Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Gates
Reviewer: OutOfTh3Yellow (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 11:47 PM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

Love the story but Ihoping she makes a decsion soon. Getting tired of waiting(: Keep up the good work though.

Reviewer: Elle603 (Signed) · Date: October 20, 2010 10:39 PM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

i love this story, and i know many people hate this Bella but i think she is cool, is normal and real :)

Reviewer: suprgirlc (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 07:01 PM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

I'm really sad you haven't updated since the summer started.  :(  But, I totally love the story n I can't wait for you to put up more chapters!!!

Reviewer: elsiemanville (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 09:54 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Going to Brown

Any chance for an update, or have you stopped writing?

Reviewer: Gryphon (Signed) · Date: August 17, 2010 06:43 PM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

I'm trying..really I am...but Bella still doesn't do anything for me. Her indecisiveness about Jacob and Edward still irks me.

I'm with Emily...she can't keep stringing Edward along. I hope you have her get a backbone soon. I can't stand cheating in real life...so I have a limited capacity to read about it in fiction. I totally understand your desire to create Bella as an 'anti hero', but if you're going to do so, or create a love triangle, whatever... hopefully we'll see some more drama or something soon...and not have this indecisive emo-ness drag on for too much longer.

At this point,  I'm not too concerned with whom she eventually ends up, I just want her to grow up and make a choice. I'm glad at least she has one friend, in Emily, who's telling her to do that too. I like that Emily. She has a good 'non-judgemental head on her shoulders. 

Thanks for writing. 

Reviewer: ciaobellainga (Signed) · Date: July 26, 2010 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

Miss your story!

Hope you update soon.

Reviewer: Fiddle (Signed) · Date: July 14, 2010 06:42 PM · On: Chapter 13 The Language Lab

I'm enjoying this.  Queries - Is/was Alice bullimic?  If so does Edward know?  Am I reading too much into a simple sentence? :)

Reviewer: suicidalficaddict (Signed) · Date: June 22, 2010 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

I don't have any willpower to wait any longer((Please update soon!!!!

Reviewer: vampfan173 (Signed) · Date: June 20, 2010 07:29 PM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

While WAITING for the next chapter, I decided to reread the story.  I don't understand why some of the readers don't like your Bella.  She's not the "bad guy" she simply has issues.  I do, however, see the light at the end of the tunnel for B x E or am I reading mixed signals like Edward?! hahaha please post sooooooooon 

Reviewer: punkie (Signed) · Date: June 16, 2010 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

This Bella best straighhten up and jump on that boy!!! Leave Jake behind!

Reviewer: dollyday78 (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

i dont hate bella - im not really feeling Jacob in this chapter for some reason.  Other than that i stlll love the story- HURRY UP WITH THE NEXT CHAPTER :)

Reviewer: bluedaffodils (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

no effin way!!!! awesome end to this chapter! at firsy i honestly thought this chapter was going kinda at a slow pace but i've really enjoyed it the last few chapters!!! can't wait for the next!

Reviewer: Reader622 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 02:43 PM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

I actually sympathize with Bella and i like her character a lot you've done a great job making her likable while still letting me hate her at the same time lol...I'm not sure that made sense. Anyway I can't wait for the next update! You're a great author!

 

 

P.S Any chance of the Jacob/Edward thing getting resolved soon? Cause i feel so bad for both of them! But I'm rooting for Edward can't wait to see what happens!

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 10:37 AM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

Is it just my wishfull thinking (because I really don't like the "Jacob chapters" or Bella seems to have more problems with her bulimia when she's with Jake?

Now, for the complaining-about-Bella-time!!!

God! She has to make a decision! Obviously I want her to choose Edward, and break up with Jake. But any way, she should choose, because it's not fair to either off them. Especially to Jacob, even if I don't like him. Because he's always trying to be supportive, and she's lying to him all the time.

At least Edward knows that Bella has a boyfriend, and supposedly he knows what's he is getting into. Althought he seems to be under some wrong impressions from what Emilly said to Bella on their conversation. (or the right ones...I really don't know, because this is Bella POV and I think she's denying to herself that she never treats Edward as just only a friend.)

Reviewer: Nehnah14 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 09:42 AM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

Love this version of Bella and Edward!

Don't like how Bella's stringing J and E along...She belongs with E and that's where she needs to be!!!  Please makeit happen soon!!!!

 

Great story BTW...Not bad for a 1st write!!! Love it!!

Reviewer: twilightobssessedmom (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 09:02 AM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

I am all for a love triangle and I love me some good angst.  So when I started your story I was loving it!! But 22 chapters of Bella stringing along 2 guys and lying to both of them the whole time does not a love triangle make.. If she really loved either guy should could not do this to them. She really seems to be a bit heartless in this fic, and if she has any love for either of them it seems like it would be Jacob. She is always so mean to Edward, and poor Edward is waiting around for her to want him!!!  I'm kind of lost here cause I have no one to root for!!! I definitely would not root for Bella, she seems like the villain. I don't know if I should root for Edward to kick her to the curb or keep trying, and poor Jacob is clueless and has done nothing wrong, so I guess I would have to root for him.  Which is just crazy cause I am totally team Edward and normally cannot stand Jacob!!!  I hope I don't sound too harsh.  I am really not trying to be mean, just giving you my opinion.  I love the basis of your story and hope Bella will grow up and pick someone (even if it's Jacob, UGH!!!!) soon.. She needs to show some compassion and make some adult choices. Obviously someone will be hurt but thats comes with growing up!!!!

Whew!!  That was the longest review I've ever typed!! See, your story has made me very passionate with my review!!  I look forward to more chapters!!

Reviewer: belward (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 06:53 AM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

Oh shit, no why the hell can't she decipher out that she just really like Jacob as a friend and gets over the moon excited when she's with Edward it just cruel and unusual punishment, there I'm done I think. Update soon!

Reviewer: way2old4this (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 06:35 AM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

I'm liking this story :) Even though I'm a Jasper freak. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: shaymasen (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 04:28 AM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

She is driving me crazy make up her mind already  lets  hope eddie boy can get her to open up more in Fla

Reviewer: wolf lover (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 04:16 AM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

Hate Bella. Poor Edward & Jake. Both should dump her. Thanks again!

Reviewer: tmacdon552 (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 02:37 AM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

Oh come on Bella, you are bored with Jake, you do not even like the same things, it would be a real trip if he cheated on Bella with Debbie! Hehe, A little taste of her own medicine

Reviewer: TheFutureMrsPattinson (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2010 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

I actually kind of love Bella in this story... Which is pretty hypocritical of me, because if she had been a guy dating two girls I would have though he was a total arsehole.... =P

Great job on the chapter=)

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

jake seems great but when he let her get drunk at the drama after party, i really started to hate him!..

i hope bella chooses someone soon!

Reviewer: jatara18 (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 09:56 PM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

awwwwwwwwwww thats not fairrrr and Bella needs to dump Jacob like NOW and get with Edward like NOW she is driving me insaneee!!!

Reviewer: Burntcore (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 09:13 PM · On: Chapter 22 - New Year's Eve

Good Cliffie!  I'm glad Edward went down to visit her.  She really does need to decide.  I think Bella LOVES Jacob but isn't IN love with him.  She just didn't seem that happy with Jacob when they were down there... and instead of her talking about things, they fooled around.  However, that being said, I'm glad she was able to keep from puking.  She's improving, I hope!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.