Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For I Can't Stay
Reviewer: Annabelle Monroe (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2011 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 1

I would love to say that I am looking forward to the next chapter but since you last updated in 2010 I'm really not expecting it. Instead i will just say that I really enjoyed what you have written. Annie is a very relatable character with beliveable insecurities and reactions. I appreciate you bringing her to life.

 

Thank you,

AM

Reviewer: Fuzzyfurr (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2011 06:50 PM · On: Chapter 7- A Social Experiment

I think the universe is saying Jay likes you, DUH! Looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: aprilm405 (Signed) · Date: December 17, 2010 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 7- A Social Experiment

UPDATE A.S.A.P

iI love this story so far!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I will be updating after the holidays :)

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2010 10:15 PM · On: Chapter 7- A Social Experiment

lovely Jackson but fat-arsed ghetto girl ? really ? I'm not racist  but she doesn't seem too bright and she certainly doesn't have any class and the black women I've known always looked immaculate and were smart and would never get sauce down their front with a celeb lol



Author's Response:

My dear reader: Annie is far from ghetto and there is nothing wrong with being 'fat arsed'. She has insecurities just like any other fuller figured woman when it comes to men, regardless of social status. She is smart, articulate & has a sense of humour. She has a real-life basis & it is common that people make messes. I for one have met celebrities in on their best & worst behavior. As a Black woman writing from that point-of-view, I find it interesting of what you deem to be 'ghetto'. Thanks for reading :)

Reviewer: dirtyhearts (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 10:18 PM · On: Chapter 1

>

Reviewer: icebabe2045 (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2010 06:09 AM · On: Chapter 6

hi

great work

i love the chapters

please post more



Author's Response:

Thank you! My life has been uber crazy! But, I plan to post soon!

 

All the best,

 

Gallifrey

Reviewer: sarahsparkles80 (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2010 08:31 AM · On: Chapter 6

I hope you find the time to update this soon... I really like this story and am interested in seeing where its going... To actually see just what that Mr Rathbone is up to...



Author's Response:

Thank you! It means the world that people like Annie and this story! And in this story, Mr. Rathbone is always up to something! lol

Reviewer: AuroraShae (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2009 03:55 AM · On: Chapter 6

Oh. My. Stars.  I am lovin' this!  I am totally into Jackson and 100monkeys besides being Team Jasper.  I love the protagonist being "thick," as you call her--it's nice to see a healthy-size curvy chick up to bat. 

BTW, love the "coffee" song... gotta love cream in my black coffee **grins**

Keep up the good work!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I got tied of the skinny girls having all the fun! lol

 

Stay tuned!! :)

Reviewer: ravendiva (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2009 03:45 AM · On: Chapter 5

It's so weird that you posted today. Honest to goodness I was thinking about this story. I feel bad for.AHud she has this aura of sadness around her, I'm hoping that Jackson will make her realize she's something special...I mentioned this before but I just adore this story... I'm so invested in your main character, she reminds me of friends that I know... Post more soon.

Author's Response:

Thank you for investing! Sometimes it takes someone outside ourselves to help see our worth. I think we all know an 'Annie' in our lives :D

Reviewer: Djanga (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2009 03:29 AM · On: Chapter 5

I'm enjoying it so far!  Can't wait to read more. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

 

Stay tuned!! :D

Reviewer: dancing_echoes (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2009 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 4

I love the ending to this chapter! Looking forward to updates.



Author's Response:

Thank you:)

Reviewer: ravendiva (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2009 05:01 AM · On: Chapter 4

Seriously... you end there??? Not fair...



Author's Response:

lol i'm sorry.

 

more is coming :)

Reviewer: sarahsparkles80 (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2009 02:20 AM · On: Chapter 3

I'm really liking it so far... will be interesting to see where its heading and how things pan out.

Hoping it gets updated soon :)  The world needs more Jackson fics :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

 

It will be updated really soon :D

Reviewer: ravendiva (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 09:59 PM · On: Chapter 3

I just gotta say that I am totally loving your story. I'minvesting in the characters, because she has real problems, problems that people can relate to. Plus it's so rare that you come across a fanfiction with an African American (main) character instead of the "normal" sassy friend.

I am looking forward to reading more of your story. Thanks again for writing it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for investing :) !


The goal was for Annie to be a relateable character and I am glad you like! I had not read any stories that had a main minority character and I didn't want her to fall into the stereotypical role of sassy friend. She is quite dear to me and thanks to her, my decade long writer's block was removed! LOL. It took me a while to actually come up with this idea and again I am really glad you like!


There will be more :)


All smiles,


Gallie

Reviewer: t-reader (Signed) · Date: September 14, 2009 04:55 PM · On: Chapter 2

Really cute.  I'm looking forward to the next chapter.  I love Jackson!  Oh, and thank you for not having him use the cheesy southern one-liners you see in all the other Jackson fics!  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading!

I wanted the Jackson in my head to be as close to reality as possible. In Annie's world, he doesn't use cheesy one-liners lol!

Reviewer: Sarahcini (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2009 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 2

Totally cute!!!



Author's Response:

Aww thank you!

Reviewer: Sarahcini (Signed) · Date: September 11, 2009 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 1

I reallly like this so far!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.