expressed the pain she went through very well. This is a fantastic fic and I'll be watching for more!



Author's Response:

Hi Valerie! I'm sincerely humbled by your review...and the rating!! I believe that Leah was in a bad place as well. Poor thing! No one wants to see their ex-love with their COUSIN! *shaking my head* Nevertheless, I'm glad that you decided to stopped by and check out my story. Your readership is greatly appreciated; especially, since The Wedding was one of the first fics that I read when I joined Twi'd. Yes, I know...I owe you some reviews. Lol! They're on the way! ;)   ~Shay

Reviewer: Katara97 (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2009 02:29 PM · On: Chapter 3: Heart of the Matter

I really like this!



Author's Response:

Wow! Thanks for the review and the rating, Katara. It means a lot to me that you are enjoying my story. Leah is an interesting character to explore and I hope that you stay around for the journey. I've already posted a teaser for chapter 4 on my forum thread. Feel free to stop by and check it out when you have the time. Have an awesome weekend! ~Shay 

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:17 PM · On: Chapter 3: Heart of the Matter

Oops, did I accidently review again??



Author's Response:

Aww... *blushes*

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:16 PM · On: Chapter 3: Heart of the Matter

This one's just for interest, since I took so long to r&r!  :)



Author's Response:

hahaha...you're the best. Please excuse all the typos in the last response. :)

Reviewer: KariAnn (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2009 05:14 PM · On: Chapter 3: Heart of the Matter

Every thought that he’d fought so hard to hide after he’d just made passionate love to her – the way he had once made to me - would crush the fragments of my broken heart.

I can't tell you how much I loved that.  I've thought about that before; how horrible it must've been for Leah to read that stuff in Sam's thoughts.  I really felt so bad for her in the books.

Anyway, fantastic chapter!  I love that Leah is finally moving toward allowing herself to heal, but she obviously has a long journey.  So what's up with the guy from the deli?  Are he and the boss both possible love interests?  *Rubs hands together eagerly*  Can't wait to find out!

Love ya!

-Kari



Author's Response:

Hey Kari, Thanks for r&r...oh, and the rating. :) You're spoiling me. lol! I'm glad that you liked the chapter. I felt bad I know that it had to have been very difficult for Leah. I mean, really...who would want to see their ex having sex with their cousin coupled with being about to hear his thoughts as he made love to Emily. *shudders* OMG...the girl was scarred, so she definitely has a long journey ahead of her. Love ya, Shay 

Reviewer: achelle131 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2009 05:40 PM · On: Chapter 3: Heart of the Matter

aww, this one hit home, you definitely feel her pain. You've done a great job, because i didnt really ilke leah in teh books, and you've gotten me to sympathize with her. Great work! thanks for bringing her story to life!

looking forward to ch 4... hoping for something fri, hot!

love, Mariecel,  La Chica Filipina



Author's Response:

Mah-ree-sell!!!

My Filipina Chica! You are so fri,hot for reading AND reviewing my little ole' fic. Wow! I'm glad that I got you to sympathize with Leah. I mean, really...she's been through hell-of-a lot and no one really realizes it. The girl has issues. Actually, I liked her in the books. She was comical and feisty...much like myself! LOL!!! I think I may have a little somethin-somethin fri,hot for you in chapter 4, but you gotta keep reading. ;)

Love ya,

Shay

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.